MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

chris maddox | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Great product and a great price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a client that was using an old unitrends system, but they kept running out of local storage space, and kept having to remove backups just so backups could run. We wanted a good AWS compatible option, and MSP360 was that option. We use this to run backups nightly and run straight into AWS Glacier storage.
  • Super easy interface.
  • Quick setup.
  • Can save to really any cloud storage without issue.
  • The CloudBackup Drive has some issues.
  • Would be nice to have a single interface to manage all my servers.
  • Requires a console on each machine being backed up.
We use this to run nightly backups to AWS Glacier storage. It runs great. Super easy to use. Even licensing is great. If you need to move the install to a new device, you just remove the license from the old and can reuse it on the new. You can do local backups, and cloud backups.
Read chris maddox's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

My MSP360 Backup Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MSP360 Backup to backup virtual machines, image disks, and files from many clients that we have. We use the 3-2-1 backup rule with this software in order to provide secure backup.
  • Great management panel from the web. You can add and configure existing backup plans without access to the endpoint server.
  • You can limit cloud usage for customers and servers.
  • You can transfer entire servers or virtual machines to cloud.
  • You can backup files, disks, or virtual machines to local and cloud locations.
  • Using the software could be simpler. There are many configuration options in backup plans that can be confusing.
  • Sometimes errors occur in backups of hyper-v VMs that disappear on their own as if the software were problematic.
MSP360 Backup could be used in many scenarios to backup virtual machines, transfer them to Azure or AWS, backup files and folders from computer to cloud, and even backup to local and cloud in the same plan. If you have too many VMs in a server, you will probably have issues with backing up some of them for no apparent reason.
Read this authenticated review
Thomas Pires | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

CloudBerry is a great solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cloudberry as our primary backup agent for all of our clients and internal systems.
  • Ease of implementation.
  • Nice white label option.
  • Top-notch central management.
  • AWS image restores limitations not set when setting up the storage.
Cloudberry has been the answer to all our questions related to storage and backup solutions.
Read Thomas Pires's full review
Daniel Cauley | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

CloudBerry has your back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to interface with Backblaze B2 as a white-labeled product to provide endpoint and server backups to clients that don't have sensitive data and want a good price.
  • Price
  • Imaging
  • File Backups
  • Good to white label your backup solutions
  • Updates
  • Website
  • Setup
I love CloudBerry Backup and the fact that there isn't an OS it doesn't work on. Once you know how to set it up it is hard not to want to use it anywhere you can. Where ever you need to white label a storage solution, CloudBerry Backup can provide it.
Read Daniel Cauley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

CloudBerry: The good, the bad, and the ugly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses it to back up client files on a daily basis. It helps us restore files when they are deleted. We are able to quickly set up a backup and monitor it as it runs overnight. We are able to protect company files and assist our clients in case they are ever crypto locked or have bad hardware.
  • It's easy to set up.
  • The file restore process is simple.
  • Lots of variety in backup stores.
  • The errors are hard to decipher.
  • I have had to contact CloudBerry multiple times for assistance.
  • Updating the appliance multiple times due to performance issues.
CloudBerry is easy to manage. Emails are very detailed. You can monitor the servers from the main CloudBerry Labs portal. You can see if your client's machine is turned on, when their latest backup occurred, and if they have a license attached to their backup. It's a pretty straightforward process once you get past the learning curve.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

Cloudberry, there is no substitute.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our backup solution for our MSP. We have had good success with it.
  • Bare metal recovery.
  • Integration with multiple cloud storage solutions.
  • Easy to set up and manage.
  • Errors for staying connected to network folders.
  • Sometimes uses too many resources.
CloudBerry Backup works well for server backups and workstations. It is an application great for MSP's. It might be a little difficult for an end user to configure with certain cloud storage solutions.
Read this authenticated review
David Judice | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2018

Cloudberry Backup Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CloudBerry is a great solution to backup a server or workstation to either the cloud, locally or both. I installed it on two servers a couple of years ago and have had VERY good results with it. I backup those servers both locally to an in-house NAS and to AWS for offsite cloud backups. This software is very easy to configure and use. Love it!
  • Low cost backup solution for servers and workstations that is easy to setup and manager and it works!
  • I love the file level backups with ransomware protection also. Perfect for file servers.
  • None that I have found.
I have found CloudBerry is an excellent solution for file server and workstation backups. Very easy to set up and manage the backup plans. Works well with AWS Cloud storage also, as well as local network or USB attached storage. I LOVE the bandwidth management and the ability to schedule different bandwidth limits for different days and times.
Read David Judice's full review
Steve Putnam | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

The BEST Backup Solution for MSP's - hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize CloudberryLab Managed backup Services to handle the cloud backups for our clients. 100 companies, with a total of 150 Machines/licenses. We utilize MBS to back up our client data and machine images to both Google and Amazon Cloud Storage services as well as to local USB/NAS drives. Having client-side encryption as well as redundant backup locations at a reasonable price point makes Cloudberry MBS the ideal solution for SMB clients such as ours.
  • A wide array of choices for Backend storage - We use Amazon, Google, Backblaze and Wasabi
  • Flexible Retention policies - We keep data/versions locally for one year, at Google for 90 days, and at Amazon for 30 days.
  • Extremely low price point allowing us to charge prices that are competitive with Mozy and provide fully managed backup services
  • Extremely powerful central management console allowing us to monitor, edit, and run backups and restores for all client devices from any computer or mobile device
  • Reporting of summarized historical Backup activity by the client is weaker than it could be. Cloudberry has reached out via their Customer Forum to gather requirements and preferences, indicating that they are aware that it needs additional development
  • The hybrid backup implementation is powerful (Local backup with data sent to Cloud afterward) but lacks the ability to have different retention periods for each destination
For any Managed Service Provider (MSP) that offers backups services to its clients, Cloudberry MBS is a winning solution. It is fast, powerful, flexible and priced to provide room for decent profit margins for the MSP. MSP's that handle clients so large that they need Appliance-based backups and recovery will need more sophisticated (read pricier) solutions, but for the vast majority of customers that have 1-10 servers, CloudberryLab MBS is an excellent solution.
Read Steve Putnam's full review

About MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup)

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) is a leading cross-platform cloud backup and disaster recovery solution. MSP360 Backup is integrated with major public cloud services, such as Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud Platform. The vendor says MSP360 Backup comes with powerful, easy-to-use backup and disaster recovery capabilities, including file-level and image-based backups, disaster recovery to virtual machines in the cloud, data compression and military-grade encryption using customer-controlled keys. Customers can run MSP360 Backup on Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems as well as on a variety of NAS devices. MSP360 also provides a turnkey, white-label data protection service to thousands of VARs and MSPs to help them build their brand in the cloud backup market. Since 2012, the compan MSP360 (formerly CloudBerry Lab) has been an Amazon Web Services Advanced Technology Partner. MSP360 has also achieved Storage Competency Partner status in the AWS Partner Network.

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Features

Has featureCross-Platform Support for Mac, Linux, and Windows environments (Windows Server, SQL Server, Exchange) and Virtual machines (HyperV, Vmware, ESXI).
Has featureEnhanced Data Security with 256-bit encryption, user-controlled encryption passwords, SSL protection for data in transit, and server-side encryption.
Has featureRestore as a VM on the cloud with Image Base, SQL, and Exchange editions.
Has featureOnline and offline upload services are supported so you can access acceleration tools and hardware storage delivery pages directly from the GUI.
Has featureNetwork Attached Storage (NAS) can be used for backups or maintaining working user data.

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Screenshots

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Integrations

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Competitors

Acronis Cyber Backup, Carbonite Endpoint 360, Carbonite Safe (formerly Mozy)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
CloudBerry Backup Free$0Per server
CloudBerry Backup Pro29.99Per server
CloudBerry Backup Server119.99Per server
CloudBerry Backup Ultimate299.99Per server
CloudBerry Backup MS SQL149.99Per server
CloudBerry Backup MS Exchange229.99Per server

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

MSP360 Backup (formerly CloudBerry Backup) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International
Supported Languages: German, Dutch, English, Spanish, French, Magyar, Italian, Chinese, Netherlands, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish, Japanese