PieSync, from HubSpot Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2020
Ricardo Colon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This tool is, in my opinion, the best tool of its kind. Other apps like Zapier and Integromat are great at syncing information between sources but PieSync is the best when it comes to contact information synchronization. If I had to recommend one tool for this specific job, PieSync would be it. Unlike Zapier and other similar tools, PS does real-time syncing. That alone makes it more valuable than all its competitors.
Read Ricardo Colon's full review
January 30, 2020
Brad Meinen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PieSync is much less confusing, and from what I remember, cheaper. But if you need a more robust solution to get more data from system to system, you will need to find something other than PieSync. Zapier can be confusing and complicated to setup. And as you get more and more into the weeds with Zapier, you start realizing that you need to upgrade from plan to plan as you add these more complicated steps.
Read Brad Meinen's full review
January 29, 2019
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used any other products similar to PieSync. PieSync is the first contact sync platform I've used and don't have a need to look elsewhere. It meets the needs for my business and I'm happy with the product. Would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to sync their contacts.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
February 27, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We needed a solution for syncing data two ways between software. Zapier only pushes data from one software to another with each zap so it was ultimately not an option for us. PieSync is the only tool I know of that provides two-way data syncs in such an easy and reliable way.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
February 19, 2019
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PieSync is much more reliable than Zapier. With Zapier, our "zaps" consistently break and their notification system isn't the best at alerting you in real time.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
February 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One of the top runners up for my sync needs. I needed something that would sync financial data in such a way I could generate thank you auto emails from Salesforce (if I remember correctly, it was some time ago). Also, I think that there were duplicate records created in Salesforce which resulted in me having to spend multiple hours cleaning the database.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2018
Thomas Olesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zapier is a great product but it only does a 1-way sync. I was most impressed with the 2-way sync capabilities of PieSync and the way in which I could use that to help with compliance with the data regulations in place and coming soon to Europe such as the GDPR.
Read Thomas Olesen's full review
December 19, 2017
Shirin Elkoshairi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Zapier seems to have more connections, the 2 way integration through PieSync seemed easier. Additionally, Nimble (our CRM provider) has natively integrated PieSync into their application which gives us a higher level of confidence when it comes to support issues. Also, there's real time replication at the free/cheap tiers in PieSync.
Read Shirin Elkoshairi's full review
December 20, 2017
Erik Heldebro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would say these two differ, both have some strong differentiators. Zapier offers the possibility of custom workflows pushing/retrieving data and parsing it for other actions (where the pricing can get quite high). PieSync wins in terms of keeping data fields in sync, cost efficient and has a pricing model on number of contacts instead of actions.
Read Erik Heldebro's full review
November 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zapier can be built to achieve similar "syncing" results. But you're bound to lose data since Zapier is an automation software. Not a 2-way syncing software. PieSync is also much easier to set up, especially if you have a lot of custom fields that you like to map.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.5
Connector modification (20)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (18)
8.1
Monitoring console (21)
8.4

What is PieSync, from HubSpot?

PieSync, now from HubSpot (acquired November 2019) works in the background and syncs a company's contacts two-way and in real time between cloud apps, so that each app has access to the most up to date customer information.

The vendor promises:

1. 3 Minute Setup: Users can take a free trial (no credit card required) by selecting the apps they want to connect, setting up the connection, then hitting “Start syncing”.

2. Ability to customize: Users can change the sync direction, create filters to manage subsets of contacts, sync deletions or unsubscribes, and select one of the apps to be the central database. Syncs can also be paused at any time.

3. Reporting: This is a "Set it and forget it" tool. The tool offers a dashboard to show how many contacts PieSync has added or updated.


Integrations offered are listed on the company's website.

PieSync, from HubSpot Features

Cloud Data Integration Features

Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureSync contacts across cloud apps
Has featureReal time and two-way snyc
Has featureShare contacts with your team
Has featureNo more import/export
Has featureHave all your contacts on your smartphone
Has featureNo data entry errors

PieSync, from HubSpot Screenshots

PieSync, from HubSpot Integrations

Mailchimp, Pipedrive, HubSpot Marketing Hub, HubSpot CRM, Emma, Insightly, Capsule CRM, Nimble, Citrix Podio, Highrise, Salesforce.com, Campaign Monitor, Zendesk, OnePageCRM, FreshBooks, ActiveCampaign, BigContacts, QuickBooks Online, Workbooks, Zoho CRM, Batchbook, PipelineDeals CRM, Desk.com, Help Scout, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Contactually, by Compass, SalesforceIQ CRM (Discontinued), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Contacts, Office 365 / Outlook.com

PieSync, from HubSpot Competitors

Zapier, Formstack Sync (formerly Bedrock Data), Cazoomi

PieSync, from HubSpot Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

PieSync, from HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

PieSync, from HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English