TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/2F/33/SUBPS3J2X7LM.JPEGDecent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.,They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios. The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much. The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.,Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast. Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM. You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.,7,We had to get rid of the product after utilizing it for a couple of years. Was just not at par with what we wanted. Deployment was not the easiest but also not the worst nightmare I have had.,7,3,Cisco Unified Contact Center and NICE inContact CXone,Cisco Unified Contact Center, NICE inContact CXoneGenesys PureCloud is the way to go - by farWe are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.,The directory lookup The chat room feature Ability to select different type of phone devices (headset - deskphone - laptop - etc.) Call forwarding,Faxing - we were sold that all of our faxing need would be met that was not the case Mobile App needs a lot more work Need work with Jabra headsets - we are having trouble with the buttons and the ringing through the headset Desktop version needs additional work,10,We are just starting our journey with PureCloud but I can tell it is an product that we can build on and go forward with We just need to fix some of the issues that we are having (headsets - fax - etc.) I would like to see Genesys work on improving the mobil app,9,5,MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel),IBM Analytics Engine, Dell EMC SC Series (Compellent), BitLocker Drive EncryptionA platform that streamlines communicationGenesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.,Genesys PureCloud eases communication through its excellent features of voice calls, direct chatting, emailing and text messaging. The support team is always ready to assist you whenever you are stack in using this application 24/7. Genesys PureCloud can be accessed through various computer platforms Windows and Mac and mobile operating systems such as Android and iOS. The application is therefore flexible since you can access it anywhere from any device.,The external chat which involves customer to agent is poor since it has limited experience. the internal chat is excellent but it's only for system users' communication. The support team is always available to help you but sometimes give invalid solutions. When we need to contact our agents who had called us, we do not find them in the list when searching for a call. Also the duration of calls recorded by Genesys PureCloud is sometimes inaccurate.,10,We now easily receive customer feedback about our products and services. We correct every negative feedback we receive and this has enabled us to improve our customer satisfaction. Our customers have kept their loyalty and even refer many of their friends to us. Our sales have improved significantly and we now earn a higher profit. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to handle more customer calls at cheaper rates. This has enabled us to lower our operational costs and improve our profits. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to improve our business image as we have been able to maintain a good relationship with our customers.,10,9,Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000),Genesys PureEngage, Five9 Virtual Contact Center, Genesys PureConnectGenesys PureCloud is the clear front-runner in the CX spaceDimension Data is a reseller partner. We offer Genesys PureCloud as one of the technologies that we deploy and support for small to medium-size customers. PureCloud is kicking Cisco's teeth in when it comes to product comparison for Cloud-Based clientele. The ease of use and capabilities are far beyond the standard Cisco use-case, and attractive on price as well.,Genesys takes an API first approach and then builds the UI around the APIs. This makes the product easier to use and integrate over Cisco platforms. Single pane of glass and a single support organization for all the product sets that are typically multi-vendor to achieve a comparable product offering. Resource Center, Community boards, Training, and the Developer platforms are easy to use and allows the engineer to be mostly self-sufficient if the engineer is willing to put in the time to research their issues. Integrations with other products are easy to configure and implement. Import and export features are top notch!!! No other platforms on the market come close in comparison.,Collect digits should really be enabled for speech data collection. Basic call center IVR functionality should be able to accept a string of numbers, alphanumeric entries, and dates natively without needing to go to Amazon LexBot or Google. Velocity macros should be enabled in the input parameters to allow for use of basic JSONPath statements. For instance the following will work $.claims.claim[?(@.copay=="15")].dateOfService, status, allowed amount, however, the "15" should be a parameter that can be passed in via Input parameter. It would be nice to pass the following as an example into the TranslationMap and have it return records based on a specific date of service that is passed in via the InputParameters. "_claimNumber": "$.claims.claim[?(@.dateOfService=='${input.DOS}')].claimNumber" I have been told that this is not possible today.,10,I am not on the financial side of the decisions, however loading the box with features and going with the highest tiered agent and still being under the $200 per agent threshold is still better than the competitors in the industry.,Cisco Unified Contact Center,Cisco Unified Contact Center, Calabrio ONE, Verint Workforce Optimization, Nuance Digital Engagement Platform,Online training Self-taught,8,The tools are very intuitive and with the online resources walking you through most of the items necessary to stand-up the instance, I only struggled to learn JSON and the harder tasks such as Architect, Salesforce Integration, and the Data Actions (Velocity Macros, and JSON formatting requirements).,No,Genesys has provided an exceptional environment for self help. Training.MyPureCloud, Resource Center, Developer community, and the Genesys Community are far superior to other vendors. I find the vast majority of PS resources and/or technical resources are not as versed as I need them to be on the harder topics that are not covered by the self-help environment.,9,Salesforce for PureCloud WebServices Data Actions eMite AWS LexBots Skype for Business Cisco CUBE SBC,Google AI... Can't wait for it to General Release!,File import/export Single Signon API (e.g. SOAP or REST) ETL tools AppExchange or similar marketplace,8,Learn JSON... Use the JSONPath.com!!!!Don't be afraid to fail!PureCloud: Transform you Contact Center Fast with great Customer ExperiencePureCloud is a great solution that delivers the ability to communicate through multiple channels (mail, chat, social media, calls). At Intracom Telecom we implement PureCloud for customers who want great Customer Experience with low Premises' hardware cost and extremely fast implementation. The tools it provides are easier to use for both implementation engineers and final customers.,Ease of use and administration. Business users and agents get easily accustomed to PureCloud with minimal training. Constant updates and new feature delivery enhance your investment. Extremely fast implementation. Customers who want to transform their Contact Center can do it incredibly fast, without worrying about being out of deadlines. Open APIs for development and integrations makes it an innovative platform for businesses.,As with all cloud platforms, you're taking a lot of control out of your hands to gain convenience. If you already own a large data center, maybe PureEngage On-Premises solution is a better choice considering the annual cost. Limited customization capability.,10,PureCloud has saved our customers the cost of setting up separate call centers. It enabled routing calls to different sites without hardware equipment on premises. Being a cloud solution helps us deliver several implementations by working remotely without network restrictions.,Genesys PureEngage,Genesys PureEngage, ZOOM Quality Management Suite, NICE Engage PlatformMulti-Purposed FunctionalityIt's used by the head office in our Outbound/Inbound Calls departments. The issue is those not involved in the process of using PureCloud aren't familiar with the system.,The ability to call from different locations from one location. The support we receive is quick and responsive. Cross-platform uses (chat, calls, managing queues, quality assurance).,Issues revolving around locations changing from NA location to overseas haphazardly. Calls being disconnected randomly at times. Calls we're connected to user's voicemails at times.,6,Ability to call listen back for escalations, eliminating or reducing possible issues. The Quality Assurance program reduces the time to create one from the ground up.,7,7,Good Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilitiesPureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.,Real time views and supervisor tools are good, we are able to customise metrics, views & team layouts to fit the needs of our business for proactive management. All views are well placed and for viewing interactions we are able to quickly search and pinpoint calls that are required for auditing. PureCloud administrator is very intuitive and nicely laid out, the quick search function means if you are working on something as priority you can quickly get yourself to where you need to be. We have found that as a business the PureCloud help pages at help.mypurecloud.com have been invaluable if we have ever been stuck with anything, there are a vast amount of guides from Genesys readily available online and the PureCloud community often comes in useful as a reference. Integration with Microsoft Active directory means that we can manage our users and license allocation by creating group policies, this combined with GSUITE single sign on through Google allows for a simple sign on experience for the user, and a low maintenance operation for system admins.,We would like to see vast improvements on historical reporting. There are a lot of limitations in place and the reports that come out of the box with PureCloud are very prescribed and generic. Customization of the reports available is very restricted. It would be good to see a drag and drop facility with the ability to group and summarise metrics and measures. Report scheduling could also offer more options and be set at division/role level. Weekly feature releases are a valuable addition to the product, however we have found from experience that these are released to different regions at different intervals. We recently were anticipating use of a new feature which was advertised on the PureCloud road map with a delivery date confirmed. However when it came to that date we found that it was not available in our region. On the whole Genesys PureCloud has been a reliable platform for our business, but there have been one or two times since our inception of the product where the platform has suffered temporarily loss of features and service or suffered a micro-outage. We find that the RSS feeds and system availability pages do not reflect this until some time after the event has taken place.,8,We have had PureCloud now for less than a year, so it is too early to comment on our overall business objectives. Shortly after deployment we did experience significant call audio issues which was caused by misconfiguration of our webRTC phone had a negative impact on our customer experience, however we worked through this and once it was resolved the product has started to deliver what it has set out to.PureCloud is swiftly deployed for a mobile service unitGenesys PureCloud is being used by one of our clients for a specific service unit. PureCloud was recommended over PureEngage (an on-premise solution) because this service unit had very short timelines to deploy a production-ready contact center platform to support a new service offering.,Agents are able to log in from any workstation and start with the PureCloud web interface. The flexibility provided by PureCloud allows the agents to move around. The interface is easy to use. The statistics and data views are great.,It would be great to see ALL queue activities with the agent status in one view; currently, you can only view a single queue with these details. It would make more sense that GREEN is On-Queue, and BLUE is Available. We've had so much training issues with this. Or perhaps add "On-Queue" as a radio button to the Status list when you click the Avatar. When agents see only "Available, etc." they assume "Available" means they are On-Queue. Add a tooltip to the outbound call field that says "Press the Enter or Return key to initialize the phone number" (or something to that effect). It would be amazing if PureCloud (maybe with Edge devices) could be configured to record locally. With PureCloud + AWS, our client has turned off the recording feature because the recording does not reside within Canada, though they greatly desire to have calls recorded.,10,Positive impact: calls no longer ring on all phones (noise, inequitable workload). The call is routed based on the desired routing algorithm. Positive impact: data supports management decisions. Positive impact: data supports funding requests and staff scheduling.Genesys 1st Experience doesnt meet expectaionsWill be used in the Call Center for CS and Collections. It was purchased to take us from multiple platforms internally and vendor-hosted into one for Omni Channel solution that we manage.,Like any cloud solution ease to install if equipped with right install partner Ability to change campagn media types Abiity to de sevral things " channels of communication under same platform,Stability of product Better documentation of features and system functions Campaign managgment tool not as good as ALM Many promises made for features and functionality by the sales group. But many did not work as represented or are still in development,3,End of development cycle so it's too early to tell,,Aspect Workforce Management, Aspect Unified IP, Aspect CXP ProContented PureCloud UserCarestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams.,The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete. The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.,The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud. We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc). Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.,8,We were able to streamline the IT resources needed to do administration and troubleshooting as a result of implementing PureCloud. The architecture to run the system was streamlined and we were able to reduce costs as a result,Noble Systems and AT&T Synaptic Cloud,SAP Adaptive Server Enterprise, Microsoft BI, Skype for Business (formerly Lync),325,5,There is a need for Automated Call Distribution There is a need to collect data on KPI around the calls being distributed Workforce Management,It can be used for collecting Net Promoter Score information Automated messaging to customers on outbound dialing campaigns Collecting payment from customers while meeting compliance and privacy standards,We have yet to implement distribution of Chat and Email Scheduling contact before talking to an agent.,10PureCloud-not so muchWe are using it across the whole organization. We just cut over last week and the host of issues is incredible. It is amazing at what we are finding that we can't do with it that we could have with our 20-year-old Avaya system.,Presence Chat Directory - Ease of finding employees.,Coverage paths without needing to be call flows. We need to have the phone ring to different individuals and then go back to the original person's voicemail. We do not need a group voicemail! Fax confirmation popup only last for 7 seconds and we need a confirmation page that we can print. We have had multiple hardware issues connecting to PureCloud Losing connection frequently. Not having EC500 which is a call ringing on a cell phone and desk phone at the same time. You can go from one to the other.,2,Too soon to tell. Right now we have so many issues that it has been negative all around.,,Microsoft Office 2016, KACE Asset Management Appliance, Rocket Software MainframeWanting it to workPureClound is used across global organizations (Sales, Customer Support, Billing, Customer Training). It addressed a need for a global phone system that could be accessed across the world.,Easy to make changes (add queues, change employees, adding employees) Saves time and reduces the number of people who support the software. Call routing is easy to setup and understand. Changes can be made quickly and you do not have to wait for the changes to take place. No additional cost to make changes, we can do it. Easy to monitor and grade agents interactions. Better feedback to agents.,WebRTC connections to remote users. Reporting: need to be able to export all data. Training and best practices. Support- Triage is not support. I feel like every time we email that we are working with someone who is just asking other people how to fix the issues if the second level person has more questions than they need to pick up the phone and talk to the customer. This back and forth between Customer, first level and the second level is timely, inefficient and in most case with us leads to us closing the case with no answer.,5,It has reduced the phone cost over the previous system but continued issues with remote agents is driving low productively. WFM is behind other companies. Online training has a lot of information but it is very general, does not give good working examples, does not give the best practices.,Five9 Virtual Contact Center, NICE inContact CXone and Noble Systems,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Teams, SAP Analytics Cloud,350,10,Get the customer to right person to help answer their questions Grading, scoring and evaluating agents The ability to this product globally,We setup overflow for some of the small call centers so that customers got support quickly.,Chat, email,6Best product on the market hands down!!Genesys PureCloud is being used by our organization in a contact center capacity and addresses our needs to monitor call queues, agent performance and evaluation, advanced reporting in a timely manner, build awesome and easy IVR architecture, as well as create a disposition for calls and so much more. All in all, more clarity and transparency as to what is happening is being made more clear than ever.,Customer support. Report issues/bugs and resolutions asap. Just a beautiful GUI.,More flexibility in reporting.,10,Oh we have been able to make much clearer decisions based on real numbers being reported. Positive ROI all day every day.,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Zoho Analytics (formerly Zoho Reports) and Avaya Aura Workforce Optimization,Zoho CRM, SlackGenesys Purecloud for the Future of Contact CenterGenesys PureCloud is used by our inbound Contact Centers across Australia. Our customer operations involve a wide range of betting and customer services and PureCloud addresses these challenges better than the previous on-premise telephony systems. PureCloud meets all the core business requirements such as managing skills and priorities, call recording and it integrates well with our CRM tool and betting application as well as our WFM application which makes it a perfect fit for the business.,All in One Product with a Wide palette of features out of the box such as live chats, Call recording, softphones Ease of integration with third-party products such as Zendesk, Single Sign-On integration with third-party Identity management. Easy to manage users, queues, call recordings, call flows, etc.,While some of the out of the box add-on features meet the basic requirements, they might not suit a more complex business eg WFM, QMS hence the need to integrate with third-party products. Under high load, the system may experience some performance issues No alerting or notifications when Purecloud experiences an outage. It would be great if we could be informed promptly of any outage that could impact business.,9,PureCloud has overcome our limitations to handle the large volume of calls effectively . PureCloud is the platform used for phone betting which is a stream of revenue for the business. Reduced number of abandoned calls and Increase in Customer satisfaction,Genesys PureCloud,Verint Workforce Optimization, ZendeskPureCloud simplicityPureCloud is currently being used in a few sites now within Coca Cola European Partners, we were the 2nd Site to go live with PureCloud as our Contact Centre tool. It is used by all departments in our Peterborough office with around 90 users. It enabled us to bring all levels of communication through one platform, we went live with OMNI channel in March 2018. Originally we only dealt with customers via calls & Emails (Via Outlook) but we had no central place to track and forecast work load. PureCloud resolved this and currently we are the only site with Coca Cola that is live with all OMNI channel contact ways.,All Customer communications are via one platform in terms of calls & emails. This is great for seeing work load peaks & lows. Having all of our reps using the same system enables us to better see who is available and when so the transfer of work through the different departments is streamlined. The system from both Admin & End user perspective is extremely user friendly with very clear directions on how to navigate PureCloud.,The out of the box reporting can some times be a little clunky, not having the ability to custom build reports with specific details in it is a little sad - However the reports are still functional. The WFM side of PureCloud is lacking in terms of options available, for a company that is looking to bring all systems into one at present the WFM side is nowhere near some of the off the shelf solutions that are available. Call interaction time currently includes the talk time & wrap up time. This SKU's the talk time slightly as a call can last 2 mins and the wrap up time is 12 min, therefore the call interaction time shows as 14mins in total which isn't a true reflection of the physical talk time.,9,We have had PurCloud for a year now and in that time we have now streamlined various ways of working to ensure we are working smarter and not harder ensuring our reps can do the correct job with the correct tools around them.,NICE inContact CXone and Avaya,Verint Workforce Optimization, Clicktools, Salesforce.comFrom far away to the futureWe are deploying PureCloud on all our subsidiaries. From now we have to deploy France and Scandinavia. We are using pure cloud first for contact center telephony tool within Zendesk ticketing tool. And in some countries, we are using it for everyone with communication licenses.,Quick deployment: we have deployed from zero Genesys PureCloud within 6 months on 5 countries over 300 agents. Basic feature available: you have multiple channels, statistic, outbound, reports, recording. Everything on the first connection. Those things take years to get on 'on premise' solution. Large capabilities to adapt: multiple connectors to connect to our information system.,Industrial tools deployment. A lot of things is still manual on PureCloud and hard to deploy. Softphone parameters and update are not industrial, parameters around agent (auto answer set per user, import, ad sync,....). Lots of bug to resolve, support is not reactive enough some bugs are really a bad experience for agents. Genesys engineer is not good enough. To deploy we work with some Genesys engineer. But they are a little bit light on the tool knowledge.,7,+ Everything on cloud and software based. No more hardware to maintain. + A big upgrade from our existing telephony system with future systems. - A big step for an agent to work. The softphone is not fully user-friendly. The ergonomy (shortcut, web page,...) Made agent lost time. - Not an industrial solution lot of work to deploy the solution . Everything is not really finished. + Big step to a worldwide solution to ingrate a common model for every subs.,Alcatel-Lucent Call Center Office and Avaya Aura Platform,Zendesk, Microsoft TeamsPureCloud: great for phones, not so much for other contact options.We use PureCloud for both our phones and email inboxes. It has an online chat option, but we do not use it. It allows us to manage incoming calls and emails from our customers, as well as providing a platform for quality review and complete analytics. Because of limitations with emails (mainly, we cannot view/assign emails ourselves), not all of our organization uses the email feature. All phone agents currently use it.,PureCloud provides excellent reporting and analytics. The interface for emails and calls is quite friendly from a user standpoint. It has capacities for multiple types of customer contact including phone, email and chat.,PureCloud is basically a phone system software that has expanded to include emails and chats. The phone format is fine, but it doesn't work well with the others. For example, emails "ring" like a phone call until an agent actually answers it. PureCloud has a very poor chat interface that we opted not to use because of severe limitations, such as the ability for an agent to handle multiple chats and providing agents with essential technical information that is often useful in ticketing technical issues. Managers cannot review emails in queue nor assign them; it's problematic that we can't identify, for example, emails in Spanish and route them to a Spanish speaking agent.,4,PureCloud attempts to give multiple customer contact solutions in a single piece of software but only does phone interaction well. PureCloud allowed us to retire a separate email ticketing system that cost us additional money, but with some noticeable limitations. PureCloud is easy to use for users. PureCloud provides terrific analytics for reporting and tracking data.,Zendesk,SnapEngage, Zendesk, PlayVoxPureCloud super charged our Contact CenterWe use PureCloud across every department in our organization. It powers our Contact Center with key features like ACD, IVR, omnichannel support, workforce management, quality management, real-time analytics, and more. Their API first microservices architecture has allowed our developers to integrate our line of business and mobile applications for improved productivity and customer service.,Developer friendly APIs Real-time information Quality management Workforce management Predictive routing,Support Implementation Improved stability,10,248% ROI Reduced average handle times by 10% Increased staff productivity Improved quality,Five9 Virtual Contact Center, Mitel Applications Suite and Avaya,eMite, Polycom Trio, Salesforce Community CloudThe One Cloud that Rules the Contact Center SpaceWe use Genesys PureCloud across our entire organization. The vast majority of our users are enterprise users. We have two different departments that use the Contact Center features. PureCloud allows us to communicate with our borrowers in an efficient way. It also allows us to run campaigns for our marketing efforts and to evaluate the performance of our representatives. Finally, it allows us to report on all activities so we can address issues and see how effective our strategies are.,It is very easy to build sophisticated inbound call flows. Running outbound campaigns is very clear and logical. I really like that SMS is now built-in.,The responsiveness of Genesys support is something that is improving but still needs further improvement. I wish there was more transparency about bugfixes, UI updates, and other updates that are done on PureCloud continuously. Sometimes these updates have caused issues that have blindsided us. This would be more detailed beyond what is currently in the Release Notes that come out every Wednesday. It would be nice if we could choose to mirror all reporting data into our own SQL database without having to write our own code to do so or rely on a third party.,8,It has been a huge help as far as our marketing efforts. The borrower experience is significantly better after having moved to PureCloud. The ability to report on all activities has made a tremendous difference.,Microsoft 365 Business, G Suite, LucidchartPureCloud empowers the next generation contact centerPureCloud offers us the flexibility and function in a single platform so our agents don't have to learn different systems. Agents, supervisors, quality managers, and admin all use the same platform.,Omnichannel routing for calls, callbacks, chats, emails, SMS, messaging, and more in one interface Advanced IVR offering ASR, TTS, database lookups, advanced routing, and integration with AI's like Lex Tight integrations to CRM applications like Microsoft Dynamics and other web-services Simplified administration for all aspects of the platform in an all-in-one page contained completely in the web browser,Adding better UC functionality like paging, park, and other basic PBX features Microsoft Teams Support to replace the current Skype for Business to allow collaboration between Microsoft and Genesys PureCloud Speech Analytics which is on the roadmap, but allowing for listening of all recordings,10,Reduction of multiple contract expenditures Ease of onboarding Better customer experience,Genesys PureConnect,Microsoft Office 365, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Power BIOverview for a great productPureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.,Time to market. Flexibility. Value over price.,Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3. Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).,10,Flexible. Elasticity.,10,8,Avaya and Enghouse Interactive Contact Centers,Five9 Virtual Contact Center, Zendesk, Vtiger,Yes,Product Features Product UsabilityReview of a one month partnerPureCloud is used by SITA for its helpdesk with 300 agents worldwide. It replaced an old Avaya Contact Center. In parallel, SITA is a new partner of Genesys on the Purecloud service for the Air Travel Industry.,quick development of features good support of partners Innovation,more features on edge architecture multi tenancy of the platform between different customers simplified pricing model,8,positive,,Cisco Unified Contact CenterBrief Jabra ReviewThe Genesys PureCloud supports features on Jabra headsets and allows the user to seamlessly connect for fast IT deployment. Call controls are accessible through the agent/users own headset along with full integration between Jabra devices and the Genesys WebRTC client.,Full integration between Jabra and Genesys Web RTC Client.,Can't think of any presently,8,I am not sure at this time,,Genesys PureConnectPureCloud, cost effective and feature-richWe utilize PureCloud both internally and within our customers. PureCloud enables us to cost-effectively manage our communications with our customers and our users. PureCloud supports all of our functionality requirements and our cloud-first strategy.,Monthly subscription costs Limited hardware requirements Automatic feature enhancement without the need of significant upgrades Reduced cost of ownership Opex rather than capex,Not as powerful as the on premise product Prince for back office users - although this has recently changed,10,Supports our cloud first strategy Reduce our capex expenditure Efficiency in agent handling,Genesys PureConnect, Verint Workforce OptimizationHealthcare review of PureCloudGenesys PureCloud is multi-departmental. We use for our contact center, Revenue Cycle Management (RCM) and MA teams.,WFM RTA Contact Management Scripting,Data Availability Reporting Robustness Caller ID Hunt / Ring Groups,9,Decreased labor and increased productivity. Increased Customer Satisfaction.,NICE inContact CXone
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureCloud
168 Ratings
Score 7.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Genesys PureCloud
168 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 168 vetted Genesys PureCloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 91)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Usama Ahmed profile photo
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
  • They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios.
  • The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much.
  • The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.
  • Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast.
  • Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM.
  • You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.
If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight profile photo
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
  • The directory lookup
  • The chat room feature
  • Ability to select different type of phone devices (headset - deskphone - laptop - etc.)
  • Call forwarding
  • Faxing - we were sold that all of our faxing need would be met that was not the case
  • Mobile App needs a lot more work
  • Need work with Jabra headsets - we are having trouble with the buttons and the ringing through the headset
  • Desktop version needs additional work
As I said for the most part PureCloud is a fabulous application. We just have issues we need to work through. Faxes we were told that our users would get notification of a received a fax through PureCloud (which they do through PureCloud) but we were also told that an actual e-mail would be sent to the user as well (should work like an voice mail notification) that's mot the case. The mobile app is working but not as smooth as we would hoped. Our user would like to have the phone call mask their cell phone number (we found a way to make it work but it's not a smooth as we would like).
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus profile photo
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.
  • Genesys PureCloud eases communication through its excellent features of voice calls, direct chatting, emailing and text messaging.
  • The support team is always ready to assist you whenever you are stack in using this application 24/7.
  • Genesys PureCloud can be accessed through various computer platforms Windows and Mac and mobile operating systems such as Android and iOS. The application is therefore flexible since you can access it anywhere from any device.
  • The external chat which involves customer to agent is poor since it has limited experience. the internal chat is excellent but it's only for system users' communication.
  • The support team is always available to help you but sometimes give invalid solutions.
  • When we need to contact our agents who had called us, we do not find them in the list when searching for a call. Also the duration of calls recorded by Genesys PureCloud is sometimes inaccurate.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a company whose agents are located in remote areas. The application will streamline the communication between the agents and the head office management whenever issues arise. This is possible since Genesys PureCloud offers direct chats, calls, email and text messaging among others. It is very simple to use and its various amazing features streamline communications.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
James Riley profile photo
July 24, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the clear front-runner in the CX space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dimension Data is a reseller partner. We offer Genesys PureCloud as one of the technologies that we deploy and support for small to medium-size customers. PureCloud is kicking Cisco's teeth in when it comes to product comparison for Cloud-Based clientele. The ease of use and capabilities are far beyond the standard Cisco use-case, and attractive on price as well.
  • Genesys takes an API first approach and then builds the UI around the APIs. This makes the product easier to use and integrate over Cisco platforms.
  • Single pane of glass and a single support organization for all the product sets that are typically multi-vendor to achieve a comparable product offering.
  • Resource Center, Community boards, Training, and the Developer platforms are easy to use and allows the engineer to be mostly self-sufficient if the engineer is willing to put in the time to research their issues.
  • Integrations with other products are easy to configure and implement.
  • Import and export features are top notch!!! No other platforms on the market come close in comparison.
  • Collect digits should really be enabled for speech data collection. Basic call center IVR functionality should be able to accept a string of numbers, alphanumeric entries, and dates natively without needing to go to Amazon LexBot or Google.
  • Velocity macros should be enabled in the input parameters to allow for use of basic JSONPath statements. For instance the following will work $.claims.claim[?(@.copay=="15")].dateOfService, status, allowed amount, however, the "15" should be a parameter that can be passed in via Input parameter. It would be nice to pass the following as an example into the TranslationMap and have it return records based on a specific date of service that is passed in via the InputParameters.
  • "_claimNumber": "$.claims.claim[?(@.dateOfService=='${input.DOS}')].claimNumber"
  • I have been told that this is not possible today.
Well suited for rapid deployments and a short learning curve for the end-users. Not suited for heavy IVR users where a fully speech-enabled IVR is needed.
Read James Riley's full review
Nikolaos Thermogiannis profile photo
May 31, 2019

PureCloud: Transform you Contact Center Fast with great Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is a great solution that delivers the ability to communicate through multiple channels (mail, chat, social media, calls). At Intracom Telecom we implement PureCloud for customers who want great Customer Experience with low Premises' hardware cost and extremely fast implementation. The tools it provides are easier to use for both implementation engineers and final customers.
  • Ease of use and administration. Business users and agents get easily accustomed to PureCloud with minimal training.
  • Constant updates and new feature delivery enhance your investment.
  • Extremely fast implementation. Customers who want to transform their Contact Center can do it incredibly fast, without worrying about being out of deadlines.
  • Open APIs for development and integrations makes it an innovative platform for businesses.
  • As with all cloud platforms, you're taking a lot of control out of your hands to gain convenience.
  • If you already own a large data center, maybe PureEngage On-Premises solution is a better choice considering the annual cost.
  • Limited customization capability.
PureCloud is well suited to mid-sized businesses and those who have remote workers. The Web-based interface and WebRTC phone make PureCloud function wherever you are in the world, provided only that you have an internet connection. Being a true cloud solution allows focus on use and operation and alleviates the need for system and infrastructure support teams. On the other hand, for large-sized businesses that have their own datacenter, looking at the costs for features, it may just not make sense in comparison to PureCloud on Premises. Furthermore, if you do advanced routing and customizations, you may find it more difficult than that on Premises.
Read Nikolaos Thermogiannis's full review
Nicolas Bedard profile photo
August 21, 2019

Multi-Purposed Functionality

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the head office in our Outbound/Inbound Calls departments. The issue is those not involved in the process of using PureCloud aren't familiar with the system.
  • The ability to call from different locations from one location.
  • The support we receive is quick and responsive.
  • Cross-platform uses (chat, calls, managing queues, quality assurance).
  • Issues revolving around locations changing from NA location to overseas haphazardly.
  • Calls being disconnected randomly at times.
  • Calls we're connected to user's voicemails at times.
I cannot think of a time this would not be applicable.
Read Nicolas Bedard's full review
David Brewster profile photo
April 09, 2019

Good Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.
  • Real time views and supervisor tools are good, we are able to customise metrics, views & team layouts to fit the needs of our business for proactive management. All views are well placed and for viewing interactions we are able to quickly search and pinpoint calls that are required for auditing.
  • PureCloud administrator is very intuitive and nicely laid out, the quick search function means if you are working on something as priority you can quickly get yourself to where you need to be. We have found that as a business the PureCloud help pages at help.mypurecloud.com have been invaluable if we have ever been stuck with anything, there are a vast amount of guides from Genesys readily available online and the PureCloud community often comes in useful as a reference.
  • Integration with Microsoft Active directory means that we can manage our users and license allocation by creating group policies, this combined with GSUITE single sign on through Google allows for a simple sign on experience for the user, and a low maintenance operation for system admins.
  • We would like to see vast improvements on historical reporting. There are a lot of limitations in place and the reports that come out of the box with PureCloud are very prescribed and generic. Customization of the reports available is very restricted. It would be good to see a drag and drop facility with the ability to group and summarise metrics and measures. Report scheduling could also offer more options and be set at division/role level.
  • Weekly feature releases are a valuable addition to the product, however we have found from experience that these are released to different regions at different intervals. We recently were anticipating use of a new feature which was advertised on the PureCloud road map with a delivery date confirmed. However when it came to that date we found that it was not available in our region.
  • On the whole Genesys PureCloud has been a reliable platform for our business, but there have been one or two times since our inception of the product where the platform has suffered temporarily loss of features and service or suffered a micro-outage. We find that the RSS feeds and system availability pages do not reflect this until some time after the event has taken place.
PureCloud is well suited to multi site desk-based businesses and those who have remote workers. The Web-based interface and WebRTC phone mean that PureCloud will function wherever you are in the world, providing you have an internet connection. PureCloud has been successfully deployed to circa 450 users within our organization across 10 sites plus a handful of home workers. PureCloud and is remotely managed from our 2 larger sites.
Read David Brewster's full review
Manna Ng profile photo
July 27, 2019

PureCloud is swiftly deployed for a mobile service unit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is being used by one of our clients for a specific service unit. PureCloud was recommended over PureEngage (an on-premise solution) because this service unit had very short timelines to deploy a production-ready contact center platform to support a new service offering.
  • Agents are able to log in from any workstation and start with the PureCloud web interface. The flexibility provided by PureCloud allows the agents to move around.
  • The interface is easy to use.
  • The statistics and data views are great.
  • It would be great to see ALL queue activities with the agent status in one view; currently, you can only view a single queue with these details.
  • It would make more sense that GREEN is On-Queue, and BLUE is Available. We've had so much training issues with this. Or perhaps add "On-Queue" as a radio button to the Status list when you click the Avatar. When agents see only "Available, etc." they assume "Available" means they are On-Queue.
  • Add a tooltip to the outbound call field that says "Press the Enter or Return key to initialize the phone number" (or something to that effect).
  • It would be amazing if PureCloud (maybe with Edge devices) could be configured to record locally. With PureCloud + AWS, our client has turned off the recording feature because the recording does not reside within Canada, though they greatly desire to have calls recorded.
PureCloud is well suited for clients that do not have specific requirements around where their recording is stored. Our client is government, and they have a requirement that recordings are stored within certain jurisdictions. PureCloud is well suited for small contact centers with simple needs and/or quick deployment timelines.
Read Manna Ng's full review
Richard Volel profile photo
July 25, 2019

Genesys 1st Experience doesnt meet expectaions

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Will be used in the Call Center for CS and Collections. It was purchased to take us from multiple platforms internally and vendor-hosted into one for Omni Channel solution that we manage.
  • Like any cloud solution ease to install if equipped with right install partner
  • Ability to change campagn media types
  • Abiity to de sevral things " channels of communication under same platform
  • Stability of product
  • Better documentation of features and system functions
  • Campaign managgment tool not as good as ALM
  • Many promises made for features and functionality by the sales group. But many did not work as represented or are still in development
If you are a small shop with limited IT personnel. I would still hire a third-party consultant not affiliated to challenge or confirm their design. I would not recommend to larger organizations with competent IT staff you should not allow business owners to be final decision-makers for this product. It should be a joint decision with Network, Telecom, and business. Do your research on similar products and challenge cost model of Cloud versus premise if you already have a decent size Server environment.
Read Richard Volel's full review
Brian Harris profile photo
July 25, 2019

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams.
  • The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete.
  • The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.
  • The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud.
  • We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc).
  • Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.
PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Carole Angle profile photo
July 25, 2019

PureCloud-not so much

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the whole organization. We just cut over last week and the host of issues is incredible. It is amazing at what we are finding that we can't do with it that we could have with our 20-year-old Avaya system.
  • Presence
  • Chat
  • Directory - Ease of finding employees.
  • Coverage paths without needing to be call flows. We need to have the phone ring to different individuals and then go back to the original person's voicemail. We do not need a group voicemail!
  • Fax confirmation popup only last for 7 seconds and we need a confirmation page that we can print.
  • We have had multiple hardware issues connecting to PureCloud
  • Losing connection frequently.
  • Not having EC500 which is a call ringing on a cell phone and desk phone at the same time. You can go from one to the other.
I think it would probably be well suited for a call center as long as the agents are at their desk and not walking around. Less appropriate for anything else. I am very disappointed with it right now.
Read Carole Angle's full review
Michael Haddad profile photo
July 25, 2019

Wanting it to work

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureClound is used across global organizations (Sales, Customer Support, Billing, Customer Training). It addressed a need for a global phone system that could be accessed across the world.
  • Easy to make changes (add queues, change employees, adding employees) Saves time and reduces the number of people who support the software.
  • Call routing is easy to setup and understand. Changes can be made quickly and you do not have to wait for the changes to take place. No additional cost to make changes, we can do it.
  • Easy to monitor and grade agents interactions. Better feedback to agents.
  • WebRTC connections to remote users.
  • Reporting: need to be able to export all data.
  • Training and best practices.
  • Support- Triage is not support. I feel like every time we email that we are working with someone who is just asking other people how to fix the issues if the second level person has more questions than they need to pick up the phone and talk to the customer. This back and forth between Customer, first level and the second level is timely, inefficient and in most case with us leads to us closing the case with no answer.
Until remote agents using WebRTC connections (not responding messages) are running well, I can't give a higher rating. Most companies are moving to a work from home environment, we have 70% of US agents working from home and 40%+ experience PureCloud connection issues daily.
At the meeting in Denver, I learned we are not alone with this issue and other companies have stopped agents from working from home, we do not have this option due to the size of the building. One of the reasons we changed the phone system was that we were moving into a small space and wanted to save money by allowing agents to work from home.
Read Michael Haddad's full review
Chris Morton profile photo
July 19, 2019

Best product on the market hands down!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is being used by our organization in a contact center capacity and addresses our needs to monitor call queues, agent performance and evaluation, advanced reporting in a timely manner, build awesome and easy IVR architecture, as well as create a disposition for calls and so much more. All in all, more clarity and transparency as to what is happening is being made more clear than ever.
  • Customer support.
  • Report issues/bugs and resolutions asap.
  • Just a beautiful GUI.
  • More flexibility in reporting.
Small contact centers for sure. We only have about 15 agents on at any given time and it suits us well. The call recording quality is amazing and easy to get those interactions without having to use secondary software and so on. Less appropriate? Can't think of any situation myself.
Read Chris Morton's full review
Gilbert Chinapen profile photo
July 16, 2019

Genesys Purecloud for the Future of Contact Center

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used by our inbound Contact Centers across Australia. Our customer operations involve a wide range of betting and customer services and PureCloud addresses these challenges better than the previous on-premise telephony systems. PureCloud meets all the core business requirements such as managing skills and priorities, call recording and it integrates well with our CRM tool and betting application as well as our WFM application which makes it a perfect fit for the business.
  • All in One Product with a Wide palette of features out of the box such as live chats, Call recording, softphones
  • Ease of integration with third-party products such as Zendesk, Single Sign-On integration with third-party Identity management.
  • Easy to manage users, queues, call recordings, call flows, etc.
  • While some of the out of the box add-on features meet the basic requirements, they might not suit a more complex business eg WFM, QMS hence the need to integrate with third-party products.
  • Under high load, the system may experience some performance issues
  • No alerting or notifications when Purecloud experiences an outage. It would be great if we could be informed promptly of any outage that could impact business.
PureCloud out of the box will get any starting contact center up and ready to operate in a short time because of all the features included. The telephony functions are quite advanced and will suit any serious inbound contact center. PureCloud also integrates very well with existing third-party software such as Zendesk, Teleopti, Verint Impact 360. With some training, the end user can create queues, manage users and call flows. It does not require a dedicated skilled system administrator.
Read Gilbert Chinapen's full review
Rebecca Hunt profile photo
March 21, 2019

PureCloud simplicity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is currently being used in a few sites now within Coca Cola European Partners, we were the 2nd Site to go live with PureCloud as our Contact Centre tool. It is used by all departments in our Peterborough office with around 90 users. It enabled us to bring all levels of communication through one platform, we went live with OMNI channel in March 2018. Originally we only dealt with customers via calls & Emails (Via Outlook) but we had no central place to track and forecast work load. PureCloud resolved this and currently we are the only site with Coca Cola that is live with all OMNI channel contact ways.
  • All Customer communications are via one platform in terms of calls & emails. This is great for seeing work load peaks & lows.
  • Having all of our reps using the same system enables us to better see who is available and when so the transfer of work through the different departments is streamlined.
  • The system from both Admin & End user perspective is extremely user friendly with very clear directions on how to navigate PureCloud.
  • The out of the box reporting can some times be a little clunky, not having the ability to custom build reports with specific details in it is a little sad - However the reports are still functional.
  • The WFM side of PureCloud is lacking in terms of options available, for a company that is looking to bring all systems into one at present the WFM side is nowhere near some of the off the shelf solutions that are available.
  • Call interaction time currently includes the talk time & wrap up time. This SKU's the talk time slightly as a call can last 2 mins and the wrap up time is 12 min, therefore the call interaction time shows as 14mins in total which isn't a true reflection of the physical talk time.
For us the introduction of incoming Emails coming in and being distributed via a Queue within the system is fantastic, going from having no way to track to Emails and work load versus time taken other than relying on a rep to communicate the time taken to deal with a specific email. Being able to see these and track not only incoming but outgoing traffic is a real step change for us. The only time this part doesn't fit is with Auto Replies... Sometimes when we send out an Email campaign the Out Of Office emails are not easily recognized by the system, it would be great if these could be.
Read Rebecca Hunt's full review
Matthieu Frys profile photo
July 10, 2019

From far away to the future

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are deploying PureCloud on all our subsidiaries. From now we have to deploy France and Scandinavia. We are using pure cloud first for contact center telephony tool within Zendesk ticketing tool. And in some countries, we are using it for everyone with communication licenses.
  • Quick deployment: we have deployed from zero Genesys PureCloud within 6 months on 5 countries over 300 agents.
  • Basic feature available: you have multiple channels, statistic, outbound, reports, recording. Everything on the first connection. Those things take years to get on 'on premise' solution.
  • Large capabilities to adapt: multiple connectors to connect to our information system.
  • Industrial tools deployment. A lot of things is still manual on PureCloud and hard to deploy. Softphone parameters and update are not industrial, parameters around agent (auto answer set per user, import, ad sync,....).
  • Lots of bug to resolve, support is not reactive enough some bugs are really a bad experience for agents.
  • Genesys engineer is not good enough. To deploy we work with some Genesys engineer. But they are a little bit light on the tool knowledge.
If you need an all in one tool to deploy a contact center with lots of functionalities and without any contact center knowledge. PureCloud is the perfect one.
If you need to deploy on multiple locations for a small business team. It's feet perfectly
But for a really big call center (>100 agents) the tool is not industrial enough.
Read Matthieu Frys's full review
Michael Jacobson profile photo
July 09, 2019

PureCloud: great for phones, not so much for other contact options.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for both our phones and email inboxes. It has an online chat option, but we do not use it. It allows us to manage incoming calls and emails from our customers, as well as providing a platform for quality review and complete analytics. Because of limitations with emails (mainly, we cannot view/assign emails ourselves), not all of our organization uses the email feature. All phone agents currently use it.
  • PureCloud provides excellent reporting and analytics.
  • The interface for emails and calls is quite friendly from a user standpoint.
  • It has capacities for multiple types of customer contact including phone, email and chat.
  • PureCloud is basically a phone system software that has expanded to include emails and chats. The phone format is fine, but it doesn't work well with the others. For example, emails "ring" like a phone call until an agent actually answers it.
  • PureCloud has a very poor chat interface that we opted not to use because of severe limitations, such as the ability for an agent to handle multiple chats and providing agents with essential technical information that is often useful in ticketing technical issues.
  • Managers cannot review emails in queue nor assign them; it's problematic that we can't identify, for example, emails in Spanish and route them to a Spanish speaking agent.
PureCloud is fine if you want a good phone platform; it attempts to deliver a one-stop solution for email and chat needs as well, but email and chat platforms are based on the phone platform and therefore not efficient. The chat platform is very limited and does not give us the tools we most need to provide chat customers with fast service.
Read Michael Jacobson's full review
Henry Svendblad profile photo
June 11, 2019

PureCloud super charged our Contact Center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud across every department in our organization. It powers our Contact Center with key features like ACD, IVR, omnichannel support, workforce management, quality management, real-time analytics, and more. Their API first microservices architecture has allowed our developers to integrate our line of business and mobile applications for improved productivity and customer service.
  • Developer friendly APIs
  • Real-time information
  • Quality management
  • Workforce management
  • Predictive routing
  • Support
  • Implementation
  • Improved stability
Better suited for a high growth distributed organization with the ability to leverage their well-documented APIs and third-party integrations. An organization looking to provide the most modern and powerful customer experiences across all communication channels.
Read Henry Svendblad's full review
Altaf Gosla profile photo
June 03, 2019

The One Cloud that Rules the Contact Center Space

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys PureCloud across our entire organization. The vast majority of our users are enterprise users. We have two different departments that use the Contact Center features. PureCloud allows us to communicate with our borrowers in an efficient way. It also allows us to run campaigns for our marketing efforts and to evaluate the performance of our representatives. Finally, it allows us to report on all activities so we can address issues and see how effective our strategies are.
  • It is very easy to build sophisticated inbound call flows.
  • Running outbound campaigns is very clear and logical.
  • I really like that SMS is now built-in.
  • The responsiveness of Genesys support is something that is improving but still needs further improvement.
  • I wish there was more transparency about bugfixes, UI updates, and other updates that are done on PureCloud continuously. Sometimes these updates have caused issues that have blindsided us. This would be more detailed beyond what is currently in the Release Notes that come out every Wednesday.
  • It would be nice if we could choose to mirror all reporting data into our own SQL database without having to write our own code to do so or rely on a third party.
It works really well as an all in one solution. It is nice that it has chat/video/call/screen share all built in. It's amazing as a contact center platform. The interface is intuitive and friendly. It isn't as good (yet) for Enterprise Users because it is missing a true stand-alone mobile app. The current mobile app is good for chat but lacks the ability to make calls directly. For Enterprise Users who like to use a hard phone, the supported phones
work well, however, it is missing a lot of features and functionality that users like to have on the phone directly.
Read Altaf Gosla's full review
Robert Wakefield-Carl profile photo
May 21, 2019

PureCloud empowers the next generation contact center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud offers us the flexibility and function in a single platform so our agents don't have to learn different systems. Agents, supervisors, quality managers, and admin all use the same platform.
  • Omnichannel routing for calls, callbacks, chats, emails, SMS, messaging, and more in one interface
  • Advanced IVR offering ASR, TTS, database lookups, advanced routing, and integration with AI's like Lex
  • Tight integrations to CRM applications like Microsoft Dynamics and other web-services
  • Simplified administration for all aspects of the platform in an all-in-one page contained completely in the web browser
  • Adding better UC functionality like paging, park, and other basic PBX features
  • Microsoft Teams Support to replace the current Skype for Business to allow collaboration between Microsoft and Genesys PureCloud
  • Speech Analytics which is on the roadmap, but allowing for listening of all recordings
Contact centers looking to expand beyond their walls and to other media channels.
Read Robert Wakefield-Carl's full review
Angel Priede profile photo
August 13, 2019

Overview for a great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.
  • Time to market.
  • Flexibility.
  • Value over price.
  • Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3.
  • Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Read Angel Priede's full review
Elie ElKhoury profile photo
July 29, 2019

Review of a one month partner

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud is used by SITA for its helpdesk with 300 agents worldwide. It replaced an old Avaya Contact Center. In parallel, SITA is a new partner of Genesys on the Purecloud service for the Air Travel Industry.
  • quick development of features
  • good support of partners
  • Innovation
  • more features on edge architecture
  • multi tenancy of the platform between different customers
  • simplified pricing model
Good for replacement of old Avaya / Aspect solutions
Good to position in countries where we need to keep Voice local with Edge
New competition from Salesforce partners like NewVoiceMedia

Read Elie ElKhoury's full review
Ann MacNeill profile photo
July 26, 2019

Brief Jabra Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Genesys PureCloud supports features on Jabra headsets and allows the user to seamlessly connect for fast IT deployment. Call controls are accessible through the agent/users own headset along with full integration between Jabra devices and the Genesys WebRTC client.
  • Full integration between Jabra and Genesys Web RTC Client.
  • Can't think of any presently
  • Plug & Play experience for fast IT deployment.
  • Increased productivity through call control directly from the agent’s headset.
  • Covers more use cases, such as agents that are away from their desk.
  • Full integration between Jabra devices and Genesys WebRTC clients.
  • Read Ann MacNeill's full review
    Damian Bowen profile photo
    July 25, 2019

    PureCloud, cost effective and feature-rich

    Score 10 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Reseller
    Review Source
    We utilize PureCloud both internally and within our customers. PureCloud enables us to cost-effectively manage our communications with our customers and our users. PureCloud supports all of our functionality requirements and our cloud-first strategy.
    • Monthly subscription costs
    • Limited hardware requirements
    • Automatic feature enhancement without the need of significant upgrades
    • Reduced cost of ownership
    • Opex rather than capex
    • Not as powerful as the on premise product
    • Prince for back office users - although this has recently changed
    The product, support model, and the infrastructure that supports it are superb.
    Read Damian Bowen's full review
    Micheal Phillips profile photo
    July 24, 2019

    Healthcare review of PureCloud

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Genesys PureCloud is multi-departmental. We use for our contact center, Revenue Cycle Management (RCM) and MA teams.
    • WFM
    • RTA
    • Contact Management
    • Scripting
    • Data Availability
    • Reporting Robustness
    • Caller ID
    • Hunt / Ring Groups
    PureCloud is great for all contact center managers. Their intelligent workforce management tool is native to the contact center platform and allows for robust scheduling and forecasting for decreased labor costs. The reporting, however, needs some work. You can't manipulate data or download certain performance reports, and scheduling automated reports is difficult.
    Read Micheal Phillips's full review

    Feature Scorecard Summary

    Agent dashboard (79)
    8.4
    Validate callers (72)
    7.8
    Outbound response (62)
    7.8
    Call forwarding (71)
    7.6
    Click-to-call (CTC) (60)
    9.3
    Warm transfer (76)
    9.3
    Predictive dialing (42)
    7.8
    Interactive voice response (64)
    7.7
    REST APIs (53)
    8.0
    Call scripts (61)
    8.3
    Call tracking (76)
    9.1
    Multichannel integration (56)
    7.7
    CRM software integration (50)
    7.4
    Inbound call routing (74)
    8.8
    Omnichannel inbound routing (51)
    7.9
    Recording (71)
    8.9
    Quality management (67)
    8.4
    Call analytics (66)
    9.0
    Historical reporting (73)
    8.6
    Live reporting (71)
    9.3
    Customer surveys (34)
    7.1
    Customer interaction analytics (50)
    9.0

    About Genesys PureCloud

    Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

    The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

    The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
    Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

    Genesys PureCloud Features

    Contact Center Software Features
    Has featureAgent dashboard
    Has featureValidate callers
    Has featureOutbound response
    Has featureCall forwarding
    Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
    Has featureWarm transfer
    Has featurePredictive dialing
    Has featureInteractive voice response
    Has featureREST APIs
    Has featureCall scripts
    Has featureCall tracking
    Has featureMultichannel integration
    Has featureCRM software integration
    Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
    Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
    Has featureCommunications forecasting
    Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
    Has featureInbound call routing
    Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
    Has featureRecording
    Has featureQuality management
    Has featureCall analytics
    Has featureHistorical reporting
    Has featureLive reporting
    Has featureCustomer surveys
    Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
    Omnichannel support Features
    Has featureEmail
    Has featureVoice (phone)
    Has featureVoIP
    Has featureSMS/Text
    Does not have featureVideo channel
    Has featureLive chat channel
    Has featureCo-browse
    Has featureScreen-share
    Has featureSocial media channels
    Has featureMobile applications
    Predictive Analytics Features
    Has featureIntelligent call routing
    Has featureChatbots
    Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
    Additional Features
    Has featureVoice Routing
    Has featureWeb Chat
    Has featureEmail Response
    Has featureSMS
    Has featureSocial Listening
    Has featureUnified Communications
    Has featureSoftphone
    Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

    Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

    Genesys PureCloud Integrations

    Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

    Genesys PureCloud Competitors

    Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

    Deployment Types:On-premise
    Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
    Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android