LinkedIn Sales Navigator Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
546 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 111)

Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Sales Navigator gets you to the right person!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator has been deployed across the entire sales team at my company over the course of the last 3 months. In this time, salespersons have used the tool as a prospecting aide, helping to find the right contact and being able to suggest new contacts and/or companies to go after.
  • Suggests new companies similar to companies that you are already working with
  • Sends notification when there is news about a prospect
  • Shows how you are connected to a prospect if not directly connected
  • Salesforce integration
  • Suggestions on leads based on verticals of focus
  • Email daily digest of news related to prospects and potential new prospects to target
It is best suited when you are aware of the client that you are looking to target, yet are unaware of the correct person that you should be reaching out to. It is great in this scenario as it will not only provide the contact but how you are connected to said contact.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Alexander Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Essential product for an outbound focused sales team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Linkedin Sales Nav is currently being used by the sales organization to help with prospecting and outbound sales efforts. It helps identify the right contacts for our team to reach out to and provides clarity into a companies org-chart.
  • The ability to save leads to a certain list and stay up to date with what is happening with those leads.
  • The mobile app is great to quickly pull up a prospect's profile on the go.
  • InMail is a huge way to break through the noise and stand out from the hundreds of emails our prospects are receiving on a daily basis.
  • Nothing in particular. It helps me achieve what the main goal is, which is to find accurate profile data on a specific prospect/company.
Sales Nav is essential for any team trying to scale through outbound prospecting and generate new business meetings. If a company is focused more on inbound marketing than it may not be the best fit.
Read Alexander Chin's full review
greg van stekelenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used by the sales department in our organization. It is being used in several ways. We utilize it to make an additional touch point for contacts that we have identified through Discover.org and have emailed. We also use it as a network building tool. Finally for contacts that we do not have email addresses for we can reach out through the messaging capabilities.
  • Able to identify individuals and roles with in an organization
  • Good searching capabilities
  • Manages contacts well
  • Limits on messaging lengths a little too short
  • Sometimes feel search criteria could be a little more granular
  • Navigation within application takes some getting used to particularly when bouncing back and forth between LinkedIn and LinkedIn Sales Navigator.
Good for identification of contacts but can become very time consuming if you don't control what you are using it for
Read greg van stekelenburg's full review
Chelsea Freuck | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

A must-have for sales prospecting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I really like Sales Navigator. It's not perfect, but it's pretty much a must-have for prospecting. It's an easy way to track prospects, connect, and sometimes communicate with them.
  • Tracking prospects.
  • Making business connections.
  • Organizing prospects.
  • Recommending prospects you might be interested in.
  • There's a lot of noise - It can be difficult or time consuming to get to the info you need.
  • They recently updated it with a feed for companies you follow. The problem with this is it tells you evertime that company has been mentioned in the news. For popular companies that can be every day so every day I login I'm getting a list of 200+ company mentions.
Sales Navigator is pretty much a must-have for prospecting sales. However, it can get a bit expensive if used for anything else.
Read Chelsea Freuck's full review
Anshumali Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

An awesome sales tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Linkedin normal, Linkedin Premium & Linkedin Sales Navigator up until now and feel that Sales Navigator is the best to date. Before this, we were using Linkedin Premium. Sales Navigator is mainly used by the sales team as of now. With LinkedIn Premium, we as a sales team were facing some problems like a limited number of searches. Secondly, Sales Navigator helped us with the creation of lists for our prospects and the best part is the regular notifications.
  • Creating lists - It really helps in creating lists for accounts and leads which helps us with setting a database for reaching our clients.
  • Regular notifications - Once the user has created a list according to criteria, Sales Navigator starts giving regular updates, such as a lead has changed companies or has got a raise or changed their profile, etc. It helps the user to send a response, like congratulating them, etc.
  • Inmails - Inmails are one of the best ways to communicate through Linkedin. Linkedin usually gives 20 - 30 inmails monthly and if there are any leftover inmails they are added next month.
  • Dashboard - It gives user an access to the dashboard who can take out weekly reports which gives number of inmails, messages, and other stats.
  • At the price point, the number of available inmails should be increased.
  • Some profiles are not revealed and for that, 25 credits are given which are a bit less for our monthly quota.
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is well suited for organizations that are big enough to afford it. It is definitely helpful for sales teams and the quality of the database will surely increase but it comes with a cost. We can create a well targeted list with Sales Navigator and that list can be easily refreshed on a daily basis. The product is not cheap and might be not easy for small organizations to afford.
Read Anshumali Mishra's full review
Elizabeth Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2019

LI Sales Navigator: Yay with a little Nay

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Linkedin Sales Navigator is highly used for lead generation. We are a sales driven company so it is useful to have access to hiring managers and decision makers. It provides organizational breakdowns.
  • It is very user friendly and easy to navigate through.
  • Data is typically current and accurate.
  • Having access to more contact information would be helpful.
  • Being able to export information and organize accordingly.
It is well suited to identify the correct target/contact. I have found many of my hiring managers and decision makers name on LI. Areas for improvement: providing more company insight of things like software(s) used, hiring trends, etc.
Read Elizabeth Rodriguez's full review
Kanaan Trotter | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2019

It’s Alright For What It Is

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used by my department. We use it for business development. It really helps us understand better the people we want to be targeting when going after an account. It’s helpful, but oftentimes clunky to work through.
  • Finding particular roles for contacting.
  • Giving some accurate insights into company size and scope.
  • Reporting accurate personnel in a company.
  • Better integration with LinkedIn.
  • Would be nice to exclude people who aren’t in the company.
  • Better search capabilities.
Sales Navigator is alright for finding people to contact. Sales Navigator is not great for really searching for prospects, and it really could be better integrated with LinkedIn.
Read Kanaan Trotter's full review
Dhruav Chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

A must software for Sales people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using LinkedIn Sales Navigator for the last 2 years. The Filters, results, UX, UI are outstanding for users. It helped us in generating many highly qualified leads for particular geo, segment, industry, etc. I must say LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a must use software for every sales guy, especially in the IT industry.
  • Filters provided with Sales Navigators allows you to narrow down your search results.
  • Easy to understand UI, UX helps you save time.
  • Essential for business networking.
  • Allows you to send InMails especially to those who are not connected to you.
  • You can appreciate someone through LinkedIn for their good work, position appraisal
  • LinkedIn and LinkedIn Sales Navigator should be accessible from the same application.
  • Should provide a greater number of InMails.
  • It would be beneficial if you could see if your message has been read by someone or not.
Well suited to see the size of a company, the work experience of your target prospect, but it is not possible to see a person in a company who is not using LinkedIn.
Read Dhruav Chhabra's full review
Scott Bohne | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

The integration king!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole sales organization has access to LinkedIn Sales Navigator. We primarily use it for searching, sorting, and extracting target prospects to move into our CRM for prospecting. It's also used to find information about certain prospects and companies that we are working with. It integrates nicely into our CRM.
  • Quality information about prospects.
  • Builds lists well.
  • Integrates with Salesforce nicely.
  • Needs the ability to export into CSV.
  • If it had the ability to find contact information too that would be great.
  • Some times it just stops working altogether for no reason.
If you are an SDR who is tasked with finding, and reaching out to tons of leads it is very helpful to find and filter through your target personas. It is also helpful when wanting an easy to read description of the company and what they do.
Read Scott Bohne's full review
Nivas Ravichandran | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2019

Great prospecting tool for B2B Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is used as a prospecting tool in our organization by our sales development reps and also our marketing team. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a super powerful tool to help prospect B2B leads from different companies across the world.
  • Built on top of LinkedIn - #1 Platform for Professional Networking
  • Filtering Options are fantastic and robust
  • Love the ability to save lead or account views
  • The platform takes a while to load the filters.
  • Lack of integrations with other sales applications.
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is super powerful while prospecting for B2B leads in companies from different parts of the world. It helps find the right contact or prospect with appropriate filters. It does not work well in markets that do not have English as their main language.
Read Nivas Ravichandran's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

A must have for revenue organizations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used almost solely by the revenue organization. It is assisting sellers in getting as much knowledge about prospects as possible so that outreach will be relevant. It also assists sellers in creating lead lists for specific organizations and tp know when they should be reaching out at the announcement of significant company or professional news.
  • Creating multiple lead lists
  • Deeper insights into contacts
  • Better understanding how you are connected and who can make proper introductions
  • Would be great if a person's contact was listed via an API extension as a more comprehensive look at the contact
  • Ability to filter the kind of notification emails or toggle by level of importance would be ideal so you don't feel like your inbox is flooded with unnecessary information
I believe Sales Navigator is best suited to get a nice overall picture of your prospect or client and how you are connected. I also think it is a great way to keep up on company news for leads you are reaching out to as well as prospects' professional news. It works perfectly if you create a guided lead list. If creating and saving leads blindly, you will most likely get lost in junk being emailed your way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2019

Best tool for prospecting and research

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being into Sales for the last couple of years, I use Sales Navigator on a daily basis to find relevant information about a prospect. Navigator provides a lot of information about the company and the leads. One can save the accounts and leads to follow up with them and track their activity. The in-mail is also nice when you do not have the email ID of such a lead you can directly send in-mails to them. It saves time to do the prospecting and provides the best and most accurate information.
  • Can save leads and accounts to prospect.
  • Provide the best and most accurate information about leads and accounts.
  • Allows you to send in-mails to the prospect.
  • Easy to connect on LinkedIn.
  • The best tool for prospecting and sales.
  • A bit expensive.
  • Does not provide easy integration with other tools
  • Exporting contacts in bulk is not possible
When you are targeting an individual account, one can get each and every piece of information about the lead. It's easy to understand the requirement of a prospect.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2019

LinkedIn Sales Navigator great for selling to industries that rely on LinkedIn

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team at a popular internet software company uses LinkedIn Sales Navigator to connect with leads and prospects during the early stages of the funnel, as well as during the buying process itself. Some of our customers prefer using LinkedIn to communicate during the buying process before their procurement teams get involved, so it is a helpful tool to both meet customers where they are, and learn more about them.
  • Plugs into our email (Gmail) to find prospects' LinkedIn profiles based on their email address
  • Helps us use the right contact information because it's (usually) updated on their LinkedIn page
  • Help me find leads that fit specific criteria
  • Helps me keep in contact with leads during the discovery phase
  • You have to really know how to use it well. If you're not a good social salesperson, stick to other methods.
  • Only good for industries where people heavily rely on LinkedIn
Well suited: when selling to industries that heavily use LinkedIn, when selling to SMB and mid-size organizations, and when your own organization is skilled at social selling.

Less appropriate: in industries that don't heavily use LinkedIn, Sales Navigator likely won't help. Use the contact methods that your prospects and customers use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2019

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Sales Navigator in conjunction with other solutions that provide contact info (email and phone). The contact info solution is often out of date, so we confirm in Sales Navigator they are still in the current position. Upwards of 80% of the people we target are in Sales Navigator. We try to connect with targets, but not to sell, just so we show up in their feed as we post relevant information to them.
  • Brand awareness - don't just SELL people all the time, connect and share posts, comment, PROVIDE VALUE. And not just your company's brand, YOUR BRAND.
  • Company and Lead search by region or vertical.
  • Contacts that change jobs/companies. It's priceless to get a notification of a job change from someone who was using you and may now bring you into their new company.
  • Wildcard searches, rather than exact matches.
  • Search size may be limited, too many "previous companies" and you won't be able to save.
  • Maybe add a "last active" date?
Searching with the filter of "previously worked at..." and adding in your current customers is powerful.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin Knudsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

If you're looking for your target market look no further!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently employ the use of LinkedIn Sales Navigator at KeyedIn for the purpose of defining targets and understanding the company and contacts. It can be difficult to have reliable data so we use Sales Navigator as a tool to double check. The tool is mostly being used within the Marketing and Sales departments to help identify those targets. I highly recommend this.
  • If you're unclear who to target within an organization this product can help.
  • It also helps in knowing the industries that exist and who your target audience is.
  • It would be nice to have better integration from SF with other tools.
  • We often have skewed data since we use two search tools. Discover.org and Sales Navigator. Sometimes the data doesn't always match, and not by a few numbers, but by the thousands occasionally.
  • I'd like to be able to export and import contacts more easily and start drip campaigns to reach out.
This is also a great tool that we use for a social selling approach. I've personally had lots of success with clients not responding and reaching out through LinkedIn to spark a conversation. What really makes a difference is having a tool that helps analyze businesses and their employees. The other side of this, besides just LinkedIn, is your ability to see companies and individuals as well as send messages without a limit, therefore increasing the effectiveness and scope of the impact for your business.

It doesn't always do a great job of pulling in contact data. If you're looking to bulk search individuals this isn't the tool you would want to use.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
Kevan Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

The Ultimate Lead Generation Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using LinkedIn Navigator at our company to help facilitate new B2B relationships and leads. Currently, our business development division and franchise financing division, along with a handful of senior managers, use the platform on a daily basis. Since we started using LinkedIn Navigator, we have been able to connect with senior-level managers and decision-makers at a large number of companies we want to work with. It has helped us find and connect with these individuals faster, which eliminates time wasting.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator takes the guesswork out of contacting potential lead sources. Rather than spending an exorbitant amount of time and energy trying to find the right people you wish to connect with, it lets you drill down and find contacts on a granular level.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator has add-ons that we pay for, and they are well worth the cost. We are now able to send more LinkedIn InMails each month, and we get a higher response rate from recipients.
  • We use Salesforce, and LinkedIn Sales Navigator saves leads and contacts into this platform with a simple click. There is no need to enter information multiple times, which is a real time saver.
  • The only thing that I would recommend is to have a more robust and in-depth training session. Many of our employees who use LinkedIn Sales Navigator are social media savvy, but they still need assistance and ask lots of questions.
  • An increase in the number of InMails each month would be a great addition. LinkedIn Sales Navigator allows us to connect with far more leads and contacts than with the free version of LinkedIn, and we sometimes have to wait to send InMails which lengthens the sales cycle.
  • PointDrive Presentations are an excellent means of promoting our brand, but they can be difficult to 'build' and create. Features such as royalty-free images and recommended copywriting would be a real help.
I firmly believe that LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a must-have tool for anyone in a sales, business development, or account management position. If you are looking to find a list of contacts at a company who are the decision makers, LinkedIn Sales Navigator simplifies the search process and minimizes the chances of sending an InMail to the wrong contact.
Read Kevan Wilkinson's full review
Gary Kawamura | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Linkedin Sales Navigator by an Enterprise BDR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great tool for sales outreach and prospecting! It is used by our entire sales team to prospect and research accounts. Really a key place to understand which prospects to reach out to at an account and also research those prospects. I would say I couldn't live without Linkedin Sales Navigator!
  • Understanding prospects at an Account
  • Understanding different business units under an account
  • Researching prospects and the roles they perform
  • Doesn't allow you to see the social side of Linkedin
  • Messaging between LI and LI Sales Nav can be confusing
  • Learning how to drill down into accounts can take some time.
Sales Navigator is a very valuable tool for someone who is prospecting and building a prospect list at an account. It gives you insights into the people at the account and the plugins available make the tool even more valuable. If you are trying to primarily network and connect with people, regular linkedin might be a better tool.
Read Gary Kawamura's full review
Erika M. Barth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator User Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using LinkedIn Sales Navigator in my organization to reach out to whitespace prospects to try to connect and ultimately gain the interest in the prospect for a meeting with our sales team. It is used to solve the problem of non-responses to emails and calls from our sales team. Currently it is used mostly by our sales development reps.
  • I really like that you are able to find prospects easily and save them as contacts so you can come back to them later on.
  • Sales Navigator works with other marketing tools like Outreach so I can connect with prospects directly though the Outreach app while using Sales Navigator.
  • I have been able to set around 5-6 meetings though Sales Navigator when no other form of communication was working to connect with prospects. Since the message goes to them directly it eliminates the gatekeepers in many instances.
  • With my current company I only have a limited amount of inMails that I can send per month (50) which limits my use of the product. I wish that I was able to have unlimited to get the full functionality.
  • One complaint I have about targeting specific types of prospects is that when you do narrow the list within a company sometimes unrelated prospects still come up in the search and you have to weed through them.
  • I wish that regular linkedIn and Sales Navigator could be linked together at least message wise so that you didn't have to remember if you sent a prospect a message through Navigator or just from being a contact.
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is great for sending a lot of prospects specific and tailored messages that get around just emailing or calling them. However if you are looking just to mass blast a bunch of prospects or download lists then LinkedIn Navigator is not the tool to use since it will take a long time to do this. It is usually up to date with the prospects current roles, though.
Read Erika M. Barth's full review
Adam Boyd | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Pros and Cons of LinkedIn Sales Navigator

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my prior role, I used Sales Navigator to research companies, contacts, and to reach out to those contacts with direct messages. It was not used across the organization at the time; I was the only one using it. It served as a mechanism for lead generation by providing accurate and mostly up-to-date information on contacts. It enabled me to reach out directly to contacts to start conversations, or to seek out introductions from my contacts to those I wanted to meet.
  • The contact information is generally up-to-date, as it's produced by the individuals themselves. This beats out other sources of data that are generally 30% obsolete.
  • The ability to directly message individuals is helpful. What's more, there's an ability to include multiple people on a message, leading to introductions being offered or made. The result is a higher response rate because of the referral capability.
  • Sorting by industry, title, geography and other characteristics really makes it a helpful database.
  • Some databases do significant research to pull in large org charts. SN depends on the individuals to put in their own data, so if they don't, it's not there.
  • There seem to be regular changes to access to various forms of data, which is frustrating. By "regular," I mean annual. While this may be standard practice elsewhere, I'd prefer just knowing what I will and won't have access to at various tiers for more than a year.
  • This isn't a knock on the functionality, but I'm starting to get too many messages on SN from people trying to prospect me. It's a "too popular to be valuable" issue now; so many people are trying to prospect on there that those they're seeking out may be fleeing SN.
If you're a consultant, it's a great tool. If you are in enterprise sales and have a small number of named accounts, it's helpful. Because those sorts of sales require a few contacts, SN offers the ability to potentially get introduced in; at the very least, it offers information on your contacts.

If you are doing high volume sales and need a lot of data, it's not great; dollars spent on this are better invested elsewhere.
Read Adam Boyd's full review
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2019

The Largest and Most Up-To-Date Data for Enterprise Prospects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team of business development directors uses LinkedIn Sales Navigator primarily to identify right fit prospects within target organizations to implement into our clients' sales communication programs. Secondarily, we use the platform to research prospects to identify talking points to use in these programs.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator has an unparalleled database of decision-makers at enterprise companies.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator's search features allow our sales team to quickly find the right prospects at the right companies.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a great tool to uncover insights about target companies and prospects.
  • For enterprise target prospects, we do not receive high response rates when using LinkedIn Sales Navigator to communicate through InMail.
  • I would like to see better alert functionality whereby we could be notified when key stakeholders come/go from target companies.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator could improve its export functionality to make it easier to work with our CRM.
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is well suited for enterprise sales because a high percentage of prospects within the organizations have profiles on the platform. It has been my experience that it is less appropriate for small companies because a lesser percentage of prospects have completed profiles.
Read Christian Banach's full review
Greg Sergakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2019

Prospecting made easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Sales Navigator to help us with a good majority of our prospecting needs. When it comes to being very strategic with our search and really wanting to find a niche target, there is no better application to use than Sales Navigator. Our BDR, Sales, and Channel Sales teams are all currently using the tool to some degree.
  • Sales Navigator does a great job finding background on organizations
  • It has a great search function for mass searches
  • It can be very granular with how you choose to find prospects.
  • I wish Sales Navigator had an import lead function into CRM's
  • Sales Nav should automatically unlock all profiles
If you have a specific search query that you are looking to prospect, Sales Navigator is by far the best tool to use. For instance, if I want to search a certain industry that has an employee count of X, with director level titles or above, Sales Navigator allows me to do so.
Read Greg Sergakis's full review
Tyler Morrow | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

LinkedIn Sales Navigator - Sales Leadership Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is currently used by any AE in the Qualtrics organization. We use this to build profiles on individuals and companies we are trying to sell into. Other areas of LinkedIn are leveraged by the whole company (Recruiter, LinkedIn general, etc.) Navigator is used by sales. I've had the most success building leads based on on the company and then set up alerts to trigger when they have activity. I have the most success seeing contacts leave and move to a new company. These have typically been Qualtrics customers who then make the purchase at their new organization.
  • Organization of leads/contacts.
  • Territory planning for sales.
  • Accurate data to understand a company structure. Understanding the hierarchy.
  • UI needs improvement.
  • Making Navigator and the main LinkedIn operate the same.
  • The inbox for private messaging needs to move over to the main inbox.
It is useful for large companies that have built out territories. Easy to make your outbound efforts duplicated into Navigator. Small companies where it's not as valuable don't need to worry about it. It's good for teams primarily focused on griding for new outbound success. Companies that have well-built demand gen might not find it truly valuable.
Read Tyler Morrow's full review
DJ Kline | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is Great for Hunting Sales Reps

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used by sales in our organization. It is the more organized version of LinkedIn when you are searching companies and accounts for prospects. We use it to source prospects, map organizations, save searches, perform advanced searches, and more. Another good use case is for social selling and presentations for prospects.
  • Organized Searches. The UI is made for searching vs regular LinkedIn
  • Mapping organizations/ Accounts. Another organized way to search organizations per department, locations, roles, etc.
  • Social Selling. Giving you data and breaking it down to clarify how your social selling is going
  • Syncing the inboxes with LinkedIn inbox would be helpful
  • Continuing to advance PointDrive as this is still lacking in features in relation to PowerPoint
  • More out of box alerts for promotions, job changes, etc
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is well suited for sales teams who are sourcing, hunting, etc prospects. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is well suited for those who need to map organizations to find key stakeholders, etc. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is less appropriate for those who do not search LinkedIn daily. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is less appropriate as a presentation tool at this point.
Read DJ Kline's full review
Tolga Özgentürk | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

Sales Navigator is a highly reliable source for contact and industry information

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sales Navigator on a daily basis for prospecting in our sales department. It provides us great insight into who our contacts are, how their companies are structured, their role, and how our outreach could be incentivized by the info obtained through their profiles. We use it on daily basis and find it highly efficient.
  • Sales Navigator provides useful contact info
  • Allows precise filtering and breakdown of company profiles
  • Provides useful insight analysis into market dynamics
  • Better access to contact messaging and removal of limits
  • Improvement of user detail visibility
  • Option to export contact details could be beneficial
Sales Navigator is well suited for providing insight into prospects, but not necessarily for reaching and establishing a contact with a prospect. It's the most accurate source out there because it gets updated by the prospects themselves but it does not have too many add-ons that allow you to transfer information into your CRM or sales tools.
Read Tolga Özgentürk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Add Robust Selling Search Capabilities with LinkedIn Sales Navigator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LinkedIn Sales Navigator to give us an edge on finding contacts on LinkedIn -- by company, job description, etc. Sales Navigator gives us a more robust search as well as LinkedIn Inmail credits that we can use to contact a lead once we find them. It also lets us follow companies to get the latest news on them to assist our marketing efforts.
  • Robust search filters to locate contacts.
  • Teams functionality lets you connect your entire team to leverage social connections.
  • Ability to save "leads" that will then provide contact and company news when available.
  • It is not a cheap tool and must be used wisely to see an ROI.
  • When dispensing licenses for employees, they can only have the level you currently have (team or professional).
  • Prefer they don't operate in two silos with messaging (Linkedin and Sales Navigator).
If you need unlimited searching capabilities that help you access anyone who is on the LinkedIn platform, this is your ticket. You can find specific job titles very quickly, but if you don't have a proven marketing or sales strategy to connect with those people, it will just be an expense.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (110)
8.5
Identification of new leads (109)
8.2
List quality (105)
8.1
List upload/download (65)
6.6
Ideal customer targeting (104)
7.8
Load time/data access (98)
8.1
Contact information (90)
7.2
Company information (109)
8.3
Industry information (107)
8.0
Lead qualification process (81)
7.8
Smart lists and recommendations (96)
7.2
Salesforce integration (87)
7.1
Company/business profiles (106)
8.4
Alerts and reminders (91)
7.7
Data hygiene (93)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (82)
7.9
Tags (77)
7.9
Filters and segmentation (100)
8.0
Sales email templates (38)
6.9
Append emails to records (33)
6.9

About LinkedIn Sales Navigator

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No