TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/2F/33/SUBPS3J2X7LM.JPEGPureCloud - A great remote office telecommunications solution with some caveatsI work for a VAR. We use PureCloud for testing but we sell and implement it for customers. The customers who use it at this point use it for their call centers only.,Accessibility over the web is terrific for companies with smaller satellite offices. Adaptability with different flavors of remote end-points works well with the shifting customer environments. Connectivity with ever increasing telecommuters helps us to connect with a broad customer base Gives customers access to real time numbers in their org without a lot of license cost.,The PureCloud interface is a little sluggish when switching from item to item. I know this is partly to do with the data coming across the web, but customers want it to be fast like their premise systems There is a significant lag which causes disparity between statistics like number of agents "On Queue" vs the Queue showing agents that are available for calls. Constantly off by a few iterations. The administration interface is not intuitive. Hard not to compare it to PureConnect premise systems that have been full featured for 15 years and PureCloud cannot do what the 15 year old system can. In my opinion, the decision to move so many normal customization points into industry standard programming languages was bad because suddenly there is a need for software developers writing in C+ or Java when telecom support departments do not have those people sitting around. PureCloud support is a disaster. More often than not, they do not help but just read from a KB script. We find more help on the web and when we present those web links to support and tell them we need more info, more than once they sent us back the very same weblinks with no additional info,1,We have had a good ROI because PureCloud has allowed us to keep the smaller sub-orgs within large customers in the Genesys arena rather than them opting for other-branded pbx systems. We do enjoy the monthly recurring income of being a PureCloud reseller with little time spent in support once the system is well dialed in.,Genesys PureConnect,Microsoft Office 2016Pure Insight. Limited Hindsight. Promising Foresight.We use PureCloud for our inbound contact center—our incoming interactions with customers.,PureCloud is flexible enough to manage from a single web browser for a mid-sized organization! Robust in real-time visibility of all agents. Part of this equation is that internal communications are elevated (video chat available, group chats, even fax) within the Org. We've found our average speed of answer significantly improved with PureCloud. Agents appreciate the Profile; having an identity within the Org, rather than simply an operator.,Built-in Reporting does not cater to a call-centric view of the data. It's Queue-centric, or Agent-priority stats at the moment, although I'm sure with all the reports of this across various review sites, it will be improved soon. At this point, unable to log an agent out if he/she accidentally remained signed-in; also unable to change his/her status if a mistake was made. Live queue activity and interactions seem to need to be refreshed often to remain current—always behind a bit.,9,I think this solution and the pricing structure is actually a little more than we may need now, but as we grow into it, I could see the great advantage of sticking with it. With a little foresight, I think we can make the most of this investment.,Genesys Purecloud ReviewPureCloud is utilized as Right Networks' VOiP solution for our Customer Care and Sales teams and as a collaboration tool for other departments. The product allowed us to move off of an on-site VOiP solution that didn't provide enough agent statistics to a program that gave us more data than we knew existed!,The developer/lead webinars. Autonomy within our own org. The ability to pull statistics whenever we want.,Adding an @here function similar to Purecloud that alerts everyone in that chat (not using the agent assistance chat which alerts the entire org). The ability to see sub-statuses without going into Classic view.,9,It's enabled us to operate more efficiently in regards to routing calls to different sites. Our old platform was not really capable of doing this so we lost efficiency as a result. It's also allowed us to integrate with products for forecasting and WFM, which our old platform did not. We've been able to take individualized agent statistics to determine productivity on an agent by agent basis as well as by site basis.,MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel)PureCloud, Flexible and quick to implementThe migration to PureCloud was quick and painless. We have found the software to be easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle customization. The user interface is intuitive for our Consultants. As an administrator, the continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis. Changing and updating flows and settings can be done quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing for a rapid response to requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so.,The continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis. The flexibility of the platform allows for creative solutions to everyday challenges. The API and SDK's are well documented and allow for advanced troubleshooting, and bulk updates.,The software releases can occasionally change how some features work. You may develop a flow using a particular feature, and then find that behavior of that feature has changed. Native reporting needs to be improved. It seems fine for smaller contact centers that are less driven by statistics, but currently if you are a large contact center you probably will not get the reports you need "out of the box". You will need to spend some time with the API to create the reports that you are used to seeing. Reliability has been improving, but we have had several outages that have impacted our teams ability to receive and process calls.,8,The agent scripts have allowed us to provide the agent more information on each interaction. This has helped our agents provide more information, and be more authoritative in their responses. This has reduced handle times and increase CSAT scores. Call prioritization allows us to balance our calls across agents with the required expertise to quickly resolve issues. The realtime dashboards are informative and useful when monitoring agents and call volumes.,Avaya,Cisco VoIP PBX, Avaya Aura Platform, Digium AsteriskPureCloud perfect soloution for small local governmentCurrently, the PureCloud system is being used by the customer service department only, there is a view to roll it out to our library services in the coming 6 months. The system currently supports problems we had with reporting and system configuration through ease of use. We use it to manage our incoming calls, online chats, and emails generated from a third-party app as well as outbound emails. It is easy to use and training on the system for an agent is easy and minimal.,Being able to manage the emergency queue quickly and efficiently is a must for our business and PureCloud allows that. The reliability of service is great with only a couple of PureCloud related problems in the last 24 months. Ease of manipulation of agents in and out of specific queues is great. Cloud-based systems allow flexibility to work from home or other locations which is great for agents and the business in events that disrupt normal business locations.,It would be really good if PureCloud agent side would work on mobiles. In the event that a building was affected by an event (fire evac) having agents log on to PureCloud on their devices would help for a quicker and more seamless transition to resorting services for our customers.,10,We have seen great saving on training and on reporting.,
Unspecified
Genesys PureCloud
45 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Genesys PureCloud Reviews

Genesys PureCloud
45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 45 vetted Genesys PureCloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-21 of 21)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Oberle profile photo
October 25, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud - A great remote office telecommunications solution with some caveats"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I work for a VAR. We use PureCloud for testing but we sell and implement it for customers. The customers who use it at this point use it for their call centers only.
  • Accessibility over the web is terrific for companies with smaller satellite offices.
  • Adaptability with different flavors of remote end-points works well with the shifting customer environments.
  • Connectivity with ever increasing telecommuters helps us to connect with a broad customer base
  • Gives customers access to real time numbers in their org without a lot of license cost.
  • The PureCloud interface is a little sluggish when switching from item to item. I know this is partly to do with the data coming across the web, but customers want it to be fast like their premise systems
  • There is a significant lag which causes disparity between statistics like number of agents "On Queue" vs the Queue showing agents that are available for calls. Constantly off by a few iterations.
  • The administration interface is not intuitive. Hard not to compare it to PureConnect premise systems that have been full featured for 15 years and PureCloud cannot do what the 15 year old system can.
  • In my opinion, the decision to move so many normal customization points into industry standard programming languages was bad because suddenly there is a need for software developers writing in C+ or Java when telecom support departments do not have those people sitting around.
  • PureCloud support is a disaster. More often than not, they do not help but just read from a KB script. We find more help on the web and when we present those web links to support and tell them we need more info, more than once they sent us back the very same weblinks with no additional info
It would be well suited for a company with low call volume and no queues that require statistical supervision. Also for companies with satellite offices that need phones but low call volume.

I would not recommend this product for a high risk call center that needs perfection in performance and consistency of data metrics and/or a complicated call flow.
Read Richard Oberle's full review
Harley Breth profile photo
December 01, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Pure Insight. Limited Hindsight. Promising Foresight."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for our inbound contact center—our incoming interactions with customers.
  • PureCloud is flexible enough to manage from a single web browser for a mid-sized organization!
  • Robust in real-time visibility of all agents. Part of this equation is that internal communications are elevated (video chat available, group chats, even fax) within the Org.
  • We've found our average speed of answer significantly improved with PureCloud.
  • Agents appreciate the Profile; having an identity within the Org, rather than simply an operator.
  • Built-in Reporting does not cater to a call-centric view of the data. It's Queue-centric, or Agent-priority stats at the moment, although I'm sure with all the reports of this across various review sites, it will be improved soon.
  • At this point, unable to log an agent out if he/she accidentally remained signed-in; also unable to change his/her status if a mistake was made.
  • Live queue activity and interactions seem to need to be refreshed often to remain current—always behind a bit.
PureCloud works well for our organization overall. Although the hindsight of customized reporting is not there just yet, we know that the main priority and importance is what's happening currently: the insight into the current calls happening now. PureCloud provides a rich lens into what's happening now across all our posts and work-spaces. A team lead or manager can zoom out, and also drill-down in the queue activity views, performance views, etc., to find out what's happening on all phone calls in great detail. High-level flexibility is provided to the admin as well, with the functionality of the architect for creating call flows. Nearly everything you imagine happening on your phone calls can happen.
Read Harley Breth's full review
Cole Padula profile photo
November 21, 2018

"Genesys Purecloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is utilized as Right Networks' VOiP solution for our Customer Care and Sales teams and as a collaboration tool for other departments. The product allowed us to move off of an on-site VOiP solution that didn't provide enough agent statistics to a program that gave us more data than we knew existed!
  • The developer/lead webinars.
  • Autonomy within our own org.
  • The ability to pull statistics whenever we want.
  • Adding an @here function similar to Purecloud that alerts everyone in that chat (not using the agent assistance chat which alerts the entire org).
  • The ability to see sub-statuses without going into Classic view.
PureCloud is the perfect VoIP solution for a company who want an all-in-one software with workforce management, agent reporting, and administrative abilities. It has been beneficial to our organization and really improved our day-to-day as a call center. PureCloud is not the product for companies who only use collaboration/chat tools (Slack, Zopim, etc). We only use PureCloud for its telephony, but it would seem clunky if it was used as an omni-channel support solution.
Read Cole Padula's full review
James Rhodes profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud, Flexible and quick to implement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The migration to PureCloud was quick and painless. We have found the software to be easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle customization. The user interface is intuitive for our Consultants. As an administrator, the continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis. Changing and updating flows and settings can be done quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing for a rapid response to requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so.
  • The continuous improvement of the platform allows for new features coming on line on a regular basis.
  • The flexibility of the platform allows for creative solutions to everyday challenges.
  • The API and SDK's are well documented and allow for advanced troubleshooting, and bulk updates.
  • The software releases can occasionally change how some features work. You may develop a flow using a particular feature, and then find that behavior of that feature has changed.
  • Native reporting needs to be improved. It seems fine for smaller contact centers that are less driven by statistics, but currently if you are a large contact center you probably will not get the reports you need "out of the box". You will need to spend some time with the API to create the reports that you are used to seeing.
  • Reliability has been improving, but we have had several outages that have impacted our teams ability to receive and process calls.
I would recommend PureCloud for distributed contact centers with a significant population of people that work remotely, whether it be from home, or from a remote office. There are many platforms that allow for this type of functionality, but PureCloud makes it simple, and the web based interface allows for a flexibility for the agents as no thick client is required.
Read James Rhodes's full review
Jason Pratt profile photo
November 14, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud perfect soloution for small local government"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, the PureCloud system is being used by the customer service department only, there is a view to roll it out to our library services in the coming 6 months.

The system currently supports problems we had with reporting and system configuration through ease of use. We use it to manage our incoming calls, online chats, and emails generated from a third-party app as well as outbound emails. It is easy to use and training on the system for an agent is easy and minimal.
  • Being able to manage the emergency queue quickly and efficiently is a must for our business and PureCloud allows that.
  • The reliability of service is great with only a couple of PureCloud related problems in the last 24 months.
  • Ease of manipulation of agents in and out of specific queues is great.
  • Cloud-based systems allow flexibility to work from home or other locations which is great for agents and the business in events that disrupt normal business locations.
  • It would be really good if PureCloud agent side would work on mobiles. In the event that a building was affected by an event (fire evac) having agents log on to PureCloud on their devices would help for a quicker and more seamless transition to resorting services for our customers.
We really are happy with the PureCloud system and all our team enjoy working with it; commenting that it is the easiest they have used.
Read Jason Pratt's full review
Matthew Calton profile photo
October 08, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Nothing Cloudy here!!!! Pure sunshine"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the platform in our call centre for outbound and inbound campaigns. In our Corporate Insurance Department, Marketing, Finance and HR departments, remote workers and shortly across second and third sites. We are looking to incorporate chat (currently in production) and email shortly. It basically has unified communications across the business and given us more stability than we were used to with our previous communications provider.
  • With the support packages available and the engineer support provided the commissioning was undertaken in a way to broaden the knowledge of all the integral parts of the software leaving nothing to cause any issues upon going "Live"
  • The constant development and release of new features really have us enthused about how the system will grow to meet our changing needs
  • Stock MIS reports are good
  • Community Forums, Developer centre and GCAP are really good for "go-to" solutions to occasional issues encountered
  • The Telecoms Platform is extremely stable - Big Score here
  • Growing number of third-party vendors providing additional functionality
  • Ease of Use for supervisors and staff
  • Purecloud App and Browser options
  • Support does not match the excellence of the other aspects of the product offering scoring quite low
  • Success management does not live up to expectations
I would suggest most scenarios could benefit from Purecloud as a Comms platform - with the ongoing development and release of features I cannot see any downside. It works for us in the call centre really well once our data colleagues had got to grips with the data flows and lists. The scripting is basic and easy to deploy, the flows can be produced in the architect in either simple or complex routing plans and these can be used across multiple queues without the need to replicate the item. Our other colleagues who just use desk phones find the software interface easy to utilise also.
Read Matthew Calton's full review
Raymond Richardson profile photo
September 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "At first I was lost then I was found..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Genesys PureCloud to route our inbound call volume at three of our Customer Care call centers. One of the biggest benefits from utilizing the software is that we were able to launch a quality program. Something we have been looking to implement for awhile.
  • Communication of new features being launched.
  • Striving to provide new and improved features.
  • Working with and listening to the customer.
  • Reporting and Analytics.
  • Wall Board Functionality.
  • API Training and Ease of Use.
Genesys is easy to use from a Administration vantage point. Administrators can be quickly brought up to speed on the finite details of how to utilize PureCloud administration tools.
Read Raymond Richardson's full review
Amanda Gab profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "superior customer support experience"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the expansion of our company's presence into global markets, we've felt the need of consolidating our customer support/success center as well. We decided to purchase the Genesys PureCloud solution to help manage our customer contact centers. This cloud based software is integrated with our CRM framework purchased via Salesforce.
  • The learning curve for new employees using this system is very minimal. Managers can easily gain access via call recording to help train the employees.
  • Ability to follow up with immediate online or over the phone feedback helps managers track employee performance and aides in training as well.
  • We have experience intermittent calls dropping while the customers are being placed in the waiting queue.
  • It would be nice to have customers call into the service and report their callback numbers if the wait times are long.
Superior customer experience as well as higher user-agent satisfaction are both top priorities for the Customer Success Department at our marketing firm. We have found Genesys PureCloud solutions to be the best fit for delivering those requirements.
Read Amanda Gab's full review
Chris Tice profile photo
August 27, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great tool for customer call support teams"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Red Eye Cyberservices we provide a wide plethora of IT services to our clients ranging from mundane hardware configurations all the way to cutting eye cyber security consulting. Since we have a considerable global footprint we needed a proper customer support solution to handle our client queries. We opted with Genesys PureCloud to manage our customer support call centers.
  • Throughout the implementation phase we were impressed by the company's eagerness to help us setup the software in the most timely fashion. We like the product's auto-queuing and wait-time estimation features.
  • The product allows you to route calls based on the complexity of the problem and different skill level assignments of staff members.
  • The software performs most of the stuff really well right out of the box.
  • The navigation through the internal knowledge base while diagnosing an issue is something that can be improved.
In my opinion with the implementation of Genesys PureCloud our customer satisfaction ratings have generally improved and so have the call agents work satisfaction metrics.
Read Chris Tice's full review
Edoardo Messinese profile photo
November 23, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud drives your business to the target"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used to manage the remote customer experience by our Customer Care. It supports the real time interaction on voice channel and more channels (as text and live chat) will come.
  • It's a Cloud SaaS solution which empowers both business and IT professionals in their job, letting them forget the solution complexity and giving people the ability to concentrate in delivering the business value thanks to it.
  • It's flexible to be adapted at customer and market needs with a sustainable changes during the solution lifetime. The TCO is lower than the benefit.
  • The insights on customer behaviour are punctual and in real time, giving the possibility to react immediately with few actions.
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Live chat with chatbots
  • Seamless and native integration with popular CRMs
The 360 view and management of remote customer care is amazing. The social engagement has to be improved.
Read Edoardo Messinese's full review
Glen Tylee profile photo
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "An excellent platform for an ever changing enviroment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureCloud is used to manage all daily shareholder and customer interactions within the service centre environment. Fonterra has over 10,000 shareholders and is responsible for 30% of the worlds dairy exports so maintaining and measuring contact with these key groups in real time is imperative to our success.
  • Real time reporting was something that attracted us to PureCloud as this gives us the ability to react quickly to announcements, natural disasters and other events which we need to be across in a moments notice.
  • The ability to quickly listen to a call and evaluate was particularly attractive as this is something that was lacking in our previous system.
  • The ongoing support by the third party provider was a big part of why we chose PureCloud, as continuous improvement is a focus for our department and the knowledge that they brought to the table was significant.
  • Some basic upgrades in some areas could be improved i.e. reporting, being able to download interactions to a non formatted excel workbook etc.
  • A more stable environment. There tends to be errors that are unexplained and we can't reproduce. A better way to log issues with our third party or Genesys.
  • I feel a desktop application may be more reliable than a browser, I personally would prefer this than have to consider browser issues when diagnosing an issue.
Best suited for outbound environment. Inbound calls tend to experience more issues.
Read Glen Tylee's full review
heather collins profile photo
July 25, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Great for customer support centers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a marketing firm we have an entire department dedicated for customer support and care. We recently adopted the use of Genesys to manage our customer contact centers. We have the PureCloud version that integrates into our Salesforce CRM framework.
  • Genesys PureConnect allows call recording right out of the box. Its a helpful feature while training our new customer success staff.
  • Skill based routing is another excellent feature offered by this tool and helps us in reducing customer wait time.
  • The reporting features offered by this tool need some improvement. The metrics on abandoned calls is a missing feature.
  • It may be a result of some miss configuration at our end, but we tend to have a problem with calls getting merged over the VOIP system without our initiation.
In any company's quest to improve customer and user-agent satisfaction, call center automation tools can play a big part. We have found Genesys PureCloud to be extremely helpful in that regards.
Read heather collins's full review
Luis Chavez profile photo
October 26, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "A technology of the future available today and in the scope of our budgets"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We support Genesys PureCloud in a call centre in Mexico. The final user of this tool sells insurance .
  • Easy to implement
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to learn
  • Low cost
  • Great results
  • Support is extremely bad. The support team doesn't seem to know much about this platform.
  • The system has been suffering from falls, the recovery period has been very long over one hour which considerably affects the operation. The response of the commercial part of Genesys is cold and insensitive.
Good for a small call center with some contact ways that needs a high level of service with their clients. It is less appropriate for big call centres where the organization needs customizations and specialization.
Read Luis Chavez's full review
Apryll Gain profile photo
September 19, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Experience with Genesys"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use PureCloud in a few departments across our organization. The intention of Genesys PureCloud was to consolidate programs used as well as to move to a stable platform for our support center.
  • Easy to use platform - very intuitive
  • Listens to user feedback on how services could improve
  • Very transparent when there is an issue to be resolved and what they are doing to resolve
  • Reporting structure is incomplete. I am not able to easily obtain the information needed to report to leadership.
  • Platform is not stable. We have had more phone outages with PureCloud than we did with our previous provider.
I would not feel comfortable referring Genesys until we have had stable performance. When we are not able to receive calls, we are not able to service our customers. A PureCloud outage provides a poor reflection of our business.

Other than that, a standard call center would probably be a lot more comfortable with PureCloud reporting. We need very specific customer information, and we are unable to break down the level of detail we need by customer in the current reporting structure.
Read Apryll Gain's full review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud offers a feature packed, customizable platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud on a contact center level, this isn't a full company-wide implementation. The problems PureCloud has resolved is that lack of flexibility and customization that physical PBXs had to offer. Genesys is constantly updating the PureCloud platform with new features and functionality allowing us to constantly refine and further customize our contact center experience.
  • PureCloud is incredibly easy to implement and maintain. All MACD (move, add, change and disconnects) processes are simplified with the use of the application/web-based interface.
  • PureCloud has incredible levels of customization on a call flow level. It is an absolute pleasure developing flows and scripts on this platform.
  • PureCloud is very easy to train on, one of the issues with old PBX based systems was a lot of the work done was in very hard to understand and digest interfaces.
  • Being a web/application based platform it is a little more difficult to troubleshoot on, and for more detailed issue they can end up being a software side problem which can't be fixed from an end user perspective so purecloud support has to be contacted
  • Working with PureCloud support can be tricky at times, there is a heavy reliance on non-technical end users to provide information that isn't necessarily easy to gather.
  • The actual admin training is lacking a bit (or it was when my team went through it) which made us rely on self starters and a LOT of testing and playing around.
PureCloud is definitely designed as a contact center platform in 1 to a few lines of business. PureCloud definitely excels in the contact center department with a robust pack of features and a large ability to customize it. They are currently developing a way to separate the platform into organizations but as it stands now it may not really shine in an environment where there are many lines of business utilizing it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 12, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "Improved Consumer experience and KPIs"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureCloud is used across the organization as our unique cloud-based contact center solution. It contributes to the overall customer journey and helps us understand and analyze that journey for further development of the customer experience. The software is easy to configure and implement, though powerful enough to--so far--satisfy all the organization's needs.
  • It's easy to configure and start using. At the same time, with its powerful and extensive functionality, you can achieve a robust omnichannel experience for consumers.
  • It's omnichannel, which makes it utterly agile and not dependent on downtime when the whole system goes off.
  • Intuitive and well-equipped administrative panel that is all web-based and easy to access. What's more, it's quite easy to use, which lets administrators make any relevant changes when needed, and address them in a timely manner.
  • The provided API is powerful and quite flexible. We have seen the pros of it many times.
  • Reporting of the system is quite extensive, though not flexible. Certain areas of reports can't even be customized. The API provides all the data, but it also requires time to extract it. Would be good to have it improved in the interface itself.
  • When complex support issues move to Tier 2 or above, they take some time to be addressed, which can be inconvenient. We haven't had any major issues, but in the future wouldn't want to wait much time when something is wrong.
  • Real-time reporting is also poor. For instance, you cannot see how much time an agent has been sitting in a call after connecting.
Overall, the platform is performing well for our organization and is meeting our expectations. There's room for improvement, but overall its worth using because of its easy to use dashboard and system capabilities. If a company is just starting off with the system, I would still advise to thoroughly research in this software, as there are certain areas that show opportunities, while others might be pain points. So, not all scenarios can be covered and suited for this software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 24, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud made our customer's happy and drove our sales."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're currently using PureCloud for 23 out of our 250 retail stores to handle incoming customer calls related to tire purchases, appointments, and information. As our retail business follows seasonal changes, the stores get overwhelmed with calls during the busy season and that represents a poor customer experience. By using PureCloud we're able to offer them a much better experience and increase sales for the stores.

We also have an inside sales group that makes outbound campaign calls to small business owners to offer them special incentives. By using PureCloud we're able to make this more efficient, and track campaign progress and quality.
  • Scalable solution
  • Lots of customization
  • Omni-channel
  • User-friendly
  • Genesys Support team and support process gaps
  • Gap for small businesses that require a developer to unlock all the functionality, especially historical data export.
  • Subscription Tier system forces you to higher tiers for certain functionality, so you end up with a lot of features you don't use, just so you can use 1 specific feature. Example SMS functionality is in their highest Tier, so for a company that only wants Voice and SMS, you get Voice at Tier 1, but have to buy Tier 3 because you want SMS.
If your situation is one that you get alot of phone calls, emails, web chats, and SMSs, this is an ideal scalable solution, it works for small businesses or large enterprises. You can it get up and running fast, you don't need a large IT department. Most of the design and maintenance can be handled by a business analyst. While unlocking the higher potential does require some good IT knowledge, for a lot of smaller businesses it isn't required. You can be agile and be dynamic as your businesses changes to your IVR or messaging. Get more done with less.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud for ecommerce customer care"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by our organization for e-commerce customer service for EMEA countries. Currently used to manage phone, email and webchat channels, on a mid size contact center. Helps the customer to solve issues placing an order or on existing orders, as well as after sales related issues. The service, as cloud based, was recently extend to APAC countries.
  • Cloud based solution, limited hardware installation required.
  • Self updating system and new features released.
  • High flexibility in the management and easy to access everywhere.
  • Lack of advanced features available in the client based versions.
  • Limited customization.
  • Not a mature solution, changing and improving quickly , causing possible impacts on business due to system changes.
  • Not recommended for huge sized contact centers.
Suitable for dynamic contact centers that need a lot of flexibility, and where the possibility to access the solution also from different devices and from different locations is important. Probably works best with small-mid sized scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2018

Genesys PureCloud Review: "PureCloud offers a lot for companies!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are working on rolling out PureCloud across our entire organisation. We have broken it up into two phases - CC users then UC users.
  • Saas capabilities (no more upgrades)
  • Setting up new IVR additions and modifications
  • Everyone in the company can know the status of everyone else and make direct internal calls without knowing people’s extensions
  • Sometimes the system experiences rogue issues
  • New Saas modifications are introduced all the time and sometimes we aren’t aware of the changes that result in needing to continually update documentation.
  • During the initial login, it takes you to a splash screen to select Collaborate/Communicate
Well suited: call centres, direct ivr setup for using Secure Pause, ease in configuring the system to meet a variety of different use cases by different business units

Less suited: needing to support so many different use cases with continuous platform changes occurring
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 22, 2018

Genesys PureCloud: "PureCloud review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My company sells and implements PureCloud to our customers, as we are a partner to Genesys. Our customers use it for IVR, ACD handling of chat/calls/emails and to store/share documents. All for a smoother and more user friendly customer support.
  • ACD handling of calls/chatt/emails
  • IVR
  • User friendly
  • Good reporting tool
  • Document sharing within the organisation
  • Needs more access to logs for Partners.
  • As an engineer it would be nice to have more access to the servers for troubleshooting.
  • As all cloud services is, PureCloud is very dependent of a well working local network and internet connection.
A very good solution for companies up to 100 users.
Read this authenticated review
Poojan Mitra profile photo
March 30, 2018

User Review: "Genesys PureCloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PureCloud for our Inbound Contact Center for our services and support organization. It provides the ability to capture and route inbound calls to many queues based on SLAs for our customers.
  • Routing Inbound calls to specific queues with set queue priorities is very well structured
  • A very easy to use Architect that enables us to create call workflows ourselves without depending on Genesys support or services. As we have are changing the support structure and processes internally, this speeds up the changes we need and can test them live
  • The current PureCloud dashboard provides a birds-eye view of all queues and the KPIs. This serves really well to review the state of operations by day, week or over a month by a click of a button
  • PureCloud resource center is a very comprehensive repository of knowledge and the user community also provides the insight to get answers to questions or issues needed quickly. PC support is nice but it always helps to understand how others are using the functionality and how we can learn from it
  • While dashboard works great, Pure cloud reports are something that can be improved a lot. you have to mine a report data in excel before it can be used in a presentable format.
  • One specific example of a report is an agent metrics report. There is no summarization of agent metrics in the report or when exported to Excel. the export creates multiple Excel tabs for each interaction type for each agent. If you have 30 agents and you need to see how they are performing for ACD, non ACD , email, it creates 90 tabs in excel for these 30 agents (1 tab for each interaction type) which becomes so complex and time-consuming, which is a scarce commodity in an operation like ours.
  • You cant Cherry pick calls. This is an important functionality for us to ensure we are serving the customers well. We need to ability to cherry pick calls from 20 waiting. This helps in the scenario when customers call in and also emails us while waiting for a call. Rather than calling back, we expect agents to pick up the waiting call from the list of calls waiting.
PureCloud is well suited for Inbound Contact centers, where Inbound calls are the primary medium of support and have very specific defined queues. which may not change in medium to long-term in terms of queue priorities and where agents are dedicated to only those queues
Read Poojan Mitra's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (11)
7.3
Validate callers (10)
8.0
Outbound response (8)
7.6
Call forwarding (11)
7.3
Click-to-call (CTC) (7)
7.7
Warm transfer (10)
7.9
Predictive dialing (5)
7.1
Interactive voice response (8)
8.2
REST APIs (6)
8.2
Call scripts (6)
7.9
Call tracking (9)
8.0
Multichannel integration (9)
7.1
CRM software integration (6)
6.8
Inbound call routing (11)
8.5
Omnichannel inbound routing (9)
7.7
Recording (10)
8.5
Quality management (10)
7.7
Call analytics (11)
7.4
Historical reporting (10)
5.9
Live reporting (10)
7.6
Customer surveys (3)
6.4
Customer interaction analytics (6)
6.7

About Genesys PureCloud

PureCloud is the version of the Genesys Customer Experience Platform designed for small businesses.
Categories:  Collaboration,  Contact Center

Genesys PureCloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No