TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/2F/33/SUBPS3J2X7LM.JPEGNothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshineWe are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.,With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live" The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs Stock MIS reports are good Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality Ease of Use for supervisors and staff Purecloud App and Browser options,Support does not match the excellence of the other aspects of the product offering scoring quite low Success management does not live up to expectations,10,Lowered the cost of our communications spend when also combined with a new line provider and servicer Fewer staff complaints regarding quality of voice calls Reduction in the cost of providing "Live" chat interactions,Noble Systems,Lansweeper, Spiceworks, Microsoft 365 BusinessAt first I was lost then I was found...We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.,Communication of new features being launched. Striving to provide new and improved features. Working with and listening to the customer.,Reporting and Analytics. Wall Board Functionality. API Training and Ease of Use.,9,Positive-Can quickly change skills and queues to manage overflow calls between our three Customer Care call centers. Positive-Better service to our customers as a result of the quality program that the Genesys software provides. Negative-Early adopter experienced stability issues initially.,Enghouse Interactive Contact Centers and NICE inContact CXone,Axiom Sales Force Development, Zendesk,1500,50,Ease of Use Stability Feature Rich,Quality Program Overflow Capabilities Skill Based Call Routing,Outbound Call Campaign Different Media Routing, Chat, Social, etc... Personalized Messaging based upon queues,9superior customer support experienceWith the expansion of our company's presence into global markets, we've felt the need of consolidating our customer support/success center as well. We decided to purchase the Genesys PureCloud solution to help manage our customer contact centers. This cloud based software is integrated with our CRM framework purchased via Salesforce.,The learning curve for new employees using this system is very minimal. Managers can easily gain access via call recording to help train the employees. Ability to follow up with immediate online or over the phone feedback helps managers track employee performance and aides in training as well.,We have experience intermittent calls dropping while the customers are being placed in the waiting queue. It would be nice to have customers call into the service and report their callback numbers if the wait times are long.,7,Going over the reports and dashboards generated by the customer success department it seems like Genesys PureCloud solution has really improved our level of service.,Oracle Access Management, Oracle Application Testing Suite, Oracle Analytics Cloud Service, Salesforce App Cloud, Salesforce Community Cloud, Salesforce Lightning, Apache MavenGreat tool for customer call support teamsAt Red Eye Cyberservices we provide a wide plethora of IT services to our clients ranging from mundane hardware configurations all the way to cutting eye cyber security consulting. Since we have a considerable global footprint we needed a proper customer support solution to handle our client queries. We opted with Genesys PureCloud to manage our customer support call centers.,Throughout the implementation phase we were impressed by the company's eagerness to help us setup the software in the most timely fashion. We like the product's auto-queuing and wait-time estimation features. The product allows you to route calls based on the complexity of the problem and different skill level assignments of staff members.,The software performs most of the stuff really well right out of the box. The navigation through the internal knowledge base while diagnosing an issue is something that can be improved.,7,Customer satisfaction is a prime motivator for making investments in client support tools. We feel that this product has helped us improve our offerings to our clients.Great for customer support centersAs a marketing firm we have an entire department dedicated for customer support and care. We recently adopted the use of Genesys to manage our customer contact centers. We have the PureCloud version that integrates into our Salesforce CRM framework.,Genesys PureConnect allows call recording right out of the box. Its a helpful feature while training our new customer success staff. Skill based routing is another excellent feature offered by this tool and helps us in reducing customer wait time.,The reporting features offered by this tool need some improvement. The metrics on abandoned calls is a missing feature. It may be a result of some miss configuration at our end, but we tend to have a problem with calls getting merged over the VOIP system without our initiation.,7
Unspecified
Genesys PureCloud
20 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
TRScore

Genesys PureCloud Reviews

Genesys PureCloud
20 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 20 vetted Genesys PureCloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-8 of 8)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
October 08, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Support does not match the excellence of the other aspects of the product offering scoring quite low
  • Success management does not live up to expectations
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
September 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "At first I was lost then I was found..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.
  • Communication of new features being launched.
  • Striving to provide new and improved features.
  • Working with and listening to the customer.
  • Reporting and Analytics.
  • Wall Board Functionality.
  • API Training and Ease of Use.
Genesys is easy to use from a Administration vantage point. Administrators can be quickly brought up to speed on the finite details of how to utilize PureCloud administration tools.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "superior customer support experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the expansion of our company's presence into global markets, we've felt the need of consolidating our customer support/success center as well. We decided to purchase the Genesys PureCloud solution to help manage our customer contact centers. This cloud based software is integrated with our CRM framework purchased via Salesforce.
  • The learning curve for new employees using this system is very minimal. Managers can easily gain access via call recording to help train the employees.
  • Ability to follow up with immediate online or over the phone feedback helps managers track employee performance and aides in training as well.
  • We have experience intermittent calls dropping while the customers are being placed in the waiting queue.
  • It would be nice to have customers call into the service and report their callback numbers if the wait times are long.
Superior customer experience as well as higher user-agent satisfaction are both top priorities for the Customer Success Department at our marketing firm. We have found Genesys PureCloud solutions to be the best fit for delivering those requirements.
Read Amanda Gab's full review
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great tool for customer call support teams"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Red Eye Cyberservices we provide a wide plethora of IT services to our clients ranging from mundane hardware configurations all the way to cutting eye cyber security consulting. Since we have a considerable global footprint we needed a proper customer support solution to handle our client queries. We opted with Genesys PureCloud to manage our customer support call centers.
  • Throughout the implementation phase we were impressed by the company's eagerness to help us setup the software in the most timely fashion. We like the product's auto-queuing and wait-time estimation features.
  • The product allows you to route calls based on the complexity of the problem and different skill level assignments of staff members.
  • The software performs most of the stuff really well right out of the box.
  • The navigation through the internal knowledge base while diagnosing an issue is something that can be improved.
In my opinion with the implementation of Genesys PureCloud our customer satisfaction ratings have generally improved and so have the call agents work satisfaction metrics.
Read Chris Tice's full review
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great for customer support centers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a marketing firm we have an entire department dedicated for customer support and care. We recently adopted the use of Genesys to manage our customer contact centers. We have the PureCloud version that integrates into our Salesforce CRM framework.
  • Genesys PureConnect allows call recording right out of the box. Its a helpful feature while training our new customer success staff.
  • Skill based routing is another excellent feature offered by this tool and helps us in reducing customer wait time.
  • The reporting features offered by this tool need some improvement. The metrics on abandoned calls is a missing feature.
  • It may be a result of some miss configuration at our end, but we tend to have a problem with calls getting merged over the VOIP system without our initiation.
In any company's quest to improve customer and user-agent satisfaction, call center automation tools can play a big part. We have found Genesys PureCloud to be extremely helpful in that regards.
Read heather collins's full review
September 19, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Experience with Genesys"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use PureCloud in a few departments across our organization. The intention of Genesys PureCloud was to consolidate programs used as well as to move to a stable platform for our support center.
  • Easy to use platform - very intuitive
  • Listens to user feedback on how services could improve
  • Very transparent when there is an issue to be resolved and what they are doing to resolve
  • Reporting structure is incomplete. I am not able to easily obtain the information needed to report to leadership.
  • Platform is not stable. We have had more phone outages with PureCloud than we did with our previous provider.
I would not feel comfortable referring Genesys until we have had stable performance. When we are not able to receive calls, we are not able to service our customers. A PureCloud outage provides a poor reflection of our business.

Other than that, a standard call center would probably be a lot more comfortable with PureCloud reporting. We need very specific customer information, and we are unable to break down the level of detail we need by customer in the current reporting structure.
Read Apryll Gain's full review
September 24, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud made our customer's happy and drove our sales."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using PureCloud for 23 out of our 250 retail stores to handle incoming customer calls related to tire purchases, appointments, and information. As our retail business follows seasonal changes, the stores get overwhelmed with calls during the busy season and that represents a poor customer experience. By using PureCloud we're able to offer them a much better experience and increase sales for the stores.

We also have an inside sales group that makes outbound campaign calls to small business owners to offer them special incentives. By using PureCloud we're able to make this more efficient, and track campaign progress and quality.
  • Scalable solution
  • Lots of customization
  • Omni-channel
  • User-friendly
  • Genesys Support team and support process gaps
  • Gap for small businesses that require a developer to unlock all the functionality, especially historical data export.
  • Subscription Tier system forces you to higher tiers for certain functionality, so you end up with a lot of features you don't use, just so you can use 1 specific feature. Example SMS functionality is in their highest Tier, so for a company that only wants Voice and SMS, you get Voice at Tier 1, but have to buy Tier 3 because you want SMS.
If your situation is one that you get alot of phone calls, emails, web chats, and SMSs, this is an ideal scalable solution, it works for small businesses or large enterprises. You can it get up and running fast, you don't need a large IT department. Most of the design and maintenance can be handled by a business analyst. While unlocking the higher potential does require some good IT knowledge, for a lot of smaller businesses it isn't required. You can be agile and be dynamic as your businesses changes to your IVR or messaging. Get more done with less.
Read this authenticated review
March 30, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureCloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for our Inbound Contact Center for our services and support organization. It provides the ability to capture and route inbound calls to many queues based on SLAs for our customers.
  • Routing Inbound calls to specific queues with set queue priorities is very well structured
  • A very easy to use Architect that enables us to create call workflows ourselves without depending on Genesys support or services. As we have are changing the support structure and processes internally, this speeds up the changes we need and can test them live
  • The current PureCloud dashboard provides a birds-eye view of all queues and the KPIs. This serves really well to review the state of operations by day, week or over a month by a click of a button
  • PureCloud resource center is a very comprehensive repository of knowledge and the user community also provides the insight to get answers to questions or issues needed quickly. PC support is nice but it always helps to understand how others are using the functionality and how we can learn from it
  • While dashboard works great, Pure cloud reports are something that can be improved a lot. you have to mine a report data in excel before it can be used in a presentable format.
  • One specific example of a report is an agent metrics report. There is no summarization of agent metrics in the report or when exported to Excel. the export creates multiple Excel tabs for each interaction type for each agent. If you have 30 agents and you need to see how they are performing for ACD, non ACD , email, it creates 90 tabs in excel for these 30 agents (1 tab for each interaction type) which becomes so complex and time-consuming, which is a scarce commodity in an operation like ours.
  • You cant Cherry pick calls. This is an important functionality for us to ensure we are serving the customers well. We need to ability to cherry pick calls from 20 waiting. This helps in the scenario when customers call in and also emails us while waiting for a call. Rather than calling back, we expect agents to pick up the waiting call from the list of calls waiting.
PureCloud is well suited for Inbound Contact centers, where Inbound calls are the primary medium of support and have very specific defined queues. which may not change in medium to long-term in terms of queue priorities and where agents are dedicated to only those queues
Read Poojan Mitra's full review

About Genesys PureCloud

PureCloud is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform designed for small businesses.
Categories:  Collaboration,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No