Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Score 7.6 out of 10
Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Overview

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Give it a try!

8 out of 10
November 07, 2019
I typically use this tool as a social listening tool to understand customer sentiment towards the brand. I also use it as a source of …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Brandwatch?

Brandwatch, from Cision (acquired February 2021) is an enterprise social intelligence platform that is designed to allow brands to listen and analyze online conversation to extract meaningful insights, inform their business decisions and understand more about the return on their marketing spend.

What is Hootsuite?

Hootsuite is a social media management platform for building brand awareness, engaging with customers, and driving business results. Users can schedule posts across multiple social networks (including Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, and YouTube ), manage organic and paid…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social success and connect social analytics with business KPI. The Social Cloud platform offers an API layer to deliver social data and functionality into existing technology stacks including Oracle Customer Experience Cloud and Marketing Cloud.

Oracle Social Cloud is a legacy product, and no longer available for sale.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Features

  • Supported: Global Scale: 32 Advanced Listening languages, 13 languages for sentiment, localized UIs in 36 languages.
  • Supported: Listen: Uncover actionable insights from social or unstructured 1st party data through proprietary 3-tiered listening technology. Latent semantic analysis delivers easy refinement and auto-theming while natural language processing drives sentiment and top terms for business users. Build unlimited topics to track brand, products, competitors, audiences and more. Analyze conversations with customizable timelines and charting option. Send earned mentions directly to engagement console or inbox with email digest.
  • Supported: Analyze: Customizable dashboards empower marketers to discover, analyze and report to measure campaign impact across paid, owned and earned social data. 100+ customizable metrics to measure owned and earned data. Export reports to .csv or PDF for analysis or sharing.
  • Supported: Engage: Read, route and respond to social messages across owned and earned channels in one customizable engagement console. Organize by label, assignment and sentiment. Track agent productivity with user reports.
  • Supported: A truly open platform with extensible APIs offers social data and social functionality across CX, OMC and 3rd party systems. Customers and partners leverage APIs to bring the power of social into their existing technology investments. Uptake topic building, publishing, semantic filtering and more.
  • Supported: Advanced and Modern UI/UX.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Integrations

  • Tumblr
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Weibo
  • Instagram
  • WeChat

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Competitors

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android on roadmap
Supported CountriesAs a company with global resources and offices, Oracle Social Cloud supports countries across the world.
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bahasa, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Social Studio (Radian6 + Buddy Media), Sprout Social, and Meltwater Social are common alternatives for Oracle Social Cloud (legacy).

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

The most common users of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)35%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Engagement Monitoring. Oracle SRM supports all of the mainstream social media platforms for engagement analytics.
  • Cross-Platform Content Publishing. Creating and scheduling posts across multiple social media platforms is quick and easy.
  • Support for Regional Languages. Not only does SRM support all of the international languages that come to mind, it also supports many regional languages like Bengali and Telugu. It becomes convenient to globalize our content that we put out there.
  • Basic UI. User-interface is ok...It does the job, but I would like to see a refreshed version.
  • Topic Explorer does not have Quick Search functionality.
  • Oracle Service Cloud isn't possible to be integrated with Oracle SRM.
Brian Cowan-Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The ability to schedule months of content at a time and view it across a calendar.
  • The approval process - you can set up teams to create, edit, publish, approve etc.
  • The content and apps module allows you to create modules which can be displayed on your Facebook page under the tabs section. You can create interactive modules for your customers to view.
  • The approval process could be made easier. It would be great to approve all content for all channels, rather than have to visit each individual post to approve.
  • Ability when scheduling a multi channel post to set it to different dates and times for each post.
  • It would be good to duplicate posts and schedule them for another date and time from the one thread.
Andrea Noémi Kilin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • User friendly - first time I started using it, I didn't need a lengthy onboarding process.
  • Intuitive - the more times I used it, the more I became convinced that it is a great match for what my tasks were.
  • Secure - whenever I opened the link to the SRM, it always prompted me for a password login, which made me trust the system.
  • The menu bar was at times confusing.
  • Preview of social media posts could be a bit more interactive.
  • Design of the platform was very simplistic.
Mike Bernard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Scheduling posts across multiple social platforms
  • Listening and monitoring what's going on in the social world
  • Reporting on social campaigns
  • Would like faster response with the listening component. It's tough to do real time responses when there are lags
  • The ability to build out landing pages for social campaigns could use improvment
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Scheduled publishing of social posts to various channels.
  • Ability to listen for certain topics or keyword mentions in cyberspace.
  • Links back to Eloqua for full campaign tracking through various mediums.
  • Videos posted to Facebook via SRM have to be clicked to run instead of running automatically.
  • No ability to boost posts or ads from SRM.
  • Due to privacy restrictions of various social streams, unable to listen to 'people'; can only listen to business pages.
  • Not able to publish the same post at the same hour across time zones. So, if you want to publish a post at 8 am EST and 8 am PST, you have to do 2 separate posts. Otherwise your 8 am EST will post at 5 am PST.
Alena Van Dalen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • SRM allowed us to tag all social content to Eloqua campaigns and track known-user interaction on the posts.
  • The SRM publishing feature allowed us to publish content seamlessly to multiple networks.
  • The media mixer solution was a quick, easy, and polished solution for event social displays.
  • Understanding the relationship between SRM and Eloqua can be very complicated. Unfortunately the SRM team did not have an Eloqua expert who could clarify answers to very important questions that we had regarding the technicalities of the software.
  • The user interface for the engagement and listening module within SRM is not as user-friendly as that of competing products.
June 17, 2016

The View from CIMA

Serge Sergiou | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Easy to use content management system which can be shared across our global channels.
  • Greater control and governance
  • Sentiment analysis is not as good as that offered by similar Adobe products. Could do with a bit more science added to it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • SRM is an enterprise level tool which allows for multiple important marketing and social media functions to be managed in one platform. It's great to have access to staff management, content creation, contest creation and analytics tools in one platform.
  • SRM is relatively easy to learn and use; I have trained other users specifically on how to use Engage and our agents found the interface easy to use.
  • SRM allows you to create, launch or schedule one piece of social content for multiple social platforms; much nicer than having to create content for individual platforms.
  • I sometimes find it difficult to find answers to questions when using Oracle Help; I have had good results using the support ticket system...working with support agents.
  • Because this is an enterprise level application, there are many modules with many functions. It takes time to ramp up and become proficient in all modules. That's not to say there are issues with the platform; simply an observation on how robust it is.
  • I would have liked more and better training and more proactive account support.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • SRM has a broad footprint of properties it listens to. I know we are looking and listening in a broad array of places.
  • SRM has easy to use tools to give great initial analysis and insight
  • SRM has easy to build workflows to manage listening and responding across various areas of our enterprise
  • I'd like to see a little more sophistication in connecting data to non-Oracle platforms
Ben Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Monitoring. SRM allows us to fine tune the keywords we monitor to filter out the noise and ensure we are tracking relevant conversations.
  • Scheduling. SRM provides an easy, flexible, powerful interface to queue up posts and tweets. We have been able to post real-time on trade show events as they happen.
  • Support. Oracle provides a dedicated account rep plus a host of consulting and technical services. They not only show us how to use the tool, they suggest ways to do social marketing more effectively.
  • Control. Our goal is for our sales reps to manage their own Facebook pages through SRM, but the interface is so clunky that most won't use it. They post directly or they don't post at all. I'm not sure how to make it better though, considering how tightly we must control risk of off-label claims.
  • Cost. SRM's cost is in line with other social vendors, but the high cost is hard to justify to management because the return is so amorphous. Is social marketing really worth that much?
  • Oracle. It's a big company, and sometimes we get lost inside. Opening a support ticket, for example, results in ovenight email chats with Sunitha from India.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • SRM measures results very well. I rely on the tool to show me measurements such as sentiment, share of voice, and traction our messaging is getting in the industry and with customers.
  • SRMs Engage platforms helps me look at our content that is being shared, liked and commented on in real time, which is very beneficial to the organization.
  • I like being able to publish content to multiple channels all at once, and tailor the messaging by channel if needed, within the Publish section of the SRM platform.
  • Sometimes in the Publish section, the Twitter platform doesn't count the number of characters correctly when there's a link or picture added. I have had to rewrite the Twitter post several times to fit the character limit even thought the tool says I've got characters left to use.
  • I'd like to see more measurements available in the Analyze section. The more info I can add to an ROI report the better!
  • When setting up Topics, it would be great to be able to define more context when trying to exclude some terms for what's being drawn in so they're more accurate.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Ease of reporting. Allows us to pull reports by network or by campaign quickly. This used to be a manual process that would take upwards of 8 hours per month.
  • Real-time social media monitoring, with virtually no spam. Other providers struggle to remove spam content from their social monitoring results which makes sifting through mentions cumbersome.
  • Integration into other tools. Being able to integrate other Oracle products like Eloqua and web analytics like Omniture helps us see social media content as part of our larger pipeline now.
  • Support. Turnaround time is far, far too long, Feels like every issue uncovered is a bug that no other company has ever brought up previously, which feels a bit scary at times. Certainly these tech bugs cannot be limited to just our account, every single time.
  • Limited data. Does not provide Twitter data beyond engagement rate and retweet numbers, so you will need to rely on other methods to get impression and click data. Facebook data does not include clicks, either.
  • Modules still feel very siloed. For example, the URL shortener is great but that data can't be accessed through the reporting (Listen & Analyze) module. This tool is supposed to make reporting easier, not more clunky by having to pull data from multiple areas of the tool and then marry them together.
April 05, 2016

Oracle SRM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The software is very easy to learn and understand.
  • The User Interface and Design is nicely done.
  • The software does everything we need it to do and is also flexible whenever we need to make changes.
  • I do wish that there was a way to see both answers that we previously used and answers that are available to use instead of just seeing what was just published.
March 22, 2016

SRM smiley face emoji

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Pulls in various types of online mentions.
  • Sentiment categorization is best of breed.
  • The support team is wonderful.
  • The system is easy to use.
  • The Facebook app offering is lacking compared to other systems.
  • Some online sources appear to be missing mentions.
  • The dashboards are not quite to the level of need to present to business partners.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Oracle has a strong listening tool. Being able to monitor and track competitive intelligence, social presence is imperative to our business and to overall reporting. The listening tool also influences our content planning and strategy in real time.
  • Oracle needs better paid media abilities within social.
  • Oracle needs better "post type" within each social channel it is integrated with.
Khristen Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Oracle SRM makes it easy to plan and organize social content for a week or month at a time and front-load in content when I have time. Often I know what we will be posting a few days, a week or even a month out, so by being able to load content when I have time and review the content in a calendar format, I always know what's coming.
  • Oracle SRM Custom Analytics dashboards are also one of my favorite features of the platform. My being able to tailor each dashboard to certain stakeholders or platforms, I am able to easily provide relevant and up-to-date information to any stakeholder when asked with just a few clicks as well as monthly and weekly reports for myself.
  • Lastly, Oracle SRM's listening capabilities allow me to capture the conversation relating to the industry and get more engaged as a brand to further our commitment to being an industry leader.
  • As new features are implemented and expanded upon, I have experienced a number of glitches that require me to fill out a service request. While it is annoying and sometimes daunting to deal with this process, the good thing is that while the bugs are annoying at least they are trying to expand the platform and add new tools. Just takes a few glitches to get everything taken care of normally.
March 14, 2016

Reviewing Oracle SRM

Leah Minette De Guzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • With teams working at different locations, the Publish section let us monitor all content being scheduled and published across all social channels. As well as share and collaborate on existing content.
  • SRM lets us access all our analytics in one place.
  • Our account manager is heavily involved in ensuring our overall SRM experience. She is easy to reach and is very responsive in answering our concerns.
  • The UI is not as visually-appealing nor as user-friendly as other tools.
  • There is no option to schedule retweets / replies via the Engage section. Also, it would be nice to have a stream in Engage dedicated to accounts we are following, similar to Twitter / Facebook news feed.
March 11, 2016

SRM review

Josh Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The SRM publishing functionality allows us to work across multiple networks and channels delivering the right brand voice to the right audiences.
  • The Engage module provides us with both real-time monitoring functionality and reporting functionality.
  • We can schedule posts over an extended period and still have flexibility to respond in real time.
  • The interface, particularly in Engage, is not user friendly or intuitive.
  • The media library is not searchable, nor can you share across bundles.
March 10, 2016

SRM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • We have a strong personal relationship with our account manager. He is easy-to-reach and always receptive to our problems.
  • The system is easy to use and easy to pick up.
  • The system allows us to track useful data about our performance.
  • I'm not sure the SRM is going a great job of talking to our preferred tool for measuring traffic (omniture), despite our best efforts to fix it.
  • There are still some numbers like native video play counts that I'd love to be able to easily pull, and I can't.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Publishing in one place - we can quickly publish to all of our platforms from one place
  • Campaign metrics - can tag each post to a campaign and measure effectiveness at the campaign level
  • Competitor listening and sentiment analysis, can create topics to listen around our competitors and also the sentiment their customers have for them.
  • Can't like a tweet directly from the platform
  • Some the modules for creating contests and coupons are hit on miss on actually working and posting correctly to a platform
Return to navigation