TrustRadius
ZoomInfo provides detailed profiles for millions of business professionals and businesses.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/5g/Dl/9T2PMTNJ53NI.PNGZoomInfo, pretty, pretty good!ZoomInfo is being used daily by our organization. The teams that currently use Zoom Info are our sales development reps, account executives, account managers, and the customer success team. All of these teams are sales focused. From the time a new lead comes in, ZoomInfo is used for data improvement and appending. It provides contact information, industry and address information which is crucial to our sales processes.,Provides Great Contact Information. Industry information is crucial for our SDR team that cover specific verticals. Ability to import new accounts using browser extension.,Employee range information seems to differ from LinkedIn frequently. The browser extension is a bit bulky. Job titles could use more frequent updating.,8,Lead conversions are quicker. Contact information is strong and necessary. New Leads/Accounts are much quicker to import.,,SalesLoft, DocuSign, SlackZoomInfoWe use ZoomInfo looking for specific job titles and specific companies. We go and search for them and eventually add the people in our CRM. It helps us find good prospects and sometimes even the title of people who have come up to us. Sometimes we get leads from events without emails and with ZoomInfo, we can find them.,Find the most random people. Let us know which technology the company is using. Have direct telephone numbers as well.,It would be cool to search by email, I have someone's email and want to know their name and job title More updated info, sometimes the information is completely wrong. Different ways to search for people.,9,We have grown our database. We have found better prospects. We also have some contacts that are just wrong (not at the company anymore, etc.).,HubSpotZoomInfo does all you need and more with accuracyProvides us accurate information on high-level decisions makers. This allows us to quickly import and start engaging with potential customers. The quality of data is top notch. I have used many different sources of marketing data, it even worked for 2 of the big players, and the data at ZoomInfo is among the top in quality for B2B. Their software is extremely easy to use, even with the recent update a couple of years ago. I have trained many BDRs and SDRs on how to use the tool for prospecting. I have implemented this solution at new companies I have joined and it is always received as a high-value software that continuously is renewed year over year. Their customer support is always responsive, although I have rarely ever needed them because the software is very intuitive and always is working just as expected. In my experience, the sales teams work with your budget on renewals—always are flexible and make adjustments to their packaging/pricing to fit your needs.,Accurate information for high-level employees. Quickly import info into Salesforce. Import new leads into Salesforce easily. Everything is very accurate.,Update the new information quicker. Integration with Salesforce. Drag and Drop lead information.,10,Faster lead conversion. More opportunities that close. Increased closing percentage. Better data provided than competitors.,,SalesLoft, LeadIQ, LushaI cold-call every day and recommend ZoomInfoZoomInfo is used by our brokers to find the direct dials and emails of decision makers to make our first contact. It solves the problem of being unable to reach decision makers or being turned away by secretaries.,Provide accurate contact direct dials Provide accurate contact emails Provide accurate company description and locations,Some company addresses are old and not up to date,9,Decreased time to reach decision makers Increased employee efficiency Grown my databaseAn honest review of a product that I uses on a daily basisI use ZoomInfo on a daily basis. The reason for the use is to find Title and Contact information for specific people in organizations. This is a great tool that is used by the Account Development Department and we simply could not be nearly as successful without it. The main business problems it address is providing greater visibility into corporation leadership as well as contact information for them that can not be found elsewhere.,The ability to highly filter and really dive down deep in your searching The ability to transfer information in to CRM's like Salesforce The information is relevant and is current,Sometimes the information only has a name and company and you really need an email or phone number Anything to do to get direct numbers would be fantastic. You have a lot but I would like more,10,We see positive ROI on a monthly basis with this tool. It saves us a lot of time and helps us qualify contacts.,,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Salesforce Lightning
Unspecified
ZoomInfo
345 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ZoomInfo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ZoomInfo
345 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 345 vetted ZoomInfo reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 171)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Patrick Cormier profile photo
May 07, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo, pretty, pretty good!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used daily by our organization. The teams that currently use Zoom Info are our sales development reps, account executives, account managers, and the customer success team. All of these teams are sales focused. From the time a new lead comes in, ZoomInfo is used for data improvement and appending. It provides contact information, industry and address information which is crucial to our sales processes.
  • Provides Great Contact Information.
  • Industry information is crucial for our SDR team that cover specific verticals.
  • Ability to import new accounts using browser extension.
  • Employee range information seems to differ from LinkedIn frequently.
  • The browser extension is a bit bulky.
  • Job titles could use more frequent updating.
ZoomInfo is well suited to provide any additional necessary company and people information that a sales team would need in order to be successful. It should not be treated as an end all be all when assigning leads or moving prospects through the pipeline. Some additional due diligence should be expected to make sure things are correct.
Read Patrick Cormier's full review
Yasmin Barroso Bastos profile photo
May 20, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo looking for specific job titles and specific companies. We go and search for them and eventually add the people in our CRM. It helps us find good prospects and sometimes even the title of people who have come up to us. Sometimes we get leads from events without emails and with ZoomInfo, we can find them.
  • Find the most random people.
  • Let us know which technology the company is using.
  • Have direct telephone numbers as well.
  • It would be cool to search by email, I have someone's email and want to know their name and job title
  • More updated info, sometimes the information is completely wrong.
  • Different ways to search for people.
ZoomInfo is good when you know exactly what you are looking for. What companies do you need and which job title. ZoomInfo is not the best with the most current information, so sometimes you can call the wrong people or have the wrong email. Also, sometimes ZoomInfo has people's home phone and they are not very pleased to receive a call like that.
Read Yasmin Barroso Bastos's full review
Eric Ehlow profile photo
May 17, 2019

Review: "ZoomInfo does all you need and more with accuracy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Provides us accurate information on high-level decisions makers. This allows us to quickly import and start engaging with potential customers. The quality of data is top notch. I have used many different sources of marketing data, it even worked for 2 of the big players, and the data at ZoomInfo is among the top in quality for B2B. Their software is extremely easy to use, even with the recent update a couple of years ago. I have trained many BDRs and SDRs on how to use the tool for prospecting. I have implemented this solution at new companies I have joined and it is always received as a high-value software that continuously is renewed year over year. Their customer support is always responsive, although I have rarely ever needed them because the software is very intuitive and always is working just as expected. In my experience, the sales teams work with your budget on renewals—always are flexible and make adjustments to their packaging/pricing to fit your needs.
  • Accurate information for high-level employees.
  • Quickly import info into Salesforce.
  • Import new leads into Salesforce easily.
  • Everything is very accurate.
  • Update the new information quicker.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Drag and Drop lead information.
ZoomInfo is well suited for the high volume BDR type role, who needs decisions makers quickly added to a cadence. Can be a little overboard if you are just using lists, even though it is a great cross reference for data from events.
Read Eric Ehlow's full review
Jake Ripnick profile photo
May 14, 2019

Review: "I cold-call every day and recommend ZoomInfo"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used by our brokers to find the direct dials and emails of decision makers to make our first contact. It solves the problem of being unable to reach decision makers or being turned away by secretaries.
  • Provide accurate contact direct dials
  • Provide accurate contact emails
  • Provide accurate company description and locations
  • Some company addresses are old and not up to date
ZoomInfo is a must have for any sales team looking to find the contact information for their leads and prospects. Just last night, my colleague needed the direct dial for a decision-maker at a start-up company based out of Tel Aviv, Israel (even though we work in Manhattan). In less than a minute, he was able to find the direct dial for the company's Chief Financial Officer, and had a conversation with him the following morning.
Read Jake Ripnick's full review
Ben Milbury profile photo
May 14, 2019

ZoomInfo: "An honest review of a product that I uses on a daily basis"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ZoomInfo on a daily basis. The reason for the use is to find Title and Contact information for specific people in organizations. This is a great tool that is used by the Account Development Department and we simply could not be nearly as successful without it. The main business problems it address is providing greater visibility into corporation leadership as well as contact information for them that can not be found elsewhere.
  • The ability to highly filter and really dive down deep in your searching
  • The ability to transfer information in to CRM's like Salesforce
  • The information is relevant and is current
  • Sometimes the information only has a name and company and you really need an email or phone number
  • Anything to do to get direct numbers would be fantastic. You have a lot but I would like more
ZoomInfo is great when you are trying to find and locate contact information on a specific person within a company. Information is up to date and very relevant based on the filters that are provided. Sometimes there is no information on the person you are searching for. It would be great if ZoomInfo remembered these searches and then notified you when it has found more info.
Read Ben Milbury's full review
Jennifer Fentress profile photo
May 14, 2019

User Review: "I've been using ZoomInfo for 8 years!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is currently integrated into Salesforce and we are using it to append data as new leads and contacts get input as well as importing new accounts/contacts/leads into the system. We also use the tool on the marketing side to enhance lists we receive from non-digital channels and pull other target lists. ZoomInfo has enabled us to get to almost 90% data completion in regards to the fields we value in regards to our lead scoring model.
  • In comparison to other data append vendors, our internal tests showed ZoomInfo provided the best contact level data.
  • The website tool is easy to use for list appends.
  • I like the granularity of the search function.
  • We struggle with International data completeness.
  • With the integration, it would be nice if the tool could flag in the searches if a particular account or contact is already in our SFDC instance.
  • I'd love if the advanced settings on the SFDC were more sophisticated so we didn't have to create duplicate fields and create workflow rules to update fields for specific conditions.
The reason we still use ZoomInfo on the backend of our lead processing function is that we really like ReachForce's SmartForm execution for lead intake.
Read Jennifer Fentress's full review
Chaim Lowenstein profile photo
May 14, 2019

User Review: "No Better Resource Than ZoomInfo"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to data mine for prospects in our niche market. It is easy and powerful. We then acquire the list in CSV format and upload into OutReach for sales engagement. It is that easy and quick! ZoomInfo lets you get to the data in so many great ways i.e., Job Title, Industry, SIC Code, zip code, etc.
  • Zoom in on companies by title, SIC code and zip code
  • Eliminate anyone who doesn't have an email address
  • Eliminate anyone who doesn't have a direct telephone number
  • If they had a mobile app
  • If they would give you an organizational chart
  • If they would have news feeds for the target companies you select
If you want to have your sales team be truly empowered and successful you need to get ZoomInfo. There is nothing even close that I have come across so far that competes with ZoomInfo. It is so easy to use and gets the results you want which is make contact, engage, keep the conversation going and then close the deal!
Read Chaim Lowenstein's full review
Allister Phan profile photo
April 30, 2019

Review: "ZoomInfo - Zooming into companies one contact at a time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to source new contacts and to refresh contacts for target accounts. We also use it to find additional companies that meet our sizing and industry criteria.
  • Easy search.
  • Integrates well with SFDC.
  • Widget in SFDC is helpful.
  • Poor suppression list functionality - if it's synced to SFDC, why can't it just auto suppress contacts?
  • Can't use API unless upgraded to a high volume account.
  • Difficult to search for smaller sized companies.
Suited for sourcing at a somewhat manual method by exporting and importing CSV files. It would be great if they could find a way to do this quickly all within the platform.
Read Allister Phan's full review
Theresa Russel profile photo
April 05, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo Advocate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the sales and marketing organization to supplement the information in our database.
  • It is easily integrated into SFDC so you can quickly and accurately move ZI info seamlessly into your SFDC database.
  • It provides great company information such as industry, size, and employee counts.
  • It links you to contact information that is pretty accurate and timely.
  • I'd like to see a better quality of data on company size. That count seems off more times that it's right.
  • I'd like to see it show the technology stack that companies have.
  • I'd like it to show not only the software technology they use but the length of the term of the contract. There is a database out there that does that really well and would be an asset for ZoomInfo.
Well suited as a tool to append your database with additional hard to find data points. Would not use it as the sole point of data, include other data resources as well.
Read Theresa Russel's full review
Scott Bohne profile photo
March 05, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "Great functionality, more contacts please!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used for prospecting efforts across the whole sales organization. Each salesman has a dedicated user seat to be able to access it from their desk. We have used it primarily for finding contact information for prospects but now that we have more access to it we are using more of the functionality like building lists and exporting directly into our CRM.
  • Finding contact information
  • Filters to find specific contacts
  • The company information that it provides
  • It could give us access to more departments, like research departments for example.
  • Exporting credits could be cheaper so we would have unlimited credits.
  • I don't always find contact information.
This software is very well suited for any sales rep who is prospecting potential customers to help find key stakeholders and their contact information. It is good for building lists and exporting information into our CRM so that it is up to date.
Read Scott Bohne's full review
Khristian Trotter profile photo
March 01, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo is Efficient"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department is using ZoomInfo and it is helping us quickly and efficiently gather contact information to organize a systematic outreach for our B2B sales team.
  • Integrates really well with Salesforce and outreach.
  • Quickly and efficiently organize lead lists with company industry filters.
  • Keyword search job titles and management level.
  • Phone numbers are sometimes not direct or old.
  • Contact information is not correct or is old.
  • Company title normalization is sometimes off.
Great for getting contact information, I don't typically use it to discover technology products.
Read Khristian Trotter's full review
Wendy Cogan profile photo
February 19, 2019

Review: "ZoomInfo for the Boom your business needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used ZoomInfo for a little over 4 years now at two separate companies, both being staffing companies. At both companies, ZoomInfo was/is used by just about everyone in the company for both sales and recruiting reasons. ZoomInfo is used to find contact information for decision makers within organizations, as well as contacts for employees that we are trying to recruit.
  • The ability to drill down a search with ZoomInfo is awesome; from name, to position, to company, and so on.
  • ZoomInfo has a very clear platform that is designed with an intuitiveness that makes it easy to use.
  • It is very helpful how ZoomInfo has links to information like a company website, LinkedIn profiles, as well as bulleted company information, including financials
  • When they switched from 1.0 to 2.0 it was not gradual enough for my liking.
  • If updates could be less drastic it would help the users with the transition.
  • It would be nice to be able to set alerts up so that if someone you have searched has a profile update, ZoomInfo lets you know.
  • The list and downloading seem slow and has too many steps.
ZoomInfo has made my job easier on more than one occasion, and I have used other programs. I would pick and recommend ZoomInfo over all of them. It is easy to use and has more info than the other products I have used. Other programs have limits or blocks or only focus on IT, but ZoomInfo gives you insight into all of it!
Read Wendy Cogan's full review
Jeff Hendricks profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo for direct lines"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to identify direct lines for the outbound sales development team. ZoomInfo's data accuracy is second to none. The tool has become indispensable and drastically improved our dial to conversation conversion rate.
  • Providing direct lines for top level executives
  • Building target account lists based in specific criteria
  • Integrating with SFDC to minimize the amount of manual data entry
  • Sometimes ZoomInfo does not quickly update contact information when that contact leaves the account
If you have outbound sellers (SDRs and AEs alike) I highly recommend ZoomInfo for I’d direct lines. You will see an increase in dials to conversation which leads to more appointments, opportunities, and revenue. If you have an inbound team that is following up on prospects who have filled out a form and have provided their direct lines, your team may not use Zoominfo as often as the outbound team.
Read Jeff Hendricks's full review
Michael Doyle profile photo
May 14, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "Great Product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to find contact information on prospects.
  • Find accurate data on prospects
  • Access to emails
  • Access to phone numbers, personal and professional
  • Data isn't always up to date
  • Sometimes the emails bounce
ZoomInfo is a necessary aspect of any sales organization.
Read Michael Doyle's full review
Aaron J. McReynolds profile photo
January 07, 2019

Review: "Streamline the mining process with ZoomInfo"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to mine and source new contacts for our sales prospecting efforts. The tool is used across the entire Sales and Sales Development organization regularly and has been a fantastic resource for sales reps to go deeper and further into organizational hierarchies quickly and easily. This is our primary mining tool.
  • Finds contact information. Phone numbers, email addresses, etc.
  • Determines organizational hierarchies easily.
  • Streamlines the process for sales reps to mine potential prospects.
  • It would be nice to remove some of the necessary steps required and use AI to streamline the suggestions.
  • Make recommendations based on previous search histories readily available.
  • Integrations with other systems.
Well suited for finding contacts and leads who are often hard to find. Fantastic tool for finding information such as phone numbers, email addresses, and business information.

Weaknesses would be that it lacks integrations to other software that I use daily for similar tasks. If these could all be linked, I would use the product much more.
Read Aaron J. McReynolds's full review
Doug Anderson profile photo
December 14, 2018

ZoomInfo: "Accurate Data, Easy-to-Work-with Pricing Model"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we began to look at ways in which we could effectively conduct outbound campaigns, we needed to find a reliable solution for prospect contact information. Previously, we had used another vendor that really fell short in this area and our marketing suffered as a result. This time around as we looked at doing email marketing, cold calling, and direct mail --- ZoomInfo provided data that was often accurate and trustworthy.
  • Provides accurate prospect data - Names, titles, phone numbers, and addresses were usually spot on. ZoomInfo has technology to collect these from the email signature lines of thousand of people. This data is regularly updated.
  • Good licensing model - The old way of working with prospect lists was you were granted a certain time period to use prospect data and then once that time passed, you were on your honor to stop using it. (Hard to do in today's world ... like putting a Genie in a bottle.) ZoomInfo gives you access to an online database that is continuously refreshed. Once you download a contact, a credit has been used. You keep the info for as long as you like.
  • Comprehensive database - We've been able to access thousands of names in a variety of industries (and sub-industries) as well as competitor customer data. The breadth is pretty impressive.
  • Tagging used contacts - We struggled figuring out how to tag contacts from a list that were used (downloaded) previously and had some overlap as a result. Once we found a good way of doing that, ZoomInfo was good at crediting back contacts that were inadvertently used twice.
  • Incomplete information - Even though most of the data was good, the number of contacts that were missing email, phone, or other information was not insignificant.
Great for companies wanting very solid data for outbound campaigns. Beats list scrapping services or other (more traditional) list vendors. Could also be of use in a Sales Development/Account Research capacity. You have to pay for # of users of the platform, which is a little unnecessary from my standpoint.
Read Doug Anderson's full review
Jenna Nuccitelli profile photo
March 02, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "Data is what's the matta"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our sales teams. It helps us prospect and contact new clients.
  • Large ecosystem of names and numbers.
  • Helps me to find people within a company.
  • Helps me get in touch with the people that I need to be in touch with.
  • Have a clearer dashboard where you can see a company's org chart.
Well suited for prospecting, not as great for confirming someone's position within a company.
Read Jenna Nuccitelli's full review
Jordan Schwartz profile photo
March 01, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "Great product that will benefit from continued improvement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm quite happy with ZoomInfo for the most part. They have a huge number of contacts available and they make it very easy to upload these into Salesforce and export to Excel.

Overall, it's a great product that I'm looking forward to seeing ZoomInfo improve upon in the future.
  • Wealth of information
  • Accuracy of information
  • Ease of exporting to SFDC or Excel
  • The ability to "tag" prospects that I'm not ready to upload
  • Better search customization
  • More frequent updating of job titles
  • Would be great to have more search options, like being able to set and/or conditions for searching
  • A lot of times they don't have contacts that I really need.
It's a terrific prospecting tool.
Read Jordan Schwartz's full review
No photo available
February 05, 2019

User Review: "You need ZoomInfo"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used to determine geography, employee count, and correct lead information during the pre-sales period. ZoomInfo is used every day and is a staple to our prospecting. It is used by our business dev group and it helps us address the issue of bad data and finding true decision makers.
  • Accurate lead information.
  • Easy to upload to SFDC.
  • Expansive database.
  • I think the inside information for each company could be buffed up a little more.
  • The quick company overview can be improved.
  • Upgraded filters that allow more detailed searches.
The majority of the time I am able to search a specific company, find the decision maker and have their correct contact information. I can always rely on ZoomInfo to have accurate data and rest assured that when I make my dials, they count. It makes my job so easy! I don't know what people would do if they didn't have ZoomInfo.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "A great tool for account mapping and data enrichment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is currently being used by our sales and marketing teams to map target accounts and enrich relevant contact data for our prospects. It is only being used by a few users within our organization, but we may scale up within the next year if we continue to see the value in it.
  • Filtering capabilities
  • List building and export functionality
  • Very detailed firmographic and technographic information
  • The overall user experience could be a bit more clear and user-friendly
ZoomInfo can be especially helpful for mapping ABM accounts. Our marketing team and our SDRs really enjoy using their list matching feature to fill in gaps in contact information. Our SDRs also enjoy the Outreach integration, which saves them a lot of time while managing their daily tasks. I personally use ZoomInfo's quick search feature on a daily basis to assist with lead assignments based on territory and company size.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 07, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo for the win"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo data is accurate and abundant. We use ZoomInfo to search for new accounts and leads. The program allows us to narrow down to our exact target accounts by size, state, revenue, and more. We are able to search for specific prospects by name and company. ZoomInfo provides us with the most direct lines and emails.
  • ZoomInfo has a great workflow with Outreach and Salesforce.
  • Most data ZoomInfo has is accurate.
  • ZoomInfo has a large database with just about every industry.
  • ZoomInfo customer service is great.
  • The data credits are inefficient when trying to reach out to mass amounts of prospects.
  • The cost of the program can be very steep.
  • There is room for improvement on some of the search tools.
ZoomInfo is great if you don't know your target prospects or accounts. It has a large range of accurate data that allows you to explore your exact targets. I'd say just about any company would benefit from ZoomInfo. Overall it's a great product and one of the best in the industry.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 24, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "An effective tool for data intelligence."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, both the Sales and Marketing teams use this wonderful tool. With the help of this tool, we get direct contact information for our prospective clients. On this platform, we can get information from all kind of industries. It provides genuine contact details so our teams can save lots of time.
  • It provides information from all the industries.
  • I can get contact details of people of different management level in the same organization.
  • It can provide information about the people based on their locations.
  • Apart from subscription fee a user has to pay extra to export data in bulk.
  • A lot of contacts are not updated for 2-3 years.
  • In some of the company details, I could only find a contact number. No other information is there.
It is very well suited if a user wants to know the contact details of a specific person in a specific organization. Whenever I need to contact a person from higher management level for promoting my products in his/her organization, I use this portal to get his/her contact details.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 06, 2019

ZoomInfo Review: "High quality data makes our salespeople smile!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is heavily used in our Sales department. We use it to add and edit leads in our CRM system. We have tried other services like ZoomInfo such as Hoovers, but none of them provide the accurate direct dial and email information that is crucial for getting through to the right person and scheduling meetings. When used in conjunction with our predictive dialing software, we have secured more first meetings this first quarter than we had in the entire year of 2018.
Sometimes, staff from other departments will use ZoomInfo to look up vendor information or contact information about clients they are working with. Virtually every staff member of our company agrees that the return we get from ZoomInfo is crucial to our team's success.
  • Direct dial: Getting direct dial numbers makes it easier for our sales reps to get a hold of our prospects and bypass gatekeepers to schedule meetings.
  • Email: We use email data heavily to execute marketing campaigns. ZoomInfo's rich data resources make our campaigns possible.
  • Targeted searching: CFOs from $350 million-plus companies are our primary targets for prospecting. With its easy-to-use database search tools, ZoomInfo makes it easy to drill down to the right level in any industry and revenue range.
  • Data exporting: With ZoomInfo, you can do more than download targeted lists. When our CRM data needs to be cleaned quickly, its "enhance" tool is indispensable to refreshing old and dirty data.
  • Person searching: ZoomInfo's data when it comes to displaying the current CFO, etc., is not always accurate. I often do cross-referencing with LinkedIn and company websites to ensure we are targeting the right person.
  • Revenue: ZoomInfo's revenue data is rarely accurate, which is unfortunate because accurate revenue data is extremely hard to find on the web.
  • Company search: Often times there are slight differences between the way we spell company names (e.g. Acme Corporation) vs. how ZoomInfo spells them (e.g. Acme Corp). This sometimes causes no results in ZoomInfo's database. We have found that using companies' web address vs. the company name yields the best results.
ZoomInfo is best used by Sales and Marketing teams, though almost all of our teams may find its search tool useful. Sales teams can use it to target the right companies and people to prospect with confidence, whether it's an email marketing campaign or a cold calling list. Our other practice groups use it to look up information about vendors they have never worked with, or to track what technologies the company is using to offer the services we provide in ways that are most useful to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 05, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo: A Great Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used by our organization to get contact info—whether that be for prospecting or finding new contacts in a client's company. The majority of it is used to get email and phone information of the people that we want our teams to be reaching out to for prospective conversations. It's being used by our whole revenue org.
  • ZoomInfo is able to provide contact information for people in all different orgs in a company.
  • ZoomInfo is able to provide company information at scale.
  • ZoomInfo is great to confirm the titles of people that you are unsure of.
  • ZoomInfo can be outdated with information and incorrect.
  • ZoomInfo does not always have the correct emails for the users.
  • ZoomInfo does not always have the correct numbers for people.
ZoomInfo is well suited for when business development representatives are using it to prospect for people's contact information. It excels when you are unaware of a person's email and are looking to reach out to get a prospective meeting. ZoomInfo can also be great to find out people's titles if their LinkedIn is unclear.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 05, 2019

User Review: "ZoomInfo the best of both evils"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to prospect, as well as an email verifying tool from other prospecting methods. It is used by the sales team, mostly SDRs as well as AEs. We switched from DiscoverOrg (though they are now the same company). We found the data from ZoomInfo to be much more reliable and have noticed a considerable drop in bounced emails. Unfortunately, ZoomInfo does not integrate with Salesforce as well as DiscoverOrg did, which can be very frustrating at times in keeping consistent data.
  • Accurate email data.
  • Fairly up-to-date information on leads.
  • Being able to see when leads were updated.
  • Not a very good integration with Salesforce, and we're unable to fully dive into ZoomInfo because of this.
  • Some email data is still inaccurate.
  • Their plug-in is not the most reliable to use.
  • The token system can cause an extra headache at times.
I think ZoomInfo is much better than DiscoverOrg, but I like DiscoverOrg's overall system much better. If they could take the data accuracy and transfer that into DiscoverOrg, that would be the best of both worlds. I do think ZoomInfo is the best prospecting information tool out there, but not a very good company data information integration tool.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (159)
8.5
Identification of new leads (143)
7.9
List quality (157)
7.8
List upload/download (136)
7.5
Ideal customer targeting (143)
7.9
Load time/data access (149)
8.4
Contact information (161)
8.3
Company information (158)
8.2
Industry information (148)
8.1
Lead qualification process (52)
7.9
Smart lists and recommendations (52)
7.4
Salesforce integration (98)
8.3
Company/business profiles (144)
8.3
Alerts and reminders (41)
6.8
Data hygiene (135)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (113)
7.5
Tags (53)
7.9
Filters and segmentation (138)
8.4
Sales email templates (38)
6.5
Append emails to records (25)
5.9

About ZoomInfo

Professionals from all fields, including sales, marketing, recruiting, and finance, rely on ZoomInfo for high quality, actionable contact and company data that keeps pace with ever-changing business needs.

The vendor says that with ZoomInfo, users can improve their marketing campaigns and sales outreach, and the quality of their database with highly actionable data, enabling better segmentation, deliverability, and response. Users can also shorten the sales cycle and increase revenue with on-demand email addresses and direct phone number information, thus helping them reach decision makers faster. ZoomInfo also helps recruiters source top candidates, with access to meaningful data necessary for success.

Additionally, users can build high-quality, segmented lists based on industry, company location and size, revenue, title, job function, and more using the step-by-step wizard. The vendor’s value proposition is that by fueling campaigns with accurate information, users ensure that their emails reach prospects and that their database is clean and actionable.

ZoomInfo Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Does not have featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Does not have featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Does not have featureLead qualification process
Does not have featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Does not have featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Does not have featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Does not have featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Does not have featureEngagement tracking
Does not have featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Has featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration

ZoomInfo Screenshots

ZoomInfo Videos (3)

ZoomInfo Downloadables

ZoomInfo Competitors

Data.com, InsideView, DiscoverOrg, Hoover's (Legacy)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

ZoomInfo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ZoomInfo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No