Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is currently used by our sales and marketing department to help qualify low valued leads. We also use it to engage old leads that are not being touched by sales. Occasionally we use it to engage with lost leads and opportunities. We have also used it to engage with leads to warm them up before sending them to sales.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across our organization to prospect for programs or membership. We upload our own leads which may be active or previous members to try to prospect for programs we are offering, and we also use past members to prospect to find out who is interested in finding out what is new at our organization. It helps us tremendously by only having to call people that show interest, verses calling thousands of people to try to find out who is interested. Therefore it saves us a lot of time and allows us to really engage with those that are most interested.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Conversica to follow up with a portion of our incoming, marketing sourced leads. Generally, these leads are what we consider "lower value" compared to what SDRs follow up with directly. The Conversica AI Sales Assistant reaches out to these leads that have shown some interest by completing activities on our website and continues to engage them until they are ready for a sales conversation with a human. This helps us with follow up on a high volume of leads where we don't have human resources.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is used to follow up on all leads that request a trial. It will be rolled out to our resellers in time and will be used in other campaigns soon.
Read Corey Navis's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica on our Demand Gen and Sales teams. We use it primarily for outreach with prospects that we haven't been able to get in contact with. Its outreach streams allow us to reach those accounts in ways that no human could. The AI is very convincing, and effective at getting a response.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our recruitment department is using it as part of the top of the funnel recruitment process, assisting marketing and our other teams handling the huge amount of hot leads we receive through our traditional marketing email automation. Conversica is used as another staff person helping guide our prospective learners thorough the beginning enrollment stages.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica as a pre-sales tool. We send new leads through Conversica prior to sending them to our salespeople. Conversica is mainly used by our sales department, but is also being used by our accounting and onboarding department. Our salespeople also use it for bringing back to life a stale opportunity or quote. The accounting department will use it in the same fashion for support quotes. Conversica really helps us to save our salespeople time in seeking out a lead and making sure it is "qualified" before talking with them.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conversica will help you book more meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica to follow up with many of our marketing leads to ensure those leads have the resources they need to effectively evaluate our software solutions, and to see if they want to meet with us to learn more about how our solutions can help them achieve their goals. When someone expresses interest in meeting with us we pass that person over to our sales team for further follow up and qualification.
Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is allowing us to engage with multiple business units concurrently while utilizing our live resources solely for substantive conversations rather than for prospecting. Before Conversica, we would receive a large number of "lower priority" leads that our Sales team would procrastinate on and not reach out right away or would fatigue the prospect and miss out on it entirely. With this service now, every lead is addressed, contributing to a wider net being cast for hot lead to be reviewed by a real person. The support for each client seems more personalized with timely communication, keeping the client interested as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage Conversica for a few different reasons, but the main function has been to warm up leads for our Sales teams. We also use Conversica to help gather missing profile information on select contacts. Our Conversica rep has been a great addition to our Business Development team and has given us a scalable solution to solving a business problem.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

No vacations...no raises...you're hired!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica to better qualify leads for sales to result in an appointment and opportunity Conversion. Primarily as a Sales Assistant for acquisition and Customer Success assistant for Base. The primary reason we brought in Conversica was to take the burden from sales to work with sorting out a large volume of marketing qualified leads. Conversica Sales Assistant can offload close 90% of volume allowing sales reps to focus on 10% of top quality leads that can result in an opportunity. Later we expanded to a regular health check with the existing base customer - another high volume activity that Convesica Customer Success Assistant can help in offloading unproductive sales interactions quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Conversica makes sense!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Could be a stellar success with a few small tweaks -- but we also had a botched implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica was purchased to qualify leads that are not from target accounts. These leads are still valuable to partners and we want to give them a positive brand experience, but cannot scale human resources to address the volume.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Conversica has been a huge time saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Conversica to 'go after' cold leads or leads that are not interesting at that moment to our sales team. We also use Conversica to follow up with webinar registrants to see if they'd like to schedule a meeting for more information using Chili Piper's integration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Conversica to extend our sales prospecting and recruitment outreach. Our artificial intelligence assistant has been very effective in getting responses that our human counterparts were unable to reach. The language and cordial conversation make the assistant seem completely natural. Conversica has thought of many factors to contribute to her success from the psychology behind the assistant title to the out of office days and optimizing reply times.
It has helped us increase our reach of leads that would normally take a human several individual weeks to do, now in only a day. This has helped us focus our sales team's effort on only interested leads instead of sifting through piles of uninterested ones.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

First impressions and monitored results.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this platform as a lead generation tool to support the Sales team. Some of the leads we upload are current or former clients, and some are cold leads generated from our internal lead sourcing team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica use it as intended

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Was bought for sales to use but then went to marketing. DG is still aligning to the proper use case. We have tried to use it to drive prevent registration but the tools meeting AI was not designed for that. We are currently exploring how to incorporate this into our 2020 GTM strategy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Smart and responsive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Conversica within our sales and marketing departments. We purchased the technology to help assist our sales development team in qualifying and engaging with leads that come in through the website. We have programmed Conversica to be the follow up to unresponsive leads as well as all SMB leads since we don’t have a dedicated SDR for that segment. Conversica makes sure that we follow up with all inquiries in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

A good tool and good support with a high level of customization, but sometimes frustrating to deal with.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is used to allow sales to focus on the later stage of closing a deal. It's a good way to free some times from sales when it comes to schedule meeting or just connect to a lead after they completed a form. It gives a feeling of exclusivity to each lead, in the sense that it looks like they are interacting with a real person and not a random nurturing program.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to help connect with prospects and current customers from a sales perspective. It allows us to reach out regularly without the added overhead of a sales assistant on staff.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Conversica will help improve your efficiency.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conversica is used across multiple locations within my company, not 100% sure if it is in every location. We use it to aid in customer retention, better email penetration, and for the thorough customer follow-up.

Primarily, I would say it is most useful in helping reinforce to our customers that we value them and care about their needs.

Read this authenticated review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English