SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
538 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 441)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 16, 2021
Lisa Wytrwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is well-suited for agencies managing multiple clients as it allows for different client profiles, each with their own contact database and customized dashboard. They also provide great webinars and learning opportunities focused on the agency client audience. It's also great for agencies managing their own prospective and current client lists, as there is a high contact limit allowance.
Read Lisa Wytrwal's full review
February 17, 2021
Darren Winter, MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is great for marketing automation newbies and those looking to reduce the complexity of navigating a multitude of apps, introduce efficiency, analyzing customer behaviors, increasing audience sizes, and bringing more commercialism to their marketing efforts.

The user needs to set aside a good month, in the beginning, to get the most out of the software in the long run. There is plenty of support (make sure you budget for the paid support from SharpSpring), you just need to spend time using it and learning.
Read Darren Winter, MA's full review
February 16, 2021
Christine Mullins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is an exceptional tool for small teams and agencies. I find it helps our team accomplish so much more than we could otherwise, to keep the growth of our agency going. It is also great to help my small business clients connect with their customers on a personal level through targeted marketing and communications.
I think it might not be the platform for you, if you are looking for something simple for non-tech-savvy users. There's a lot of features and functionality in this product, and unless you have administrators who know how to use it properly, you definitely won't be getting the most out of the marketing automation, email, and lead tracking features. However, the support and onboarding teams were great at getting me set up within the platform, and while they may make it complicated, I appreciate the wide range of features.
Read Christine Mullins's full review
February 12, 2021
Rafael Elkabets | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring has the entirety of the usefulness of Hubspot for a portion of the expense. I utilized Hubspot at a past position yet I have discovered that I can would all that I like to do in SharpSpring without paying a fortune. SharpSpring likewise offers essentially more usefulness than MailChimp or Constant Contact.
Read Rafael Elkabets's full review
February 05, 2021
Kim Weinand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Automation is a fundamental process for every company. That is why I can generally recommend Automation and thus also SharpSpring for every company
Read Kim Weinand's full review
February 05, 2021
Aaron Moser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sharpspring is well suited for companines that want to run marketing campaigns and track the business that comes in. This includes business that comes in from your website. It is also great for building sales funnels and follow ups for different channels of the business.

For me working in Finance is is less appropriate if you want a CRM that links directly with clients investments with different carriers
Read Aaron Moser's full review
December 30, 2020
Brian Gomski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have evaluated and purchased many platforms (HubSpot and Pardot) included. I can honestly say SharpSpring has the best set of tools and features at a fraction of the cost of other options. This is well suited for any company wanting to increase digital brand awareness, leads, and manage client relationships.
Read Brian Gomski's full review
April 08, 2021
Arshad Mahomed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited and adaptable to any environment/organization/need. Based on its pricing and service offering, it is easier to get it into an organization, especially since I know it has great value and measurement of ROI. Very small organizations struggle to understand the value in context and maybe less suited in this case.
Read Arshad Mahomed's full review
March 23, 2021
Stuart Barnard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a company is looking to implement a sales and marketing platform for a lower price than Salesforce/Pardot, HubSpot, or Marketo, this is a great tool. It may not be quite as smooth, but the functional capabilities are all there. It takes a bit more time to configure the workflows, but it's time well spent once it's all up and running. It's perfect for small businesses that want marketing automation and a sales platform without making such a huge financial commitment.
Read Stuart Barnard's full review
November 02, 2020
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The top functionality to me is being able to easily tie leads to a campaign to gauge and manage our effectiveness and to report this to the client. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our online ad campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients.

Having this in the same platform as the CRM and email marketing makes a really powerful combo.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
February 12, 2021
Laerte Jofre Junior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is well suited for companies who needs a fully solution with marketing automation and CRM. It integrates all social media, emails marketing services, landing pages and so on. All this marketing tools with CRM integration results in a powerful tool for those 2 teams and sales force.
I think is less appropriate when the company has a low budget and doesn't need a CRM tool, only marketing automation. For that we have some softwares less expensive.
Read Laerte Jofre Junior's full review
February 11, 2021
Fernando Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Sharpspring is well suited for marketing teams looking to amplify their CRM reach and quality performance. It's not so appropriate for teams that still need to build a marketing practice and process because it had robust features that wouldn't yet be used and so the cost/benefit would not be a good company investment.
Read Fernando Castro's full review
February 11, 2021
Fernanda Alonso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is essential in agencies that provide growth marketing services and that are interested in growing and monitoring their leads. Companies that are concerned with organization and integration will also make very good use of the system. Companies that are not focused on digital transformation would not benefit so much from SharpSpring.
Read Fernanda Alonso's full review
February 08, 2021
Pavel Marek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring can be very quickly adapted to particular company needs. SharpSpring can be used as an only system for sales support activities, including CRM. It can save investment in CRM system.
Read Pavel Marek's full review
January 30, 2021
Lance French | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring has just been a win for our company. It works so well with our website and managing the forms, list, and campaigns have been great. It might take a little while to get used to using all the capabilities, but once you do it's a breeze. And that is also where the great customer service comes in. Our rep really understood our needs and help get the results we were looking for.
Read Lance French's full review
January 25, 2021
Abhinav Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It can be easily used by a company that is managing hundreds of open leads and interacting with a lot of clients on a daily basis. Once updated, the same data can be used by the other members of the team to understand the engagement level with a particular lead. Email tracking can be used for managing the data with respect to different contacts and you can know if the email shared are legit or not and possibly update them if required.
Read Abhinav Mishra's full review
January 25, 2021
Daniel Parish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Tracking multiple campaigns across a variety of platforms is a complicated task, but when that list is constantly growing a tool like SharpSpring that can be adapted to the various types of campaigns a marketing department runs daily is a lifesaver. If you track a small number of consistent campaigns without much variation, SharpSpring may be a little overkill.
Read Daniel Parish's full review
January 08, 2021
Julio Ahumada  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Hubspot, Zoho, and Marketo, and SharpSpring is easy to implement and get going right away. It is less expensive than the big boys and handles everything that I need to have it do. If you are thinking about upping your marketing mojo with marketing automation, seriously look at SharpSpring while reviewing the other platforms available. Tracking and workflows for lead generation for my clients are really easy to set up. It helps keep everything together for us. In implementing an account-based management process, SharpSpring is really vital. The support we get is top notch. Really happy with SharpSpring.

Read Julio Ahumada MBA's full review
January 04, 2021
Bob Freytag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is ideal for campaign management and lead nurturing. If you're looking to use it for order fulfillment, it may not be the best tool. We're starting to build it into our customer experience process to help us automate very repetitive communications paths, and it works well for that. If you need to send similar communications for customer onboarding, this works very well and is easy to customize.
Read Bob Freytag's full review
December 31, 2020
Chris Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most larger marketing companies should be using this to automate their marketing processes and to continue developing their CRM. We use it on both the marketing and sales sides, as well as to integrate with our calendars to facilitate meetings.
Read Chris Dillon's full review
December 13, 2020
Dan Shuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's easy to use. They have focused on the essentials and have stayed within their swimlane of marketing automation and CRM. It's a lower-cost solution compared to Salesforce and Hubspot but provides the features that are used the most. They do have several capabilities where they are better than the others, their workflow automation, chatbots, and content tracking, for example.
Read Dan Shuart's full review
December 04, 2020
Emma Ler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring propels in the fact that it is an all-in-one purchase. You get all features for all users for one price unlike many competitors where you pay-per-use or pay per contacts/users. Having everything all in one makes it a simple tool to complete all the tasks you need. Highly organized and structured to easily find all the features.
Read Emma Ler's full review
November 17, 2020
LEONARDO BURGOS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

SharpSpring is affordable for small and medium businesses. It is a very complete platform that can be used, not only for marketing campaigns, but also to manage, track, and nurture large customer lists.
Read LEONARDO BURGOS's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (395)
7.2
Dynamic content (378)
8.3
Ability to test dynamic content (363)
8.3
Landing pages (368)
7.3
A/B testing (331)
8.5
Mobile optimization (366)
6.5
Email deliverability reporting (475)
7.7
List management (420)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (400)
8.6
Lead nurturing (407)
8.4
Lead scoring and grading (414)
8.4
Data quality management (394)
8.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (388)
8.7
Calendaring (271)
7.8
Event/webinar marketing (264)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (258)
6.7
Social profile integration (304)
7.2
Dashboards (412)
7.2
Standard reports (413)
8.1
Custom reports (379)
7.1
API (305)
7.6
Role-based workflow & approvals (341)
8.2
Customizability (373)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (189)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (83)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (76)
8.3

What is SharpSpring?

SharpSpring is presented as a comprehensive revenue growth platform with robust sales and marketing automation features, functionality and performance. SharpSpring boasts one of the most flexible platforms on the market, with behavior-based email marketing, native or 3rd party CRM integration, dynamic forms, landing page and blog builders, social media management, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of applications. The vendor states that the SharpSpring platform is usually less than 1/3 the cost of the competition, as well as being an easy platform to use. They also offer a special partner program to marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, GoToWebinar, Shutterstock, PieSync, from HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx

SharpSpring Competitors

SharpSpring Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1,000 Contacts$399per month
2,500 Contacts$499per month
5,000 Contacts$699per month
10,000 Contacts$899per month
20,000 Contacts$1,299per month

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SharpSpring's best feature?

Reviewers rate Automated sales alerts and tasks highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses SharpSpring?

The most common users of SharpSpring are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.