Skip to main content
TrustRadius
SeekOut

SeekOut

Overview

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

Read more
Recent Reviews

SeekOut review

7 out of 10
March 22, 2024
Incentivized
As leader of Executive Search, I use SeekOut to source/search for candidates and, more specifically, to acquire contact information, …
Continue reading

SeekOut is a 10/10

10 out of 10
March 15, 2024
We use SeekOut to source top Talent in our target markets. We are also able to use SeekOut for TAMs to use in our business cases with …
Continue reading

Great product!

9 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We used SeekOut to enhance our Recruiting . SeekOut was able to provide excellent insights into Talent pool, Talent Mapping and sourcing. …
Continue reading

Good Product!

8 out of 10
January 25, 2024
Incentivized
We use SeekOut to find good talent for our hiring teams. We use it to get emails and have good success with that. I use SeekOut to target …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Bias-Mitigating Algorithms (120)
    7.4
    74%
  • Diversity Reporting (152)
    7.4
    74%
  • Existing Skills Mapping/Lanscaping (139)
    7.2
    72%
  • Candidate Modelling (125)
    6.8
    68%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

50 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is hireEZ?

hireEZ's outbound recruitment software aims transforms hiring technology of today to build the workforce of the future. It helps to scale organizations with intelligent sourcing, engagement, analysis, and integrations — all while working with existing platforms. According to the vendor, customers…

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise…

Return to navigation

Features

Talent Intelligence

Features for products in the Talent Intelligence category

6.5
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SeekOut?

SeekOut headquartered in Bellevue offers their recruitment analytics and talent search software to help with candidate search and sourcing, candidate engagement, public source talent pool management, and diversity hiring.

SeekOut Features

Talent Intelligence Features

  • Supported: Continuous AI Model Training
  • Supported: Existing Skills Mapping/Lanscaping
  • Supported: Anonymous Screening/Profile Masking
  • Supported: Bias-Mitigating Algorithms
  • Supported: Diversity Reporting
  • Supported: AI-Based Role Definition
  • Supported: Candidate Modelling
  • Supported: Talent Rediscovery
  • Supported: Automated Candidate Evaluation/Scoring
  • Supported: Internal Mobility Recommendations
  • Supported: At-Risk Talent Scoring
  • Supported: ATS Integrations

SeekOut Video

SeekOut Explainer Video

SeekOut Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

SeekOut is a people-first platform that helps organizations hire, grow, and retain great talent. They aim to empower companies with a clear picture of their current and future talent by combining internal and external data backed by actionable analytics.

LinkedIn Recruiter, hireEZ, and Entelo are common alternatives for SeekOut.

Reviewers rate Bias-Mitigating Algorithms and Diversity Reporting highest, with a score of 7.4.

The most common users of SeekOut are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(369)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 220)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great for sourcing candidates and saving them for future pipelines with the project feature. Great for sourcing using the diversity filter and power filters. I also like that you can minimize profiles you've already seen to be more efficient. I've noticed it's been more difficult to pull email addresses from more junior candidates - it's one of my favorite features but seems to be a little less accurate with early career candidates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Diversity teams use this, and powerfilters are very helpful. When looking for volume, Seek out other terms to find relevant profiles well. For example, it might map other candidates with similar terms at the end of the pool search. Also, the bias reducer filter helps make sure there is less bias towards a hiring manager and the recruiters.
March 22, 2024

SeekOut review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The best help SeekOut has been for my team, and I is its ability to garner phone and email data information and delineate diverse populations. Since it uses LI as a backend database, as long as the link is kept updated with Seekout/LI, it is a good tool to garner the above information and more speedily develop a pipeline of specific candidates.
March 15, 2024

SeekOut is a 10/10

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used SeekOut to provide a hiring leader and their management with TAM data that we used to expand our search efforts out of just the areas they were originally looking.
Victor Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SeekOut is a great resource to build a 1,000 foot comprehensive view of the talent marketplace. Whether your search is a nationwide query of all available talent with a certain set of titles, or specific to one exact locale that includes a number of disambiguating skillsets, SeekOut will return information that is mostly accurate and actionable.

SeekOut's areas of opportunity for me would be ensuring their information is both accurate and up-to-date.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SeekOut has helped me on a ton of hard-to-fill roles where I struggled to identify talent. I love the AI functionality and the way that it serves up candidates. It's helped me influence hiring managers and find candidates who have been excellent for my organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SeekOut is best suited for DEI candidates, Security clearances, and any role that needs specific areas of expertise. I cannot think of any reason why SeekOut is not best utilized for seeking out talented candidates. Easy to use and narrows down the search to find exactly what you need. I use SeekOut first and then move to other resources if needed.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think SeekOut is a great tool if we have a dedicated source I wish we had a better and higher response rate for the applicants we find I wish there was a feature where we could hide candidates that are already viewed I really like using this for confidential search that we aren't advertising to build a pipeline
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The customer service has been amazing! Our success rep has helped us by maximizing our package and optimizing our reach outs to candidates. The platform is easy to use and to teach to new hires and Carrie has been flawless at teaching us tips and tricks to learn how to use Seek Out to it's fullest potential. The Biggest problem this is helping us solve is finding qualified candidates to reach out to and try to hire. Right now hiring is our number one priority- so this has helped us reach out to candidates!
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SeekOut is well suited for very particular skillset individuals. I would use this platform to search for a PICC Nurse. However, I would not use this platform to fill certain reqs like Warehouse Workers or Nutrition help. Our organization has a large variety of position to fill, we need a database that can provide the same variety.
January 25, 2024

Good Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
If we are targeting a company to hire people from you can easily pull a list of people from that company, it saves time and is a pretty good list. You can also get an email addresses of the potential leads.
January 24, 2024

I like SeekOut!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I find SeekOut very well suited for sourcing in general. It is also very beneficial for targeted sourcing as you can really narrow down the criteria. As for casting a "wide net", SeekOut can be beneficial if can be smart about the search string used.
Gloria Ristaino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I used SeekOut to source for a cyber security architect. I had been trying to gill the position for months and with SeekOut I found a candidate and had an offer within two weeks. SeekOut is great for niche hard to fill roles. It doesn't not work well with volume recruiting, and or in industries where candidates are not online often.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Very well suited for a lot of professional services recruiting, specifically for diverse sourcing. It provides a different queue of candidates than LinkedIn and the search fields are more varied. Less ideal for hourly workers/industry-type roles.
james fairley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It has powerful filter with great talent pooling.It has supported features, elaborating skills mapping, utilizing existing skills landscaping, wide-range of candidates screening, various reporting, definition, role, candidates modelling, talent discovery, candidates evaluation, candidates scoring and internal mobility. Seekout basically ensures that you hire the right and well qualified candidates, who are not only capable but have a learning attitude to adapt to the changing scenario.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
SeekOut's talent mapping feature has been useful for presenting on the candidate pipeline for particular niche roles across multiple locations. If you are looking to send out bulk outreach messages or tracking metrics of replies, SeekOut is not the best tool for that as this is best suited to do within the LinkedIn website.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's well-suited for sourcing teams, but for full desk recruiters, it can improve, and I would love to see some more AI functionality, where candidates are preselected for certain roles. We didn't get much functionality from the tool for our specialist engineering roles, but SeekOut is good at generalist searching.
March 13, 2023

My honest review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is a larger-scale recruiting tool, but their location tools need to be better. If I am sourcing for a role in Los Angeles, I shouldn't be getting candidates located in India as a match when I am sourcing for a 50 miles radius. Also, to get their email addresses, it uses a credit, and the majority of the time, these are email addresses that bounce back or the person doesn't actively use. So the metrics look like it was sent because they will send an email to every single one listed as a match to that candidate. So if they have 7 email addresses, it will count as a reached email if even one of those are current. That doesn't mean the person replies.
Return to navigation