Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2020
Maxwell Colburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Hussian College - LA we use Conversica in our Admissions department to better assist potential students as they seek information on applying and attending our campus. As we're a unique college with a small imprint, and the there are many PVA colleges and events demanding the attention of young performers, Conversica helps us start and maintain conversations that our small department would be unable to otherwise handle.
Read Maxwell Colburn's full review
January 06, 2021
Tyler Fields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is a key technology in our marketing stack and go-to-market activities. Our assistant helps to ensure all digital, webinar, and event leads are followed up on thoroughly and nurtured and old leads don't get cold.
Read Tyler Fields's full review
December 17, 2020
Nick Ciambrello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Both sales and Customer Success use [Conversica] at SEMrush. I can only speak to the CS side, we use it in order to get users to book an onboarding demo with us are brand new to the product. We wanted to use it as a way to replace the manual outreach of our OBS team.
Read Nick Ciambrello's full review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is currently being used by our Marketing department to help qualify and warm leads before being passed to sales. Our main goal is to use the system to enable leads to become conversation ready once after they've been generated or interacted with marketing. The system helps address our lack of an inside sales team and provides a good primary screening before entering leads into our lead process.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is used within our business to ensure that no inbound leads fall through the cracks and that we can respond to any inquiries within our 7 minute SLA ensuring that we contact leads at a time when they're taking an active interest in our company and most likely to convert.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The AI is being used to contact cold leads and bring the viable clients to the surface. We are a small company and it save a lot of time and manpower to have an AI reach out. Currently the sales and marketing teams are the only departments to use Conversica, however there is a possibility it may branch to another department.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Conversica as a compliment to our already large sales team. Conversica is being used to run campaigns across thousands of old and inactive leads to generate opportunities. Conversica is perfect for doing the heavy lifting, something that a human just doesn't have the capacity to do. We will also be using it as part of our general campaign set up. If we're doing ads, social etc. then Conversica will also become a part of that setup. It's a great link between marketing and sales teams. We're using Conversica in the lead generation team across marketing and sales.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for lead generation and to help get messaging out to more locations and line of business titles.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2020
Elaina Mango | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Conversica for both inbound and outbound marketing campaigns to both our current and prospective guests (at our center we call our patients guests). Our marketing department is the primary user and we support three businesses.
Read Elaina Mango's full review
November 12, 2019
John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently used by our sales and marketing department to help qualify low valued leads. We also use it to engage old leads that are not being touched by sales. Occasionally we use it to engage with lost leads and opportunities. We have also used it to engage with leads to warm them up before sending them to sales.
Read John Mitzel's full review
September 20, 2019
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across our organization to prospect for programs or membership. We upload our own leads which may be active or previous members to try to prospect for programs we are offering, and we also use past members to prospect to find out who is interested in finding out what is new at our organization. It helps us tremendously by only having to call people that show interest, verses calling thousands of people to try to find out who is interested. Therefore it saves us a lot of time and allows us to really engage with those that are most interested.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
October 09, 2019
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is used to follow up on all leads that request a trial. It will be rolled out to our resellers in time and will be used in other campaigns soon.
Read Corey Navis's full review
September 20, 2019
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica on our Demand Gen and Sales teams. We use it primarily for outreach with prospects that we haven't been able to get in contact with. Its outreach streams allow us to reach those accounts in ways that no human could. The AI is very convincing, and effective at getting a response.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
September 07, 2019
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our recruitment department is using it as part of the top of the funnel recruitment process, assisting marketing and our other teams handling the huge amount of hot leads we receive through our traditional marketing email automation. Conversica is used as another staff person helping guide our prospective learners thorough the beginning enrollment stages.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage Conversica for a few different reasons, but the main function has been to warm up leads for our Sales teams. We also use Conversica to help gather missing profile information on select contacts. Our Conversica rep has been a great addition to our Business Development team and has given us a scalable solution to solving a business problem.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica to better qualify leads for sales to result in an appointment and opportunity Conversion. Primarily as a Sales Assistant for acquisition and Customer Success assistant for Base. The primary reason we brought in Conversica was to take the burden from sales to work with sorting out a large volume of marketing qualified leads. Conversica Sales Assistant can offload close 90% of volume allowing sales reps to focus on 10% of top quality leads that can result in an opportunity. Later we expanded to a regular health check with the existing base customer - another high volume activity that Convesica Customer Success Assistant can help in offloading unproductive sales interactions quickly.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica was purchased to qualify leads that are not from target accounts. These leads are still valuable to partners and we want to give them a positive brand experience, but cannot scale human resources to address the volume.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Conversica to 'go after' cold leads or leads that are not interesting at that moment to our sales team. We also use Conversica to follow up with webinar registrants to see if they'd like to schedule a meeting for more information using Chili Piper's integration.
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica across our Sales team to be the first contact to cold leads, or to reach out to lost leads to see if we can re-engage them. It helps our Sales team save time in contacting colder prospects.
Read this authenticated review

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Conversica Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English