SAP Customer Data Solutions

SAP Customer Data Solutions
Formerly Gigya

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.3 out of 10
Top Rated
SAP Customer Data Solutions

Overview

What is SAP Customer Data Solutions?

The SAP Customer Data Cloud, based on Gigya (acquired by SAP in 2017) is a product suite that allows users to identify consumers, business customers, or partners across devices and channels to drive registrations and engagement; manage access, permission, and...
Read more

Recent Reviews

SAP AR Partner

9 out of 10
July 21, 2022
We provide an SAP Customer Data Solutions login to our customers to access their accounts to visualize their invoices and add their ACH/ …
Continue reading

SAP CDC Review

8 out of 10
March 07, 2022
We mainly use Social Identify to provide alternate login options to our customers. This initiative was to move along with the demand to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How SAP Customer Data Solutions Differs From Its Competitors

Customer Centricity

our customers have full visibility of their customer base but often have to deal with different "scattered" customer bases to be aligned that does not really allow to centralize a user
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

We have a better view of our customers and now we can make better marketing decisions and campaigns for improving loyalty and increasing sales.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

We are now successful in getting a common cloud for all users. The idea is to extend the user base to other B2C applications as well. It will reduce the hassle the customers go through while manually registering for each of these applications. Getting the entire servicing process online has also …
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

It provides better insights into customers' preferences and as a single source of truth also provides very useful insights into consent behavior in relation to initiated marketing campaigns (what is the effect?).
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

With the growing of signs up using the Social IdP, the company may look into implementing other Social IdP (such as China's social platform) that may help us to further reach out to other customers out of Singapore.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

An easy Integration with the Customer Data Platform and the built-in consent management allows the collection of customer data to get better insights into customer behaviour.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

Registration and login forms are just the first steps usually all of our customers do. From there, CDC offers many other features that can make the customer journey something more pleasant than just a "fill this huge form with your info". It's very flexible and rarely do we find ourselves in the …
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions has empowered not only our staff to be more accountable but has increased the professional image of the company. It ensures that we can increase a product to market in a shorter amount of time and to the correct customer base. Overall, this has really benefited the team …
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions has the rich capability to get real insights into customers' needs and requirements. And helps to make better decisions through business intelligence. Moreover really effective for planning out the future of business.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions has helped us win customer trust with preference and consent management capabilities by utilizing LGPD and CCPA regional data protection laws that reveal regions of our customers to better understand their needs, behaviors, and preferences. That way, we are able to …
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions allocate tools such as consent marketing communication preferences and cookies that make it easy for us to better understand our customer needs and requirements. Therefore, making business-centric decisions is rapid when we track the data of our clients.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions has capabilities that filter all customer data by transforming it into real-time insights. With that, we are able to make informed decisions such as allocating the right product and service to the right customer. Also, we follow up whenever we offer our services and …
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP Customer Data Solutions allows us to understand our clients by tracking them from social media channels and SAP Marketing Cloud integrations. Therefore, with location preference, for instance, we are able to contemplate the needs of our customers worldwide.
Continue reading

Customer Centricity

SAP [Customer Data Solutions] is fully integrated with our SAP MKT cloud solution. Therefore, all different types of preferences, customer location, and so on are securely stored in CDC worldwide and used by SAP MKT Cloud. Where all interactions within the customer journey are managed and used to …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP Customer Data Solutions, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP Customer Data Solutions?

The SAP Customer Data Cloud, based on Gigya (acquired by SAP in 2017) is a product suite that allows users to identify consumers, business customers, or partners across devices and channels to drive registrations and engagement; manage access, permission, and consent; and transform data into unified…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.sap.com/products/crm/custom…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

6 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is SALESmanago?

SALESmanago is presented as a Customer Engagement Platform for eCommerce marketing teams who want to trusted revenue growth partners for CEOs. Its AI-driven solutions boasts users among 2000+ mid-size businesses in 50 countries, as well as global brands such as Starbucks, Vodafone, Lacoste, KFC, New…

What is Leadspace?

Leadspace is a software as a service (SaaS) company that finds leads in social media, contact databases and customer relationship management systems by comparing people's online presence to a vendor's unique ideal buyer profiles. Leadspace is used by inside sales teams for finding new prospects, and…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Build customer trust through consent based engagement
00:46
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP Customer Data Solutions?

SAP Customer Data Cloud enables companies to be able to provide seamless engagements and to securely identify consumers across channels and devices. Users can build trust with businesses, partners, and customers by enabling them to manage consent and preferences throughout their relationship with the business. The vendor aims to help organizations deliver personalized digital experiences through first-party consent-based data that can be governed and orchestrated across the organization from a central platform to drive business value.

SAP Customer Data Solutions Features

  • Supported: Customer Identity Access Management
  • Supported: Enterprise Consent and Preference Management
  • Supported: Customer Data Platform

SAP Customer Data Solutions Screenshots

Screenshot of Customer Login in SAP Enterprise Consent and Preference ManagementScreenshot of User Identities report dashboardScreenshot of Search by Custom Fields windowScreenshot of Customer Data DataflowScreenshot of Account InformationScreenshot of SAP Customer Data Platform

SAP Customer Data Solutions Video

Build customer trust through consent based engagement

SAP Customer Data Solutions Integrations

SAP Customer Data Solutions Competitors

SAP Customer Data Solutions Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesSAP Customer Data Cloud supports data localization globally with global data centers in North America, EMEA, Russia, China, and Australia, as well as compliance with regional laws
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Brazilian Portuguese, Latin American Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

The SAP Customer Data Cloud, based on Gigya (acquired by SAP in 2017) is a product suite that allows users to identify consumers, business customers, or partners across devices and channels to drive registrations and engagement; manage access, permission, and consent; and transform data into unified customer profiles.

Akamai and ForgeRock are common alternatives for SAP Customer Data Solutions.

Reviewers rate Usability and Support Rating and Online Training highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of SAP Customer Data Solutions are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 12, 2022

from Gigya to SAP CDC

Daniele Antonioli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a presales solution architect for all our SAP CDC customers to which we have integrated and evolved SAP CDC products.
  • customer base management (all levels)
  • consents management
  • UX/Screen Sets
  • integrations
  • minors management
  • sites explorer
  • documentation navigation (previous version better)
In all our customer's tenants, we have big integrations and solutions that grow over time (multisite integration per country/market and brands, different platforms, ...); for now, I have never found anything inappropriate to the context in which the product was dropped, but I have not used all the features present on the product
  • Online Training
  • In-Person Training
the support has always been prompt and quick to respond and has always resolved more or less complex issues
usability both on the administrator side and on the end user side is very simple and complete
because the platform actually allows you to scale at any time if designed following best practices
No
Oriol Aguilar Anguera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP CDC allows us to provide a single-user experience across websites and portals we have in our company. For us is crucial to provide a seamless Customer Experience keeping in mind we need to guarantee the scalability and robustness of the solution we are deploying worldwide. We need to deploy SAP CDC in 198 countries, where we have around 4-5 portals in each country. In the near future, we will need to expand the solution to other areas and also review the customer journey, so as I mentioned before, scalability is key and also being able to industrialize processes. For sure, this is a solution that allows us to achieve what we need. There is a long journey to achieve what we need, but using the Screensets and the connectors for some CMS, will help us to go where we want to go.
  • Screenset builder
  • Consent integration in screensets
  • Screensets flows
  • Email account management
  • Developer friendly
  • Enterprise console
  • Reporting tools
SAP CDC is well suited in companies without too many developers. As a counterpart, if the company has full developers, they will prefer other options in the market.
July 21, 2022

SAP AR Partner

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We provide an SAP Customer Data Solutions login to our customers to access their accounts to visualize their invoices and add their ACH/ CC and submit their payments.
  • Master data
  • Statements
  • Updates
  • Master data
FAS & Appearal Industry
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use SAP Customer Data Solutions to centralize the identity management of an organization with around 8,000 active customers for B2C and B2B commerce sites in the cloud and to be able to access all their information from different systems using a single component and centralized registration flows.
  • Out of the box integration with SAP Commerce Cloud.
  • User consents management.
  • Centralized customer data repository.
  • The management console was not very user friendly for end customers.
  • The integration component with SAP Commerce had some bugs at the beginning.
It is very suitable for companies that have several systems and need to centralize the management of clients and the registration of users in the same platform to avoid having duplicate and dispersed information.
Rishabh Kashyap | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have implemented SAP CDC for a B2C mobile application for an automobile servicing firm. The users through the CDC screen sets would be able to register to the application, we have a process in place for the verification of the user, we also have set up various other functionalities like profile update, password reset, third party SMS provider ( for verification ), etc. to provide a customer-friendly experience. The entire practice has targeted solving some of the key business pain points. We are now successful in getting a common cloud for all users. The idea is to extend the user base to other B2C applications as well. It will reduce the hassle the customers go through while manually registering for each of these applications. Getting the entire servicing process online has also reduced inaccuracies that were happening in offline mode. Now the company has a clear picture of the number of customers logging into the application daily, the average time spent on each section, and detailed analytics on customer habits.
  • Unifying the user database for multiple applications
  • having different, customizable interface for each application
  • provide a detail analytics on the user habits
  • having separate domains ( cloud spaces ) for a different environments, we can also have multiple domains if we need different storage for two different apps
  • Needs more Client side APIs to do search query
  • Needs more customizable screensets
  • Some screenshots have rigid behaviors, like mobile login screens, we need a more customizable way of implementing these
Currently, this RaaS service seems to be fit for any registration-based requirement where we need to use the same database for multiple applications as it unifies the entire customer base and presents the data in a singular fashion which is ideal for a business. Though I would not advise this solution for small enterprises with singular B2C application.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
A central database for capturing customer data and consent to share with other systems and services within the organization.
  • Consolidate customer records.
  • Single source of truth.
  • Entry point for multiple systems to connect customer data.
  • Screen sets
  • Security rules
Well suited in a B2C scenario with customer data flowing in from multiple sources and combined with a Customer data platform to provide a 360-degree view of customers. Flexible to adjust to customer needs and collect other types of data that business needs.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Customer Data Solutions gives us the support for login/registration and profile management to Vocento. We have more than 20 brands that use this service and thanks to SAP Customer Data Solutions we can integrate easily this service and add new features to all of them. With the SAP CIAM solution, we can integrate different types of clients (desktop, mobile, apps) and we get a high level of abstraction about the state of the art of those technologies. Nowadays where we are adopting the subscription model in many of our newspapers there is so important to register users and to provide them with good service.
  • Provides a wide range of integration technologies.
  • The systems are very reliable and stable.
  • We have a great support service.
  • We miss being able to see a global dashboard in the account. We have more than 20 sites and we can see a dashboard per SSO group.
  • We miss some kind of tool that allows us to know the user session health. For us, it is so important to know what is happening with the user session, not only to know how many users are logged in or logged out.
  • We miss a took that allow us to get more advanced analityc information
SAP Customer Data Solutions can be used in scenarios with thousands of users having access to different devices types and using different social providers to log in the users. This solution is not well suited to small sites with basic integrations.
March 07, 2022

SAP CDC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We mainly use Social Identify to provide alternate login options to our customers. This initiative was to move along with the demand to ride on Social IdP without the need to register again and/or single identity across different platforms. The system has been implemented with Facebook and AppleID, and the in-take by the users is positive.
  • Easy integration step for developers
  • Admin Console is easy to view
  • Social IdP configuration is fuss-free
  • none
SAP CDC solutions are easy to implement, thus if the company needs to implement the solution quickly, SAP CDC could be the right choice.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
* Identity and access management of end-users/ customers for webshop and app (B2C).
* Planned: Identity and access management for sellers (B2B).
* Planned: Customers can manage their consents for newsletters, etc.
* Planned: Customer data platform to create a single customer profile.
  • Good integration in SAP world, in particular SAP Commerce Cloud.
  • Fast introduction of new features.
  • Mostly well documented.
  • B2B add on - in particular its integration - has room for improvement.
  • Some heavy bugs in new console which should have been fixed before go live.
+ Very easy integration with SAP Commerce Cloud.
+ Standard protocol like SAML and OIDC which allow integration with most modern applications.
+ Helps to build a customer profile where customers can manage their personal details and consents.
Andrea de Giorgis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
I work and worked for many years in consulting companies resellers for Gigya, then SAP Customer Data Cloud. I saw the product growing and adding more features, facing GDPR compliance challenges. It's a great product to centralize user registration and to build your customer base progressively and in compliance with GDPR regulations. On top of this, the ability to update external platforms in a flexible way is a big plus.
  • Easy scaling on multiple websites and country with registration and login
  • Flexible ways to update external plataform on changes regarding the customer record
  • Being able to progressively build trust and knoledge about end customers
  • UI-builder is very useful but it could be improved with easier customization possibilities
  • Better inteface for customer service to read and fix customer data
  • Better tracking capabilities
The best use case for SAP CDC (Gigya) is multi-brand, multi-country architectures. SAP CDC is able to manage centralized but customizable experience reducing maintenance costs and friction for end-users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In Noovle, we support big companies in implementing software solutions, and among those we have a team specialized in integrating SAP CDC in complex and dynamic ecosystems, composed of multiple websites, including e-commerce and mobile apps. The main features each of our customers always demands are a single, unified and holistic user experience, easy-to-use social login, and adherence to the GDPR. SAP CDC for B2C is our way to resolve all these requests with a single solution.
  • Unified, cross-device user experience for registration, login, and user profile management
  • It's easy to configure and maintain customer consents, in compliance with the GDPR
  • Social login and registration
  • Lots of login options, including passwordless, email OTP, two-factor authentication, etc.
  • The licensing costs are not accessible to everyone
  • The first setup is usually complex
SAP CDC is perfect for all those companies which have many "entry points" (website, applications, mobile apps, e-commerce, support platforms, etc.) that insist on a single - or even multiple - customer base. It is also perfect if your company requires to be GDPR compliant since it's one of the core features of the product. It's also perfect to manage databases composed of millions of users. Its licensing costs, however, need to be justified by one of the conditions above.
February 17, 2022

A must for any company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Customer Data Solutions builds trust with your customer networks as the software is secure and GDPR compliant. The amazing software speeds up onboarding and marketing which reduces the time individual staff members would normally spend on this and provides the customer a more professional experience. It allows you to delegate responsibilities to colleagues and you can holistically oversee the whole management side of the project.
  • Superb onboarding.
  • Increases marketing opportunities.
  • Allows you to delegate user responsibilities.
  • Time to set up but once you have you will not regret it.
Reduces complexities that have arisen prior to having SAP Customer Data Solution within our organization. It has empowered staff to assume their responsibilities in a more timely manner. The excellent interface is so easy to navigate, making the whole onboarding process more professional, swifter, and secure. Reports can easily be viewed in a secure framework.
February 15, 2022

Good product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use to manage the customer data for our B2C product. We wanted to use a fully functional, secure, and dependable customer data management system and this product came to our rescue so we don't have to rebuild the wheel and we can thus focus on other important parts of the project.
  • secure management of crucial user data
  • support for multiple site social logins
  • seamless integration with third party tools
  • We would appreciate if SAP also moves into open source, and open sources some of its inital or basic modules this would help generate more awareness and give new dimensions to the product
The reason being it is a propriety system and a bit complex for naive users to understand. It also requires a lot of understanding and training to operate it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
SAP Customer Data Solutions is one of the most reliable tools to understand the true need of our customers. It surely helps to identify how to engage with customers more effectively. Currently, departments such as Marketing and Sales use this and it is a great success.
  • Help bridging Online Offline Data gap
  • Identifying customer needs
  • More reachability towards customers
  • Non compatibility with other applications in initial deployment
We mainly use SAP Customer Data Solutions in the Sales and Marketing departments and it helps to identify real customer need and how to address the need more effectively and efficiently. Additionally, SAP Customer Data Solutions helps to establish a higher level of Data governance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As CPO in [the] Computer Software industry, it's my duty to ensure that we deliver on our service and product promise to the right customers. That's why we implemented SAP Customer Data Solutions in various departments like product management, sales, and marketing to create holistic client profiles.
  • Unifying customer data from multiple channels to one cloud solution
  • Creating centralized client profiles which we connect with all our digital properties
  • Identifying online visitors securely via cloud security features such as passwordless authentication and multifactor
  • We were experiencing issues sending emails [in] different language variations to our customers in some parts of the globe during the first few months after deployment. Currently, we do not face the challenge anymore since after updates we were able [to] get more language variations.
Based on my experience, I have gathered trusted insights from metadata information for customers that [are] collected from multiple sources. That way, I make informed on-the-moment decisions without processing data on my end.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use SAP Customer Data Solutions in our organization to unify client data from multiple channels so as I can help make informed determinations by providing the right social progress to the right businesses. This solution is used in a few departments such as sales, marketing & research, and development.
  • SAP Customer Data Solutions offers analytics capabilities that help understand customers and engage with them.
  • CIAM module turn unknown visitors to known buyers, which improves ROI.
  • SAP Customer Data Solutions help personalize customer experiences by centralizing their data from other sources like Oracle Cloud ERP to one unified solution.
  • During the initial setup, it was overwhelming for some of our employees to customize some features and integrate SAP Customer Data Solutions with other non-SAP applications. The vendor success team offered free support and still does whenever we face issues via phone call and email chat support.
SAP Customer Data Solutions has enabled a single sign-on for all customer data sources. If any business person would contact me regarding the best CDM tool, I would definitely recommend them to try SAP Customer Data Solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
When I joined Gigg in 2018 they weren’t using any customer data unification platform. A few months later we implemented SAP Customer Data Solutions, which simplified all customer data processes from onboarding, orchestration to customer authentication via capabilities such as single sign-on.
  • Profile orchestration capability has enhanced customer engagement by allowing customers to collaborate with the team and other clients in a single location.
  • SAP Customer Data Solutions unifies holistic client profiles whether known, unknown, online, or offline to one solution.
  • Insight activation is another great aspect of SAP Customer Data Solutions, which enhances in-the-moment decision-making in real-time.
  • Unavailability of mobile application for Android and iOS is the only improvement that SAP needs to focus more on in order to help enhance customer data management on the go.
SAP Customer Data Solutions mainly focus on clients data management procedures. As the Head of Customer Success, it has reduced the hassle of collecting, connecting and analyzing customer data manually. Again, with this platform I do not have to move from one department to another to present customer information since it’s enhanced virtually.
Erin Quinn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I started using SAP Customer Data Solutions at Freeman Company in late 2019. This data unification platform is mainly used in the customer service department to deliver hyper-customized insights in real-time in one data governed cloud solution.
  • SAP Customer Data Solutions bridges the gap between online information and offline data to improve customer engagement with our team to better understand their experiences.
  • SAP Customer Data Solutions has improved customer trust by understanding their experiences while eradicating compliance risks.
  • Data redaction and retention help us to activate the right info to be accessed to the right customer and business user. This helps safeguard data from getting into third-party/cyber attackers.
  • For the 2+ years that I have been using SAP Customer Data Solutions, I have never encountered any capability that needs improvement since it meets all our customer data management needs.
Customer Data Solutions is the best solution to trust on social media creation, login, and customer data engagement. I would recommend a global enterprise that would like to support multiple languages to try and integrate with APIs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a global marketplace, SAP Customer Data Solutions centralizes all customer data into 5 regions, respecting local data privacy laws and regulations.
  • Robust.
  • Easy to use.
  • Manages consent and the respective history.
  • Easy to integrate/very good documentation.
  • Translations for screen-sets.
SAP [Customer Data Solutions] is definitely a tool to use for managing a large individual database, especially globally. The question is more related to which methodology to use for implementing it between screen sets or APIs. In case you have to handle multiple languages, APIs should be the best option for you. Otherwise, screen sets would work well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Gigya is being used by our customer service team to allow them to support single sign-on across multiple domains within our organization. It is also currently in the process of being evaluated for implementation across the board after hearing about the uptick that social platform integration can provide from Facebook and other popular sites.
  • Our developers absolutely LOVE the Gigya APIs. They rave about them on a daily basis.
  • The support we have received is tremendous. We have run into very few problems, but when we did, they were quick to respond.
  • It was very easy to set up and use on Day One; we were able to be productive almost immediately.
  • Like some other users, we have experience issues sending emails to different language variations. We have been assured that this is being worked on, and we believe that it will be addressed promptly.
  • The "friend list" from Facebook is cached and we have found that the information is sometimes a little tiny bit outdated. Not a big deal.
  • One of our developers expressed the desire for more flexibility and customization of the product as a whole.
Gigya is tremendous for an up-and-coming company to ride the wave of social media, but you have to be ready for it or it will knock you out. The gamification module was the first thing that drew us to Gigya. As I stated earlier, the APIs are outstanding, but you have to have a solid programming team to take full advantage of it.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The social sharing elements and analytic's are all solid. It generally manages comments well although there have been some bugs in handling the volume of comments our site delivers daily.
  • There have been some issues with the volume of comments we receive as well as adding words to our blacklisted terms.
  • Online training
  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
Gigya is responsive to all requests, prioritizes effectively and efficiently, updates frequently and generally resolves issues in a very timely manner.
All elements are user friendly and easily navigable. Aside from some bugs associated with commenting, very easy to use and responsive.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Gigya provide a range of flexible APIs which support the development of bespoke engagement tools. They also provide out of the box engagement tools like comments and reactions.
  • Gigya's identity query tool makes it straightforward for users to query the user database using straightforward SQL queries.
  • Gigya's cloud storage is a safe and secure alternative to self-hosted databases.
  • Gigya's out of the box engagement tools lack some of the features of dedicated comments providers. However, it's very possible to supplement these with your own development using the Gigya API.
  • Online training
We have had multiple instances of help from Gigya to get our custom implementation working, including detailed technical assistance to a third party. We have found Gigya to be thorough and timely in their responses to all queries, which are consistently excellent.
Gigya provide excellent documentation of their services, and their client support is also excellent.
December 07, 2012

Highly effective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • It enables social lo-gin and social account creation. It functions very well.
  • Its been very stable with good uptime.
  • Also easy for us to implement. Gigya does maintain the platform and continually make improvements.
  • Support team has been very helpful and very responsive.They are always eager to bring new features to our attention. They just make sure that we get the most out of the product. This is much appreciated.
  • Nothing.
  • Online training
  • Self-taught
Customer support is outstanding. The support team is highly responsive and helpful They often go beyond a specific problem to demonstrate how we can use the product more effectively.
Admin panel is very clean and effective and manageable. Can't say enough good things about the UI. It's easy to use and enables to configure embeddable widgets by simply copying and pasting Java Script examples.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • On the technical side, it has allowed us to replace other weaker modules. It concentrates everything on one single platform.
  • We have reduce loads on servers. Some calls are going to Gigya not our own servers. We don't have to manage all the sign-in process ourselves - it is all managed by Gigya now. We don't have to log comments on our DB because it lives in Gigya.
  • It was very difficult for us to keep up with FB / Twitter / Google+ changes tothe APIs. With Gigya it always works no matter what's going on with APIs. I used to have a couple of guys looking at this every week, now I don't have to do that.
  • All our numbers went up. Comments, sharing polls, social logins - everything dramatically increased. This is very cool.
  • Numbers for referred traffic from social media channels also went up.
  • Client service is excellent. a Gigya project manager works closely with us. he helps us review what we are doing. Gigya helps us with QA and with best practices.
  • Nothing obvious. Some editors and traffickers want a more detailed analytics package. Gigya reports are pretty basic. There is a strong need for more advanced analytics and automated reports.
  • We have talked to Gigya about it, and they are working on it.
  • Online training
we've had a couple of issues where response time was not as fast as we expected. These were complicated issues, so it's perhaps not that surprising, but they were still a bit slow.
Almost perfect. Always some room for improvement, but no real complaints here.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The product does everything that it's supposed to do - and it does it very well.
  • If we ever have any issues, they escalate them immediately and resolve them.
  • The product is highly flexible. We can skin our integrations to make them look exactly as we want them to look. We are not stuck with a standard look-and-feel.
  • The Gigya APIs are very powerful. We are advanced users of the product and we really appreciate the power of the APIs in letting us build out exactly what we want.
  • Really nothing. Sometimes we wish it had some features that are very specific to our use case, but we understand that they are building a platform and not a custom tool. About 80% of features that we want are provided, and these deliver most of the value for us.
Great to work with.
  • Online training
Support is great. They usually resolve any issues within one hour. We have had two different account managers, and each of them has been great..
We mostly work with the API which is of very good quality and is well documented.However, some of our success is also due to having very talented developers on staff, and also understanding advanced gamification design. The tool supports a talented team! It won't actually do everything for you automatically.
Return to navigation