ServiceNow Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
357 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

Srinivas Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

ServiceNow - At your Service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If I am opening a new process, then I will include ServiceNow. I will recommend highly to the people who would require an application to track data and handle customer complaints and issues.
Read Srinivas Rao's full review
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Fast And Easy To Use Service Request/Change/Incident Management Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow has a lot of useful training material. It is easy to get trained and be able to use the tool efficiently in a short period of time. Fast performance and a lot of different reporting options is a big plus of the tool.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

How ServiceNow fits our ITSM needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow can facilitate an organization's needs for a robust incident and change management tool. It also has a wide array of other features that can be tailored to the company or down to the individual. ServiceNow also provides capabilites for event management, such as a trigger that would perform a restart of a service on a server for example.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Good for Ticketing and Efficiency

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is well suited to any organization with a large service desk that needs to address the issues, requests, and concerns of multiple users. It is well suited for an organization that needs an easy way to distribute tickets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Supporting a call center using ServiceNow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is certainly appropriate for any organization that operates using a ticketing system to document work managed (i.e. an IT HelpDesk, a cable, phone, or internet service provider). It would not be well suited for an environment where service offerings are not the type that can be compartmentalized and aggregated perfectly (i.e. some professional services such as law offices, financial services, medical facilities).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great Software for any IT organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend ServiceNow for anyone. ServiceNow is so powerful and highly useful that it would be a benefit to any organization with at least over 750 employees. This software is highly customizable and integrates with almost any software that might be used by your organization. It is something to look at if you can afford it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Currently the best ITSM application on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Ticketing is the greatest strength of ServiceNow, so having users log issues and then trigger workflows to get tasks created and assigned to multiple support groups to solve the problem is the best use of ServiceNow.
  • Although ServiceNow is powerful, sometimes they (ServiceNow reps) want to sell you the idea that all processes can be solved through the use of ServiceNow. However, that would require too much customization that gets problematic when a new version upgrade is required. As I mentioned, they do between 1 to 2 releases per year, so trying to upgrade when too many customizations were made can become a problem or need too much time to make sure all isn't broken.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

ServiceNow - Great Features, but Pricey.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would highly recommend this platform for any firm trying to consolidate a lot of tasks into one tool. If you need a SaaS provider that allows you to manage requests, change management, knowledge bases, client portals, and reporting functionality, this is a great tool. My firm has really benefited greatly from utilizing this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Great for large scale orgs 10k plus

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a large scale organization, it's been working perfectly. We have used it for over 5 years and I'm happy with it. Some users complain about small things but I'm sure no other tool can solve what a 10k+ person organization needs.
Read this authenticated review
Gardiner Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Powerful yet Clunky

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In very large enterprises. ServiceNow can handle a multitude of operations to help with overall IT management. The downside is two-fold: it can get quite clunky at times, and is expensive. While much of it is not intuitive and can be difficult to figure out and use, it has quite a wide range of reporting capabilities. If set up properly with solid process flows, it can be a tremendous tool for IT consumers, technicians and management.
Read Gardiner Jones's full review
Maurice Samuels | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Great information repository if configured correctly

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tracing a piece of hardware like a node within a cluster of servers, to its data center and network connection is very easy if configured properly within ServiceNow. Determining what changes have been made to a configuration item, or a dependent item is very easy. This is critical to problem diagnosis, troubleshooting, and root cause analysis.
Read Maurice Samuels's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

ServiceNow - the hard to use workhorse

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is well suited to an organized IT department who has multiple people with the time to understand and help others use it effectively. Having lots of end users, even IT people, create their own articles and manage tickets is difficult due to a non-intuitive interface. This might be due to how our organization setup and implemented ServiceNow originally. Nonetheless, I find it very difficult to navigate and to remember where things are. Building reports is a struggle. However, it's not my primary role to understand ServiceNow and I only use it 1-2 a week. My advice is to reduce the number of people who need to interact with ServiceNow to a bare minimum. If you can have one person who helps others create and manage help articles and incidents (if they are infrequent) it'll ultimately save time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A support ticketing system that works and is easy enough for end users to navigate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Over the years I have tried multiple ticketing and change management systems and Service Now is by far the simplest to use, but without compromising any of the functionality or configurability of the other products. And being a cloud-based system, the maintenance is almost non-existent which is always a plus.
Read this authenticated review
Jasun Aubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

ServiceNow could be exactly what you are looking for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is a great tool for any deskside or MSP team. Overall, it is easy to use, very end user-friendly and just makes my job a lot easier. I manage 7 deskside techs and our queue often gets to over 120-150 tickets. We support roughly 1000-1200 employees. One thing I did notice is the status of the tickets seems to have no effect on the SLA warnings like it should. Putting a ticket into Awaiting caller status doesn't seem to stop the "timer" on our SLAs as it should.
Read Jasun Aubert's full review
Celil ÇİYNEKLİ | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

Integrated Cloud ITSM Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is well suited as an ITSM tool. It includes all the necessary ITIL processes. It makes it simple to assign tickets, track and report workflows and tickets with analytic power.
The workflow engine is the best side of ServiceNow. For example, problem management is definitely connected to a workflow to take approvals and set state fields based on the approvals. Because of that, you can create some Business Processes. We did it as well.
All of our servers, network elements, and IT things are registered in CMDB, and we relate them with processes and manage them with our integrated monitoring tools.
Read Celil ÇİYNEKLİ's full review
Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow - Robust and scalable with all the details

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is a perfect and great fit for A to B style helpdesk ticketing! I would tend to shy away from this product is your project management shop is on the medium or larger scale. It is ok for smaller projects but not for large complex, multi-team projects. ServiceNow is also great for establishing routine and frequently used workflows that you want to publish to an external or public customer base. There is a lot of potential to relieve a lot of administrative overhead but it requires a lot of back end work to see those results.
Read Jesse Bickel, MS - PMP's full review
Adam Sylvester | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

ServiceNow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for our process owners in Change, Incident, Request and Problem scenarios. These areas are covered well. However in Event Management, I noticed that in every new release of ServiceNow, there seems to be an update in Event Management, where it's not required. It breaks our current setup, so we raise an Incident with ServiceNow’s support which takes months to resolve. A current example of this is that we've upgraded to the London release from Jakarta and Alert Management Rules were introduced. This prevented us from creating new Alert Rules until we enlisted an expensive training course! There was nothing wrong with the old Alert Rules, as they worked well. So why bring thing new functionality when it's not required?
Read Adam Sylvester's full review
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

ServiceNow is THE BEST!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is really suited anywhere. Since it is so customizable, you can make it fit any situation or organization. I like to think of it as a "Swiss Army Knife". The software management piece is really useful, it allows you to manage software deployment and serial number management. It also has a self-service feature that allows users to submit requests through templates that gather the pertinent information. I've used other systems like Remedy and KACE but ServiceNow is by far the best I've used.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
Jonathan Norwood | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

Service Now is Amazing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great all around, we love the ability to communicate inside of ServiceNow. we are able to work a ticket with multiple people even if from different departments. The ease of function in creating tickets is also nice. On a daily basis, we create tickets and are able to search them if something new comes from the user.
Read Jonathan Norwood's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

ServiceNow - A Complete Powerful suite for all your needs on Service management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is well suited as a ticketing tool for both large enterprises where major ticketing tool needs to have integrations with multiple third-party apps and the medium scale companies as well, where management doesn't want to spend too much cost and manpower in creating and maintaining a ticketing system. ServiceNow also provides lots of features which helps to reduce the cost of different tools required for individual tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Powerful solution to manage IT Operations lifecycle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SNOW is great for Service Desk activities (Incidents, requests, etc). It is very scalable and robust, allowing proper segregation of duties and controls (ITIL type).

In my opinion the forms and workflow offering is limited as it requires a dedicated and expert dev team. Simple business processes are more challenging to be automated using SNOW as it is harder to identify an ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool! The market leader for a reason!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The tool is great, very powerful and provides so many valuable features used in large companies. The product is very integrated and provides amazing customization and dash-boarding options. I have looked at several ITSM products, and ServiceNow is by far the best product I have worked with. Everything is thought out and you will not find any feature or function it is missing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2019

ServiceNow...a serious ITSM tool for the serious organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ServiceNow is well suited for the large organization with multiple locations. Because it is web-based, it is easily accessible throughout the entire organization. However, depending upon your implementation, it can be a bit technical and cumbersome for the less technical user. I would not recommend ServiceNow for any type of publicly accessible interface as there are likely much less complex, and certainly less costly solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2019

Great for customization and integration of multiple software tools

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have very specific custom needs for your ITSM and want to integrate with numerous other platforms, ServiceNow is highly appropriate. There is a very active community of admins and developers to help. Development is reasonably straightforward. If you want to have a modern look to your ServiceNow instance, however, expect to put in some development hours. If you're using the product extensively, expect to have a team of developers and admins on hand to support it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.8
Expert directory (43)
7.9
Service restoration (47)
8.0
Self-service tools (53)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (53)
8.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
8.8
ITSM reports and dashboards (53)
8.6
Configuration mangement (50)
8.2
Asset management dashboard (50)
8.0
Policy and contract enforcement (44)
7.6
Change requests repository (50)
8.9
Change calendar (47)
8.5
Service-level management (48)
8.6

About ServiceNow

ServiceNow is a fast-growing service management provider that went public in 2012. The ServiceNow platform has strong social capabilities.

ServiceNow Integrations

Yurbi, Planview PPM Pro (formerly Innotas)

ServiceNow Competitors

ServiceNow Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No