Kameleoon Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 21, 2020
Leslie-Anne Feuillan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kameleoon has been used for the main website of Lexus France on experimentation (A/B testing) and personalization (manual segmentation as well as predictive targeting and AI automation). We chose Kameleoon to create seamless browsing for visitors and identify future buyers to send more qualified leads to our dealers.
  • The Kameleoon team dedicated to us has always been very reactive and gave us a lot of recommendations.
  • Their background and knowledge of the industry are also key elements.
  • We have established a trusting relationship with Kameleoon--they fully manage and deploy personalizations for us, without the help of our IT team.
  • Kameleoon is also very stable; the customer will have a better experience with no flickering, and all the data is perfectly sent to the BO for analysis.
  • Kameleoon is plugged into our workbench (SalesForce). We are able to track the leads they send us (very qualified leads), check the transformation rate, and see our ROI.
  • The solution is very robust but the implementation at the very beginning could take a while, depending on the IT team (customer side) to implement the script, especially when you use different domain names.

Using Kameleoon's platform is appropriate to

  • Increase profitability by targeting future buyers as early as possible in the decision-making cycle to generate hard conversions and send qualified leads to dealers thanks to their predictive algorithm.
  • Improve customer experience--Assisting visitors in different ways depending on where they are in the decision-making funnel so as to maximize their engagement by personalizing their visits (Geolocalized pop-in, personalized sticky banners, etc.)
  • Projecting a flawless and reassuring brand image throughout the journey by optimizing the global UX (quick win with CTA, wording edits, etc.)
Read Leslie-Anne Feuillan's full review
November 18, 2020
Marie Poussade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kameleoon is mainly used by teams in charge of digital and marketing content. It is a tool that has allowed us to carry out numerous A/B tests and personalization in order to improve the user experience and therefore the conversion rate.
  • The solution is really easy to use once you get the hang of it; but it takes a bit of practice before you get the most out of it.
  • Thanks to Kameleoon's graphic editor, we can make simple changes but also use the code editor if we want to make deeper experiences.
  • None for the moment. The tool meets all of our needs and the CSM team is very reactive on all our requests.
With Kameleoon, we can analyze our audience and identify high-potential segments in terms of revenues for our website.
We have a great relationship with the customer success team. Thanks to their expertise, we have improved our knowledge of personalization strategies and it had a real impact on our business.
Thanks to Kameleoon's CSM and IT teams, my tests are launched very quickly. I can spend more time on analysis and optimizing the site.
Read Marie Poussade's full review
February 11, 2021
Eva Brotz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kameloon to improve the customer experience on our website and to leverage our CR
  • The support team is very helpful and supportive
  • The planning and implementation of tests is accurate and detailed
  • Kameleoons' employees have a wide range of online knowledge that is shared with customers and supports the tests
  • As our website is not based on any standard software, implementing tests on our own is not so easy
I am very satisfied with Kameleoons work and the collaboration
Read Eva Brotz's full review
October 06, 2020
Grégoire LE BIHAN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool is used by our Marketing team. Our mission is to increase our qualified leads for our dealer agencies.
Thanks to one of their widgets, we are able to create very fastly a lot of pop-in and personalize our promotional campaigns.
  • The graphic editor is easy-handling a lot of aestetic changes.
  • Thanks to Kameleoon we are also able to set-up a test roadmap very quickly that deliver relevant results.
  • More, when needed, a qualified consultant can help us to build more complex tests, when code is required.
  • You need a technical level to setup advanced tests. But the Kameleoon team can help you if you don't have the skills in your company
I strongly recommand Kameleoon. It's a powerfull A/B testing & personalization tool to boost conversions and engagement
They are quick to help us, and give us usefull feedback and solutions.
Read Grégoire LE BIHAN's full review
November 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kameleoon is mainly used by teams in charge of digital content. Marketing teams can also use it to highlight promotional offers. Kameleoon's plateform allows us to deal with conversion issues and design the best experience to all our visitors.
  • This is a complete and powerful tool. You can esaly learn how to use it even if you're not a developer.
  • Thanks to its simple and intuitive interface, we can test UX hypotheses through AB tests and web personalization on our site.
  • None for the moment. Kameleoon is really easy to use.
We strongly recommand Kameleoon. After a short learning phase, performance increased very quickly. Kameleoon is suitable for reinsurance and lead generation scenarios; but also to highlight messages / content. It is less suitable for display scenarios of additional products (especially in retail).
The CSM teams are very warm and the support is complete. They are very reactive and attentive to our needs. They make many recommendations to us thanks to the expertise they have.
Read this authenticated review
June 12, 2020
Julien Bizet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Kameleoon is used mainly by the Customer Experience team, but also collects needs from other departments, especially the Marketing and Content teams.

We use it for a large number of applications: A/B testing of UX features and navigation routes, content and product personalizations, sales and marketing campaigns, etc.

Some of the personalization projects that we launched have been running for over a year and allow us to significantly improve our conversion rate and generate impressive value (in millions of euros).

  • We have a very good relationship with our CSM and with Kameleoon’s technical team. We trust them fully to help us with the set-up of A/B tests and personalizations, analysis of results and with any technical matter that we may encounter. They always do their best to be as responsive as possible, and our communications are always very fluid.
  • One thing that adds considerable value is that they take into account our inputs to their product roadmap.
  • We work closely with the Kameleoon Product team to gather our feedback on the platform, and they take into account our needs to improve the platform and build new features.
  • As discussed with the Kameleoon team, there are a few non-essential features that would be helpful to us and that are not yet native in the platform, such as the creation of archive folders (at the moment, this works only with a tag system) and the possibility to receive alert notifications on our smartphones (only email alerts exist for now).
We use Kameleoon for a variety of use cases; from UX optimization to personalization related to the affinities of visitors and products that have interested them. We also use for marketing campaigns and pushing commercial offers as a patch tool, although more flexible tools exist to allow instant publication.
We have a very good relationship with our CSM and with Kameleoon’s technical team. We trust them fully to help us with the set-up of A/B tests and personalizations, analysis of results, and any technical matter that we may encounter. They always do their best to be as responsive as possible, and our communications are always very fluid.
Read Julien Bizet's full review
July 08, 2020
Fabien CLOTILDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

The tool is used by the digital team. We are working closely with our dedicated account manager on the roadmap creation.

The Kameleoon consulting team helps us to find perfect AB tests to run and relevant KPIs to analyze. We do a lot of onsite optimizations and before giving them to the production team, we need to test them and analyze the impact on conversion.

  • A/B testing
  • A/B tested traffic
  • Multvariate tests (MVT)
  • Allocated traffic
  • Personalization
  • Targeting criterias
  • Reports and analysis dashboard
  • Small fixes on UI during simulations modes
  • Allow me to archive tests
It is easy to use it, when you have to merge different tools (analytics, heatmaps, mailer, etc.) to launch an A/B test. It so easy for me, as a "developer" to do things on the platform. I'm saving a lot of time during creations, allowing me to launch 5 to 6 different kinds of tests a week.
The dashboard is also one of the main features of Kameleoon. In a few minutes, I can correctly analyze my datas, and share it with my colleagues with confidence.
Kameleoon's team is always available for any type of tasks : technical issues to solve, support on dashboard analysis, the account manager is giving big support on test brainstorm. They try to challenge me as much as possible on the reliability of my tests.
Read Fabien CLOTILDE's full review
May 14, 2020
Emmanuel Fraysse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I recommend and implement Kameleoon for my customers who are focused on conversion rate and engagement. Its technologies are based on IA and are real-time oriented. Personalization, A/B testing are easy thanks to automation. Product managers are free to be more creative. I also like their dashboards to follow promotional messages impact. Very user friendly and efficient.
  • Promotional campaigns follow-up.
  • Real-time decisions based on IA.
  • Dashboarding.
  • Not working on old browsers like IE7 which are then excluded from the A/B test.
Kameleoon is well suited for promotional campaign real-time optimization thanks to in-house algorithms, data activation and lead management. Very useful for a real omnichannel strategy (onsite, email, apps and display). I like homepage personalization also. AI simplifies promotional messages A/B testing.

Less appropriate for branding strategy.
For 3 years, we have been suggesting new features and Kameleoon's team take them into account. Not all features but the main features have been developed. Moreover, we appreciate their availability if needed. We had a critical issue during the Christmas period and the problem was solved in one day. Customer orientation is a reality for them.
Read Emmanuel Fraysse's full review
May 04, 2020
Thomas Trusch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kameleoon for A/B testing purposes in our UX department. The tests then are rolled out in multiple online shops in various countries.
  • It's perfect for A/B testing. Let's you create as many variations as you want.
  • Easy to manage back office.
  • Great support with an always-available contact person.
  • Fast response to requests.
  • You can also code tests on your own.
  • If you make changes to the code in the back office by your self, chances are the code gets overwritten by a code push from the dev team. This happens only if you are working simultaneously on the same test, but I wish there were some kind of diff tool so that my changes would still apply.
Kameleoon can do anything you want for your site, making it a great tool to test multiple variations. You can let them code the test for you or code it by yourself. The data overview is laid out in an easy-to-read way. Writing conclusions can be requested as well.
With our contact person at Kameleoon, we have a direct hotline anytime during the day. We also have fortnightly meetings to discuss current topics and future plans. Overall, I've never felt to be let down by any of the staff I've been in contact with.
Read Thomas Trusch's full review
April 29, 2020
Delphine Feautrier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The tool is used by the Marketing team. We are selling jewelry candles. We need to test hypotheses that impact our direct turn over very rapidly, quickly, and easily.
  • Easily test color changes of CTA, wording, message, layout, etc.
  • No need of technical skills (no IT team in the company).
  • The personalization tool is very powerful.
With Kameleoon, we can easily test color changes of CTA, wording, message, layout, etc. Kameleoon gives us the ability to carry out these modifications very simply with the graphic editor. We don't need technical skills and this allows us to significantly increase our turnover. The personalization tool is very powerful and we are creating a personalization roadmap to drive greater conversions. We were able to launch our first personalization projects within a few weeks.
Easy to work with and the team is always here to help.
Read Delphine Feautrier's full review
June 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kameleoon for UX and navigation improvements but also soft conversion: lead generation, marketing communication tools, etc. Our roadmap is mainly nourished by our French team but we also get campaign ideas from our European headquarters (TME).
  • The proximity with our Kameleoon team: CSM, Technical Account Manager, Team Lead, … and once in a while the CPO. They are always challenging and willing to help us with the setup/technical aspects and the results of our campaigns.
  • We have a voice in Kameleoon’s product roadmap and its orientation. Our feedback matters and we also get notified as soon as there is an amazing feature coming out to start using it right away.
  • The platform! There is not doubt that the company has a strong technological DNA. There are tons of native targeting criteria, CRM or analytics tools bridges, the widget library is long, etc. And their API is very cool!
  • A campaign dashboard that could be generated when selecting several campaigns with the same purpose (non essential but could be useful).
We use Kameleoon both for continuous UX improvements and for bringing commercial value by better managing leads and pushing most appropriate products or categories. We also use if from time to time as a patch tool.
Our Kameleoon team is also very dedicated to us. We have weekly meetings to review our project roadmap and the results of our ongoing campaigns. Kameleoon’s team is very supportive and ambitious for every project. The responsiveness of the teams is also very helpful and reassuring when there are up and downs (as happens in every relationship).
Read this authenticated review
April 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kameleoon as part of our user research strategy for the optimization part consisting of A/B and MVT testing. Optimization is owned by the product team who can also support other teams' testing needs.
It allows us to rationalize our development and learn about the impact of our actions and about our customers.
  • Traffic splitter is very efficient.
  • The Kamaleoon staff is very tech-oriented.
  • The script is optimized to minimize the loading time.
  • People are available when you need help.
  • The graphic editor doesn't allow any control or fine tuning.
  • The target module settings is not flexible enough.
  • Overall settings are not easy to achieve without technical help.
Basic A/B test: Kameleoon makes the job on this part as it is the basis of such a tool.
Analytics: it's much better to have an in-house tool to import the experiment data and analyze the results as native reports are very limited.
Test on mobile: until the latest release (which we haven't yet experimented), to set and test an experiment on mobile was very tedious.
MVT tests: the management of MVT test combinations is also touchy because a wrong move in traffic settings was not reversible.
Non-tech users : very difficult to set up a test that works fine without technical knowledge
They've always been available even though they haven't always found easy answers. They understand the technical topics well, which is important when you're a digital player.
Read this authenticated review
May 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the consulting team to advise clients in their AB Testing and Personalization campaigns. It enables to implement CRO testing, personalized experiences, and overall site improvements in order to improve the UX. It allows to implement tests and general changes to the site almost immediately and without having to involve client's technical team.
  • Intuitive interface
  • Advanced personalizations based on clients' interests
  • Support team's skills and availability.
  • Constant innovation
  • help from the Kameleoon technical team on some of the most advanced personalized experiences
Here are two examples of successful scenarios: If you need UX improvements without technical expertise, you can really easily use the graphical tool to design your experiences.
If you want to determine conversion intent in real-time, Kameleoon uses AI to predict your visitors’ intention in real-time and drive transformational revenue growth.
Great support! They have a team dedicated to listening and performing customer needs. This is one of the other major strengths of the company. Teams are available and accompany clients at every moment: from training to the use of the tool, to the implementation of very specific campaigns and they enjoy giving some tips to achieve desired results.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the whole organization on several websites.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Good user interface.
  • Fast results.
  • Editor should have more options.
  • Setup of KPI tracking.
  • Loading performance.
It‘s well suited when you want to setup A/B-Tests quick and easy, nothing to complain.
Always available and very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2020
Samuel Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we started A/B testing, we were always on the lookout for software that is not only reliable but also has great customer service in case there are technical issues. The service that we are getting from Kameleoon is outstanding. We had some technical issues so far but they were usually resolved within 24 hours. Plus they're not only providing technical support, but they also give us advice on tests and testing ideas based on all the different tests across several industries that they have experienced. If you are thinking about getting an A/B testing tool, then Kameleoon is definitely the right choice. It's not only a tool, it's also a community.
  • Visual editor for quick tests
  • Documentation
  • Documentation only in English and French.
Well suited for e-commerce (we don't work in other industries yet).
Because the support is amazing, they answer within 12hrs. They're in our Slack channel and gave us a great onboarding workshop, and try to meet up if we are in the same city.
Read Samuel Hess's full review
May 16, 2017
karine dobrowolski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started by using Kameleoon in our e-merchandising team but we quickly expanded its use to the whole e-business team. We use kameleoon in order to animate our website with specific animations or promotions and without taking time from our DSI team. We also run A/B tests to increase business performances.
  • A/B tests with segmentation
  • Advanced personalizations based on clients' interests
  • We needed help from our IT team on some of the most advanced personalizations
Yes, I would recommend Kameleoon to my colleagues. Making informed design and marketing decisions with measurable results was a welcomed change for sure.
Read karine dobrowolski's full review
January 16, 2017
Grégoire REMY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Le Petit Ballon http://www.lepetitballon.com/ is a subscription based wine box delivered every month at your doorstep. Our clients can subscribe directly on our website, so we have to be able to create relevant experiences to generate more leads on our site. We’re using Kameleoon to A/B test and personalize our user experience.
  • The ability to recognize different types of visitors and offer different experiences.
  • The visual editor of Kameleoon is simple and easy to use.
  • Training and the consulting that follows are also great.
  • Advanced personalizations might require some coding resources. Could it be simplified?
I would definitely recommend Kameleoon to any marketing team that wants to improve its website’s key metrics. We’re so far extremely happy with Kameleoon as it’s a great way for us to create a unique experience and gain new customers over our competitors on the market.
Read Grégoire REMY's full review
May 11, 2017
Céline Blain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

At Europ Assistance, we’re dedicated to making sure our clients are safe and happy, providing them with personal assistance and insurance services in all of their life circumstances.

We’re using Kameleoon to A/B test and improve our website and to personalize the experience of our visitors. This last bit is essential to us as our clients have very different needs.

  • Easy to install and to master.
  • Support team's skills and availability.
  • Segmentation possibilities.
  • Kameleoon's back office could collect our analytics data
  • I would love the tool to give us recommendations on the type of tests and/or personalization we could run.
Kameleoon strengthens our online strategy and helps us to deliver a great experience to our visitors. I honestly believe there’s no counter argument to use such a tool as it’s necessary today to be able to create a unique online experience.
Read Céline Blain's full review
August 10, 2017
Emeline Dermineur - Kramarz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kameleoon to A/B tests and run personalization campaigns. We’ve been working with Kameleoon for a couple years and can say it’s a very good solution out there to run real campaigns and get strong results. We want our technological ecosystem to be made of reliable solutions, and Kameleoon is part of it. Moreover, the solution is great to help marketing and tech teams work together!
  • Easy to install and connect with other solutions
  • Constant innovation
  • Complete solution
  • Advanced campaigns may require coding skills
  • The reporting could be more specific
I’m already recommending the solution to e-commerce marketers.
Read Emeline Dermineur - Kramarz's full review
August 04, 2017
Julien NOUET | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We first started with Kameleoon to A/B test our website to make sure our clients are happy with the experience we offer. Today, we also run personalization campaigns, not only to improve our website, but also to create unique experiences.
  • Really easy to integrate to our website (and to plug with other solutions).
  • Simple to use, you can run your first campaigns in a few clicks.
  • Strong Big Data infrastructure.
  • Kameleoon teams are innovating a lot … and the platform may be down for shorts periods of time. No biggie.
Read Julien NOUET's full review
May 16, 2017
Fabian Frydman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
La Provence is one of the main newspapers in France. We cover every newsworthy topic and have a very broad readership. The Internet has definitely been a new step for the media industry and we need to keep up with what our readers want to see on our website to stay on top of the game. Today, we use Kameleoon to A/B test our website.
  • Fast and reliable results
  • Great training to use the tool
  • Available consultants when needed
  • Visual editor
  • Maybe the visual editor could be a little bit more complete so that we don’t have to code anything?
I’m really happy with Kameleoon. I’m already recommending it and will keep on doing so.
Read Fabian Frydman's full review
January 17, 2017
Gilles Corbineau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly used by our marketing department. We made the choice to choose an A/B testing and personalization tool which is perfectly built for marketers and suited to their business needs. With Kameleoon, we can optimize our forms on our landing pages, change buttons’ colors, text, blocks arrangements… We can do many things we want on every page of our website without involving our IT department, which was one of our requirement when we decided to select a tool.
  • Kameleoon is really a tool built for marketers. It’s very easy to install and use. In a few minutes you can launch A/B tests and personalizations on your own.
  • Kameleoon’s team provides us with quite good advice on their blog. Every month we have new questions and they always come up with new ideas of best practices which are pretty useful.
  • Kameleoon is very helpful in helping us implementing our most complex tests and campaigns.
  • Even if we really don’t want to involve our IT department in our marketing actions, we sometimes have to call them to add CSS or JS code.
  • If you have a technical person on your team, you will be just fine, but if not, you will have to involve IT people or ask Kameleoon’s team to help you create your tests.
Kameleoon has a very intuitive interface which allows you to create simple A/B tests without IT resources involved. You can launch your tests very easily and see what changes work the best. This is why I would highly recommend Kameleoon to a colleague or other marketers like me. For me, Kameleoon is very effective for marketers because you can do changes on your website or launch personalization campaigns autonomously. For that, I give them a 10.
Read Gilles Corbineau's full review
January 13, 2017
Nicolas Longueville | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tousergo is an e-commerce platform dedicated to people in need of assistance due to a handicap or age. Our goal is to ease the daily life of our customers and their families. Our website being part of the process, we decided to work with Kameleoon to offer a better on-site experience on tousergo.com and offer a dedicated experience to specific visitor segments.
  • Fast and easy integration
  • Reliable and super easy to use testing tool
  • Strong segmentation abilities
  • We would like not having to code anything when setting up advanced tests
  • Some of the widgets they have are great but they could have more
Kameleoon is a strong tool, full of (great) surprises. I can only recommend it.
Read Nicolas Longueville's full review
January 12, 2017
Anne-Claire Desmartin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We’ve been using Kameleoon's A/B testing solution for a year now to improve our website and our users’ experience. The tool helps us to pinpoint the elements that are working well from those we need to improve. At the end of the day, Kameleoon makes us make informed decisions based on what our visitors expect.
  • Create tests in just a few clicks.
  • Powerful and insightful website auditing tool.
  • Great consulting, wonderful team!
  • Data reports are detailed and provide us with all the info we need. However, it sometimes takes time to dig for the right piece of data. Could the reporting tool be more pragmatic?
I’m already recommending Kameleoon to marketers. It’s of great help to implement changes on a website and improve the visitor experience.
Read Anne-Claire Desmartin's full review
January 11, 2017
Noémie Pezet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have two main objectives: optimize the user experience by improving our conversion funnel and personalize the journey of our clients by contextualizing the content depending on their previous interactions with us. Our activity is based on a FMCG model and visitors tend to come back a lot on our website. Kameleoon helps us to create the finest on-site experience for them.
  • Easy to use and very reliable.
  • Great integration with other tools.
  • The dashboard could be clearer when you analyze many goals at once.
  • You need to be helped by a developer if you want to test more things that just the color of a button or the change of a picture.
We’re really happy with the technology, both for A/B testing and personalization.
Read Noémie Pezet's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (15)
9.4
Split URL testing (12)
9.6
Multivariate testing (13)
9.1
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
9.3
Cross-browser testing (13)
9.5
Mobile app testing (7)
8.0
Test significance (14)
9.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
9.3
Advanced code editor (11)
9.3
Preview mode (14)
9.6
Experiment workflow and approval (10)
9.3
Dynamic experiment activation (12)
9.1
Client-side tests (12)
9.6
Server-side tests (6)
9.0
Mutually exclusive tests (10)
9.2
Standard visitor segmentation (14)
9.5
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
9.6
Traffic allocation control (14)
9.3
Website personalization (12)
9.0
Conversion tracking (14)
9.3
Goal tracking (15)
9.3
Test reporting (15)
9.3
Results segmentation (13)
9.1
CSV export (11)
9.3
Experiments results dashboard (13)
9.5

What is Kameleoon?

Kameleoon is a personalization technology platform for real time omnichannel optimization and conversion. With features including A/B testing, user segmentation, customer behavior tracking and real time data, Kameleoon is designed to help businesses to increase online conversions and maximize revenue.

Kameleoon allows businesses to personalize their user experience and monitor the results through A/B testing. Users can create personalized experiences based on real time visitor probability to convert, calculated by Kameleoon's machine learning engine, or from setting up custom criteria.

Potential leads and conversions can be targeted with real time individual messages and content, and notifications or popups can be triggered to target users with exit intent, for instance. In order to monitor performance, Kameleoon allows users to carry out continuous A/B tests. Multivariate tests can also be deployed in order to test multiple combinations and allocate the best performing options to the most appropriate user cohorts.

They vendor states they're ranked first every year since 2017 in the IT category of the Growth Champions benchmark, published by Les Echos, and that more than 500 companies worldwide have already successfully implemented Kameleoon's user experience optimization solutions. They further state that Kameleoon has seen a three-digit annual growth in customers, revenues and employees since it was founded.


Kameleoon Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureCross-browser testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureTest significance
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureExperiment workflow and approval
Has featureDynamic experiment activation
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization

Results and Analysis Features

Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Has featureCSV export
Has featureExperiments results dashboard

Platform Features Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureFeature Management

Kameleoon Screenshots

Kameleoon Video

Kameleoon Integrations

AT Internet, Kissmetrics, Contentsquare, Google & Universal Analytics, Omniture, Webtrends

Kameleoon Competitors

Kameleoon Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
EnterpriseQuotePer Month [Unlimited Users]
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
PersonalizationQuotePer Month [Unlimited Users]

Consulting services are priced on demand

Kameleoon Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
12%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
38%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Kameleoon Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Kameleoon Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: French, English, Russian