TrustRadius
ZoomInfo provides detailed profiles for millions of business professionals and businesses.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/5g/Dl/9T2PMTNJ53NI.PNGZoomInfo, pretty, pretty good!ZoomInfo is being used daily by our organization. The teams that currently use Zoom Info are our sales development reps, account executives, account managers, and the customer success team. All of these teams are sales focused. From the time a new lead comes in, ZoomInfo is used for data improvement and appending. It provides contact information, industry and address information which is crucial to our sales processes.,Provides Great Contact Information. Industry information is crucial for our SDR team that cover specific verticals. Ability to import new accounts using browser extension.,Employee range information seems to differ from LinkedIn frequently. The browser extension is a bit bulky. Job titles could use more frequent updating.,8,Lead conversions are quicker. Contact information is strong and necessary. New Leads/Accounts are much quicker to import.,,SalesLoft, DocuSign, SlackAccurate and efficient sales prospecting tool!We use ZoomInfo in much of our prospecting initiatives and account selections. It helps us to find the right companies and the right people within those companies to connect with. It integrates with our Salesforce CRM, making it super efficient and useful. The ReachOut extension allows me to be easily pull in the right contacts from a company right from their website or LinkedIn and import easily into our CRM (Salesforce) and Sales Automation (SalesLoft).,Up to date contacts are easy to find. The ReachOut Extension is my go to to find additional people to prospect to and import into our systems. It's easy to see who has already been imported and who has not.,When credits run out, it would be great to know who the contact is in our company to be able to add more. It's frustrating to find contacts to import and not be able to because we run out. Sometimes the company doesn't match the contact.,8,Sales is all about finding the right people to talk to and ZoomInfo helps us do that. ZoomInfo has saved us time. ZoomInfo has grown our database of appropriate contacts.,DataFox,Gong.io, SalesLoft, HubSpotA must have great tool for every sales and marketing team...ZoomInfo is being used by a specific business unit for the exampale Sales and Marketing unit in my organization not by the whole organization. ZoomInfo is solving business problems like it helps us to find the right business email of target contact, right direct number of particular contacts, build target companies list from specific geography, and these all are for Sales and Marketing needs. ZoomInfo also helps our business to understand the target market with the help of their reports and dashboards.,ZoomInfo is doing well in providing direct business number of particular contacts and there numbers are very much accurate. ZoomInfo is also doing well in providing business email IDs if target accounts and contacts which is very useful for cold email and they get it updated regularly. ZoomInfo also provides a chrome extension called Reachout and this is very use full tool and I think in this area Zoominfo is doing really well.,ZoomInfo's new technology search filter is very hard to use and I think in this area they need to improve. ZoomInfo is updating all the records after 6 months and I think they need to improve this time and start doing it after 3 months. ZoomInfo is very useful for North America database but not very useful for UAE database so I think the need to improve their UAE database.,9,There is positive impact on our overall lead generation, now after using Zoominfo now our sales team is able to generate good and quality leads. There is a positive impact on our data research team, who are using ZoomInfo for their data research needs and now they are able to fetch quality data out of it.,Lusha, DiscoverOrg, LeadSquared and Data.com,Lusha, DiscoverOrg, Data.com, LeadSquared, DatanyzeZoomInfo - Best tool for dataZoomInfo is being used by a specific department here. Mainly Sales & Marketing teams use it. Before ZoomInfo we used it to mine data and getting direct phone numbers & emails was a tough job for the team. We got in touch with them and got the product for a week trial. We found the product useful as it solved our problem of getting direct contact information of the contacts.,One the pros is that we get direct numbers for all contacts and the accuracy is good. Secondly we can also create a list there using different predefined categories. It definitely helps if we need the data immediately for any specific reason. Thirdly all the data is on cloud and can be accessed at any location or time just by the right credentials.,The cost is too much and small organizations will have difficulty owning it. Data accuracy can be increased. Currently around 80-90% data is accurate. Support is good but sometimes takes time for any issue.,8,Firstly is increased ROI for the Sales team as they are now getting correct data so they can now target a much larger group. We have definitely increased our database which is a positive impact. Thirdly reaching the right party is now easy as we don't have to ring the board line every time to reach the right party. The only negative thing is costing.,DiscoverOrg,Lusha, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Salesforce Analytics Cloud,50,1,Increased revenue as the data is accurate. We can create lists according to the category and criteria. Support is awesome.,We were facing problems with data which was solved by ZoomInfo data.,With new features we can even use it like mini CRM.,10ZoomInfo ReviewWe use ZoomInfo to target specific accounts and generating new prospecting within specific criteria.,ZoomInfo allows you to filter broadly or narrowly to provide you with exactly what you are looking for. The Chrome add in "Reach Out" is an invaluable tool for our team ZoomInfo helps clean up our existing data in our CRM,Industries aren't always specific enough Searches seem to not always save correctly Doesn't have integrations with less popular CRM's,8,We have seen better connection rates using ZoomInfo. We have a more robust lead list in CRM. Sales team is more efficient with the Reach Out extension.,DiscoverOrg and LinkedIn Sales Navigator,DiscoverOrg,Not SureZoomInfo, the best supporter for business developmentI'm from Business Development ( Sales ), and I use ZoomInfo every day. It's only with ZoomInfo that I will reach out to clients. In my team, we have 6 members, and each user has a different account that they also use regularly. Personally, I like ZoomInfo, and I have recommended it to my team to subscribe. Compared to DiscoverOrg or some other tools, ZoomInfo is user-friendly, but we still face some issues. ZoomInfo provides more contact details for US Customers details, but we also target both Europe. We have only a few top-rated European companies in ZoomInfo that get updated. The second thing is that if we do an email campaign, say for 100 users, at least 35-40% will get bounced back. The third thing is that some clients have mentioned that they prefer a direct number, but when we do cold calling it's still a board number, and most of the decision makers or recently joined people are not updated. These are the challenges we are facing with it.,For doing email campaigns, it supports me well. For exporting the contacts it works well. It shows correct revenue details and the max employee details to reach out. It's a good tool for a salesperson. Reach out 2.0 is integrated through Linkedin, which is user-friendly. Reaching out to US-based companies is easy. The updated contact details for European clients work well. Saved Searches is a good option. Each and every segment helps us to identify different companies & different locations.,Some of the important clients' email ids are missing. It has mentioned direct phone numbers, but some of our clients still see board numbers. If the clients moved to different companies it needs to be updated. Some client details still show in the previous company. Compared to other tools, ZoomInfo is a bit costly I believe. Uploading more European companies into ZoomInfo would help us. Recently joined employees, or those with work experience for more than 6 months with the current company, need to be updated.,9,One negative Impact is that emails are getting bounced, and this becomes a great impact for salespeople during an email campaign. Some of the decision makers' direct numbers are missing. Most of the time, the page gets refreshed.,,DiscoverOrg, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Call BoxZoom Zoom ZoominfoSales development is using ZoomInfo to find contact information for leads.,Direct phone numbers ZoomInfo Chrome extension pulling instant contact info Customer support The layout is easy to read,More up-to-date contact info (I always have to double check a contact is still with a company). Sometimes the website and the Chrome extension can be slow. Whenever I am exporting a lot of checks, if I click the wrong button or link by accident, every contact I checked will be unchecked, and I have to start my entire process over again.,10,ZoomInfo is required for me to do my job, so all the pipe I bring in, ZoomInfo was necessary to bring that pipe in It allows the SDR team at my firm to have ample contacts to reach out to at companies If ZoomInfo is not working, then the SDR team will have trouble working because contact info can't be pulled for reach out,LinkedIn Sales Navigator,Outreach, Sitetracker, SlackZoomInfoWe use ZoomInfo looking for specific job titles and specific companies. We go and search for them and eventually add the people in our CRM. It helps us find good prospects and sometimes even the title of people who have come up to us. Sometimes we get leads from events without emails and with ZoomInfo, we can find them.,Find the most random people. Let us know which technology the company is using. Have direct telephone numbers as well.,It would be cool to search by email, I have someone's email and want to know their name and job title More updated info, sometimes the information is completely wrong. Different ways to search for people.,9,We have grown our database. We have found better prospects. We also have some contacts that are just wrong (not at the company anymore, etc.).,HubSpotZoomInfo does all you need and more with accuracyProvides us accurate information on high-level decisions makers. This allows us to quickly import and start engaging with potential customers. The quality of data is top notch. I have used many different sources of marketing data, it even worked for 2 of the big players, and the data at ZoomInfo is among the top in quality for B2B. Their software is extremely easy to use, even with the recent update a couple of years ago. I have trained many BDRs and SDRs on how to use the tool for prospecting. I have implemented this solution at new companies I have joined and it is always received as a high-value software that continuously is renewed year over year. Their customer support is always responsive, although I have rarely ever needed them because the software is very intuitive and always is working just as expected. In my experience, the sales teams work with your budget on renewals—always are flexible and make adjustments to their packaging/pricing to fit your needs.,Accurate information for high-level employees. Quickly import info into Salesforce. Import new leads into Salesforce easily. Everything is very accurate.,Update the new information quicker. Integration with Salesforce. Drag and Drop lead information.,10,Faster lead conversion. More opportunities that close. Increased closing percentage. Better data provided than competitors.,,SalesLoft, LeadIQ, LushaI cold-call every day and recommend ZoomInfoZoomInfo is used by our brokers to find the direct dials and emails of decision makers to make our first contact. It solves the problem of being unable to reach decision makers or being turned away by secretaries.,Provide accurate contact direct dials Provide accurate contact emails Provide accurate company description and locations,Some company addresses are old and not up to date,9,Decreased time to reach decision makers Increased employee efficiency Grown my databaseAn honest review of a product that I uses on a daily basisI use ZoomInfo on a daily basis. The reason for the use is to find Title and Contact information for specific people in organizations. This is a great tool that is used by the Account Development Department and we simply could not be nearly as successful without it. The main business problems it address is providing greater visibility into corporation leadership as well as contact information for them that can not be found elsewhere.,The ability to highly filter and really dive down deep in your searching The ability to transfer information in to CRM's like Salesforce The information is relevant and is current,Sometimes the information only has a name and company and you really need an email or phone number Anything to do to get direct numbers would be fantastic. You have a lot but I would like more,10,We see positive ROI on a monthly basis with this tool. It saves us a lot of time and helps us qualify contacts.,,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Salesforce LightningI've been using ZoomInfo for 8 years!ZoomInfo is currently integrated into Salesforce and we are using it to append data as new leads and contacts get input as well as importing new accounts/contacts/leads into the system. We also use the tool on the marketing side to enhance lists we receive from non-digital channels and pull other target lists. ZoomInfo has enabled us to get to almost 90% data completion in regards to the fields we value in regards to our lead scoring model.,In comparison to other data append vendors, our internal tests showed ZoomInfo provided the best contact level data. The website tool is easy to use for list appends. I like the granularity of the search function.,We struggle with International data completeness. With the integration, it would be nice if the tool could flag in the searches if a particular account or contact is already in our SFDC instance. I'd love if the advanced settings on the SFDC were more sophisticated so we didn't have to create duplicate fields and create workflow rules to update fields for specific conditions.,8,We have been happy with what we've measured in regards to data completeness which directly ties to our ability to route leads to the correct sales team member.,Clearbit, DataFox and Reachforce SmartSuite,Marketo, Allocadia, WrikeNo Better Resource Than ZoomInfoWe use ZoomInfo to data mine for prospects in our niche market. It is easy and powerful. We then acquire the list in CSV format and upload into OutReach for sales engagement. It is that easy and quick! ZoomInfo lets you get to the data in so many great ways i.e., Job Title, Industry, SIC Code, zip code, etc.,Zoom in on companies by title, SIC code and zip code Eliminate anyone who doesn't have an email address Eliminate anyone who doesn't have a direct telephone number,If they had a mobile app If they would give you an organizational chart If they would have news feeds for the target companies you select,10,Major positive ROI from the very first day Increased our sales Increased the pipeline 1000%,,Outreach, Pipedrive, QuickBooks Enterprise SolutionsZoomInfo - Zooming into companies one contact at a timeWe use ZoomInfo to source new contacts and to refresh contacts for target accounts. We also use it to find additional companies that meet our sizing and industry criteria.,Easy search. Integrates well with SFDC. Widget in SFDC is helpful.,Poor suppression list functionality - if it's synced to SFDC, why can't it just auto suppress contacts? Can't use API unless upgraded to a high volume account. Difficult to search for smaller sized companies.,8,Reaching new employees. Finding contacts that switched industries. Faster qualification time.,ClearbitZoomInfo AdvocateWe use it across the sales and marketing organization to supplement the information in our database.,It is easily integrated into SFDC so you can quickly and accurately move ZI info seamlessly into your SFDC database. It provides great company information such as industry, size, and employee counts. It links you to contact information that is pretty accurate and timely.,I'd like to see a better quality of data on company size. That count seems off more times that it's right. I'd like to see it show the technology stack that companies have. I'd like it to show not only the software technology they use but the length of the term of the contract. There is a database out there that does that really well and would be an asset for ZoomInfo.,10,Increased employee efficiency/productivity. Ease of reaching decision makers. Data cleansing.,,Salesforce.com, Outreach, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorGreat functionality, more contacts please!ZoomInfo is being used for prospecting efforts across the whole sales organization. Each salesman has a dedicated user seat to be able to access it from their desk. We have used it primarily for finding contact information for prospects but now that we have more access to it we are using more of the functionality like building lists and exporting directly into our CRM.,Finding contact information Filters to find specific contacts The company information that it provides,It could give us access to more departments, like research departments for example. Exporting credits could be cheaper so we would have unlimited credits. I don't always find contact information.,10,Definitely increased employee efficiency Cleaner database More efficient prospecting,LinkedIn Sales Navigator,Outreach, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorZoomInfo is EfficientOur department is using ZoomInfo and it is helping us quickly and efficiently gather contact information to organize a systematic outreach for our B2B sales team.,Integrates really well with Salesforce and outreach. Quickly and efficiently organize lead lists with company industry filters. Keyword search job titles and management level.,Phone numbers are sometimes not direct or old. Contact information is not correct or is old. Company title normalization is sometimes off.,8,Grown data base. Decreased time to reach decision makers.,DiscoverOrg,OutreachZoomInfo- The greatest gift to sales peopleZoom is BY FAR the best lead generating and sales support program I have used! Not only is it user-friendly, but it is also extremely resourceful and has so much current and accurate company insight/information.,I love all the different pieces of information it gives you about a company such as hiring managers, direct contact phone numbers, emails, revenue, software used and so much more! Their search options and filters are the most user-friendly and helpful I have ever experienced. The filters are relevant and are actually useful. The ability to search by industry, size, location all gives you infinite options on what works best for you when selling or lead generating. Have I mentioned enough how user-friendly it is? They offer tons of tutorials, but as long as you can turn on a computer, you won't need them- IT IS THAT EASY TO USE!,No very much room for improvement other than pricing. It's definitely one of the more expensive services offered, but it is a prime example of "you get what you pay for"- if it's in your company's budget, it's worth it.,10,ZoomInfo had so many positive impacts. I was able to break into so many companies because of the information it provided- something as simple as having the right phone number/direct extension or email really goes a long way. Many other similar services tend to have outdated information. The software information is the most exciting one for me. For what I do, knowing the software a company uses is very beneficial.,Salesforce App Cloud, Salesforce.com, Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, Oracle PeopleSoft SCM, LinkedIn Lead Accelerator, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, LinkedIn Talent, D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention), Hoover's (Legacy), Salesgenie, DataFox and DiscoverOrg,Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, Oracle PeopleSoft SCM, D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention), Hoover's (Legacy), Salesgenie, DiscoverOrg, LinkedIn Lead Accelerator, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, LinkedIn TalentGreat ProductWe use it to find contact information on prospects.,Find accurate data on prospects Access to emails Access to phone numbers, personal and professional,Data isn't always up to date Sometimes the emails bounce,10,Faster lead conversion Increased employee efficiency Grown our database,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Outreach, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorData is what's the mattaIt is used by our sales teams. It helps us prospect and contact new clients.,Large ecosystem of names and numbers. Helps me to find people within a company. Helps me get in touch with the people that I need to be in touch with.,Have a clearer dashboard where you can see a company's org chart.,9,Greatly increased my efficiency in finding and reaching out to new leads. Helped me to get in touch with people I wouldn't have otherwise been able to reach.,DiscoverOrg,Outreach, Salesforce Analytics CloudGreat product that will benefit from continued improvementI'm quite happy with ZoomInfo for the most part. They have a huge number of contacts available and they make it very easy to upload these into Salesforce and export to Excel. Overall, it's a great product that I'm looking forward to seeing ZoomInfo improve upon in the future.,Wealth of information Accuracy of information Ease of exporting to SFDC or Excel The ability to "tag" prospects that I'm not ready to upload,Better search customization More frequent updating of job titles Would be great to have more search options, like being able to set and/or conditions for searching A lot of times they don't have contacts that I really need.,8,It's helped us more accurately target leads,Why Zoominfo should be your source of truth.We use ZoomInfo across multiple departments. Whether it is for finding new prospects, understanding market space/competition or investigating a current customer, ZoomInfo is the source of truth. The most significant problem it addresses would be finding the correct point of contact within an organization. understanding their role, and appealing to it. Linkedin is used in synergy with ZoomInfo for confirmation but does not have the search capability of ZoomInfo.,The user interface is simple to use. Continuous, huge updates. ZoomInfo 1.0 to 2.0 was huge. Reliable contact information.,Loading of pages can be bogged down by analytics, not all needed. Uploading lists from tools such as SalesForce could be simplified. More companies can always be added!,9,Significantly faster lead generation. Working efficiency is maximized by likely over 100%. I am able to look at an organized chart and immediately establish POC.,,Salesforce App Cloud, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, HubSpot Sales, OutreachMust have tool for every sales repZoomInfo is being used across the sales department to quickly and easily find prospects contact information. It is currently only being used by sales and nowhere else within the company. Zoominfo is an essential tool for all sales reps at the company as it helps find prospects email addresses and phone numbers so we can start our outreach. Without it, we would spend 10x the amount of time searching for contact information and we may never even find it.,The ZoomInfo Chrome Plugin. It is essential for everyone who uses ZoomInfo to download the plugin. It makes it extremely easy to find contact information directly off peoples LinkedIn profiles which is where most of our prospecting starts. The data is usually very reliable. A lot of the time it provides direct dials which is awesome. The support I have received from them has also been great. Anytime I have a question or issue I can call their help department and they will assist me right away.,I can't think of anything. For a tool that is used for contact data, it provides just that. Of course, I would like to see more direct dials and more contact information for all companies but I understand that just isn't possible.,9,We have seen increased revenue from more calls -->more meetings ---> more opportunities---> more customers. Increased time to decision makers. Direct dials and correct email addresses help navigate accounts faster.,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Gong.io, SlackA great tool for account mapping and data enrichmentZoomInfo is currently being used by our sales and marketing teams to map target accounts and enrich relevant contact data for our prospects. It is only being used by a few users within our organization, but we may scale up within the next year if we continue to see the value in it.,Filtering capabilities List building and export functionality Very detailed firmographic and technographic information,The overall user experience could be a bit more clear and user-friendly,9,Database growth Research is less time consuming Data enrichmentZoomInfo for the winZoomInfo data is accurate and abundant. We use ZoomInfo to search for new accounts and leads. The program allows us to narrow down to our exact target accounts by size, state, revenue, and more. We are able to search for specific prospects by name and company. ZoomInfo provides us with the most direct lines and emails.,ZoomInfo has a great workflow with Outreach and Salesforce. Most data ZoomInfo has is accurate. ZoomInfo has a large database with just about every industry. ZoomInfo customer service is great.,The data credits are inefficient when trying to reach out to mass amounts of prospects. The cost of the program can be very steep. There is room for improvement on some of the search tools.,8,We have been able to identity new accounts and leads to set business meetings.,,Outreach, Act-On Software, LinkedIn Sales Navigator
Unspecified
ZoomInfo
363 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ZoomInfo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ZoomInfo
363 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 364 vetted ZoomInfo reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 180)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Patrick Cormier profile photo
May 07, 2019

ZoomInfo, pretty, pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used daily by our organization. The teams that currently use Zoom Info are our sales development reps, account executives, account managers, and the customer success team. All of these teams are sales focused. From the time a new lead comes in, ZoomInfo is used for data improvement and appending. It provides contact information, industry and address information which is crucial to our sales processes.
  • Provides Great Contact Information.
  • Industry information is crucial for our SDR team that cover specific verticals.
  • Ability to import new accounts using browser extension.
  • Employee range information seems to differ from LinkedIn frequently.
  • The browser extension is a bit bulky.
  • Job titles could use more frequent updating.
ZoomInfo is well suited to provide any additional necessary company and people information that a sales team would need in order to be successful. It should not be treated as an end all be all when assigning leads or moving prospects through the pipeline. Some additional due diligence should be expected to make sure things are correct.
Read Patrick Cormier's full review
Ruth Deckard profile photo
July 24, 2019

Accurate and efficient sales prospecting tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo in much of our prospecting initiatives and account selections. It helps us to find the right companies and the right people within those companies to connect with. It integrates with our Salesforce CRM, making it super efficient and useful. The ReachOut extension allows me to be easily pull in the right contacts from a company right from their website or LinkedIn and import easily into our CRM (Salesforce) and Sales Automation (SalesLoft).
  • Up to date contacts are easy to find.
  • The ReachOut Extension is my go to to find additional people to prospect to and import into our systems.
  • It's easy to see who has already been imported and who has not.
  • When credits run out, it would be great to know who the contact is in our company to be able to add more. It's frustrating to find contacts to import and not be able to because we run out.
  • Sometimes the company doesn't match the contact.
ZoomInfo is great for any team (such as Business Development Reps, Sales Development Reps, Account Executives, Account Managers, etc.) who are responsible for prospecting or understanding who does what at a particular organization. Things change so much from organization to organization, so ZoomInfo helps us stay relevant and efficient in our outreach.
Read Ruth Deckard's full review
Asif Ismail profile photo
July 04, 2019

A must have great tool for every sales and marketing team...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by a specific business unit for the exampale Sales and Marketing unit in my organization not by the whole organization.
ZoomInfo is solving business problems like it helps us to find the right business email of target contact, right direct number of particular contacts, build target companies list from specific geography, and these all are for Sales and Marketing needs. ZoomInfo also helps our business to understand the target market with the help of their reports and dashboards.
  • ZoomInfo is doing well in providing direct business number of particular contacts and there numbers are very much accurate.
  • ZoomInfo is also doing well in providing business email IDs if target accounts and contacts which is very useful for cold email and they get it updated regularly.
  • ZoomInfo also provides a chrome extension called Reachout and this is very use full tool and I think in this area Zoominfo is doing really well.
  • ZoomInfo's new technology search filter is very hard to use and I think in this area they need to improve.
  • ZoomInfo is updating all the records after 6 months and I think they need to improve this time and start doing it after 3 months.
  • ZoomInfo is very useful for North America database but not very useful for UAE database so I think the need to improve their UAE database.
Well Suited: ZoomInfo is well suited when it comes to advance filter. With the help of its advance filter we get amazing databases out of it.
Less appropriate: When it comes to finding out data from the UAE region, ZoomInfo becomes less appropriate. They don't have a huge and rich amount of a database for the UAE region.
Read Asif Ismail's full review
Anshumali Mishra profile photo
July 02, 2019

ZoomInfo - Best tool for data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by a specific department here. Mainly Sales & Marketing teams use it. Before ZoomInfo we used it to mine data and getting direct phone numbers & emails was a tough job for the team. We got in touch with them and got the product for a week trial. We found the product useful as it solved our problem of getting direct contact information of the contacts.
  • One the pros is that we get direct numbers for all contacts and the accuracy is good.
  • Secondly we can also create a list there using different predefined categories. It definitely helps if we need the data immediately for any specific reason.
  • Thirdly all the data is on cloud and can be accessed at any location or time just by the right credentials.
  • The cost is too much and small organizations will have difficulty owning it.
  • Data accuracy can be increased. Currently around 80-90% data is accurate.
  • Support is good but sometimes takes time for any issue.
It will definitely help medium or big organizations but small organizations may not get it due to cost constraints. There is a low-cost version also but it doesn't help with downloading or exporting of data. A suggestion that there should be a clickable link by the contact where if anybody gets the wrong data then he can report it. By doing that the accuracy of data can be improved.
Read Anshumali Mishra's full review
Veronica Hugh profile photo
June 20, 2019

ZoomInfo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to target specific accounts and generating new prospecting within specific criteria.
  • ZoomInfo allows you to filter broadly or narrowly to provide you with exactly what you are looking for.
  • The Chrome add in "Reach Out" is an invaluable tool for our team
  • ZoomInfo helps clean up our existing data in our CRM
  • Industries aren't always specific enough
  • Searches seem to not always save correctly
  • Doesn't have integrations with less popular CRM's
ZoomInfo is suitable in most industries and is more robust than other sources. The struggle is the data isn't always accurate due to people switching jobs and the system not being manually researched, but the main phone number is accurate and it provides you with enough information to get into an organization and then you may need to do leg work to find the correct contact.
Read Veronica Hugh's full review
Premnath R profile photo
June 02, 2019

ZoomInfo, the best supporter for business development

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm from Business Development ( Sales ), and I use ZoomInfo every day. It's only with ZoomInfo that I will reach out to clients. In my team, we have 6 members, and each user has a different account that they also use regularly. Personally, I like ZoomInfo, and I have recommended it to my team to subscribe. Compared to DiscoverOrg or some other tools, ZoomInfo is user-friendly, but we still face some issues. ZoomInfo provides more contact details for US Customers details, but we also target both Europe. We have only a few top-rated European companies in ZoomInfo that get updated. The second thing is that if we do an email campaign, say for 100 users, at least 35-40% will get bounced back. The third thing is that some clients have mentioned that they prefer a direct number, but when we do cold calling it's still a board number, and most of the decision makers or recently joined people are not updated. These are the challenges we are facing with it.
  • For doing email campaigns, it supports me well.
  • For exporting the contacts it works well.
  • It shows correct revenue details and the max employee details to reach out.
  • It's a good tool for a salesperson.
  • Reach out 2.0 is integrated through Linkedin, which is user-friendly.
  • Reaching out to US-based companies is easy.
  • The updated contact details for European clients work well.
  • Saved Searches is a good option.
  • Each and every segment helps us to identify different companies & different locations.
  • Some of the important clients' email ids are missing.
  • It has mentioned direct phone numbers, but some of our clients still see board numbers.
  • If the clients moved to different companies it needs to be updated. Some client details still show in the previous company.
  • Compared to other tools, ZoomInfo is a bit costly I believe.
  • Uploading more European companies into ZoomInfo would help us.
  • Recently joined employees, or those with work experience for more than 6 months with the current company, need to be updated.
ZoomInfo is a well-suited and great support tool for a salesperson. It helps to identify the right people to get business, and the integration with Linkedin is an added plus.
Read Premnath R's full review
Dale Honeycutt profile photo
May 27, 2019

Zoom Zoom Zoominfo

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales development is using ZoomInfo to find contact information for leads.
  • Direct phone numbers
  • ZoomInfo Chrome extension pulling instant contact info
  • Customer support
  • The layout is easy to read
  • More up-to-date contact info (I always have to double check a contact is still with a company).
  • Sometimes the website and the Chrome extension can be slow.
  • Whenever I am exporting a lot of checks, if I click the wrong button or link by accident, every contact I checked will be unchecked, and I have to start my entire process over again.
ZoomInfo is definitely necessary for initial research on a company/contact. I use it to pull contacts from companies on people that I plan on reaching out to that have a title suitable to our product. Without it, I wouldn't have any contacts to reach out to. It is less appropriate if prospecting isn't an everyday duty like in engineering or marketing.
Read Dale Honeycutt's full review
Yasmin Barroso Bastos profile photo
May 20, 2019

ZoomInfo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo looking for specific job titles and specific companies. We go and search for them and eventually add the people in our CRM. It helps us find good prospects and sometimes even the title of people who have come up to us. Sometimes we get leads from events without emails and with ZoomInfo, we can find them.
  • Find the most random people.
  • Let us know which technology the company is using.
  • Have direct telephone numbers as well.
  • It would be cool to search by email, I have someone's email and want to know their name and job title
  • More updated info, sometimes the information is completely wrong.
  • Different ways to search for people.
ZoomInfo is good when you know exactly what you are looking for. What companies do you need and which job title. ZoomInfo is not the best with the most current information, so sometimes you can call the wrong people or have the wrong email. Also, sometimes ZoomInfo has people's home phone and they are not very pleased to receive a call like that.
Read Yasmin Barroso Bastos's full review
Eric Ehlow profile photo
May 17, 2019

ZoomInfo does all you need and more with accuracy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Provides us accurate information on high-level decisions makers. This allows us to quickly import and start engaging with potential customers. The quality of data is top notch. I have used many different sources of marketing data, it even worked for 2 of the big players, and the data at ZoomInfo is among the top in quality for B2B. Their software is extremely easy to use, even with the recent update a couple of years ago. I have trained many BDRs and SDRs on how to use the tool for prospecting. I have implemented this solution at new companies I have joined and it is always received as a high-value software that continuously is renewed year over year. Their customer support is always responsive, although I have rarely ever needed them because the software is very intuitive and always is working just as expected. In my experience, the sales teams work with your budget on renewals—always are flexible and make adjustments to their packaging/pricing to fit your needs.
  • Accurate information for high-level employees.
  • Quickly import info into Salesforce.
  • Import new leads into Salesforce easily.
  • Everything is very accurate.
  • Update the new information quicker.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Drag and Drop lead information.
ZoomInfo is well suited for the high volume BDR type role, who needs decisions makers quickly added to a cadence. Can be a little overboard if you are just using lists, even though it is a great cross reference for data from events.
Read Eric Ehlow's full review
Jake Ripnick profile photo
May 14, 2019

I cold-call every day and recommend ZoomInfo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used by our brokers to find the direct dials and emails of decision makers to make our first contact. It solves the problem of being unable to reach decision makers or being turned away by secretaries.
  • Provide accurate contact direct dials
  • Provide accurate contact emails
  • Provide accurate company description and locations
  • Some company addresses are old and not up to date
ZoomInfo is a must have for any sales team looking to find the contact information for their leads and prospects. Just last night, my colleague needed the direct dial for a decision-maker at a start-up company based out of Tel Aviv, Israel (even though we work in Manhattan). In less than a minute, he was able to find the direct dial for the company's Chief Financial Officer, and had a conversation with him the following morning.
Read Jake Ripnick's full review
Ben Milbury profile photo
May 14, 2019

An honest review of a product that I uses on a daily basis

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ZoomInfo on a daily basis. The reason for the use is to find Title and Contact information for specific people in organizations. This is a great tool that is used by the Account Development Department and we simply could not be nearly as successful without it. The main business problems it address is providing greater visibility into corporation leadership as well as contact information for them that can not be found elsewhere.
  • The ability to highly filter and really dive down deep in your searching
  • The ability to transfer information in to CRM's like Salesforce
  • The information is relevant and is current
  • Sometimes the information only has a name and company and you really need an email or phone number
  • Anything to do to get direct numbers would be fantastic. You have a lot but I would like more
ZoomInfo is great when you are trying to find and locate contact information on a specific person within a company. Information is up to date and very relevant based on the filters that are provided. Sometimes there is no information on the person you are searching for. It would be great if ZoomInfo remembered these searches and then notified you when it has found more info.
Read Ben Milbury's full review
Jennifer Fentress profile photo
May 14, 2019

I've been using ZoomInfo for 8 years!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is currently integrated into Salesforce and we are using it to append data as new leads and contacts get input as well as importing new accounts/contacts/leads into the system. We also use the tool on the marketing side to enhance lists we receive from non-digital channels and pull other target lists. ZoomInfo has enabled us to get to almost 90% data completion in regards to the fields we value in regards to our lead scoring model.
  • In comparison to other data append vendors, our internal tests showed ZoomInfo provided the best contact level data.
  • The website tool is easy to use for list appends.
  • I like the granularity of the search function.
  • We struggle with International data completeness.
  • With the integration, it would be nice if the tool could flag in the searches if a particular account or contact is already in our SFDC instance.
  • I'd love if the advanced settings on the SFDC were more sophisticated so we didn't have to create duplicate fields and create workflow rules to update fields for specific conditions.
The reason we still use ZoomInfo on the backend of our lead processing function is that we really like ReachForce's SmartForm execution for lead intake.
Read Jennifer Fentress's full review
Chaim Lowenstein profile photo
May 14, 2019

No Better Resource Than ZoomInfo

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to data mine for prospects in our niche market. It is easy and powerful. We then acquire the list in CSV format and upload into OutReach for sales engagement. It is that easy and quick! ZoomInfo lets you get to the data in so many great ways i.e., Job Title, Industry, SIC Code, zip code, etc.
  • Zoom in on companies by title, SIC code and zip code
  • Eliminate anyone who doesn't have an email address
  • Eliminate anyone who doesn't have a direct telephone number
  • If they had a mobile app
  • If they would give you an organizational chart
  • If they would have news feeds for the target companies you select
If you want to have your sales team be truly empowered and successful you need to get ZoomInfo. There is nothing even close that I have come across so far that competes with ZoomInfo. It is so easy to use and gets the results you want which is make contact, engage, keep the conversation going and then close the deal!
Read Chaim Lowenstein's full review
Allister Phan profile photo
April 30, 2019

ZoomInfo - Zooming into companies one contact at a time

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to source new contacts and to refresh contacts for target accounts. We also use it to find additional companies that meet our sizing and industry criteria.
  • Easy search.
  • Integrates well with SFDC.
  • Widget in SFDC is helpful.
  • Poor suppression list functionality - if it's synced to SFDC, why can't it just auto suppress contacts?
  • Can't use API unless upgraded to a high volume account.
  • Difficult to search for smaller sized companies.
Suited for sourcing at a somewhat manual method by exporting and importing CSV files. It would be great if they could find a way to do this quickly all within the platform.
Read Allister Phan's full review
Theresa Russel profile photo
April 05, 2019

ZoomInfo Advocate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the sales and marketing organization to supplement the information in our database.
  • It is easily integrated into SFDC so you can quickly and accurately move ZI info seamlessly into your SFDC database.
  • It provides great company information such as industry, size, and employee counts.
  • It links you to contact information that is pretty accurate and timely.
  • I'd like to see a better quality of data on company size. That count seems off more times that it's right.
  • I'd like to see it show the technology stack that companies have.
  • I'd like it to show not only the software technology they use but the length of the term of the contract. There is a database out there that does that really well and would be an asset for ZoomInfo.
Well suited as a tool to append your database with additional hard to find data points. Would not use it as the sole point of data, include other data resources as well.
Read Theresa Russel's full review
Scott Bohne profile photo
March 05, 2019

Great functionality, more contacts please!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used for prospecting efforts across the whole sales organization. Each salesman has a dedicated user seat to be able to access it from their desk. We have used it primarily for finding contact information for prospects but now that we have more access to it we are using more of the functionality like building lists and exporting directly into our CRM.
  • Finding contact information
  • Filters to find specific contacts
  • The company information that it provides
  • It could give us access to more departments, like research departments for example.
  • Exporting credits could be cheaper so we would have unlimited credits.
  • I don't always find contact information.
This software is very well suited for any sales rep who is prospecting potential customers to help find key stakeholders and their contact information. It is good for building lists and exporting information into our CRM so that it is up to date.
Read Scott Bohne's full review
Khristian Trotter profile photo
March 01, 2019

ZoomInfo is Efficient

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our department is using ZoomInfo and it is helping us quickly and efficiently gather contact information to organize a systematic outreach for our B2B sales team.
  • Integrates really well with Salesforce and outreach.
  • Quickly and efficiently organize lead lists with company industry filters.
  • Keyword search job titles and management level.
  • Phone numbers are sometimes not direct or old.
  • Contact information is not correct or is old.
  • Company title normalization is sometimes off.
Great for getting contact information, I don't typically use it to discover technology products.
Read Khristian Trotter's full review
Elizabeth Rodriguez profile photo
June 02, 2019

ZoomInfo- The greatest gift to sales people

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is BY FAR the best lead generating and sales support program I have used! Not only is it user-friendly, but it is also extremely resourceful and has so much current and accurate company insight/information.
  • I love all the different pieces of information it gives you about a company such as hiring managers, direct contact phone numbers, emails, revenue, software used and so much more!
  • Their search options and filters are the most user-friendly and helpful I have ever experienced. The filters are relevant and are actually useful. The ability to search by industry, size, location all gives you infinite options on what works best for you when selling or lead generating.
  • Have I mentioned enough how user-friendly it is? They offer tons of tutorials, but as long as you can turn on a computer, you won't need them- IT IS THAT EASY TO USE!
  • No very much room for improvement other than pricing. It's definitely one of the more expensive services offered, but it is a prime example of "you get what you pay for"- if it's in your company's budget, it's worth it.
As a salesperson- I refer to it as a gift from the sales genie. When we had it, I literally used nothing else for selling. I was able to create multiple lists based on regional areas I was targeting and industries I was targeting. The insight that ZoomInfo offers about a company gives me a very strong advantage when trying to gain business.
Read Elizabeth Rodriguez's full review
Michael Doyle profile photo
May 14, 2019

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to find contact information on prospects.
  • Find accurate data on prospects
  • Access to emails
  • Access to phone numbers, personal and professional
  • Data isn't always up to date
  • Sometimes the emails bounce
ZoomInfo is a necessary aspect of any sales organization.
Read Michael Doyle's full review
Jenna Nuccitelli profile photo
March 02, 2019

Data is what's the matta

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our sales teams. It helps us prospect and contact new clients.
  • Large ecosystem of names and numbers.
  • Helps me to find people within a company.
  • Helps me get in touch with the people that I need to be in touch with.
  • Have a clearer dashboard where you can see a company's org chart.
Well suited for prospecting, not as great for confirming someone's position within a company.
Read Jenna Nuccitelli's full review
Jordan Schwartz profile photo
March 01, 2019

Great product that will benefit from continued improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm quite happy with ZoomInfo for the most part. They have a huge number of contacts available and they make it very easy to upload these into Salesforce and export to Excel.

Overall, it's a great product that I'm looking forward to seeing ZoomInfo improve upon in the future.
  • Wealth of information
  • Accuracy of information
  • Ease of exporting to SFDC or Excel
  • The ability to "tag" prospects that I'm not ready to upload
  • Better search customization
  • More frequent updating of job titles
  • Would be great to have more search options, like being able to set and/or conditions for searching
  • A lot of times they don't have contacts that I really need.
It's a terrific prospecting tool.
Read Jordan Schwartz's full review
No photo available
June 15, 2019

Why Zoominfo should be your source of truth.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo across multiple departments. Whether it is for finding new prospects, understanding market space/competition or investigating a current customer, ZoomInfo is the source of truth. The most significant problem it addresses would be finding the correct point of contact within an organization. understanding their role, and appealing to it. Linkedin is used in synergy with ZoomInfo for confirmation but does not have the search capability of ZoomInfo.
  • The user interface is simple to use.
  • Continuous, huge updates. ZoomInfo 1.0 to 2.0 was huge.
  • Reliable contact information.
  • Loading of pages can be bogged down by analytics, not all needed.
  • Uploading lists from tools such as Salesforce could be simplified.
  • More companies can always be added!
ZoomInfo is excellent for developing your sales pipe. Whether you are working in business development, sales, or marketing understanding the potential individuals you can engage at each company is invaluable. Although it is useful, once a company is onboard it is likely better to use your already established point of contact to navigate internally vs ZoomInfo.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 12, 2019

Must have tool for every sales rep

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used across the sales department to quickly and easily find prospects contact information. It is currently only being used by sales and nowhere else within the company. Zoominfo is an essential tool for all sales reps at the company as it helps find prospects email addresses and phone numbers so we can start our outreach. Without it, we would spend 10x the amount of time searching for contact information and we may never even find it.
  • The ZoomInfo Chrome Plugin. It is essential for everyone who uses ZoomInfo to download the plugin. It makes it extremely easy to find contact information directly off peoples LinkedIn profiles which is where most of our prospecting starts.
  • The data is usually very reliable. A lot of the time it provides direct dials which is awesome.
  • The support I have received from them has also been great. Anytime I have a question or issue I can call their help department and they will assist me right away.
  • I can't think of anything. For a tool that is used for contact data, it provides just that. Of course, I would like to see more direct dials and more contact information for all companies but I understand that just isn't possible.
It's well suited for any sales rep or sales org who need to go out and find net new customers. The amount of time it takes to actually find these contacts email addresses if you didn't have ZoomInfo is a complete waste of a salesperson's time. If you are a smaller outfit and you can rely solely on LinkedIn messages and calling corporate HQ then ZoomInfo may not be worth the investment.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2019

A great tool for account mapping and data enrichment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is currently being used by our sales and marketing teams to map target accounts and enrich relevant contact data for our prospects. It is only being used by a few users within our organization, but we may scale up within the next year if we continue to see the value in it.
  • Filtering capabilities
  • List building and export functionality
  • Very detailed firmographic and technographic information
  • The overall user experience could be a bit more clear and user-friendly
ZoomInfo can be especially helpful for mapping ABM accounts. Our marketing team and our SDRs really enjoy using their list matching feature to fill in gaps in contact information. Our SDRs also enjoy the Outreach integration, which saves them a lot of time while managing their daily tasks. I personally use ZoomInfo's quick search feature on a daily basis to assist with lead assignments based on territory and company size.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 07, 2019

ZoomInfo for the win

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo data is accurate and abundant. We use ZoomInfo to search for new accounts and leads. The program allows us to narrow down to our exact target accounts by size, state, revenue, and more. We are able to search for specific prospects by name and company. ZoomInfo provides us with the most direct lines and emails.
  • ZoomInfo has a great workflow with Outreach and Salesforce.
  • Most data ZoomInfo has is accurate.
  • ZoomInfo has a large database with just about every industry.
  • ZoomInfo customer service is great.
  • The data credits are inefficient when trying to reach out to mass amounts of prospects.
  • The cost of the program can be very steep.
  • There is room for improvement on some of the search tools.
ZoomInfo is great if you don't know your target prospects or accounts. It has a large range of accurate data that allows you to explore your exact targets. I'd say just about any company would benefit from ZoomInfo. Overall it's a great product and one of the best in the industry.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (168)
8.6
Identification of new leads (151)
8.0
List quality (166)
8.0
List upload/download (145)
7.7
Ideal customer targeting (151)
8.0
Load time/data access (157)
8.3
Contact information (170)
8.4
Company information (167)
8.4
Industry information (157)
8.3
Lead qualification process (52)
7.9
Smart lists and recommendations (52)
7.4
Salesforce integration (106)
8.5
Company/business profiles (153)
8.4
Alerts and reminders (47)
8.5
Data hygiene (144)
7.7
Automatic data refresh (121)
7.7
Tags (59)
8.3
Filters and segmentation (147)
8.5
Sales email templates (42)
7.3
Append emails to records (25)
5.9

About ZoomInfo

Professionals from all fields, including sales, marketing, recruiting, and finance, rely on ZoomInfo for high quality, actionable contact and company data that keeps pace with ever-changing business needs.

The vendor says that with ZoomInfo, users can improve their marketing campaigns and sales outreach, and the quality of their database with highly actionable data, enabling better segmentation, deliverability, and response. Users can also shorten the sales cycle and increase revenue with on-demand email addresses and direct phone number information, thus helping them reach decision makers faster. ZoomInfo also helps recruiters source top candidates, with access to meaningful data necessary for success.

Additionally, users can build high-quality, segmented lists based on industry, company location and size, revenue, title, job function, and more using the step-by-step wizard. The vendor’s value proposition is that by fueling campaigns with accurate information, users ensure that their emails reach prospects and that their database is clean and actionable.

ZoomInfo Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Does not have featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Does not have featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Does not have featureLead qualification process
Does not have featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Does not have featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Does not have featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Does not have featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Does not have featureEngagement tracking
Does not have featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Has featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration

ZoomInfo Screenshots

ZoomInfo Videos (3)

ZoomInfo Downloadables

ZoomInfo Competitors

Data.com, InsideView, DiscoverOrg, Hoover's (Legacy)

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

ZoomInfo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ZoomInfo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No