Copper Reviews

40 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 06, 2021
Nathan Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper was honestly a good CRM solution that provided a relatively advanced feature set packaged in an easy to use UI. I honestly would have recommended it to many people had I not had such a terrible experience when canceling and considered using it again in the future. But their TERRIBLE customer service and DECEPTIVE cancellation policy make me unable to recommend working with this company at any time for any reason. Consider Hubspot, Pipedrive, or Insightly instead.
Read Nathan Young's full review
March 12, 2020
Jay Werth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper is well suited for sales or donor prospect information and activity. I'm not sure how well it works with multiple users in the same company with the ability of supervisors to monitor activity by individual users. If one is merely looking for contacts storage this product would be overkill. I find Copper adequate for my project management purposes. My guess is that there are other programs dedicated solely to project management that might provide better workflow, etc.
Read Jay Werth's full review
April 11, 2019
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper is INCREDIBLE for small organizations that I have found. I can't speak for the enterprise, unfortunately. Companies that are pulling their hair out trying to get sales reps to FILL in information is a key selling point here, at least for us. Using Google's Suite e.g. Gmail made switching to Copper really a no-brainer for us. Crazy as it sounds, using Copper is really fun and easy as a sales rep because it is already there inside of Gmail, making adding leads, creating opportunities just a breeze and really updating any number of accounts that you need to. It is a challenge when working with 3rd party apps like Outreach that have a slide-out bar on the right or wanting to use tasks and the side features in Gmail.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
April 10, 2019
Chris Kirksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A specific scenario where Copper is well suited is when I receive emails from people in Gmail. Copper makes it extremely simple to add them as a new contact to my address book, and then also sync that new contact with my Google address book. I haven't run into a scenario where it's less appropriate to use Copper.
Read Chris Kirksey's full review
November 27, 2018
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper is the perfect CRM for businesses and organizations that use G-Suite. It integrates seamlessly with Google products and makes data entry a thing of the past. With a simple click, you can import leads from your Gmail conversations or import a prebuilt list in a matter of minutes. Copper is truly customizable and is very easy to make the CRM work for you. It is very easy to create custom fields, manage leads, people and opportunities, and run reports on user activity, pipelines, and more. I think Copper is less appropriate for organizations that may need very complex CRM environments and do not leverage Gmail or G-suite products. Copper is the CRM for Google users.
Read Erik Viager's full review
March 01, 2019
Sam Lepak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper is well suited for keeping track of sales reporting, being able to track by pipelines, sales member, and weighted probability reports. At a high level, Copper has a solid UI/UX and is a simple CRM solution.

If you are looking for a more robust CRM system to automate opportunities and automatically move opportunities through your pipeline, then Copper is not the solution for you. Their automated work flows is quited limited.
Read Sam Lepak's full review
September 14, 2017
Scott Entwistle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Prosperworks is 100% best used if you are a G Suite customer. In my opinion, if you use G Suite as a company then you should use Prosperworks as your CRM. The only exception to that is if you have other programs that heavily tie into reporting features of SFDC. However if you're just looking for a solid CRM to track all your notes, activity, collaborate with your team, and run activity reports - ProsperWorks is a pleasure to use and will not disappoint.
Read Scott Entwistle's full review
March 24, 2017
Daniel Coburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for small businesses that use Google Apps. If you are using Google Apps you should give ProsperWorks CRM a look. It is very powerful and with its ability to track emails and conversation it will help with client retention, especially if you have a sales or support individual leave the company.
Read Daniel Coburn's full review
February 17, 2017
Jim Golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't speak to less suited for, but we ventured into using it as a real estate office slightly blind. It took as a while to set it up the way we wanted it. It offers more flexibility than a RE specific program ie. top producer, wiseagent and it works directly with google and gmail
Read Jim Golden's full review
February 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Copper is great if you need a very basic CRM and don’t plan to do anything too complex. Saving people’s information and follow up reminders/tasks are really what it’s good for. If you want an actual helpful CRM that’s super user-friendly, this isn’t it.
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ProsperWorks CRM is good if you want a lightweight solution to give you insight into your current sales that integrates completely with Google Apps and Gmail. You'll need to invest in something more robust like a Salesforce if you want lots of integrations, better analytics/reporting and more complicated work/user flows in your CRM.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for really small teams that don't have a legacy process to follow, especially if you are using Google Apps. For that type of company, there will not be much of a learning curve and the product will have the key features your small team needs. While it's quite pricey for what you currently get, I hear there's a lot of development going into the product.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (11)
8.2
Workflow management (11)
7.5
Territory management (2)
8.0
Opportunity management (11)
8.7
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
8.3
Contract management (5)
8.0
Quote & order management (4)
6.4
Interaction tracking (11)
7.9
Channel / partner relationship management (4)
8.0
Case management (5)
7.6
Call center management (3)
8.0
Help desk management (5)
8.2
Lead management (9)
8.1
Email marketing (4)
3.1
Task management (12)
6.9
Billing and invoicing management (3)
2.9
Reporting (11)
6.4
Forecasting (10)
4.5
Pipeline visualization (12)
7.8
Customizable reports (11)
5.4
Custom fields (12)
8.1
Custom objects (7)
8.2
Scripting environment (1)
8
API for custom integration (7)
4.6
Single sign-on capability (8)
8.5
Role-based user permissions (8)
8.2
Social data (9)
4.5
Social engagement (4)
3.0
Marketing automation (7)
7.8
Mobile access (12)
6.8

What is Copper?

Copper (formerly ProsperWorks) is a customer relationship management (CRM) built as an integration into Google Apps.

Copper Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$25per user per month
Professional$59per user per month
Business$119per user per month

Copper Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No