ZoomInfo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
724 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 352)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 20, 2020
David Rembisz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by Provenir for lead generation purposes. Thus far, it's only being used in the Sales Department, and it addresses the needs [of] our Inside Sales Team, in which we need to acquire correct email addresses, phone numbers, and latest trends in news on active target markets.
  • ZoomInfo Intent Topic.
  • ZoomInfo Lists.
  • ZoomInfo Alerts.
  • ZoomInfo Enhance.
  • The "list" mapping isn't the most complicated, but could be more visually aesthetic.
ZoomInfo is second-to-none when it comes to the wide array of tools it provides. Our sales team can see which prospects are searching for key words that are relevant in our market target, we can get email addresses (business AND supplementary), phone numbers (primary AND secondary), and much more.

The functionality and capabilities of ZoomInfo have quadrupled our Sales Team's productivity since it's purchase.
Read David Rembisz's full review
December 02, 2020
Lija Deregnaucourt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is just used by me, in the sales department. It primarily helps us create contact lists for us to reach out to through call or email. ZoomInfo has really saved me a lot of time compared to other tools that I would make me do the email gathering process manually.
  • Gather Large Lists
  • Extremely Accurate Info
  • Easily compatible with HubSpot
  • New contact information created at a higher frequency
  • Sorting could be simplified (there's a lot of information which is great, but just needs to be more easily condensed)
  • I would like the default location setting to be only US
Zoominfo is well suited for building large contact lists. Because we don't have the "intent" feature in our plan, I don't really use it for that. However, I would like the scoops to be a little more simplified. As of now, it hasn't been great for finding information about our target buyers.
Read Lija Deregnaucourt's full review
December 22, 2020
Shelby Faris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used ZoomInfo for several years now and recently upgraded to be able to download a segmented list of users of competing products or products we integrate with. Our targeting has improved greatly and we have more than doubled the size of our email database. Our sales and sales development reps have been using the tool as well as the widget for prospecting and it has been extremely helpful.
  • Create targeted list of prospects
  • Identify users of specific technologies
  • Identify key industries
  • More contacts
  • Fewer bounced contacts
Well suited: Creating a list of prospects segmented to different audiences. Our SDR team uses the widget when they are doing the prospecting and are able to easily sync leads over to our SalesForce or HubSpot with the integrations in place. Our CEO has found a lot of value in targeting people who are using competing technologies.
Read Shelby Faris's full review
December 20, 2020
Marti Gonzales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by our organization as a lead generator to find new customers based on revenue, size, and intent information provided by ZoomInfo. It helps us find new companies that are searching for the service we provide currently and gives us the opportunity to reach out to the correct people within that organization. We have had great success with the service that ZoomInfo has provided for our Sales team.
  • Provides contact information of companies that we are searching for.
  • Lets us know when companies are searching for the service we provide.
  • Able to narrow down our search fields for each different salesperson and what they are searching for in their customer portfolio.
  • Some outdated contact information has been found.
  • Websites that aren't correct or need to be updated for some companies.
  • Wish other users can also view the saved searches I have created in my profile.
ZoomInfo has helped generate new leads and provide contact information for the correct contact within that organization. I really like the intent function so I can try to reach out to companies that are searching for my specific service and I know they might be less likely to ignore my call or email.
Read Marti Gonzales's full review
December 11, 2020
Loyd McIntosh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ZoomInfo to develop a more modern sales lead generation and prospecting strategy. We have been almost completely reliant on cold calls - largely in-person walk ins - for most of our company's history, so incorporating ZoomInfo into our sales teams daily work flow is helping us to develop a more dynamic, modern sales strategy.
  • Cuts down on the amount of time our sales team spends researching companies.
  • Helps us discover the right person to reach out to in each marketing, especially with companies headquartered in other cities.
  • ZoomInfo has also helped our collections department find the right people regarding delinquent payment.
  • It is costly for a company our size.
  • Some of the information in our smaller and medium-size market isn't as accurate as larger markets despite the A+ rating on many of the contacts.
Our company has hired a handful of new sales reps recently - smack in the middle of the Covid-19 lock downs. Also, being a business focused on staffing light-industrial and manufacturing companies, our territories tend to be very spread out. Our new reps have been able to use ZoomInfo to help them focus on finding the right companies and internal contacts prior to getting on the road, currently a requirement of our reps.
We are still very new to ZoomInfo, so I have not seen a scenario where to the platform is inappropriate for us quite yet.
Read Loyd McIntosh's full review
December 03, 2020
Sarah Richter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoominfo in our Marketing and Sales departments. We have a niche audience, so Zoominfo has been invaluable by allowing us to target people who need our products. We consistently add contacts every day and use those audiences in our Facebook campaigns using the beta testing Zoominfo/FB integration.
  • Connects social accounts with companies: allows us to be present in multiple ways.
  • Integrations with HubSpot and Facebook: easy to add contacts to our email list and add them to social campaigns.
  • Ease of use: Zoominfo is very intuitive and doesn't take long to find the contacts/audiences I need.
  • Integrate other social media platforms like Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram. I know this is a work in progress.
If a company is online (which, in this day and age, every company should be online), then they should use Zoominfo to target the right audience for them. I can't think of any reason why having contacts who are relevant to your product or service would not be beneficial.
Read Sarah Richter's full review
December 03, 2020
Sara Garmezy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoominfo is used for outbounding to prospects in the healthcare, government, and fortune 1000 sectors. It addresses our problem of finding the right people to contact and their contact information in order to get in touch with them.
  • Intent: love seeing what companies have searched "thermal cameras."
  • Providing mobile phone numbers!
  • Websites: love seeing what companies have gone to our website.
  • Old job titles
  • Incorrect emails
  • Difficult to find contacts sometimes
It's great when trying to find the right person to contact and their information but less well suited for always finding the exact right person because sometimes the information is incorrect.
Read Sara Garmezy's full review
December 03, 2020
mariam okla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Inside Sales department uses ZoomInfo. It has helped us get deeper and wider into current and new accounts for our organization.
  • Provides hierarchy for companies.
  • Provides direct contact information for individuals.
  • Links directly with LinkedIn Navigator.
  • More accurate hierarchy charts. We know someone works for a said organization but when looking it up in ZoomInfo, that person is not listed.
If you are in sales, ZoomInfo is the way to go! The level of detail and the integration between LinkedIn Navigator really helps my team strengthen their search. We have been able to get to contacts that we weren't before. ZoomInfo has really helped my organization get deeper and wider into existing accounts as well as new accounts we have been seeking.
Read mariam okla's full review
November 08, 2020
Melissa Nichols | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo was being used by the fundraising department to acquire sales leads
  • They seem to publish a lot of people's data
  • The platform seems easy to use
  • It appears at times to have updated information
  • The company does not communicate when the mandatory auto-renewal comes up
  • They become threatening and harrassing if you question their auto renewal practices
  • If you file a complaint with the BBB, they will start in with the harrassing phone calls directed at the person filing the complaint.
  • They are an unscrupulous, unethical company and I recommend finding another service
If you a a large company and willing to spend a lot of money on something like this and you don't mind if it renews without them contacting you, then I suppose it is ok.

If you are a small company or nonprofit and do not have a lot of money to throw around, then this is not for you. They will not let you out of the contract and will continue with harassing emails and phone calls.
Read Melissa Nichols's full review
November 04, 2020
Michael Washam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is a very expensive product (over $50,000/year) for a very small team. I was OK trying the software, but where they are bad is their auto renewal feature in their contract.

Their sales people reached out to us last year to let us know about auto-renewal. Unfortunately, it was after our deadline to cancel. Our fault - we should pay closer attention to dates in the contract.

We were VERY clear in our language that we wanted to cancel (after we paid the $50k in extortion money for 2019). Along comes 2020 and they do it again! Their sales person 'Breanna Minneker' emailed us about renewing after our cancel date. This is a whole new group of people that have no records at all of our previous cancellation request and again are attempting to extort another $50k out of us. Their VP "Abed Farhan" told me '' We have met our contractual obligations and feel our contract is valid, we intend to process it.' Even after knowing we cancelled via email.

I'm sure their legal counsel will threaten to sue us again even though we cancelled several times already.

I would not recommend them at all. Not just shady - but downright extortionist business practices. Stick with LinkedIn Sales Navigator - it's cheaper and they aren't scam artists.
If you need to cold call people and want to spend thousands of dollars and risk never being able to cancel the contract ZoomInfo is for you.
Read Michael Washam's full review
December 21, 2020
Ben Bassi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to put together drip Campaign list to mail to. We also look up people of companies we wish to call on.
  • Provides complete contact information
  • Can sort by industry or technology
  • Large number of contacts
  • Contact info like phone number sand emails is missing on some contacts
  • Hubspot integration is weak. It doesn't bring over all fo the information.
  • Not worth the cost to my small company
Well suited - For large corporations

Less - smaller companies
Read Ben Bassi's full review
December 08, 2020
Mike Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using Zoominfo with our sales organization to identify target prospects. We like to do a multi-touch approach in prospecting and downloading prospects into SFDC, and Outreach allows for us to do that.
  • Easy to search.
  • Easy to upload into SFDC.
  • Provides relevant contact information.
  • Data accuracy.
Sales. When you are a small company, you need a target list in SFDC and this helps.
Read Mike Gross's full review
December 02, 2020
Nathan Newman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used in our organization to find and qualify leads. Our sales development team uses it on a daily basis. They are constantly searching for new opportunities through their robust set of tools that allows them to filter and narrow down certain industries.
  • ZoomInfo has the contacts you are looking for.
  • They give the information that may not be given through other vendors like added details of company growth, revenue, and employee organization.
  • They are always trying to find a way to support you. I am receiving constant support from their team.
  • Some of the contacts are outdated. They may need to be updated.
  • Oftentimes there are people who may be upset with you for calling them with the contact info found on the directory.
  • Some of the filtering tools could have more categories to choose from, especially in the service industry.
ZoomInfo is perfect for sales teams that are looking for new leads where they have a defined target market or people they are looking for. It may not be a good fit for consumer-based marketing.
Read Nathan Newman's full review
December 02, 2020
Tito Salazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by the New Business team to find quality prospect contact information and enriching any info that ZoomInfo has to offer.
  • Detailed contact information
  • Enriching data
  • follow up to make sure tool is working to customer expectations
Any company looking to generate new business, ZoomInfo is the tool to have no questions asked. It is awesome to get you into the door with some of these large companies and introduce your product/solution.
Read Tito Salazar's full review
September 04, 2020
Braxton Nimmick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Do not use ZoomInfo if you are trying to find data of companies less than 500 employees. Our account manager has even stated there is a 'blind spot' when it comes to smaller organizations and classified the data as 'not especially bad' which is not worth the $20,000 we've spent on the product.
  • I honestly cannot think of any - other cheaper products perform better
  • Poor customer service
  • Poor data
  • Their team let me know there is a 'blind spot' when it comes to data for companies less than 5,000 employees
Do not use ZoomInfo to target startups/small organizations. Their team described their data for smaller companies as 'not especially bad' which is not something I am happy to be paying 20k for. I cannot think of a single use case that ZoomInfo is superior to products that are much cheaper. I guess their CRM integrations are good, but that doesn't really matter if you don't have any usable data to export.
Read Braxton Nimmick's full review
December 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes ZoomInfo within our sales organization. We have found success in quickly identifying potential opportunities early, allowing us to begin targeted outreach and relationship building to help guide the solution evaluation process with our perspective clients and provide insight on industry trends. This allows us to start building rapport and trust with perspective buyers which is critical in solution selling.
  • Identifies buyer intent early.
  • Captures and provides insight into the volume of solution interest.
  • Provides numerous capabilities to narrow search very effectively.
  • The home feed provides relevant insight (i.e., scoops, news) only some of the time.
  • Some of the intent topics may not reflect true interest in that solution area.
ZoomInfo is well suited to help guide your sales team on early interest from perspective buyers in topics and solutions in your company's area of expertise. It also does a fairly good job capturing technologies that perspective buyers are currently using. ZoomInfo also has remarkably clean and current contact data to enable outreach.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is being used by our Marketing Department in order to support our Sales Teams. Marketing works with the Sales Leaders to understand their growth opportunities and use the ZoomInfo database to nurture warm leads by passing them off to our Sales Teams. It addresses problems such as engaging in new business development opportunities that our Sales teams were not able to initiate before because they did not have the appropriate contact. It helps us to grow wallet share and grow business development opportunities by ensuring we are engaging with the right decision-makers in our customer-base.
  • Discovering new titles or positions that you did not know of
  • Using the Scoops functionality to keep pulse on our competitors
  • Leveraging database marketing within our paid campaigns to effectively reach the right audience
  • Reminding users to use their monthly credits so we are not wasting them
  • Suggested insights for pulling lists that could grow our reach
  • Working directly with one POC rather than getting a new account executive every other month
ZoomInfo is well suited for our Digital Marketing purposes. It allows us to be more intentional and strategic in targeting granular audiences.

It is less appropriate because we own the tool in Marketing and want to be the liaison for the tool between Sales and Marketing therefore we do not need the additional add-ons such as the InboxAI.
Read this authenticated review
January 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is only being used by our sales team. It provides key information about prospects and their clients. It saves us a lot of time trying to manually find important info about these prospects. Another big win is it provides multiple ways to contact a prospect. Oftentimes we will get a lead with either just an email or just a phone number. ZoomInfo is a great tool to help find the missing information.
  • Fast
  • Easy to use
  • Delivers reliable information
  • Works great with Salesforce
  • Occasionally will have inaccurate emails
  • The list exporting process can be cumbersome
  • The Chrome extension is occasionally slow
I used ZoomInfo almost all day, everyday in my previous role. I previously was an outbound SDR. In this role, it was essential for me to find new prospects and reach out to them. I needed a reliable and fast way to find qualified prospects. ZoomInfo made it easy for me to find these prospects by the criteria I selected, and get their contact info. I soon became very familiar with ZoomInfo and was able to prospect 5x the amount I was previously doing. I love the tool.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used to identify emerging sales and marketing opportunities so I can direct my efforts accordingly. It helps to build the sales pipeline.
  • Provide contact information for prospects.
  • Tell me about what is going on currently in terms of prospects' activities related to my industry.
  • Connects to HubSpot.
  • I wish it were easier to just run a certain workflow. For example, automatically search for organizations that meet certain parameters within Intent and then just create a list of contacts so I can decide who to export and pursue.
  • Quit adding on more things that require yet another cash layout.
I'm honestly not informed enough on sales and marketing to know too many other scenarios beyond what I use it for. Frankly, I wish I did.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo to enrich contacts/leads we collect via marketing efforts in HubSpot. We use ZoomInfo to target our sales and marketing efforts based on the data ZoomInfo collects. We use Websights and Intent to understand who might be reviewing our website, or who is looking for services such as ours.
  • Lead contact information accuracy.
  • Buyer intent data.
  • Business intelligence collection (potential buyers).
  • Needs a more features in its API for data ingestion into HubSpot.
  • Needs more out of the box intent and websights reports.
If you are trying to follow an ABM marketing strategy or figure out where to invest sales & marketing resources, ZoomInfo is very well suited to support those efforts.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ZoomInfo across our Sales and Marketing teams. We use ZoomInfo both for prospecting net new accounts and contacts as well as updating and enriching existing accounts and contacts. We have ZoomInfo integrated with SFDC to make a seamless experience for users and use the tool within the system of record.
  • Enhancement
  • Prospecting
  • Search Features
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Record Matching Logic (minimize duplicate creation)
ZoomInfo is great for teams who are looking for their users to be proactive and find new prospects, as well as update existing ones. ZoomInfo has many other features that help make the Sales team's life easier such as Intent Signals and email/in-app alerts to follow targeted news topics, technology specifications, and rounds of funding to target the right accounts at the right time.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Sales team currently use ZoomInfo for prospecting and downloading contact information into HubSpot. It always our Sales team to quickly filter companies based on location, size, industry, etc. to find contacts to prospect. We are able to quickly filter through companies and contacts and add them to sales campaigns.
  • They have good contact information whether it be emails or phone numbers.
  • Their search engine allows to you get very granular and specific to target specific firms.
  • The interface is very easy to use.
  • When searching for company location it doesn't filter out the contacts who are in other locations.
When trying to prospect individuals within a firm it is easy to find their contact information and role and add them to campaigns I'm currently working on.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used in my organization mainly by the market analyst but also by our salesmen. It's been used in order to make quick and efficient market researches and also for collecting large amounts of potential leads in a short term of time. From our personal experience, ZoomInfo is by far the most efficient tool to use for those use cases.
  • market research
  • leads generation
  • accounts enrichment
  • detailed information for leads in countries like the UK
ZoomInfo is a very efficient tool to search your goal market, enrich your data for potential accounts and generate specific leads out of them using a vast variety of filters in order to find good and accurate results.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used across all Sales team to help build out contacts within prospect accounts. It helps us get to the right person much quicker than solely leveraging LinkedIn or any other tool. It also helps us stay alert within the accounts we are targeting with valuable features like scoops and intent.
  • Scoops: Helps us get alerts on prospect account that are looking for solutions we can offer.
  • Intent: By far one of the best features. We select specific intent criteria for what our prospects will be looking for and it gives that intent a specific surge score. Priceless!
  • Contacts: Their contacts include mobile numbers! Not to mention the accuracy is bar none the best in the industry.
  • Better synchronization to Salesforce. Importing and exporting contacts.
  • I would like to see a LinkedIn integration at some point.
  • Thats all
ZoomInfo is extremely useful for building out vast personas across different product offerings quickly. Their Scoops and Intent features are priceless. From an efficiency standpoint, ZoomInfo has allowed us to become more agile in our sales processes and in most cases helped us get to the right person quickly.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ZoomInfo is used to auto enrich leads, contacts, and accounts with their database information across our entire org. We also use it for account creation by our Sales team and parent-child structuring. We also use it for territory mapping and management.
  • Lots of data available for enrichment
  • Easy set up
  • Set it and forget it is great
  • Expensive, tends to charge for every little thing.
  • Wish there was time stamping for when things were enriched.
  • Customer support usually just tries to sell you things without solving problems.
ZoomInfo works great as an enrichment solution for smaller orgs; it's easy to set up and use. However, once you start running thousands of records at a time, things get harder to manage and more expensive. We also love that we are able to import account information directly from ZoomInfo. This prevents Sales from making weird rogue accounts with no information.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (336)
7.9
Identification of new leads (315)
7.8
List quality (331)
7.5
List upload/download (299)
7.3
Ideal customer targeting (309)
7.6
Load time/data access (323)
7.9
Contact information (338)
7.8
Company information (334)
8.1
Industry information (315)
7.7
Lead qualification process (52)
8.0
Smart lists and recommendations (52)
7.4
Salesforce integration (213)
7.9
Company/business profiles (307)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (157)
7.6
Data hygiene (292)
7.2
Automatic data refresh (247)
7.4
Tags (192)
7.2
Filters and segmentation (298)
8.1
Sales email templates (92)
7.8
Append emails to records (25)
5.9

What is ZoomInfo?

ZoomInfo combines a comprehensive business database with technology to fuel a go-to-market strategy from start to finish, and provide an accurate, 360-degree view of customers, prospects, and opportunities. With features and integrations incorporated into your workflows, the company is on a mission to deliver more leads for sales and marketing, with more closed deals, more efficiency for operations, and more control for leadership.

ZoomInfo Features

Prospecting Features

Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLoad time/data access

Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features

Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features

Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Has featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data

Sales Intelligence Email Features Features

Has featureSales email templates
Has featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration

ZoomInfo Video

ZoomInfo Overview

ZoomInfo Competitors

Data.com, InsideView, Hoover's (Legacy)

ZoomInfo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ZoomInfo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ZoomInfo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No