TrustRadius
Sidekick is a sales intelligence solution. Some key features include: Email Profiles and Email Tracking.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/KQ/0B/OK79XNTN8KBS.gifEasy to use, perfect for our teamHubSpot Sales is being used by the entire organization. The Sales team uses it to track and monitor deal flow and contacts, as well as task management to ensure things don't fall through the cracks. Executive Management uses HubSpot Sales to monitor deal progress and track sales estimates and expected close timing.,Integration into GSuite/Gmail. The setup is super simple, and eliminates the need for duel entry as contacts and email streams flow freely from Gmail into HubSpot. Task Management. Tasks are easy to setup by deal, company or individual. The reminders help keep users on task. Funnel Management. It is easy to see where deals are in the funnel, and to manage deals if they stall.,Visualization of the funnel. There is a kanban-type board for deal flow, but it could be presented better visually to make it easy to manage. Reporting. The reporting is ok, but leaves a lot of room for improvement. Notes Editor. You can add notes to each deal, company, or contact, but there aren't any basic editing tools in the text box. For example, a simple bullet button, italics, bold, etc. would go a long way in making the taking of notes within HubSpot much easier.,10,HubSpot is cost effective. The monthly outlay is quite low compared to the value of the deals running through it. 100% of our deal flow is tracked using HubSpot, so the business never loses site of opportunities. Executive Management is able to monitor projected close values and time them against needed cashflow.,PipelineDeals CRM, Zoho CRM and Salesforce Mobile (formerly Salesforce1 Mobile App),The only real reporting we generate out of HubSpot Sales are the online lists of deals, tasks, contacts, etc. The current use is fine, but a more robust reporting option would be a huge help. It would also be helpful to be able to automate reports-to-pdf-to-email. All of that said, we don't have a huge need to generate reports beyond what we do today, so it isn't a deal breaker for us.,Nudge.ai, ApolloGreat tool to simplify salesIt is being used by the marketing department. Hubspot has helped us simplify several marketing activities and make these consistent. It has allowed us to be much more intentional and in a timely manner.,Tracking our pipeline/funnel to see where people are and how the team is doing. Helps us track prospects closely to see how they are engaging. Implement live chat resources.,Ability to sync with more programs. It is expensive.,6,We’ve grown prospects into customers much faster than before. Better team dynamics and tracking. Offered services hard to find other places.,,The deal for AST is very helpful for the leadership team and sales team in knowing where we are with goals. We never had a way of tracking productivity before—it was based on trust—now we have reports that show if people are doing their job.,Salesforce for Nonprofits, MapAnything, WealthEngineThe Leader in Inbound Marketing and a Solid Free CRMHubSpot is now the cornerstone for our company to collect and maintain our contact and sales data. We have integrated it with our ERP and it gives a single place to access our customer's information, browsing habits, and market segmentation.,Easy access to a large amount of information for our sales and marketing team. Fantastic API for integrating with other services. Robust email marketing tools allow us to send targeted, timely emails to our customers.,It's relatively expensive, especially for a large number of contacts. HubSpot does a bunch of things, but some items like tasks lack important features like export and import.,10,Data-driven results let us know what we are doing and where we are making money. We can easily see what is working for us, and what increases our revenue. Maintaining all of the contacts histories in a single location allows and of our sales, service or support employees to have a firm grasp on our customers and provides the backbone for excellent customer service.,Salesforce.com, Infusionsoft, Zoho CRM and ActiveCampaign,We look at total contacts, that are segmented to match our companies goals and needs and to ensure we are correctly marketing to each segment. We track sales by salesperson, sales by product, sales by product categories, and sales by segments. HubSpot is able to give a good idea of what is happening using the basic reporting, but we still rely on our ERP for actual sales numbers.,Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), DigitalOcean, Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)A work-smarter approach to inside sales and marketing. You'll be say smarketing before you know it.Our sales and marketing teams use HubSpot. In addition, to being a great tool for both teams, it's helpful for our sales/marketing relationship, process, and analytics.,Integrations - PandaDoc, Chrome, Intercom, and more amplify HubSpot's impact on the team Automation - One of our core values is #work-smarter, and HubSpot enables that for our sales team,Analytics - I know they're working on these now, and they' helpful, but somehow we're still running into things we can't do on their dashboard. We're still frequently exporting our data to manipulate in excel. Also, the analytics dashboards are complex enough that it's taken AEs awhile to engage with HubSpot analytics and get actionable insights.,10,HubSpot is central to our sales and marketing.,,We use the HubSpot dashboard features for some analytics. They work well for quite a few things like average days to close, closed lost reasons, and more. We still export the data for some of our questions, for example, close rates over time, tailored pipeline analysis (HubSpot only handles one close rate per pipeline, but we know that pipeline close rates will vary by deal size, ae, and more), and AE ramp time.HubSpot gives you the frame and paint, you make the whole picture great.We began with the free Sales access, and quickly added the Marketing and paid Sales access for automated email campaigns that would generate leads for our sales team. Our sales team used the software for 6 months, and when the executive management met internally they were wowed with how the sales team was using HubSpot with such ease and the reporting capabilities the software has. We purchased Service Hub as soon as it was made available and have been using it for 6 months as well. Before, we had no utilized central system to see the relationship between Marketing, Sales, and Operational Service. The communication and understanding across departments have increased significantly, as have our ability to serve our customers effectively and proactively.,HubSpot has a fantastic response to user suggestions. They keep a finger on the pulse and are always monitoring the issue and suggestion discussion boards. I have, more than a handful of times, made suggestions on either the board or with a customer representative and have seen the change made or an improvement to the issue released relatively quickly. This is LEAPS better than other software companies we have dealt with in the past. HubSpot provides the ability to create sales automation that a non-developer can effectively build and benefit from. This has saved our company costly development fees that we've paid to other software platforms in the past. HubSpot is an ever-updating platform that constantly wows our teams with new improvements and solid integrations.,The "Schedule" tab on a company or contact page. It seems to be specifically for users who also utilize Google Calendar. Our company must overlook it and explain that it is not relevant for our use. If we cannot also use it, please give us the option to hide it or lock it. When creating deals and tickets, the "create" slide-out must always include the same fields. Since many departments use these and have their own pipelines, it would be nice to have different "create" properties based on the pipeline. Better reporting capabilities on "products." More abilities to customize "quotes," ie drag and drop modules, more options for attaching terms of service and master service agreements and providing signatures for each. Ability to remove the user's photo. A true admin user for a company account, i.e. having the ability to access the user's basic information and have advanced controls per user.,10,Better communication both with prospects/customers and also internally regarding such Better visibility into open projects or sales Better visibility into marketing efforts converting leads,Cloze Inbox, NetSuite CRM+, ContactWorld for Salesforce, Pipedrive, Microsoft 365 Business, Owler, LinkedIn Lead Accelerator, Trello and Microsoft Visual Studio Code,We use reports for every team using the platform. We have department dashboards and dashboards for individual users who want to monitor their progress, projects, and other work interests. We use the sales reports to present to the board. Yes, they exceed our needs in most regards.,NetSuite, Microsoft Visual Studio Code, Zoom, ADP Workforce Now, Litmos, Trello, DocuSign
Unspecified
HubSpot Sales
171 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

HubSpot Sales Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
HubSpot Sales
171 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 171 vetted HubSpot Sales reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 58)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Tom Wondra profile photo
December 21, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Easy to use, perfect for our team"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by the entire organization. The Sales team uses it to track and monitor deal flow and contacts, as well as task management to ensure things don't fall through the cracks.

Executive Management uses HubSpot Sales to monitor deal progress and track sales estimates and expected close timing.
  • Integration into GSuite/Gmail. The setup is super simple, and eliminates the need for duel entry as contacts and email streams flow freely from Gmail into HubSpot.
  • Task Management. Tasks are easy to setup by deal, company or individual. The reminders help keep users on task.
  • Funnel Management. It is easy to see where deals are in the funnel, and to manage deals if they stall.
  • Visualization of the funnel. There is a kanban-type board for deal flow, but it could be presented better visually to make it easy to manage.
  • Reporting. The reporting is ok, but leaves a lot of room for improvement.
  • Notes Editor. You can add notes to each deal, company, or contact, but there aren't any basic editing tools in the text box. For example, a simple bullet button, italics, bold, etc. would go a long way in making the taking of notes within HubSpot much easier.
HubSpot Sales is well suited for sales teams that want to really use a CRM. As with any tool like this, it is only as effective as the willingness of the team to use it. Adoption is easy and the overhead of keeping it updated is not real heavy. It seems to be most ideally suited for smaller teams, but I could see it being quite effective for larger teams, as well.
Read Tom Wondra's full review
Edward Phillips profile photo
December 10, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great tool to simplify sales"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the marketing department. Hubspot has helped us simplify several marketing activities and make these consistent. It has allowed us to be much more intentional and in a timely manner.
  • Tracking our pipeline/funnel to see where people are and how the team is doing.
  • Helps us track prospects closely to see how they are engaging.
  • Implement live chat resources.
  • Ability to sync with more programs.
  • It is expensive.
Their marketing knowledge is unmatched compared to others.
Read Edward Phillips's full review
Michael McBrien profile photo
January 11, 2019

HubSpot Sales Review: "The Leader in Inbound Marketing and a Solid Free CRM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is now the cornerstone for our company to collect and maintain our contact and sales data. We have integrated it with our ERP and it gives a single place to access our customer's information, browsing habits, and market segmentation.
  • Easy access to a large amount of information for our sales and marketing team.
  • Fantastic API for integrating with other services.
  • Robust email marketing tools allow us to send targeted, timely emails to our customers.
  • It's relatively expensive, especially for a large number of contacts.
  • HubSpot does a bunch of things, but some items like tasks lack important features like export and import.
HubSpot Sales handles custom sales funnels extremely well. Our team has defined a dozen different sales funnels that are unique to each area of our business. The familiarity makes it easy for all of our users to understand what is going on and for our leadership to view sales forecasts and ensure we are on track to reach our goals.

HubSpot also is THE leader when it comes to inbound marketing methodology, major features like included and built into the system like buyer personas.
Read Michael McBrien's full review
Emily Ciavolino profile photo
January 11, 2019

HubSpot Sales Review: "A work-smarter approach to inside sales and marketing. You'll be say smarketing before you know it."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales and marketing teams use HubSpot. In addition, to being a great tool for both teams, it's helpful for our sales/marketing relationship, process, and analytics.
  • Integrations - PandaDoc, Chrome, Intercom, and more amplify HubSpot's impact on the team
  • Automation - One of our core values is #work-smarter, and HubSpot enables that for our sales team
  • Analytics - I know they're working on these now, and they' helpful, but somehow we're still running into things we can't do on their dashboard. We're still frequently exporting our data to manipulate in excel. Also, the analytics dashboards are complex enough that it's taken AEs awhile to engage with HubSpot analytics and get actionable insights.
HubSpot is great for marketing and inbound sales. You'll need additional tooling for outbound sales.
Read Emily Ciavolino's full review
Erin St. John profile photo
January 08, 2019

HubSpot Sales Review: "HubSpot gives you the frame and paint, you make the whole picture great."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began with the free Sales access, and quickly added the Marketing and paid Sales access for automated email campaigns that would generate leads for our sales team. Our sales team used the software for 6 months, and when the executive management met internally they were wowed with how the sales team was using HubSpot with such ease and the reporting capabilities the software has. We purchased Service Hub as soon as it was made available and have been using it for 6 months as well. Before, we had no utilized central system to see the relationship between Marketing, Sales, and Operational Service. The communication and understanding across departments have increased significantly, as have our ability to serve our customers effectively and proactively.
  • HubSpot has a fantastic response to user suggestions. They keep a finger on the pulse and are always monitoring the issue and suggestion discussion boards. I have, more than a handful of times, made suggestions on either the board or with a customer representative and have seen the change made or an improvement to the issue released relatively quickly. This is LEAPS better than other software companies we have dealt with in the past.
  • HubSpot provides the ability to create sales automation that a non-developer can effectively build and benefit from. This has saved our company costly development fees that we've paid to other software platforms in the past.
  • HubSpot is an ever-updating platform that constantly wows our teams with new improvements and solid integrations.
  • The "Schedule" tab on a company or contact page. It seems to be specifically for users who also utilize Google Calendar. Our company must overlook it and explain that it is not relevant for our use. If we cannot also use it, please give us the option to hide it or lock it.
  • When creating deals and tickets, the "create" slide-out must always include the same fields. Since many departments use these and have their own pipelines, it would be nice to have different "create" properties based on the pipeline.
  • Better reporting capabilities on "products."
  • More abilities to customize "quotes," ie drag and drop modules, more options for attaching terms of service and master service agreements and providing signatures for each. Ability to remove the user's photo.
  • A true admin user for a company account, i.e. having the ability to access the user's basic information and have advanced controls per user.
HubSpot is a very scalable platform. If you're a small company, begin (as we did) with the free offerings and see if it's right for you. As you add services and get buy-in from your employees, you'll quickly find that your users will want the paid offerings. The prices are fair, the service is excellent, and the offering works so seamlessly. It's quick to learn, and you risk nothing with trying it. Our medium-sized company's business model is very complex and we have adopted it throughout Marketing, Sales, and Operations.
Read Erin St. John's full review
Robert Belton profile photo
January 04, 2019

Review: "HubSpot Sales - Analytics that drive Revenue!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales was being used with our business development and inside sales teams to gain industry contact information with relevant decision makers, and build automated engagement/marketing campaigns via email. Both teams utilized the structured campaign feature for both long-term clients and prospects to keep our audience engaged and introduce new content.
  • Analytics - knowing when a prospect opens a particular email and what they do with it is very valuable.
  • Interface / Appearance - very clean and easy to navigate and use for any skill level of user.
  • Mass Email - There is no function to mass email your contact lists all at once. You can enter them in a sequence and build a list, but you would still need to go through each record and click the send button. When covering large areas with the same message, that is disappointing.
For a clean and easy to navigate sales tool used to gain data and contact information, you're in good hands with HubSpot Sales. If you are looking for a platform to fully automate prospecting and email marketing efforts, you may find some of the functionality (or lack of) disappointing in some instances. One thing Hubspot Sales does very well is integrate with most of the "big" CRMs out there (like Salesforce).
Read Robert Belton's full review
James Reich profile photo
December 26, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot Sales is a winner"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am currently leveraging HubSpot Sales for email tracking for both sales and marketing campaigns. It allows me to get a better understanding of who is reading and opening my messages which can be very advantageous, especially when prospecting for new clients.
  • Email Tracking
  • Notification of links being accessed and emails being forwarded
  • Good database that stores contact for future outreach
  • Hold good statistics on email campaigns and outreaches
  • Sometimes you get false positives like someone opened your email 25 times in 5 minutes, but this is very rare.
It is great for high-volume email marketing and everyday sales for email. Also, it is good for anyone wanting to know when and who is opening their emails.
Read James Reich's full review
Toby Mei profile photo
December 13, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great sales productivity tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used in a bundle with other HubSpot products - HubSpot CRM and HubSpot Marketing. HubSpot sales is used in the Sales Department to improve their productivity. It helps with activity tracking, meeting/appointment scheduling, phone call/email tracking, email templates, etc. It also has a Gmail plugin that helps connect Gmail to HubSpot.
  • Tracking email activity: email is opened, the attachment is viewed
  • Templates: quickly create emails and replies
  • Template and webpage to schedule meetings without going back and forth
  • Nothing specifically for our business needs
If you already are using HubSpot Marketing and CRM, HubSpot Sales is a very nice add-on to increase the productivity
Read Toby Mei's full review
Marc Herschberger profile photo
November 16, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Powerful sales tool to drive SMB effectiveness"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our sales team uses HubSpot Sales as a support tool for prospecting as well as an organization tool for the sales cycle and our tracking of it. Overall, it helps our team be more effective and efficient with their selling time while giving our management team greater visibility into sales activity and numbers.
  • Makes our sales team's lives easier through simple technology.
  • Gives greater visibility to management when it comes to sales metrics.
  • Some of the data accuracy pieces are still getting nailed down by HubSpot, so super technical or complex items sometimes aren't best done in this tool.
  • This isn't an enterprise tool YET. It's getting there but was mainly built for SMB's.
HubSpot Sales is well suited for small to medium sized sales teams who are looking to technology for the first or second time to drive efficiency and effectiveness. It's less appropriate at the moment for larger sales teams that have complex systems and reporting needs, although it can still get the job done.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
No photo available
January 07, 2019

HubSpot Sales Review: "More than one person on your sales team? Try Hubspot to save hundreds of hours."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Hubspot Sales to run all of our deal sourcing and business development. Our team is divided into a Sales team (finding clients and partners) and a Strategy team (professional services with clients and partners). Hubspot Sales is used mostly by our Sales team.

The pipeline features align our team. Hubspot Sales has been most valuable as the single source of truth for our client and partner sales pipeline. Our teams can instantly see what deals are in the pipeline, how much revenue we expect in the next month(s), and where the bottlenecks in our sales process are.

We get huge efficiency gains from communication features. Every part of our sales process is templatized, using the Hubspot Sale Templates and Sequences features. This allows us to send around 10x the number of emails and communication to clients and partners in our pipeline, and rapidly move them through the pipeline to closed deals.
  • Automatic tracking and logging of email threads so the whole team can see the conversation with a lead and easily collaborate on closing a deal.
  • Enables our team to share best practices through testing and measuring the performance of templates, then refining and sharing email templates that work well across the whole team.
  • We get most of our business from referrals. Hubspot makes it easy to run reports to see which of our referring partners are the highest-value, so we can take action to nurture those referring partners.
  • The workflow features seem cool but are actually fairly clunky and hard to implement.
  • I really wish there were easier ways to automate communication tied to the deal stage in our sales pipeline. E.g., if I move a deal forward to a new deal stage, I wish Hubspot could automatically send an email template to the contact associated with the deal.
  • The landing pages look like crap and are somewhat hard to deploy. I use Unbounce instead.
Great use case: If you have multiple salespeople, Hubspot makes it really easy to share and hand off email threads so the whole team can see the conversation with a lead and easily collaborate on closing a deal. Bad use case: We tried to use Hubspot as a tool to track our fundraising round. I don't recommend it, it ended up being too much work to manage.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "For small to mid-size companies - don't think Salesforce is necessarily a more powerful product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot Sales for a wide range of things that before were using a combination of disparate systems, e.g. email templates & sequences, CRM, meeting links, dialer and call recording, forecasting & reporting, marketing collateral management, tasks & reminders, etc. We use Hubspot Sales for our sales team and have been also utilizing their marketing product within that same time frame, however, we've recently also added their client success suite on as well, which has eliminated even more isolated systems that weren't 'talking' with each other.
  • Overall usability and UX/UI is LIGHT-YEARS easier than Salesforce as a CRM. We invested a ton of money moving from Hubspot CRM to Salesforce thinking we needed some more robust capabilities only to move back to Hubspot Sales after realizing incremental reporting improvements were vastly outweighed by the frustration and inefficiency of no longer having Hubspot. I now dread the day we ever have to move to something more robust and hope that Hubspot continues the robustness of their product so that we never have to!
  • One of the best things about Hubspot is having so many tools consolidated under one platform. It eliminates the need for a separate sales engagement platform (Outreach, Salesloft, etc), dialer, meeting booking tool (e.g. Calendly, Chili Piper) and ties into Hubspot's Marketing suite (they are stronger in this area than their Sales product currently, since it's always been their bread and butter) as well as new Client Success tools.
  • The support is pretty decent as well. Sometimes I've received email answers that weren't helpful, however, I will say that it's very easy to submit a ticket or live chat around questions.
  • The main thing Hubspot can improve on in their Sales product is the 'depth' of how to configure things. For instance, it's much easier in Salesforce to associate things like buyers & re-sellers or more complex sales than a simple SaaS sale.
  • Many of my gripes about the product have actually been addressed in the last 6 months alone -- I'm really hoping they continue this pace of innovation.
I would 100% recommend Hubspot Sales to any small to mid-size company to orchestrate all sales & marketing workflows and data. The only instance where it may not be well suited are for larger enterprise companies that have more complex needs that can only be addressed by a behemoth product like Salesforce (which is not a pleasant experience but a necessary evil in some instances).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 24, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great tool for sales automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot Sales to organize our sales process better and to automate it as much as we can. Hubspot Sales gives us all the tools for that, starting with email templates and followups. As well as tracking email opens, and automatically logging prospect data and email conversations to Hubspot CRM. So far, we are very happy with the tool.
  • It's great at tracking email opens, clicks and providing information about it.
  • I love how Hubspot Sales allows us to create email templates and use them during the sales process. It helps to automate but still keeps the ability to personalize the emails.
  • It's great how Hubspot Sales integrates with HubSpot CRM so all the conversation and prospect info is synced and logged in to the CRM.
  • Sometimes I get randomly logged out from Hubspot Sales Chrome extension on my Gmail and I can't understand why. But overall, the experience is pretty great!
Hubspot Sales can be used by very different customer profiles. You can be an individual, a freelancer, an agency, a startup, or even a big corporation and Hubspot Sales will be able to solve your needs in any of these cases.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "A Must for a Growing Sales Team"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by our B2C sales force. Our call center creates contacts and either schedules appointments for the sales folks or hands the qualified lead off to a salesperson to follow up on. In both instances, the contacts are created in HubSpot and our sales team uses HubSpot to get the contact's information and make notes on follow up. Depending on the customer's persona, we also have nurturing campaigns set up in HubSpot, as well. HubSpot helps us keep all of our customer contact information in one spot.
  • HubSpot Sales is very user friendly for our sales team who is often on the road. They have the app downloaded on their iPads and can update contacts no matter if they are in the office or not.
  • Our sales team appreciates the different views available for Deals. This makes it super simple for them to find what they are looking for.
  • Reporting is simple with HubSpot. There are pre-built reports and dashboard items that are user-friendly or you can customize whatever you are trying to get KPI's on.
  • Sometimes, help isn't readily available. If you put a ticket in, they will get back with you, but it might take a day, which can be frustrating if it's something urgent on your end.
We have developed our entire sales and marketing strategy with HubSpot's capabilities in mind. Our call center, sales team, and marketing group all use HubSpot to do their jobs. We use HubSpot's sales and marketing capabilities for every step in the sales cycle. We are able to segment our contacts and provide the most useful information to each persona.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 15, 2018

Review: "HubSpot Sales - A powerful tool that can be a CRM and more"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by both our Sales and Customer support team as a CRM. Clients register on our website-- which integrates with HubSpot-- to register their contact info for our teams. Using the information, our Sales team is able to get in touch with the client. Additionally, we use HubSpot's Gmail plugin to track emails, conversations and whether an email has been opened or not. Our support team uses this information to track customer relationships and support our clients.
  • Track email correspondence
  • Provides background info on clients (Linkedin / Existing Hubspot customers)
  • Integrates with various different services (Segment, Mailchimp, Zapier)
  • Migrating information from other CRMs isn't straightforward
  • The HubSpot gmail integration constantly needs you to log in when you restart your browser
  • Dashboards are rather minimalistic
HubSpot Sales is well suited if you have a small to medium sized sales and customer support team. The larger your team, the more users you will need on your account. This can get very costly. HubSpot Sales has a powerful framework with a lot of bells and whistles but ensuring that you can afford it is key. Otherwise, you may just be able to use HubSpot CRM or a cheaper alternative to achieve what you're looking for.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 09, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Easy-to-Manage Tool to Stay in Touch with Customers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot Sales templates to interact with our customers and we also use the document tool where the system will give us notifications when someone opens our files. That way we can track and better target the right leads. We also use sales reports and deals to assign leads to the sales team and track who is making efforts to reach out to customers and what actions are missing.
  • Reports are easy and clear.
  • Templates are easy to share and edit.
  • Love the document sharing tool - easy to track interactions.
  • Some of the existing reports are not that useful for us; you have to know how to build the reports that will be meaningful for your organization.
It's a great tool for tracking customer interactions and sales team activities. If you know how to build your own customized report, it is very useful and easy to manage!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2019

HubSpot Sales Review: "Pretty good, I like it! You will too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The tool is being used by SDRs and AEs to make calls, send emails, and use sequences. It helps with touching many prospects at once while removing repetitive tasks. It also tracks email opens, clicks, and stores that info our in our CRM.
  • Email tracking is very good and quick. I get fast notifications when someone opens an email which is nice.
  • Sequences, this helps me keep in touch with a lot of prospects and keeps my message looking one on one.
  • Snippets - this is super handy, as I can store quick objection lines or other content easily and access it fast.
  • Sequences - needs to be more than 5 emails.
  • Better calling tools, local dialing, voice mail drop, and text should be a part of the stack.
It is a good tool, if you are looking for something more robust there are other options out there. However, if you are looking to run inbound methodology, HubSpot sales was built around inbound. It works well; the UI is easy to learn and it makes sense.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 07, 2019

User Review: "Hubspot Sales from a CFO perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the Sales and Service team (to track deals from initiation to delivery) as well as by Accounting & Finance (to forecast cash flows and manage accounts receivable).
  • Allows the customization of the workflow of sales, production and delivery process.
  • Manages communication with customers
  • Has robust search functionality
  • Integration with Gmail and/or Outlook needs to allow for linking emails to specific deals, not just to contacts or companies
  • Open API
Fantastic for web-based sales, especially retail. Not as well suited for firms which need to handle both sales and manufacturing.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Without being super savvy, it's easy to track email activity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use HubSpot to track my email activity, see when recipients have opened the messages and where they have opened them from.
  • Tracks emails without me having to do anything once the extension is installed.
  • Real-time updates when the email is reopened, where, and with what device.
  • Sometimes I know the location is off based on who the email was sent to.
  • It would be nice to see the tracking on forwarded emails
It's good for tracking email activity but it would be nice if it would show when an email was forwarded. Email templates are easy to use, edit, and customize for each email blast. I'm sure there is a lot I have not explored and there are a lot of features I do not know how to use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Not so great for entry level employees, but worth a shot."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great training tool for new employees with a sales background. However, as a person who is just starting their career in Sales... I found the online curriculum to be very high level. Very difficult to learn. I got more out of real-world experience versus what was learned in the online modules.
  • Streamlines course
  • Offers certification for passing coursework
  • Provides high level training
  • Provide more introductory courses
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great Marketing Automation Platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to integrate with our website and Salesforce. Very useful to check browsing behavior in website.
  • Check browsing behaviour
  • Understand leads needs
  • Improve website functionality
  • Identify leads
  • Some functionalities are not user-friendly
  • Dashboards are so many that sometimes creates confusion rather than clarity
  • Too many set ups
If you do not have a Marketing department prepared or/and your website is too simple and you're not willing to really invest in Marketing, do not use it. Firstly make sure you have an efficient marketing department.
Read this authenticated review
Marissa White profile photo
September 15, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "HubSpot - Outstanding CRM for single operators and small businesses"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a sales operations consultant and needed a CRM system to manage my contacts and business activity. HubSpot sales does everything I had as a bare minimum requirement and quite a bit more and would recommend it as an excellent CRM to anyone working as an individual or managing a small sales force.
  • Excellent e-mail and calendar integration with Gmail. I believe it also does it with Outlook.
  • Templates are excellent for emails. I use a standard template to reach out to people that have downloaded collateral or signed up to my mailing list which I then customise based on my research. It really saves time by having a standard format with some verbiage I've written.
  • Super easy to customise fields and add items to picklists, etc.
  • I really like the ability to know who has viewed my documents and track that.
  • It tells me prospects in terms of which domains are on my website.
  • With a growing organisation there is a limit to the size and complexity of business that would use HubSpot. Once you want to look at things integrated company and contact data, incentive automation, sales enablement content platforms, CPQ, etc you will really be looking to move to Salesforce. That being said, Why buy a Ferrari when you just need a bicycle? Hubspot is an excellent solution to provide small, immature sales businesses a way to track activity and deals.
  • Support for free licenses isn't great (which is fair) but finding training material isn't as intuitive as it should be.
  • Can't think of any others!
Considering HubSpot there really is a good customer use case and a bad use case. I'd say its a 9.5/10 recommendation for some and a 1/10 for others.

Well-suited
- Individual consultants (I heard a story that some have use cases such as tracking dates) - its really ideal for single operators, especially the free version
- Small to medium businesses with small sales teams and simple processes
- No need to integrate to other systems
- Simple reporting needs

Poorly suited
- Established businesses looking to cost cut with CRM
- High volume businesses
- Complex sales processes
- Businesses looking to connect to more complex reporting or visualisation tools or do complex analysis
Read Marissa White's full review
Stephanie Casstevens profile photo
April 25, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "An Easy to Use Time-Saver that Sales Reps Actually Like!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Label Insight our sales / customer development and customer success teams are using HubSpot Sales (Pro version) as well as Salesforce. For us, it's made us more efficient at things like sending emails that are often similar but with a touch of personalization, scheduling meetings with external people, sharing and tracking documents, and more. Also, we can easily track opens, clicks, and emails in our CRM (Salesforce).
  • Never waste time copy/pasting emails again - templates are a lifesaver!
  • Easily log sales emails and engagement in HubSpot and/or your external CRM
  • Awesome document tracking capabilities
  • Real time open & click notifications
  • When creating new contacts from the sales extension/email log in CRM it defaults to subscriber. *UPDATE!!* 4/25 HubSpot emailed me this morning about this and said they made an update which set the default lifecycle stage to lead in the sidebar (sales extension)!! YAY!
  • There used to be a check box in "log in CRM" to default to "always log in CRM" but it's gone...I'm not sure why!
  • It'd be nice if you could associate people with multiple companies or "past company" were an option.
  • Emailing two people in one email is difficult with tracking and tracking replies, especially when separate and not replied to all, is challenging.
HubSpot Sales is great for making your salespeople more efficient and taking out some of the tedious, administrative work that..let's face it, sales reps aren't great at. HubSpot Sales gathers a lot of information automatically and makes it easy to clean up contact data and follow-up with qualified leads. Just like the powerful marketing automation tool workflows, sequences are the salesperson's tool to contextual, personalized follow up without having to remember to send follow-ups, schedule task reminders, etc. Plus you can track the performance of specific sequences, email templates, etc., over time to improve!
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review
D'Ana Guiloff profile photo
May 30, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot Sales is for Sales Superstars!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is a key ingredient in the company's success by helping to create a streamlined process. Whether it is giving the team the tools they need to be able to close new business or the resources to continually upsell to current clients HubSpot Sales is an integral part of my company's full growth stack.
  • Customizable Templates
  • Detailed and fully customizable reporting
  • Streamlined funnel flows
  • Further customization of the sales funnels with ease to tie everything back to a persona
  • Contact views can get complicated, a way to segment the view by user would be nice
  • A way to create "suggested views" by an admin to help new users get setup would reduce some initial friction
Small and mMedium-sized business that are doing many functions manually or with a free version of other software will find quite a few features that will help take their sales functions to the next level. Even larger companies with several employees will find the ability to define user functions and segment business opportunities extremely helpful.
Read D'Ana Guiloff's full review
Grace Tan profile photo
May 25, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Excellent CRM Tool, Particularly for Smaller Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used by our sales and marketing staff as well as our director to keep track of sales opportunities and contacts. It helps us to keep everyone aligned on the same page, with the same objectives and understanding of what tasks are being carried out to push deals through the sales pipeline.
  • The email tracking tool is my favourite feature of HubSpot Sales. It gives us good insight into who is reading our emails, when they are reading them, and whether they are visiting our website as a result.
  • The Sales Pipeline gives us a good overview of deals that are being worked on, by whom, and when they are expected to conclude.
  • The Tasks tool is useful for scheduling calls, emails, and other CRM activities to nurture leads or address customer needs.
  • Nothing immediately comes to mind. So far, HubSpot Sales performs excellently.
HubSpot Sales is best suited for SMEs but should be scaleable for even larger businesses. The Sales Pro subscription provides additional functionality (e.g. Meetings) that are extremely useful for a small team in which each member has many leads and customers to juggle. HubSpot Sales works particularly well if you are also a user of HubSpot Marketing.
Read Grace Tan's full review
Marco Dusi profile photo
May 08, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great, but reporting could be better"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We all use HubSpot Sales and that is our only CRM and sales enablement system. It is very easy to use and because of that, it's easier for everyone to keep it updated and use it properly. We also use it to forecast the pipeline and future business, plus follow up leads and turn them into customers.
  • Easy to use
  • Lots of tracking tools
  • Deals pipeline is not very strong
Well suited: a small company with only a few sales reps.
Not well suited: if you have a very big database, many sales reps or complex system, you might need a bigger system. The reporting of the sales activity is not great either, so if that is important for you, then it might not be a good solution.
Read Marco Dusi's full review

About HubSpot Sales

Sidekick is a sales intelligence solution. Some key features include: Email Profiles and Email Tracking.

HubSpot Sales Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No