HubSpot Sales Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
241 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Fraser Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

HubSpot Sales: Emails optimised

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used HubSpot across our sales and marketing teams. I work on the sales side so I can primarily comment on that.

SDRs mostly made use of it for email campaigns. This includes making templates, sending automated sequences, viewing reports on how certain emails and subject lines perform and receiving alerts as to whether an email has been opened or a link clicked.

We also used it for our contact request forms.
  • Email sequences - quick and easy to make and use. One drawback is that if the email bounces to the sender, you lose all the updates you made in the sequence.
  • Reports - super easy-to-read data that gives you quick insights into how successful your emails are.
  • As mentioned - there is a small frustration with the sequence functionality when an email bounces. If this happens you lose all your edits. I have seen other tools that store all of your edits to ensure you can quickly try another email address if that one bounces.
  • Some enhanced reporting onto the great system they have would be nice. e.g. from your historical data, what is the best time to send emails to prospect in country X, etc.
HubSpot is really well suited to automating email campaigns and then evaluating them to determine how effective certain messaging was. It further helps you to determine the level of interest from a prospect depending on how often they interact with your email. If you have sent multiple pieces of content it also allows you to understand what the prospect might be most interested in.

HubSpot is specifically set up for inbound sales teams, and it appears to not be as effective for outbound sales teams for this reason. The whole user interface could be a bit faster to use and go through in order to complete more tasks, for example.
Read Fraser Murphy's full review
Leo Woods | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

HubSpot Sales is Worth Trying Out!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Hubspot Sales for my own prospecting and lead management. One of my colleagues was using it, and I was attracted to it due to the email and document tracking options it provides. HubSpot Sales also overcomes one of the things that has kept me away from other CRM's. It syncs with Gmail, which allows me to do what I was doing before, but now I have additional data that Hubspot collects for me, which has proven influential in my sales process.
  • DETAILED document tracking
  • Lets you organize timelines for outreach to prospects.
  • It's quite complex, I'd like to see a training video that starts from ZERO.
  • Would be good if it integrated with LinkedIn.
If you are sending out documents for prospects to review, HubSpot Sales is excellent because it provides detailed info about not only whether or not the document was viewed. Details about which pages, and even how long per page! It also provides tracking info for emails, allowing you to see how many times, and when, and even WHO is opening them. I'm sure there are MANY things I'm missing. I hope to learn more about it and find new ways to utilize it.
Read Leo Woods's full review
Judah Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

A salesperson's dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team uses HubSpot Sales in addition to their CRM. We use it for account management, deal tracking, prospecting and every other function necessary for a successful sales team. It allows us to track our deals and collaborate such as sharing email templates and sequences. No other software comes close to its value and features.
  • Email tracking.
  • Built-in calling. Queues.
  • Honestly the best designed software I've ever used. There's very little that really bothers me.
  • The VoIP calling has been a bit shoddy lately.
I can't think of any situation where it wouldn't be a great fit. CRMs have always been the bane of every salesperson's existence but HS Sales actually makes it fun. The only time I may recommend something like SFDC is if you have a massive org with 100s of reps, need a very customized process and have a full-time team to manage it. Even then I'd still use HS as an add-on tool.
Read Judah Ross's full review
Rengarajan Santhanam | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

HubSpot - my perception

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, we do use HubSpot Sales software as a custom tool to bring in more sales to our organisation. Quality of sales through HubSpot in the sales department is more refined and confined in terms of lead through various stages, thereby helping the organization to focus on productivity/goals. Lead nurturing and identifying prospects has been a challenge in the past and now it has been addressed with the use of effective tools and filters in HubSpot.
  • Email activity and reminders play important roles in reaching prospects on time.
  • Easy update on tasks and custom filters to identify leads.
  • HubSpot Sequences is quite tricky and doesn't work well all the time.
  • User interface and customization of icons and features will enhance performance.
Sequential Email's facility to reach prospects on time is more effective but at the same time Sequential mailer fails in most cases making HubSpot Sales more appropriate.
Read Rengarajan Santhanam's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Sidekick Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I tested Sidekick as a potential replacement for Yesware. In a side-by-side comparison against the two products, they were quite alike in features and functionality. However, team pricing was not. It would've cost us more per month/year if we would've switched over to Sidekick from Yesware.


  • Email Tracking
  • Integrate with Salesforce
  • Easy Setup
  • I've set up my HubSpot Sidekick, not to track a specific Gmail account, but I still see emails appear in HubSpot.
  • Sidekick creates contacts for vendors and other connections that are not leads, customers, etc. that should not be in Sidekick. It tracks too much.
Sidekick does track everything but too much. I don't need emails from vendors and auto-responses tracked.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

HubSpot Sales Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization uses HubSpot Sales across departments. The Program department uses the solution most frequently for tracking and managing sales from events and at our community store. It addresses many business problems such as understanding which patrons purchase certain items and when. It also gives insight into quarterly and annual sales projections and a host of other sales related insights.
  • Defining sales strategies.
  • Sales reporting.
  • List management.
  • Subscription pricing.
The scenario that HubSpot shines is the top of the sales funnel when prospective sales are being nurtured through the qualification process. HubSpot allows the user the ability to manage this stage and management easy insight into sales across the organization. I have found HubSpot is not the best option in the single-member, small businesses or for independent contractor roles. The monthly subscription cost seems a bit high to justify in these scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

HubSpot Sales Go to Sales Pro Hub

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used by our organization's sales team. We started using it across our whole organization until we really figured out the aspects between a free user and a paid seat for the Sales Professional. For sales, this addresses our need to combine a CRM and a sales tool to help our sales team stay on task with following up on leads.
  • Easy to use.
  • Custom fields.
  • Very pricey.
  • Wish they had an option to add features "al a carte."
I would recommend HubSpot Sales for those needing a comprehensive sales team solution for a small team. Although it is scalable it can be quite pricey. We currently have a 5 seat plan on a monthly payment plan for $432 (includes tax). We can integrate free users but they do not have all the features the HubSpot Sales subscription does.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

HubSpot is meeting our needs for a single place for sales, marketing, and customer experience to track progress

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by our marketing, sales, and customer experience teams. We utilize it to manage track marketing initiatives and successes, sales pipeline, interactions, & contract information, as well as customer experience interactions, renewal management, and task management. This allows us to have a central repository of the sales funnel through renewal and everything in between.
  • Central repository of interactions with prospects and clients.
  • Good out of the box initial uses.
  • Customer experience team runs in to limitations or need for excess customization.
  • Task management for a team is challenging; no filtering for multiple assignees.
HubSpot Sales is meeting the needs of our organization and allows for enough customization to keep up with our growing team. The sales and marketing areas are robust and allow for detailed tracking of information. There are challenges with appropriate labeling or the ability to slice and dice information for outreach. The customer experience team uses it for all relationship management efforts and to track our renewal process. More CX functionality would be appreciated.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

HubSpot Sales: Good free tool, improving but still has problems

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using HubSpot Sales to manage our sales funnels in order to get an idea of conversion rates and sales cycle times--for ourselves and for our investors. We also use HubSpot Sales to register our conversations (like meeting notes) so we can keep track of it all. Finally, we keep clients and prospects records so it's easier to find information whenever we need it.
  • Manage contacts and company records
  • Integrate with gmail / track email opens
  • The funnel sometimes doesn't work
  • Sales prediction is poor
I think HubSpot Sales especially suits companies who also use the HubSpot marketing tools. We started using it because of that (to keep it all integrated), and we are now with it only because it's free. It's getting better (much better now than one year ago), but there is still room for improvement and bugs on basic things (like dragging a deal to a different stage).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great for SMBs! The integration of website for inbound strategy is key to drawing clients in from the top of the sales funnel

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used by the sales team only. We use it to initiation interested via workflows, and have lists that show us recent engagement, and users who haven't been touched in 3 months or more. We use email templates as well.
  • Analytics - Tons of applied analytics to create lists and workflows based on data.
  • Workflows - Great tool to automate initial prospecting efforts.
  • Corporate data - Most corporate data pulled from their database is vague or incorrect.
  • Had multiple glitches that unsubscribed all clients from a workflow, lost a lot of work.
HubSpot Sales is great for SMBs who use their website and active content for their inbound strategies. It might not be great for large companies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Can't beat it for free

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is only being utilized by our customer service and sales departments to share information as related to clients with multiple contact representatives.
  • Easily integrated with Microsoft programs we already used.
  • Provides easy access for customer communication to upper management.
  • Email "read" notifications just stopped working, this was my favorite feature.
  • Some email communication does not carry over, and we've been unable to determine why.
I will always recommend the free service to smaller companies or affiliates. The paid services would not appeal to smaller businesses, so, I would not likely recommend it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

A great CRM tool to manage your sales

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is a tool that we use to manage communication with customers and with our sales team. It is very easy to use and is adaptable to the needs of our team.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Ability to merge deals.
  • More user-friendly landing page.
HubSpot does it all, when it comes to sales customer relationship management system.

With HubSpot Sales, I have been able to manage my sales leads. I can keep track of every email and phone call I have had with a prospect and pull up all my notes in one place. This CRM allows me to pick up right where I left off with clients.
Read this authenticated review
Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

The CRM tool every small business needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have known of HubSpot for years and mainly read their articles until I was sent a link to try out HubSpot sales web tool. I learned that they provided a CRM web-host software that helped small businesses like me to automate the sales process, create lead capture forms, and helped me create personalized emails and reminders. It is a free tool that’s suitable for any SME’s ready to fast-track their sales process.
  • A free tool for any small business and with options to upgrade for those needing more advanced features.
  • One of my favorite features is being able to get real-time engagement updates that send me a notification as soon as my email is sent and opened by a customer.
  • Another cool feature is that it can automatically record clients' contact details, actions, and it integrates with my Gmail. So, after syncing my Gmail account, it can automatically save all contact details used with that email account into my own little database.
  • When I first started using HubSpot, I just didn’t understand the tool and how it could benefit my business. I feel HubSpot is not the greatest in explaining the true impact it can have on a small business.
  • Although a I love that it can sync with Google Calendar, unfortunately it doesn’t sync with any other calendar tool.
  • I dislike the restrictions on the form fields when creating signup forms for your email newsletter or digital resource opt-in forms.
  • The integrations I found to be very limited, and when you can connect particular tools it only works with very well known ones, so it can be hard to make the lead generation and sales process work seamlessly.
I would and I have recommended HubSpot to a lot of small businesses that are now ready to scale and are looking to set up their systems and processes in order to save them time and frustration. The fact that it’s primarily by feel and has features that help to create landing pages, automate communications and alert you on potential leads is fantastic.
The only downside with HubSpot is when you want to grow beyond the free tool. The steep cost from the free to the paid plan is a major expense, and that may push others to look for an alternative that are more cost-effective.
Read Ayo Bamgbose, Assoc CIPD, MSc's full review
Chris Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Gets your sales team buzzing and constantly improving

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our sales team, to remove friction from the sales process and to ensure alignment between sales and marketing. I also implement HubSpot sales across other organizations for similar reasons. Properly implemented, the toolset helps sales to spend more time having sales conversations with prospects that are ready to have a sales conversation. It also helps sales to understand the context of a prospect so that all messaging is relevant and helps the prospect move forward.
  • Understand context and timing.
  • End to end tracking of the sales process and alignment with marketing and service.
  • Drives relevant conversations with prospects.
  • Removes friction from the sales process.
  • The reporting is still evolving but the focus on the constant evolution of the product means you don’t wait long for things to improve.
HubSpot Sales is well suited for powering a team of BDR's and helping them be faster, more efficient and intensely focused on the customer and their needs.
Read Chris Grant's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

HubSpot - Understand your sales pipeline

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used by my organization for lead generation/tracking. It is used primarily by the sales and business development team however marketing is also involved as it shows were traffic is originating from. It is an excellent tool to solve the problem of, where do my leads come from? how do I maximize that?
  • Very user friendly UI.
  • Makes lead analysis enjoyable. Allows me to maximize use of best marketing/sales avenues
  • Excellent for updating solution
  • Reporting dashboard and the customizability could be improved.
  • It could be faster (loading). But so could every other software.
  • Cleaning up old leads/accounts/names is challenging.
Hubspot Sales is excellent for building a sales pipeline and engaging with those prospects with targeted messaging. It allows you to understand why they came across your product and therefore why they are interested. It lacks slightly in the prospect outreach side of things. A/B testing is difficult and scaling this across a large team would be challenging.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Easy-to-Manage Tool to Stay in Touch with Customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot Sales templates to interact with our customers and we also use the document tool where the system will give us notifications when someone opens our files. That way we can track and better target the right leads. We also use sales reports and deals to assign leads to the sales team and track who is making efforts to reach out to customers and what actions are missing.
  • Reports are easy and clear.
  • Templates are easy to share and edit.
  • Love the document sharing tool - easy to track interactions.
  • Some of the existing reports are not that useful for us; you have to know how to build the reports that will be meaningful for your organization.
It's a great tool for tracking customer interactions and sales team activities. If you know how to build your own customized report, it is very useful and easy to manage!
Read this authenticated review
Michael McBrien | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

The Leader in Inbound Marketing and a Solid Free CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is now the cornerstone for our company to collect and maintain our contact and sales data. We have integrated it with our ERP and it gives a single place to access our customer's information, browsing habits, and market segmentation.
  • Easy access to a large amount of information for our sales and marketing team.
  • Fantastic API for integrating with other services.
  • Robust email marketing tools allow us to send targeted, timely emails to our customers.
  • It's relatively expensive, especially for a large number of contacts.
  • HubSpot does a bunch of things, but some items like tasks lack important features like export and import.
HubSpot Sales handles custom sales funnels extremely well. Our team has defined a dozen different sales funnels that are unique to each area of our business. The familiarity makes it easy for all of our users to understand what is going on and for our leadership to view sales forecasts and ensure we are on track to reach our goals.

HubSpot also is THE leader when it comes to inbound marketing methodology, major features like included and built into the system like buyer personas.
Read Michael McBrien's full review
Emily Ciavolino | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2019

A work-smarter approach to inside sales and marketing. You'll be say smarketing before you know it.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales and marketing teams use HubSpot. In addition, to being a great tool for both teams, it's helpful for our sales/marketing relationship, process, and analytics.
  • Integrations - PandaDoc, Chrome, Intercom, and more amplify HubSpot's impact on the team
  • Automation - One of our core values is #work-smarter, and HubSpot enables that for our sales team
  • Analytics - I know they're working on these now, and they' helpful, but somehow we're still running into things we can't do on their dashboard. We're still frequently exporting our data to manipulate in excel. Also, the analytics dashboards are complex enough that it's taken AEs awhile to engage with HubSpot analytics and get actionable insights.
HubSpot is great for marketing and inbound sales. You'll need additional tooling for outbound sales.
Read Emily Ciavolino's full review
Erin St. John | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

HubSpot gives you the frame and paint, you make the whole picture great.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began with the free Sales access, and quickly added the Marketing and paid Sales access for automated email campaigns that would generate leads for our sales team. Our sales team used the software for 6 months, and when the executive management met internally they were wowed with how the sales team was using HubSpot with such ease and the reporting capabilities the software has. We purchased Service Hub as soon as it was made available and have been using it for 6 months as well. Before, we had no utilized central system to see the relationship between Marketing, Sales, and Operational Service. The communication and understanding across departments have increased significantly, as have our ability to serve our customers effectively and proactively.
  • HubSpot has a fantastic response to user suggestions. They keep a finger on the pulse and are always monitoring the issue and suggestion discussion boards. I have, more than a handful of times, made suggestions on either the board or with a customer representative and have seen the change made or an improvement to the issue released relatively quickly. This is LEAPS better than other software companies we have dealt with in the past.
  • HubSpot provides the ability to create sales automation that a non-developer can effectively build and benefit from. This has saved our company costly development fees that we've paid to other software platforms in the past.
  • HubSpot is an ever-updating platform that constantly wows our teams with new improvements and solid integrations.
  • The "Schedule" tab on a company or contact page. It seems to be specifically for users who also utilize Google Calendar. Our company must overlook it and explain that it is not relevant for our use. If we cannot also use it, please give us the option to hide it or lock it.
  • When creating deals and tickets, the "create" slide-out must always include the same fields. Since many departments use these and have their own pipelines, it would be nice to have different "create" properties based on the pipeline.
  • Better reporting capabilities on "products."
  • More abilities to customize "quotes," ie drag and drop modules, more options for attaching terms of service and master service agreements and providing signatures for each. Ability to remove the user's photo.
  • A true admin user for a company account, i.e. having the ability to access the user's basic information and have advanced controls per user.
HubSpot is a very scalable platform. If you're a small company, begin (as we did) with the free offerings and see if it's right for you. As you add services and get buy-in from your employees, you'll quickly find that your users will want the paid offerings. The prices are fair, the service is excellent, and the offering works so seamlessly. It's quick to learn, and you risk nothing with trying it. Our medium-sized company's business model is very complex and we have adopted it throughout Marketing, Sales, and Operations.
Read Erin St. John's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2019

Great sales tool to track emails and be more efficient over email

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used to help outbound prospecting efforts. Our sales team (business development and account executives) use it daily to track emails, create email templates, and help book meetings.
  • Email tracking is big for our team. HubSpot does a great job showing exactly when your emails are being opened, what device or location it is being opened from, or if they click on specific links within the email.
  • HubSpot integrates directly into Gmail. You can schedule emails to be sent out at certain times which is really useful. You can also save templates or snippets for generic emails that you use frequently so you don't have to go back and copy and paste.
  • No major areas of concern or missing features. I often open my own emails to look back at what I wrote previously and that gets registered as an email open. I would like if they could detect that you are the one opening it.
I think its a great tool for any team doing outbound prospecting via email. Email tracking and the meeting link sync to your calendar so you do not have to go back and forth over email trying to find times that work for your prospect. You can simply send them a link and they can pick the time that works best for them and it automatically sets up a calendar invite.

If your sales team is mostly doing prospecting via phone then it may not be as useful as most features are geared toward emails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

HubSpot has been a great partner for years, but we may be outgrowing it.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot Sales in our sales organization. It is our CRM, we track all contacts and deals as well as KPIs for sales performance in HubSpot. I use it to track how our sales people are performing and report on it weekly. The team uses it to make sure none of our leads slip through the cracks. Their task lists keep them on the right track. We also use the marketing automation and the service hub.
  • The integration of the platform is seamless. I've used HubSpot's marketing automation with another CRM and the integration was always a work in progress.
  • I like to compare it to Apple in the sense that it comes out of the box pretty user-friendly and does not take a ton of configuration to get it working (this is relative, of course-I'm comparing mostly to Salesforce).
  • HubSpot does have great and easy integration with many third-party apps. A lot of them are just a click of a button to turn on.
  • Part of what makes HubSpot easy to use, also makes it frustrating. There are some things I would like to be able to configure, or to be able to make certain fields dependent, etc. and I cannot.
  • The system does seem to lag when trying to pull up reports, moving from one page to another, searching for contacts, and searching for deals.
  • The reporting functions are not fully baked. Like I should be able to easily build a report on close rate of contacts, but I'm not able to.
HubSpot works great for smaller teams that are perhaps adopting marketing automation for the first time, especially since the CRM is free and integrates so well. They offer a lot of education to help users figure things out on their own. The videos and tutorials are great.

There are some limitations to tracking recurring revenue, so if you have a membership/subscription model where people pay monthly for things, it is hard to track that. If you want a super robust reporting business intelligence type of system, you will not get it with HubSpot. You can probably add on a third party that would help get you there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Pretty good, I like it! You will too.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
The tool is being used by SDRs and AEs to make calls, send emails, and use sequences. It helps with touching many prospects at once while removing repetitive tasks. It also tracks email opens, clicks, and stores that info our in our CRM.
  • Email tracking is very good and quick. I get fast notifications when someone opens an email which is nice.
  • Sequences, this helps me keep in touch with a lot of prospects and keeps my message looking one on one.
  • Snippets - this is super handy, as I can store quick objection lines or other content easily and access it fast.
  • Sequences - needs to be more than 5 emails.
  • Better calling tools, local dialing, voice mail drop, and text should be a part of the stack.
It is a good tool, if you are looking for something more robust there are other options out there. However, if you are looking to run inbound methodology, HubSpot sales was built around inbound. It works well; the UI is easy to learn and it makes sense.
Read this authenticated review
Tom Wondra | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Easy to use, perfect for our team

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by the entire organization. The Sales team uses it to track and monitor deal flow and contacts, as well as task management to ensure things don't fall through the cracks.

Executive Management uses HubSpot Sales to monitor deal progress and track sales estimates and expected close timing.
  • Integration into GSuite/Gmail. The setup is super simple, and eliminates the need for duel entry as contacts and email streams flow freely from Gmail into HubSpot.
  • Task Management. Tasks are easy to setup by deal, company or individual. The reminders help keep users on task.
  • Funnel Management. It is easy to see where deals are in the funnel, and to manage deals if they stall.
  • Visualization of the funnel. There is a kanban-type board for deal flow, but it could be presented better visually to make it easy to manage.
  • Reporting. The reporting is ok, but leaves a lot of room for improvement.
  • Notes Editor. You can add notes to each deal, company, or contact, but there aren't any basic editing tools in the text box. For example, a simple bullet button, italics, bold, etc. would go a long way in making the taking of notes within HubSpot much easier.
HubSpot Sales is well suited for sales teams that want to really use a CRM. As with any tool like this, it is only as effective as the willingness of the team to use it. Adoption is easy and the overhead of keeping it updated is not real heavy. It seems to be most ideally suited for smaller teams, but I could see it being quite effective for larger teams, as well.
Read Tom Wondra's full review
Edward Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Great tool to simplify sales

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the marketing department. Hubspot has helped us simplify several marketing activities and make these consistent. It has allowed us to be much more intentional and in a timely manner.
  • Tracking our pipeline/funnel to see where people are and how the team is doing.
  • Helps us track prospects closely to see how they are engaging.
  • Implement live chat resources.
  • Ability to sync with more programs.
  • It is expensive.
Their marketing knowledge is unmatched compared to others.
Read Edward Phillips's full review
Robert Belton | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

HubSpot Sales - Analytics that drive Revenue!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales was being used with our business development and inside sales teams to gain industry contact information with relevant decision makers, and build automated engagement/marketing campaigns via email. Both teams utilized the structured campaign feature for both long-term clients and prospects to keep our audience engaged and introduce new content.
  • Analytics - knowing when a prospect opens a particular email and what they do with it is very valuable.
  • Interface / Appearance - very clean and easy to navigate and use for any skill level of user.
  • Mass Email - There is no function to mass email your contact lists all at once. You can enter them in a sequence and build a list, but you would still need to go through each record and click the send button. When covering large areas with the same message, that is disappointing.
For a clean and easy to navigate sales tool used to gain data and contact information, you're in good hands with HubSpot Sales. If you are looking for a platform to fully automate prospecting and email marketing efforts, you may find some of the functionality (or lack of) disappointing in some instances. One thing Hubspot Sales does very well is integrate with most of the "big" CRMs out there (like Salesforce).
Read Robert Belton's full review

About HubSpot Sales

Sidekick is a sales intelligence solution. Some key features include: Email Profiles and Email Tracking.

HubSpot Sales Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No