Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Give it a try!

8 out of 10
November 07, 2019
I typically use this tool as a social listening tool to understand customer sentiment towards the brand. I also use it as a source of …
Continue reading

Is Oracle SRM Right for You?

8 out of 10
August 04, 2017
We began using at our division only. It has just this year been rolled out company-wide. Our corporate team and two other divisions are …
Continue reading

Oracle SRM at Lenovo

1 out of 10
July 29, 2017
Oracle SRM was used in an attempt to solve the social ROI problem in the NA Commercial Marketing department. However, the product did not …
Continue reading

Oracle SRM - Listen Here

9 out of 10
April 26, 2016
We use SRM to listen socially to our customers and competitors. It's used across several areas of the organization, including Public …
Continue reading

SRM: helping to manage social

8 out of 10
April 12, 2016
The organization I work for uses Oracle SRM to publish social media posts daily, engage with responses, and analyze results derived …
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Mention?

Mention is a social media monitoring tool. Users can create alerts for their company name, product or competitors. The vendor aims to help companies get updated in real-time by tracking the most relevant mentions over the web and social web. The vendor’s value proposition is that Mention enables…

What is Zoho Social?

Zoho Social helps marketers in small to large organizations to grow the social media presence of their brand with actionable insights focused on content and engagement. Zoho Social provides marketers with pre-publishing insights based on the engagement level of previous posts and the activity of…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social success and connect social analytics with business KPI. The Social Cloud platform offers an API layer to deliver social data and functionality into existing technology stacks including Oracle Customer Experience Cloud and Marketing Cloud.

Oracle Social Cloud is a legacy product, and no longer available for sale.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Features

  • Supported: Global Scale: 32 Advanced Listening languages, 13 languages for sentiment, localized UIs in 36 languages.
  • Supported: Listen: Uncover actionable insights from social or unstructured 1st party data through proprietary 3-tiered listening technology. Latent semantic analysis delivers easy refinement and auto-theming while natural language processing drives sentiment and top terms for business users. Build unlimited topics to track brand, products, competitors, audiences and more. Analyze conversations with customizable timelines and charting option. Send earned mentions directly to engagement console or inbox with email digest.
  • Supported: Analyze: Customizable dashboards empower marketers to discover, analyze and report to measure campaign impact across paid, owned and earned social data. 100+ customizable metrics to measure owned and earned data. Export reports to .csv or PDF for analysis or sharing.
  • Supported: Engage: Read, route and respond to social messages across owned and earned channels in one customizable engagement console. Organize by label, assignment and sentiment. Track agent productivity with user reports.
  • Supported: A truly open platform with extensible APIs offers social data and social functionality across CX, OMC and 3rd party systems. Customers and partners leverage APIs to bring the power of social into their existing technology investments. Uptake topic building, publishing, semantic filtering and more.
  • Supported: Advanced and Modern UI/UX.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Video

Visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJ_KaIVrOKQ to watch Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) video.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Integrations

  • Tumblr
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Weibo
  • Instagram
  • WeChat

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Competitors

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)35%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android on roadmap
Supported CountriesAs a company with global resources and offices, Oracle Social Cloud supports countries across the world.
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bahasa, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

The most common users of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (60)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 07, 2019

Give it a try!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a great tool if you want to easily look at what your customers are saying about your product. It's a pretty self-intuitive program that lets you analyze what customers are saying and manage the relationship with them across social media platforms.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM is much more expensive than most of its competitors, making it only a possibility for Enterprise-level organizations. That said, Oracle SRM offers the most features compared to all other SRM products based on my own experience. For medium-sized companies and lower, I would probably go for a cheaper SRM like Hootsuite.
Brian Cowan-Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's well suited if you are in a situation where you need control of the content that is published out to your channels. It provides complete trackability for every action taken by each member of staff when working with the system so you can always know who was overall responsible for any decision that was made. It's less suited to small businesses that have limited social media presence. It is very slow on being kept up to date with the native platform and the lack of ability to schedule the same post multiple times is frustrating.
Mike Bernard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you are looking to manage multiple social channels and quickly schedule posts it's a great tool. Not the best tool if you're looking to provide real time or near real time support and feedback to customers who are in the moment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Social Relationship Management is a great way to publish to a schedule, can easily reschedule items by dragging them to a different day, good 'listening' ability. It's very expensive, so probably only suited for larger companies with multiple channels to monitor.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When you're working with numerous social media pages/accounts this helps you keep an overview and lower your workload, since you can plan a post for multiple channels and then adapt that to fit each channel. What it does less well is creating engagement. It sometimes doesn't make use of the best practices for certain posts.
Ben Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is best for high volume operations, in which you are managing multiple properties several times a day and need to track multiple conversations in the social space. If you only dabble in social or you monitor only a narrow space, there are cheaper tools out there. I believe Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) will be able to scale up across multiple divisions and countries, though we have not proven that assumption true yet.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think it's great for a mid to large sized company, but may not be as helpful for smaller organizations due to the cost and time that has to be invested to get it up and running, and the time it takes to monitor and analyze results derived from the system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Definitely more appropriate if you are managing multiple social media accounts. If you are only managing one Facebook account, one Twitter account and one LinkedIn account, you're better off using the sites directly, given the lack of data for Twitter.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's well suited for monitoring competitors to determine content strategy, also it's great at using with various stakeholders within an organization to be able to assign roles/responsibilities to respond to customer needs. Customer service via social support is growing daily and tools like this are imperative for the team to be able to respond back to customers in a very timely manner.
March 17, 2016

Inside Scoop on SRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) is well suited when you need to publish posts during non business hours and when someone is not able to monitor the social platforms at all hours of the day. I know us associates who are in charge of monitoring our social platforms have other duties outside of social media, so it's nice to be notified when activities take place. I haven't been involved enough to know where it is less appropriate, just yet.
Khristen Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Honestly, I have found no instance where SRM didn't work for what I am trying to do. If I can't figure it out on my end at first, I know that I can reach out to my account manager, and she will have the right answer for me or help me find it. The constant improvements and new features also have dramatically increased my opinion of the platform. As soon as I've identified a problem, they can usually assure me the fix will be implemented in the very near future. Overall, it really has become the backbone of growing our social media presence.
March 14, 2016

Reviewing Oracle SRM

Leah Minette De Guzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
From our experience, SRM is a great tool for an organization with multiple teams running multiple social accounts. It provides a good top-level view of all content being published, as well as conversations and engagement across social channels.
March 11, 2016

SRM review

Josh Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The SRM is well suited for organizations that have multiple users working across multiple channels on multiple networks. If you only have a few networks and a single organizational presence on the social web more cost effective solutions are available.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This a great tool for a large and growing enterprise, we are definitely not using it to it's full capabilities but enjoy having features that make it so we can complete a lot of social activities in house. Due to the nature of our competition it is useful to be able to see conversations that are occurring around their business and the industry.
Specific training for different members of your team?