Dynamic Yield Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
86 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 22, 2020
Kate Phillips | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Conversion Rate Optimisation team is leveraging Dynamic Yield in order to manage, track and report on the performance of tests and recommendations. We leverage the built in algorithms and testing capabilities to split and report on experience and variation based performance. As well as to iterate tests and help to map out our testing cadence and test iterations moving forward.
  • Provide fantastic support, both in relation to strategy/best practice and troubleshooting.
  • An easy to use interface, as a user who is relatively new to Dynamic Yield I find that it is an intuitive platform to use.
  • The ability to segment and drill down on data allows for really specific insights which, whilst not necessarily being leveraged on a testing basis, can be super valuable from a greater marketing perspective.
  • We are based in Australia and while your support staff are amazing, we find that we struggle to have quick resolutions to our issues and training calls are outside of business hours as our DY support team are all based in the Northern Hemisphere - local support would be amazing!
  • We are currently working with a client who has two international sites and hard redirects based on geographic location - it is causing issues with regard to source attribution and location of users (users who have been hard redirected are still showing as having been users and huge percentages of traffic are incorrectly being attributed to referral/direct) it would be great if some troubleshooting could address these types of issues.
My personal use of Dynamic Yield is still quite limited. I have only been working directly with this platform for the last couple of months. In my limited experience, it appears that DY would be a fantastic solution when websites and reporting (i.e. GA integrations have been set up in a 'typical' manner). One of the clients I am presently working with has not followed best practice for many of these things and we are finding that we are struggling with data integrity (around source/location - is skewed due to two international sites each having hard redirects based on location). While I understand that technology platforms are generally built for the majority (customising a site for the few is a costly investment for little return) it would be great if there were some workarounds available for situations that are not-typical.
I think the support from Dynamic Yield is fantastic, the staff are knowledgeable and are always willing to go above and beyond in imparting information. The only reason that I haven't supplied a clear 10 is that the support is offered based on Northern Hemisphere time zones and as an Australian agency this means late nights and/or early mornings in order to access it!
Read Kate Phillips's full review
October 16, 2020
Thomas White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Dynamic Yield to help personalize our website through different experiences and product recommendation modules. The algorithms are constantly updating, learning more about our customers and providing insights into buying patterns based on anything from operating system to geography, to weather patterns and frequency of site visits. Dynamic Yield is used to generate smarter product recommendations and also to provide key messaging and marketing materials at different points in the customer journey.
  • Product recommendations are easy to set up, and powerfully personalizable through either hands on refining or automated A/B testing
  • Customer insights are easy to set up and can be applied retroactively to data
  • A/B testing anything from different graphics to copy to page layouts is easy to set up and implement site wide
  • Greater flexibility for the out of the box templates - things such as typeface are not consistent and can require developer time to ensure a seamless site experience
  • Exporting datasets don't necessarily reflect the way Dyanmic Yield is implemented on site, occasionally requiring that you go through experience by experience to extract the data you want
  • I would like to see a more customizable homepage dashboard with the ability to modify the content of widgets, showing trends across multiple experiences rather than just being able to update the timeframe for a widget between Yesterday, Past 7 Days, or Past 30 Days before having to deep dive into a full report
Dyanmic Yield is great for creating powerful product recommendations that target any sized groups. The platform also make is easy to modify your website and optimize everything from copy variations to images to multi-touch point campaigns. Creating strategies is easy and it is then a question of selecting the type of recommendation you wish to implement to get the widgets in front of your site visitors.
The ticketing system is a little slow to fill out and repetitive in a couple places (where I initially thought I was wrong because I was repeating myself) but I could see how in some situations, that granular detail is necessary. The response time is usually around 24 hours for any queries to be investigated and addressed by the team. The
Read Thomas White's full review
October 13, 2020
Fernando Gavarrón | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
In our case, we use Dynamic Yield to activate personalization capabilities on our client's websites to maximize their performance.

Until we started to work with Dynamic Yield, adding personalization capabilities to websites was, let's say, a challenging task.

With Dynamic Yield, we have found one of the best tools to do the job. It may not be super easy to install, but once implemented, it has allowed us to do personalization on a scale in a pretty simple way with good results.

For those clients mature enough to go beyond testing and into personalization, Dynamic Yield has proven to be one of the best tools to do the jump.
  • All in one tool. You not only can activate personalized content for your audience but also, you can create A/B test within the tool. Also, you can send customized emails campaigns or emails based on user actions (e.g. shopping cart recovery).
  • Tons of widgets. Dynamic Yield has a lot of pre-created components that allow you to add almost anything to your website, say a recommendation module, a social proof, timer, etc.
  • Predictive targeting. It is what allows you to do personalization on a scale. In essence, predictive targeting works by highlighting personalization opportunities for specific audiences based on your current personalization campaigns.
  • Great documentation. You have access to an academy, help center, community forum, and Inspiration center. Also, they do webinars quite frequently.
  • Their support team may delay when the issue has some complexity.
  • Some integrations, like the triggered emails, can be more simple.
  • Lack of a report to show the value of the tool. Right now, it requires some work to achieve this.
  • I miss some CDP capabilities to create better segmentation.
I would recommend Dynamic Yield to those companies who have been doing testing for some time and have the feeling that A/B testing is not enough for them anymore. In this scenario, a personalization tool like Dynamic Yield is a good "next step" to continue to improve the web or app performance.

I won't recommend starting using Dynamic Yield if you are just beginning with A/B test or doing CRO projects since there are cheaper alternatives and you won't probably use the tool on its full potential.
Overall, the support is very good. If you are a partner (my case), they assign you a customer success manager, that helps a lot. Also, there is a technical person to provide support to the partners, again a great help.

My only "complain" is that with some complex issues, the support may delay in providing you with a solution. Sometimes that can cause some tension with your client.
Read Fernando Gavarrón's full review
November 17, 2020
Kathryn Clare-Salzler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Dynamic Yield for site personalization and triggered emails. We use it across all four brands in our company. The tool has helped us address new user conversion, AOV, cart and browse abandonment, oos recommendations and out of the box ideas to drive unknown user conversion.
  • Our account manager does a great job of keeping us organized and goal oriented.
  • We value the reports available to us on DY and find them to be useful when refining campaigns and variations.
  • I love how DY offers great out of the box ideas.
  • I wish I had more one on one training with our former account manager when first using the platform when I joined the company. I've never used this tool and it took a couple months to understand.
DY provides excellent personalization solutions for our brand and has significantly increases YOY revenue.
Great response timing from our Account Manager and support team.
Read Kathryn Clare-Salzler's full review
October 22, 2020
Brian Schwank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Dynamic Yield to offer product recommendations to our customers. Dynamic Yield allows us to offer more relevant product recommendations through A/B testing than the functionality available in our store platform. We're also able to easily add and display recommendations where we hadn't previously shown them.
  • A/B testing so we can constantly continue to improve on the recommendations we show.
  • Good tracking analytics for review.
  • Easy to change and setup new recommendation testing.
  • Initial implementation is a bit cumbersome.
  • Setting up recommendations in new spots throughout the site does require some web dev experience.
Well suited for medium to larger sized companies who have some web development experience in house and have the time to dedicate to A/B testing.
When we've had issues with the platform, support has always been quick to respond and help our developer team solve any issues.
Read Brian Schwank's full review
October 22, 2020
Shawna DeLuca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Dynamic Yield for personalization on our website. Dynamic Yield has helped us to provide better product selections for our customers based on their browsing. Dynamic Yield has assisted in helping us with not only implementing different strategies, but also ideating strategies that fit the personas of our customers.
  • Educate--they got me up to speed so quickly on the platform.
  • Communicate--our account rep is a great communicator! She is on top of deliverables and keeps us moving forward.
  • Mock ups--when we come up with an idea, our rep is able to provide us with a great mock up of the experience so we can truly understand the idea.
  • Dynamic Yield could be better with headless environments.
  • Dynamic Yield could be better with working with 3rd party developers.
  • Dynamic Yield could have more campaigns set up as drafts for their clients to edit and push live.
Dynamic Yield is a great platform for personalization. Personalization is where you win in the digital space, and Dynamic Yield delivers.
The people I work with at Dynamic Yield are amazing. When issues have come up with implementations or needing additional context, we have had great responses. This vendor wants their clients to succeed.
Read Shawna DeLuca's full review
October 22, 2020
Vanessa Kölbl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Dynamic Yield in our ecommerce department. Mostly we use it for recommendations on our product detail page or within our product overview pages. We also use it for specific landing pages to target products for new or returning costumers.
Currently we are also A/B testing an overlay for our newsletter registrations to see which layout works better.
  • Great usability in general.
  • Reports are super easy to find and understand.
  • Perfect support if you need any help.
  • We are often setting up test campaigns on our staging system to see how they work. It would be great if you could copy test campaigns with one click on the live system.
At the beginning DY may seem a bit complicated but after a very short time it is super easy to work with it.
DY has a very great usability and it is very easy to set up different campaigns. What I like most is that campaigns are live in a few seconds and you can start measuring immediately.
We love the possibility to customize our Webshop for our costumers and are looking forward to go on with it in the future!
We experienced a great onboarding phase and the support afterward was (or still is) always there to help if there are any problems or specific questions.
Read Vanessa Kölbl's full review
October 21, 2020
Andreas Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynamic Yield in a small team but are expending, since we see great potential with a small increase in resources. Anyways we're working as well on teaching individuals in other departments to maintain specific campaigns.
  • A/B-Testing.
  • Personalization.
  • Extend content with dynamic templates.
  • Analytics of various KPIs.
  • Data exports of raw data.
  • More flexible upload of data like .csv files.
Great for easy testing and simple personalization. Also setting up custom templates to extend content like banners, pop ups and overlays that maybe aren't easily accessible in the already used shop environment are a great feature of dynamic yield.
I wouldn't recommend it as a stand-alone analytics tool. It serves some data but without the right experience to put them into context it might leads to wrong assumptions.
The live chat is incredibly fast and very professional. Small issues are fixed immediately or a ticket is opened and solved in a matter of days on average.
Read Andreas Meyer's full review
October 19, 2020
Amaury Ortolland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DY is being used by my e-commerce optimization department. Globally it addresses all the optimization and personalization use cases that we want to leverage on our digital touchpoints. We use to have multiple tools to deploy all these use cases and, now, thanks to DY, we only have one tool where we can trigger end-to-end experiences with 1 unified customer profile as we also use DY as a CDP.
  • Product recommendation
  • Affinity profile targeting
  • Omnichanel experience
  • Front and server side API
  • Webperf
  • Analytics capabilities
  • Targeting IPs
DY is well suited for offer personalization based on user affinity; it's really easy to generate experiences based on these scores. For product recommendations, DY has a very impactful algorithm that generates a lot of user engagement thanks to relevant propositions. DY is less appropriate to deep dive into the data that is generated by the tool, for example, we could expect better DataViz about behavior on multiple touchpoints or product performance.
Chat is quite good and answers most of the questions you can have on setting an experience well.
CSM is also well experienced and is always suggesting best practices or relevant use-cases. Training with the DY team is also very interesting but it takes time to handle the whole solution as it's more complete and complex than a classic A/B testing tool.
Read Amaury Ortolland's full review
October 16, 2020
Leke Tade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynamic Yield to help e-commerce companies reach their potential. We use the AB testing functionality to give users different experiences, borne from hypothesis to solve problems. This is used with the user personalization Dynamic yield offers. We use this to offer unique experiences to users, which overall benefits the company.
  • Personalization
  • Out of the box templates
  • AB testing
  • Recommendation engine
  • Learning path
  • Dynamic yield offers a lot but there's not enough Implementation documentation
Well suited for companies that want to offer personalized experiences to their users (Geographical location based for example).
Also suited for companies that want to scale up their e-commerce results through a recommendation engine and rigorous testing.
They are quick to support and always point you in the right direction.
Read Leke Tade's full review
October 16, 2020
Bryony Tagg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Moss Bros. we use Dynamic Yield within our Ecommerce team as our sole A/B testing tool - for both execution and analysis. It's an agile system that allows us to make quick, on-the-fly changes to HTML and CSS, and also much more complex tests within our sites code, and ultimately assits us to remove opinions from decicions and focus on the data.
  • A/B testing.
  • Site personalisation.
  • Audience segmentation.
  • Quick, visual edits like changing images don't work very well and sometimes need coding - which defeats the purpose.
  • Ease of selecting div's is clunky.
  • Easier capability of amending out-the-box widgets.
  • Creating experiences across mobile & desktop simultaneously would be good.
Dynamic Yield fits in perfectly for us with our suite of tools and our testing agency. We primarily use it for A/B testing a smaller site visual edits (for which it is very useful indeed - as it prevents us needing to go to coders for some tweaks). The area that we need to expand into more is personalisation, and how we can use our marketing segmentation more seamlessly within Dynamic Yield - rather than having to create separate pools of people.
We are kept up-to-date on new features, and provided with ideas on elements to improve and how to meet our business objectives. Dynamic Yield have also been excellent in assisting with our CRO agency; training them and assisting in any queries they have in order to build and analyse our tests.
Read Bryony Tagg's full review
October 16, 2020
Darren Lawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Tottenham Hotspur use Dynamic Yield to offer our fans a personalised experience when they visit tottenhamhotspur.com, shop.tottenhamhotspur.com and experience.tottenhamhotspur.com.
The tool allows us to quickly and easily make changes to the UX and saves the Club money in otherwise development costs.

Our biggest driver of revenue has been our focused recommendations to drive sales of personalised kits as well as basket add-on items.
Being able to create and share audiences between our sites has also proven invaluable in ensuring we capture key customer audiences.

  • A/B Testing - allows us to test anything and everything all over the sites.
  • Personalisation - hosting campaigns by region and using local languages to promote.
  • Triggered emails - Abandoned basket is always a sales driving mechanic that once set up can be left to pick up any potential abandoned users.
  • Reporting on A/B tests is good but where we have tests that can run for a longer period of time, the detail of the reporting can sometimes fall short.
Having a bespoke platform has meant that at times, development costs can be expensive so having a tool like Dynamic Yield has been hugely beneficial for us to make quick changes to the site that allow customers to browse and purchase seamlessly.
In football, things change quickly and having a range of different experience templates allows us to adapt quickly to these changes to ensure our fans can browse the latest products and buy confidently.
The level of knowledge by the employees at Dynamic Yield. It's only natural we'll have questions and queries but everyone is so keen to support the growth of the Club. Our Account Manager has also been brilliant in her communications and
recommendations to further grow our use of the tool within our sites.
Read Darren Lawson's full review
November 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Dynamic Yield for personalization and A/B testing site side. Using Dynamic Yield to test new features and functionality to prove out concepts. Using Dynamic Yield to uncover hidden revenue through various out of the box features and custom code updates to target returning and new customers.
  • Dynamic Yield out of the box tools are easy to use!
  • Dynamic Yield provides great use cases and strategies through a customer success manager.
  • Dynamic Yield is easily customizable to replicate your site theme.
  • Dynamic Yield SPL seems a little buggy as my business is on a headless environment.
Dynamic Yield A/B testing is perfect for my business along with personalization tools. Within my organization it is best to prove a concept before implementing fulltime. This tool allows me to have measured success and clear data to bring to leadership.
My client success manager challenges my team and also provides strategies to capture revenue and segmented customers.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the technology and marketing departments. We use it for A/B testing and growth experiments, as well as quick front-end needs—adding a logo or banner. DY helps us get insight into where and how our site can grow, both in improving customer experience and in sales growth.
  • Customer success -- our customer success lead helps us learn the tool and make the most of what's available.
  • Easy to use navigation -- there's a lot available in the program, but it's not too overwhelming to navigate and digest.
  • Detailed reporting -- each test can be analyzed from many different viewpoints. Our rep also helps provide us with additional information and insight on how our campaigns are performing.
  • I do think it's not quite self-serving. It's easy to navigate and manage once you get a hang of it, but it does take, in my experience, a bit of training to get started with the program. The Success reps help with that, which is great.
Growth experimentation, A/B testing, catering site content to different customers and regions, testing the efficacy of new features.
Our reps, both on the Success and Technical side, have been instrumental in helping us off the ground. They've been dedicated partners in coming up with, building, testing, executing, and measuring different campaigns.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic Yield is used by our eComm department in our organization. It currently helps the eComm department with customer engagement, new customer captures, and A/B testing of different affinities groups in our customer base. Dynamic Yield has been amazing with the tools and features it offers and makes it easy to target selected audiences and helps us serve the right content to the right audience at the right time. I would highly recommend Dynamic Yield to anyone in the eComm business, it will help you grow in all aspects.
  • Helps target selected audiences with ease.
  • The experiences it offers out-of-the-box are amazing and easy to use.
  • The biggest strength for Dynamic Yield is the abundance of educational resources and their world class customer support!
  • Dynamic Yield can improve in providing more amazing out-of-the-box experiences.
  • Some experiences need development work, easy custom experiences would be a better improvement.
  • The dashboard could be a little easier to navigate, but not much to improve.
Dynamic Yield is best suited for our experience during our holiday season and sales. It makes it easy to handle multiple content and triggers to reach our goals.

I can only think of one instance where Dynamic Yield is less appropriate, that is when we have no promotions or sales going on.
Allison Schwartz, Customer Success Manager at Dynamic Yield has been nothing less than amazing and stellar! She really sets the standard for customer success and support. Their technical support is fast and reliable, and their educational resources are top of the line.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic Yield is a fundamental and essential tool for our Direct To Consumer department and is used to target specific audiences and personalize content across our entire website, whether it is deploying localized messaging or providing key guidance to users, or to power commercial opportunities via recommendations to drive up- and cross-sells.
  • Captures specified audiences
  • Powerful recommendation engine
  • Quickly fire targeted content based on set conditions
  • Further training opportunties
  • Clearer explanation of test results
  • More info regarding new features
Dynamic Yield is an excellent digital customer experience tool with a robust decision engine using machine learning and predictive algorithms to provide personalization, recommendations, automatic optimization, and one-to-one messaging. It is well suited when targeted messaging needs to be quickly adapted and also to position the right product in the right place at the right time.
We have an excellent customer success manager who offers great solutions to our ongoing business challenges. We usually discuss these over bi-weekly calls but support is available anytime we should need it. There is also a dearth of online resources that coach users through how to use and maximise effectiveness of the tool.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using Dynamic Yield for A/B-testing, and to set up recommendation widgets on the website. As well as popups, notifications, some hotfixes etc. It's increadibly good to have especially for A/B testing and recommendation widgets, the filters and strategies available makes it easy to set up good widgets which displays relevant products for the customers.
  • Fast implementation
  • Wide variety of optimization options
  • User friendly
  • Fast and great customer service/support
  • Third party(adblock). If users use their adblock software and enable the option to block third-party content, then the content you apply from platforms such as DY won't show. Although this is a con, by default it's not enabled, and very few people actually use it. We have tons of content from DY and looking at the graphs of how many impressions it does, compared to page visits in Google Analytics, there's not a lot of people who miss out on DY content.
Dynamic Yield is a great tool for optimizing and displaying content to web users. It could be even better if the platform is hosted on the same domain as the website, as adblock could block content shown through Dynamic Yield.(that is only if the user knowingly goes in to the settings and disabled third party content to display)
I've had nothing but good encounters with the support provided by the Dynamic Yield team. They're friendly, respond very fast and always helpful.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic Yield is being used by a specific organization in the company where I currently work.
It address business problems related to targeting specific audience for several campaigns that we want to run.
  • Create different campaigns on the website
  • Target specific segments of customers
  • Excellent customer service
  • Provide new ideas to improve shopping experience
  • Create videos to support ideas for the new users
Dynamic Yield is well suited in our company as it allows us to focus on specific customers and be able to sell more assets options to our suppliers.
The support from Dynamic Yield is great. They are always available and they really explain you any issues or anything which could be improved.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2019
Dalin Brinkman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic Yield is our third AB testing vendor. We chose them for three reasons:
  • Cost - They were way cheaper than most of the leading companies, especially at scale. Most of the others have server caps which limited us.
  • Triggers - The secret to personalization is what can you trigger off of, and of options to trigger off of, they easily had the broadest number.
  • Templates - Looking for personalization ideas; they had dozens ready to go with simple implementation.
What keeps us with them, after 1 year, though, is service. They put a high value on a great customer service relationship. Think of them like a personalization coach. Its great to have them giving us new ideas and learning a lot more from the existing ones.
  • Personalization
  • AB Testing
  • Automation & Scripts - Handlingautomated QA, etc
  • Scale - 100+ tests gets unwieldy really quickly
Well suited for any organization looking to get into personalization or AB testing.
I have communication with my rep, who is very responsive 2-3 times a week. I also have the VP of customer service checking on my quarterly. What more could you want?
Read Dalin Brinkman's full review
November 05, 2019
Alex Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynamic Yield is being used primarily as a personalisation tool within our E-commerce department, it gives us the flexibility to launch ad-hoc campaigns targeted at specific user groups without involving the development team (most of the time). This allows the team to be agile and responsive to trading conditions, in turn helping us to achieve our overall goals and targets.
  • Quick on-boarding - we really pushed Dynamic Yield to have the software up and running on our platform in less than a month, this was achieved through effective collaboration between our ecom and dev teams and the DY on-boarding team.
  • Attentive and responsive account management - is a major plus point, the account team are always at the end of a phone line or respond to an email within the hour even when travelling.
  • Easy-to-use adaptable out of the box templates - helps us to spin up multiple tests in a short space of time.
  • Reporting - would be good to have a more detailed dashboard that you could customise to suit you needs and then export as a PDF report, currently we export data on a campaign by campaign basis which is fairly time consuming.
  • Site personalization - would be good if the results were also displayed on the on this screen as you could then see winners/losers quicker and make appropriate actions/decisions.
Dynamic Yield is well suited to businesses that are actively engaged in and concerned with how their customers are responding to their site/products be it as a first time or repeat customer. If your business wants to target specific segments with specific messages at specific times then Dynamic Yield is a perfect fit.
When dealing with Dynamic Yield Customer support I have been very satisfied with the service and solutions provided.
Read Alex Smith's full review
November 21, 2019
rachel woolnough | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Dynamic Yield on the e-commerce team to help drive conversion and offer a more personalised shopping experience for the customer. We were able to start tailoring the experience of new vs. returning customers who were getting on our site as we found these were very different shoppers with very different behaviours.

We could also get feedback quickly from our customers on topics we wanted to explore moving forward, using pop up questionnaires which has been really insightful and an easy way to get their feedback quickly. It also made A/B testing content and experiences much easier giving us quicker, clearer results to interpret.
  • Quick and easy platform to set up experiences / tests and preview before setting live.
  • As this isn't my sole focus on the team the fact the platform is really simple to use and quick to set up different tests/experiences means I can easily dip in to the platform to put something live without spending hours setting it up. The preview function is extremely useful for checking your work as well, we always test experiences thoroughly before putting them live and this easy function helps iron out any issues beforehand.
  • Support from our Senior Customer Success Manager Doron has been faultless and a huge help in getting us up and running with the platform.
  • This is something that is definitely stand out for Dynamic Yield. We have weekly calls with Doron who always has the patience and time to talk through all our ideas and queries. We hit the ground running with the platform and she helped us get going with live tests in the first few weeks and made getting to know the platform so much easier.
  • Just the sheer amount you can do with the tool!
  • We've been using the platform for a few months now and have only just really scratched the surface on the amount of things we can do with it! From creating detailed segments to target our different audiences, to A/B testing dynamic content on our site and pop up questionnaires there is little that Dynamic Yield can't do! And even if we broach Doron with an idea she will always go away and find a way we can do it or have it added on as a new function.
  • The preview function is great at the moment however we have a mobile responsive site which is sometimes a bit trickier to preview things on. It would be great if somehow that could be updated to make mobile previewing easier.
  • We have a lot of tests running at the same time and often the site personalisation list can be quite long, the search function helps but it would be great going forward if we could have more of a filing system to group tasks together to make them easier to find.
It's really good for us in retail where the climate is ever changing and you have to be ahead of the game all of the time. The platform allows you to put things live quickly and just as quickly take them down / amend things. It's also great to understand better what our customers are doing/thinking using the testing and therefore providing them with the experience they want and improving conversion.
The reporting is also great for pulling off analysis to share with other stakeholders/management, the probability percentage is very well liked on our team to gain a better understanding of what's working and what isn't rather than just assuming what is working.
Support has been great! We always get quick responses from our Senior Customer Success Manager Doron and she will always help to make whatever we want to do work. She makes everything sound so easy!

Read rachel woolnough's full review
November 13, 2019
Lena Hauck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
home24 uses Dynamic Yield for different marketing actions, such as personalization, A/B testing, affiliate banners and in product tech for recommendations, notifications and dynamic landingpages.
  • Using personalization and recommendations to help meet customers' needs.
  • Giving the possibility of setting up easily various A/B tests.
  • Allowing several actions without the usage of tech support.
  • Giving the possibility to do proper reporting of all actions.
  • The possibility to upload various assets more easily over different accounts.
Dynamic Yield is very helpful when it comes to setting up quick A/B tests, as well as using product recommendation and personalization on your website. The whole program set-up is very intuitive.
Dynamic Yield support, when it comes to the Key Account Manager but also the overall Tech Support, always responds promptly and tries to support in new adjustments. Problems are being solved quickly and rather complicated topics are being approached with a high support level.
Read Lena Hauck's full review
November 13, 2019
Sarah Daniels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LAGOS has been using Dynamic Yield for over 2 years. Since adding onsite personalization we have seen an increase in customer retention. Customers are coming to the site and being served relevant products to their shopping needs. The most significant change was updating our product recommendations to dynamic content instead of us picking what we thought the customer wanted to see.
  • The Customer Success team at DY is amazing. Whenever we have a question, they are quick to help and provide helpful information.
  • DY is very good at providing use case ideas from companies to help inspire use cases to be used on our site.
  • The DY Summit is an amazing time to hear from other customers and what they have been doing with DY on their sites.
  • The one thing I noticed that is missing from DY is the automatic merchandising for the product grid pages. But luckily I know this is in the works and will be released soon!
Dynamic Yield is the perfect partner to work with when trying to optimize your customers shopping experiences by providing specific content for their shopping habits.
DY is by far the best vendor I work with. With a helpful support team to coming up with new use case ideas on our weekly touch base calls, I know that we are getting the best work from DY.
Read Sarah Daniels's full review
November 13, 2019
Benjamin Ludigs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using DY on a daily basis to steer our revenue towards daily targets, via personalized content.
The ownership of the tool sits with the sales department, which aims to subtly influence the customer on his/her journey to a purchase. It gives us the opportunity to change the UX as well as dynamically personalize content without the involvement of our IT department, which makes the execution of changes much faster.
  • Quick responding customer service that is local.
  • A powerful tool in the hands of the right people.
  • Quick and easy implementation and close onboarding support.
  • Easier custom design solutions.
If you are a customer-centric company, this is the right tool to get ideas into execution very fast.
The support is super fast and responsive 24/7. Further, we really value the local support with people on the spot if needed.
Read Benjamin Ludigs's full review
November 13, 2019
Julius Jüppner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Shoepassion uses Dynamic Yield within the marketing department to optimize and personalize the e-commerce website. All product recommendations within the website and in advertising mails are also implemented with Dynamic Yield. With Dynamic Yield, website changes and website testing can be implemented much faster than in the traditional way, since most changes do not require an IT department. In addition, Dynamic Yield helps us to publish special actions quickly and efficiently on the website and to enable a very fast communication path to the customer. Dynamic Yield can also be used by employees who only have rudimentary IT skills and is therefore very versatile within the marketing department.

  • Data-driven personalization.
  • Data-driven recommendation.
  • Implementation of website changes very efficient.
  • Automated test results within different user segments.
  • Automatic creation of interesting user segments.
  • Native integration in newsletter automation.
  • CRM on user basis.
Companies that want to tailor their website to the needs of the individual user should definitely try Dynamic Yield.
The support from Dynamic Yield is very good. Competent technical advice and extremely friendly account management from day one. We already had several account managers and were very satisfied with each one. Dynamic Yield's customer service is a great deal to look at for tool vendors.
Read Julius Jüppner's full review

What is Dynamic Yield?

Dynamic Yield calls itself an AI-powered Experience Optimization platform that promises to deliver individualized experiences at every customer touchpoint: web, apps, email, kiosks, IoT, and call centers. The platform’s data management capabilities provide for a unified view of the customer, allowing the rapid and scalable creation of highly targeted digital interactions.

Marketers, product managers, and engineers use Dynamic Yield for:

  • Launching new personalization campaigns
  • Running server-side and client-side A/B tests
  • Leveraging machine-learning for product and content recommendations, and
  • Employing algorithms for smartly triggered email and push notifications.

Headquartered in New York, the company serves more than 350 brands across the world.

Dynamic Yield Features

Has featureCustomer Segmentation
Has featurePersonalization and Targeting
Has featureDeep Learning-Based Recommendations
Has featureTriggering Engine
Has featureBehavioral Messaging
Has featureA/B Testing and Optimization

Dynamic Yield Screenshots

Dynamic Yield Video

Bring true personalization from vision to reality with Dynamic Yield.

Dynamic Yield Integrations

Dynamic Yield Competitors

Dynamic Yield Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Dynamic Yield Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Dedicated project manager

Dynamic Yield Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: All