PieSync, from HubSpot Reviews

32 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2020
Ricardo Colon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's great with realtime and two-way syncs.
  • It provides custom mappings.
  • We can create unlimited rules to connect between apps.
  • Allows me to sync CRM leads to email marketing platform without effort.
  • It makes it easy to share contacts with the entire team.
  • They should add more integrations with other apps.
  • Cheaper pricing would make it more competitive.
  • Improve dashboard information.
Read Ricardo Colon's full review
August 14, 2019
Vitali Kosyrau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrating our CRM system amoCRM with the mailing service Mailchimp.
  • Integration of our CRM system amoCRM with online chat GIST on the company's website.
  • I want integration with Bitrix24 on the Russian domain.
  • Translation of interface into Russian.
Read Vitali Kosyrau's full review
January 29, 2019
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to figure out. Once you login, it's incredibly easy to figure out what to do, thanks to their simple UIX.
  • Easy integrations with many partners. PieSync offers easy integrations with many partners. Integrating is as easy as clicking, filling in your login information and clicking again!
  • Allowing multiple integrations. I'm glad PieSync allows multiple integrations so you aren't limited with how you integrate your different systems with contact information. Very helpful!
  • Allowing CRM to CRM functionality out of the box, instead of needing to ask support.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
February 27, 2019
Gary Shouldis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to set up and implement
  • Can sync contacts across multiple software platforms simultaneously
  • If I create a contact in one place, I know it will be created in our other software applications automatically
  • Price. It can get expensive if you have to sync a lot of contacts. You are charged on each syn, not on the number of contacts.
  • While most major integrations are available, there are still many popular tools that they do not integrate with so check first.
  • More complex rules and multiple syncs require higher priced plans.
Read Gary Shouldis's full review
February 22, 2019
James E. Heyward CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PieSync is excellent for moving existing data between applications.
  • PieSync is good at managing conflicts in data.
  • PieSync allows users to control which data should be synched.
  • PieSync should continue to add platforms to integrate, some of my apps are not supported.
Read James E. Heyward CPA's full review
February 19, 2019
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent customer support: They will do an intro call with you, and offer you additional assistance in setting up your integrations. They consistently followed up with me and asked for feedback.
  • Simple, straightforward UI
  • None of our integrations have broken/gone offline (which is frequently the case with other platforms we have used).
  • PieSync integrates with a relatively small number of apps. Would love to use it for more functions, but we don't use any of the other software they support.
  • The integration we used (syncing Hubspot to Prosperworks) was limited in what it could deliver. For example, you can only sync CONTACT data and not OPPORTUNITIES or LEADS. We had to find ways to work around this, which we didn't expect going in.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
February 08, 2019
Jeff Osness | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Robust with lots of options to help our members specify the correct data that needs to flow over to another system and when.
  • Two-way sync so once the data is pushed from one system to another the data stays up to date no matter where the change is made.
  • It is great that you don't have to sync everything.
  • It can get very complex very quickly.
Read Jeff Osness's full review
February 21, 2019
Greg Channer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email to contact database sync
  • Contact database syncs to mobile phones for on the road communications
  • Data fields syncing
  • Syncing leads from chat
  • Phone number sequence syncing
Read Greg Channer's full review
February 07, 2019
Mimi Castellanos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It captures name, address, phone, and email. I know who is calling.
  • There are two spots for phone numbers. Therefore, I have to move the phone number from one space to another to have it there. I wish that PieSync would import both spots so I don't have to juggle data.
Read Mimi Castellanos's full review
February 06, 2019
Thomas Schuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sync contact data between your CRM and autoresponder.
  • Good UI, very easy to use.
  • Works perfectly, I've never had any issues.
  • To be honest, so far I haven't come across any issues.
  • Looking forward to even more integrations.
Read Thomas Schuller's full review
December 10, 2018
Tim Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Contact syncing
  • Real-time syncing
  • Integrating sales and marketing
  • Contact backup
  • Segmentation (via rules-based syncing)
  • Syncing deal fields with CRMs
  • Syncing leads from chat tools like Intercom
  • Syncing based on other fields than email address (such as phone number)
Read Tim Berman's full review
December 03, 2018
Greg Hayne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PieSync just works. We set it and forget it. It is completely trouble and hassle free.
  • The setup process was extremely easy to implement and we got everything right the first time.
  • In the plan we have, PieSync does not sync 100% of the fields we might like to sync (although, it syncs 100% of those we need it to sync).
Read Greg Hayne's full review
August 08, 2018
Patrick Breslin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • PieSync runs continually so there is little to no disruption and people always have access to the latest contact information for our clients and prospects.
  • PieSync runs efficiently in the background so there is little maintenance or attention that it needs, which is great.
  • PieSync does a great job of letting you decide how you want items to sync across platforms so you can customize to how your organization uses a particular software.
  • The biggest issue we have had with PieSync is the lack of detail within syncing. Sometimes when there is an issue with a Sync it is hard to determine what went wrong. Even though most of the time it's user error, it's hard to diagnose issues with the current PieSync set-up.
  • The pricing of PieSync is a little odd and I think should be based on something other than number of contacts you're syncing.
Read Patrick Breslin's full review
January 22, 2019
Volkan Ozyilmaz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's an A to Z solution. You don't have to think about the details of the sync, they already do it for you.
  • Easy to use - selecting two services and fields are enough.
  • Their service doesn't support all services in the market. Look at the service before you buy [to see] if it supports your needs.
Read Volkan Ozyilmaz's full review
August 17, 2018
David Wiener | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Anyone I add to my CRM software is automatically added to my mailing program, and vice versa. Nobody is missed and double entry is avoided.
  • All people added to my CRM that meet certain criteria are created as contacts in Outlook. This is important for hands free calling (Georgia is a hands free state now) and having the names come up on my caller ID on my cell phone.
  • They are constantly adding new syncs, and continually improving the software.
  • More software programs could be added.
Read David Wiener's full review
August 14, 2018
Robert Paterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Methodically syncs between MailChimp and CRM platforms, in our case, ProsperWorks.
  • Organized interface, easy to understand directions and protocols.
  • Great support staff. If we ever had any questions, they got back to us right away.
  • It would be nice if the synchronization could go a little faster, but admittedly, with a large database, it's understandable that it takes time.
  • It would be nice if PieSync could provide monthly reports emailed to us directly of what was synced and what wasn't
  • It seems like in the beginning we had duplicates, but I think that's since been resolved.
Read Robert Paterson's full review
January 31, 2018
Thomas Olesen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It can perform 2-way synchronisation between databases so that changes in one are reflected in the other and vice versa. This differs from systems that rely on triggers which are 1-way actions and therefore are likely to get out of sync over time.
  • It can place tags into databases as it updates them so that an audit trail is created and tracking is enabled.
  • If businesses use data silos (Google Contacts for example) it is possible to pull them all together into a single database with no duplications.
  • The only area for improvement that I can think of is adding more systems to the list of supported applications. This is a one time exercise per application and new applications are being added all the time - but if you have an unsupported application it is annoying!
Read Thomas Olesen's full review
December 19, 2017
Shirin Elkoshairi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pie sync offers a 2 way sync between Nimble and MailChimp for us. Subscription status and other conditional logic can be applied to make sure that sales knows that marketing status of a client.
  • Because the syncs are 2 way with the conditional logic, we can make sure to revisit past marketing leads by using sales once a list is scrubbed or an unsubscribe occurs.
  • Piesync isn't limited to Nimble and MailChimp. For reps that want to keep their gSuite email contacts up to date, it's possible to sync all of these contacts with very little effort.
  • It would be nice to have some structured "recipes" similar to IFTTT that allow someone to setup specific functions between apps. This feature is there but not as built out as IFTTT.
Read Shirin Elkoshairi's full review
December 20, 2017
Erik Heldebro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps data in sync quite quickly.
  • Has possibilities of custom field mapping making it quite useful for the investment.
  • Allows for setting custom rules for who should be synced and any steps on data changes once the contact is synced.
  • The only thing I see is offering more options for which data objects to retrieve data from as well as being able to create actions via POST instead of only syncing data, but for the cost options of Piesync, they are great at what they do!
Read Erik Heldebro's full review
November 23, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to Set Up - setting up PieSync to sync data is really simple and easy. Just select the 2 apps and the types of data/custom fields that you want to be synced.
  • Easy to Modify - after you setup the sync, you can easily modify or turn it off (if you want to).
  • Visual Editor - there's no coding required and no need to get a developer to help you setup or do any modification.
  • More supported apps
  • Include custom mapping on the Starter Plan
  • More powerful rules
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.5
Connector modification (20)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (18)
8.1
Monitoring console (21)
8.4

What is PieSync, from HubSpot?

PieSync, now from HubSpot (acquired November 2019) works in the background and syncs a company's contacts two-way and in real time between cloud apps, so that each app has access to the most up to date customer information.

The vendor promises:

1. 3 Minute Setup: Users can take a free trial (no credit card required) by selecting the apps they want to connect, setting up the connection, then hitting “Start syncing”.

2. Ability to customize: Users can change the sync direction, create filters to manage subsets of contacts, sync deletions or unsubscribes, and select one of the apps to be the central database. Syncs can also be paused at any time.

3. Reporting: This is a "Set it and forget it" tool. The tool offers a dashboard to show how many contacts PieSync has added or updated.


Integrations offered are listed on the company's website.

PieSync, from HubSpot Features

Cloud Data Integration Features

Has featurePre-built connectors
Has featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Has featureMonitoring console
Additional Features
Has featureSync contacts across cloud apps
Has featureReal time and two-way snyc
Has featureShare contacts with your team
Has featureNo more import/export
Has featureHave all your contacts on your smartphone
Has featureNo data entry errors

PieSync, from HubSpot Screenshots

PieSync, from HubSpot Integrations

Mailchimp, Pipedrive, HubSpot Marketing Hub, HubSpot CRM, Emma, Insightly, Capsule CRM, Nimble, Citrix Podio, Highrise, Salesforce.com, Campaign Monitor, Zendesk, OnePageCRM, FreshBooks, ActiveCampaign, BigContacts, QuickBooks Online, Workbooks, Zoho CRM, Batchbook, PipelineDeals CRM, Desk.com, Help Scout, Keap (formerly Infusionsoft), Contactually, by Compass, SalesforceIQ CRM (Discontinued), Copper (formerly ProsperWorks), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Google Contacts, Office 365 / Outlook.com

PieSync, from HubSpot Competitors

Zapier, Formstack Sync (formerly Bedrock Data), Cazoomi

PieSync, from HubSpot Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

PieSync, from HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

PieSync, from HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English