TrustRadius
Adobe Media Optimizer is an ad management product and is part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It delivers a rules-based bidding solution that improves the performance of search engine marketing campaigns and is integrated with Adobe Analytics.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/y1/Oz/0B21LF3VCW6T.PNGAlmost total handlingAdobe Optimizer was implemented in the company almost a year ago after going through multiple bases / payroll done by a co-worker. Now and after starting its use we have seen that it is an excellent tool to manage campaigns and exposure in social networks, making all this simpler and more functional without having to spend hours and hours calculating and thinking about how to reduce expenses and increase profits.,It has multiple customized report templates. It allows us to make personalized simulations based on number of clicks, impressions and expenses. It has a great technical support that answers all the doubts quickly and clearly.,High price. Although it is very functional and you can improve profit margins the product itself is expensive. It is complicated to use. You need a lot of time and dedication to learn how to use it.,7,Increase in the margins of spending and profit. Allows us to make decisions based on statistics and percentages given by the simulations and not in simple intuitions or advice from third parties.,,B2CAdobe Media Optimizer has "optimized" our company's ability to execute faster and with more reliabilityAdobe Media Optimizer is being used by my organization to ensure that our client's media spend is tracked in the best way possible and that their money is going to the right place at the right time in front of the right people. It has helped us to increase our profits as well as our competitive landscape.,This product is easy to learn. This product is easy to implement into current business plans. This product has more bells and whistles than most people who use this type of platform know what to do with on a daily basis.,The product is expensive. The product sometimes has issues recognizing our users and remembering their profile information. The product can be challenging when gathering specific reports.,7,This has increased the number of clients. This has increased the amount of productivity and time we can spend on clients. This has increased the overall revenue because we can handle more than we used to be able to handle without this tool.,BothUsing Adobe Media Optimizer with Omniture across thousands of AccountsI first used Adobe Media Optimizer when I ran digital campaigns across thousands of automotive dealer accounts. I needed the ability to dynanically optimize campaigns based on various KPIs and aggregate data across different silos (by OEM or dealer group for example). The deep integration into Omniture was particularly useful.,Integration across other Adobe solutions like Omniture Dynamically optimize based upon analytics KPIs Aggregate data and report based on various segementations,At the time it was missing some of the features available with Marin Software and Kenshoo regarding keyword filtering and the ability to quickly add new keywords.,8,Helped reduce our CPL Helped increase our leads Helped provide more insights for optimizing our campaigns,DoubleClick, Marin Software and WordStream,BothAdobe Media Optimizer - The Ins and OutsWe use it to optimize the paid search and social campaigns of the clients we represent, mostly in the travel/hotel vertical. It not only allows us extremely granular reporting on aspects such as room nights booked, revenue, and percentage of bookings, but also allows us to focus our objectives on these goals and use the optimizing portion to more effectively use our paid budget to get the results we want in the most efficient way.,The implementation process is very streamlined as far as single site implementation. Once installed and your desired tracking metrics are rolling in. It is easy for you to build your portfolios to be modeled to achieve these goals and do it in the most efficient way. The reporting aspect of the program also is one of its greatest benefits. No longer do you have to base the success of a paid search campaign on blurry metrics like CTR and SERP rankings. Media optimizer gives you the ability to track complete conversions all the way back to the paid ad that resulted in conversion, as well as the keyword that was searched. Before the actual optimization process begins, and the dollars start being spent, there is a period of learning for the tool that allows it to conduct hypothetical, but statistical based modeling that allows you to see what sort of optimization to expect before turning on the tool and spending actual budget.,Initial code implementation can be difficult, depending on the size and style of the website you are trying to implement it on. Use of the new Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager can make this project significantly easier. We experienced difficulty initially when we were hard coding the javascript onto the site while others were making website changes and this sometimes resulted in data inaccuracies. The process from inception to actually getting your website actually up and running with the optimizer engine can be lengthy, especially when doing several sites concurrently. For smaller applications I can see this taking a much shorter time frame, but can be quite time consuming for multiple websites.,9,We have seen 12:1 ROI in some clients within the first 3 weeks of being up and live on the service. This is where you can go in and adjust portfolio objectives and make changes accordingly. It has freed up a lot of time that we had previously spent manually monitoring and managing individual paid search accounts. While a lot of that time is still spent with the accounts, it is spent in AMO, checking and adjusting portfolio goals and weighting objectives to achieve maximum benefit. It is important to make sure to allow AMO to take time to learn, and make sure that it is receiving enough information to learn and make decisions properly. We've found that slower moving PPC account that don't receive tons of traffic often need to utilize secondary objectives in their portfolios to "feed" the system enough info to learn and act.,,10,5,1,PPC optimization Efficient Ecommerce Reporting Social Media advertising optimization,It turned out to be a very efficient way of getting ecommerce tracking instead of the traditional Google Analytics,We are looking into using the display advertising portion of the optimization tool in the future.,No,Product Features Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor,I wouldn't, I just wish we had come in a little later when certain tools became available.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,coding implementation on different websites posed a challenge. Some took the java script code better than other certain types.,8,9,Yes,We had initial trouble hard coding a particular website and our account executive pulled a coding expert from another department who actually took the work home overnight and had my problems resolved the following morning. I was impressed that they all pulled together to make sure we were satisfied as customers.,the user inter face is quite easy and straightforward. The DTM interfacce is pretty straightforward as well,code implementation can be cumbersome without the use of the dynamic tag manager altering and adding items to your dashboard view can be hard to figure out how to do on your own. Getting the dashboard reports set up initially is not very intuative.,No,9Adobe Media Optimizer review.Adobe Media Optimizer is being used by our marketing department to forecast and manage a mix advertisements across search engine marketing, online display, and social media channels.,Clear view of marketing campaigns performance across multiple channels.,Easier integration with other Adobe tools, as well as 3rd party tools, would be nice.,4,Hard to tell.,B2C
Unspecified
Adobe Media Optimizer
27 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
TRScore

Adobe Media Optimizer Reviews

Adobe Media Optimizer
27 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 27 vetted Adobe Media Optimizer reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-6 of 6)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Benjamin Cornejo profile photo
August 07, 2018

Adobe Media Optimizer Review: "Almost total handling"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Optimizer was implemented in the company almost a year ago after going through multiple bases / payroll done by a co-worker. Now and after starting its use we have seen that it is an excellent tool to manage campaigns and exposure in social networks, making all this simpler and more functional without having to spend hours and hours calculating and thinking about how to reduce expenses and increase profits.
  • It has multiple customized report templates.
  • It allows us to make personalized simulations based on number of clicks, impressions and expenses.
  • It has a great technical support that answers all the doubts quickly and clearly.
  • High price. Although it is very functional and you can improve profit margins the product itself is expensive.
  • It is complicated to use. You need a lot of time and dedication to learn how to use it.
If you are in the marketing sector, it is undoubtedly a great tool since it allows you to make decisions with greater information and great precision.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review
Evan M. Stoskopf, MBA profile photo
January 16, 2018

Review: "Adobe Media Optimizer has "optimized" our company's ability to execute faster and with more reliability"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer is being used by my organization to ensure that our client's media spend is tracked in the best way possible and that their money is going to the right place at the right time in front of the right people. It has helped us to increase our profits as well as our competitive landscape.
  • This product is easy to learn.
  • This product is easy to implement into current business plans.
  • This product has more bells and whistles than most people who use this type of platform know what to do with on a daily basis.
  • The product is expensive.
  • The product sometimes has issues recognizing our users and remembering their profile information.
  • The product can be challenging when gathering specific reports.
Adobe Media Optimizer is suited for industries that need high levels of security. This is perfect for industries like pharmaceuticals and the marketing behind them.
Read Evan M. Stoskopf, MBA's full review
Tony Guarnaccia profile photo
May 16, 2016

Review: "Using Adobe Media Optimizer with Omniture across thousands of Accounts"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I first used Adobe Media Optimizer when I ran digital campaigns across thousands of automotive dealer accounts. I needed the ability to dynanically optimize campaigns based on various KPIs and aggregate data across different silos (by OEM or dealer group for example). The deep integration into Omniture was particularly useful.
  • Integration across other Adobe solutions like Omniture
  • Dynamically optimize based upon analytics KPIs
  • Aggregate data and report based on various segementations
  • At the time it was missing some of the features available with Marin Software and Kenshoo regarding keyword filtering and the ability to quickly add new keywords.
Best solution for enterprises, brands and high volume retailers. Not suitable for smaller businesses or agencies.
Read Tony Guarnaccia's full review
Jay Corcoran profile photo
November 26, 2014

Review: "Adobe Media Optimizer - The Ins and Outs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to optimize the paid search and social campaigns of the clients we represent, mostly in the travel/hotel vertical. It not only allows us extremely granular reporting on aspects such as room nights booked, revenue, and percentage of bookings, but also allows us to focus our objectives on these goals and use the optimizing portion to more effectively use our paid budget to get the results we want in the most efficient way.
  • The implementation process is very streamlined as far as single site implementation. Once installed and your desired tracking metrics are rolling in. It is easy for you to build your portfolios to be modeled to achieve these goals and do it in the most efficient way.
  • The reporting aspect of the program also is one of its greatest benefits. No longer do you have to base the success of a paid search campaign on blurry metrics like CTR and SERP rankings. Media optimizer gives you the ability to track complete conversions all the way back to the paid ad that resulted in conversion, as well as the keyword that was searched.
  • Before the actual optimization process begins, and the dollars start being spent, there is a period of learning for the tool that allows it to conduct hypothetical, but statistical based modeling that allows you to see what sort of optimization to expect before turning on the tool and spending actual budget.
  • Initial code implementation can be difficult, depending on the size and style of the website you are trying to implement it on. Use of the new Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager can make this project significantly easier.
  • We experienced difficulty initially when we were hard coding the javascript onto the site while others were making website changes and this sometimes resulted in data inaccuracies.
  • The process from inception to actually getting your website actually up and running with the optimizer engine can be lengthy, especially when doing several sites concurrently. For smaller applications I can see this taking a much shorter time frame, but can be quite time consuming for multiple websites.
I think it is good to keep in mind the type of business application you have in mind when selecting Media Optimizer for your company. For us, as an agency, it makes sense for us to utilize the reporting and paid search optimizing portions for our clients as we manage over 300+ clients PPC campaigns. With this tool it is possible to set up campaigns easily and as long as the parameters are set correctly within the portfolio, there is a great opportunity for the tool to do its job and use the simulation/modeling process to run and grow a paid search campaign with ease of human interaction.
Read Jay Corcoran's full review
No photo available
September 07, 2016

"Adobe Media Optimizer review."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer is being used by our marketing department to forecast and manage a mix advertisements across search engine marketing, online display, and social media channels.
  • Clear view of marketing campaigns performance across multiple channels.
  • Easier integration with other Adobe tools, as well as 3rd party tools, would be nice.
If you don't have a data science department to figure it out, Adobe Media Optimizer could be a good fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 23, 2014

Review: "Adobe Media Optimizer is good, if you don't care about control."

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer was being used only by the Paid Search team, of whom I am a part of. As a person handling the paid search account for a website with over a million products, and over hundreds of categories, we used AMO to primarily help us handle our bids, especially with Product Listing Ads.
  • The ability to automate our bids was very useful, so that we wouldn't have to focus on it.
  • While it took awhile at first, the bid strategies worked to varying degrees of success. This allowed us to have different strategies based on the categories of our products and other factors.
  • The ability to create Text Ads based on your Data Feed (Advanced Campaign Management) was also super useful.
  • the UI was horrible and slow, and generally not very user friendly. Just trying to do something was a chore, because of the how bad the UI was.
  • Documentation and Support left a lot to be desired. Had a hard time finding out how to do something on our own, so we had to email our rep a LOT. Whatever little documentation they had, had very little information.
  • Very slow to react to budget changes. We would have budget cuts and budget increases, and while making changes in the UI, it seemed like it took a week for the changes to take affect. That can't happen in a fast moving industry like ours.
  • Implementation was a HUGE pain in the ass.
If your budget does NOT change often and is flexible, Adobe Media Optimizer will probably do its thing, and do it half-way decent. However, if you like to have a modicum of control over your campaign (especially in budget), even while having a media optimizer, automate your bids, then this might not be the best option.

Also, FYI, it was the last to market (of the major vendors we reviewed) to support the new Google Shopping.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Media Optimizer

Adobe Media Optimizer is an ad management product and is part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It delivers a rules-based bidding solution that improves the performance of search engine marketing campaigns and is integrated with Adobe Analytics.

Adobe Media Optimizer Competitors

Adobe Media Optimizer Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No