EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
195 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Lance Handy | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

EZ Texting Is A Fantastic Service To Use For Texting Clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Secure communication and using your company's main phone number protecting staff's cell phone being used for clients to ask questions. This circumvents threads of information that you won't see on a staff's cell phone. That frustrated clients that no one ever responded to a text, yet they are the issue and they didn't communicate through normal channels. Of course, you can't tell them that ...
Read Lance Handy's full review
Alex Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

User- friendly and straight to the point with solid reporting but could use a few more features!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited when we would like to remind people about upcoming events in a quick and effective way. It's nice that we can now also customize the texts. It's not always the best when we have to send multiple texts to multiple groups of people as there is no way to sort through the inbox to see which responses come from which group. The same applies when we have to export the data.
Read Alex Meyer's full review
Charlene Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great communication tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have a clear agenda for my event so I am able to set the texts up in advance. In addition, I am able to go in and change the scheduled messages if the need arises. I can't think of any scenarios where this is not appropriate.
Read Charlene Evans's full review
Marilyn Sheleheda | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Excellent system!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use EZ Texting to communicate with our residents. For example, we used it to advise our residents that our Borough buildings were going to be closed Thanksgiving Day and Friday after as well. We also advise that because of the holiday - our trash pick up will be delayed one day.
Read Marilyn Sheleheda's full review
Zvi Gluck | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

EZ Texting Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is well suited for an alternate texting phone number. However, it is not appropriate for larger companies that would benefit from automatic responses or from tracking which user is responding to which conversation
Read Zvi Gluck's full review
Jonathan Grimes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting makes texting lists of contacts easy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to send out reminders to a list of customers that changes often, then EZ Texting works pretty well. You can import and export your contacts and create lists that make it very easy. They also make it easy to see when people respond to a text message so that you can follow up with them if needed.
Read Jonathan Grimes's full review
Francis Forte | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Simple and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting works great with weekly reminders, especially for groups with large amounts of members.
I also use EZ Texting when a new customer signs up for my service and an automated welcome text is sent to the new customer.
Read Francis Forte's full review
Jadah Chatterton-Richmond | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

If you are looking for an easy way to text thousands of people - look no further!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is perfect for mass texting where you need to increase traffic and expand your reach. It is not ideal for personalized messaging that requires capturing the responses or response rates.
Read Jadah Chatterton-Richmond's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting is a great business tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is a mass communication where a response is not required. We did not manage ongoing communication within the platform, as it was easy to overlook incoming messages. We used it as a platform to send messages and encouraged replies to be sent to our main phone line, which supported texting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Easy and efficient!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would be more likely to recommend EZ Texting if customer service were better. When I call for a problem, it's difficult to get to the right area/person and more times than not, the person I end up talking to doesn't listen to my need/issue until I have said it multiple times, is short and condescending, and/or just rude. If the product weren't so good, I would switch products because of customer service alone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

A Trustworthy Service Excelling in Quick Alerts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best used for scenarios where quick messages and alerts may be preferred such as reminders and notices. However, it may not have the best use for areas where large images and graphics may be needed. It is best to save flyers and image-based media for emails and social media, however, EZ Text excels in the quick message department or for clientele that are less engaged with broader social media and emails (quick thinkers and zennials report the most feedback to us).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Great Service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that EZ texting is a great platform for smaller businesses. I just think that when we have a bigger list it is too pricey to send monthly sends and it is discouraging to communicate with guests.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

EZ Texting keeps it simple!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use EZ Texting solely for marketing purposes. A text is sent for each upcoming auction we schedule. Prior to auction day, we send reminders and more information pertaining to the specific auction. Eztexting has tremendously helped our company gain followers and stay up to date with the ever-changing technology as well as stay connected with our customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

EZ Texting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is well suited for those like us with landlines and who need the option to be able to send and receive texts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

An easy texting service that works like a dream

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is great and ensures you get a consistent message out to your staff. During these difficult pandemic times it becomes an essential tool for communicating with our staff after hours. The COVID-19 outbreak hurt businesses all over the country and being able to continue as an essential business ensuring staff was onsite at the right times proved extremely valuable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

EZ Texting is absolutely perfect for business! But, I could also see it working well for any type of communication with a team or group. It is quick, easy to use, and gets straight to the point. The system also is automated so that if a receiver doesn’t want to be part of the group--a simple comment to "stop" automatically takes them out of your messaging.
Read this authenticated review

About EZ Texting

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada