TrustRadius
Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/dD/op/R33QDI4TDDH1.JPEGAn essential tool for sales teamsYesware is being used as a tool to automate the prospecting process across our sales organization. From SDRs to AEs, we are using it to prospect and generate meeting, while also being used to nurture prospects that are not yet ready to make a purchase with us. It addresses the automation of prospecting, so reps/SDRs can focus more on targeted lead-gen that is not as time consuming. Overall, its an effective and efficient tool that is easy to use and helps automate a lot of the mundane, repetitive work that successful sales professionals have to do!,Ability to upload an entire excel sheet/CSV of contacts. Huge for avoiding to have to upload individuals manually. The multi-touch function, where you can send a prospect multiple emails, automatically, throughout the course of weeks/months and keep them engaged. Super helpful. The scheduling functionality. Some people check email first thing in the morning and are extremely busy during the day. The ability to schedule an email to go out at, for example, 7AM - is extremely effective and gives you a chance to make a touchpoint at a time when you otherwise wouldn't have been able to.,I used to think that a Linkedin Sales Navigator integration would be ideal, and then they rolled it out! One thing would be to find a way to auto-populate my signature line into the merge as opposed to copy/pasting it every time (but not the end of the world).,10,I think net positive ROI from generating meetings that lead to closed deals. Ultimately very difficult to quantify the ROI since it is essentially automating a lot of the manual prospecting done by BDRs/AEs - so ROI is likely higher than just that quantifiable number around deals closed.,,Yes. Mainly activity reports around some of the junior AE's and SDRs, to see not only overall email activity but open rate as well.,ZoomInfo, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorYesware direct user point of viewWorks great for sending multiple email campaigns and having insights on email activity including analytics on downloaded resources. Also helps track the effectiveness of emails being sent with real-time stats. The ability to copy campaigns to test subject lines is effortless. Quick Chrome plug-in allowed our entire team on-boarded in minutes and support was very responsive.,Dashboards with open, clicks, downloads, and replies help teams track the effectiveness Real-time alerts increase contact rates and lets reps know when to reach out. Adding custom fields and mapping to a CSV file allowed for a more personal touch in mass communication,Not being able to change subject lines for email campaigns per recipient impacted open rates,8,Yesware ROI was 10X at least.,Mixmax,Yesware tracks quantity of emails along with the usual email activity. Dashboards allow for team progress also able to drill down by the individual.,Agile CRM, Unbounce, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorYesware makes sure leads aren't slipping through the cracksYesware is used by our sales team to track emails, log emails back to SFDC, create templates and to build out cadences and follow up accordingly using their Touchpoints feature. I no longer have to worry about my emails not being logged as Yesware takes care of this for me. Their Touchpoints feature is what is the most valuable for me. We have campaigns built out based on if the contact is inbound or outbound, persona and other details about the account. These campaigns have templates specific to the campaign which makes it significantly easier for me to send more follow up emails. Also, the Touchpoints feature makes it so I don't have to leave Gmail to figure out who to email next which is a huge time saver.,Creating campaigns and templates with analytics to show which templates/cadences are the most effective. This has helped us improve our messaging and even better understand which types of companies/contacts we should spend our time with. I have used other similar technologies and always run into some sort of problems with my emails being logged into SFDC. This isn't something I have run into with Yesware.,Sometimes the formatting, when you write a template, doesn't show up the same once you plug it into an email and it can be frustrating to mess around so that the email looks presentable. I wish there was an easy way to sort through your email tracking so that you can sort by emails that were opened up the most. This would make it even easier to prioritize where you send your next email.,8,I can send double the emails that I was sending before in half the time. Easily track how emails are converting to improve messaging and understand what resonates Keep track of which prospects need follow up so nothing falls through the cracks,,We look at the obvious reports: Number of Emails, Open Rates, and Reply Rates. But we also dig into each campaign, persona, and template to see how those emails are converting so we can improve our messaging and reply rates. There were emails that I thought were strong that after using Yesware only generated meetings with lower level contacts.,ZoomInfo, LinkedIn Sales NavigatorYesware is great for solo users and small teamsWe used Yesware at wOw Prezi to automate some of our communications while avoiding to end in the recipient's "Updates" folder. We also used Yesware to automate most of our Outbound efforts.,Drip email campaigns. SalesForce integration. Automatic data manipulation.,Managing cadences can be cumbersome. The UI's logic (or intuitiveness) could use some help too.,8,The ROI is massive, but this is not a Yesware's exclusive attribute. It is fairly easy to get up to speed. After 5 years they could have improved it a lot more, development seems really slow (or they are market-conscious and want to stay a solution for small teams.),Cirrus Insight, ToutApp and Reply,Yesware is great when it comes to logging activity so SalesForce, and then you can manipulate that data in many ways within SalesForce to create amazing reports. Yesware also has a cool reporting tool to understand your reps activity and effectiveness in their Outbound efforts.,Cirrus Insight, SalesLoft, ToutApp, ReplyYesware for Outbound SalesOur sales team uses Yesware to track email opens and sends. It is a great tool to track your emails for follow-ups and outbound sales prospecting.,Email Tracking Email Opens Reporting,Better teams functionality Better Reporting Clean up notifications,8,Allowed our outbound sales team to track prospecting emails,Reports for daily and weekly email tracking
Unspecified
Yesware
99 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Yesware Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Yesware
99 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 99 vetted Yesware reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 34)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
George Bakalis profile photo
November 21, 2018

Yesware Review: "An essential tool for sales teams"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is being used as a tool to automate the prospecting process across our sales organization. From SDRs to AEs, we are using it to prospect and generate meeting, while also being used to nurture prospects that are not yet ready to make a purchase with us. It addresses the automation of prospecting, so reps/SDRs can focus more on targeted lead-gen that is not as time consuming. Overall, its an effective and efficient tool that is easy to use and helps automate a lot of the mundane, repetitive work that successful sales professionals have to do!
  • Ability to upload an entire excel sheet/CSV of contacts. Huge for avoiding to have to upload individuals manually.
  • The multi-touch function, where you can send a prospect multiple emails, automatically, throughout the course of weeks/months and keep them engaged. Super helpful.
  • The scheduling functionality. Some people check email first thing in the morning and are extremely busy during the day. The ability to schedule an email to go out at, for example, 7AM - is extremely effective and gives you a chance to make a touchpoint at a time when you otherwise wouldn't have been able to.
  • I used to think that a LinkedIn Sales Navigator integration would be ideal, and then they rolled it out!
  • One thing would be to find a way to auto-populate my signature line into the merge as opposed to copy/pasting it every time (but not the end of the world).
For automating email out reach, and then planning some strategic cold calling/other prospecting activities around that outreach. Its a very good tool for that, freeing up time for cold calling and targeted LinkedIn messaging. Generally, all top of the funnel like activities and then the next stage where prospects need some nurturing - Yesware helps to automate those early stages of the sales process.
Read George Bakalis's full review
Jonathan Flores profile photo
November 13, 2018

User Review: "Yesware direct user point of view"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Works great for sending multiple email campaigns and having insights on email activity including analytics on downloaded resources. Also helps track the effectiveness of emails being sent with real-time stats. The ability to copy campaigns to test subject lines is effortless. Quick Chrome plug-in allowed our entire team on-boarded in minutes and support was very responsive.
  • Dashboards with open, clicks, downloads, and replies help teams track the effectiveness
  • Real-time alerts increase contact rates and lets reps know when to reach out.
  • Adding custom fields and mapping to a CSV file allowed for a more personal touch in mass communication
  • Not being able to change subject lines for email campaigns per recipient impacted open rates
  • Suited for teams sending a lot of email campaigns where one-offs would exhaust resources.
  • Less appropriate if you are trying to nurture recipients based off of actions or track digital footprint.
  • If you have a big sales org and use Gmail the team will love being able to insert templates or run follow up campaigns to re-engage opportunities.
Read Jonathan Flores's full review
Daniel Brigham profile photo
July 18, 2018

Review: "Yesware makes sure leads aren't slipping through the cracks"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is used by our sales team to track emails, log emails back to SFDC, create templates and to build out cadences and follow up accordingly using their Touchpoints feature. I no longer have to worry about my emails not being logged as Yesware takes care of this for me. Their Touchpoints feature is what is the most valuable for me. We have campaigns built out based on if the contact is inbound or outbound, persona and other details about the account. These campaigns have templates specific to the campaign which makes it significantly easier for me to send more follow up emails. Also, the Touchpoints feature makes it so I don't have to leave Gmail to figure out who to email next which is a huge time saver.
  • Creating campaigns and templates with analytics to show which templates/cadences are the most effective. This has helped us improve our messaging and even better understand which types of companies/contacts we should spend our time with.
  • I have used other similar technologies and always run into some sort of problems with my emails being logged into SFDC. This isn't something I have run into with Yesware.
  • Sometimes the formatting, when you write a template, doesn't show up the same once you plug it into an email and it can be frustrating to mess around so that the email looks presentable.
  • I wish there was an easy way to sort through your email tracking so that you can sort by emails that were opened up the most. This would make it even easier to prioritize where you send your next email.
I think Yesware is well suited for any company that has an sdr team that is using email. The ROI is a no brainer compared to the cost. There are many other players in the market that offer more features, but I think Yesware has the core features that you actually need. For organizations that are strictly enterprise focused I could see how this might not be as great of a fit since you wouldn't be using templates and you have targeted accounts that are easier to keep track of.
Read Daniel Brigham's full review
Pablo Povarchik profile photo
November 09, 2018

Review: "Yesware is great for solo users and small teams"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Yesware at wOw Prezi to automate some of our communications while avoiding to end in the recipient's "Updates" folder. We also used Yesware to automate most of our Outbound efforts.
  • Drip email campaigns.
  • SalesForce integration.
  • Automatic data manipulation.
  • Managing cadences can be cumbersome.
  • The UI's logic (or intuitiveness) could use some help too.
It has automatic email drip campaigns, predictable revenue and similar sales model, and who read emails when.
Read Pablo Povarchik's full review
Xander Franke profile photo
November 09, 2018

User Review: "Yesware for Outbound Sales"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses Yesware to track email opens and sends. It is a great tool to track your emails for follow-ups and outbound sales prospecting.
  • Email Tracking
  • Email Opens
  • Reporting
  • Better teams functionality
  • Better Reporting
  • Clean up notifications
Yesware is great for outbound sales prospecting but not sure how else it would be used by other departments. This tool is only really needed for departments who work with external contacts.
Read Xander Franke's full review
Andrea Kamp profile photo
August 10, 2018

User Review: "Yesware Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Yesware for our sales team as well as for our appointment setters.
It helps us do email blasts, see when people open our emails as well as manage email responses & appointments.
  • Alert you when an email has been opened by the recipient
  • Allows you to include available calendar appointment times into your email correspondance
  • Trackability
  • Ease of creating campaigns (series of emails pre-planned for delivery over a period of time)
  • Allow my appointment setters to use available calendar appointment slots for their sales partner
Makes emailing groups easy. Alerts you when those recipients have opened your email. Time saver.
Read Andrea Kamp's full review
No photo available
November 18, 2018

Review: "Yesware - very solid tool for engaging with prospects, partners, and sales pipeline"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is being used across several marketing and sales functions at our company to keep us connected to our prospect, pipeline, and partners. It allows us to send coordinated 'cadences' that include calls, emails, voicemails, and LinkedIn messages so that our important message is actually delivered to the people that we need to get it to. Specifically, we use YesWare to stay connected to our addressable market, as well as our current deal pipeline and partners.
  • Email tracking, read receipts
  • Lead/contact management
  • Planned and automated cadences
  • Personalizable and shareable templates
  • We don't use Yesware's dialer tool because it doesn't measure up to the quality or speed of their competitors
  • Yesware has kept on a legacy tool, 'MailMerge' which is essentially duplicative to the main tool 'Campaigns', but has one neat feature that allows us to 'CC' another recipient, which is useful we want to reach out to two people at the same account
  • Yesware makes sure that users don't add the same prospect to multiple email/call campaigns, but it does not offer that safety measure across users, so theoretically, two sales/marketing reps can be reaching out to the same person
Yesware is well suited for targeted, coordinated, multi-touch cadences that seek to engage prospects, pipeline, and partners. It helps us measure which language is working and which personas are engaging with our message.

Yesware is not as well suited for large-scale marketing operations that don't want to take the time to personalize their outreach. It is not a competitor for Marketo, but is more of a personal tool for individual reps to follow up with their leads and contacts.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2018

Yesware Review: "Great product with a great price that covers our needs as a sales organization!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My sales team uses Yesware to auto sync emails into SalesForce, create campaigns, extra email functionality that Gmail does not provide. (Book a time, Send at a later time, Track Opens, clicks, replies, etc.) Helping us solve email data logging into Salesforce and gives sales reps visibility into emails being opened.
  • Sync emails into SalesForce
  • Book a Time to avoid back and fourth emails to set up meetings
  • Sync Events into Salesforce from gmail calendar
  • Track Opened emails
  • Campaign reporting. Being able to see where individuals are at the in the campaigns, how campaign templates are doing from a productivity standpoint
  • Auto checking invalid email boxes inside of Salesforce
Its a great price for all of the functionality we have. I am a huge fan and definitely recommend.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 09, 2018

Yesware Review: "A decent tool for a small business, but needs improvement for large-scale."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Yesware to conduct our outbound sales efforts.
  • Ability to send staged emails and replies to previous emails
  • Sales found the per-person reporting useful.
  • Mass reporting was severely lacking for data analysis
  • It was difficult to honor people's requests to unsubscribe.
Recommended for:
  • one-to-few email campaigns
  • targeted sales efforts
Not recommended for:
  • an email automation platform
  • marketing teams
Read this authenticated review
Ashlie Mckelvie Garnett profile photo
May 25, 2018

"Yesware: Best in class for strategic/effective outreach"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Yesware for mass mail merges, email tracking, templates and email efficiency. We also have been grandfathered into the click to call option that syncs with Salesforce to make calling seamless. We use this in certain regions like the US, UK, and Japan. Overall the tool solves the problem of efficiency and strategic targeting of prospects.
  • Mass Mail Merge - you are able to send scheduled emails to 200 contacts at once, with templates that you saved previously.
  • Click to call - calling functionality that we can just click the number and it connects to the sales reps cell phone which then logs automatically to Salesforce and you can type notes while on the call which also gets saved into the database.
  • Templates - quickly save and organize emails for later use
  • Tracking - being able to see the time, location, and action of your prospects makes outreach much more targeted
  • Templates - more ways to add pictures and videos and not have an error
  • I would also increase the limit of 200 people on the mail merge
  • Touchpoints which is a more sophisticated Mail Merge feature is NOT simple to use and the UEX needs to be dramatically increased
  • Tracking when you cc someone is not accurate. The tool can only track effectively when you send the email to one person only.
If you are looking for a tool to streamline your sales outreach process, then look no further than Yesware. There isn't a one fit all tool solution but this tool checks all the boxes.
Read Ashlie Mckelvie Garnett's full review
Jaime Safianow profile photo
May 16, 2018

User Review: "Yesware - love it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Yesware on a daily basis as a prospecting tool. It identifies to me who is reading my emails. This is important information for me to know.
  • It's great at identifying who reads my emails.
  • It has a good integration with Salesforce that allows me to track my activity history within the lead/contact in Salesforce.
  • It's easy to use.
  • The support is predominantly online only. I had an issue that required technical support and I had to push hard to set up a call. They wanted me to initially troubleshoot and I would have preferred to speak to a person.
  • That's really it; I love Yesware and would highly recommend it.
If you are in sales or sales development, it's a great tool. It's always good to know if someone is reading your emails and how often.
Read Jaime Safianow's full review
Will Sharry profile photo
December 13, 2017

Yesware Review: "Quick and easy sales prospecting tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Grovo used Yesware on the sales team. It was primarily used by SDRs to send out mass mail merge email drip campaigns with multiple follow-ups. At the time we used Yesware, we would layer these more personal style email campaigns to follow up on email campaigns sent by our marketing team.
  • Excellent user interface.
  • Great tracking on email opens.
  • Very easy to mail merge with data from spreadsheets.
  • Could be difficult to add multiple steps to an email drip campaign and keep track of how many you added.
Excellent for sales teams that do a lot of outreach and are looking for quick data on which prospects were most interested based on email opens.
Read Will Sharry's full review
Peter DiFonzo profile photo
February 19, 2018

Yesware Review: "Love it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s a no-brainer tool. It works perfectly, tracks my emails and tells me when people are engaged so I can follow up with them.
  • Easy to use
  • Accurate
  • Good UX
  • Better reporting
  • Mobility
I sent a proposal to someone a number of years ago. I got a notification that they opened the email I sent back in 2015. I called them [and] they bought a site.
Read Peter DiFonzo's full review
No photo available
May 16, 2018

Yesware Review: "Good email tracking & reporting for what I need"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The majority of our utilization of Yesware is done by our sales development and new business team. I had used Yesware at a previous company with the connection to Gmail, and now use it as a connection to Outlook. While I don't use all facets of Yesware, the email tracking and visibility provides a lot of clarity on the success of email hits and ensuring we understand what messaging is working and not working within the company.
  • Email Tracking - From opens/forwards/replies, it helps provide visibility.
  • Templates - If templates are working based on high hit rates, you can save them and use them in the future.
  • Reporting - Seeing how many opens/replies occurs gives me an idea as to what needs immediate follow up.
  • I'm not sure I understand other pieces of the technology enough to know what else to integrate. For what I use it for, it works quite well. There are probably opportunities for wider engagement based on my persona/use-case.
Great for business development and new business opportunities. Not great for key account management and specifically named accounts. It provides email tracking and visibility, but I'm not sure if there are other benefits that we aren't taking advantage of.
Read this authenticated review
Rick Scouffas profile photo
October 13, 2017

Review: "Yesware is a friend to sales AND sales ops"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Yesware to help with tracking Activities in Salesforce. It provides simple, hands-free updating of email exchanges as well as templated email forms for reaching out to prospects. Also, by allowing the automatic tracking of emails, it frees my reps from needing to manually do it which not only saves time, but builds consistent Activities as we evolve and scale our business.
  • Automatically registers email exchanges in Salesforce saving time and actually getting Activities in Salesforce.
  • Provides feedback on the effectiveness of the messaging.
  • Builds confidence in the exchanges we're having to know if an engagement is tracking/trending in the right direction.
  • I wouldn't mind being able to customize how certain Activities in Salesforce are noted so that it's more clear that it's an acknowledgment of an email opening vs an actual email exchange.
  • It would really be great to extend the phone call conversation tracking to cell phone usage more easily. Most of my sales team operates through their cell so something that they can use from their cell directly rather than having to go through their phone via an app.
For any sales org that would like better tracking of their reps' Activities but appreciate the efficiency of having the system do it for them. The biggest challenge for any sales management/ops team is often the data management part of tracking sales effort in Salesforce (or whatever CRM you are using). This product helps with the email exchange aspect of that simply, and efficiently.
Read Rick Scouffas's full review
Dries Lamont profile photo
September 20, 2017

Review: "Yesware - no fuzz! Easy to use & stable"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Yesware for our team of account executives and customer success coaches to enable them to set up automated and semi-automated email campaigns. On top of that, they send a lot of 'one off' emails to stay in touch with their prospects and customers. It allows them to track prospect/customer engagement and to see which email templates get the best open, reply and click rates.
  • Ease of use
  • Detailed analytics of customer/prospect engagement with your emails
  • Great for A/B testing of subject lines & templates
  • Not as advanced as some other solutions in this space
  • No bi-directional sync of contact/lead status in Salesforce
Scenarios where Yesware is well suited: for Account executives & customer success coaches who want an easy to use platform to send, schedule & track emails + easily set-up a short outbound campaign. It's great for people that don't want to spend a lot of time to set up such campaigns.

Scenarios where Yesware is less suited: for hard-core outbound prospecting teams - SDRs who have to work through hundreds of leads a month might prefer some more 'advanced' solutions with more options/bells and whistles.
Read Dries Lamont's full review
No photo available
October 18, 2017

Yesware Review: "Great product- A must have for all Sales Teams"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is currently being used in our organization to do targeted sales outreach in a bulk manner It allows us to send out mass communication to drive awareness and interest in our product. It is used specifically by our Sales Department within the organization. The business problem it helps solve is to allow us to touch more prospects, which will then lead to increased engagement, increase of pipeline and ultimately increase in money to the business
  • Personalization- Yesware does a great job at allowing you to customize and edit emails in a way that allows you to send a mass amount, but still have them feel like you spent a lot of time personalizing each one. Allows you to move faster and more efficient.
  • Tracking and reporting- the tracking and reporting is very detailed, clear and concise. Allowing you to gain insight into how well your emails are doing in terms of open rates, clicks and reply's. This is extremely helpful for testing out different subject lines and email copy to find out what emails are the most successful and why.
  • It is all around easy to use- does not require much training on the tool, if at all. Easy to navigate and set up through Salesforce. Any member of your team can use it to their advantage and hit the ground running very quickly.
  • Alerts- Every time there is activity that occurs from the emails you send, you will get a notification of some sort. This can become very distracting and create a lot of unwanted clutter in your inbox. While it is nice to see when something happens, an alert every single time is a bit excessive.
  • It can get glitchy depending on the size of mass emails that you are sending out. I have found on many occasions that when trying to send emails to more than one hundred people at a time, it tends to freeze. This has become problematic for trying to target a large group of individuals at one single time.
Yesware is very well suited for any organization with a sales team. It allows you to reach out to so many people at one time in such a tailored, customized way that it feels like your reps have put a lot of time and effort into each email they send. The detailed reporting and tracking allows for great insight into how successful your outreach really is. A great way to get your company name and product information into the hands of a ton of prospects.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 13, 2017

Review: "Yesware -- A must use to understand Email interactions"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is a great tool for our marketing folks to disseminate messages, but even more powerful as a sales team to be able to see how people interact with the messages that we deploy. I can see when people open messages, where they are when they do so, and even see where they access from the email (our website, or the attachments included) great inside information to help with the next interaction
  • Tracking email opens
  • Understanding what interested someone from your email (if you include links or attachments)
  • It should track every email sent, but sometimes I notice that there are ones excluded (for no particular reason)
  • The mail merge could be a little easier to use - I'd prefer it open in a separate screen to make navigation back to my templates in my email client easier
Yesware is a great tool for our marketing folks to disseminate messages, but even more powerful as a sales team to be able to see how people interact with the messages that we deploy. I can see when people open messages, where they are when they do so, and even see where they access from the email (our website, or the attachments included) great inside information to help with the next interaction
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 09, 2017

Yesware Review: "Great for small teams"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is currently being used by all of Market Development - both inbound and outbound reps - as well as our Account Executives. We have a select number of other users in other functions including Executives and Customer Success.

Yesware allows Market Development and Account Executives to track email engagement real-time as well as in in Salesforce. Yesware tracks email sends, opens, replies, and link clicks. Yesware allows Market Development to send emails at scale via TouchPoints and Mail Merge and call outbound via Click-to-Call. Their sidebar purports to allow users to manage follow up tasks from their inbox, but this feature doesn't currently sync open activities - i.e. follow up tasks - to Salesforce, which is problematic.
  • Allow users to record activity to Salesforce without leaving their inbox.
  • Allow users to create reminders on emails - internal or external - with the option to trigger a reminder based on activity (response vs no response) or create reminders regardless of recipient's engagement.
  • Allow users to enable real-time desktop alerts for email engagement.
  • User and team management.
  • Template management.
  • Analytics.
Yesware is a great choice for small teams with limited budget. As the adage goes: you get what you pay for.

It's an inexpensive solution but lacks many "enterprise" features and the UI isn't very intuitive. The platform lacks many "smart" or sophisticated features required for large teams doing consistent emails at scale based on company or buyer personas.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 20, 2017

Yesware Review: "Great tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Yesware in the sales department. It enables us to see if/when and how often prospects and clients open our emails. This enables us to do more tailored outreach as we know if prospects are opening emails.
  • Notification when email is opened
  • Shows how many times email are opened
  • Charts to see how much readership your emails get
  • Sometimes the open rate is not accurate
  • Information is erased after 30 days
Very well suited to the sales organization
Read this authenticated review
Brennan Middleton profile photo
March 20, 2017

Yesware Review: "Proper Preparation Prevents Piss Poor Performance"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] predominately used by the sales team during prospecting campaigns. We use yesware to track open rates and click throughs. We utilize the template feature as an organization!!!
  • Email open rate
  • Template feature
  • User communjcation
  • Tutorial vidoes
  • Communication around different features
  • On demand customer service
Well suited for prospecting campaign based on prospects with high security "gate keepers" where it is very difficult to get in touch. Government agencies are protected and seeing the open rate and times of opened emails allows our sales team to be more effective.
Read Brennan Middleton's full review
No photo available
April 24, 2017

Yesware Review: "Great features & great price!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's quite valuable for direct sales, as well as for increasing productivity by reminding teammates to follow up about key tasks at the right time. For me, it's an invaluable tool for project management and for juggling multiple tasks. While I am the main user for most teams that I work with, I gladly recommend it to all my teammates.
  • Mail merge
  • Pop-up reminders for emails
  • Delayed response features
  • A few bugs around emails not showing up on time
  • Occasional failure of the send later feature
  • Parts of UI are confusing
  • Privacy: I don't like it that contacts get tracked by default
Great for personal productivity at work, and managing the day-to-day. Great for a small sales or business development team at a small startup. Not such a good fit for large sales teams, for getting a high-level picture of what's going on with your productivity, or for people who don't use email very much at their jobs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 27, 2017

Yesware Review: "Yassssware!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yesware is used primarily as an email tracker so that the reps can effectively target who they would like to call. When someone has seen the email or even better, clicked on a link within the email, they are much more likely to have a warm conversation. Some team members are also using Yesware for scheduling but mostly the other use is its ability to accurately collect data and give insights to which email templates are most effective.
  • Accurately tracks when someone has viewed your email and has clicked on a link contained within the email.
  • Tracks and reports on data to help you understand which email templates are most effective.
  • Integrates with Salesforce to automatically record emails into activity log.
  • Its scheduling integrations could be a bit smoother.
  • Offer tools to help make email templates look better (fonts, spacing, etc.).
  • Templates are sometimes glitchy. They don't look the same after completion as they did in the open box form when creating the template.
Yesware is great for tracking email opens and link clicks and collecting accurate and relevant data to better understand which templates are working best. It could improve by reducing glitches when creating templates. Sometimes spacing and the font gets a bit distorted. I don't use it too much but the scheduling integration has room for improvement as well. It would be great if Yesware had the ability to send available appointment times to prospects based on your Google calendar.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2017

Yesware Review: "Get more insight out of sales team's communication"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses Yesware to get more information about the emails they send to potential and current customers. It allows them to see the progress of their work to tell if their emails are effective and whether a person is viewing what they're sharing. This gives them insight into what they can improve upon to communicate better. It also gives us incredible information synced to Salesforce, so we can always keep track of how the sales team is performing.
  • Track email opens/clicks/forwards
  • Analyzes email performance
  • Connects with Salesforce
  • Resources - I know my team isn't using all the different functionalities available to them
Yesware is awesome for a sales team to track how well they are communicating. I don't find as much use for it personally since I am in marketing and when I want this type of information, I'm using Hubspot for automated emails. However, I use it as a tool to help out my sales team, adding in email templates that they can use for specific follow-up scenarios. To use the templates, it pre-populates any Salesforce fields I need, and the sales team can quickly add specific info they need, saving tons of time.
Read this authenticated review
Peter Filias profile photo
June 21, 2016

User Review: "Yesware Gets a Yes! From This User"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Yesware for both e-mail and attachment tracking as well as using it to send out canned e-mails based on templates we've created. We use a number of templates for various onboarding customers depending on the type of customer they are. This is very handy as we can simply insert and edit the template on the fly while creating our e-mail to the customer(s). The integration with Salesforce is the cherry on top!
  • Very slick integration with GMail.
  • Excellent integration with Salesforce.
  • The best feature is the e-mail tracking. It takes the whole "read receipt" to the next level with the use of Chrome's desktop notifications!
  • It would be nice if there were some formatting options in terms of the UI. The UI is a bit small when I am working on a template that I'm about to insert into an email.
  • Would be nice to have support for more mail clients other than Outlook.
If you're sending emails that are very similar to each other, Yesware is perfect for that. If you deal with a large number of customers and you don't want to lose track of the e-mails you send out, Yesware is perfect for that. If you're not into communicating with customers much, Yesware may not be for you.
Read Peter Filias's full review

About Yesware

Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. This solution includes an email service that tracks email, template responses and syncs to CRM solutions.

Yesware Features

Has featureReal-time email tracking
Has featurePresentation tracking & analytics
Has featurePersonal templates & reports
Has featureSend later & Reminders
Has featureiPhone mobile app
Has featureTeam template sharing & reporting
Has featureMulti-stage Mail Merge
Has featureSalesforce Integration
Has featureClick-to-Call
Has featureBook a Time

Yesware Integrations

Yesware Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$12per user billed annually. $15/mo per user billed monthly.
Premium$25per user billed annually. $35/user billed monthly.
Enterprize$55per user, billed annually

Yesware Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS