TrustRadius
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M3/ue/NMPTR0THUZSK.jpegLinkedIn - Connecting real people with relevant actionable insights, contact info, employment history, areas of expertise and explorationOur sales team is using Sales Navigator for account and lead intelligence, for prospecting, and for continued prospect and customer interaction as part of our overall deal strategy. Sales Navigator is heavily utilized by the corporate teams to ensure accurate data when facilitating customer contact, and to increase our overall intelligence of basic company organizational and personnel chart type research to ensure accurate engagement and efficient communication methodologies.,LinkedIn Sales Navigator is arguably the most up to date source of employment information due to the fact that individuals are updating their own employment information for professional networking purposes. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is becoming increasingly more efficient at searching for individuals and companies with a variety of filter options to narrow searches and to specify important attributes when attempting to gather particular data points. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a great means of communication for reaching high ranking individuals who otherwise are often too busy to check an inbox that has been completely overtaken by sales and marketing orgs of virtually every company looking to sell into a particular industry. LinkedIn Sales Navigator provides a means to contact, connect, and even refer contacts in a manner that is professional, secure, and trusted as an industry standard means of communication.,LinkedIn Sales Navigator is still not as efficient as it could be when enabling searches with filtered criteria. The optional filter criteria has already become far better than it previously was even a year and a half ago, but there is still room for improvement. Limitations to how many InMail messages can be sent is both a blessing and a curse. The limitation deters users from abusing the platform, which is a benefit, but the majority of users would benefit from increased communication functionality without attaching a higher price tag to this type of feature. LinkedIn Sales Navigator would benefit drastically from greater Sales Force and CRM interoperability. This functionality is on their roadmap and will be an absolute game changer, but it is not fully baked, and will likely require several iterations and improvements before it is able to deliver the type of seamless analytics and account/lead intelligence required for enterprise level adoption. Perhaps one of the biggest shortcomings of Sales Navigator is that it is a parallel platform to LinkedIn rather than simply a unified platform that does not require one to navigate away from the primary LinkedIn platform.,9,LinkedIn Sales Navigator easily ensures that our sales teams are not side tracked with unnecessary administrative tasks such as verifying contact and employment information redundantly. LinkedIn Sales Navigator gives our marketing and sales teams an easy to use collaborative tool for streamlining lead and contact communication efforts. LinkedIn Sales Navigator is an industry standard tool that many other add-on/extension type services are working to incorporate into their own value propositions in order better to accommodate sales and marketing team's ever-expanding efforts at contacting the right customers at the right time with the right message through the right medium. In other words, LinkedIn is enabling sales and marketing organizations to respond to their customer's needs at the speed of their customer's attention spans.,DiscoverOrg, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg), D&B, D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention), XING Events, Facebook for Business, Workplace by Facebook (Formerly Facebook at Work), Data.com and Twitter Counter,Our organization utilizes LinkedIn Sales Navigator to pull customer and account data into our CRM for a variety of reasons, including especially enhancing existing data quality. We also use additional add-on extensions to pull relevant data from LinkedIn Sales Navigator into other sales and marketing tools for relevant outbound efforts and account/customer intelligence purposes.,Outreach, DiscoverOrg, LeadLander,500,1,Sales - intelligence gathering pertaining to prospects/customers and companies/accounts for outbound sales efforts Marketing - intelligence gathering pertaining to prospects/customers and companies/accounts for outbound marketing efforts Sales & Marketing - prospect/customer communication with active/relevant insights pertaining to information gathered directly from LinkedIn Sales Navigator,Filtering by revenue band in order to direct geo-based companies to the proper sales and marketing teams Relevant add-on extensions in harmony with LinkedIn Sales Navigator to gather contact information and ensure proper contact data PointDrive presentation sharing analytics for actionable insights pertaining to customer interest and presentation viewership data Awareness of upcoming CRM interfacing project, which will likely change the dynamic of how important LinkedIn Sales Navigator is for how we do business,Greater CRM connectivity and interoperability functionality More hand tailored content being personalized through PointDrive to ensure more relevant insights being delivered to customers at the right time in an innovative and business intelligent format Access to more customer data that will enable richer communication and better insights about what matters to each individual and company,10,Not Sure,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,I would not change anything about the process.,Don't know,N/A N/A N/A,8,9,LinkedIn Sales Navigator has spent a great deal of time enabling our users and addressing basic questions as needed. Our representative has been available for multiple training sessions and power users have utilized newer features well in order to enhance the overall usage of the tool by the company as a whole. The combination of a proactive sales staff and a knowledgeable Sales Nav rep has proven to be a healthy recipe for success.,Search is easy to use Sharing is extremely simple Connecting and communicating is a snap,Extracting data could be made easier, especially to CRM systems, although they do have recently streamlined this function in a manner that is acceptable albeit slightly less than perfect.,Yes,9LinkedIn Navigator - A Success storySales Navigator is being used across our whole sales department currently. We use the tool to access company profiles, and individuals who may be good leads at organizations we are prospecting into.,The hidden profile feature allows you explore leads confidently and discreetly. It has a large database of individuals, and if you can't find them on Sales Navigator, they are probably not accessible. Suggesting potential leads is extremely accurate.,Could be integrated better with the basic LinkedIn platform, allowing for a better user experience. Keep a detailed log of companies I have reviewed, and then give quick and easy updates on changes within that org, or the individual.,10,Allowing me to cut down my mining time in a day, vastly improves efficiency. Allows me to find contacts that I otherwise wouldn't have access to, increasing my chances of closing new business from new lead generation.,ZoomInfo,I don't generate too many reports, other than the export of leads at companies that I am responsible for selling into. I usually like to work within the platform itself, as I feel this keeps the view cleaner, easier to use and more streamlined. When I have tried to create reports and export, the experience has been positive.,Qualtrics, Qualtrics Employee Experience, ZoomInfo, Zoom, GoToMeeting, Google Hangouts, Google DriveSales Navigator is a highly reliable source for contact and industry informationWe use Sales Navigator on a daily basis for prospecting in our sales department. It provides us great insight into who our contacts are, how their companies are structured, their role, and how our outreach could be incentivized by the info obtained through their profiles. We use it on daily basis and find it highly efficient.,Sales Navigator provides useful contact info Allows precise filtering and breakdown of company profiles Provides useful insight analysis into market dynamics,Better access to contact messaging and removal of limits Improvement of user detail visibility Option to export contact details could be beneficial,8,It allows us to improve sales KPIs Helps us grow our revenue Allows us to reach clean contact info,We generate reports on numbers of contacts and clients available within each region that suit our target customer profile. These metrics then become our targeted accounts and we try to establish contact with these prospects and try to describe our product. The reporting feature is highly useful for us in gaining insight into different industries.,JIRA Service Desk, JIRA Software, TrelloGood for quickly identifying people with specific qualitiesI used Sales Navigator to identify people to interview for a brand and market research project we were doing. We had specific roles and industries in mind, and we used Sales Navigator to help us quickly find good fits. For this project, I just used it personally. It wasn't rolled out to the entire team.,Identifies people with specific roles Uses filters to create the exact search you need Makes it easy to find people you have connections with,Filter UI is clunky Sorting options are limited No ability to save searches (that I'm aware of),8,Reduced time to identify leads More credible connection channel Not as helpful for people who aren't active on LinkedIn,ZoomInfo,I didn't generate any reports with Sales Navigator, so I can't really address this question.,Slack, Join.me, UberConferenceSales Nav, great for mid-market and enterprise prospectingSales Nav is used to target ideal candidates for our outbound sales efforts. It is being used across the sales org. It helps to address finding the ideal candidate based on industry, size, location etc.,Target ideal candidates by title, make sure they are still currently at the company. Generate lists of potential leads by filtering companies by industry and size. Make sure my outreach is directed at the best contact within that company, have access to other c-level decision makers,Sometimes the lists dont filter as well as I'd like, but still overall very pleased. If a company doesn't utilize the LinkedIn network then the tool is far less helpful Doesn't seem to work for SMB as well as it does for mid-market and enterprise prospecting.,10,Helped identify great sales prospects and led to closed business Fairly expensive tool to roll out to the sales org, but if it helps drive business then can be a great help . As a salesperson, I found it very effective in helping to close business,,List of potential contacts at ideal prospects. List of people to call, email, or inmail using LinkedIn messaging.,Salesforce App Cloud, SAP Business ByDesign, SAP Business One
Unspecified
LinkedIn Sales Navigator
337 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Reviews

LinkedIn Sales Navigator
337 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 337 vetted LinkedIn Sales Navigator reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 86)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michael J. Towle profile photo
August 09, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "LinkedIn - Connecting real people with relevant actionable insights, contact info, employment history, areas of expertise and exploration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team is using Sales Navigator for account and lead intelligence, for prospecting, and for continued prospect and customer interaction as part of our overall deal strategy. Sales Navigator is heavily utilized by the corporate teams to ensure accurate data when facilitating customer contact, and to increase our overall intelligence of basic company organizational and personnel chart type research to ensure accurate engagement and efficient communication methodologies.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator is arguably the most up to date source of employment information due to the fact that individuals are updating their own employment information for professional networking purposes.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator is becoming increasingly more efficient at searching for individuals and companies with a variety of filter options to narrow searches and to specify important attributes when attempting to gather particular data points.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a great means of communication for reaching high ranking individuals who otherwise are often too busy to check an inbox that has been completely overtaken by sales and marketing orgs of virtually every company looking to sell into a particular industry. LinkedIn Sales Navigator provides a means to contact, connect, and even refer contacts in a manner that is professional, secure, and trusted as an industry standard means of communication.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator is still not as efficient as it could be when enabling searches with filtered criteria. The optional filter criteria has already become far better than it previously was even a year and a half ago, but there is still room for improvement.
  • Limitations to how many InMail messages can be sent is both a blessing and a curse. The limitation deters users from abusing the platform, which is a benefit, but the majority of users would benefit from increased communication functionality without attaching a higher price tag to this type of feature.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator would benefit drastically from greater Sales Force and CRM interoperability. This functionality is on their roadmap and will be an absolute game changer, but it is not fully baked, and will likely require several iterations and improvements before it is able to deliver the type of seamless analytics and account/lead intelligence required for enterprise level adoption.
  • Perhaps one of the biggest shortcomings of Sales Navigator is that it is a parallel platform to LinkedIn rather than simply a unified platform that does not require one to navigate away from the primary LinkedIn platform.
Anyone looking to accomplish relevant prospecting, customer communication, and/or recruiting can benefit from LinkedIn's simple yet robust tool set. The self-service approach to users updating their own data ensures data points are updated more frequently and more accurately (for the most part), and ensures that people who want to be contacted are given a platform to make known what is important to them, where their interests and expertise lie, and even whether or not individuals want to share more or less information at their own personal discretion.
Read Michael J. Towle's full review
Aaron J. McReynolds profile photo
August 06, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "LinkedIn Navigator - A Success story"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales Navigator is being used across our whole sales department currently. We use the tool to access company profiles, and individuals who may be good leads at organizations we are prospecting into.
  • The hidden profile feature allows you explore leads confidently and discreetly.
  • It has a large database of individuals, and if you can't find them on Sales Navigator, they are probably not accessible.
  • Suggesting potential leads is extremely accurate.
  • Could be integrated better with the basic LinkedIn platform, allowing for a better user experience.
  • Keep a detailed log of companies I have reviewed, and then give quick and easy updates on changes within that org, or the individual.
Finding new leads at organizations I am prospecting into. It helps me in finding contact information, and a detailed history of experience of those individuals that I am trying to mine and contact. If you are wanting to be discreet in sourcing this information, Sales Navigator is the best tool available.
Read Aaron J. McReynolds's full review
Tolga Özgentürk profile photo
October 10, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Sales Navigator is a highly reliable source for contact and industry information"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Sales Navigator on a daily basis for prospecting in our sales department. It provides us great insight into who our contacts are, how their companies are structured, their role, and how our outreach could be incentivized by the info obtained through their profiles. We use it on daily basis and find it highly efficient.
  • Sales Navigator provides useful contact info
  • Allows precise filtering and breakdown of company profiles
  • Provides useful insight analysis into market dynamics
  • Better access to contact messaging and removal of limits
  • Improvement of user detail visibility
  • Option to export contact details could be beneficial
Sales Navigator is well suited for providing insight into prospects, but not necessarily for reaching and establishing a contact with a prospect. It's the most accurate source out there because it gets updated by the prospects themselves but it does not have too many add-ons that allow you to transfer information into your CRM or sales tools.
Read Tolga Özgentürk's full review
John Rougeux profile photo
September 27, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Good for quickly identifying people with specific qualities"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Sales Navigator to identify people to interview for a brand and market research project we were doing. We had specific roles and industries in mind, and we used Sales Navigator to help us quickly find good fits. For this project, I just used it personally. It wasn't rolled out to the entire team.
  • Identifies people with specific roles
  • Uses filters to create the exact search you need
  • Makes it easy to find people you have connections with
  • Filter UI is clunky
  • Sorting options are limited
  • No ability to save searches (that I'm aware of)
Sales Navigator seems most appropriate for identifying people that have a particular combination of role, employer, seniority, location, or other parameters. In other words, if you know what you're looking for, it's a good tool for that. However, it's not well suited for discovery or for finding recommendations on people that are likely to do business with you.
Read John Rougeux's full review
Brandon Knight profile photo
August 07, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Sales Nav, great for mid-market and enterprise prospecting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales Nav is used to target ideal candidates for our outbound sales efforts. It is being used across the sales org. It helps to address finding the ideal candidate based on industry, size, location etc.
  • Target ideal candidates by title, make sure they are still currently at the company.
  • Generate lists of potential leads by filtering companies by industry and size.
  • Make sure my outreach is directed at the best contact within that company, have access to other c-level decision makers
  • Sometimes the lists dont filter as well as I'd like, but still overall very pleased.
  • If a company doesn't utilize the LinkedIn network then the tool is far less helpful
  • Doesn't seem to work for SMB as well as it does for mid-market and enterprise prospecting.
For mid-market and ENT prospecting I feel that it is a great tool to target ideal candidates for sales. In my experience it was great to target by key industry verticals where our product was most effective. With small business, it was tougher to use it effectively, because those individuals seem less likely to utilize the LinkedIn network.
Read Brandon Knight's full review
Jaymie Matilsky profile photo
August 10, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "LinkedIn for basic sales prospecting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team uses LinkedIn Sales Navigator to to better understand people's roles within an organization.
  • My favorite feature about LinkedIn Sales Navigator is that it is easy to sort out people based upon job titles and keywords
  • When viewing others' profiles in LinkedIn, it does not notify the person that you are viewing their profile
  • I like being able to send them a message through LinkedIn
  • It would be great if there was a way to sync Linkedin contact info with Salesforce
  • I wish more contact info was provided and not having to use InMail credits
  • I wish it would not pull up previous employees who worked at company, but no longer do
It is great for prospecting and learning about how you can tailor your sales process to what is relevant to the prospect. It is not always guarenteed they will respond to you. A cool feature might be if LinkedIn sent prospects you have requested to connect with a follow-up reminder.
Read Jaymie Matilsky's full review
No photo available
July 16, 2018

Review: "Nothing compares to LinkedIn Sales Navigator"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is primarily used by the sales organization including customer success. It allows us to quickly search and dig for prospects or current customers to find out the additional information needed to better sell our product to their needs or improve a relationship. It also allows us to save those prospects/customers for better organization within Navigator that we can easily refer back to.
  • Allows us to quickly dig into prospects/customers to learn more about their role, background, and interests so we can better cater our product to their needs.
  • Shows you how many employees are within a particular department or industry to help know if the company is a good prospect for new business or expansion (given that our product focuses on technologists).
  • Access to InMail that allows us to send messages to people we're not connected to.
  • It would be SO helpful if Sales Navigator could provide us with the emails of the customers/prospects that we're looking at. There used to be an extension that allowed us to do that but it doesn't exist anymore.
  • It's expensive - even though I don't personally pay for my subscription, the company has talked about removing users that don't use Navigator enough because of the cost.
  • Recommended leads aren't particularly relevant or helpful.
I honestly couldn't do my job without access to Sales Navigator. It's extremely well suited to find prospects or current customers, learn more about them, and understand how and if our product is valuable to what they do. For example, if my territory is San Francisco and I need to know what companies have a large number of technologists (since that's my target audience), Sales Navigator helps me do that by showing me how many people within a given industry/department are at that company and who's high up (filter by title) that I can approach first.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 27, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Great data set and freshness of data is second to none"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our sales team have access and leverage Linkedin Sales Navigator. Whether that is account management or new business sales, we leverage LinkedIn to build lists/campaigns and identify the right resources in our segment to track, monitor and engage. Linkedin has been a huge part of my building a book of business for the last 6-7 years and continues to be one that I leverage on a daily basis.
  • Tag my named accounts and keep track of happenings within each
  • Monitor when new folks join or leave, and engage quickly with a compelling message
  • Suggested leads - uses AI to help tell the whole story
  • Linkedin Defaults to regular settings for me so it takes a bit of time to navigate to Sales Navigator and use it when only having a few seconds before a call
Really good for named accounts. It was hard for me to keep track of when I used to oversee a lot more accounts. The initial setup takes time and effort to get it right, and then filter through the noise. With only a handful of important accounts, it plays a crucial role in my performance.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 22, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Powerful Prospecting and Outreach Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Sales Development Reps use LinkedIn Sales Navigator for accurate, highly-tailored prospecting at our target accounts, allowing for identification of and outreach to technical and economic buyers and decision makers. Our field Account Managers also use Sales Navigator for identifying key relationships and contacts within their accounts. The platform allows all of our users to track role and company changes of our products' champions, as well as our competitors' champions. They can also quickly see engagement activity from the leads they are tracking, which they leverage for beginning conversations.
  • The Lead Builder search functionality is incredibly robust, and getting better all the time.
  • Surfacing of activity by leads you're tracking is very helpful for beginning and continuing tailored outreach to prospects.
  • The Team Extend functionality expands our reps' reach to acquaintances of our company's global network, invaluable for contact with prospects of higher authority.
  • One big thing we're missing is the ability to port saved accounts, leads etc from one profile to another. Like any sales organization, we face some amount of attrition, and it's a waste of effort not to be able to pass on one rep's time investment to the next user that will be covering the same accounts, etc.
  • The ability to reach out to more users, whether by InMail or other means, would have a great impact. There is an obvious need to balance the privacy of platform users with the requirements of Sales Users, but this could be quite easily mitigated with additional privacy settings for LinkedIn users - e.g. "Allow contact by sales users" checkbox, "Share my contact info with verified companies" etc.
You're trying to sell enterprise software or some other B2B product or service to a white collar company (tech, marketing, finance, etc). You have a pretty good understanding of the account's business model, and you know where your product or service is well suited to make an impact. Sales Navigator can help you investigate the right employees, with the right challenges, responsibilities etc to begin contacting within the account. You even get a way to do that without getting the prospect's personal information (InMail). A very powerful tool for those with the preliminary information.

If you're a B2C company, this is probably not the place to find customers. If your target market consists mainly of SMBs or blue-collar businesses, this may not be the place to find decision makers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 21, 2018

Review: "LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a must use tool within your sales organization!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used to do research into prospects. The sales organization utilizes the tool to do cold outreach, find out information on leads, and share Puppet branded content. It helps us solve the problem of locating accurate data on the leads we want to reach out to and sell to.
  • Collecting information on potential clients: work experience, post activity, location, etc.
  • Helps us to identify people's network connections and craft outreach based on connections.
  • Allows us to message individuals on LinkedIn that you wouldn't be able to with the free version.
  • They limit the amount of in mail messages you can do on a monthly basis; 50 messages was low for our needs
  • Not much information collected on phone numbers
  • Sometimes we cannot locate data on specific companies
It is very helpful for all cold outreach activities due to the in-depth information collected and listed about each potential customer and client. However, if you are planning to use a tool like Sales Navigator to find phone numbers and contact info, there are better tools for that such as DiscoverOrg. Overall, I highly recommend Sales Navigator, regardless of this.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 01, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Great and cost effective prospecting solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Sales Navigator as a prospecting and data enrichment solution. Since I sell to a somewhat niche target, it is a very useful solution since it allows me to narrow my range of potential customers based on a technical skill that is a main qualifier for our product's customer base. This ability to focus lists allows for more precise sales and marketing prospecting instead of pure carpet bombing. Also, the capability to build custom lists and save searches makes it convenient when finding leads.
  • Targeted searches based on skills, experience.
  • Quick list aggregation.
  • Account-based alerts
  • Ability to communicate via InMails, which is a less cluttered way to contact prospects.
  • Great research tool for seeing the size and scope of a particular department (ie. size of the IT department).
  • Better integration with sales automation tools like Outreach.
  • Not easy to pull contact information into a tool like Salesforce or Outreach.
Very good for being able to build contact lists based on very specific criteria like skills, experience, etc.

Also very good for gaining insights into existing account, enriching data that is already available about an account for the purposes of upselling.

Less good for just quickly building large lists that people can pull email addresses and phone numbers from.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 02, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Sales Navigator all wrapped up"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales Navigator is being used by our sales and possibly other departments as well. Team to identify leads and to ween out any leads that are not applicable to our product. LinkedIn Sales Navigator gives us better insight into the people we are calling or potentially selling to. Sales Navigator is also used as a resource to have company information sent to us so we don't have to go searching for it.
  • Provides insight into customers current roles, and history to make conversations more easy
  • Helps give insight into companies' initiatives so we can target our sales to those needs
  • It helps us concentrate on the people we should be concentrating on by reaffirming that people are who they say they are and if they are valid enough to make a call to.
  • Better Contact Information
  • It is still driven by personal credentials
  • You need LinkedIn Enterprise license
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is very helpful when you are researching a company to stay up to date on what they are doing currently. It is nice that you can set it up to have emails sent to you with information that is applicable to what you put in the search criteria. I do recommend this program to people that are in sales and need to research companies and or people.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 29, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Sales Navigator is a big pluss"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most if not all of our field reps utilize it with our sales practices. It is crucial for making connections and verifying titles and roles for C-level executives. It helps give insight to company news and trends and shows you what's changed recently with the account which is very helpful when you're having conversations with executives and you have recent news on their company available.
  • Gives insight to relevant data on companies such as news and trends
  • Lets you build lists to target specific roles such as CEOs - you don't have to sort through all the other employees for a specific company
  • Automatically sends you updates of your saved accounts so you know what's new or what has changed
  • Needs better filtering for certain industries. Still very broad and does not include distribution which is a big one
  • Better assistance in finding a specific account or company. Its hard to find people or companies sometimes
  • I think having a landing page with all your information in one place would be cool
I love Point Drive. It's easy to send to people and has everything I would normally send in an email but in the form of a link instead.

I would like to see them be able to narrow in on company revenue. Being in sales, it's something I pay close attention to and it's not a current search filter on Navigator.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 08, 2018

Review: "LinkedIn Sales Navigator: great for B2B"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Sales Navigator for contact research and retrieving contact data from the account in order to reach out to the individual with our materials.
  • Expand beyond your personal network to search LinkedIn's entire database
  • Allows you to save searches and create lists of leads that you can follow
  • There should be better integration with MS Dynamics CRM for sales users
  • The admin portal should have a more robust reporting functionality. I would like to run user reports on our sales force's activities within Sales Navigator to see if the users are making the best use out of the tool
If you are a B2B organization then Sales Navigator is a great tool to reach out to prospective clients
Read this authenticated review
Rand Sargent profile photo
March 28, 2018

Review: "LinkedIn Sales Navigator - great resource"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is being used across our sales organization. One of the challenges we have with finding new business is getting relevant contacts at prospective client companies. The product enables us to run searches based on many different criteria to help narrow down and really target the people that we care about connecting with.
  • Allows you to perform multi-faceted searches for prospects (based on company size, industry, location, etc).
  • Notifies you how you're connected to people at the prospective client company.
  • Shows employment trends at the department level which can be really helpful for targeting accounts.
  • I wish that LinkedIn Sales Navigator had better notifications. It seems like they just don't function correctly (shows I have a message but I don't, etc).
  • Wish it were easier to export data from LinkedIn Sales Navigator.
  • I also wish it were easier to find contact information for people on LinkedIn (but I also understand this isn't their primary business purpose).
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is well suited for somebody looking to perform specific searches for prospects. It is also well suited for opening another avenue of communication with prospects through inMail. Finding ways to be introduced can be helpful as well, or where you're just looking for some common ground to base an introduction off of.

It's not well suited for the main way of communicating with prospects, nor is it incredibly easy to search for prospects if your territories aren't large (easy to search by state, a little more effort to search by city or zip).
Read Rand Sargent's full review
Sarah Stauber profile photo
May 16, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Critical tool for B2B prospecting!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses LinkedIn Sales Navigator as a lead generation tool.
  • The advanced search feature allows us to find the right organizations and individuals to reach out to that may have interest in our products and services.
  • Once we've identified a potential lead we can communicate with them directly via InMail.
  • We're able to save searches and come back to them again later, saving us time on having to reenter all the search criteria.
  • It would be great if we could access email addresses to email leads directly.
If your organization is B2B and your sales team is expected to do any prospecting this tool is highly beneficial.
Read Sarah Stauber's full review
Derek McKenna profile photo
May 03, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "An integral tool in my day-to-day work. Highly recommended!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a couple of departments. Mostly in the SDR and New Business side of the organisation, however I lobbied heavily to keep it as an account manager when I moved from the SDR role.

It helps improve productivity by making it easier to find information on clients or prospective customers
  • It makes it so easy to find the people within a company that you are looking for
  • It integrates with SalesForce seamlessly so that you never need to leave your SalesForce account to view a person's LinkedIn profile
  • It allows you do work at speed without having to spend a lot of time looking for the right people within a company. The amount of time that Sales Navigator saves me is great and allows me to be more productive in my day to day
  • I use Sales Navigator with Prospect to find a person's email address. Sometimes this can be slow and doesn't find the address
It is perfect when you want to find someone in a company and do that fast. it is also great to keep updated on saved leads and what they are posting on LinkedIn (as opposed to regular LinkedIn where to see what everyone or your contacts post)

I really like that you can use the in-mail feature to reach out to clients when not getting through to them through calls or emails.
Read Derek McKenna's full review
Greg Larsen profile photo
April 26, 2018

Review: "LinkedIn Sales Navigator - Don't Prospect Without It"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Lingotek, our Account Executives and Sales Development Reps use LI Sales Navigator every day. We have found that it is the most reliable source for finding the right people at the right organizations at the right time. We can use the lead builder to find key contacts at target companies and then we can monitor content from those people or companies to know when the right time to engage would be without bothering them incessantly.
  • We can easily identify accounts/companies that are ideal for our ABM approach.
  • We can easily identify the most valuable contacts within a target account.
  • We can use InMail to provide an initial point of value to our target contacts and create a warm connection for other types of outreach.
  • We have to rely on other tools to accurately gather contact information for contacts such as direct phone or email.
  • I like the shift to integrating more tools with LinkedIn, but I hope that it doesn't come at the expense of the users. I hope that prices don't continue to increase unless additional value/integrations are wanted. Don't force me to pay more if I'm not using any of the "added value".
  • The segmentation of all of the different premium account types is somewhat frustrating. It would be valuable to be able to have access to multiple premium features in one account rather than having to pay for each premium feature in a separate account.
LinkedIn is well suited for any sales organization or executive group looking to network and create a professional presence and brand. It is absolutely necessary in most situations and there isn't a replacement that will get you as far as LinkedIn in a professional environment. Because of that, Sales Navigator is necessary if you want to be able to interact in a non-threatening/bothersome way with business executives and decision makers.
Read Greg Larsen's full review
Soraya Hirani profile photo
April 06, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator: "Strategic Account Sales Development"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole Sales Organization uses LinkedIn Sales Navigator. From our Sales Development Reps to Enterprise & Strategic AE's, we all take advantage of this sales tool. Our company has been using LinkedIn Sales Navigator, but I have only been with the company for approximately nine months. We do not have plans of making changes with our licensing for this tool, because we all find it very helpful!
  • Finding New Leads/Prospects
  • Searching for key words in profiles
  • Providing account-based news/updates
  • The new layout for Sales Navigator makes it very tough to integrate with ZoomInfo. I'm no longer to use the ZoomInfo extension in conjunction with LinkedIn Sales Navigator.
  • LinkedIn Sales Navigator should integrate better with Salesforce, too. Occasionally, LinkedIn Sales Navigator tells me a person is "in CRM" when really, they are not
  • It's become more difficult to send InMails through LinkedIn Sales Navigator and copy the message to enter in Salesforce
For departments that are entirely Outbound Sales Operations, LinkedIn Sales Navigator is extremely helpful. For Inbound teams, I don't believe the tool would be as helpful. If an organization is getting qualified leads through the use of another tool, say ZoomInfo lists, then LinkedIn Sales Navigator is not needed to supplement. If the product you sell is to a very targeted market, with very specific job titles/responsibilities, I think Sales Navigator would fit those needs.
Read Soraya Hirani's full review
Carrington Moore profile photo
April 04, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Outbound use of Sales Nav"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the sales team. In my role, I use it to identify new companies, read industry news, and locate prospects and understand their work history. Other team members use it to understand context behind a deal or a prospect's needs, and some use it to connect to those who they build a relationship with.
  • Huge database of companies and employment history
  • Filters to narrow companies and prospects can get very targeted
  • Metrics, such as employment growth and headcount change, is helpful
  • It is difficult to know when In-Mail has been sent to a prospect
  • It is cumbersome to save leads, especially since we work with other CRMs
  • Searches can be a mess: an example would be using Boolean searches and having a typo like "social media; - this shuts down the site.
It's great for identifying companies and prospects, especially when you need to be very granular in your outreach. It's very good with connecting with your CRM, which is great to understand who has interacted with your products and who hasn't. It's less appropriate as a news feed - company news is jumbled when you have a lot that you are working.
Read Carrington Moore's full review
Shaun Houshmand profile photo
March 29, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Navigator"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Linkedin Sales Navigator on the inside sales team. It addresses the problem of finding the right prospects at a particular company faster than using regular LinkedIn. With Boolean searches, and being able to filter searches down, it's the best tool for finding up to date information when it comes to a company's organization.
  • Searching for leads
  • Saving your leads and seeing if they changed jobs
  • Holding you accountable for enough social touches
  • Filtering could be a bit more refined. Right now we rely on booleans
  • The recommended leads are decent but sometimes very wrong
  • Wish it could integrate with other tools better
I'd say sales navigator is well suited if you're diving into an account and want to search for your target audience. For example, if you sell to VP of Sales, I'd find the account you want to prospect, and use the various search functions to filter down to those few people that could be it. It's quick and easy.
Read Shaun Houshmand's full review
Scott Mackinnon profile photo
March 12, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Finding and Targeting New Hires"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales Navigator is being used by our outside sales representatives to prospect new hires at private equity firms, personally, I find it incredible.
  • Helps to identify new hires
  • Allows me to zero in on individuals at prior firms that have used my software
  • Being able to send messages to prospects with no text limit
  • Provides a separate mailbox than my traditional LinkedIn
  • The user interface is a touch confusing
  • Better integration with some regular salesforce
  • Alerts, when a pending messaged, is received
Great for targeting new hires at firms.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Andrew Fix profile photo
March 09, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Sales Navigator- Great prospecting tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is using LinkedIn Sales Navigator as a tool to prospect into companies and find contacts to reach out to to produce sales leads and opportunities. It is used by the entire business development department. Sales Navigator allows me to find contacts and accounts, save them as leads and accounts, and pursue them for opportunities. The capabilities Sales Navigator has are extremely useful and effective in my daily role.
  • The ability to prospect and find contacts and accounts
  • Allows me to save lists of leads and learn more about what an organization does
  • Sales Navigator offers advanced searching tools to dive deeper into your search and allow you to find what you're looking for
  • Sales Navigator keeps track of my Social Selling Index (SSI) and displays how I rank among my coworkers as well as industry for building my brand
  • Advanced searching tool occasionally does not work well and under maintenance so doesn't allow advanced searching at times, please fix
  • Explain each area better that comprises a SSI score so end user knows tools and ways to effectively improve score
Well suited scenarios: Advanced prospecting, finding leads and accounts, learning more about organizations, helping to build your own personal brand on LI
Read Andrew Fix's full review
AnnaMaria Edholm profile photo
March 07, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Prospecting improved"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LinkedIn Sales Navigator is used across our departments (sales and business development). Infor currently utilizes this software on a daily basis. It addresses issues as we get leads and contact through CRM and often times this information can be outdated or incorrect. Sales Navigator is great because it allows us to clear up issues before calling a company or person as well as learn a little about the leads we are speaking with.
  • Ability to access information on companies, their employees, and the background of employees.
  • Easy communication line is developed with LinkedIn Messaging - automatic replies with just one button pressed saves time and thought.
  • Ability to apply easily for jobs and speak with recruiters
  • I have personally had trouble with the LinkedIn Messaging and "search" features whilst other extensions are in use. This is a technical issue that often creates more steps for myself.
LinkedIn is great for finding new contacts at a company using the detailed search option. A scenario where it would be less appropriate is if you are working with a company located in a remote area that may not use LinkedIn. For the most part, though, it seems to have a strong global presence.
Read AnnaMaria Edholm's full review
Andy Marshall profile photo
March 05, 2018

LinkedIn Sales Navigator Review: "Fantastic for Deep Client Research"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used LinkedIn Sales Navigator (LSN) as one of our major tools for hunting and researching C-Suite leaders in target companies. The alerts regarding client activities are invaluable to our success in identifying and winning new business.
  • Ability to create alerts regarding companies and individuals
  • Quick research on key accounts
  • Valuable, real-time new feeds
  • Search feature is a little finicky and could use a more intuitive design
  • Data per page is limited and users would benefit from the ability to load hundreds of targets per page
  • Ability to download reports would be helpful
Fantastic tools for hunting and researching new clients. Not so great for advancing your career or general networking.
Read Andy Marshall's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (85)
8.2
Identification of new leads (85)
8.1
List quality (82)
7.6
List upload/download (49)
6.4
Ideal customer targeting (80)
7.8
Load time/data access (74)
7.8
Contact information (70)
6.6
Company information (84)
8.4
Industry information (82)
7.8
Lead qualification process (65)
7.2
Smart lists and recommendations (75)
7.3
Salesforce integration (68)
6.8
Company/business profiles (82)
7.9
Alerts and reminders (73)
7.1
Data hygiene (70)
7.4
Automatic data refresh (61)
7.5
Tags (56)
7.5
Filters and segmentation (76)
7.9
Sales email templates (32)
6.4
Append emails to records (29)
6.5

About LinkedIn Sales Navigator

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence