Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 92)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 18, 2020
Maxwell Colburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Answers Direct Questions
  • Supplies information and links to students requesting them
  • Reengages potential students that requested information early in their high school education
  • Frees our admissions team to only reach out to potential students with a sincere interest
  • Adjusting message timing, both on a macro and micro level
  • Lead uploading - make it easier for all users to access the uploader and execute said uploads
Read Maxwell Colburn's full review
January 06, 2021
Tyler Fields | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conversica helps to significantly reduce the effort around emailing prospects and solve the issue around a fast growing database and "to many leads."
  • From implementation to day-to-day usage, our success manager is very supportive and works closely alongside the team to ensure we're getting the most out of the tool, answers any questions, and quickly resolves minor issues.
  • Email isn't dead. Conversica does a good job of keeping the emails positive, helpful, non-obtrusive, and professional.
  • It takes considerable effort to create the conversations and associate leads/contacts to SFDC campaign on an ongoing basis.
Read Tyler Fields's full review
December 17, 2020
Nick Ciambrello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to implement because it is a SF cnnection you just upload those users
  • Pretty reliable results knew we would get 15% hot rate every time no more no less
  • Tough to work around the static talk boxes we had
  • Static boxes for talk tracks made it tough to have natural language sometimes
  • Easier to include calendar links
  • More useful strategy meetings
Read Nick Ciambrello's full review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The timing of AI interpretation to messaging is a quick turnaround
  • Leads have several stages they can enter based on responses and are properly bucketed
  • Conversation flows are fairly comprehensive and have a wide range of use cases.
  • AI interpretation is not always correct.
  • Conversation flows cannot be easily manually altered
  • Only a small amount of messaging text can be altered and customized
  • Some of the messaging can appear as if it's robotic
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allowed us to expand into other regions with their Spanish conversation which opened up new revenue opportunities
  • Ensures that leads never slip through the cracks, the AI assistant never forgets to send an email or follow up
  • Ensures that we can strike whilst the iron is hot. Within minutes any inbound leads are contacted by an AI assistant helping to increase conversion rates.
  • A little bit more flexibility with the conversations. Sometimes the assistant struggles if anything out of the ordinary is mentioned in the conversation.
  • Although persistency is a good thing, sometimes the assistant can be that little bit too persistent
  • Sometimes that assistant can jump the gun. The customer might just be asking for more information and she'll jump straight in to try and arrange a call.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Saves time.
  • Engages at scale.
  • Connects us with some viable leads.
  • Misdiagnosing of lead responses.
  • Limited text to insert into a conversation.
  • Inability to uniquely brand to raise brand awareness.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Persistence of communication.
  • Friendly staff.
  • Immediate notifications of leads
  • would like additional customization for templates
  • dashboard can sometimes be confusing to navigate
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Handling volume.
  • UI with tool.
  • Service support.
  • Understanding the conversations.
  • Adapting different skills to different languages.
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2020
Elaina Mango | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • AI Assistant Management of responses. We have large lists that we are in constant communication with. The AI Assistant's ability to respond, very professionally, to every comment creates a tremendous customer experience.
  • Organization of Leads: The "intelligence" to understand the responses and prioritize them is a tremendous time management benefit. The platform organizes your leads into "hot leads," "further action needed," "stopped leads," and more based on the response. It is extremely accurate.
  • Reporting: The ability to pull reports by campaign and export them into PowerPoint presentations is very helpful and impressive.
  • Most of the campaigns have 7 attempts in their path. If a lead does not respond the AI agent will make 7 attempts until it stops messaging the lead. In most cases, this is wonderful. In some cases, the outreach is too much. The ability for the "user" to be able to decrease the # of attempts would be a good feature.
  • The time frame between "attempts" from the AI Agent. This is actually possible, however, the user must set this up with the Conversica Technical Team. Now, while I am putting this down as an opportunity, I must note that the staff and team at Conversica are some of the most professional and welcoming I have dealt with in my career. They are always eager to help.
Read Elaina Mango's full review
November 12, 2019
John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conversica is great at working low level leads and surfacing those that are in fact interested in your product or service.
  • Conversica is also useful in weeding out leads that are not strong.
  • Since Conversica is sending emails to various prospects, customers and opportunities, it allows sales, account managers, service etc, to focus on other activities, thereby saving time and freeing up resources.
  • The conversation framework is great, but since you have to restrict your text/script to the fields, so there are some limitations with the flexiblity/customization of the conversations.
  • While you can set up rules within SFDC to automate some functions such as to disqualify a lead etc, it would be great if you could set up these in Conversica instead of having to rely on an SFDC admin.
Read John Mitzel's full review
September 20, 2019
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conversica does a good job of prospecting.
  • We love that they have a follow up feature that allows us to hold our staff accountable for reaching out to those who are interested in timely manner.
  • The dashboard in Conversica helps us to both navigate current conversations and leads easily, as well as view the progress of current and past conversations.
  • We would love more options for conversation types. Our organization has so many different things that we offer, we sometimes don't find how what we are trying to offer would fit into a current conversation.
  • We would like to be able to customize the text on the templates a bit more so it was more relevant to our readers.
  • We would love for Conversica to remember conversations from each individual so that if they are engaged again in a future conversation it will already have a profile for that individual which will help to create a more personal touch and could assist with replying to certain requests themselves verse assigning a sales person to reply.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
October 09, 2019
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Our AI assistant, Kelsey, follows up far more diligently than the reps.
  • Consistent, accurate followup.
  • Often leads towards a call meeting with the reps.
  • The ability for reps to request that Kelsey stop contacting. I have to do that.
  • The feedback has been very positive from the team.
Read Corey Navis's full review
September 20, 2019
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Artificial intelligence. The conversation streams are properly set up to respond to just about every prospect reply.
  • Demand generation. Within the first 2 weeks after going live, we received roughly 15 demo requests in responses to the messaging.
  • Email alerts. It is easily able to alert the lead/contact owner when a response is received.
  • Lightweight on API cals.
  • Note true SaaS. Everything requires their team to set up and make changes.
  • Visibility. They keep a lot under wraps. Email subject lines, for example.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
September 07, 2019
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Language is so real that people have no idea they’re speaking with a bot.
  • Intuitive learning so it asks the appropriate questions for follow up.
  • The support teams to ensure the email conversations are going well is exceptional.
  • It would be great if it could do more learning based on the questions. Some of it is limiting and we find our emails have to be written a particular way. Can be restricting.
  • Multiple personas would be good. Right now we have just one. A couple of AI personas would be lovely.
  • The training can be daunting, especially for those that are doing it off the sides of their desk. There is still human intervention needed and it should be explained better that this product can actually increase the need for humans at the company, especially if implemented properly. The hot leads increase.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Conversation paths are realistic and drive action from the recipient despite being AI-driven.
  • Easy interface for sales reps to find, engage and convert leads who respond to the AI.
  • Granular and customizable reporting tools built-in help us identify ROI and areas for improvement, and are easy to speak up to Executive level reporting.
  • The method of standing up campaigns can be a little tedious for administrators because it uses copy/paste of Salesforce Campaign ID instead of just searching for active Salesforce campaigns.
  • Understanding the conversation path options that the AI could take is improving greatly, but can still use some improvements for admin awareness when standing up a new conversation.
  • Understanding what conversation types exist and how they differ from one another is sometimes difficult to self-serv, but the Conversica team is always very good about helping out explaining these.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Simple way to interact via email and get reps involved when the right moment arrives.
  • Conversational AI is pretty good - Conversica actually understands most conversations.
  • It doesn't take a ton of time to figure out how it works - it's pretty straightforward.
  • They sell texting capabilities, but the offering feels pretty limited there.
  • Alerts could be better integrated.
  • Does require quite a bit of up front effort before you can start getting value
  • Require a year contract.
Read this authenticated review
October 31, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Outreach at scale.
  • Persistence.
  • Personable responses from a bot.
  • Outreach conversations and customization is limited.
  • Deliverability has sometimes been an issue.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Consistent follow up and cadence of outreach
  • Surfacing potential hot leads
  • Identifying when the ball has been dropped - leads at risk
  • Translations - French, German, Spanish
Read this authenticated review
October 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Offloading low-quality, unproductive marketing qualified leads from sales.
  • Increasing virtual human touch without having to increase sales headcount.
  • Re-confirming contact info and verifying an appointment was completed.
  • Contextual understanding of email responses - resulting in false hot leads or not turning real interest to hot leads.
  • Conversation track build and mapping interface - could be more intuitive.
  • Reporting - lack of ability to go deeper once the initial report is created.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Communicating with many people simultaneously.
  • Appearing to be a "real" person.
  • Logic.
  • I would like to see more varied responses and approaches.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The bot is reliable with its cadences and memory of when to reach back out of a lead indicates a better time to engage.
  • The Conversica support team is talented and helpful.
  • The product is focused on sales, which is great -- we are able to paste full conversations inside of Salesforce, if we don't want reps to have to log into Conversica directly to follow up with qualified leads.
  • As a customer admin, I am not able to control much on my own. I have to reach out to support for pretty much any changes to the system.
  • When I review the bot's qualification decisions, they appear to be unreliable. Many leads are marked as hot simply because they said "yes" somewhere in the conversation, but they could say "Yes! I'd like to speak to someone about (selling their own software to us), but no, I have no use case."
  • The bot requires a lot of feedback to start becoming more accurate. This onus is on the customer to staff and execute on this.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Follow up with leads that we have a hard time getting sales to follow up with. These are usually accounts that are not current targets but have at least a small amount of engagement.
  • Takes the pressure off our SDR team to follow up with voluminous leads so they can focus on accounts that they value.
  • Provide native reporting and tracking in SFDC that makes it easier to manage operations.
  • There's inflexibility with their conversations. You can not use your own copy completely. Templates are provided that allow you to add things like our value prop to customize messaging.
  • You'll need to use Drive Action campaigns to use Chili Piper meeting links which the AI assistant will only offer once.
  • Training the AI assistant to respond as our reps would has been somewhat difficult.
Read this authenticated review

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Conversica Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English