Jira Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1702 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Richard Chen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

JIRA Software Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to enter all requests; vet their research thru discovery; assign resources, points, sprint, deadlines, watchers, labels, components, etc.; publicize progress to all parties; configure dashboards to enable managers to make decisions; and house all our historical works for future reference. It is in the cloud thus accessible from anywhere. Our centralized directory runs its single-sign on thus no need to make accounts. User data from that directory is shown in JIRA thus speeding up contacting. It solves lack of mutual visibility, accountability, standardizing tags/labels, mass assigning tasks, organizing a formerly email-based workflow, and forces discipline.
Read Richard Chen's full review
rahul garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

Jira Software in CICD

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The client has revamped the whole development process and as a part of it, Jira's application is being used to track the development. The idea is to deploy Jira across the organization.
It effectively manages the development cycle and development time. Every role can use it like BAs, Testers, Developers. They know their task based on the description and acceptance criteria.
Read rahul garg's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

JIRA: The best project management tool out there.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use JIRA for bug/issue tracking and also project management activities. JIRA is used throughout our organization across all teams. The business problem it addresses is that it gives everybody on the team a clear cut view of what the issue is and how to track and it also gives another view of the steps required to solve the issue.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review
Hans Hong | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Great for agile teams and development work coordination, but reporting could use some work

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's being used for] Coordinating work and submissions from multiple stakeholders and users and estimating completion of projects. Most of our software development teams use it for planning agile projects and coordinating with stakeholders, and tracking velocity and estimated completion dates.
Read Hans Hong's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2020

Best Project Management Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jira Software has been used by our organisation for the past 2 years, mainly for:
  • Managing agile and scrum team.
  • Capture and report bugs.
  • Organize projects.
  • To get detailed project reports.
  • To get an idea about user work loads.
  • Can find recently created issues.
  • Help to get clear vision of the product that we are developing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2020

Great software for agile management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have started to use Jira within our IT and marketing teams to create new products for our customers and track the progress easily. The integration was easy and my overall experience was good, I will recommend it to keep things organized and make software development easier. The free version also is very functional.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Jira Only!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jira software is being used to manage all sprint activities and tasks. Different issues are created and all team members can add their sub-tasks there. It also works perfectly for defect tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

A must-have tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jira is used across my organization. For me, it's the best project management software available.
We use it for all purposes. The fields are really extensive and easy to use. Additionally, the filters are very useful and you can track the issues very easily. Filters have advance search features too which incorporate very simple query language and can fetch specific results. Jira dashboards are another feature that is used daily. You can add various gadgets to the dashboard and track the progress of the project instantly. You can also share dashboards with people where they can check the status and this, in turn, saves you time.
Read this authenticated review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Get agile with JIRA Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Multiple teams within our organization use JIRA Software, including Product Content Strategy, Product Design, Product Education, Product Research, Front End, and Dashboard. Each team uses JIRA a bit differently, and each team's "project" is therefore set up a bit differently, but all of us follow a kanban agile structure. JIRA helps us stay on top of our tasks, view progress, and ensure all necessary work gets done on time.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Sumit Bachani | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

JIRA - The Best ALM Tool in the Market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA is used in my organization for Application Lifecycle Maintenance (ALM) activities. It is used in collaboration with Confluence/Wiki for capturing detailed:
1. User stories in form of project backlog
2. Acceptance criteria
3. Creating bugs
4. Analysis ticket
5. Maintaining story workflows (from ready for dev to closed)
6. Logging work hours spent on each individual ticket/story

It is also very helpful in creating a very simplistic boundary line between the on going sprint and the backlog (all my projects have been executed in Agile mode). In addition to it, as my projects have always had more than one sprint going on simultaneously and the stories part of those sprints related to each other, it acts as a very elegant tool for representing such views where the information is easy to comprehend for any developer or tester.
Read Sumit Bachani's full review
Saugandh Karan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

JIRA for Agile is must

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA is used by our department here. It has helped us a lot. We work in a ScaleAgile mode hence it has helped us a lot in performing our Agile movement in our work. We have improved the way we work and all our efforts are tracked properly. Ability to provide screenshots of our work also help us to answer the Scrum master better.
Read Saugandh Karan's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Jira for Enterprise Business

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA is being currently utilized as a second tier ticketing and workflow management system. Our users create a ticket in our regular ticketing system for an enhancement and such. Once it has been approved a ticket and sub tasks with all the detail are input into JIRA and tracked. We then use JIRA in our weekly meetings to give updates and such.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Jira makes agile software development management easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jira as the product management tool for our agile web team of about 12 people that are doing a major redesign/rebuilding of our city's main website. It's used to plan and track the individual tasks, stories, and bugs assigned to each team member. It also provides helpful reports showing our sprint velocity and other useful metrics.
Read Richard Davies's full review
Harry Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

Manage your projects with a simple and easy to use interface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used throughout our organization. We use it to plan, monitor and develop your projects quickly and easily. With Jira, plan your daily work by creating user stories, incidents or assigning tasks and subtasks to your team members. Integration with the main development environments such as Eclipse, Visual Studio, Netbeans, make it an effective and productive alternative.
Read Harry Miller's full review
Jyoti Arora | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Jira Software Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Jira is used across the organization. This includes the development team, business analysts, project managers, and others. This is used to save project requirements as user stories. Estimation is also done on these stories, so estimates are also saved. We also use it for scheduling, as we can create Scrum boards/Kanban boards or simple task boards and depict all the tasks a team is working on. It's a very visual tool.
Read Jyoti Arora's full review
Tory Trone | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

JIRA works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA Software is used by the website development group. It tracks our new projects, our system bugs, and system problems. We use it to communicate with our workers who are off-site. We also use JIRA with Github to number our Git branches. Using JIRA's ticket codes keeps everything in sync and reduces problems.
Read Tory Trone's full review
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

JIRA for an easy kickstart

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have experienced JIRA in two major areas:
1 ) a tool supporting internal users or client requests (internal or external service desk/help desk).
2) a teamworking tool for the sharing of software specifications during software development.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The winning combination for your software development team: JIRA + Agile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use JIRA as a project management and a bug tracking tool for most of the company projects. Whether it is software development, ASIC design or IP development, JIRA fits all flavors. For software development, we use it mainly for its agile scrum and Kanban development support. We realized that switching to Agile with JIRA was a winning combination to increase productivity, together with having more homogeneous teams and same mindset across team members.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Purva Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

JIRA is a great project management tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA is being used in our organization to manage software development. It is used to easily manage the workload. It makes our developer's job easier as they can get all the information from the JIRA stories. JIRA is also used to check the status of the project and manage assignees.
Read Purva Shah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Powerful Tool for Task Management and Collaboration!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

bepress adopted JIRA across the entire organization to be used in conjunction with Confluence, however the result with JIRA tended to be departments using the software in a very atomized way, each unit using it for what it needed internally with the exception of IT who used it as their ticketing system. Our department (Marketing) used JIRA to track campaigns, initiatives, language, and conferences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

JIRA - Managing a Project Activity at your Fingertips!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

JIRA is used by our Company to setup Epics and the associated Tasks that belong with the Epic. We then plan our Sprint (2 weeks) with Development tasks and track the progress of those tasks. If something happens that hinders the development of such task, we can easily put a block on that Task until the block can be removed (i.e. waiting on data cut from Agency). We can easily drop something into the backlog when needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

JIRA: A great bridge between PM and R&D

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses JIRA as a project management tool between our project management office, our product management team, and our research and development team to plan, coordinate, and deliver on product releases encompassing multiple initiatives, epics, features, users, stories, and tasks. Each team is responsible for various components of a release from inception to end-of-life.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

JIRA is the most easy to use project management software out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use JIRA to manage multiple high-level
projects within our company. It is a corporate-wide engagement with JIRA
with several businesses that use it independently with a corporate
administrator to manage the tool. We use it for very large projects, like Salesforce
rollouts, as well as smaller projects like minor enhancements or bug fixes across
all key software environments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Jira Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Jira to facilitate agile programming. We have boards that we use for different products and [it] allows us each to pick up tasks to work on and allows others to see what is happening across the group.
Read this authenticated review

About Jira Software

Jira Software is a software development tool used by agile teams and supports any agile methodology, be it scrum, kanban, or a team's own unique flavor. From agile boards to reports, users can plan, track, and manage agile software development projects from a single tool, helping teams release higher quality software, faster.

And since not every team works the same way, Jira Software allows teams to customize workflows, permissions, and schemes to match the unique needs of each team.

With Jira Software, teams are able to:

  • Track versions, features, and progress at a glance
  • Easily re-prioritize user stories and bugs
  • Estimate stories, adjust sprint scope, check velocity, and re-prioritize issues
  • Estimate, track and report on story points; become more accurate
  • Report on agile metrics to provide real-time, actionable data on team efficiency, quality, and overall performance
  • Integrate with all the tools their dev team is already using, from the rest of the Atlassian suite (Bitbucket, Bamboo, Fisheye, and Crucible) to other popular developer tools on-premise or cloud (e.g., GitHub and Jenkins).
  • Provide greater flexibility to curate which teams have access to which information with sprint and project-level permissions
  • Flexibly tailor Jira tasks and their workflows to a specific team's use case
  • Extend Jira with over 1,800 apps from the Atlassian Marketplace to fit any capability not provided by default

Jira Software Integrations

Jira Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Jira Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android