TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/2F/33/SUBPS3J2X7LM.JPEGGood Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilitiesPureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.,Real time views and supervisor tools are good, we are able to customise metrics, views & team layouts to fit the needs of our business for proactive management. All views are well placed and for viewing interactions we are able to quickly search and pinpoint calls that are required for auditing. PureCloud administrator is very intuitive and nicely laid out, the quick search function means if you are working on something as priority you can quickly get yourself to where you need to be. We have found that as a business the PureCloud help pages at help.mypurecloud.com have been invaluable if we have ever been stuck with anything, there are a vast amount of guides from Genesys readily available online and the PureCloud community often comes in useful as a reference. Integration with Microsoft Active directory means that we can manage our users and license allocation by creating group policies, this combined with GSUITE single sign on through Google allows for a simple sign on experience for the user, and a low maintenance operation for system admins.,We would like to see vast improvements on historical reporting. There are a lot of limitations in place and the reports that come out of the box with PureCloud are very prescribed and generic. Customization of the reports available is very restricted. It would be good to see a drag and drop facility with the ability to group and summarise metrics and measures. Report scheduling could also offer more options and be set at division/role level. Weekly feature releases are a valuable addition to the product, however we have found from experience that these are released to different regions at different intervals. We recently were anticipating use of a new feature which was advertised on the PureCloud road map with a delivery date confirmed. However when it came to that date we found that it was not available in our region. On the whole Genesys PureCloud has been a reliable platform for our business, but there have been one or two times since our inception of the product where the platform has suffered temporarily loss of features and service or suffered a micro-outage. We find that the RSS feeds and system availability pages do not reflect this until some time after the event has taken place.,8,We have had PureCloud now for less than a year, so it is too early to comment on our overall business objectives. Shortly after deployment we did experience significant call audio issues which was caused by misconfiguration of our webRTC phone had a negative impact on our customer experience, however we worked through this and once it was resolved the product has started to deliver what it has set out to.PureCloud simplicityPureCloud is currently being used in a few sites now within Coca Cola European Partners, we were the 2nd Site to go live with PureCloud as our Contact Centre tool. It is used by all departments in our Peterborough office with around 90 users. It enabled us to bring all levels of communication through one platform, we went live with OMNI channel in March 2018. Originally we only dealt with customers via calls & Emails (Via Outlook) but we had no central place to track and forecast work load. PureCloud resolved this and currently we are the only site with Coca Cola that is live with all OMNI channel contact ways.,All Customer communications are via one platform in terms of calls & emails. This is great for seeing work load peaks & lows. Having all of our reps using the same system enables us to better see who is available and when so the transfer of work through the different departments is streamlined. The system from both Admin & End user perspective is extremely user friendly with very clear directions on how to navigate PureCloud.,The out of the box reporting can some times be a little clunky, not having the ability to custom build reports with specific details in it is a little sad - However the reports are still functional. The WFM side of PureCloud is lacking in terms of options available, for a company that is looking to bring all systems into one at present the WFM side is nowhere near some of the off the shelf solutions that are available. Call interaction time currently includes the talk time & wrap up time. This SKU's the talk time slightly as a call can last 2 mins and the wrap up time is 12 min, therefore the call interaction time shows as 14mins in total which isn't a true reflection of the physical talk time.,9,We have had PurCloud for a year now and in that time we have now streamlined various ways of working to ensure we are working smarter and not harder ensuring our reps can do the correct job with the correct tools around them.,NICE inContact CXone and Avaya,Verint Workforce Optimization, Clicktools, Salesforce.comYou get what you pay for!!!It's currently being used by our customer service team on one segment of the company. Its setup on a simple IVR and is only used for inbound capabilities today. The cloud-based functionality is an asset as it gives us flexibility to have agents work remotely. The challenge is that Purecloud's reporting capability is very limited, especially when trying to understand call patterns. Occupancy is a productivity measure which is not a component of reporting when it comes to PureCloud which is also quite frustrating.,Salesforce Integration works great! The interface is very easy to use, not a lot of training required Less down time in comparison to some other providers I have used in the past.,Reporting is very limited (such as occupancy, interval reporting across a group of queues for specific days, weeks) Its still buggy, ghost calls showing in our queues Lack of support - Cases hardly resolved in 24 hours, most bugs reported are not responded to with resolutions Limited agent control - Do not have the ability to change agent status's or log them out if they forget. Skews data,5,Based on our previous platform, PureCloud has allowed us to answer more calls with less down time. Its allowed us reduce our cost per minute based on competitive rates.,Avaya, NICE inContact CXone and Five9 Predictive Dialer,Microsoft Office 365, Salesforce App CloudKeeping the Pure in PureCloudWe are using PureCloud to manage our field services, retail stores & commercial business. We have customers calling into store locations looking for information that can be provided through PureCloud, instead of an actual person. Currently, this is being used by the Marketing & Sales teams, but will eventually be rolled out to all of our retail locations within the next two years. We were able to solve our reporting issues, hang-ups, & other distractions that customers & team members have during our busy seasons.,Reporting: Having worked with different applications where reporting is key, Genesys blows them out of the water. The pages are easy to use! Configuration: The ease on configuration is amazing. The pages are laid out in a fashion that it is easy to find, there are search options, and set up pages are not hard to follow. Support: The support documents, websites, community forums are something I use almost every day. Other applications pale in comparison to it.,Simple configuration. Having a 'forward' option in the web email flow so that attachments do not get dropped if the email has to flow outside of the system.,9,We have not grown as fast as we wanted to based off of licensing costs.,Talkdesk,PeopleSoft Financials, Zendesk, Salesforce Commerce CloudGreat all around call center product.We operate a call center that is part of our enterprise IT offering. PureCloud is used solely for this purpose in the organization. We wanted to have our service offering on a different technology stack from our business operations. We also wanted something that was sort of all-inclusive product to provide a service desk. While we have had to buy some add-ons for the service desk, we came very close to that goal with PureCloud.,PureCloud provides most everything you need to operate a service desk. Being a great phone system is something that anyone can offer, but having the team communication built-in via chat, team scheduling, quality management, file storage and management, etc. is what really set it apart for us. PureCloud also had a unique architecture. We wanted to have calls still come into our business and remain on our network. The deployment with Edge's allows us to have our own SIP trunks, tie lines to customer's phone systems, etc.,Purecloud's user management is a place where they can really do better. You have this idea of dynamic groups, but it feels half done. I'd like to be able to assign a skill to an agent. That agent then would automatically be put into a group where he can get access to files, is automatically put into the right queues, get permissions to more real-time stats for those queues, etc, etc. STABILITY! They didn't have a great 2018 in this sense. The expectation for a cloud app is that it never goes down.,9,So far the value has really been in cost avoidance. Because we can leverage one tool instead of buying the 5 or 6 that would be required, we save.,NICE inContact CXone and Five9 Virtual Contact Center,ServiceNow, Domo
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureCloud
101 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Genesys PureCloud
101 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 101 vetted Genesys PureCloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
David Brewster profile photo
April 09, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Good Quality Contact Platform with a lot of possibilities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud services our organization to facilitate the delivery of Advertising Sales, Finance & Customer Services. It allows for a rich customer experience with multiple communication channels. We currently utilise PureCloud for Voice & Email interactions and due to the nature of our business and our ever-changing customer landscape we are aiming to deliver SMS & Web chat as an additional channel available for use before the end of Q3. Our Sales Teams take advantage of the PureCloud CRM integration which allows for a slick sales process, visible touch points and clear perception of the customer contact journey from end to end, enabling the business to have a greater understanding of how and when our customers are being contacted. From a real-time people management perspective PureCloud has enabled our managers and supervisors to better understand agent utilization, customer penetration & campaign management. The tools it provides are easier to use for our teams and the customization available to end users means that this is a 'one size fits all' customer interaction center for our desk-based workforce. PureCloud has become an intrinsic piece in our sales & marketing process and gives transparency and peace of mind to our agents and managers alike.
  • Real time views and supervisor tools are good, we are able to customise metrics, views & team layouts to fit the needs of our business for proactive management. All views are well placed and for viewing interactions we are able to quickly search and pinpoint calls that are required for auditing.
  • PureCloud administrator is very intuitive and nicely laid out, the quick search function means if you are working on something as priority you can quickly get yourself to where you need to be. We have found that as a business the PureCloud help pages at help.mypurecloud.com have been invaluable if we have ever been stuck with anything, there are a vast amount of guides from Genesys readily available online and the PureCloud community often comes in useful as a reference.
  • Integration with Microsoft Active directory means that we can manage our users and license allocation by creating group policies, this combined with GSUITE single sign on through Google allows for a simple sign on experience for the user, and a low maintenance operation for system admins.
  • We would like to see vast improvements on historical reporting. There are a lot of limitations in place and the reports that come out of the box with PureCloud are very prescribed and generic. Customization of the reports available is very restricted. It would be good to see a drag and drop facility with the ability to group and summarise metrics and measures. Report scheduling could also offer more options and be set at division/role level.
  • Weekly feature releases are a valuable addition to the product, however we have found from experience that these are released to different regions at different intervals. We recently were anticipating use of a new feature which was advertised on the PureCloud road map with a delivery date confirmed. However when it came to that date we found that it was not available in our region.
  • On the whole Genesys PureCloud has been a reliable platform for our business, but there have been one or two times since our inception of the product where the platform has suffered temporarily loss of features and service or suffered a micro-outage. We find that the RSS feeds and system availability pages do not reflect this until some time after the event has taken place.
PureCloud is well suited to multi site desk-based businesses and those who have remote workers. The Web-based interface and WebRTC phone mean that PureCloud will function wherever you are in the world, providing you have an internet connection. PureCloud has been successfully deployed to circa 450 users within our organization across 10 sites plus a handful of home workers. PureCloud and is remotely managed from our 2 larger sites.
Read David Brewster's full review
Rebecca Hunt profile photo
March 21, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud simplicity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is currently being used in a few sites now within Coca Cola European Partners, we were the 2nd Site to go live with PureCloud as our Contact Centre tool. It is used by all departments in our Peterborough office with around 90 users. It enabled us to bring all levels of communication through one platform, we went live with OMNI channel in March 2018. Originally we only dealt with customers via calls & Emails (Via Outlook) but we had no central place to track and forecast work load. PureCloud resolved this and currently we are the only site with Coca Cola that is live with all OMNI channel contact ways.
  • All Customer communications are via one platform in terms of calls & emails. This is great for seeing work load peaks & lows.
  • Having all of our reps using the same system enables us to better see who is available and when so the transfer of work through the different departments is streamlined.
  • The system from both Admin & End user perspective is extremely user friendly with very clear directions on how to navigate PureCloud.
  • The out of the box reporting can some times be a little clunky, not having the ability to custom build reports with specific details in it is a little sad - However the reports are still functional.
  • The WFM side of PureCloud is lacking in terms of options available, for a company that is looking to bring all systems into one at present the WFM side is nowhere near some of the off the shelf solutions that are available.
  • Call interaction time currently includes the talk time & wrap up time. This SKU's the talk time slightly as a call can last 2 mins and the wrap up time is 12 min, therefore the call interaction time shows as 14mins in total which isn't a true reflection of the physical talk time.
For us the introduction of incoming Emails coming in and being distributed via a Queue within the system is fantastic, going from having no way to track to Emails and work load versus time taken other than relying on a rep to communicate the time taken to deal with a specific email. Being able to see these and track not only incoming but outgoing traffic is a real step change for us. The only time this part doesn't fit is with Auto Replies... Sometimes when we send out an Email campaign the Out Of Office emails are not easily recognized by the system, it would be great if these could be.
Read Rebecca Hunt's full review
Huzaifa Mukri profile photo
February 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "You get what you pay for!!!"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used by our customer service team on one segment of the company. Its setup on a simple IVR and is only used for inbound capabilities today. The cloud-based functionality is an asset as it gives us flexibility to have agents work remotely. The challenge is that Purecloud's reporting capability is very limited, especially when trying to understand call patterns. Occupancy is a productivity measure which is not a component of reporting when it comes to PureCloud which is also quite frustrating.
  • Salesforce Integration works great!
  • The interface is very easy to use, not a lot of training required
  • Less down time in comparison to some other providers I have used in the past.
  • Reporting is very limited (such as occupancy, interval reporting across a group of queues for specific days, weeks)
  • Its still buggy, ghost calls showing in our queues
  • Lack of support - Cases hardly resolved in 24 hours, most bugs reported are not responded to with resolutions
  • Limited agent control - Do not have the ability to change agent status's or log them out if they forget. Skews data
Well suited if you want the ability to work remotely. Cost for the product pretty reasonable in comparison to some of its competitors on the market.
Read Huzaifa Mukri's full review
Erin Neufeld profile photo
March 22, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Keeping the Pure in PureCloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PureCloud to manage our field services, retail stores & commercial business. We have customers calling into store locations looking for information that can be provided through PureCloud, instead of an actual person. Currently, this is being used by the Marketing & Sales teams, but will eventually be rolled out to all of our retail locations within the next two years. We were able to solve our reporting issues, hang-ups, & other distractions that customers & team members have during our busy seasons.
  • Reporting: Having worked with different applications where reporting is key, Genesys blows them out of the water. The pages are easy to use!
  • Configuration: The ease on configuration is amazing. The pages are laid out in a fashion that it is easy to find, there are search options, and set up pages are not hard to follow.
  • Support: The support documents, websites, community forums are something I use almost every day. Other applications pale in comparison to it.
  • Simple configuration. Having a 'forward' option in the web email flow so that attachments do not get dropped if the email has to flow outside of the system.
For our company, this program does exactly what we need it to do now. If we get bigger and the costs of licensing goes up, it will be harder to justify that.
Read Erin Neufeld's full review
Ryan Witschger profile photo
March 20, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great all around call center product."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We operate a call center that is part of our enterprise IT offering. PureCloud is used solely for this purpose in the organization. We wanted to have our service offering on a different technology stack from our business operations. We also wanted something that was sort of all-inclusive product to provide a service desk. While we have had to buy some add-ons for the service desk, we came very close to that goal with PureCloud.
  • PureCloud provides most everything you need to operate a service desk. Being a great phone system is something that anyone can offer, but having the team communication built-in via chat, team scheduling, quality management, file storage and management, etc. is what really set it apart for us.
  • PureCloud also had a unique architecture. We wanted to have calls still come into our business and remain on our network. The deployment with Edge's allows us to have our own SIP trunks, tie lines to customer's phone systems, etc.
  • Purecloud's user management is a place where they can really do better. You have this idea of dynamic groups, but it feels half done.
  • I'd like to be able to assign a skill to an agent. That agent then would automatically be put into a group where he can get access to files, is automatically put into the right queues, get permissions to more real-time stats for those queues, etc, etc.
  • STABILITY! They didn't have a great 2018 in this sense. The expectation for a cloud app is that it never goes down.
Genesys PureCloud is an all-inclusive out of the box call center.
Read Ryan Witschger's full review
Kymberli O'Hagan profile photo
March 04, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "The Cloud is mostly Pure."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our organization, we are using PureCloud across several departments, all with very different lines of business. PureCloud opens up many avenues for us to communicate with our members in any way they choose. While PureCloud is still growing and is not without its shortfalls, the features it brings to the table for us will certainly push forward our growth. Having a seamless line of sight into our members' interaction history through voice, email, chat and social is a major gain.
  • Interaction History: We can follow the path a member took from the moment they hit the IVR all the way to the end, even having bounced around the organization through multiple departments. Following the path they took helps with coaching, journey mapping, and ensuring a seamless and painless menu and call flow.
  • Ease of Use: The system itself overall has been very easy for users to pick up and learn. which is very important in a contact center environment. The majority of the reporting, views, and pages are completely customizable. Permissions and roles are easy to navigate, such as editing permissions when needed.
  • Listen to clients: Genesys as a company offers the idea lab, and every few months you see features suggested and then brought to life. Being able to have confidence in product improvement is very valuable.
  • Edge & Platform updates: These system updates happen very often, and while they bring improvement.. more often than not they also bring along bugs and new problems for our organization. While Genesys is usually quick to fix, the troubleshooting and constant "being on alert" during an update leaves much room for improvement on this process.
  • Dashboards/Real-Time reporting: These areas are ones currently being improved. However, being a contact center that is without a line of sight into the real-time stats for things like "longest waiting call" is not ideal. Having to manually enter the real-time display for only one queue in order to see how long an agent is in "Wrap Up" is not ideal. Going in and out of single queues in order to be able to have a big picture view of your center statistics, again... is not ideal in the fast-paced environment of a contact center.
  • Trunkless Call Recording: PureCloud does not support call recording on a user to user basis, due to the interaction not hitting a trunk first. Within our organization-- one that has multiple internal business units-- this is a huge loss. On many occasions for escalated situations and coaching opportunities, we simply need those recordings, and with PureCloud they are not available.
Any use case for a contact center would generally be well suited for PureCloud: communicating to members/customers, email/chat/social interactions with agents or businesses, and outbound calling campaigns.
However, those that are not involved with call flow may not have a need for the PureCloud system. Smaller internal teams that only support internal groups, or administrative supports. There simply is no need for reporting, call recording, and WFM.
Read Kymberli O'Hagan's full review
Jono Kirk profile photo
March 04, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Clean and upcoming system with much room for growth"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud has been used to power the Customer Experience operations in our organization. The system is our one-stop solution for managing the experience of supporters across multiple channels.
  • The PureCloud system is an easy to use platform compared with others in the market. Their ability to implement cutting edge technology such as AI in a simple way is second to none.
  • Genesys PureCloud's Customer Service department is frustrating. Their staff frustrate you into withdrawing tickets through a range of templated responses which are used without even reading the information provided by the client. Some initiative would be much appreciated.
  • The WFM module is missing some important functionality compared with others in the marketplace. This module's forecast and ability to re-forecast needs to be reviewed. Additionally, they could learn from platforms such as Monet WFMlive to automate core business WFM tasks such as scheduling meetings
  • PureCloud's reporting module also could do with investment. In its current state we have had to look elsewhere to other clients to get the level of information we need to create meaningful reports
Small to Medium contact centers or centers just starting out with basic campaigns.
Advanced centers with specific organization requirements needing to be able to mould a system to complete customer campaigns and tasks may struggle
Read Jono Kirk's full review
Jane Kabochi profile photo
February 27, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "The superb customer engagement platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is a cloud based call center platform that is fit for use in all organizations irrespective of their stature. The software is used by our customer care department where it enables them offer reliable and intuitive customer support services using various channels and platforms from email, chat, phone and social media. It has helped us create and tap in more customers and in the process keep them happy and loyal to our company.
  • The vendor offers a free trial version of the software. It can be used by new customers to test its efficiency in their company.
  • Customer support is available 24/7
  • Enables our company to offer customer support services using a number of channels hence prove to be reliable.
  • Fits in all company sizes whether small or large
  • There is no mobile version of the software for Android users
  • The monthly fee of $69 is a bit high considering there are other cheaper options in the market
  • Being cloud-based it requires a stable internet connection for it to run efficiently
Genesys PureCloud fits in the scenario where you want an all-round customer engagement platform that will modernize and equip you to offer customer support services from a single platform and equip your agents to collaborate and offer their best in serving your clients. It will help you build an excellent relationship with your clients and empower you to grow your customer base at all times.
Read Jane Kabochi's full review
Sam Othman profile photo
February 26, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "A very easy to use and manage contact center solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an approximately 100 person call center and have over 50 inbound numbers that split out to a variety of different teams & departments. We needed to ensure that all calls are handled promptly and by the correct team. We wanted a cloud-based solution, as we didn't want to maintain much/any on-prem equipment.
  • Very easy to configure as an administrator.
  • Even easier to use for the end users.
  • Frequent updates with just a refresh needed to apply them.
  • Support isn't great.
  • Still young, so it's missing a few features, although they are starting to fill the gaps.
  • Some things aren't customizable as, being a cloud solution, it can be a bit one size fits all in some respects.
Well Suited
- Small to medium call center environments where IVRs & queues are required.
- Corporate environment instead of a PABX. Useful for communicating around the business and handling incoming calls even without the need for queues and flows.
Less Appropriate
- Very large environments where massive amounts of features are required. This will change over time as more features are added.

Read Sam Othman's full review
Fernando Rivera profile photo
February 22, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Overall, Genesys is great"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud to manage our call and email channels for customer support.
  • Call recording and reporting.
  • The call flow is easy to understand and make changes.
  • One single application for phone and emails.
  • Admin access facilitates a lot of issues.
  • In-house control for any change.
  • Reporting overall.
  • The email search is lacking greatly. It's frustrating that we cannot search by keywords.
  • Sometimes agents are absent.
  • Unable to see open items.
  • Unable to log customers.
Good for when your main platform involves calls and emails.

The email search feature could be improved.
Read Fernando Rivera's full review
Andrew adel profile photo
February 19, 2019

User Review: "Genesys PureCloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is an amazing solution that helps us to communicate through multiple channels (mail-chat-social media-calls). We use it to the whole organization and we implement it to the customers.
The problem is the troubleshooting, as it doesn't contain interfaces that we can easily troubleshoot and know the issue and try to investigate it.
  • Easy implementation.
  • All-in-one solution.
  • All channels.
  • More customization in reporting.
  • Use it without the edge server in EMEA.
  • For now, we would like to have more access to the Edge server.
If you need a Contact Center to be implemented and need it to go live as soon as possible, you must use PureCloud.
Read Andrew adel's full review
Matthew Calton profile photo
February 14, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Whilst my initial experiences of First line support were painful Senior management have since made sweeping changes that have significantly improved the experience and the speed of resolution to my satisfaction
  • Success management did not live up to expectations - but there have been changes that I am hoping will improve communication and support
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Mike McGowan profile photo
February 01, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "The only hosted call center system you should be looking at"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is being used in our call center to support our software users. The rest of the company uses Vonage for their phone system and the two are not connected. This is our third web-based call center phone system since 2007. It is the easiest to use, the lowest cost of ownership so far with the greatest set of features that we've come across. We looked at the Interactive System several years ago, but weren't able to afford the premises-based system.
  • Reduces the overall cost of carrying calls.
  • Provides a robust, but easy to use feature set.
  • Implements new features pretty regularly and seamlessly.
  • Provides consistent reliability/uptime.
  • Some of the real-time call and agent reporting could be more detailed and descriptive.
  • Voice analytics for identifying calls to review would greatly enhance the Quality module and the process for finding calls to coach.
  • The IVR scripting is still a bit more difficult to handle without professional assistance.
PureCloud is fantastic for small to medium size companies or call centers. I would recommend it to anyone in that range. I have used or seen most of the offerings in that space and PureCloud is absolutely the best.
Read Mike McGowan's full review
Glen Tylee profile photo
April 30, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "An excellent platform for an ever changing enviroment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used to manage all daily shareholder and customer interactions within the service centre environment. Fonterra has over 10,000 shareholders and is responsible for 30% of the worlds dairy exports so maintaining and measuring contact with these key groups in real time is imperative to our success.
  • Real time reporting was something that attracted us to PureCloud as this gives us the ability to react quickly to announcements, natural disasters and other events which we need to be across in a moments notice.
  • The ability to quickly listen to a call and evaluate was particularly attractive as this is something that was lacking in our previous system.
  • The ongoing support by the third party provider was a big part of why we chose PureCloud, as continuous improvement is a focus for our department and the knowledge that they brought to the table was significant.
  • Some basic upgrades in some areas could be improved i.e. reporting, being able to download interactions to a non formatted excel workbook etc.
  • A more stable environment. There tends to be errors that are unexplained and we can't reproduce. A better way to log issues with our third party or Genesys.
  • I feel a desktop application may be more reliable than a browser, I personally would prefer this than have to consider browser issues when diagnosing an issue.
Best suited for outbound environment. Inbound calls tend to experience more issues.
Read Glen Tylee's full review
Marta Garruta Dominguez profile photo
April 23, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Almost three years experience with PureCloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of our clients requested a change in their customer service centers as well as a digital transformation. We started working with PureCloud at the end of 2016, we set up the contact center with PureCloud for our client, one of the foremost important operators in Spain. Currently this client has acquired the tool for all his company, we continue accompanying the client in the transformation in all the segments of his company. We offer PureCloud to all our customers who are looking for a powerful tool, easy to use and implement, full of possibilities and with a 99% availability.
  • Availability.
  • Easy to deploy, Easy to use.
  • A flexible environment that instantly scales to meet peak demands.
  • No one
It's appropriate for all contact centers, it's possible to fit it in with all kinds of contact centers.
Read Marta Garruta Dominguez's full review
David Currier profile photo
December 17, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud is a contact center powerhouse... most of the time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used by our organization for internal communication and (for a portion of users) to communicate with the outside world. It is also used to develop and test solutions for the organizations that we support. PureCloud enables us to easily communicate in real time using text chat, voice, video, and more with nothing but a browser from almost anywhere in the world.
  • PureCloud allows easy voice communication using a browser and headset without requiring a direct connection to a corporate network or VPN
  • PureCloud enables easy access to other communication channels including text, video, fax, and more
  • PureCloud makes advanced speech-enabled IVRs with web service and back-end data integrations amazingly simple
  • Outbound dialing and agent scripting with PureCloud is incredibly easy
  • WebRTC makes using PureCloud from anywhere a snap - just plug in a headset, login, and begin placing/receiving calls
  • PureCloud seems to struggle to provide a reliable platform and, at times, experiences regular partial or complete platform outages. Statistics aside, a partial outage (for example, the inability to log in) can still result in a complete lack of usability
  • PureCloud (like PureConnect before it) has tended to struggle in providing basic handset phone functionality
  • PureCloud still lags behind PureConnect in the ability to perform event-based customization
For forward-looking organizations that are comfortable with technology and the changes that new technologies bring, PureCloud is a great fit. The ability to work in a platform that is constantly up-to-date and doesn't require complex upgrade projects is a huge plus, but also means that organizations will need to be okay dealing with the inevitable stability issues that come with constant deployment of new functionality and features.

PureCloud may not be such a great choice for more traditional businesses that are heavily tied to physical phones and legacy PBX features or are adverse to change in general. That said, the longer companies like this wait to invest in new technology, the more difficult the transition will be.
Read David Currier's full review
Cassie Latta profile photo
December 13, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Comparing Genesys to other phone companies is like comparing Apple to PC"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud replaced our Cisco phone system in our call center. Our call center is an atypical call center with complex call flows, lengthy calls for some of our flows and we must have the flexibility to have multiple participants on our calls.
  • PureCloud allows for more back end visibility which then leads to faster troubleshooting and follow up.
  • PureCloud is not reliant upon a physical phone or complex piece of equipment.
  • PureCloud report features are easy to use and publish.
  • More time and attention spent to understand the needs of our complex call flows would benefit our team and our understanding of the system's abilities.
  • I want to chat across orgs. Right now we're unable to chat with a team that we work with multiple times a day b/c we had to build ourselves as a different org due to billing.
The technology and ease of use is great for our team of older nurses. There are a lot of visual pictures that easily guide you through your use of the system. Our customers often comment that there is a lag in the communication and when they are anxious and in a hurry it frustrates them.
Read Cassie Latta's full review
Harley Breth profile photo
December 01, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Pure Insight. Limited Hindsight. Promising Foresight."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for our inbound contact center—our incoming interactions with customers.
  • PureCloud is flexible enough to manage from a single web browser for a mid-sized organization!
  • Robust in real-time visibility of all agents. Part of this equation is that internal communications are elevated (video chat available, group chats, even fax) within the Org.
  • We've found our average speed of answer significantly improved with PureCloud.
  • Agents appreciate the Profile; having an identity within the Org, rather than simply an operator.
  • Built-in Reporting does not cater to a call-centric view of the data. It's Queue-centric, or Agent-priority stats at the moment, although I'm sure with all the reports of this across various review sites, it will be improved soon.
  • At this point, unable to log an agent out if he/she accidentally remained signed-in; also unable to change his/her status if a mistake was made.
  • Live queue activity and interactions seem to need to be refreshed often to remain current—always behind a bit.
PureCloud works well for our organization overall. Although the hindsight of customized reporting is not there just yet, we know that the main priority and importance is what's happening currently: the insight into the current calls happening now. PureCloud provides a rich lens into what's happening now across all our posts and work-spaces. A team lead or manager can zoom out, and also drill-down in the queue activity views, performance views, etc., to find out what's happening on all phone calls in great detail. High-level flexibility is provided to the admin as well, with the functionality of the architect for creating call flows. Nearly everything you imagine happening on your phone calls can happen.
Read Harley Breth's full review
Ryan Ervin profile photo
March 23, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud was the clear and right choice for TCC"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud has allowed our organization to move to a cloud-based, compliant platform that seamlessly funnels all interactions into a centralized and easy to use system. We are excited to see what new functionality and product enhancements will be identified now and in the future to help us grow more efficiently.
  • Omni-Channel Routing.
  • Easy to configure and make changes on the fly.
  • Improved ways to build and modify workflows.
  • Improved "out of the box" reporting functionality would be nice.
PureConnect does everything we need it to do and more.
Read Ryan Ervin's full review
Cole Padula profile photo
November 21, 2018

"Genesys Purecloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is utilized as Right Networks' VOiP solution for our Customer Care and Sales teams and as a collaboration tool for other departments. The product allowed us to move off of an on-site VOiP solution that didn't provide enough agent statistics to a program that gave us more data than we knew existed!
  • The developer/lead webinars.
  • Autonomy within our own org.
  • The ability to pull statistics whenever we want.
  • Adding an @here function similar to Purecloud that alerts everyone in that chat (not using the agent assistance chat which alerts the entire org).
  • The ability to see sub-statuses without going into Classic view.
PureCloud is the perfect VoIP solution for a company who want an all-in-one software with workforce management, agent reporting, and administrative abilities. It has been beneficial to our organization and really improved our day-to-day as a call center. PureCloud is not the product for companies who only use collaboration/chat tools (Slack, Zopim, etc). We only use PureCloud for its telephony, but it would seem clunky if it was used as an omni-channel support solution.
Read Cole Padula's full review
James Rhodes profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud, Flexible and quick to implement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The migration to PureCloud was quick and painless. We have found the software to be easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle customization. The user interface is intuitive for our Consultants. As an administrator, the continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis. Changing and updating flows and settings can be done quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing for a rapid response to requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so.
  • The continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis.
  • The flexibility of the platform allows for creative solutions to everyday challenges.
  • The API and SDK's are well documented and allow for advanced troubleshooting, and bulk updates.
  • The software releases can occasionally change how some features work. You may develop a flow using a particular feature, and then find that behavior of that feature has changed.
  • Native reporting needs to be improved. It seems fine for smaller contact centers that are less driven by statistics, but currently if you are a large contact center you probably will not get the reports you need "out of the box". You will need to spend some time with the API to create the reports that you are used to seeing.
  • Reliability has been improving, but we have had several outages that have impacted our teams ability to receive and process calls.
I would recommend PureCloud for distributed contact centers with a significant population of people that work remotely, whether it be from home, or from a remote office. There are many platforms that allow for this type of functionality, but PureCloud makes it simple, and the web based interface allows for a flexibility for the agents as no thick client is required.
Read James Rhodes's full review
Edoardo Messinese profile photo
November 23, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud drives your business to the target"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used to manage the remote customer experience by our Customer Care. It supports the real time interaction on voice channel and more channels (as text and live chat) will come.
  • It's a Cloud SaaS solution which empowers both business and IT professionals in their job, letting them forget the solution complexity and giving people the ability to concentrate in delivering the business value thanks to it.
  • It's flexible to be adapted at customer and market needs with a sustainable changes during the solution lifetime. The TCO is lower than the benefit.
  • The insights on customer behaviour are punctual and in real time, giving the possibility to react immediately with few actions.
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Live chat with chatbots
  • Seamless and native integration with popular CRMs
The 360 view and management of remote customer care is amazing. The social engagement has to be improved.
Read Edoardo Messinese's full review
No photo available
April 09, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "User friendly product that was easy to scale, but lacked reliability"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys PureCloud to handle customer telephone calls within our customer service department. We had 14 agents, and 5 call queues. The product allowed us to route upwards of 81 phone lines and handle as many as 1,000 inbound calls each day. By utilizing the softphone VOIP functionality, we had less hardware that needed to be maintained. The ability to find specific calls and listen to their recordings was incredibly helpful when researching customer disputes, as well has monitoring for quality insurance. Additionally, the internal chat feature allowed our group to have a central location to ask questions so that the entire group could benefit, and make it easier to identify growing trends.
  • Clean, easy to teach interface
  • Compatible with Salesforce
  • Easy to set up
  • Easy to maintain and update user profiles
  • Reliability. Had several crashes that put us out of operation for as long as an entire day
  • Inconsistent voice quality
  • Inconsistent reporting. It took almost a year before a DNIS report was available, and even that was a workaround that required me to download a user invoice and reconfigure it.
I liked the product primarily because the interface made it easy to train new hires. But the reliability was a huge problem. While support was always polite and professional, the time from the problem being identified to a resolution was almost always too slow, and our 3rd party vendor (Avtex) was often handcuffed on what they could do.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 29, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Comprehensive platform, complex and pricey."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used within our customer contact center. It is not being used across the organization. PureCloud is being used to handle our incoming and outgoing calls for our scholarship programs.
  • Breadth of platform offerings. Allows for one platform to serve multiple needs (chat, voice, reporting, cloud).
  • Uptime. Have not experienced any major outages.
  • Difficult to configure if you're a regular user. Have to call for technical support if you want to change the call flow or add features such as closed messages when all agents are logged off.
  • Challenging interface - too many options on the dashboard to see basic information.
  • Challenging reporting - cannot easily navigate the reporting dashboard.
  • Too many places to navigate to within the platform and not one of the dashboards tells enough so you have to try and find another one.
  • Cost. It's very expensive.
We've had some issues with PureCloud where our prior platform had features that were critical to our business workflow, and when we converted, those critical features were lost. The support to figure these things out has been challenging. We've been on the platform for months and we haven't solved our basic problems yet. We also have problems with billing. Difficult to match up the usage to minutes. All reports point to # of calls when we really need to know the # of minutes because that's how we get charged at the end of the day.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "What a product! this is the future"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used at one of our centers along side I3. We are running and using this center to understand how Genesys can help take us to the next level. It helps us connect to customers and see the big picture better. What we like is the ability to allocate calls and skill agents better
  • It is great at moving or adjusting allocations.
  • We like the ability to skill agents with ease.
  • Having the cloud manage calls based on agent availability to see the bigger picture is a huge win.
  • The obvious issue as with most Genesys product is the cost and cost per user. We would much rather pay per station but having to pay per user is a con.
  • Running the platform on call center computers requires more RAM than our typical machines, we had to upgrade all our stations.
  • USB headsets are what we have to use for this platform and can case problems if they do not sync with the computer.
Genesys is well suited for large center or centers that need to move volume. It is great to be able to see a birds eye view of where available agents are. From a high manager level it shows a great view to make the best business decisions needed by using the dashboard. It is also well suited in reporting and what all you can breakdown to see specific agent data. It is less suited for a smaller shop as it is pricey to pay per user and this product can be more expensive.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (45)
8.9
Validate callers (38)
8.0
Outbound response (33)
7.7
Call forwarding (40)
8.3
Click-to-call (CTC) (33)
9.3
Warm transfer (40)
9.7
Predictive dialing (24)
8.1
Interactive voice response (36)
7.9
REST APIs (28)
8.4
Call scripts (32)
8.0
Call tracking (41)
9.1
Multichannel integration (34)
7.8
CRM software integration (27)
7.6
Inbound call routing (42)
9.3
Omnichannel inbound routing (32)
8.1
Recording (41)
9.7
Quality management (39)
8.1
Call analytics (38)
7.5
Historical reporting (42)
8.4
Live reporting (41)
9.2
Customer surveys (17)
7.2
Customer interaction analytics (26)
7.6

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android