TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/2F/33/SUBPS3J2X7LM.JPEGYou get what you pay for!!!It's currently being used by our customer service team on one segment of the company. Its setup on a simple IVR and is only used for inbound capabilities today. The cloud-based functionality is an asset as it gives us flexibility to have agents work remotely. The challenge is that Purecloud's reporting capability is very limited, especially when trying to understand call patterns. Occupancy is a productivity measure which is not a component of reporting when it comes to PureCloud which is also quite frustrating.,Salesforce Integration works great! The interface is very easy to use, not a lot of training required Less down time in comparison to some other providers I have used in the past.,Reporting is very limited (such as occupancy, interval reporting across a group of queues for specific days, weeks) Its still buggy, ghost calls showing in our queues Lack of support - Cases hardly resolved in 24 hours, most bugs reported are not responded to with resolutions Limited agent control - Do not have the ability to change agent status's or log them out if they forget. Skews data,5,Based on our previous platform, PureCloud has allowed us to answer more calls with less down time. Its allowed us reduce our cost per minute based on competitive rates.,Avaya, NICE inContact CXone and Five9 Predictive Dialer,Microsoft Office 365, Salesforce App CloudPureCloud - A great remote office telecommunications solution with some caveatsI work for a VAR. We use PureCloud for testing but we sell and implement it for customers. The customers who use it at this point use it for their call centers only.,Accessibility over the web is terrific for companies with smaller satellite offices. Adaptability with different flavors of remote end-points works well with the shifting customer environments. Connectivity with ever increasing telecommuters helps us to connect with a broad customer base Gives customers access to real time numbers in their org without a lot of license cost.,The PureCloud interface is a little sluggish when switching from item to item. I know this is partly to do with the data coming across the web, but customers want it to be fast like their premise systems There is a significant lag which causes disparity between statistics like number of agents "On Queue" vs the Queue showing agents that are available for calls. Constantly off by a few iterations. The administration interface is not intuitive. Hard not to compare it to PureConnect premise systems that have been full featured for 15 years and PureCloud cannot do what the 15 year old system can. In my opinion, the decision to move so many normal customization points into industry standard programming languages was bad because suddenly there is a need for software developers writing in C+ or Java when telecom support departments do not have those people sitting around. PureCloud support is a disaster. More often than not, they do not help but just read from a KB script. We find more help on the web and when we present those web links to support and tell them we need more info, more than once they sent us back the very same weblinks with no additional info,1,We have had a good ROI because PureCloud has allowed us to keep the smaller sub-orgs within large customers in the Genesys arena rather than them opting for other-branded pbx systems. We do enjoy the monthly recurring income of being a PureCloud reseller with little time spent in support once the system is well dialed in.,Genesys PureConnect,Microsoft Office 2016Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshineWe are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.,With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live" The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs Stock MIS reports are good Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality Ease of Use for supervisors and staff Purecloud App and Browser options,Whilst my initial experiences of First line support were painful Senior management have since made sweeping changes that have significantly improved the experience and the speed of resolution to my satisfaction Success management did not live up to expectations - but there have been changes that I am hoping will improve communication and support,10,Lowered the cost of our communications spend when also combined with a new line provider and servicer Fewer staff complaints regarding quality of voice calls Reduction in the cost of providing "Live" chat interactions,Noble Systems,Lansweeper, Spiceworks, Microsoft 365 BusinessThe only hosted call center system you should be looking atPureCloud is being used in our call center to support our software users. The rest of the company uses Vonage for their phone system and the two are not connected. This is our third web-based call center phone system since 2007. It is the easiest to use, the lowest cost of ownership so far with the greatest set of features that we've come across. We looked at the Interactive System several years ago, but weren't able to afford the premises-based system.,Reduces the overall cost of carrying calls. Provides a robust, but easy to use feature set. Implements new features pretty regularly and seamlessly. Provides consistent reliability/uptime.,Some of the real-time call and agent reporting could be more detailed and descriptive. Voice analytics for identifying calls to review would greatly enhance the Quality module and the process for finding calls to coach. The IVR scripting is still a bit more difficult to handle without professional assistance.,10,PureCloud has lowered the cost of ownership 370% over the previous systems we've used. PureCloud has improved the cycle time for Quality Management 150% over previous systems. Mostly by making the calls available more real-time and easily. It provides a pretty much turnkey quality system that's easy to use and implement. We don't use the full functionality of all the PureCloud features (WFO, Dialer) but it's nice to know you can expand your operation and still utilize the same system.,NICE inContact CXone, Contactually, Five9 Virtual Contact Center and BrightTALK,NetSuite, Priority AccountEdgePureCloud is a contact center powerhouse... most of the timeGenesys PureCloud is used by our organization for internal communication and (for a portion of users) to communicate with the outside world. It is also used to develop and test solutions for the organizations that we support. PureCloud enables us to easily communicate in real time using text chat, voice, video, and more with nothing but a browser from almost anywhere in the world.,PureCloud allows easy voice communication using a browser and headset without requiring a direct connection to a corporate network or VPN PureCloud enables easy access to other communication channels including text, video, fax, and more PureCloud makes advanced speech-enabled IVRs with web service and back-end data integrations amazingly simple Outbound dialing and agent scripting with PureCloud is incredibly easy WebRTC makes using PureCloud from anywhere a snap - just plug in a headset, login, and begin placing/receiving calls,PureCloud seems to struggle to provide a reliable platform and, at times, experiences regular partial or complete platform outages. Statistics aside, a partial outage (for example, the inability to log in) can still result in a complete lack of usability PureCloud (like PureConnect before it) has tended to struggle in providing basic handset phone functionality PureCloud still lags behind PureConnect in the ability to perform event-based customization,8,PureCloud has enabled us to take advantage of communications features that we did not previously leverage. For us, the Collaborate component has probably been the most significant. Using PureCloud has resulted in a few frustrating outages that required us to use other communication tools,
Windows, Mac
Genesys PureCloud
59 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureCloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Genesys PureCloud
59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 59 vetted Genesys PureCloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Huzaifa Mukri profile photo
February 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "You get what you pay for!!!"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used by our customer service team on one segment of the company. Its setup on a simple IVR and is only used for inbound capabilities today. The cloud-based functionality is an asset as it gives us flexibility to have agents work remotely. The challenge is that Purecloud's reporting capability is very limited, especially when trying to understand call patterns. Occupancy is a productivity measure which is not a component of reporting when it comes to PureCloud which is also quite frustrating.
  • Salesforce Integration works great!
  • The interface is very easy to use, not a lot of training required
  • Less down time in comparison to some other providers I have used in the past.
  • Reporting is very limited (such as occupancy, interval reporting across a group of queues for specific days, weeks)
  • Its still buggy, ghost calls showing in our queues
  • Lack of support - Cases hardly resolved in 24 hours, most bugs reported are not responded to with resolutions
  • Limited agent control - Do not have the ability to change agent status's or log them out if they forget. Skews data
Well suited if you want the ability to work remotely. Cost for the product pretty reasonable in comparison to some of its competitors on the market.
Read Huzaifa Mukri's full review
Richard Oberle profile photo
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud - A great remote office telecommunications solution with some caveats"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I work for a VAR. We use PureCloud for testing but we sell and implement it for customers. The customers who use it at this point use it for their call centers only.
  • Accessibility over the web is terrific for companies with smaller satellite offices.
  • Adaptability with different flavors of remote end-points works well with the shifting customer environments.
  • Connectivity with ever increasing telecommuters helps us to connect with a broad customer base
  • Gives customers access to real time numbers in their org without a lot of license cost.
  • The PureCloud interface is a little sluggish when switching from item to item. I know this is partly to do with the data coming across the web, but customers want it to be fast like their premise systems
  • There is a significant lag which causes disparity between statistics like number of agents "On Queue" vs the Queue showing agents that are available for calls. Constantly off by a few iterations.
  • The administration interface is not intuitive. Hard not to compare it to PureConnect premise systems that have been full featured for 15 years and PureCloud cannot do what the 15 year old system can.
  • In my opinion, the decision to move so many normal customization points into industry standard programming languages was bad because suddenly there is a need for software developers writing in C+ or Java when telecom support departments do not have those people sitting around.
  • PureCloud support is a disaster. More often than not, they do not help but just read from a KB script. We find more help on the web and when we present those web links to support and tell them we need more info, more than once they sent us back the very same weblinks with no additional info
It would be well suited for a company with low call volume and no queues that require statistical supervision. Also for companies with satellite offices that need phones but low call volume.

I would not recommend this product for a high risk call center that needs perfection in performance and consistency of data metrics and/or a complicated call flow.
Read Richard Oberle's full review
Matthew Calton profile photo
February 14, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Whilst my initial experiences of First line support were painful Senior management have since made sweeping changes that have significantly improved the experience and the speed of resolution to my satisfaction
  • Success management did not live up to expectations - but there have been changes that I am hoping will improve communication and support
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Mike McGowan profile photo
February 01, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "The only hosted call center system you should be looking at"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is being used in our call center to support our software users. The rest of the company uses Vonage for their phone system and the two are not connected. This is our third web-based call center phone system since 2007. It is the easiest to use, the lowest cost of ownership so far with the greatest set of features that we've come across. We looked at the Interactive System several years ago, but weren't able to afford the premises-based system.
  • Reduces the overall cost of carrying calls.
  • Provides a robust, but easy to use feature set.
  • Implements new features pretty regularly and seamlessly.
  • Provides consistent reliability/uptime.
  • Some of the real-time call and agent reporting could be more detailed and descriptive.
  • Voice analytics for identifying calls to review would greatly enhance the Quality module and the process for finding calls to coach.
  • The IVR scripting is still a bit more difficult to handle without professional assistance.
PureCloud is fantastic for small to medium size companies or call centers. I would recommend it to anyone in that range. I have used or seen most of the offerings in that space and PureCloud is absolutely the best.
Read Mike McGowan's full review
David Currier profile photo
December 17, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud is a contact center powerhouse... most of the time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used by our organization for internal communication and (for a portion of users) to communicate with the outside world. It is also used to develop and test solutions for the organizations that we support. PureCloud enables us to easily communicate in real time using text chat, voice, video, and more with nothing but a browser from almost anywhere in the world.
  • PureCloud allows easy voice communication using a browser and headset without requiring a direct connection to a corporate network or VPN
  • PureCloud enables easy access to other communication channels including text, video, fax, and more
  • PureCloud makes advanced speech-enabled IVRs with web service and back-end data integrations amazingly simple
  • Outbound dialing and agent scripting with PureCloud is incredibly easy
  • WebRTC makes using PureCloud from anywhere a snap - just plug in a headset, login, and begin placing/receiving calls
  • PureCloud seems to struggle to provide a reliable platform and, at times, experiences regular partial or complete platform outages. Statistics aside, a partial outage (for example, the inability to log in) can still result in a complete lack of usability
  • PureCloud (like PureConnect before it) has tended to struggle in providing basic handset phone functionality
  • PureCloud still lags behind PureConnect in the ability to perform event-based customization
For forward-looking organizations that are comfortable with technology and the changes that new technologies bring, PureCloud is a great fit. The ability to work in a platform that is constantly up-to-date and doesn't require complex upgrade projects is a huge plus, but also means that organizations will need to be okay dealing with the inevitable stability issues that come with constant deployment of new functionality and features.

PureCloud may not be such a great choice for more traditional businesses that are heavily tied to physical phones and legacy PBX features or are adverse to change in general. That said, the longer companies like this wait to invest in new technology, the more difficult the transition will be.
Read David Currier's full review
Cassie Latta profile photo
December 13, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Comparing Genesys to other phone companies is like comparing Apple to PC"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud replaced our Cisco phone system in our call center. Our call center is an atypical call center with complex call flows, lengthy calls for some of our flows and we must have the flexibility to have multiple participants on our calls.
  • PureCloud allows for more back end visibility which then leads to faster troubleshooting and follow up.
  • PureCloud is not reliant upon a physical phone or complex piece of equipment.
  • PureCloud report features are easy to use and publish.
  • More time and attention spent to understand the needs of our complex call flows would benefit our team and our understanding of the system's abilities.
  • I want to chat across orgs. Right now we're unable to chat with a team that we work with multiple times a day b/c we had to build ourselves as a different org due to billing.
The technology and ease of use is great for our team of older nurses. There are a lot of visual pictures that easily guide you through your use of the system. Our customers often comment that there is a lag in the communication and when they are anxious and in a hurry it frustrates them.
Read Cassie Latta's full review
Harley Breth profile photo
December 01, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Pure Insight. Limited Hindsight. Promising Foresight."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for our inbound contact center—our incoming interactions with customers.
  • PureCloud is flexible enough to manage from a single web browser for a mid-sized organization!
  • Robust in real-time visibility of all agents. Part of this equation is that internal communications are elevated (video chat available, group chats, even fax) within the Org.
  • We've found our average speed of answer significantly improved with PureCloud.
  • Agents appreciate the Profile; having an identity within the Org, rather than simply an operator.
  • Built-in Reporting does not cater to a call-centric view of the data. It's Queue-centric, or Agent-priority stats at the moment, although I'm sure with all the reports of this across various review sites, it will be improved soon.
  • At this point, unable to log an agent out if he/she accidentally remained signed-in; also unable to change his/her status if a mistake was made.
  • Live queue activity and interactions seem to need to be refreshed often to remain current—always behind a bit.
PureCloud works well for our organization overall. Although the hindsight of customized reporting is not there just yet, we know that the main priority and importance is what's happening currently: the insight into the current calls happening now. PureCloud provides a rich lens into what's happening now across all our posts and work-spaces. A team lead or manager can zoom out, and also drill-down in the queue activity views, performance views, etc., to find out what's happening on all phone calls in great detail. High-level flexibility is provided to the admin as well, with the functionality of the architect for creating call flows. Nearly everything you imagine happening on your phone calls can happen.
Read Harley Breth's full review
Cole Padula profile photo
November 21, 2018

"Genesys Purecloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is utilized as Right Networks' VOiP solution for our Customer Care and Sales teams and as a collaboration tool for other departments. The product allowed us to move off of an on-site VOiP solution that didn't provide enough agent statistics to a program that gave us more data than we knew existed!
  • The developer/lead webinars.
  • Autonomy within our own org.
  • The ability to pull statistics whenever we want.
  • Adding an @here function similar to Purecloud that alerts everyone in that chat (not using the agent assistance chat which alerts the entire org).
  • The ability to see sub-statuses without going into Classic view.
PureCloud is the perfect VoIP solution for a company who want an all-in-one software with workforce management, agent reporting, and administrative abilities. It has been beneficial to our organization and really improved our day-to-day as a call center. PureCloud is not the product for companies who only use collaboration/chat tools (Slack, Zopim, etc). We only use PureCloud for its telephony, but it would seem clunky if it was used as an omni-channel support solution.
Read Cole Padula's full review
James Rhodes profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud, Flexible and quick to implement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The migration to PureCloud was quick and painless. We have found the software to be easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle customization. The user interface is intuitive for our Consultants. As an administrator, the continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis. Changing and updating flows and settings can be done quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing for a rapid response to requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so.
  • The continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis.
  • The flexibility of the platform allows for creative solutions to everyday challenges.
  • The API and SDK's are well documented and allow for advanced troubleshooting, and bulk updates.
  • The software releases can occasionally change how some features work. You may develop a flow using a particular feature, and then find that behavior of that feature has changed.
  • Native reporting needs to be improved. It seems fine for smaller contact centers that are less driven by statistics, but currently if you are a large contact center you probably will not get the reports you need "out of the box". You will need to spend some time with the API to create the reports that you are used to seeing.
  • Reliability has been improving, but we have had several outages that have impacted our teams ability to receive and process calls.
I would recommend PureCloud for distributed contact centers with a significant population of people that work remotely, whether it be from home, or from a remote office. There are many platforms that allow for this type of functionality, but PureCloud makes it simple, and the web based interface allows for a flexibility for the agents as no thick client is required.
Read James Rhodes's full review
Jason Pratt profile photo
November 14, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud perfect soloution for small local government"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, the PureCloud system is being used by the customer service department only, there is a view to roll it out to our library services in the coming 6 months.

The system currently supports problems we had with reporting and system configuration through ease of use. We use it to manage our incoming calls, online chats, and emails generated from a third-party app as well as outbound emails. It is easy to use and training on the system for an agent is easy and minimal.
  • Being able to manage the emergency queue quickly and efficiently is a must for our business and PureCloud allows that.
  • The reliability of service is great with only a couple of PureCloud related problems in the last 24 months.
  • Ease of manipulation of agents in and out of specific queues is great.
  • Cloud-based systems allow flexibility to work from home or other locations which is great for agents and the business in events that disrupt normal business locations.
  • It would be really good if PureCloud agent side would work on mobiles. In the event that a building was affected by an event (fire evac) having agents log on to PureCloud on their devices would help for a quicker and more seamless transition to resorting services for our customers.
We really are happy with the PureCloud system and all our team enjoy working with it; commenting that it is the easiest they have used.
Read Jason Pratt's full review
Raymond Richardson profile photo
September 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "At first I was lost then I was found..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.
  • Communication of new features being launched.
  • Striving to provide new and improved features.
  • Working with and listening to the customer.
  • Reporting and Analytics.
  • Wall Board Functionality.
  • API Training and Ease of Use.
Genesys is easy to use from a Administration vantage point. Administrators can be quickly brought up to speed on the finite details of how to utilize PureCloud administration tools.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
Amanda Gab profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "superior customer support experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the expansion of our company's presence into global markets, we've felt the need of consolidating our customer support/success center as well. We decided to purchase the Genesys PureCloud solution to help manage our customer contact centers. This cloud based software is integrated with our CRM framework purchased via Salesforce.
  • The learning curve for new employees using this system is very minimal. Managers can easily gain access via call recording to help train the employees.
  • Ability to follow up with immediate online or over the phone feedback helps managers track employee performance and aides in training as well.
  • We have experience intermittent calls dropping while the customers are being placed in the waiting queue.
  • It would be nice to have customers call into the service and report their callback numbers if the wait times are long.
Superior customer experience as well as higher user-agent satisfaction are both top priorities for the Customer Success Department at our marketing firm. We have found Genesys PureCloud solutions to be the best fit for delivering those requirements.
Read Amanda Gab's full review
Chris Tice profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great tool for customer call support teams"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Red Eye Cyberservices we provide a wide plethora of IT services to our clients ranging from mundane hardware configurations all the way to cutting eye cyber security consulting. Since we have a considerable global footprint we needed a proper customer support solution to handle our client queries. We opted with Genesys PureCloud to manage our customer support call centers.
  • Throughout the implementation phase we were impressed by the company's eagerness to help us setup the software in the most timely fashion. We like the product's auto-queuing and wait-time estimation features.
  • The product allows you to route calls based on the complexity of the problem and different skill level assignments of staff members.
  • The software performs most of the stuff really well right out of the box.
  • The navigation through the internal knowledge base while diagnosing an issue is something that can be improved.
In my opinion with the implementation of Genesys PureCloud our customer satisfaction ratings have generally improved and so have the call agents work satisfaction metrics.
Read Chris Tice's full review
Edoardo Messinese profile photo
November 23, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud drives your business to the target"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used to manage the remote customer experience by our Customer Care. It supports the real time interaction on voice channel and more channels (as text and live chat) will come.
  • It's a Cloud SaaS solution which empowers both business and IT professionals in their job, letting them forget the solution complexity and giving people the ability to concentrate in delivering the business value thanks to it.
  • It's flexible to be adapted at customer and market needs with a sustainable changes during the solution lifetime. The TCO is lower than the benefit.
  • The insights on customer behaviour are punctual and in real time, giving the possibility to react immediately with few actions.
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Live chat with chatbots
  • Seamless and native integration with popular CRMs
The 360 view and management of remote customer care is amazing. The social engagement has to be improved.
Read Edoardo Messinese's full review
Glen Tylee profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "An excellent platform for an ever changing enviroment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used to manage all daily shareholder and customer interactions within the service centre environment. Fonterra has over 10,000 shareholders and is responsible for 30% of the worlds dairy exports so maintaining and measuring contact with these key groups in real time is imperative to our success.
  • Real time reporting was something that attracted us to PureCloud as this gives us the ability to react quickly to announcements, natural disasters and other events which we need to be across in a moments notice.
  • The ability to quickly listen to a call and evaluate was particularly attractive as this is something that was lacking in our previous system.
  • The ongoing support by the third party provider was a big part of why we chose PureCloud, as continuous improvement is a focus for our department and the knowledge that they brought to the table was significant.
  • Some basic upgrades in some areas could be improved i.e. reporting, being able to download interactions to a non formatted excel workbook etc.
  • A more stable environment. There tends to be errors that are unexplained and we can't reproduce. A better way to log issues with our third party or Genesys.
  • I feel a desktop application may be more reliable than a browser, I personally would prefer this than have to consider browser issues when diagnosing an issue.
Best suited for outbound environment. Inbound calls tend to experience more issues.
Read Glen Tylee's full review
Luis Chavez profile photo
October 26, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "A technology of the future available today and in the scope of our budgets"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We support Genesys PureCloud in a call centre in Mexico. The final user of this tool sells insurance .
  • Easy to implement
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to learn
  • Low cost
  • Great results
  • Support is extremely bad. The support team doesn't seem to know much about this platform.
  • The system has been suffering from falls, the recovery period has been very long over one hour which considerably affects the operation. The response of the commercial part of Genesys is cold and insensitive.
Good for a small call center with some contact ways that needs a high level of service with their clients. It is less appropriate for big call centres where the organization needs customizations and specialization.
Read Luis Chavez's full review
Apryll Gain profile photo
September 19, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Experience with Genesys"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use PureCloud in a few departments across our organization. The intention of Genesys PureCloud was to consolidate programs used as well as to move to a stable platform for our support center.
  • Easy to use platform - very intuitive
  • Listens to user feedback on how services could improve
  • Very transparent when there is an issue to be resolved and what they are doing to resolve
  • Reporting structure is incomplete. I am not able to easily obtain the information needed to report to leadership.
  • Platform is not stable. We have had more phone outages with PureCloud than we did with our previous provider.
I would not feel comfortable referring Genesys until we have had stable performance. When we are not able to receive calls, we are not able to service our customers. A PureCloud outage provides a poor reflection of our business.

Other than that, a standard call center would probably be a lot more comfortable with PureCloud reporting. We need very specific customer information, and we are unable to break down the level of detail we need by customer in the current reporting structure.
Read Apryll Gain's full review
No photo available
February 12, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "What a product! this is the future"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used at one of our centers along side I3. We are running and using this center to understand how Genesys can help take us to the next level. It helps us connect to customers and see the big picture better. What we like is the ability to allocate calls and skill agents better
  • It is great at moving or adjusting allocations.
  • We like the ability to skill agents with ease.
  • Having the cloud manage calls based on agent availability to see the bigger picture is a huge win.
  • The obvious issue as with most Genesys product is the cost and cost per user. We would much rather pay per station but having to pay per user is a con.
  • Running the platform on call center computers requires more RAM than our typical machines, we had to upgrade all our stations.
  • USB headsets are what we have to use for this platform and can case problems if they do not sync with the computer.
Genesys is well suited for large center or centers that need to move volume. It is great to be able to see a birds eye view of where available agents are. From a high manager level it shows a great view to make the best business decisions needed by using the dashboard. It is also well suited in reporting and what all you can breakdown to see specific agent data. It is less suited for a smaller shop as it is pricey to pay per user and this product can be more expensive.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 01, 2019

Review: "Genesys PureCloud: It wasn't for us, but that doesn't mean it isn't for you."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is not currently in use in our organization. We were essentially given a vendor demonstration, training and access to a free environment to explore the product as a sales tactic to attempt to move us to this platform. I have been following PureCloud since before the Genesys acquisition, though, when Interactive Intelligence effectively diverted all of their internal development resources away from their flagship platform to this up-and-comer.

PureCloud is aimed at organizations that want a minimal on-site presence that provide great collaboration features, spin up fairly quickly and move what has traditionally been a large CapEx expenditure into a smaller OpEx subscription. The contact center portion is also quick to configure and change.
  • The collaboration features are very accessible and integrate nicely throughout the entire platform.
  • They remove the need to have dedicated sys admins for your contact center environment as the footprint at your site can be minimal to nothing.
  • Native webRTC means you don't need to buy any physical phones.
  • Co-Browse features with web chat allow for quick and ad-hoc screen sharing sessions for support.
  • Integrates with other existing Genesys platforms to leverage some if PureClouds features in the other environment (like PureConnect).
  • Configuration doesn't feel programmatic. It's a very UI toggle and slider kind of affair that, while being modern, also feels tedious after a bit.
  • The actual ACD/Contact center customizations and configuration feel watered down compared to their other platforms.
  • As with any "cloud only" platform, you're taking a lot of control out of your hands to gain convenience. If you already have a large data center presence, you really need to think about the costs versus an on-premise solution that you can right size yourself.
If you're small, new and agile, PureCloud is a fantastic choice. You don't have to make the large upfront CapEx that you traditionally would buying licenses and servers instead choosing to pay a perpetual subscription fee. Additionally, if you have a burst period where you ramp up staff for a season and then cut back after, the subscription model PureCloud employs can come in very handy.

PureCloud is less appropriate if you are more of a legacy IT entity. You have your own datacenter, hosting team, etc. Looking at the costs for features, it may just not make sense in comparison to something on premise. Also, if you do really advanced routing and customizations in your interaction handling, you may find the interfaces slightly irritating after a time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 24, 2019

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Choose PureCloud if you're in need of a basic tool"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used in 5 of our customer service regions around the globe to provide telephony capabilities in the customer service sector. The product allows us to collect data on all calls inbound and outbound, customer service levels, our agents' productivity and our customer's needs.
  • PureCloud reps are knowledgable and prompt with answering any questions or addressing concerns.
  • PureCloud offers a great website to self teach.
  • PureCloud allows users to track their own metrics and usage with options for customizing time frames.
  • There is no training offered without additional monies being paid. Genesys should offer live training and the ability for new users to understand how to use the system.
  • Genesys doesn't allow users to customize their own reports; when exporting reports there is much manual manipulation required to transform data to gain meaningful insights. For example: once exported the user has to copy/paste the table to a new tab in excel to be able to filter, durations include queue time and wrap up time, callback time includes the time from the callback selection to the time the agents call back, it's difficult to filter by agent unless the user understands which agents belong to which groups (there is no 'select all'), not all performance options are able to be exported and the fields are not in the preset reports. There is a lot of room for growth in the reports section.
  • There is not an easy way to view agents' status live and historically other than exporting a report and manually spending hours manipulating the data and creating a visual via another program. Visuals need to be more robust and present within the tool prior to exporting.
Genesys provides the basic requirements of providing a tool for users to track their calls. Outside of this the tool is clunky and needs a lot of refinement. Any time a suggestion or question is posed, more money is needed to fulfill the request, or an idea has to be created. This causes users frustration and there are no clear indicators of if/when specific enhancements will come to fruition.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 17, 2018

Review: "Supercharge your Contact Center operation and make it future-proof with Genesys PureCloud."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it mainly as our communication tool and in our Lab to build better solutions for our customers.
  • Intuitive interface with powerful features allos easy adoption by workforce and best-of-class CC operation.
  • Constant updates and new feature delivery future-proofs your investment.
  • Backed by an industry leader. Plaform is supported by solid organization that continues to grow and has a clear vision of the future of CX.
  • Open APIs for development and integrations makes it a powerful platform for innovative businesses.
  • Elastic architecture and pricing model permits growing without adquiring licensing each time.
  • Licencing levels are fixed for an entire organization. It is not possible to mix and match features.
  • Works best with a system of record: it specializes in handling interactions so users need a CRM, ERP or ticketing system to integrate into the Contact Center operation.
Genesys PureCloud is a great solution for businesses that have a contact center operation and would benefit from industry standard features coupled with high integration availability trough a web API. Being a true cloud solution allows focus on use and operation and alleviates the need for systems and infrastructure support teams.
It's agile release schedule also provides value by giving users constant feature upgrades and virtually eliminates platform obsolescence.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Global unified communications with PureCloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud in our call centers across the world and for our business telephony. We chose PureCloud to have a single global system connecting our sites to be able to easily reach each other, and have the capability to follow-the-sun in the call centers. Another key driver was to reduce overall telephony cost.
  • Ease of use and administration. Our business users and agents get up to speed with minimal training. A manual of a few pages, most of them screen shots, is usually sufficient.
  • Availability of information, openness about system capabilities. The documentation is available online to anyone. Availability status, training documents/videos, and reference pages for users, administrators, and developers. Forum and idea lab to discuss issues and request features.
  • Graphical IVR flow administration tool makes creating / changing the IVR a snap.
  • Support has been friendly, but not very helpful. In my experience, the first level asks many irrelevant questions and support starts after they finally escalate the case. This may take a week or more. However, Genesys is aware and actively addressing the problem.
  • Limited reporting capability is a major issue for us. For example, skill-based reports are practically non-existant. We are using a third-party database (PureInsights) and are creating our own reports, which adds quite a bit of addl. time and cost to the implementation. PureCloud would strongly benefit from proper reporting capabilities that are standard in competitive products.
  • Some annoyances like inability to stream a variety of hold music. You are limited to the standard music, or one alternative. However, these aren't show stoppers and Genesys has eliminated a number of them over time with releases coming every week or two.
PureCloud works well in small to medium deployments that can use the out-of-box functionality. Large call centers are likely to have advanced requirements that would require development using the API. Business users looking for a conferencing system or a mobile VoIP client will be disappointed. PureCloud does not allow scheduled conference calls, so we continue to use Skype / Teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud offers a feature packed, customizable platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud on a contact center level, this isn't a full company-wide implementation. The problems PureCloud has resolved is that lack of flexibility and customization that physical PBXs had to offer. Genesys is constantly updating the PureCloud platform with new features and functionality allowing us to constantly refine and further customize our contact center experience.
  • PureCloud is incredibly easy to implement and maintain. All MACD (move, add, change and disconnects) processes are simplified with the use of the application/web-based interface.
  • PureCloud has incredible levels of customization on a call flow level. It is an absolute pleasure developing flows and scripts on this platform.
  • PureCloud is very easy to train on, one of the issues with old PBX based systems was a lot of the work done was in very hard to understand and digest interfaces.
  • Being a web/application based platform it is a little more difficult to troubleshoot on, and for more detailed issue they can end up being a software side problem which can't be fixed from an end user perspective so purecloud support has to be contacted
  • Working with PureCloud support can be tricky at times, there is a heavy reliance on non-technical end users to provide information that isn't necessarily easy to gather.
  • The actual admin training is lacking a bit (or it was when my team went through it) which made us rely on self starters and a LOT of testing and playing around.
PureCloud is definitely designed as a contact center platform in 1 to a few lines of business. PureCloud definitely excels in the contact center department with a robust pack of features and a large ability to customize it. They are currently developing a way to separate the platform into organizations but as it stands now it may not really shine in an environment where there are many lines of business utilizing it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Improved Consumer experience and KPIs"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used across the organization as our unique cloud-based contact center solution. It contributes to the overall customer journey and helps us understand and analyze that journey for further development of the customer experience. The software is easy to configure and implement, though powerful enough to--so far--satisfy all the organization's needs.
  • It's easy to configure and start using. At the same time, with its powerful and extensive functionality, you can achieve a robust omnichannel experience for consumers.
  • It's omnichannel, which makes it utterly agile and not dependent on downtime when the whole system goes off.
  • Intuitive and well-equipped administrative panel that is all web-based and easy to access. What's more, it's quite easy to use, which lets administrators make any relevant changes when needed, and address them in a timely manner.
  • The provided API is powerful and quite flexible. We have seen the pros of it many times.
  • Reporting of the system is quite extensive, though not flexible. Certain areas of reports can't even be customized. The API provides all the data, but it also requires time to extract it. Would be good to have it improved in the interface itself.
  • When complex support issues move to Tier 2 or above, they take some time to be addressed, which can be inconvenient. We haven't had any major issues, but in the future wouldn't want to wait much time when something is wrong.
  • Real-time reporting is also poor. For instance, you cannot see how much time an agent has been sitting in a call after connecting.
Overall, the platform is performing well for our organization and is meeting our expectations. There's room for improvement, but overall its worth using because of its easy to use dashboard and system capabilities. If a company is just starting off with the system, I would still advise to thoroughly research in this software, as there are certain areas that show opportunities, while others might be pain points. So, not all scenarios can be covered and suited for this software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 24, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud made our customer's happy and drove our sales."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using PureCloud for 23 out of our 250 retail stores to handle incoming customer calls related to tire purchases, appointments, and information. As our retail business follows seasonal changes, the stores get overwhelmed with calls during the busy season and that represents a poor customer experience. By using PureCloud we're able to offer them a much better experience and increase sales for the stores.

We also have an inside sales group that makes outbound campaign calls to small business owners to offer them special incentives. By using PureCloud we're able to make this more efficient, and track campaign progress and quality.
  • Scalable solution
  • Lots of customization
  • Omni-channel
  • User-friendly
  • Genesys Support team and support process gaps
  • Gap for small businesses that require a developer to unlock all the functionality, especially historical data export.
  • Subscription Tier system forces you to higher tiers for certain functionality, so you end up with a lot of features you don't use, just so you can use 1 specific feature. Example SMS functionality is in their highest Tier, so for a company that only wants Voice and SMS, you get Voice at Tier 1, but have to buy Tier 3 because you want SMS.
If your situation is one that you get alot of phone calls, emails, web chats, and SMSs, this is an ideal scalable solution, it works for small businesses or large enterprises. You can it get up and running fast, you don't need a large IT department. Most of the design and maintenance can be handled by a business analyst. While unlocking the higher potential does require some good IT knowledge, for a lot of smaller businesses it isn't required. You can be agile and be dynamic as your businesses changes to your IVR or messaging. Get more done with less.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (22)
7.3
Validate callers (20)
8.1
Outbound response (17)
7.4
Call forwarding (21)
7.7
Click-to-call (CTC) (16)
8.2
Warm transfer (21)
7.9
Predictive dialing (11)
7.9
Interactive voice response (16)
7.8
REST APIs (13)
8.5
Call scripts (14)
8.2
Call tracking (19)
8.1
Multichannel integration (19)
7.5
CRM software integration (12)
7.6
Inbound call routing (20)
8.4
Omnichannel inbound routing (18)
7.8
Recording (20)
8.4
Quality management (20)
7.6
Call analytics (19)
7.5
Historical reporting (20)
6.3
Live reporting (20)
7.3
Customer surveys (8)
6.8
Customer interaction analytics (13)
7.2

About Genesys PureCloud

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys PureCloud solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the PureCloud platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys PureCloud is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Does not have featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Does not have featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys PureCloud Screenshots

Genesys PureCloud Integrations

Zendesk, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys PureCloud Competitors

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android