Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Starting at $7 per person/per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is 15Five?

15Five in San Francisco offers their employee performance management platform, which emphasizes employee engagement via pulse surveys and an emphasis on frequent feedback, fast one-on-one meeting planning, objective tracking, and other related features.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

15Five is a versatile communication tool that is highly regarded by organizations for its wide range of use cases. It is valued as an …
Continue reading

OK Product

9 out of 10
September 11, 2023
We have updated our review given positive customer interactions with 15Five following our initial challenges. We are generally now …
Continue reading

Task & Goal Driven is my Jam...

8 out of 10
August 03, 2022
I use this software on a weekly bases to document my list of priorities that have been accomplished, my list of projects, and items just …
Continue reading

Fantastic Platform

10 out of 10
August 02, 2022
We use 15five for feedback with the weekly checkins, 1 on 's, Employee Engagement Survey and soon Best Self Review. I like having the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Performance tracking (32)
    5.7
    57%
  • Individual goal setting (35)
    5.3
    53%
  • Subordinate goal setting (31)
    4.9
    49%
  • Manager note taking (31)
    4.6
    46%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$7

Cloud
per person/per month

Plus

$14

Cloud
per person/per month

Performance

Custom Pricing

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.15five.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.1
Avg 7.5

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

6.7
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is 15Five?

15Five is a human-centered performance management platform designed to create effective managers, highly engaged employees, and top-performing organizations. From engagement surveys and 1-on-1 tools to performance reviews and OKRs, 15Five aspires to be a complete solution that combines software, education, and community to develop successful managers and unlock peak employee performance. Built using the Positive Product Design™ method, 15Five offers software aligned to the latest positive psychology research. The vendor boasts more than 2,800 successful customers have developed effective managers and engaged employees thanks to 15Five, including Credit Karma, Hubspot, Spotify, Peleton and Pendo. Founded in 2011 in San Francisco,15Five states their aim is to empower every leader to create highly engaged, high-performing organizations by helping people become their best selves.

15Five Features

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Additional Features

  • Supported: Recognition
  • Supported: 360 Review

15Five Screenshots

Screenshot of Celebrate wins, tout progress, and give good feedback where good feedback is due.Screenshot of 15Five Home DashboardScreenshot of Connect managers with their teams through regular Check-Ins that lead to actionable insights.

15Five Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

15Five in San Francisco offers their employee performance management platform, which emphasizes employee engagement via pulse surveys and an emphasis on frequent feedback, fast one-on-one meeting planning, objective tracking, and other related features.

Lattice, Reflektive, and Culture Amp are common alternatives for 15Five.

Reviewers rate Review reminders highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of 15Five are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

15Five Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)30%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(88)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

15Five is a versatile communication tool that is highly regarded by organizations for its wide range of use cases. It is valued as an invaluable tool for remote teams, offering seamless communication and fostering engagement across the organization. The 1:1 tool in 15Five receives high praise for its ability to maintain a running list of important topics for meetings, ensuring that nothing falls through the cracks.

With 15Five, teams can easily track assigned tasks and establish better accountability within the organization. The software facilitates weekly self-reviews, empowering employees to take responsibility for their work and promoting transparency. Additionally, 15Five proves to be an efficient tool for managing weekly priorities, engaging team members on the fly, celebrating employee achievements, and conducting annual reviews and objectives.

Not only does 15Five serve as a virtual check-in tool for remote companies, but it also helps build camaraderie among team members and strengthens employee engagement. Positive customer interactions have contributed to increased satisfaction with the product, thanks to its user-friendly interface and diverse range of functions. The software aids in documenting priorities, projects, and tasks, facilitating effective communication and timely reminders.

Furthermore, 15Five offers visibility tools and a high-five feature that promote recognition and appreciation within teams. It allows organizations to express their needs, track goals, and report in real-time across all levels. By utilizing 15Five's features like feedback check-ins and personalized discussions tailored to company needs, organizations can foster continuous improvement.

Sales teams find value in using 15Five to set and track individual and team goals through its robust goal management features. For scrum updates, cross-functional accountability, and efficient team communication, organizations turn to 15Five as their go-to software solution. It assists in tracking employee sentiment, goals, and cultural values across the organization.

In addition to performance management benefits, 15Five supports OKR tracking and reporting processes. By encouraging employees to have a voice and providing senior management with insights into potential issues, the software promotes transparency and facilitates effective decision-making. It proves to be an invaluable tool for monthly check-ins, feedback, and communication with supervisors and upper management.

By implementing 15Five, organizations can improve employee engagement, listening, and overall management. It helps in organizing company and team goals to ensure alignment and track progress effectively. The platform also serves as a space for idea solicitation, enabling employees to share thoughts and suggestions within a safe environment that fosters continuous improvement.

Overall, 15Five is widely used to track employee growth and support 1-on-1 meetings by providing structured talking points. With its robust features, 15Five addresses communication hurdles for geographically dispersed offices and aids in performance management and OKR tracking.

The software serves as a weekly meeting space to manage short, medium, and long-term career goals. It enables organizations to reflect on the impact of their work and build strong relationships with partner sites and communities. With 15Five, teams can easily stay aligned with performance reviews, objectives, key results, and monthly/weekly activities.

One of the standout features of 15Five is its ability to facilitate feedback exchange between leaders and co-workers. It provides a platform for reporting on goals, accomplishments, roadblocks, and ideas within an organization. The tool is highly valued by a wide range of users, including a 55-person company that leverages it for providing weekly overviews of company-wide activities and updates. Managers find immense value in the software as it offers insights into workforce performance and well-being.

With its ability to tag colleagues in posts, 15Five ensures recognition of achievements and ensures important updates are seen by relevant team members. Both internal teams and clients can utilize the software to stay on track with tasks and ensure their completion. The platform's versatility makes it suitable for various purposes such as check-ins, pulse surveys, performance reviews, growth plans, and expressing appreciation.

Furthermore, 15Five enhances employee engagement by fostering cross-departmental involvement and facilitating effective task management and collaboration across teams. It also promotes transparency between employees and managers by enabling open forums for expressing opinions, accomplishments, and struggles. The software plays a crucial role in escalating comments to higher management, ensuring awareness of company-wide issues and wins.

In conclusion, organizations benefit from using 15Five as a comprehensive communication tool that strengthens remote team collaboration while promoting accountability. From managing OKRs and conducting 1-on-1 meetings to tracking overall job satisfaction and providing a space for idea sharing, 15Five empowers organizations to optimize their performance management processes and foster a culture of transparency and continuous improvement.

User-friendly Interface: Users find the user interface of 15Five to be easy to use and intuitive, allowing for seamless navigation and actionability. Several reviewers have mentioned that the platform's layout and ease of entering information make it a user-friendly tool.

Valuable Goal Tracking: The ability to track individual and team goals in a detailed and organized manner is highly appreciated by users. Many reviewers have stated that this feature helps them stay on track with their priorities and improves performance management.

Effective Communication: Users appreciate the easy information sharing within the organization facilitated by 15Five. Tagging individuals or using the @all feature makes it simple to share information. This feature has been mentioned by multiple reviewers as valuable for promoting collaboration and inclusive culture among teams.

Confusing Backend Process: Some users have found the backend process of updating questions and setting them to a certain schedule to be confusing. They have suggested streamlining the process for easier navigation.

Confusing Commenting Process: Users have mentioned that they find the commenting process in 15Five confusing, especially when trying to reply and continue the conversation after being tagged/mentioned in a comment. This has created difficulties in effectively communicating within the platform.

Lack of HRIS Integration: Several users have expressed that the absence of an HRIS integration feature or service in 15Five is a drawback. They believe it would be valuable to have this integration for better HR management and efficiency.

Users have provided several recommendations for using 15Five based on their experiences. The three most common recommendations are as follows:

1- Attend webinars and use the chat feature for better fluency: Users suggest attending webinars offered by 15Five to gain a better understanding of how to use the software effectively. They also recommend using the chat feature for quick and efficient communication with the support team.

2- Utilize the high fives feature and performance tracking: Many users find the high fives feature in 15Five valuable for employee engagement and recognition. They recommend using it to acknowledge and appreciate team members' achievements. Additionally, users suggest utilizing the performance tracking feature provided by 15Five to monitor progress towards goals effectively.

3- Set clear goals and create a database of great questions: Users emphasize the importance of setting clear and achievable goals in 15Five to track progress effectively. They also recommend utilizing the software's ability to create a database of great questions for employee check-ins. By having a variety of well-crafted questions, managers can gather more meaningful responses from their team members.

In summary, users recommend using 15Five as a tool for employee feedback, goal tracking, and communication between employees and managers. Attending webinars, using features like high fives and performance tracking, setting clear goals, and creating engaging question databases are key tips given by users to maximize the benefits of using 15Five.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 43)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We originally chose 15Five to help us track employee goals and satisfaction. With thought its OKR platform would help employees focus on our most important metrics. We also thought the weekly check-ins would help us track employee engagements.
  • High Fives allow employees to recognize their colleagues
  • Check-Ins allow managers to get weekly feedback from employees regarding how they feel at work
  • I think 15Five dashboards can be quite clunky and difficult to use
  • I think their One-on-one management feature makes it difficult to track action items or search histories across time or multiple employees--a simple Google Doc is much more effective or Notion if you want even more functionality
  • In my opinion, 15Five's customer service is among the worst I have experienced from a software company. They will nickel and dime you and use hidden fine print to wring as much money as they can from you.
I believe if your managers can't make time to have in-person or live check-ins with their employees, the 15Five surveys and tools can create a semblance of care and follow-up, but many employees resent how impersonal it is. If you are able to have more face-to-face interactions or Zoom one-on-ones, those are almost always better-received by employees.
Zak Sutter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15Five to align our personal OKRs with our manager/director objectives which funnel up to our larger organizational goals. This ensures that I, along with my team and the entire company, remain dedicated to the individual tasks necessary to hit our targets. I also use "check-ins" at the end of every week to review my accomplishments/challenges which provides insights to support my one-on-one meetings, track my progress towards my OKRs, and identify key priorities for the upcoming week.
  • Tracks OKR progress easily
  • High Fives - a great feature that recognizes teammates who have made an impact on our performance
  • Check-ins - an easy place to keep notes for 1-on-1s which helps make those meetings more impactful/organized
  • The more business units and teams you adopt consistently using 15five, the more you see the full value.
  • Reporting - it would be helpful to see an entire org chart breakdown of the goals hit/missed at the end of each quarter.
  • Recommendations - focus points/alerts on OKRs that aren't progressing and auto-generated action items you should take would be really useful functionality.
15Five has helped me identify what part of my job I need to be dedicating more focus to and has allowed our team to celebrate wins together. Being a remote company, you lose a lot of face-to-face interaction for Slack messages so receiving High Fives in front of everyone on 15Five has been a great way to show appreciation for individuals in front of the entire company.
September 11, 2023

OK Product

Christen Romero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have updated our review given positive customer interactions with 15Five following our initial challenges. We are generally now satisfied with the product and intend to continue its use at our organization given its wide-variety of functions and generally easy UI/UX.
  • Email reminders
  • User Interface
  • N/A
We have updated our review given positive customer interactions with 15Five following our initial challenges. We are generally now satisfied with the product and intend to continue its use at our organization given its wide-variety of functions and generally easy UI/UX.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15five for everything from weekly check-in and pulse, reviews, growth plans, and high fives
  • Weekly check ins and rhythms
  • Keeping 1 on 1's moving forward and on track
  • Encouraging others through high fives
  • Predictive Analytics Use
  • OKR ease of use
  • Richer feature set
Easy to use and robust software that helps drive your culture forward. We have seen a great forward movement in the connection between team members, our managers, and different teams across the company. Their reporting is easy to use, helpful, and intuitive. We use this weekly for follow-up and to understand the pulse of our team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use this software on a weekly bases to document my list of priorities that have been accomplished, my list of projects, and items just need to be completed within the week or weeks ahead. I believe it allows employees to add additional opinions or questions or concerns with optional space provided along with company-driven questions. I use it as a check-in and reminder of items still needing to be completed.
  • Keeps you accountable for items listed
  • Reminds you of weekly goals that may have been forgotten
  • Allows you to express your concerns and needs on a weekly bases if need be
  • Could change up some of the required questions needing to be answered, usually, there is at least one at the bottom
  • Maybe allow your supervisor to add tasks to your list just in case you forget
  • Maybe add something fun or interesting to the weekly assignment, like a silly puzzle or game that is work-related even though this might be too much and take too much time for someone to do
At first, it was a little much to continue reporting each week. Then, as time went on, it was more helpful as I was using it as a tool to accomplish and complete tasks that were listed. There have only been a few weeks that I was unable to complete a weekly report, but all in all, it has made me more aware.
August 02, 2022

Fantastic Platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use 15five for feedback with the weekly checkins, 1 on 's, Employee Engagement Survey and soon Best Self Review. I like having the platform for communication, receiving feedback and the tools to personalize the discussions to our company needs.
  • Employee Engagement Survey and how the results are broken down and explained.
  • Weekly check ins to maintain accountability on tasks throughout the week
  • Customer support is excellent.
  • I have not had any issues at this point.
15Five is a great platform and you can use as much or little as you need. The customer support goes above and beyond every time I have needed assistance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use 15Five across the company. Everyone is required to complete biweekly check-in's that are then reviewed by managers. All bonus-eligible employees track their annual goals in 15Five and make updates biweekly regarding the "percent complete." We started using this a couple of years ago and it replaced out old process for handling annual reviews.
  • Reminders when check-ins are due
  • Tracking annual goals
  • Ability to give High Fives to anyone across the company for a job well done
  • It's a little confusing to me the way that we had to set up our goals if the goals were linked to a larger goal for my boss or my boss's boss.
I think 15Five has been a great addition for our company as a consistent, less formal method of checking in with our direct reports. I like that I can send reminders through 15Five if my team is late in submitting their check-ins. I also like to ability to report out of the system when it's time for annual reviews. It's an easy way to remember what I was working on throughout the year for my end of the conversation with my boss. Going the other direction, it's also a good tool to remind me of all the projects/work that my team has done throughout the year.
November 05, 2021

Robust Reporting Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five has been a useful asset to our entire organization, especially for our sales team. We're able to set, track, and accomplish individual and team goals so that our organization is set on the right path for success. We review our 15Five sales data and goal tracking on a weekly basis with sales managers so that each sales contributor is held accountable for their commitments.
  • Detailed individual and team goal tracking
  • Ease of use when navigating the dashboard
  • Robust reporting for upper management
  • More detailed reporting into individual sales opportunity health and statuses
15Five has been extremely useful for our sales team when it comes to detailed sales reporting for upper management use. This solution offers robust reporting on deal opportunity health, allowing upper management to forecast sales figures for the current and upcoming quarters.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The entire global organization is using 15Five. We were seeking a tool that allowed our employees to express their needs and feelings in a quick and easy nature. We did not want a tool that was not used or was heavy to learn. 15Five is simple, straightforward, easy to use. I believe this makes it more likely that employees will use it and managers will as well. We can also report our in a realtime fashion to push consistency. I feel 15Five meets the needs of our organization which has a dispersed workforce generally between the ages of 26-45. We have seen more employee engagement and managers listening and improving.
  • The 15Five team (2 people) held a webinar that showed employees and managers how to use the product.
  • The product workflow/emails/reminders sent to employees and managers drives them to give feedback.
  • Reporting showed one employee that needed help and we were therefore able to bubble up the employees feelings and concerns and get them addressed and answered and therefore prevented turnover.
  • I think this product helps prevent actual live communications. It just allows employee and manager to just type back and forth. But reality is this is better than zero interactions happening.
If you are looking for a simple solution that effectively engages, it is a good product. Our account reps have great energy and enthusiasm and respond very fast to requests.
Jono Anzalone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a new nonprofit, KCI is using 15Five to engage with employees and allow us to embrace 21st-century practices around employee engagement. Traditional systems have called for an annual or semi-annual employee review cycle, and 15Five provides a way for staff to feel plugged in daily.
  • The Pulse Check feature is both easy to use and allows staff and management to gauge how team health is.
  • The metric and key performance tools are very well designed.
  • Automated reminders and reporting are great features.
  • I find the customer services to be best in class.
  • If 15five did have an HRIS integration feature or service, this would be valuable.
Companies of all size should be using systems and tools like 15Five. Employee engagement is critical, and lost engagement opportunities lead to less mission (for NGOs) or profit (for for profit orgs).
Kelsey Raymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use 15Five across our entire 55-person company. Each employee submits a report that their Direct Support reads and then they pass up any relevant information. I submit a report that is viewable to everyone on the team and I am able to pass up relevant notes from anyone at the company that have been passed up to me. This makes the report from me a weekly overview for the whole team of things going on across the company. We have used it for 7 years and it just keeps getting more valuable each year.
  • Scaling communication across a growing team.
  • Keeping information top of mind for employees.
  • Celebrating wins across an organization.
  • The vacation mode seems to be buggy as we'll set it for vacation and still get reminders to fill it out.
  • They have added so many features that we don't use, I would like a better overview of everything we can use in a simple to understand format.
15Five is great for a small to mid-size growing team. I have recommended it to other agency owners of growing teams frequently. It is also great for remote work environments to take the place of a weekly check-in meeting across an organization.

I'd say it's NOT great for organizations that operate with micro-managing and lots of meetings as it would feel redundant to be updating a manager on things going on throughout the week if they are very in the weeds with you.
January 08, 2021

15Five is a Game Changer

Amanda Hodgin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is a great tool Jamboree is using across our organization. It allows us to effectively stay on top of our tasks, collaborate with other departments, and give a quick HighFive to anyone in our company that we want to acknowledge! 15Five has increased our employee engagement and allowed for us to get involved with other departments more than we have in the past. I love the layout and ease of 15Five! I recommend any company that wants to really assess what their employees' goals are, professionally and personally, should try out 15Five!
  • Layout and ease of entering in information.
  • Seeing goals progressively get completed.
  • Professional and Personal development is encouraged with the questions asked.
  • The "how are you feeling?" question is a great feature!
  • When someone completes a goal, I think it would be cool to recognize that company wide.
  • Adding an export feature for 1 on 1 notes would be helpful.
  • Incentives for posting HighFives would be cool.
15Five is very effective and easy to use. It allows for you to reflect on your own goals and mark progress on it moving forward to completion. I am a visual learner so being able to actually see the progress I am making on goals motivates me to complete them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company uses 15Five as a way to track performance of individuals across the company. Each department manages their own application of 15Five and uses to as a check in system each week to keep each individual accountable. Each week, every individual performs an evaluation of themselves on 15Five. This evaluation allows the individual to think about the things they accomplished throughout the week as well as things that they struggled with. This practice allows transparency between an employee and their manager. Employees are able to express their opinions, accomplishments and struggles in an open forum. If desired, these comments can be escalated through the company up to higher management so that the whole organization is aware of problems or wins that the company is going through in a particular week. We also use it to set long term goals and be able to track these goals over a longer period of time. This allows managers to track growth of their employees and help them grow in their particular focus area. Additionally, we use 15Five to keep track of talk points for 1 on 1 meetings that employees have with their managers.
  • Goal setting.
  • Weekly accomplishments and struggles.
  • Company wide suggestion.
  • 1-1 Meeting Tracking.
  • There could be more functionality for goal setting. Maybe a timeline feature to keep track over time of goals.
  • An overall hero widget that displays goals for the week/month/quarter/year.
15Five is great for companies that value cross-company transparency and value the well being of their employees. The weekly check-in feature allows employees to honest about how they feel throughout the week and road blocks they encounter. It is also helpful for busy companies who are in meetings a lot and don't always have time to meet 1-1 with employees every few days. The weekly check-in feature allows the employee to inform their manager of their accomplishments and struggles in a personal, but not time consuming manner.
Mindy Farr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is used by our entire organization, and was rolled out in 2020. It addresses our business needs for establishing OKR's (Objectives, Key Results), weekly goals that align with our annual and quarterly OKR's and managing our progress. Most importantly, it allows us to communicate our progress is an effective, powerful and simplistic manner to drive productivity.
  • Provides a simplistic and systematic way to update weekly goals that align with quarterly goal setting that correlates to established annual OKR (objectives and key results).
  • Keeps you on track to drive after, document and modify the tactics and achievements around your performance.
  • Cues you to respond weekly with reminders that you look forward to completing and sharing with those who manage you/ colleagues.
  • Drives documentation of your progress, tactics and completion of important work performance.
  • Motivates you to stay on pace, and also thru the HIGH FIVE function to acknowledge the good work of your team mates!
15Five is for any size/type department or individual who has annual, quarterly and even weekly goal setting as a component of their performance evaluation. Whether it is a base salary only compensation model, or a base plus commission compensation model- it fits across roles, industries and diverse organizations.
Tyler Oates, M.Ed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use 15Five as a virtual weekly check-in. We are a remote company, so we do not have the luxury of meeting in person. 15Five is a great way to provide feedback on how our week went, what challenges we are facing, keep on track with our weekly priorities and use as a tool to reference back to and assess what areas we have been successful in or what areas we need to improve in based on previous feedback. 15Five is easy to use and helps build camaraderie among team members.
  • Boosts morale by being able to give shoutouts to other team members!
  • Acts as a resource to reference back to in one-on-one meetings.
  • Helps keep you on track with your priorities.
  • Currently, there is not an area I can imagine that needs improvement.
15Five is a great tool for interacting with remote team members. With not being able to interact on a daily basis, 15Five helps keep us in the know about the overall "temperature" of each employee. It's a great way to build community and boost morale, even from a distance. This provides a platform to raise concerns/challenges we are facing so we can connect to resolve any issue.
Liz Duffié | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is being used across the whole organization. It solves communication hurdles for offices spread across the country. We also use for performance management, OKRs and recognition programs. It keeps the company all on the same page when it comes to performance.
  • Company, department & individual goals are all in one place and easily accessible.
  • Performance reviews are user-friendly.
  • Improve the OKR module, more visually appealing.
  • More trainings for new employees.
15Five is a helpful resource really for any company and any size. It can also just be used for departments. It is a great way to record performance, contributions, etc.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a small company without an HR dept. 15Five is how we check in with the team and discuss anything that needs to be addressed!
  • Pulse ratings: How are you feeling?
  • High fives: Who is doing a great job?
  • I feel the, "what are you doing this week" questions aren't useful for us and end up being a little redundant. Could make those optional. I prefer long term goal check-ins.
  • One on ones: not really sure how they work.
15Five is excellent for our company—we do not have HR staff and most of us are generally very busy. This is a good way for us to check in with each other and make sure everyone is feeling good about their job/nothing is slipping through the cracks! It's difficult to get people to use it and fill it out every week, but when they do, I think it's useful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is being used in our organization as a tool to manage employee 1 on 1's and track progress. We also use it for our annual reviews. We like the visibility tools and the high-five feature, which allows employees to publicly thank other members of their team for a job well done.
  • Makes employee reviews and 1on1's very easy to manage.
  • Improves company culture and the team feel through the High-Five feature, which allows for public recognition of co-workers when they go above and beyond.
  • Questions are repetitive weekly, though this may be a function of our administrator, and not the platform itself. Answering the same questions every 2 weeks is an awful lot like the movie Groundhog day.
  • Give employees at all levels visibility into the "How are you feeling" score to get a pulse on the entire company at once.
15Five is a great platform, but it's very simplified and in the 4+ years that I've used it as an employee, I don't feel it has been changed or improved at all. While I'm sure there have been some minor updates, it has stayed virtually the same, which again leads me back to the feeling of "Groundhog day". Data collection plants the seeds for the future of any business, and the need is obviously there, but the monotony of it from an employee's perspective can also contribute to a decline in job joy. Overloading employees with reporting tasks across dozens of software platforms can lead to a major lack of productivity.

As for where this platform is suited - in any organization that has a large number of entry-level employees who are all learning at different paces, with a great deal of upward mobility potential, this could be a very useful way to collect feedback and focus career development. In an organization full of senior-level employees with limited upward mobility who are results (or income) focused, this will be seen as an absolute waste of time and disrespectful to senior employees.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The engineering department uses 15Five to keep track of 1-on-1s and do weekly check ins. It has really me keep track of my conversation topics in one on ones, and when I see things consistently coming up I know it's important to me. The weekly check in functionality is also great because it gives your team an outlet to express their feedback in a more indirect way. Often answers to the seemingly innocuous questions will give you and your manager something interesting to talk about in your next one on one, or might give shy employees a different outlet for delivering feedback on how the company is doing in certain areas.
  • Quick, responsive, and minimalistic UI.
  • Great outlet for receiving indirect feedback from employees that you can follow up on.
  • User engagement can sometimes be inconsistent amongst teams and could benefit from a more involved customer success experience.
I think 15Five is great for a small to medium-sized organization, or even department to implement for more visibility into the health of your employees' mental state. Not only does it allow people to voice opinions in an alternative way, but it promotes giving shout outs which creates an atmosphere of positivity and encourages people to lift each other up. It feels good when you receive the High Five email because someone gave you a shout out! We have struggled to get all of our employees to use it, however, which is something to watch out for.
Shane Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My 40 -person team is dispersed across the United States. 15Five is our weekly "meeting space," and also serves to manage each individuals short, medium, and long-term goals for their careers.
  • Keeps a pulse on their weekly intentions
  • Allows easy management of 1-on-1 discussions for my managers with their teams
  • The fact that we use this for a Monday meeting and 15Five seems more geared to a Friday deadline is an annoyance.
  • I'd like to see more integration with other services to lessen duplication of things like OKRs and 1-on-1s.
There's a misperception that my team gets benefit because we are remote, but I've used this with internal teams as well with the same benefit. If you're looking to truly keep tabs on how your team is thinking, 15Five is a great way to do it (but you have to OWN the questions - it's not magic).
December 29, 2019

High Five To 15Five!

Ty Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is used within our Early Head Start Grantee program to address reflection on the work and the impact we are having in the communities we work in as well as the impact the work is having on us, both individually and as an organization. We have a focus on the relationship in our line of work so we use 15Five to discuss our successes and opportunities around building strong relationships with our partner sites and the children and families we work with.
  • Providing reports to show use.
  • Sending summaries.
  • I did not get to experience any two way communication if 15Five provides that.
  • I was told that cost was a barrier to our continued use and we were not provided options to work with our not for profit status to continue since our grant funds ended.
15Five is well-suited to retrieve feedback from a team of people doing the same job in various counties across the state. 15Five is great for making sure that a supervisor and team members set reminders to follow up on specific topics that may get lost due to when they come up. I also think 15Five is great to use to highlight what a team is excelling in and areas of opportunities.
Steve Teng | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is being used by our entire organization. We're leveraging it primarily for performance management. It helps us to make sure each team member is staying focused on the right strategic objectives and meaningfully contributing each week. We use the reflection questions and social features to encourage and reinforce key cultural values.
  • Performance management.
  • Tactical feedback.
  • Integration with other software.
  • Usability on managers end.
I have recommended 15Five to colleagues as a way to keep a good pulse on employees as a manager or team lead.
Jason Watts, CF.APMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is utilized across our organization to manage weekly priorities and engagement, 1-on-1s, employee achievements, and annual reviews and objectives.
  • 15Five provides a consistent method of setting weekly priorities and tracking completion of those items.
  • 15Five provides a convenient tool for recording items to be discussed during 1-on-1s with managers.
  • The questions asked during weekly 15Five surveys can become repetitive and do not always apply to every employee.
  • Reporting and dash-boarding could be stronger.
The tool has a lot of features that can be a challenge to navigate or maintain if you try to implement all of them. I would say pick the 1 or 2 features that can help your organization the most. Don't try and do everything.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
15Five is being used across our organization as a means for employees to be able to recap their experiences weekly for the manager to review. It is a quick and easy way for managers to get a sense of how their workforce is performing and, more importantly, how they are feeling. It allows employees a confidential place to bring up any issues they might be having or mention anything they accomplished that they are proud of that week.
  • User interface is easy to use and intuitive.
  • Provides a confidential line of communication between employees and managers.
  • Could be easier to check if your 15Five has been reviewed.
If you are looking for a great way to encourage your employees to consistently write down their thoughts, feelings, and accomplishments every week, 15Five is an excellent way to do so. These weekly check-ins can then be reviewed by managers and also anyone else you may choose to allow them to gain insight into the current state of their workforce.
December 16, 2019

15Five Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use 15Five for scrum updates on our team, and to hold each other accountable when working cross-functionally. It addresses the issue of updating our manager on what is occurring across the entire team and if anyone has any additional blockers that need to be accounted for. If our manager is happy with the work and timeline we are on then he will give us a high five.
  • High Fives because they encourage.
  • Submitting updates which keep us honest and productive.
  • Could use a strong function for project based work
  • More innovative ideas for cross functionality
A specific scenario where I think 15Five is successful is when it's revolving around project management and each team member can provide some type of content on what they have been working on. If documentation could be added that would make it even better because the team members could provide feedback on the documentation since it's design work. Scrums also work really well with this particular software. I wouldn't use it for teams smaller than 10 or bigger than 100.
Return to navigation