EZ Texting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
139 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

Kayla Cottrell profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EZ Texting to stay in frequent communication with all of the real estate agents in our brokerage. We send out motivational content, announcements, and reminders about office meetings/trainings. With over 100 agents out on the road working, we do not see them in the office as frequently as other types of businesses see their employees. EZ Texting has provided a convenient means to stay in touch with all of our agents!
  • Texts go directly to the phone, and won't get lost in the spam folder of an email inbox.
  • Recipients ability to reply to the text is very handy! We often will use it for things such as "Reply YES if you plan to attend tomorrow's lunch meeting."
  • EZ Texting customer service has always been top-notch when I call in for help or plan changes!
  • I really wish EZ Texting had the ability to use emojis and special characters. They have become so commonplace in today's society that sometimes a text looks a bit boring without them.
I think EZ Texting is a great option for larger real estate offices; I know it has helped my brokerage tremendously with communication and I think it could be an asset to others as well! Bars and restaurants are also great avenues for EZ Texting, for example texting out the daily specials, events, etc.
Read Kayla Cottrell's full review
Ken Young profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Text messages will go out to real estate agents and/or company staff for business-related communications. The best reason for texting is the open rate. Realtors many times get bogged down with email and don't always see the email from the broker's main office. By sending text messages we've confirmed that agents see the messages that are pertinent to them.
  • Easy to add people to your texting account.
  • Easy to create texting "groups."
  • Based on the usage requirements I have, I have not experienced deficiencies with EZ Texting.
Fairly simple to learn the system and navigate through the areas that are used to create texting accounts, reviewing delivery and rejection statistics, scheduling messages for the future, and creating, modifying and sending messages.
Read Ken Young's full review
Joe Lowry profile photo
January 07, 2020

The clear choice for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EZ Texting to message our agents and staff about important brokerage functions, events, and information. Our local branch brokers also use it to remind agents and staff about meetings and deadlines and process changes. The main reason we use the service is to get messages read via text, since many people either have email inboxes that are too crowded or they simply do not check their email regularly. This allows us to convey important information via a communication method that gets attention.
  • Ease of keywords to quickly subscribe people to groups or topics that are important.
  • It checks each message sent to ensure that it is formatted correctly (either SMS or MMS) so the content of each message is delivered each time.
  • The UI on mobile devices is still a bit buggy. It's still usable if you know what you need to do, but there's room for improvement there.
EZ Texting is a great platform for messaging to an existing group or audience. Also, using keywords, you can easily grow an audience. It is not a good platform for "text spamming" or sending messages to people or numbers that have not opted into your content. EZtexting is very clear about explaining that as well, but if you are looking for a platform to blindly blast messages to lists you bought, you should look elsewhere. They are very reputable and I appreciate that, since we are very anti-text spam.
Read Joe Lowry's full review
Carmelin Cintron profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We needed to present a solution for a client. After testing several options, we decided EZ Texting provided the best solution for our client. Their platform is a great tool for SMS marketing. You can easily create and track campaigns. The system is intelligent enough to handle opt-outs with ease. We are glad to have them in our toolbox.
  • Easy campaign creation
  • Track campaigns
  • Wish they added more territories
Need to send an MMS Text Blast to your subscribers? EZ Texting is a perfect solution. Their platform has an awesome interface where you can preview your text messages before you actually run your campaign. It is always a good thing to see what your target sees, helps with creation and customization of the perfect message.
Read Carmelin Cintron's full review
Kevin Greene profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use eztexting to sign up users for a customer loyalty program via text. They text in to the shortcode wit their email and receive a loyalty number they can use immediately at the register to gain points.
  • Maintain text history and customer lists
  • Uptime
  • Deliverability
  • Tech support & debugging. We regularly get an error message via email that I don't understand where it's coming from.
  • API docs are a bit confusing. Why two APIs with conflicting variable names and no identifying information in the post?
Transactional texts aka notifications of shipping, etc.
Read Kevin Greene's full review
Erin Poe profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting is used as a mass text message system to send our customers promos, coupons, information about sales, etc.
  • Scheduling texts
  • Allows you to put a web URL in messages
  • Messages don't have to sit in a waiting queue for a text to go out
  • Allowing images to be attached to texts
  • EZ Texting must allow all emojis to be used!! Businesses rely on this to capture an audience and to keep the audience's attention. This is my NUMBER ONE complaint
  • More room in the subject line
Well suited for mass marketing, but less appropriate because it doesn't allow customers to text back. There should be an app where customers can reply back and it comes to the business through an app and an email.
Read Erin Poe's full review
Shawn Kelly profile photo
November 16, 2019

1,000 members in a click.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EZ Texting to communicate with over 1,000 members of our division in our union. Information can be passed on quickly to multiple work groups. We have used it to send messages at scheduled times for multiple work shifts. Members take the time to respond to the messages sent and we can then reply individually to help with questions. We have used EZ Texting to survey work groups, make announcements to specific work groups. We have used it alot more than expected.
  • Information sent out quickly to large number of recipients. No loss of information due to all get the same message.
  • Recipients are able to respond with questions. This allows for addressing individual concerns or questions.
  • Contacts are easily added. This has given people confidence in our Union. New members are getting information quickly.
  • Use from cell phone has made it very convenient.
  • Ability to search contacts with any info without have to go to advanced section.
Changes in upcoming events are done easily with everyone getting the text quickly. Also with all getting the text at the the same time, it has help cut down on rumors and misinformation. It was great to see a large group in a room get the text and the subject of the text now became the discussion in the room.
Read Shawn Kelly's full review
Albert T Brooks profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to update applicants on the status of, needs of, and changes to, their loan application. They apply online, but if they forget to sign their application, or provide the necessary supporting documents, we text them reminders. We also use texting to support payment services - reminders of upcoming due dates and payment receipts.
  • The ability to upload contacts into groups for targeted messaging.
  • Reporting on campaign metrics, benchmarked against industry averages.
  • Text preview window that allows you to see what a text will look like on a phone, before you send it.
I think it is great for reminders and transaction confirmation, less so for pure marketing.
Read Albert T Brooks's full review
John Bermel profile photo
November 15, 2019

EZ texting is EZ to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our dentist and dental plan clients. It addresses recall patients, patient reactivation, and special promotions.
  • Easy interface
  • MMS support
  • The ability to add graphics to text
  • Drip capabilies
  • Strong reporting
  • Campaigns should be saved for future use.
  • Sometimes you lose your work when you go back and forth between areas when creating a campaign.
  • Needs to have a better database that automatically dates campaigns.
  • Add-on features like setting up a drip campaign, etc. are not turn-key or easily understood for newbies.
I think it's great for putting out instant promotions to existing clients. I don't think it is a good tool for targeting new business.
Read John Bermel's full review
Keli Giaratano profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EZ Texting service to send out motivational and encouraging health quotes/education to our program participants and partners every week. These messages emphasize the educational component of our program.
  • For the first month, I was assigned an agent that walked me through the entire process of getting started. She contacted me weekly, if not more, promptly answering any questions, or just "checking-in."
  • The platform is straight forward and easy to use.
  • My message has about three times the amount of allowed characters than the previous company I used.
  • I honestly do not have a complaint or need for improvement suggestions at this time. I have not had any issues thus far with what we are doing.
If you are looking to send out weekly or monthly messages, it's easy to set up, especially if it's the same recurring message or reminder. We send out a different message each week, but it only takes about 5 minutes to compose and schedule a future message.
Read Keli Giaratano's full review
Liz Santa profile photo
November 06, 2019

EZ Texting is truly Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love EZ Texting. Their platform is very user friendly and accurate. We also end up with phenomenal results after sending a mass text for new arrivals, sales, etc.
  • Allows for imagery to be sent along with a clickable link to your store.
  • Their platform is very user friendly.
  • Pricing is a bit high compared to others.
  • Would like to see the exact sales amount the platform brought in.
It's a great platform for sending out VIP alerts to your top buyers. This service should not be used to spam!
Read Liz Santa's full review
kelly martin profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting allows us to do some very basic marketing to our customers with an affordable price and multiple features. This is clearly what it is designed for and it does a good job at that. Where we find the bigger value and something we hadn't expected to use it for was with our cowokers. We use the system at least once a month if not more than that to send text messages directly to our employees with updates or even links to a FB Live we are doing in our internal coworker group. Being able to reach our front line employees quickly has been a huge asset to us this year.
  • User-Friendly
  • Easy Contact Upload
  • Scheduling of messages
  • Access for multiple users on different privacy settings
  • More inbox control for potential sourcing to multiple locations
  • API to other tools such as podium that provide the things listed above
I would say for the basics of texting customers or coworkers it's a great platform. It allows quick and easy contact upload and message sending as well as scheduled messages and multimedia messages.

If you are looking for a more robust CRM this isn't the platform for you. It isn't going to allow you to have multiple channels or users to sort by.
Read kelly martin's full review
Fredrick Doss, M.A. profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used EZ texting in my role as a Legislative Director in the Missouri House of Representatives. It was an easy way to communicate important developments to our volunteers and legislative partners in an instant and easy way. It was used exclusively by our office.
  • Scheduling Text Blasts. This is particularly important if you have regularly occurring events that your contact groups need to be reminded of.
  • Adding an image or flyer to a text blast (at no additional cost).
  • Responding to received texts is very easy.
  • It is also easy to create multiple contact groups.
  • Billing was affordable and straightforward.
  • Opting in using "keywords" is especially easy and helpful. Saves the time it takes to collect numbers and manually add or upload numbers to a contact list.
  • The website isn't the most user-friendly. It takes some practice to figure out where things are located.
Ez Texting is perfect for managing large groups of volunteers or paid employees when you need to instantly communicate important updates or reminders. Reminder texts can be scheduled way in advance, at least 2 weeks to 30 days in advance. When changes happen in your operations or plans, you don't have to spend time copying and pasting the same message to multiple contacts or sending it in a group message where some contacts don't have other's phone numbers, and they get trapped in a group message they don't want to be in. You can also use the website to respond to received texts at a laptop or desktop so your mobile device isn't flooded with text messages.
Read Fredrick Doss, M.A.'s full review
Jessie Feast profile photo
January 17, 2020

No Brainer!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s used to communicate with existing and potential members. It’s used by all staff and provides another method of communicating, other than calling on the phone.
  • Manages the Opt Out function
  • Allows for multiple contact groups
  • Adding a notification when responses to text messages are received
It's well suited for our gym because we are able to easily connect with members.
Read Jessie Feast's full review
Najma Hashmi profile photo
January 10, 2020

EZ Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EZ Texting to text safety messages to our drivers across Canada.
  • Easy to use
  • Can contact a huge amount of people easily
  • Make updating paying methods easier--maybe keep our payment method on file?
EZ Texting is well suited to mass communication. It is not suitable for individual communications, as it would be too expensive.
Read Najma Hashmi's full review
Maribel Villarreal profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting is constantly being used to update our members with news and information regarding the trucking industry. Anything from wait times for our carriers at the port of entry to reminders of events we are holding. EZ Texting is being used across the whole organization.
  • The length of text we can actually send.
  • The fact that we can add photos, video links, and website links.
  • Can't add video and photo on the same message
EZ Texting is convenient and efficient. It enables us to inform our members (over 200) by putting information in the palms of their hands. For example, we have a yearly golf tournament with 200 golfers and over 200 in attendance. EZ Texting has helped us keep players up-to-date with information with a simple text--one of the many reasons why it is an amazing app.
Read Maribel Villarreal's full review
Laura Johnson profile photo
January 07, 2020

EZ to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing and sales teams use it to communicate quickly and effectively with candidates about open jobs, and our accounting team uses it to disseminate payroll updates to clients and providers.
  • The personalization capabilities make the campaigns more effective.
  • Importing contacts is super easy.
  • Adding media to texts isn't as accessible as I would like.
  • It would be nice to have a higher character count for group names.
EZ Texting is great for disseminating updates and job postings but should be used sparingly to avoid spamming contacts, since it may be perceived as a more invasive means of business communication.
Read Laura Johnson's full review
Anastasia Kaufman profile photo
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting is used to get out mass Holiday Greetings to my Clients or message for promotions. EZ Texting can be disruptive to clients and annoying.
  • monitoring responses by using link
  • media texting
  • message length can be long
  • cost
  • monitoring of responses
  • using a generic phone number
Suited for mass emails for holidays, promotions, messages to large groups
Not suited for spam texts
Read Anastasia Kaufman's full review
Lita Doody profile photo
November 11, 2019

EZ Texting is Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting has been great for our dermatology practice. It allows us to communicate securely and effectively with patients.
  • Excellent customer service
  • Quick message turn around
  • Great value for the service
  • Would love more options
Sending promotional texts and offers
Read Lita Doody's full review
Aimee Leow profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the Director of Education and Agent Services. My responsibilities include coordinating the training calendar, marketing the classes, and communicating with agents, admins, and leadership about reminders and changes to our calendar. I use EZ Texting to assist with these tasks.
  • Allows me to communicate to the masses in a few steps
  • Allows me to categorize groups of agents
  • Allows me to choose the style of text I send
  • Sends instantly
  • I would like not to be limited in the type of characters and words I use (EZ Texting won't send if my text includes certain words about money, etc.).
  • I would like EZ Texting to not break up the texts into two or three different texts.
It is helpful when you have a large organization and need info disseminated quickly.
Read Aimee Leow's full review
Kyle Runner profile photo
November 08, 2019

EZ Texting works for us!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to help with shortcode campaigns for microsites we build. Usually, people text a keyword and they are sent back a URL to the site we built.
  • Good response time from customer service.
  • Web interface takes some getting used to.
EX Texting is well suited for anyone looking to work with keywords on a shared shortcode.
Read Kyle Runner's full review
Kathy Martinez profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We create a real estate publication every four weeks. When we are producing we text clients and prospects a heads-up regarding the opportunity and timing.
  • Real estate agents are on the run and it is hard to get their attention. This is one more way to alert them and communicate.
  • I don't have any suggestions.
It's GREAT for clients. They appreciate knowing when magazines are delivered and when to submit ads and they miss their emails. Prospects can be annoyed by too many texts. We are now just sending last-chance texts.
Read Kathy Martinez's full review
Diana Murcia profile photo
November 06, 2019

Very easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting has been very useful for our marketing campaigns and our marketing department uses it about monthly.
  • Easy to learn
  • Easy to use
  • Quick responses
  • Accessibility - site was down on Halloween.
EZ Texting is very useful for brief marketing messages.
Read Diana Murcia's full review
David Anim profile photo
November 06, 2019

Great texting application

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EZ Texting was used to send out text messages with MMS to clients and associates.
  • Was good with formatting, and quick
  • Nice interface
  • Easy to use
  • They need to let users choose their own phone numbers to send out instead of the number provided.
  • They also need to make room for multiple attachments with the MMS.
EZ Texting is good for group messaging but less appropriate in alerts.
Read David Anim's full review
John Torrey profile photo
November 05, 2019

My EZ Texting Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EZ Texting to contact other realtors regarding our services.
  • Easy to use
  • I like the ability to schedule texts
  • Customer service is always friendly and helpful
  • It would make it easier especially for me to have the text automatically switch to an MMS instead of having to manually do it.
Easiest way to get in front of thousands of people
Read John Torrey's full review

About EZ Texting

Since 2004, EZ Texting has served over 160K customers, setting the standard for business texting in the U.S. and Canada. The vendor says their platform delivers the smartest, fastest, easiest, and most reliable ways to connect with your mobile audience.


EZ Texting’s cloud-based messaging solutions can help you provide better customer service, streamline communications, grow and nurture your leads, and improve your outreach efforts. Send smarter with EZ Texting.


The vendor says some of the benefits of text marketing include:

  • 600% More Engagement Than Email
  • Increased Sales Leads
  • Reliability and Delivery Reports
  • Automated Notifications and Reminders
  • Huge ROI with Less Overhead

Categories:  Mobile Marketing

EZ Texting Features

Has featureKeywords
Has featureMMS Picture Messages
Has featureText to Vote SMS Polls
Has featureText to Landline
Has featureTracking and Reports
Has featureDrip Campaigns
Has featureLink Shortener
Has featureText Forwarding
Has featureMessage Templates
Has featureIntegrations

EZ Texting Screenshots

EZ Texting Videos (3)

EZ Texting Downloadables

EZ Texting Integrations

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

EZ Texting Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada