EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
195 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 142)

Amanda Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

EZ Texting--Recruiting Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using EZ Texting for recruiting. We use it for initial contact when applicants send in their resumes. It has sped up the response time and increased the number of responses. It is used by Human Resources only.
It solves communication issues. Applicants reply to texts more than they answer the phone or return calls.
Read Amanda Miller's full review
Alex Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

User- friendly and straight to the point with solid reporting but could use a few more features!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting as one of many ways to reach out to our client's customers when we run any kind of marketing campaign for them. It's being used by the Marketing Department. We run marketing campaigns on behalf of our clients and use EZ texting as a way to remind their customers of upcoming events and promotions.
Read Alex Meyer's full review
Mike Grassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Excellent product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting to communicate with our entire company for meetings, alerts, and general communication. We also have departments set up to get information out to a specific team.
Read Mike Grassi's full review
Patricia Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

EZ Texting: Exactly what it is: easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EZ Texting is being used as our Emergency Text Alert system for all employees. It is being used across the entire Pittsburgh organization which his comprised of 3 separate buildings and 3 separate divisions. It addresses the problem of employees not knowing if there would be an on-site situation that would prevent them from coming to work (power outage, water disruption, etc.) or a potential emergency situation with specific instructions. We've also used is as company-wide reminders and safety alerts.
Read Patricia Miller's full review
Charlene Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Great communication tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I run an event with 300+ attendees. It includes many break-outs that include dozens of individual teams. I use it to inform the attendees to where they should move next. This is used just on my team, not the whole organization. It addresses the issue of communicating with a super spread-out group that is really engrossed in their work.
Read Charlene Evans's full review
Zvi Gluck | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

EZ Texting Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company is using EZ Texting as a platform for those needing support during the Covid-19 Pandemic. Having an app allows our therapists on call to log into the app and text those who do not have the ability to make a phone call.
Read Zvi Gluck's full review
Jonathan Grimes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting makes texting lists of contacts easy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting every month to send out reminders to our customers to reorder the supplies they need. Previously, we would call each of these people. Now we send out a text message that has the specific information they need, and they call us back to reorder. This has been very effective for us and leads to more orders than in the past.
Read Jonathan Grimes's full review
Michelle Baxter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

EZ Texting Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a local QSR owner, I use EZ Texting as one of several ways to communicate with customers. We launched the platform with our grand opening so that customers could text to enter for door prizes and then we could later follow-up about promotions and other notifications.
Read Michelle Baxter's full review
Francis Forte | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Simple and easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use EZ Texting primarily as a weekly reminder service. EZ texting is so easy to use. For me, it’s a set it and forget it product. I rarely have to check in on it, but when I do have to its very easy to use.
Read Francis Forte's full review
Helen Minnucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

EZ Texting is easy to use!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting to inform our customers about our upcoming auction sales. About four days prior to the auction sale we send our customers a message with the auction date as well as a link to our website so they can view more information. Our customers now depend on this text since we decided to use a texting service rather than a direct mail advertisement.
Read Helen Minnucci's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting is a great business tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EX Texting to send mass messages to our passengers regarding their reservations. We export our customer data via a CSV file and upload it to EZ Texting based on the route they have booked with us. It allows us to communicate quickly to many customers (primarily college students) at once.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Easy and efficient!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We send confirmation texts and confirmation reminders for reservations for educational events each week. We have a schedule for sending out multiple reminders the day they are qualified to come, 2 days prior to the event, the day before the event, and the day of the event.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

A Trustworthy Service Excelling in Quick Alerts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use it to help notify customers who have opted into our "customer alerts" about returning textbook rentals, reminders to begin purchasing their textbooks, or alerts about our textbook buyback season opening up. We began using it as a means to more effectively alert the customer about returning rented merchandise. It has become an integral part of our seasonal operations. Since we are an online-based store, we lack the physical presence for our customer base, so digital media such as texting is key to providing messages and alerts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Great Service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a program in all the movie theaters in Utah with our keyword to text for more information. We have built a list of over 10K and we are now texting that list monthly with deals and specials. We hope to grow this list to 100+K followers and increase our bookings at our vacation rentals in doing so.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

EZ Texting keeps it simple!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My husband is the sole owner of an auction company. As a team, we use EZ Texting to send our current customers fliers for our upcoming auctions both on-site and online. We also utilize the keyword in hopes of reaching new customers through our marketing with EZ Texting. EZ Texting has proved extremely pivotal in our marketing efforts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2020

EZ Texting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We still have landlines at the office but know our customers today like to be able to send and receive texts. EZ Texting has been a great asset to our company to accomplish this goal. Relatively user friendly and easy to figure out and work with.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2020

An easy texting service that works like a dream

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used the EZ Texting system during the COVID-19 outbreak to keep our employees informed on our forever changing business hours. We did this to ensure, as an essential business to the health care industry, we could continue to serve our customers during this pandemic. The system played an essential part in ensuring we continued to have staff available and clearly informed when business was closed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

EZ Texting Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting, and we absolutely love it! This is the way to go in today’s advertisement market. When you can reach someone on their phone, there is no doubt you get noticed. A lot of people really don’t check their emails or have so much spam that advertisements get overlooked, or worse, sent straight to a junk file. EZ Texting is definitely the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Upscale fashion boutique with a message.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use EZ Texting to inform customers of in-store "pop-up specials" to increase store traffic, as well as to tell them about new arrivals / sales merchandise as part of our weekly cycle. Also, EZ Texting works to notify the customer of changes to our normal operation, such as closing early due to weather, holiday hours, or traffic/construction issues that may affect their travel to our location.
Read this authenticated review

About EZ Texting

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada