Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
210 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 116)

Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great platform for contact centers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a solution for our local contact center. It's been used specifically by our technical support department and the can't be happier since we implemented it. Among the advantages, the solution brought to us is the dramatically optimized time to market we now have. The telephony quality is crystal clear and the call recording feature for managers is very appreciated.
  • A very polished user interface.
  • All can be managed on a web browser.
  • There's some latency if you want to monitor what's happening in real time.
  • Occasionally a very few calls have dropped.
It's a very useful tool for companies that need to improve their relationship with customers, allowing them to communicate at any moment in a very easy way with any device or platform. It will definitely improve the number of calls per year your team will be able to handle, thus minimizing operation costs and improving ROI.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Contented PureCloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Carestream Dental uses PureCloud over several departments within the organization. It is used to distribute calls from our customers to the technical support, billing, customer care and inside sales teams. These teams are all customer facing and take a large number of incoming calls over several different communication methods (Voice, chat, email, etc).
  • The administration is relatively easy to manage. The architecture tools within PureCloud to set up the IVR and menus within are intuitive and easy to understand. Minimal training was needed to complete tasks that previously took many hours and communication threads to complete.
  • The infrastructure is reliable and has resulted in minimal disruption in servicing our customers.
  • The workforce management tools within PureCloud are very basic. We supplement shortcomings in the tool with manual work done outside of PureCloud.
  • We struggle with remote employees and usability of the system (Audio degradation, call connections, etc).
  • Although our data is easy to find within the tool, exporting that data requires API work and isn't easy to get. Programs like Emite or Pure Insights are recommended.
PureCloud is relatively lightweight in terms of physical architecture needed to run the program. Our company has a small IT team and this system works well because the administration of the program is relatively easy. If you have a large team that is remote, the ability to run the program from the cloud without a VPN is helpful and easy to stand up.
Read Brian Harris's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

One Size Fits All

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using PureCloud at first with only a few users as a paid trial to test the waters. As the platform continued to mature, we made an effort to deploy PureCloud as an offsite phone solution for external users. The ability to have a phone system not tied to a physical site or circuit has been beneficial for mobility purposes. To this day, we have not yet adopted the platform company-wide because we are still using Genesys PureConnect.
  • Architect design tool.
  • GUI design.
  • Reporting.
  • Global utilization settings (number of calls, chats, or emails at one time is set globally).
PureCloud can be a good solution for any sized company. The design and deployment allow even small companies to jump in, and in some cases, it seems to be best suited for flat organizations. It works well if you need mobile users. It's a good option if you need VOIP or USB headsets with WebRTC. There are many advantageous features like co-browse and voice recognition. The product lets you dive as deep as you need to with granular complex routing or gymnastics of calls.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Jonas Kristensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Pure customer service with Genesys PureCloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used as primarily as inbound contact center solution for various channels, calls, e-mail, chat, and outbound dialer in our customer service teams.
  • Very intuitive
  • Weekly releases
  • High uptime
  • Some settings are hard to do
  • Documentation could be better
  • Limitations on own development
For a multichannel contact center, I would say that it is the best platform out there.
For outbound sales handling only dialer tasks, it is not sufficient.
Read Jonas Kristensen's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud will be a Magic Quadrant leader for years to come

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have a PureCloud lab deployed for POC, testing client configurations, and learning opportunities for our staff. Our clients use it as a full replacement for the disparate premise-based contact center solutions previously being used. The solution is a single pane of glass for full omnichannel (Voice, email, chat, social, SMS, video, etc.) as well as incorporating standard Call Center needs such as Reporting Analytics, WFM, and Quality Evaluation.
  • Extremely easy to deploy and requires 1 tenth of the time compared to other offerings in the industry.
  • The platform starts with the API development, and then they build the product around the API. GENIUS!!!
  • The Training, Resource Center, Developer, and Community boards are top-notch!
  • New features are introduced weekly based on the Ideas Lab and user community voting drives the priority.
  • Feature capabilities are sometimes limited in scope, yet sales just has the capability listed (misleading).
  • Support is slow to respond, uses a generic template response that implies they didn't even read what was put in the ticket.
  • The Professional Services organization has very limited resources that understand or can aid in complex call flow Architect design and deployment.
  • Mature the NLM and speech capabilities of the IVR without needing to integrate with Google DialogFlow or AWS.
  • Basic collection of Account Numbers alpha-numeric mix, Date Of Birth or Date of Service is limited to DTMF, without aid of 3rd party add-ons.
Well suited for clients with basic IVR needs, strong desire to enable the business to manage the call center, and ease of use. Also great for the smaller contact centers with less than 4K seats. Allows a contact center manager to pay one invoice for all their Contact Center Technology needs in lieu of disparate vendors for the PBX, QA, WFM, DataCenter, Telco, etc.
Read James Riley's full review
Nicolas Bedard-Reid | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Multi-Functional Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud as a method of calling customers through a local queue, speaking with our employees through the chat function, and quality assurance through the application as well.
  • Multi-Functionality
  • Clear, Easy to Utilize
  • Quick Support
  • Permissions Removed Randomly
  • Inability to Add/Remove Queues at Times
  • Connectivity Issues
The multi-functionality of the program is very useful, especially for our cause. Outbound calls, messenger capability, and Q&A dashboards and functions within the program are a fantastic utility.
Read Nicolas Bedard-Reid's full review
Sergio Rota | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My organization deals with consulting for CTI / CRM / BI products, including PureCloud.
The main benefits are:
  • The variety of features, which many times allows us to promptly propose a solution to a problem expressed by a customer or a lead.
  • The absence of having the hardware to manage and update.
  • Integration with other systems, such as CRMs and reporting tools already in use by customers.
  • Ease of use by agents.
  • The continuous innovations and features that are made available.
  • Campaigns: the various types of campaigns allow the customer to be able to evaluate the best for their needs; with call analysis, DNC list and customizable rules you have the ability to customize your experience to the fullest.
  • Architect: this structure allows you to invent your own inbound and outbound flows allowing the recognition of the customer registered on the databases and/or to update the customer's CRM. The internal features of the Architect give the possibility to invent ad-hoc logic for all the cases.
  • Performance and Dashboard: the possibility of having pre-arranged but customizable views and the possibility of creating dashboards in a wall display style.
  • Developer tools: in this environment, I noticed that often parameters go wrong, or these parameters disappear while queries are being made. even the part dedicated to generating callbacks sometimes doesn't work.
  • Script: I find it difficult to build the script for the editor structure and I notice that many times the publication doesn't work.
  • Division: I believe that the division into divisions should take place for most of the components dedicated to the customer.
  • Wrapup codes on the queues: In my opinion, they should be divided into wrapup codes for inbound calls and wrapup codes for callbacks or outbound calls.
I think that PureCloud adapts to every scenario, mainly for medium/big customers because the potential for IVR and routing to the agent, the many views dedicated to performance and reports, the workforce management refer to this type of customer are all very good.
Read Sergio Rota's full review
denver govindsamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Genesys PureCloud for Perfection

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud provides real-time dashboards, up-to-the-second analytics, and greater insights into how the agents are performing. We now have more integration methods and opportunities offered to our platform for business. It has an easy to build and maintain IVR system.
  • Call routing and scheduling
  • Architect design database
  • Call pickup groups
  • Disable 2nd call waiting
Genesys PureCloud is excellent for skills-based routing for call centers.
Read denver govindsamy's full review
Frederik Björkman Bentzen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

How to purify a cloud-based callcenter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud in our call center across multiple departments supporting both internally and externally. This is our mail call/chat/e-mail platform.
  • Serving inbound interactions.
  • Serving outbound interactions.
  • E-mail in PureCloud is rather new and rough in the edges, but we'll get there.
  • Outbound call filtering/blacklist settings need more options and refinement.
As a call center platform, it's easy to use and set up, both for the back and front end.
Read Frederik Björkman Bentzen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

A reliable stable system, but slightly expensive

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys is currently being used by a single department. It addresses inbound and outbound customer interactions on a varied schedule. We also use the platform to interact with our field engineers for a variety of reasons.
  • Stability
  • Reliability
  • Interaction
  • Callback management
  • System call outcome management
Genesys is a very reliable and stable platform with minimal downtime which provides reliability. The system is, however, slightly expensive in comparison to others with regards to the functionality that it provides. One particular example is that callbacks cannot be set with a 30 day-out period when customers should have the flexibility to be called further in advance than this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

PureCloud Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is a dynamic tool that allows us to redirect the calls as we need. We use PureCloud in three of our departments and, each one of them has very different and specific requirements. By implementing PureCloud we can customize our operations. However, we face a challenge when it comes to reporting. The designed reports don't provide the information we need and we cannot create/customize our reports.
  • Call distribution and skill routing - With this, you can build your operation any way you want, and you can add layers of complexity.
  • Reporting - PureCloud should open up a customized report option.
The tools are very intuitive, friendly and easy to use. Any agent will easily learn how to use the tool and the facilitates, training, and thus improve operations. Also, PureCloud has built a strong supporting network you can use in case you are building operations or improving existing ones.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Generally pleased with PureCloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

PureCloud is being used across the whole organization by Customer Service, Human Resources, and Internal IT Help Desk.

PureCloud is our primary means of interacting with customers and responding to customer issues. It allows us to route customer issues to the most qualified person to solve the issue.


  • PureCloud is very easy to extend. The cloud based platform makes it easy to add new customer service locations and users to the application.
  • PureCloud has integration with MS Active Directory. This makes it very easy to engage all members of the support organization.
  • The Agent Interaction Center is intuitive and easy to use. New agents can be trained and begin taking calls within hours.
  • The lack of a true Contact Center Manager's console, which managers require to view agents, interactions, activity, etc. across queues.
  • Lack of audible/visible alerts when Service Level Threshholds are met. E.g. Telling agents and managers that the customer queue is building.
  • Screen Pop capability for passing open cases between agents (this includes the integration with Salesforce.com).
  • Com Adapter is very basic/limited.

PureCloud is well suited for handling customer service interactions. It is very reliable in terms of up time, and the system performance is generally not an issue. The system is easy to administer, and system updates are delivered regularly.

The skills-based routing capabilities are limited. This has prevented the organization from routing on skills when transferring interactions between queues. Also, the limited Agent Dashboard and on-screen alerts should be improved.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Overview for a great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
PureCloud has provided Sixbell a very flexible option for our customers and quick time to market on our client's expectations.
  • Time to market.
  • Flexibility.
  • Value over price.
  • Combinations of profiles pc1, pc2, pc3.
  • Offering for IVR based only (as first-tier possibility).
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for when elasticity is key for customer demand. We've been able to expand our demand and extend services.

On customers concentrated on CAPEX investments or static business are probably more difficult to present.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

A solid system with a diverse toolset to adjust to varying business needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is implemented for our stores and dispatch operations to organize call routing for customers. The implementation started with 10 locations and has grown to over 60 in two years. It alleviates call volumes to the stores so the salespeople can focus on customers in the building and helps direct after-hours services to the appropriate dispatchers.
  • Structuring call response prompts to enable call center personnel to respond like they're physically located on site.
  • Seamless transition to the correct phone queues based on business operation hours.
  • The admin menu layout is very busy looking. Some icons to adjust the way the page is read would increase overall readability.
  • Additional search groups in the directory menu to allow multiple ways to group users, such as: region, province, catchment area.
PureCloud is best implemented for areas that require a high level of configuration and for spread-out teams. It's very apt at applying the right person with the right skills to answer each call. However, due to the variety of network infrastructure across Canada, it's less suited for areas that have poor internet bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Great For Data acquisition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize the system to allow employees to check in and check out at community based group homes. The data is logged in a SQL database we maintain in our data center. The logging is done via a web based post.
Employee visits are then used to verify scheduled shifts.
  • Generation of custom voice sites
  • Interaction of the purecloud transactions via web interfaces with our systems
  • Better support for networking issues
See our use case description in previous questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud as our call-in application as we are a call center. It helps delegate calls between my users and different tiers for support.
  • Call routing is done well.
  • Reporting data is done well for getting stats for day-by-day performance.
  • Ability to backtrack a call or a day to gather data as needed.
  • We ocassionally experience downtime for our call center if there are major issues on the PureCloud end.
  • Data can sometimes be confusing when pulling numbers as the calls are measured in milliseconds and not minutes/seconds.
It works well for day to day use. When it is down, it hurts our business and has been down for over an hour a few times throughout the year. It is good for reporting and gathering data on users who answer calls daily.
Read this authenticated review
Usama Ahmed | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Decent product for small to medium call centers with low in-house engineering skills.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used for a section of our company as the primary call center software. We decided to not expand this to the rest of the company due to some shortcomings that the product had.
  • They are willing to do a failure at your command which reduces the downtime in outage scenarios.
  • The end-user software is pretty stable and does not malfunction too much.
  • The quality management/recording piece works well with its agent software.
  • Support is not that great. If you call in a code red, they will give you your full attention but other tickets are not handled that fast.
  • Recordings are not as reliable as some other platforms. If I have to grade it, way better then NICE Engage but worse then Calabrio AQM.
  • You do get a good amount of small user-level tickets due to minor flaws in the platform.
If you are a midsize call center from 100 - 300 users, it is not a bad product. Make sure you do not have an expectation of getting a 100% audio/screen recordings and that you are not looking for speedy priority 3 - 5 ticket resolutions. In that case, this is not your product.
Read Usama Ahmed's full review
Ronnie Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the way to go - by far

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the PureCloud as our phone application. It's being used by the entire organization. It's our communication application. Both for internal and external customers. We went live the application at the end of July. As with any new application we had some 'bumps in the road' but over all the installation went well.
  • The directory lookup
  • The chat room feature
  • Ability to select different type of phone devices (headset - deskphone - laptop - etc.)
  • Call forwarding
  • Faxing - we were sold that all of our faxing need would be met that was not the case
  • Mobile App needs a lot more work
  • Need work with Jabra headsets - we are having trouble with the buttons and the ringing through the headset
  • Desktop version needs additional work
As I said for the most part PureCloud is a fabulous application. We just have issues we need to work through. Faxes we were told that our users would get notification of a received a fax through PureCloud (which they do through PureCloud) but we were also told that an actual e-mail would be sent to the user as well (should work like an voice mail notification) that's mot the case. The mobile app is working but not as smooth as we would hoped. Our user would like to have the phone call mask their cell phone number (we found a way to make it work but it's not a smooth as we would like).
Read Ronnie Knight's full review
Alex Cyrus | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

A platform that streamlines communication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect our team better than before. Most of our company agents are in remote places and require a reliable communication system to easily reach our management in case of any issues. Genesys PureCloud has enabled us to connect with our agents well through its amazing features, group directories which have calls enabled and direct chatting.
  • Genesys PureCloud eases communication through its excellent features of voice calls, direct chatting, emailing and text messaging.
  • The support team is always ready to assist you whenever you are stack in using this application 24/7.
  • Genesys PureCloud can be accessed through various computer platforms Windows and Mac and mobile operating systems such as Android and iOS. The application is therefore flexible since you can access it anywhere from any device.
  • The external chat which involves customer to agent is poor since it has limited experience. the internal chat is excellent but it's only for system users' communication.
  • The support team is always available to help you but sometimes give invalid solutions.
  • When we need to contact our agents who had called us, we do not find them in the list when searching for a call. Also the duration of calls recorded by Genesys PureCloud is sometimes inaccurate.
Genesys PureCloud is well suited for a company whose agents are located in remote areas. The application will streamline the communication between the agents and the head office management whenever issues arise. This is possible since Genesys PureCloud offers direct chats, calls, email and text messaging among others. It is very simple to use and its various amazing features streamline communications.
Read Alex Cyrus's full review
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Genesys PureCloud is the clear front-runner in the CX space

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dimension Data is a reseller partner. We offer Genesys PureCloud as one of the technologies that we deploy and support for small to medium-size customers. PureCloud is kicking Cisco's teeth in when it comes to product comparison for Cloud-Based clientele. The ease of use and capabilities are far beyond the standard Cisco use-case, and attractive on price as well.
  • Genesys takes an API first approach and then builds the UI around the APIs. This makes the product easier to use and integrate over Cisco platforms.
  • Single pane of glass and a single support organization for all the product sets that are typically multi-vendor to achieve a comparable product offering.
  • Resource Center, Community boards, Training, and the Developer platforms are easy to use and allows the engineer to be mostly self-sufficient if the engineer is willing to put in the time to research their issues.
  • Integrations with other products are easy to configure and implement.
  • Import and export features are top notch!!! No other platforms on the market come close in comparison.
  • Collect digits should really be enabled for speech data collection. Basic call center IVR functionality should be able to accept a string of numbers, alphanumeric entries, and dates natively without needing to go to Amazon LexBot or Google.
  • Velocity macros should be enabled in the input parameters to allow for use of basic JSONPath statements. For instance the following will work $.claims.claim[?(@.copay=="15")].dateOfService, status, allowed amount, however, the "15" should be a parameter that can be passed in via Input parameter. It would be nice to pass the following as an example into the TranslationMap and have it return records based on a specific date of service that is passed in via the InputParameters.
  • "_claimNumber": "$.claims.claim[?(@.dateOfService=='${input.DOS}')].claimNumber"
  • I have been told that this is not possible today.
Well suited for rapid deployments and a short learning curve for the end-users. Not suited for heavy IVR users where a fully speech-enabled IVR is needed.
Read James Riley's full review
Nikolaos Thermogiannis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

PureCloud: Transform you Contact Center Fast with great Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is a great solution that delivers the ability to communicate through multiple channels (mail, chat, social media, calls). At Intracom Telecom we implement PureCloud for customers who want great Customer Experience with low Premises' hardware cost and extremely fast implementation. The tools it provides are easier to use for both implementation engineers and final customers.
  • Ease of use and administration. Business users and agents get easily accustomed to PureCloud with minimal training.
  • Constant updates and new feature delivery enhance your investment.
  • Extremely fast implementation. Customers who want to transform their Contact Center can do it incredibly fast, without worrying about being out of deadlines.
  • Open APIs for development and integrations makes it an innovative platform for businesses.
  • As with all cloud platforms, you're taking a lot of control out of your hands to gain convenience.
  • If you already own a large data center, maybe PureEngage On-Premises solution is a better choice considering the annual cost.
  • Limited customization capability.
PureCloud is well suited to mid-sized businesses and those who have remote workers. The Web-based interface and WebRTC phone make PureCloud function wherever you are in the world, provided only that you have an internet connection. Being a true cloud solution allows focus on use and operation and alleviates the need for system and infrastructure support teams. On the other hand, for large-sized businesses that have their own datacenter, looking at the costs for features, it may just not make sense in comparison to PureCloud on Premises. Furthermore, if you do advanced routing and customizations, you may find it more difficult than that on Premises.
Read Nikolaos Thermogiannis's full review
Aarde Cosseboom | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud exceeded our expectations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Genesys PureCloud for IVR/ACD connectivity for all of our global phone (VoIP), email and chat inbound communications between our members and consultants. We are currently using it to solve our routing and workforce needs.
  • Constant new feature releases come out weekly.
  • Amazing up-time and stability, because they are on AWS in the cloud.
  • Insights into metrics in real-time for all agents, supervisors, and leadership.
  • More customization for canned responses for the chat tool.
  • More capabilities for routing options in the Architect tool.
  • Automatic alert thresholds for KPIs that fall out of the norm.
Genesys PureCloud is extremely well suited for global deployments and large scale business users. We can ramp up or down the number of users easily without having to pay for minimums or submit change order requests. I would recommend this tool to anyone who is looking to use it for a large global team.
Read Aarde Cosseboom's full review
Haden Oxford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

PureCloud: an excellent product.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Purecloud across the entire company to issue outbound calls to leads, receive inbound calls from our customers and communicate among one another during our day to day process within the office and our franchisees. We also use it to view and document voicemails as well as track our statistics month to month.
  • Easy to learn and use
  • Easy to read layout
  • Useful call taking mechanics
  • Bright layout
  • More after call options
  • Voicemail needs to be ran from a separate browser
It's well suited for any job or business that requires frequent inbound and outbound calls as it is an extremely useful product to deal with a large bulk of call volume while doing it in an orderly manner. If anything, the only unsuited situation for PureCloud would be using it in a low volume company.
Read Haden Oxford's full review
Raymond Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

At first I was lost then I was found...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.
  • Communication of new features being launched.
  • Striving to provide new and improved features.
  • Working with and listening to the customer.
  • Reporting and Analytics.
  • Wall Board Functionality.
  • API Training and Ease of Use.
Genesys is easy to use from a Administration vantage point. Administrators can be quickly brought up to speed on the finite details of how to utilize PureCloud administration tools.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
Nicolas Bedard | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Multi-Purposed Functionality

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by the head office in our Outbound/Inbound Calls departments. The issue is those not involved in the process of using PureCloud aren't familiar with the system.
  • The ability to call from different locations from one location.
  • The support we receive is quick and responsive.
  • Cross-platform uses (chat, calls, managing queues, quality assurance).
  • Issues revolving around locations changing from NA location to overseas haphazardly.
  • Calls being disconnected randomly at times.
  • Calls we're connected to user's voicemails at times.
I cannot think of a time this would not be applicable.
Read Nicolas Bedard's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (104)
8.5
Validate callers (97)
7.9
Outbound response (83)
8.0
Call forwarding (94)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (78)
9.4
Warm transfer (100)
9.3
Predictive dialing (59)
7.5
Interactive voice response (83)
9.1
REST APIs (70)
9.1
Call scripts (80)
8.4
Call tracking (100)
9.2
Multichannel integration (77)
9.3
CRM software integration (69)
7.3
Inbound call routing (97)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (73)
9.0
Recording (96)
8.8
Quality management (90)
8.3
Call analytics (90)
8.9
Historical reporting (96)
8.6
Live reporting (94)
9.1
Customer surveys (45)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (71)
8.8

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android