TrustRadius
Sidekick is a sales intelligence solution. Some key features include: Email Profiles and Email Tracking.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/KQ/0B/OK79XNTN8KBS.gifNot so great for entry level employees, but worth a shot.Great training tool for new employees with a sales background. However, as a person who is just starting their career in Sales... I found the online curriculum to be very high level. Very difficult to learn. I got more out of real-world experience versus what was learned in the online modules.,Streamlines course Offers certification for passing coursework Provides high level training,Provide more introductory courses,5,Was not helpful in training entry level employeesGreat Marketing Automation PlatformUsed to integrate with our website and Salesforce. Very useful to check browsing behavior in website.,Check browsing behaviour Understand leads needs Improve website functionality Identify leads,Some functionalities are not user-friendly Dashboards are so many that sometimes creates confusion rather than clarity Too many set ups,7,Easier to identify leads Increased the number of leads Increased sales opportunities,Leadcaster,An enormous amount of reports and dashboards, that are not useful if you do not know how to interpret them.,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, ZoomInfo, Data.comHubSpot - Outstanding CRM for single operators and small businessesI am a sales operations consultant and needed a CRM system to manage my contacts and business activity. HubSpot sales does everything I had as a bare minimum requirement and quite a bit more and would recommend it as an excellent CRM to anyone working as an individual or managing a small sales force.,Excellent e-mail and calendar integration with Gmail. I believe it also does it with Outlook. Templates are excellent for emails. I use a standard template to reach out to people that have downloaded collateral or signed up to my mailing list which I then customise based on my research. It really saves time by having a standard format with some verbiage I've written. Super easy to customise fields and add items to picklists, etc. I really like the ability to know who has viewed my documents and track that. It tells me prospects in terms of which domains are on my website.,With a growing organisation there is a limit to the size and complexity of business that would use HubSpot. Once you want to look at things integrated company and contact data, incentive automation, sales enablement content platforms, CPQ, etc you will really be looking to move to Salesforce. That being said, Why buy a Ferrari when you just need a bicycle? Hubspot is an excellent solution to provide small, immature sales businesses a way to track activity and deals. Support for free licenses isn't great (which is fair) but finding training material isn't as intuitive as it should be. Can't think of any others!,9,Better efficiency to track customer conversations (always look in HubSpot not Gmail) as I can also see who has opened - saving loads of time Reminders setup mean I never forget to dos as well as following up on early stage deals to never forget anything,ProsperWorks CRM, Zoho CRM, SalesforceIQ CRM and Salesforce.com,The reporting functionality is pretty sparse (especially compared to other solutions or visualisation solutions that plug into other data sources). This works fine for me as I'm a single individual consultant. There is more reporting functionality with the paid version however still rather canned reports with limited analysis. Its great you have the ability to send dashboards on a regular basis.,MailChimp, Buffer, Sniply, Google Analytics, Google Forms, Yoast Wordpress SEO Plugins, WordPressHubSpot Sales is for Sales Superstars!HubSpot Sales is a key ingredient in the company's success by helping to create a streamlined process. Whether it is giving the team the tools they need to be able to close new business or the resources to continually upsell to current clients HubSpot Sales is an integral part of my company's full growth stack.,Customizable Templates Detailed and fully customizable reporting Streamlined funnel flows,Further customization of the sales funnels with ease to tie everything back to a persona Contact views can get complicated, a way to segment the view by user would be nice A way to create "suggested views" by an admin to help new users get setup would reduce some initial friction,10,Faster time to close new business Ease of converting new deals for current clients Streamlined processes for larger sales teams,Zendesk,HubSpot, HubSpot CRM, Basecamp,Depending on the need we have several reports generated through HubSpot Sales. From monthly reports to weekly or even daily for highly-tracked metrics are easily added, moved and removed from the dashboard. Not to mention customizable dashboards for different purposes. It is a truly unique experience for each user, but with the ability to help each individual contribute in the best way for their role. Reporting helps ensure everyone is on the same page for sure.Excellent CRM Tool, Particularly for Smaller TeamsHubSpot Sales is used by our sales and marketing staff as well as our director to keep track of sales opportunities and contacts. It helps us to keep everyone aligned on the same page, with the same objectives and understanding of what tasks are being carried out to push deals through the sales pipeline.,The email tracking tool is my favourite feature of HubSpot Sales. It gives us good insight into who is reading our emails, when they are reading them, and whether they are visiting our website as a result. The Sales Pipeline gives us a good overview of deals that are being worked on, by whom, and when they are expected to conclude. The Tasks tool is useful for scheduling calls, emails, and other CRM activities to nurture leads or address customer needs.,Nothing immediately comes to mind. So far, HubSpot Sales performs excellently.,10,We have seen reduced time spent on back and forth communication between Sales and Marketing to check whether leads are being followed up on, and what activities have been scheduled. The Sales Pipeline tool also gives us a good idea of how close a prospect is to conversion. The Sales Pipeline and other dashboard widgets give us a good idea of sales performance for the period.,The Tracked Emails report gives a general idea of how many emails are opened and clicked on. It would be more helpful if it provided additional details, but that can be found in the Activity Stream.
Unspecified
HubSpot Sales
141 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

HubSpot Sales Reviews

HubSpot Sales
141 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 141 vetted HubSpot Sales reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 40)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
January 15, 2018

HubSpot Sales Review: "Not so great for entry level employees, but worth a shot."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great training tool for new employees with a sales background. However, as a person who is just starting their career in Sales... I found the online curriculum to be very high level. Very difficult to learn. I got more out of real-world experience versus what was learned in the online modules.
  • Streamlines course
  • Offers certification for passing coursework
  • Provides high level training
  • Provide more introductory courses
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great Marketing Automation Platform"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to integrate with our website and Salesforce. Very useful to check browsing behavior in website.
  • Check browsing behaviour
  • Understand leads needs
  • Improve website functionality
  • Identify leads
  • Some functionalities are not user-friendly
  • Dashboards are so many that sometimes creates confusion rather than clarity
  • Too many set ups
If you do not have a Marketing department prepared or/and your website is too simple and you're not willing to really invest in Marketing, do not use it. Firstly make sure you have an efficient marketing department.
Read this authenticated review
Marissa White profile photo
September 15, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "HubSpot - Outstanding CRM for single operators and small businesses"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a sales operations consultant and needed a CRM system to manage my contacts and business activity. HubSpot sales does everything I had as a bare minimum requirement and quite a bit more and would recommend it as an excellent CRM to anyone working as an individual or managing a small sales force.
  • Excellent e-mail and calendar integration with Gmail. I believe it also does it with Outlook.
  • Templates are excellent for emails. I use a standard template to reach out to people that have downloaded collateral or signed up to my mailing list which I then customise based on my research. It really saves time by having a standard format with some verbiage I've written.
  • Super easy to customise fields and add items to picklists, etc.
  • I really like the ability to know who has viewed my documents and track that.
  • It tells me prospects in terms of which domains are on my website.
  • With a growing organisation there is a limit to the size and complexity of business that would use HubSpot. Once you want to look at things integrated company and contact data, incentive automation, sales enablement content platforms, CPQ, etc you will really be looking to move to Salesforce. That being said, Why buy a Ferrari when you just need a bicycle? Hubspot is an excellent solution to provide small, immature sales businesses a way to track activity and deals.
  • Support for free licenses isn't great (which is fair) but finding training material isn't as intuitive as it should be.
  • Can't think of any others!
Considering HubSpot there really is a good customer use case and a bad use case. I'd say its a 9.5/10 recommendation for some and a 1/10 for others.

Well-suited
- Individual consultants (I heard a story that some have use cases such as tracking dates) - its really ideal for single operators, especially the free version
- Small to medium businesses with small sales teams and simple processes
- No need to integrate to other systems
- Simple reporting needs

Poorly suited
- Established businesses looking to cost cut with CRM
- High volume businesses
- Complex sales processes
- Businesses looking to connect to more complex reporting or visualisation tools or do complex analysis
Read Marissa White's full review
D'Ana Guiloff profile photo
May 30, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot Sales is for Sales Superstars!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is a key ingredient in the company's success by helping to create a streamlined process. Whether it is giving the team the tools they need to be able to close new business or the resources to continually upsell to current clients HubSpot Sales is an integral part of my company's full growth stack.
  • Customizable Templates
  • Detailed and fully customizable reporting
  • Streamlined funnel flows
  • Further customization of the sales funnels with ease to tie everything back to a persona
  • Contact views can get complicated, a way to segment the view by user would be nice
  • A way to create "suggested views" by an admin to help new users get setup would reduce some initial friction
Small and mMedium-sized business that are doing many functions manually or with a free version of other software will find quite a few features that will help take their sales functions to the next level. Even larger companies with several employees will find the ability to define user functions and segment business opportunities extremely helpful.
Read D'Ana Guiloff's full review
Grace Tan profile photo
May 25, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Excellent CRM Tool, Particularly for Smaller Teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is used by our sales and marketing staff as well as our director to keep track of sales opportunities and contacts. It helps us to keep everyone aligned on the same page, with the same objectives and understanding of what tasks are being carried out to push deals through the sales pipeline.
  • The email tracking tool is my favourite feature of HubSpot Sales. It gives us good insight into who is reading our emails, when they are reading them, and whether they are visiting our website as a result.
  • The Sales Pipeline gives us a good overview of deals that are being worked on, by whom, and when they are expected to conclude.
  • The Tasks tool is useful for scheduling calls, emails, and other CRM activities to nurture leads or address customer needs.
  • Nothing immediately comes to mind. So far, HubSpot Sales performs excellently.
HubSpot Sales is best suited for SMEs but should be scaleable for even larger businesses. The Sales Pro subscription provides additional functionality (e.g. Meetings) that are extremely useful for a small team in which each member has many leads and customers to juggle. HubSpot Sales works particularly well if you are also a user of HubSpot Marketing.
Read Grace Tan's full review
Stephanie Casstevens profile photo
April 25, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "An Easy to Use Time-Saver that Sales Reps Actually Like!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Label Insight our sales / customer development and customer success teams are using HubSpot Sales (Pro version) as well as Salesforce. For us, it's made us more efficient at things like sending emails that are often similar but with a touch of personalization, scheduling meetings with external people, sharing and tracking documents, and more. Also, we can easily track opens, clicks, and emails in our CRM (Salesforce).
  • Never waste time copy/pasting emails again - templates are a lifesaver!
  • Easily log sales emails and engagement in HubSpot and/or your external CRM
  • Awesome document tracking capabilities
  • Real time open & click notifications
  • When creating new contacts from the sales extension/email log in CRM it defaults to subscriber. *UPDATE!!* 4/25 HubSpot emailed me this morning about this and said they made an update which set the default lifecycle stage to lead in the sidebar (sales extension)!! YAY!
  • There used to be a check box in "log in CRM" to default to "always log in CRM" but it's gone...I'm not sure why!
  • It'd be nice if you could associate people with multiple companies or "past company" were an option.
  • Emailing two people in one email is difficult with tracking and tracking replies, especially when separate and not replied to all, is challenging.
HubSpot Sales is great for making your salespeople more efficient and taking out some of the tedious, administrative work that..let's face it, sales reps aren't great at. HubSpot Sales gathers a lot of information automatically and makes it easy to clean up contact data and follow-up with qualified leads. Just like the powerful marketing automation tool workflows, sequences are the salesperson's tool to contextual, personalized follow up without having to remember to send follow-ups, schedule task reminders, etc. Plus you can track the performance of specific sequences, email templates, etc., over time to improve!
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review
Arun Sinha profile photo
March 16, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great CRM When Combined with Marketing Automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hubspot Sales is being used by our Sales Team, which consists of approximately 10 Outside Sales and 2 Inside Sales/Applications-Engineers. Our Marketing Department uses Hubspot Marketing and leads generated by Marketing are assigned to the sales team...as well as leads that come in organically. The Sales team uses the tools to manage their contacts, create Deals, etc. The business problem the sales CRM addressed was getting quality, pre-qualified leads to a team with limited bandwidth. The main goal was the CRM should help them and not be a burden to them.
  • The most powerful thing about Hubspot Sales is the Contact Timeline. This in some sense "automatically" does some pre-qualification. If and when the time is right for a sales rep to reach out to a contact...they are already armed with info on what their interests might be and where they are on their buyer journey.
  • Filters are very powerful in Hubspot Sales. The sales rep can filter their contacts by any contact property, which can help them with things like looking at contacts that are engaged on our site, by geography, by industry, etc.
  • We have implemented a custom scoring model ("Hubspot Score") that is very powerful. The sales reps are alerted via email when a contact's Hubspot Score goes above a certain threshold, and are required to go into that contact, further qualify if necessary, and close the loop by adjusting their "Lead Status" property. We also have some workflow ties between Hubspot Score and contact LifeCycle Stage.
  • The Deals section of Hubspot Sales is also very important and works well. It is fairly simple to use and not overwhelming to busy sales reps.
  • There are some minor things. A few that I can think of off the top of my head:
  • In "Sales Pro" tools, when you email a contact, it automatically re-assigns that contact to you (if it previously had an owner). This should be an option via a checkbox. If a contact is owned by a Sales Rep, and say someone in another department that is not supposed to "own" contacts (say tech support) emails them, there should be a checkbox that they can leave unchecked that asks "assign this contact to you?"
  • When you get a Hubspot Sales (Sidekick) Notification, it would be great to be able to click on that contact and have it take you to their record in Hubspot.
  • It would be nice if the Column Headings did not disappear when you scroll down. For example, in the Sales CRM, in Contacts, you see the headings for the first page of records. Then, if you scroll down, you can't see the column headings any more. "Pin" the column headings.
  • When Logging an Activity, the Automatic Heading in the Timeline can be misleading. When you log an email, the timeline shows "Roger Sent an Email to Fred". If I'm logging a received email or if it wasn't actually to Fred or if Roger didn't send it, this automatic heading is incorrect. It would be better if the heading simply said "Roger Logged an Email."
  • After a Deal has been created, it is not possible to edit/change the Deal Name. Please make the Deal Name able to be edited after the fact.
  • It would be nice to have a secondary email for contacts.
  • When importing Contacts, if you are importing contact properties...fields are overwritten (if data already exists in that property). This is a problem if the contact property is a multiple pick list. You should be able to "add-to" a contact property if that property can have multiple values.
  • This one is very important: Be Able to Relate an Email to a Contact to a Specific Deal. When I email a specific contact, I want to be able to tie that email to a specific one of the contact's Deals. Salesforce has this functionality. Presently, when I go into a Deal, the timeline shows all the activities (e.g. emails etc.) I sent to that contact...not just the ones that are related to that specific deal.
As a standalone CRM, it is fine. But, in combination with Hubspot's Marketing Automation, it is SUPER powerful. So if the "marketing department" is going to fully adopt and implement the "inbound philosophy" (generate quality content, do good targeted email campaigns, adopt social, etc.), then the CRM becomes great.
Read Arun Sinha's full review
Ted Bennett profile photo
March 08, 2017

Review: "HubSpot Sales user for 2 years - loving it since day 1!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hubspot Sales is used across the organization here at Appcues. It is a really great tool because not only does it serve our sales team with opportunity and contact tracking, but it also provides a tightly knit back-end for our marketing activities, landing pages etc. I've now used the tool for over 2 years at two different companies and it just keeps getting better. Unlike Salesforce, Hubspot has built a lot of third party tools right into the CRM itself, like a calendar tool, sequencing for emailing outbound, and many more features. They are constantly improving the product and I'm really excited to see where it goes!
  • Contact management
  • Deal organization
  • Emails (it is HubSpot at the end of the day!)
  • "Meetings" which is just a feature like Calendly that provides a calendar link to your clients to book times
  • I would like to see more statistics (if possible) on my emails.
  • More deal analytics. Right now it tracks well along my process but where are my deals spending the longest time in stages? How can I better tell which deals are going to close?
  • More consistent link tracking, sometimes it does not register that a user clicked the link in my email.
  • Well suited for teams looking to better organize their growth and better align marketing and sales.
  • Less appropriate for teams looking to keep marketing and sales separate, although you could do it with Hubspot.
Read Ted Bennett's full review
Marco Dusi profile photo
May 08, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great, but reporting could be better"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We all use HubSpot Sales and that is our only CRM and sales enablement system. It is very easy to use and because of that, it's easier for everyone to keep it updated and use it properly. We also use it to forecast the pipeline and future business, plus follow up leads and turn them into customers.
  • Easy to use
  • Lots of tracking tools
  • Deals pipeline is not very strong
Well suited: a small company with only a few sales reps.
Not well suited: if you have a very big database, many sales reps or complex system, you might need a bigger system. The reporting of the sales activity is not great either, so if that is important for you, then it might not be a good solution.
Read Marco Dusi's full review
Mike Rizzo profile photo
May 04, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot Sales for Sales Growth"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used across Sales and Marketing to align our two departments on the contacts and deals we are going after. The software helps our management and department managers have more visibility into how the business is performing. We use the entire suite of HubSpot Sales to enable our sales reps and make their lives just a little bit easier.
  • HubSpot Sales tracks emails really easily. It makes logging those emails even easier with auto logging and the option to forward your thread to the tracker as well (in case you forgot to track it the first time).
  • HubSpot Sales also allows users to easily schedule meetings with contacts. Their meetings functionality rivals it's competition and looks stunning.
  • HubSpot Sales document tracking is also awesome, though we need to use it more often.
  • I think the meetings links need to be more customizable than they are... they should allow us to change the domain to match our own domain if possible. This would create a fully branded experience for the company.
HubSpot sales is useful for both small and mid size companies up to enterprise. This means you can be a 1 man/woman shop or have tons of reps. The pricing is affordable and the value at scale is unsurpassed in the industry. If you need to track emails sent via your inbox and schedule meetings you're already in need of HubSpot Sales.
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
Elizabeth Bottomley profile photo
April 27, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Easy to use - from a Project Manager point of view"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the business but in particular with the new business teams. HubSpot sales offers the business clear goals, management, and administrations of the sales process and provides transparency and ease of sharing and involvement for the whole team. HubSpot is used across the business and HubSpot integrates with all the other services that HubSpot offers simply.
  • Ease of use
  • Ease of setup
  • Easy to manage and maintain
  • Repetitive naming
  • Internal navigation can be confusing as lots of pages are available to get to from multiple areas
  • Appropriate for medium sized businesses with lots of prospects and a need to have clear procedures in the sales pipeline in order for the business to understand what it going on and when.
  • Not ideal for a company that requires a lot of other systems to be integrated with it as HubSpot are still developing their integration APIs.
Read Elizabeth Bottomley's full review
Stephanie Reed profile photo
April 24, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "It will speed up your sales process"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage HubSpot Sales for one of our clients, and it's working extremely well for them. The whole organisation uses it, but especially the sales and marketing people. They had a problem of keeping track on the activity of their salespeople, especially those in the field. They didn't have time to report their activity, and therefore the head office had difficulty in understanding the pipeline. HubSpot sales, because it's so easy and quick to use, was the perfect solution to this problem.
  • Make calls directly from the CRM
  • Sequences
  • Templates
  • Increase the minutes for the calls
[It's] very well suited for a small, busy organisation with a few salespeople, that needs to track the leads that come in; make sure they are followed up and improve/speed up their sales processes. it's also incredibly easy to use and learn.

If you are looking for a solid project management and pipeline management tool though, this is not it. Also, if you are a big organization, with hundreds of salespeople, then it might not be the best.
Read Stephanie Reed's full review
Arun C Devan profile photo
April 24, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "The Ideal Sales Management Platform for Growing Companies"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by our small sales and marketing team of 3 - including me. Our business development manager and I keep track of our open opportunities from the Deals option. Our marketing executive tracks the progress made to ensure that our inbound marketing and sales tactics are aligned to meet our business objectives. I review our progress on a daily basis from the Sales Dashboard. It provides me with high level analytics, options to vary the analytical parameters and the ability to drill down to review the underlying details.
  • HubSpot Sales is well designed to support inbound sales tactics.
  • It is an excellent integrated platform for sales & marketing to contribute details to work towards the company's goals.
  • It establishes best practices for efficient sales processes.
  • The companion mobile app allows our team to keep things updated on the go & to receive timely reminders
  • Additional analytical tools in the form of dashboards will be welcome.
HubSpot Sales is excellent for growing companies of all sizes to manage their inbound sales efforts for their sales team on a single platform. The recently updated companion HubSpot mobile app allows you to keep sales activities updated on the move with a simple well-designed user interface. Regular reminders inform you when deals need updates and about tasks that require completion. Larger enterprises may not be suitable users of HubSpot Sales. They may require additional customisation features, functions, audit trails, authorisation profiles, etc. For small and medium-sized businesses, it is an excellent sales team management tool.
Read Arun C Devan's full review
Danielle A. Pingitore profile photo
April 21, 2017

Review: "HubSpot Sales works AMAZING For Our Company!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone in our organization uses HubSpot Sales in some form. My department (Creative Solutions) uses HubSpot Sales, and Marketing, Our Development Department uses HubSpot Sales, our Support Department uses HubSpot Sales, and our Administration Department uses HubSpot Sales and Marketing.
HubSpot is an amazing tool - as it allows our company to communicate with each other and make updates across the board, but also is very customizable for our organization as a whole. It keeps us organized, accountable, and efficient... which are three HUGE attributes every company would like to have.
  • The Sales CRM is extremely customizable so that we are able to customize every piece of it for our company/lingo/needs/wants/etc.
  • It saves us time, and money because of it's automation capabilities.
  • It is extremely user-friendly which allows our entire staff to learn how to use it quickly without frustration.
  • I would like to see a drag and drop menu included in the contacts like it is in creating the newsletters.
HubSpot Sales would be great to use in any organization with a sales and/or marketing team. Because it is so customizable, it allows companies in any industry to take advantage of its platform; whether they are a small, mid-sized, or large corporate company. I don't see a situation in which it would be inappropriate for any business.
Read Danielle A. Pingitore's full review
Lucy Jones profile photo
April 21, 2017

Review: "HubSpot Sales: Give Your Sales Team The Tools To Sell The Inbound Way"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our organisation uses HubSpot sales for lead management, follow-up, nurture and sales automation - for every part of inbound sales.

As Hubspot is always releasing new features to streamline the sales process there are always new features we're trialing to streamline our funnel and develop our high-quality MQLs; for example, at the moment we're trying out the sales sequences to automate some of our processes.
  • Lead management and nurture
  • Help with automating and streamlining the sales process
  • Alignment with marketing for best lead intelligence
  • Helping the whole business understand lead stage and priorities
  • More training/best practice recommendations may help
  • Simpler interface would help
  • More third party sales tool integrations would be useful
Hubspot sales is great for a range of B2B businesses - small to large - in order to better manage and automate inbound sales processes, and help sales act appropriately upon the insight gathered by marketing. If your organisation is new to inbound sales practices, it can help establish best processes to use - though of course a sales team should also be trained on how inbound sales works.
Read Lucy Jones's full review
Sammi Gallagher - Online Marketing at ROI profile photo
April 07, 2017

Review: "HubSpot Sales Helps us Connect Marketing and Sales"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot sales helps align marketing and sales efforts without added headache. In our organization, we use HubSpot sales to track potential deals and keep the entire team informed without added work. It also helps us manage potential clients and the sales funnel effortlessly. For other organizations, we help implement this software and customize it to fit their specific needs.
  • HubSpot sales is very transparent and helps teams of people work together or stay in the loop.
  • You can customize dashboards and track activity easily.
  • I wish there were more advanced features to restrict access for team members to certain areas.
  • Assigning tasks is not as efficient as tools like Basecamp.
HubSpot has the functionality and adaptability to fit into a multitude of organizations. With the customizable features and workflows, HubSpot Sales can easily be applied in a variety of organization types. The software would also be an asset to organizations of varying sizes. The tool is really versatile enough to meet the needs of any company.
Read Sammi Gallagher - Online Marketing at ROI's full review
Maggie Millard profile photo
March 22, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great, from the Marketer's Perspective"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization is using HubSpot Sales to manage our pipeline, log communication with prospects, and track deal sources. I personally use it from the marketing perspective to check how my leads are converting once I pass them to sales. I do this both within HubSpot using filters, and by exporting the data into spreadsheets.
  • Managing our pipeline so we can make predictions
  • Organizing information in filterable lists
  • Synced automatically with HubSpot Marketing.
  • You can't dummy-proof the system, as I like to call it. For example, I'd like it to require my team to enter a deal source before closing the deal, to ensure that our records are complete.
I don't have experience with other comparable tools, so I can't say where it wouldn't work well. I can say, though, that for our small company with a sales team of 3 FTEs, it's perfect. Makes it easy to communicate and share the right amount of information, increases alignment between sales and marketing (an area we were previously struggling with), and is at the right price point for a small company.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Mara Gordon profile photo
March 22, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot Sales to the Rescue!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, HubSpot Sales is used by one of our sales teams, and we're thinking about adding another sales team to the platform. What I like about HubSpot Sales is that it keeps all of the leads contact info and where they are in the pipeline in one place, but it also makes it easy for the marketing team to follow along as well.
  • I like that HubSpot Sales is a part of the HubSpot Marketing platform. It keeps everyone on both teams on the same page.
  • I like the individual timeline for each contact or company. It's like a newsfeed and gives you the whole picture of their story with your compant.
  • The Deals area is super easy to use and to see how each deal is moving through the funnel
  • What's great about HubSpot is that they're always updating and adding new features but I think they could use more improvement on what can be reported. Sometimes they don't have a way for us to see specific data we need.
  • They have a Predictive Lead Scoring feature. I would like this to be useful but for us it doesn't seem to really work. I think it could use improvement.
HubSpot is great for a sales team and marketing team to be on the same page and to share information on the sales cycle/funnel synchronously. It's amazing for keeping everything you need to know about a contact in one central database, especially if you need to look back on something that was from awhile ago. Team members can collaborate and see each other's progress and productivity. I like that a lot of other programs can connect to HubSpot, making it even more so a one-stop shop for all your sales needs.
Read Mara Gordon's full review
Joshua Smith profile photo
March 21, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "So easy to use.... provides actionable data"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of the marketing and sales team uses Hubspot Sales. The most used features are the email tracking and the log to CRM function. It helps us add processes to our email communications.
  • Ease of use
  • Provides actionable data
  • Helps you stay organized and business focused in communications
  • More features could be accessible in freemium model
  • Minimize false alerts
Hubspot Sales is used by our team to help with lead management and lead nurturing. We are currently experimenting with sequences in order to automate some of our conversion processes.
Read Joshua Smith's full review
Rich Steffen profile photo
March 20, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "All Under One Roof Application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The only HubSpot tool/program I use is Sidekick. Sidekick enable me to see that my e-mails get opened, at what time and how many times. That enables me to make follow up calls that are far more productive and good use of my time. It enables me to ask the right questions. I can also see patterns of when they open e-mails I send to them. I make note of that so I'm not wasting my time calling when they are not likely to be there.
  • Quick to resolve issues
  • Contact without being annoying
  • Comes from a point of contribution
  • Don't have anything based on the limited resources I use
HubSpot is a broad reaching offering and as a real estate agent there are so many companies that laser focus on just our industry. I also get the impression that HubSpot is really geared to larger companies with W-2'd people and not 1099'd people.
Read Rich Steffen's full review
Michael DeMonte profile photo
March 20, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "CRM that doesn't suck"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using HubSpot to manage my prospecting and sale process. I am the only person in my firm using the platform. HubSpot sales addresses the need for effective and timely communication with prospects and clients. HubSpot is excellent at minimizing data entry by capturing contact data from Outlook and Gmail. Additionally adding companies is a breeze with the browser plugins. Email tracking is excellent with the Sidekick add-in. And knowing who is on your website and when is further enabled with their tracking code. Productivity is further accelerated with the built in dialer for phone work and the email template library makes email effortless.
  • Data entry
  • Pipeline/Deal management
  • Prospecting cadence management
  • Sales activity tracking
  • Android application needs more of the features that make the desktop version so awesome
  • Browser plugin should be able to extract leads from LinkedIn
  • Would be nice to be able to execute an action from the task list without having to go into contact record
For most outbound sales professionals and teams HubSpot covers 99% of what you need out of the box. However, if you need something that integrates with your accounting, order entry or other MIS system - you may need to get a consultant involved to figure out how to make that work. There a re a lot of third party integrations available.
Read Michael DeMonte's full review
Gerry Dapergolas profile photo
March 17, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great tool for sales teams - especially for B2B"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used primarily by our sales team in order to help with lead management and lead nurturing. We are currently experimenting with sales sequences in order to automate some of our sales processes. We will need to re-evaluate some of our internal processes in order to see what needs changing.
  • Lead management
  • Sales follow-up
  • Sales automation
  • More intelligent sales automation
  • Make it easier to use
  • Need more training
[Well suited for] lead follow-ups, lead nurturing and automating our sales processes. HubSpot Sales would be perfect for small or medium size businesses in order to help automate some of their sales processes. It would work especially well with business to business organisations. Sales teams would need basic training in order to fully use all of the platform's tools.
Read Gerry Dapergolas's full review
Emilee Anderson profile photo
March 17, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Perfect for the HubSpot super user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot Sales is being used by the account executives and managers in our company. Ultimately, we were drawn to the tool because we used HubSpot on the marketing side of things and HubSpot Sales was low cost and integrated well with the marketing initiatives. We'd never had real time insights on leads on our site and in our email communication. This synced our sales efforts to our marketing efforts so both were speaking the same language so to speak.
  • Ease of use - anyone can pick it up and integrate it into their daily use with very little effort.
  • Integration - using Gmail and the HubSpot marketing tool made integration with Sales very simple for our group.
  • The UI is not only easy to use, it is easy to interpret. The way the tool works is very intuitive for how a sales person will actually use it.
  • While integration was a strong point for us, we've noticed some of our clients did not have the same ease with custom CRMs.
  • There are still some bugs to be fixed. At times, the live tracking would not be working for a few days then just suddenly catch up on notifications like it had been stuck.
We've found HubSpot sales is better for smaller teams and organizations. It does not stand up as well for large teams and companies with many complex customer types. I found as a one man show most the time, it gave me insights I would not have otherwise and allowed me to effectively complete many of my sales related tasks.
Read Emilee Anderson's full review
Brad Friedman profile photo
March 16, 2017

Review: "HubSpot Sales has made us more efficient and allowed us to close more deals"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using HubSpot Sales across the organization. It keeps us organized and up to date on the prospects we have in the pipeline and the deals we have in the works. We use the email and email template functions, the telephone queue function, the meeting scheduler, the tasks function, the email tracking function and more. HubSpot Sales streamlines our sales process and makes us more productive.
  • Love the email template function as it enables me to create templates and save tons of time.
  • Love the meeting scheduler function. This is a real time-saver as it eliminates the need to send a bunch of back-and-forth emails just to schedule a phone call.
  • I like the deals dashboard as it visually tells me how things are going and where are deals are in the sales cycle.
  • There's always room for improvement. Off the top of my head I can't pinpoint anything I've had a problem with or want to change.
  • It does take some time to get it set up for your system and to personalize things like the deal stages.
I think HubSpot Sales is particularly well-suited to small businesses and those sales teams. I would imagine the tools would work well for a lot of different size teams from 1 person to 50 or more. People often think they need to have a large organization or team to take advantage of tools like this. That simply is not the case here. My team is very small and gets a ton of value from the tool.
Read Brad Friedman's full review
Alissa Gavrilescu profile photo
March 10, 2017

HubSpot Sales Review: "Great add-on to your CRM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used HubSpot sales as a prospecting and lead management tool. While we see the tremendous value in using it as a CRM system, we do not have the ability to migrate at this time away from our current CRM. The deal and lead pipeline reporting is very useful to us in tracking our lead-to-conversion process.
  • Helps you find the right contact at a company - prospecting elevated!
  • Their CRM tool allows you to make calls right from the record with recording capability - excellent for coaching and development.
  • Allows for greater synergy between marketing and sales as you can track the sales usage and engagement with marketing materials.
  • If you don't use their CRM you can still pass the data over in your hubspot record.
  • Integration with Salesforce or other CRM platforms via API.
  • It seems better suited for B2C sales and some enhancements on the B2C side might be useful.
  • The sidekick add-on is a little confusing to manage.
HubSpot sales understands the pain points of being a sales rep making it easy to track prospect interactions and reduce the administrative work. It would be even more powerful if you could interface these features with an API if you happen to use Salesforce. The ability to track and integrate slide decks, emails, and marketing campaigns opens up deeper relationships with marketing and sales. When these two teams are aligned well, it's very successful.
Read Alissa Gavrilescu's full review

About HubSpot Sales

Sidekick is a sales intelligence solution. Some key features include: Email Profiles and Email Tracking.

HubSpot Sales Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No