EZ Texting

EZ Texting

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.4 out of 10
Top Rated
EZ Texting

Overview

What is EZ Texting?


EZ Texting is a SaaS solution that delivers a way to connect, now from Callfire since the December, 2021 acquisition. It has served over 165,000 customers and is a SMS platform for business users, aiming to set the standard for...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Interesting system

6 out of 10
December 22, 2022
We used the platform to send mass texts to our stakeholders. We have over 400 people who received the text messaging in preparation for …
Continue reading

Mixed Success

6 out of 10
April 12, 2022
We used EZ Texting primarily as our bulk texting provider for SMS and MMS campaigns. We have an association client who needed to reach all …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How EZ Texting Differs From Its Competitors

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

The onboarding process was a bit confusing in the beginning and it did take roughly 2 days to get set up due to not having live agents to answer question, going thru the user videos, and deciding which package to go with would have went smoother and faster with a live agent to help walk thru the …
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

Yes, EZ Texting is very straightforward. When we have had questions it is easy to look at the online documentation to get an answer. When we are unable to find the answer to a question within the online documentation it is fast and easy to get help from the team at EZ Texting to make sure we can …
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

We've been users of EZ Texting for so long it's hard to recall and the process has most likely changed in the 7-8 years we've been users. Any time I do need help they are very quick to respond and help so I imagine onboarding was similarly easy and helpful.
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

I've been an EZ Texting customer for 6-7 years now so onboarding back then was a documentation review and implementation. I am not aware of nor have I been onboarded in the traditional sense. I will say the API Documentation was spot on and very easy to understand and integrate.
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

Onboarding was as easy as reading and then writing your first message! The platform itself can be a little tricky at first but they have updated it since we first began using it and it is so much better now! If the customer service/support chat feature was less frustrating then I could easily give …
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

I was looking for a texting service when EZ Texting was one of three that were recommended by online articles. I chose EZ Texting because it had a pay-as-you-go model and because the website looked super easy to navigate. I had also read positive reviews about the company.
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

When I was searching for a way to send class reminders out via group texts, I ran across the EZ Texting website. I looked at the different packages they offered. Based on our group size, I selected the "Free Option" because we didn't send many texts out during the month. While I was trying to set …
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

EZ Texting was quick to offer help getting started, but aside from a couple of questions to make sure I understood their terminology, I figured the system out within minutes.
Continue reading

EZ Texting Onboarding Experience

The onboarding was straightforward; I could use it within 10 minutes and be comfortable enough to teach my emergency backup staff how to use it quickly. I especially liked that we could perform our initial onboarding of contacts as a group through the CSV import capabilities.
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

EZ Texting Review: Keeps The Masses Informed With Ease & Low Cost
02:08
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Value

$19

Cloud
per month

Essentials

$29

Cloud
per month

Premium

$49

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.eztexting.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $19 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Why EZ Texting? | The #1 Rated SMS Marketing Platform
02:08
What Are Keywords? | EZ Texting
02:51
Shutterstock Premium Photo Library & Image Editor | EZ Texting
00:31
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is EZ Texting?


EZ Texting is a SaaS solution that delivers a way to connect, now from Callfire since the December, 2021 acquisition. It has served over 165,000 customers and is a SMS platform for business users, aiming to set the standard for business texting. The messaging solutions allow businesses to reach and engage their mobile audiences. With employees around the world, EZ Texting is presented by the vendor as an ideal solution for small and mid-market businesses.

Additional advantages, described by EZ Texting:

✓ Helped 165,000+ customers succeed
✓ Delivers 6X more engagement than email
✓ 4 billion messages sent


EZ Texting Features

  • Supported: Keywords
  • Supported: MMS Picture Messages
  • Supported: Text to Landline
  • Supported: Tracking and Reports
  • Supported: Drip Campaigns
  • Supported: Link Shortener
  • Supported: Text Forwarding
  • Supported: Message Templates
  • Supported: Integrations
  • Supported: Contact Management
  • Supported: Group Texting
  • Supported: SafeSTOP Opt-Out
  • Supported: 2 Way Texting
  • Supported: Media Library
  • Supported: QR Codes
  • Supported: Text Scheduling & Automation
  • Supported: API Access
  • Supported: Managed Accounts
  • Supported: Dedicated Short Codes
  • Supported: High-Volume Numbers

EZ Texting Screenshots

Screenshot of DashboardScreenshot of Send a MessageScreenshot of 1:1 ChatScreenshot of Unified InboxScreenshot of Reporting

EZ Texting Videos

Why EZ Texting? | The #1 Rated SMS Marketing Platform
What Are Keywords? | EZ Texting
Shutterstock Premium Photo Library & Image Editor | EZ Texting

EZ Texting Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada

Frequently Asked Questions

EZ Texting starts at $19.

SimpleTexting, Zipwhip, and Attentive Mobile are common alternatives for EZ Texting.

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of EZ Texting are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 204)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Used EZ Texting to send campaign messages to ~1,500 County delegates during a primary election
  • Simple to craft a message to send
  • Shows text responses from target audience, which is super helpful
  • Pay per credit instead of pay per message. 1 credit ≠ 1 message
  • No Android app
Great for sending mass texts on a limited budget. Larger companies may have better options.
The credit system is confusing. I would rather see a pay per message system, understanding that different message types have different costs
December 22, 2022

Interesting system

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used the platform to send mass texts to our stakeholders. We have over 400 people who received the text messaging in preparation for events, deadlines, etc. We hoped to find an easy solution to disseminating information to large groups of people quickly. With this service, we were able to send multiple batches of texts to various groups that were individualized.
  • Mass texting
  • Individualized fields
  • Schedule sending
  • The token system/cost to send texts seemed inconsistent
It is an appropriate platform to send mass text messages to various groups but it is important there is a budget present for the text messaging system. The system requires random amounts of coins to be able to send the texts which varied each time I attempted to send a batch.
Very simple process and intuitive. User friendly messaging
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to contact our students and their parents regarding changes in the schedule, moving classes to online versus in person, sign up for events and request necessary information needed to complete their registration. We break down our students into different groups, into different classes and into catergories for minors as to whether they are the student of the parent of the student. We can communicate accordingly to each group because EZ Texting allows us to create different groups that the person could belong to for example one parent can belong to different groups because they have more than child enrolled and each child is in a different program. We can select which group will get our information and we do not have to type the name several times. We just change what group that parent belongs to or add another group to the parent file. GA
  • We can send photographs of flyers for the parents if the parent did not receive the paper we sent home.
  • For registration the parent can send us photos of what is needed to complete the registration.
  • When we ask a student or parent for information that is needed EZ Texting makes the turn around time of the responses extremely faster than email or a phone call. Phone calls take hours upon of time but texting takes only minutes to contact all of the groups needed to be contacted and we have proof that a message was sent because we can refer to it and show the parent or student if they say they did not receive it.
  • On creating sign up forms: more choices as to what information is needed like address, parent name or student name, or program name
  • When message bounces back because of a bad phone number it would be nice if it showed in the "INBOX" as well as on the report.
  • When people opt out it would be nice to move the number into an "opt out" group
EZ Texting is best suited to us because a lot of our families have children and so the parents and students all know how to use texting even better than email. Because we send mass emails out emails go into the "Spam" folder and our students and parents cannot get our emails in a timely manner. One scenario where texting would not be appropriate is probably when we send large attachments like homework assignments. Although, if I send pictures or scanned items via texting the parents or students can print them out and turn them in.
Because this program is easy to use and more improvements are being made constantly.
December 15, 2022

EZ Texting IS EZ

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We currently utilize EZ Texting to send mass text messages to our healthcare employees. We like offering open assignments, assignment changes, holiday closure information and to notify staff when needed credentials are going to expire. We find its the quickest most convenient way to get information out to multiple staff members at one time.
  • Tracks sent/receive messages
  • tracks your usage
  • makes it easy to buy additional texting credits
  • need live employees to help with technical difficulties
  • allow longer text messages to be sent
EZ Texting helps to get the job done. We have found it to be quick and convenient in out fast paced office setting making it easy for the office staff to communicate with our field staff. Our employees appreciate getting the test messages and being able to respond quickly and effortlessly.
We able to utilized EZ Texting on the computer or cell phone for quick easy access. Our after hours oncall staff utilize the EZ Texting app to send out mass messages to help cover last minute assignments and it has saved them alot of time making phone calls when they can just send the mass text with no limit as to how many employees they can text at one time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Using EZ Texting for push notifications for a client conference. Helping to remind attendees of upcoming items on the agenda. Has helped to increase session attendance.
  • contact uploads
  • uploading media
  • creating texts
  • understanding how many credits are needed for texts
  • what could cause a message to become "under review" and how to move it to 'scheduled'
It has been helpful to increase attendance at sessions as people are attached to their phones and see texts faster than emails.
Needs to be a bit easier to schedule time for texts & update the time zone. Also have had challenges with scheduled messages being moved to "under review" without notification which caused a message delay.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have clients who need to send mass text communications to a specific list sporadically, not all of the time. EZ Texting makes it easy to pay as you need/as you go which works better for many of our clients than a monthly subscription. It is easy to upload a list of contacts and keep them separate. You can compose messages and send them to multiple lists which is really convenient. We typically send business information messages about hours or locations changing and marketing messages.
  • Upload and manage lists of contacts
  • Pay as you need messages
  • Easy to compose and schedule messages
  • Saving composed messages as drafts
  • Duplicating past messages to be used again in the future
It is great for people who are not tech-savvy, want to get up and running quickly, and want to pay as needed. I have not used it for scheduling recurring messages or sending them to many different lists at once so I'm not sure if it works as well as other options for that. I feel that the pricing is competitive and works well for smaller businesses.
It's very easy to get set up and start sending text message communications. It is a very user-friendly interface. You don't need to be tech-savvy to get set up and start sending text message communications which are great. I wish there was an easier way to save drafts or to send mockups and drafts as test text.
Stacy Medema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
EZ Texting allows us a platform to communicate with our team members. We have 36 locations and most of our team members are not in front of their computers all day and are not the best at checking emails. By being able to text them we can communicate important information and know that it will be viewed.
  • Texting a large group
  • Creating subsets to text groups within a group
  • Easy to upload new employees
  • Easy to remove former employees
  • Easier way of uploading lists to already include them in sub groups
  • Sometimes character counts get confusing
The easiest way to use EZ Texting is with a group of people with who you already have permission to text, IE employees. I wouldn't overdo it but it's great to have another way to communicate quickly and easily. While it works for non-employees, you'll have more hoops to jump through to comply with SPAM laws when texting. EZ Texting makes it easy though so don't be discouraged - any platform would have this issue. If you have a small enough team you might as well text the traditional way but if you need to text more than 10 people at once I recommend this!
It's extremely user friendly. I have taught multiple team members how to use it and they pick up quickly. It's easy to follow and easy to use right away. The only thing that can be confusing at first is learning to set up keywords but once I figured it out it was pretty easy!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I collect cell phone numbers inside of EZ Texting with the help of Zapier. I send group emails at least once a week. EZ Texting is very useful when it comes to reaching my prospects and has boosted sales by at least 200%. EZ Texting helps me stay in front of my prospects, current customers, and past customers.
  • EZ Texting make it easy to send mass messages.
  • EZ Texting makes it very easy to compose messages.
  • EZ Texting has provided wonderful customer service.
  • EZ Texting makes it simple to set up drip campaigns.
  • The EZ Texting mobile App is all but useless. It has minimal functionality and is very slow to update.
  • Sometimes from both the App and the Desktop version, messages I send in conversation will literally not be sent. When I return to the conversation my reply will be missing.
  • It is frustrating that when composing a message I'm not able to have blank line spaces. If it's a long message it looks unprofessional.
EZ Texting is an affordable mass texting option that does the job. I would be willing to pay more for better tech and a way better mobile App.
EZ Texting group texting and general composition is 10 star easily. Everything after that as far as usability goes is extremely lacking.
April 12, 2022

Mixed Success

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used EZ Texting primarily as our bulk texting provider for SMS and MMS campaigns. We have an association client who needed to reach all members at one time and to track folks that were opting in or out and were also worried about compliance TCP compliance for obvious reasons. We were generally pretty happy with the platform.
  • It organizes lists well.
  • The sends were always smooth.
  • Just not clear how to go back and work with lists of people that were texted.
  • Also wasn't clear how to track progress over time.
  • The back end, tracking, analytics were not impressive in my opinion.
I think it's great if you don't have a network of texting platforms to reach out to or if you have no clue about TCP or 10DLC regulations. If you want a lot of back-end data analytics, etc, or something that will tell you about click rates to complete a form or something along those lines then you will not be happy with the product.
It was fairly easy to use in terms of sending out texts but it was also a little clunky in the setup and then after sends it was not great in terms of results and finding things in the data.
April 11, 2022

Text and GO!

Abigail Kirkpatrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
With the rise of COVID, we were having a hard time figuring out ways to reach out to past clients without doing the traditional email campaigns or calling them personally. I came across EZ Texting after watching a recommended Youtube video. We instantly fell in love with the product. It allows us to schedule automatic texts to go out on major holidays and reminders for clients to complete paperwork or pick up documents. This allows us to be more productive and have the ability to make sure we didn't lose any clients. This allowed us to grow.
  • Scheduled Texts
  • Image Texts
  • User Friendly
  • Custom Templates
Having the use of EZ Texting is great! It allows a small business to schedule texts for holidays or even reminders. It is easy to sit down and prepare for the entire year with a few clicks of a button. If there is an urgent matter that needs to go out you can even send it in real-time. I cannot think of a less appropriate scenario that wouldn't be worth using.
EZ Texting is great for even the nontech gurus. It is easy to upload your contacts and schedule a text to go out.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We usually use EZ Texting for our closing announcements during the winter or for special closing announcements. The congregation is older and many tend to not sign up or opt-out. This product does the job for what we are seeking to use it for. Not sure we fully understand how this could help us.
  • easy to use
  • easy to update and add names
  • cost effective
  • increase number of words a text can contain
  • not so many group options
  • better tutorial for new users
I think the product serves us well. But in a culture where people get so much text from companies, we tend not to send many texts. I think most of what we do as a religious organization it can be used for announcements and possibly little statements of encouragement, but most of our dialogue works best in person.
There are times when something has to go out quickly the product can be a little cumbersome. Overall, I find the product fairly easy to use. I do like the scheduling feature, so if I create the message late evening I can deliver it at a more appropriate time. Some of the features I would not currently use because of the way we use the product.
Deana Casamento | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to notify employees of traffic conditions, closures, and training, and to check their email for important documents (if they do not have a company email).
  • Allows us a quick way to communicate with our people in the field.
  • Did like the 5-digit number better, but this is likely out of their control.
It is great for sending a quick text out to all employees to avoid a certain route or to secure a job site because high winds are due in.
It's easy to load contacts, select them, make groups, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EZ Texting to update members via text. Coaches that are members and that have opted-in to receiving texts will receive text messages for events that are posted on their member dashboards as well as transactional texts for purchases. Member Coaches can opt-in/out of receiving texts as well as change their associated phone numbers as desired too.
  • The API is fantastic
  • Billing is simple
  • Metrics are awesome
  • Bring back the pay as you use it package
  • Faster response to support requests
In addition to event notifications and transactional texts, we plan to utilize EZ Texting for two-factor authentication for accessing our Coaches Dashboard.
We have found that EZ Texting is simple to integrate and is pretty much set it and forget it.
April 05, 2022

Easy and efficient!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We send confirmation texts and confirmation reminders for reservations for educational events each week. We have a schedule for sending out multiple reminders the day they are qualified to come, 2 days prior to the event, the day before the event, and the day of the event.

We have recently used EZ Texting to reach out to personal contacts to let them know of new business opportunities!
  • I love the simple interface to upload, view, move, and delete contacts. The Group feature is particularly helpful for us.
  • Reliable texting. I don't feel like we have to question if a text was sent or not.
  • Uploading documents that contain hundreds and hundreds of contacts instead of entering them one by one is a huge time saver!
  • The layout could be more streamlined and easier to maneuver.
  • Clearing out notifications.
  • It would be great if we could reply to incoming texts in mass.
I would be more likely to recommend EZ Texting if customer service were better. When I call for a problem, it's difficult to get to the right area/person and more times than not, the person I end up talking to doesn't listen to my need/issue until I have said it multiple times, is short and condescending, and/or just rude. If the product weren't so good, I would switch products because of customer service alone.
It's easy to figure out and use.
Customer service has been less than stellar. It is difficult to get to the right area because when we call for support, there isn't an option for just user help. I've gone through the options for billing and technical support and the majority of the time I have to be transferred to a different area. It's extremely frustrating to give the whole story of why I'm calling, the person not really listening to what I said, so I have to repeat it, then being told I have to speak to someone else and I have to start all over. I've just given up before and worked around the issue to avoid having to spend 30min trying to get help for something that is an easy request.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incredibly easy to use and gives us a full menu of options to contact our customers and referral sources! Extremally affordable and gains realized by efficiency are increasingly important. Great product at the right price! We highly recommend it to anyone in small or medium-sized businesses. anyone should consider the use and it's so affordable.
  • EZ equals easy.
  • Affordable
  • Customers like it.
  • Mobile monitoring of alerts and system is not the best.
Great for getting a hold of our customers who struggle with verbal communication. The older demographics still do not love the idea of texting too much.
it really couldn't be any simpler if you're behind a computer or laptop.
April 01, 2022

Easy to Use.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EZ Texting to text a mobile version of our bimonthly company newsletter (which we create through Constant Contact) to all of our employees. This has been proven to help them read it (have a better percentage rate of opening for the newsletter) and get better access to it. A few of our employees don't like receiving text messages (especially from work!) so there are some who have unsubscribed from the texts but for the majority, it seems to go well and the staff like being able to have faster access to it.
  • Group Text.
  • Images with Text.
  • Scheduled Texting.
  • Better images for sending texts.
  • Guides/tips on creating engaging texts.
  • Ability to add video??
  • Better user interface - seems a little outdated.
Works well to make company announcements for an entire staff of over 60 employees. Easy to use.
It's easy to use and figure out but I wish there were more ways to customize and have more fun with it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a labor union. We've found that many of our members no longer have computers at home and use their smartphones for all communication. For many, texting is preferable to email. We use EZ Texting to communicate with our members.
  • Contact Management with easy groups.
  • Live preview of your message.
  • Built-in URL shortener.
  • The "helpful" chat-bot that you can't turn off is REALLY annoying.
I'm not particularly well versed in the product. It seems good for reaching out to a list you already have. It seems to have features designed to create "buzz" and have the public sign up to receive your riveting text messages. That's not something we're trying to do, so I have no opinion on this aspect of the service.
Easy to use.
Natalie Jane Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to send out weekly texts to our clients for our Livestream class schedule. We have also used it during fitness & wellness challenges to keep participants engaged. Some people are more likely to engage with text messages.
  • Delivery is swift.
  • Easy to compose text messages.
  • Seldom any glitches.
  • Uploading media is easy.
  • More intuitive how to unsubscribe users.
  • Make it easier for users who have unsubscribed to re-subscribe.
  • Suggest stopping sending messages to contacts who consistently bounce back messages.
  • We liked it better when the image/media was delivered and showed up above the text message as supposed to below it as it does now.
I think it's great for online fitness & wellness businesses like ours. I'm having a hard time thinking of scenarios where it is less appropriate. I suppose if a fitness business was only providing on-demand services, it wouldn't necessarily need to send timely messages. Also, if a company has an app, they can send push notifications, making texts unnecessary.
I like most features, other than media placement in messages and managing unsubscribed users.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
EZ texting is so simple to use. We send out our weekly events to our clients. EZ Texting helps us maintain a contact database of our clients and this literally pays off with one customer who returns through the door! We strongly recommend EZ texting for any customer facing retail shop.
  • Customer Retention
  • Announcements
  • Promotions
  • Multimedia and integration of tiktok
Everyone has a busy schedule. Texting is smart and a total non intrusive way of marketing. Customers can opt in and opt out at any time. This is a very important distinction that sets it apart from other forms of one to one marketing.
It is very Easy to use and the features are intuitive.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EZ Texting to inform our subscribers of new releases and sales. We like the pay-as-you-go model because we only send texts four to six times a year. The EZ Texting service helps us to reach subscribers that aren't good at opening emails. According to our research, text subscribers also email subscribers, but they respond better to text alerts than to email.
  • Pay as you go option
  • Easy to set up forms for collecting subscribers
  • Excellent real-time analytics
  • User-friendly website with easy navigation
  • I can't think of anything
EZ Texting is a great product for entrepreneurs who are in the process of building a platform. I teach young entrepreneurs at a university. In addition to showing them how to build a website that collects emails, I also walk them through how to set up an EZ Texting form so they can begin collecting text subscribers for future text messages. Just last week, I created a message for my own subscribers as a demonstration to my students. They were able to watch the real-time analytics as my subscribers read and clicked on my broadcasted text message. I was also able to demonstrate how quickly those subscribers visited my website and completed a sale.
The site is easy to use and navigate. A text message is simple to set up. The forms and widgets are also easy to create. The analytics are clear and easy to understand. Everything is just easy.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use EZ Texting when I've completed a bulk of photo galleries and need to announce that email invitations have been sent out. EZ Texting saves me time by being able to send one message to all my customers at once, which is typical for 20-50 people at a time.
  • EZ Texting has an easy to use interface.
  • Showing the delivery status is very helpful.
  • EZ Texting is affordable for my small business.
  • My only suggestion is to be able to get notifications on my phone if someone responds to a message instead of having to check back on my computer.
EZ texting is efficient, easy to use, and such a great solution for communicating with my photography clients when I do mini sessions.
EZ Texting is very user-friendly and saves me lots of time!
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I needed a way to send text messages to those participating in our annual event. This allowed me to send group and single messages, some with custom data based on the recipient (i.e., name, etc.). I could originally view reports on deliverability, and see what I had sent in the past.
  • simple interface
  • reporting
  • data elements - limited to 10 characters
EZ Texting started out great, but the most recent updates to their system removed the pay-as-you-go option (we are a yearly program, I don't need a monthly subscription!). So now with the new basic monthly package, you cannot see your previously sent messages. I can only still upload 10 characters of data per field (so if you want to store first names, "Christopher" becomes "Christophe" -- makes me look stupid when sending messages.) With the basic package, I have now lost access to the API (which is why I have switched to a less expensive competitor).
The platform is easy to navigate and understand.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our marketing department currently uses it weekly to send out SMS marketing campaigns to our existing customers. We also use it to handle our keyword SMS responses. Customers can text a keyword and receive a response with an application link.
  • Marketing responses are well-kept in the interface.
  • API interaction is straightforward.
  • I would like to see an API to use some of the tools such as the Link Shortener.
  • I'd like to have the ability to get API support via chat.
SMS short code marketing campaigns.
I would like to see higher end tech support via chat. When I have an issue with the API, sometimes I can't wait to speak to a higher tier rep. If I'm chatting in it's because it's fairly critical.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EZ Texting to send out class and event reminders. It has proven very easy and efficient in getting the message out to everyone with one entry and has saved us a lot of time. I have not had any problems with EZ Texting and I receive 250 free credit (1 credit per person that I send a text to) every month.
  • The text is sent and delivered immediately. This lets us know that everyone is receiving the information in a timely manner.
  • Allows me to send out one text to everyone at once. Before using EZ texting, I had to create groups with only 10 contacts (because 10 was the maximum that I could add to a group) and had to send out messages to several different groups. Now, all I have to send out is one text to everyone.
  • Unlimited group size. I am able to add as many people as I need to a group.
  • I would like to be able to resend a commonly sent message.
  • I would like to be able to receive notifications if someone responds to the text that I have sent out. I don't see replies until I go back into the software.
  • Increase word limit.
We offer 3 to 5 classes a week and these classes are in different locations. Everyone in our text reminder groups isn't able to attend all of the classes. EZ texting gives us the ability to set up a group for each class. It also gives us the ability to create a contact for each person and assign them to each class group (within the same contact) that they want to attend. They like it because they are not receiving texts for the classes that they don't want to attend. They also like it because no one is seeing what their phone number is. The privacy offered with EZ Texting is great.
It is easy to create a group and add people to multiple groups. Sending out reminders is just as simple as selecting a group and sending the message. It also gives the individuals the ability to remove themselves from the text group without the administrator going in to remove them manually.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use EZ Texting in a variety of areas. Everything from text-based notifications to end users and youth applicants, weather changes, and automated updates for Enterprise systems. EZ Texting addresses the business needs to send/track a variety of SMS messages for any number of business processes. The majority of customers are youth, and texting is the communication method of choice for many young people.
  • The ability to leverage large datasets, send and track responses and opt-outs is something EZ Texting does well.
  • Being able to balance the economy of scale along with certain pre-paid service amounts allows the organization to "buffer up" prior to resource constraints.
  • The ability to access detailed reports about communication efforts and campaigns provides valuable insight into business efforts and marketing strategies.
  • The one area that I would love to see EZ Texting improve/offer is API integration option to offload data and contacts from our Enterprise system versus uploading extracts.
Well suited as a stand-in for providing TXT/SMS solutions for communicating en mass. Probably less suited as a stand-in for small volume communication one-offs.
Return to navigation