Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
785 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have never had to use customer support when using Concur Expense - the UX could be a bit nicer on the eyes or easier to understand, but there have never been any problems when using Concur Expense that I have had to ask or reach out to customer support to help me with anything.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
September 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I never had any issue that required support while using Concur, so I don't really have a clear opinion regarding this topic. What I can say is that when using it I never had a bad experience, or issue which is already a great thing to be valued or considered as proactive support.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I am not part of the implementation or the support team for Concur Expenses but I have seen some message from service desk saying that it was down at some point and seems like they were able to solve the issue quite fast so based on that, it seems support does a good job.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
January 28, 2020
Justin Wild | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The support representatives are generally helpful but have sometimes provided bad or incomplete information or have created breaking changes in the production site without prior notice. Overall, we've been happy with our customer support experience.
Read Justin Wild's full review
March 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Quick responses, polite customer support, helpful feedback.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
It is near impossible to get someone on the phone for support. However, it is fairly easy and simple to update yourself, so the need is rare.
Read this authenticated review
November 28, 2019
Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support for the tool from the vendor is solid, but as with many other tools, when dealing with support from internal support teams, the experience will largely vary based on the experience of your internal IT support teams.
Read Eddie Moncayo, MBA, SWP, RACR's full review
September 25, 2019
Sameer Naik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support tickets are handled per priority. Technical support is handled with three lines of support. If the company has multiple users required to be imported on account of an acquisition, Concur helps with data migrations. Support tickets that need code enhancements are handled on a project basis. Day to day job failure is not handled though and requires customers to activate that.
Read Sameer Naik's full review
January 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not used support personally, however I work closely with our Accounting Department who seems to use the support team quite a bit and I have not heard many complaints. I do appreciate that the site includes training modules which allow for a new user to learn how to use Concur correctly (I used these on my first time using Concur). It would be nice if we had online customer support instead of having to search for answers, but otherwise the current support system works fine.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I'm not in charge of managing the tool but as far as I know, as a user, there are no complaints from the IT team with Concur support team each they have needed their help. As per their conversations, they've been helpful and provided a solution on time.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I am personally not in the area of supporting Concur solution, but overall I have heard reasonable good feedback from the team who is supporting the solution.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support I have at my company is great. The colleagues I work with know the system very well and are always available to assist with any questions about the system
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Concur Expense makes claiming process less stressful as most of the expense types are listed in the Concur including the project code that users working to it. This makes claiming process easier to both finance department and me. So far there is no severe technical issues on Concur Expense.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
In instances when we've required support (which is few and far between), the Concur team has been very responsive and knowledgeable on the product.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
We did not reach support for this tool yet.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Mobile Application (123)
8.4
Integrations (102)
7.8
Expense Management Security (113)
8.3
Expense Management Compliance (107)
8.4

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android