TrustRadius
InsideSales.com provides a sales acceleration platform that is built on Neuralytics, a predictive and prescriptive self-learning engine that drives revenue growth by delivering an optimized experience for both the salesperson and buyer.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/n3/At/WXC15RVJK91V.JPEGInside Sales PowerDialerIt is used by our inbound and marketing team. When inbound leads come in, leads get put in the queue using InsideSales. Reps then use the PowerDialer to call the leads.,PowerDialer allows us to call with local area codes. PowerDialer allows us to use customer phone numbers to call people. PowerDialer allows reps to automatically pull leads into their name to keep calling leads.,It is a little expensive. Reps can keep clicking next record to cherry pick the good leads.,9,It allows us to call hot leads which translate into millions of dollars for our company. Without a way to call route and call these leads we would be missing out.,Business Development ManagerThe emerging accounts group, who is responsible for new business development, uses the dialer every day.,Uses a local number Dials the phone calls quickly Dials the phone number correctly,The Dialer doesn't always dial The Dialer doesn't always hang up Recording call activity with Dialer sometimes is a pain because the call will reset before you have time to enter the call details,8,UnsurePowerDialer to Power Through!We use InsideSales PowerDialer to make calls to inbound leads. It also helps us manage our leads with Salesforce. It moves us from record to record for all the leads that are in our name. This is only used by our sales development team and makes us much more efficient at reaching out to all the leads that we have without having to pull a list or run a report in Salesforce to find them.,Organizes your leads based on the parameters you set so you call the hottest leads first. Connects with your phone so you can dial from your computer without having to enter the numbers every time. It also allows you to record the notes from the call right there and they get added to the completed task in Salesforce.,Sometimes the powerdialer doesn't connect and it won't log your calls. This doesn't happen to frequently though. Although you can switch to local presence and show that you're calling from another number, it isn't a feature that is easily done between calls. Displaying short call history would be helpful or if the notes I left in the comments would also show in Salesforce. This would make it easier to know what happened the last time I spoke to this person.,9,Because it manages leads, we call the hottest leads first no matter what time of the day they come in. I am able to make more calls every day which helps me to contact more people and create more opportunities for our company. It keeps our company up to date with Salesforce helping us know better about what is happening with the lead and opportunity.,Outreach,OutreachSuper Power Dialer indeed.We use it for each department in our company that contacts customers or prospects. It allows us to separate our call flows, keep track of successful numbers to call, best times to call, length of time calls, how much time is being spent on the phone, and how much is idle on phones. It helps us organize our time and efforts better, allowing us to be more efficient and successful. It helps us obtain customers, retain customers, and track our employees call usage. We can use it to have our local numbers showing, instead of just our station phones or company phone, which helps increase contacts, and the numbers are ours, which engages more callbacks.,It allows us to call from our local presence numbers which increases contacts and call backs. It tracks phone usage and its versatility allows us to track the stuff that matters to us specifically.,No call parking features for inbound calls, if on a call through the dialer, one cannot place that call on hold to take the second call. All notes are lost when another inbound call comes in, whether or not you accept that call.,9,It has increased contacts and call backs, which is very positive.,Salesforce Lightning, NetFortris (formerly Fonality)InsideSales ReviewPrimarily been used by the Sales organizations which comprise of: 1. BDR/SDR 2. Account Executives 3. Account Managers It's mainly used to track efficiency per reps, number of calls/day/week/month and how it impacts efficiency/pipeline generation,Call routing Speed Dialing Integration with Salesforce,UI Inbound Call routing features Analytics,8,Visibility into rep activities Planning Some activities take long to log calls some metrics arent real time,,DocuSign, People.ai, Gainsight
Unspecified
InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer
56 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Reviews

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer
56 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 56 vetted InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 30)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brennen Hyatt profile photo
August 24, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Inside Sales PowerDialer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our inbound and marketing team. When inbound leads come in, leads get put in the queue using InsideSales. Reps then use the PowerDialer to call the leads.
  • PowerDialer allows us to call with local area codes.
  • PowerDialer allows us to use customer phone numbers to call people.
  • PowerDialer allows reps to automatically pull leads into their name to keep calling leads.
  • It is a little expensive.
  • Reps can keep clicking next record to cherry pick the good leads.
It is well suited for inbound teams to call leads that come in from marketing. It could also be suited for any outbound reps to make phone calls too.
Read Brennen Hyatt's full review
Jaeda Mohr profile photo
August 24, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Business Development Manager"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The emerging accounts group, who is responsible for new business development, uses the dialer every day.
  • Uses a local number
  • Dials the phone calls quickly
  • Dials the phone number correctly
  • The Dialer doesn't always dial
  • The Dialer doesn't always hang up
  • Recording call activity with Dialer sometimes is a pain because the call will reset before you have time to enter the call details
Good for cold calling
Read Jaeda Mohr's full review
No photo available
August 31, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "PowerDialer to Power Through!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InsideSales PowerDialer to make calls to inbound leads. It also helps us manage our leads with Salesforce. It moves us from record to record for all the leads that are in our name. This is only used by our sales development team and makes us much more efficient at reaching out to all the leads that we have without having to pull a list or run a report in Salesforce to find them.
  • Organizes your leads based on the parameters you set so you call the hottest leads first.
  • Connects with your phone so you can dial from your computer without having to enter the numbers every time.
  • It also allows you to record the notes from the call right there and they get added to the completed task in Salesforce.
  • Sometimes the powerdialer doesn't connect and it won't log your calls. This doesn't happen to frequently though.
  • Although you can switch to local presence and show that you're calling from another number, it isn't a feature that is easily done between calls.
  • Displaying short call history would be helpful or if the notes I left in the comments would also show in Salesforce. This would make it easier to know what happened the last time I spoke to this person.
InsideSales.com PowerDialer is great if you are looking to simplify your process in dialing. You don't have to hand enter numbers from Salesforce. If you're doing a high volume of dials, it makes it much faster than other dialers because it integrates with Salesforce so you don't have to open another window and go back and forth between the two.
It isn't as useful when you're call volume is lower and you have more time to punch in a number. Or if you want to tie your emails with your calls then it would be better to use a different software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 27, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Super Power Dialer indeed."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for each department in our company that contacts customers or prospects. It allows us to separate our call flows, keep track of successful numbers to call, best times to call, length of time calls, how much time is being spent on the phone, and how much is idle on phones. It helps us organize our time and efforts better, allowing us to be more efficient and successful. It helps us obtain customers, retain customers, and track our employees call usage. We can use it to have our local numbers showing, instead of just our station phones or company phone, which helps increase contacts, and the numbers are ours, which engages more callbacks.
  • It allows us to call from our local presence numbers which increases contacts and call backs.
  • It tracks phone usage and its versatility allows us to track the stuff that matters to us specifically.
  • No call parking features for inbound calls, if on a call through the dialer, one cannot place that call on hold to take the second call.
  • All notes are lost when another inbound call comes in, whether or not you accept that call.
It is well suited for call centers that need versatility in their dialer system. It helps increase contacts which is a great thing. It does need better interfacing with inbound calls to not disturb the work flow, and the erased notes is a difficult pill to swallow especially when the note was lengthy.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer: "InsideSales Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily been used by the Sales organizations which comprise of:
1. BDR/SDR
2. Account Executives
3. Account Managers

It's mainly used to track efficiency per reps, number of calls/day/week/month and how it impacts efficiency/pipeline generation
  • Call routing
  • Speed Dialing
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • UI
  • Inbound Call routing features
  • Analytics
Well Suited:
1. Phone call duration talking metric
2. Inbound vs Outbound tracking metric
3. Rep Efficiency metric
4. Call Trend Duration metrics
5. Work load balancing
6. Resource planning

Less appropriate:
1. Complex lead routing
2. Personal phone number routing
3. Porting phone


Read this authenticated review
Andrew Fix profile photo
March 13, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer: "PowerDialer Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The business development department uses PowerDialer as a way to efficiently and effectively contact leads in a pipeline. PowerDialer is a great tool to use for prospecting and reaching out to leads.
  • Ease of use
  • Speed and efficiency for reps to reach out to leads in pipeline and maintain opportunities
  • Local presence helps to get in contact with prospects in different locations
  • The messiness of duplicate accounts
  • Notes - in the box where you can leave notes on a lead page, I wished many times that there was a "edit text" box with the Bold/Italic/Underline options as well as Left/Center/Right positioning
  • The call system can be a bit buggy sometimes. Either the line ends up being garbled or it fails to dial, fails to record
PowerDialer is well suited for prospecting and maintaining a clean pipeline while having the ability to add in so much information about accounts and leads. It is perfect for an organization that wants their sales team to be efficient and aim for a high volume of metrics.
Read Andrew Fix's full review
Michael Millstein profile photo
February 16, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Love InsideSales Dialer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales Predictive PowerDialer is being used by sales, channel, and client services. It allows us to easily track calls, generate great data for reports, and create call lists which reps can easily dial through.
  • Easy click to dial
  • Easy to create call lists based off reports
  • Easily create reports based off call data, i.e. # of calls, time of calls
  • Uptime on the dialer.
  • Slicker UI.
Great for sales team who has call metrics to meet call goals. Also great for training.

Not appropriate for orgs who do not care about call out campaigns or call metrics.
Read Michael Millstein's full review
Pete Sowers profile photo
February 16, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer: "InsideSales PowerDialer Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer is used by our team of account managers within our inside sales department. It greatly helps our team stay in front of hot, new leads while they are still engaged on our website(s).
  • The speed in which we can call leads is astonishing. A simple one-click will populate the next record ready to be dialed.
  • I find the "Callback" function extremely useful. On any given record, I have the ability to set a callback at a specific time, any day of the week.
  • The "Local Presence" function allows me to call anywhere in the country without appearing to be an out-of-state number. This greatly increases the chance of the person I'm calling actually answering the phone. More engagement = more sales
  • Local presence sometimes crashes without warning
  • InsideSales has a tough time accurately recording inbound talk-time
We have a lot of leads that are generated over the weekend. The PowerDialer seamlessly organizes and manages the new leads and the time zones in which they are coming from.
Read Pete Sowers's full review
Denise (Dufek) Drake profile photo
December 04, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Average Dialer Software, Has its challenges"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales is used by our inside team to dial through prospecting lists as well as provide incoming call routing. InsideSales was implemented to move the inside team into Salesforce and improve rep productivity and tracking.
  • Provides the ability to create one list for multiple users to dial from, people that are not the record owner.
  • Click to call panel is straightforward for reps to use.
  • Getting adequate support from InsideSales has proven to be a challenge. As a customer, you are required to do the heavy lifting of your own support and are left with issue workarounds in your business processes.
  • Stability of the product has caused challenges with several outages and downtime. This has improved in the last six months but has definitely impacted us in the past.
  • Reporting challenges are introduced when the data does not look as expected or changes with new releases.
  • Product maintenance is very time-consuming for creating and managing seek lists, ensuring there are enough records to dial in the list and managing call paths for incoming phone calls.
  • Incoming call functionality is extremely challenging with dropped calls and ring delays.

If you have a technical team of people to support this technology daily, this technology may be for you.

If you have several users calling the same set of records, this technology provides list capabilities that other companies do not appear to provide.

If you are looking for mostly outbound dialing capabilities, this product may be for you.

Read Denise (Dufek) Drake's full review
Bryan Gorham profile photo
December 04, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "InsideSales.com - PowerDialer"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales is being used by the Sales Development department. We have the tool integrated with Salesforce so it makes it much easier to make deals to prospects by calling with one click. It also saves our call logs (notes) and records calls over 2 minutes for future reference (this may be an add-on, I am not totally sure).
  • saves a ton of time when calling large quantities of prospects
  • easier to record call notes than logging a call manually in sfdc
  • call recordings
  • somewhat glitchy
  • occasionally the "power dialer" will just stop working unexpectedly for our entire team
  • "error saving call log" message pops up occasionally and will not save the call
It is a very handy tool that really improves efficiency when calling into prospects, the only complaint I have is the glitches and amount of times it simply will stop working or give error messages.
Read Bryan Gorham's full review
Kyle Miller profile photo
November 20, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Average Dialer Software. Make sure your CRM is optimized."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Departmentally - We use it with our SFDC Instance to connect with our prospective customers.
  • Local Presence. Dialing Texas from Massachusetts, it puts a TX Area Code on your number so the ability to have a connection via a local area phone call is more likely. Nice Feature.
  • Seek Lists - Loading Campaigns or Assigned Territory Lead lists you can rapidly go through - trade show lists, webinar attendees, old captured leads depending on how you create reports.
  • Integration with SFDC - Tasks, Notes, Logged Activity. Nice standard features. Improves efficiency.
  • Updates are pushed down through admin of account to the end user. If your SFDC instance is not up to snuff, you can encounter connectivity issues.
  • Depending on your bandwith or internet pipe, the click to dial feature could take seconds which add up to minutes and hours over the course of weeks and months. Again, if your IT environment is not finely tuned, some features are not accessible and efficient.
From an inside sales, sales development, customer success management level - it can be a great solution for activity, metrics, and efficiency of calls, call tracking, and touches.

My caution would be if your CRM in this case SFDC is not optimized, you won't get the full value out of any dialer program or software. Be very clear on your requirements for a dialer software and be equally involved in the integration to your CRM.

Read Kyle Miller's full review
Daniel Rodriguez Nieto profile photo
November 17, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Great tool to make your life easier"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across all the organization, globally to provide better management of leads and better call cadence on the right leads and assigning the right priority to all of them. Reps now call to the best leads without wasting their time cherry picking. All this paired with gamification which makes it a bit more fun. Great tool.
  • Better lead management. Setting right priority to the right lead.
  • Gamification. A bit of competition between all team members.
  • Coaching tool. Opportunity to record calls and coach reps on that.
  • Possibility of setting different call cadences adapting to different requirements.
  • Seek list easier to create.
  • More dashboards to play with different metrics.
  • Include cadence tool for emails.
Lead management.
Sales development departments are the perfect place for insidesales.com. For teams where you need to drive a high volume of calls and different metrics, this tool helps in that regard.
Read Daniel Rodriguez Nieto's full review
Andrew J. Wright profile photo
November 17, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Senior Salesman Relies on InsideSales.com"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses InsideSales.com primarily for the sales department in connection with SalesForce. I do not have visibility into the entire company as for the full use. I am sure managers and executives review information pulled. I use InsideSales.com to log calls, track contact made with my clients and review through voice recordings if I need to go back to review details we spoke about. InsideSales.com provides a solution to tracking phone calls which is easily reviewed.
  • I use Local Presence when I call my customers. This shows that I am calling from a local number even when I am calling from out of state. I find that I make many more contacts with this feature than I have before just calling from my normal desk number.
  • I use the call recordings feature quite a bit to go back and review what the customer and I talked about. The link inside SalesForce connects through InsideSales.com. This recording is saved to my clients account and can be shared with other team members or management if necessary.
  • The auto dialer through InsideSales.com helps me go through my SalesForce client list quickly and efficiently. I just click next and I am onto my next customer in my pipeline.
  • I use InsideSales.com normally and every function I use does what I need.
InsideSales.com is well suited for sales departments, as this is where I use it. I would think call centers, customer service representatives and anyone that works on the phone could use this. I use SalesForce with InsideSales.com. I am not sure if there is a stand alone product or if it needs something else to operate.
Read Andrew J. Wright's full review
Elizabeth McElroy profile photo
March 06, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Highly recommend"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used to use PowerDialer when I was calling on new customers. I loved the system when I used it. It helped me stay on top of my prospective clients and get in contact with new ones.
  • Tee up new customers
  • Scheduling call backs was a breeze
  • The local presence would go down often.
  • The time clock would tee up people on the west coast when it was too early to call.
For our team, the people who deal with new customers benefit from the power dialer the most. I now use Playbooks since I deal with existing customers so it doesn't apply to me anymore.
Read Elizabeth McElroy's full review
Chad Wallace profile photo
February 19, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "This.. Is... INCREDIBLE."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helps is make dials faster across the entire sales/marketing organization at our company.
  • Helps me dial at lightning speed -- up to 200+ calls a day!
  • It can be buggy.. at times
In a sales environment, when you're being paid to make calls and close DEALS.
Read Chad Wallace's full review
Kelsey Gamble profile photo
February 16, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer: "PowerDialer Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this within our sales team. It helps us queue up customers who are on the site and gives us the ability to call them in real time to see if they need help.
  • Great for building call lists
  • Email templates work very well
  • Dialing is very efficient
  • Would just stop working a lot
  • Support isn't that great
  • Great for calling brand new customers
  • Not so great for current customer management
Read Kelsey Gamble's full review
No photo available
March 13, 2018

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Nice outreach tool with a great integration to Salesforce CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole department used InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer in association with Salesforce. It was our primary competition tool and metrics manager for outreach.
  • Creates competition between teammates, I have used several outreach tools and this one provides the best interaction with a points system to give that competitive edge to outreach
  • Accurately tracks metrics, near realtime tracking of your own and team's metric attainment on a day-to-day basis
  • Integrates with Salesforce, having click to dial and a widget embedded in Salesforce made using this tool very easy
  • Logging emails was a manual process for our installation, I am not sure if this is functionality we didn't use or if it wasn't available?
  • Better options for logging calls, the disposition options were limited, I would have liked having a few more options.
Working with Salesforce and PowerDialer was a breeze. The two systems worked very well together and made prospecting easy to do. For a sales floor where we are focused on metrics and outreach it is a great measure of productivity.
Read this authenticated review
Judah Ross profile photo
August 11, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "There are better alternatives."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used InsideSales.com for our entire sales team. The chief benefit we were looking to get out of it was to increase the speed of cold calling and cut out many of the extra steps usually needed. Efficiency is the name of the game when looking for sales tools and that was the main goal here.
  • Flexible - I appreciate that the sales team was willing to work with us to find the right package and price.
  • Implementation - while not the smoothest implementation, I do appreciate the amount of man hours they include to work with you one on one.
  • Buggy - no other way to put it. The system is just buggy. Similar to using Salesforce it feel like the infrastructure behind it is outdated.
  • Support - support tries hard but they seem to be under trained and overwhelmed. Caring is good but it only takes you so far when you can't solve the problem.
  • Try to do too much - they are trying to copy a lot of features from competitors but end up creating a bulky piece of software that is more confusing than necessary.
It certainly is better used by a very large team. Like SFDC, you would do best with a dedicated position overseeing and optimizing it.
Read Judah Ross's full review
Ryan McCarty profile photo
February 16, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "InsideSales - The Support team rocks!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales is only being used for our outbound sales team. It addresses our need of a database of leads and tracking the interactions we've had as well as providing an excellent dialing software to effectively perform outreach.
  • Powerdial - Definitely the main draw. Make calls, send emails, input notes, leave pre-recorded messages, then move on the to next lead!
  • List-Building - Seek lists are really powerful. You can upload 5,000 leads, set your criteria on just about anything, and your list is updated hourly during calling to bring the best leads forward to call. Domino lists can be useful as well. I've used them for specific company outreach and smaller lists (Domino lists are only called through once, without reactive filters)
  • Quirky - Sometimes the filters don't act like you'd like them to. There seems to be parts of the software that are under-unitized and therefore under-supported. The one that comes to mind is "Contacts" as apposed to leads. You should be able to easily link all your contacts from a specific company (your contacts) to that company (your account) but these two don't always intersect well and don't like to work with Seek lists like "Leads" do.
Outbound dialing is where it excels. It's especially good with larger teams of reps. Organizing through campaigns and seek lists is very powerful once you understand how to use it. There is definitely a learning curve with seek lists (I've spent tons of time on the phone with their support staff) but once you understand it the possibilities are endless. You can sort which leads show up by a variety of filters. Even with a list of 10,000+ leads and 5 reps calling on it, you can ensure no leads show up in two reps lists, the reps are calling specific territories, and even skipping leads that are likely on their lunch break! One my of favorite tricks with seek lists and only calling people with titles like Director/VP/C-Level before 8:30am or after 5pm their time, when those people are more willing to pick up the phone. They also appreciate a sales rep who is putting in the extra time to call during those blocks.
Read Ryan McCarty's full review
Mike Stevenson profile photo
March 06, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "The Sales Acceleration Platform that stands out in the Crowd."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire SDR team uses insidesales.com for the click-to-call features, seek list functionality, and gamification. We have found that it has increased our number of dials a day, the connect rate of the calls (thanks to local presence), and the logging of calls. Because of click-to-call, SDRs are no longer bogged down by the call logging process, so each activity is logged with a much more accurate description of the call result, making reporting much more effective and accurate.

Aspects of the gamification are also a big part of our team culture. From the leaderboards to the points/throwdowns, the team enjoys the recognition that the software allows them to get for the small things throughout their day.
  • Local Presence/Click to Call - The outbound call and logging functionality runs well, and the team likes the UI.
  • Gamification - The leaderboard/dashboard functionality has become a huge part of our culture for its ability to drive recognition of the appropriate KPIs. From the sound effects to the GIFS, reps get recognized both for their achievements and also their personality and creativity.
  • Reporting - The reporting capabilities that the Momentum team helped engineer for us through certain tracking fields allow us to zoom in on micro-trends in the business such as ideal correct contact connect times and duration of successful calls.
  • Ease of Implementation - It took a good amount of our internal resources to get the product running effectively. It is not an out-of-the-box solution, as it needed to be customized to our instance. So, we needed to do some SFDC development to optimize our product usage.
  • Dialer Lists - The seek lists can be fairly involved to keep up to date as the logic necessary, at least for us, is elaborate.
  • Email - We don't use their Vision product, so it could probably be implemented better than our instance. However, the email templates have a border around them, so they look like they are marketing emails. I don't think many companies still use this version of the email templates, so I'm not sure they're investing much time/effort into updating it.
The software works well with scale. The bigger the team, the more effective InsideSales.com is. Without the resources needed to implement effectively, small teams may have a harder time finding the sweet spot that we have found with the product. However, for a high volume, outbound engine, particularly in the sales development function, InsideSales is a great enterprise tool for accelerating the effectiveness of sales teams.
Read Mike Stevenson's full review
Andrew Lawrence profile photo
February 08, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer: "InsideSales Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales.com is used by our sales department to sync with Salesforce for click-to-dial and easy call data tracking and reporting. Some of our team members use Domino lists to easily run through multiple calls very quickly. However, the majority of our team members use the click-to-dial in a one-off fashion for each lead.
  • Click-to-dial
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Easy call data tracking/reporting
  • The click-to-dial often glitches and can slow down the process
Insidesales.com is appropriate when you are looking to make dials easily with Salesforce leads. This cuts down on the time it takes to run through multiple calls and automatically stores data for reporting purposes. Even if you manually log calls in Salesforce, InsideSales.com is still better because it tracks other things such as call duration. I can not think of a situation where InsideSales.com is not appropriate, however, it does sometimes glitch with the Salesforce integration.
Read Andrew Lawrence's full review
Robert Belton profile photo
February 03, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "InsideSales - Run away!"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We wanted InsideSales to be a powerful tool to cut down data entry within our research and development teams, by utilizing the power dialer function and implementing within salesforce to help the teams cut down the time between transitioning through accounts and reading notes/ entering data from calls. This proved to be a huge and cumbersome task which was never fully implemented by their team, and caused all kinds of problems within our instance of salesforce with notes being lost when we switched back to our previous build due to errors from the InsideSales implementation.
  • If their power dialer ended up actually working, then it would be useful. In our experience, it didn't implement into salesforce well but they touted some impressive features like data analytics and identifying peak call times (though this didn't work for us due to our salesforce instance giving them problems).
  • Their support is terrible. Their staff seems to be just as confused as you are as a user with no experience, and isn't at all bashful about admitting that. If they didn't know an answer to a question themselves, they never offered to escalate it, you were better to hang up and try again and hope whoever answers next does know.
InsideSales was a horrible experience for our organization. From broken promises about salesforce integration in a customized instance, to slow and insufficient customer service response and knowledge, this was the single biggest software failure we've ever experienced. The software seems less than ready to be out of beta, and should have been way more developed and tested before promises were made to implement features and functionality that simply didn't work.

The only thing InsideSales did right, was their power dialer system, but that is a tool that is available with most basic phone providers these days.
Read Robert Belton's full review
Cory Perry profile photo
February 03, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "InsideSales.com PowerDialer - A great product that needs some love!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales.com is used by our internal Commercial Sales team to log and track phone calls with prospects and customers. We're currently using the PowerDialer for Salesforce product, PowerStandings and Vision. We needed a quick, easy to automatically log (and record) both inbound and outbound calls through Salesforce, and we ultimately decided on InsideSales.com for this.
  • The product is easy to setup and use
  • The product requires minimal training, so on-boarding is quick
  • Updates are frequent and their implementation/support team is fantastic to work with
  • The PowerDialer service has frequent intermittent and/or complete outages. These sometimes range from 10-20 minutes to several hours.
  • Inbound calling could be easier, and could also use better customization features.
  • The product could use better functionality for call path routing and/or routing calls based on custom criteria or custom fields in Salesforce.
Overall, it's a great product and serves the intended purpose well. While its geared more towards a "call center" style business, it works well for small teams and business development teams that need to track and record calls via Salesforce. Service disruptions are my primary complaint with the product. I'd like to see more effort in resolving those issues and minimizing downtime.
Read Cory Perry's full review
No photo available
March 03, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Great sales tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Increased productivity, on average I called more leads due to never having to have more than 1 tab open (didn't get distracted looking through my pipe for leads to call). Loads next lead (and the best leads in your pipe). One click to leave a voicemail, 1 click to send an email. Record notes on file, remind you to call certain leads etc.
  • Ease of use - very simple to use.
  • Pull up appropriate leads to call.
  • Saves time.
  • Sometimes it can be slow at loading next lead.
  • Not able to place calls sometimes - try again later.
  • When you report an issue you never get feedback so sometimes it feels like you are wasting time reporting issue (is it going anywhere?).
Great if you are using Salesforce, not sure how or if it integrates with other CRMs. If your sales team is making a high volume of calls then this tool can be very useful.

Great for competitions in team, board displays leaders etc.

Would recommend for large teams, wouldn't really be as effective for small companies or teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 20, 2017

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Review: "Need to get into all the features to justify the price"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InsideSales.com was used by our sales and account management department. The goal was to have a system that can help us log/record our calls and provide local presence numbers for our sales reps. The call recording was vital for coaching opportunities within our sales floor as well as to provide accountability for all users.
  • It's fairly straight forward to use with click to call and automatically adding local presence.
  • They have evolved some of their list dialing programs that can help make dialing smarter.
  • When used properly, their support team is helpful.
  • As with most dialer programs I've used, InsideSales.com can be buggy, especially early on.
  • The service level we received dropped off over the years we used them.
  • It is a fairly expensive dialer, especially once you get past the core features.
If you are starting to build out a group that will need a dialer, I would prefer to build processes around how the dialer functions. One of the biggest issues we had was having processes in place and trying to get the dialer to fit around it. It is flexible but not always enough to completely customize to your needs if you have a rigid system in place (which we did).
Read this authenticated review

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Contact preview (10)
8.0
Dialer-CRM integration (12)
9.3
Call notes & tags (12)
8.1
Automatic call logging (12)
9.1
Outbound dialing (12)
9.1
Inbound routing (9)
8.8
Custom caller ID (10)
8.9
Click-to-call (11)
9.6
Recorded voicemail drop (6)
8.0
Dialer contact import (9)
8.8
Campaign & list management (7)
8.5
Follow-up calls (8)
8.8
Dialer reporting & analytics (8)
8.1
Dialer compliance (8)
8.3

About InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer is an AI-powered sales acceleration application that aims to help SDR teams connect with the right people at the right times. The vendor's value proposition is that PowerDialer is designed to increase the focus, engagement and productivity of reps, with the goal of enabling them to generate more sales.

The application uses predictive models to make recommendations on the next best prospect and best contact method. In addition to advanced list prioritization, PowerDialer provides single-click dialing, pre-recorded voice messaging, email, inbound call routing, etc. Users can gain insight into what works and what doesn’t by analyzing detailed call reports and capturing activities to the CRM automatically.

LocalPresence displays a local number to the user's prospects, which the vendor says can increase contact rates by up to 38% using phone numbers local to virtually every North American and European metropolitan area. According to the vendor, quantity of dials is important, but not as important as having more conversations that lead to qualified opportunities.

ImmediateResponse automatically places new incoming leads at the top of sales reps' lists, so that they can respond immediately to hot opportunities. The vendor says customers find that a lead called within five minutes of requesting information is over 10x more likely to answer and is 4x more likely to qualify.

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Features

Dialer Logistics Features
Has featureSingle line dialing
Does not have featureDouble line dialing
Does not have featureTriple line dialing
Has featureCall into server with landline
Has featureCall into server with VoIP "soft phone"
Has featureCall into server with mobile phone
Does not have featurePredictive dialer
Has featurePower dialer
Preview Dialer Features
Has featureContact preview
Has featureDialer-CRM integration
Does not have featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureDialer integration to social media
Does not have featureSI database integration
Has featureCall notes & tags
Has featureAutomatic call logging
Core Dialer Features
Has featureOutbound dialing
Has featureInbound routing
Has featureCustom caller ID
Has featureClick-to-call
Has featureRecorded voicemail drop
Has featureDialer contact import
Has featureCampaign & list management
Call Follow-up and Quality Assurance Features
Has featureSales emails
Has featureFollow-up calls
Has featureAppointment scheduling
Has featureCalendar sync
Has featureDialer reporting & analytics
Has featureDialer call recording
Has featureDialer call monitoring
Has featureDialer compliance
Additional Features
Has featureLocalPresence
Has featureImmediate Response
Has featurePowerStanding Gamification
Has featureCall Recording and Monitoring
Has featureReporting
Has featureInbound/Outbound Blend
Has featureMulti-Channel Communications
Has featureAutomatic Data Sync
Has featureReporting
Has featureManager Insights
Has featureDynamic Seek Lists
Has featureA.I. Models

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Screenshots

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Integrations

Salesforce, ZenPrint, MS Outlook

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

InsideSales.com Predictive PowerDialer Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global, North America, South America, Europe, Asia
Supported Languages: English