IP Geolocation Software - Reviews

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 111 vetted IP Geolocation reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Vendor
Product
Last Updated
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 54)
January 17, 2018

Review: "Neustar IP Intelligence - REST API for Geolocation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

NeuStar IP Intelligence is quick to deploy using their REST API, the data is automatically updated against one of the most robust datasets available on the market. It is well suited for developers trying to integrate with an out-of-the-box solution to lookup geolocation of website visitors in real...

    November 30, 2017

    IP2Location Review: "Good tool"

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    It is not a full tool because localization is not accurate enough but it gives an idea.

      April 03, 2017

      GeoSurf Review: "Worldwide compliance testing"

      Score 7 out of 10
      Vetted Review
      Verified User
      Review Source

      It is being used to test worldwide compliance across multiple products.

        June 01, 2017

        GeoSurf Review: "Another happy customer!"

        Score 8 out of 10
        Vetted Review
        Verified User
        Review Source

        [It's used by the] SEO department to simulate traffic to the website from a variety of GEO locations. The media and affiliation departments test the ads published by advertisers.

          May 31, 2017

          Review: "GeoSurf features perfectly fit with international campaign management role."

          Score 9 out of 10
          Vetted Review
          Verified User
          Review Source

          GeoSurf is used by our campaign operations team that manages campaigns for various markets (with multiple advertisers) across the EMEA region. With GeoSurf it's easy to switch your browser to the needed country. This way we were able to tackle geo-settings on creatives, but we also use it for print...

            May 25, 2017

            Review: "Be confident in your product's geo-location features after using GeoSurf to test them"

            Score 10 out of 10
            Vetted Review
            Verified User
            Review Source

            GeoSurf is very useful if your product has geolocation features and you need to test those before releasing it.

              May 22, 2017

              User Review: "GeoSurf or ...?"

              Score 8 out of 10
              Vetted Review
              Verified User
              Review Source

              We use GeoSurf to simulate a location for development and testing if we need to pretend that we are launching our app for another country to catch some regulation restrictions (if there are any). Also, we need to see if our app can detect the preferred display language from a location. Some country...

                May 08, 2017

                GeoSurf Review: "Great for Testing"

                Score 9 out of 10
                Vetted Review
                Verified User
                Review Source

                We use GeoSurf to test creatives when they are geo-blocked and can only be served in a specific region.

                  August 28, 2017

                  KickFire Prospector Review: "Great tool for Sales!"

                  Score 10 out of 10
                  Vetted Review
                  Verified User
                  Review Source

                  We are currently using KickFire on the commercial sales floor to validate HQ as each of us have different territories and find the appropriate prospect(s) to reach out to.

                    May 03, 2017

                    User Review: "GeoSurf is a trusted geo proxy service"

                    Score 9 out of 10
                    Vetted Review
                    Verified User
                    Review Source

                    At Fyber, my team of engineers use GeoSurf to test the features of our ad tech products and simulate their behavior in different world regions. It is useful both for development and problem diagnosis. In a previous role, at mobile search company Quixey, we used GeoSurf as a proxy for web crawlers.

                      March 27, 2017

                      "GeoSurf Review"

                      Score 8 out of 10
                      Vetted Review
                      Verified User
                      Review Source

                      In our department GeoSurf is used as a VPN to test foreign user accounts for localization purposes. This helps ease the localization process as many of our products are released worldwide in many different countries. It is currently only used by one department but that could change in the future,...

                        March 24, 2017

                        User Review: "Geosurf is Reliable"

                        Score 9 out of 10
                        Vetted Review
                        Verified User
                        Review Source

                        Well suited to view website pages using a local IP address in a specific country to remedy any QA issues.

                          March 23, 2017

                          GeoSurf Review: "Just amazing"

                          Score 8 out of 10
                          Vetted Review
                          Verified User
                          Review Source

                          GeoSurf is by far the best due to the simplicity and ease of using the mobile app and browser toolbar.

                            March 22, 2017

                            User Review: "Surfing the Geo with GeoSurf"

                            Score 8 out of 10
                            Vetted Review
                            Verified User
                            Review Source

                            GeoSurf has allowed us to verify ad placements in other regions/devices without having to look for physical users in other regions to help us do the verification.

                              March 21, 2017

                              GeoSurf Review: "ironSource - Geo Surf"

                              Score 9 out of 10
                              Vetted Review
                              Verified User
                              Review Source

                              GeoSurf Allows us to mimic our product behaviour in different countries. It's one of the only VPNs that works alongside proxy apps. It's being used though many departments especially our mobile department.

                                May 30, 2017

                                User Review: "GeoSurf, yep, it will help you."

                                Score 9 out of 10
                                Vetted Review
                                Verified User
                                Review Source

                                We are using GeoSurf in our department to reproduce production issues and to troubleshoot geo location queries. Since our products are being used around the world, we need the ability to simulate logins from different countries With this need we found a great solution in GeoSurf. It's very easy to...

                                  April 19, 2017

                                  User Review: "Geosurf for products abroad"

                                  Score 6 out of 10
                                  Vetted Review
                                  Verified User
                                  Review Source

                                  Some of us in the company use GeoSurf as we offer our product in multiple locations and it allows us to test our product and see what customers in various countries see. It is simple to use and brings us closer to our customers. We recommend it!

                                    April 03, 2017

                                    GeoSurf: "Betclic Everest Group user review"

                                    Score 9 out of 10
                                    Vetted Review
                                    Verified User
                                    Review Source

                                    It is used by multiple departments ranging from marketing to IT. Since we have multiple sites that allow access based on GeoIP we use GeoSurf when we need to troubleshoot.

                                      March 29, 2017

                                      "Basic User's GeoSurf Review"

                                      Score 7 out of 10
                                      Vetted Review
                                      Verified User
                                      Review Source

                                      It's used by the whole organization to view Netflix and related websites in different countries.

                                        March 29, 2017

                                        GeoSurf Review: "Solid product"

                                        Score 8 out of 10
                                        Vetted Review
                                        Verified User
                                        Review Source

                                        GeoSurf is a tool I purchased for dozens of users in Marketing, including myself. It helps us to look at how our services are being seen in other geographies, operating systems and mobile devices, which we couldn't have done without a VPN tool.

                                          March 24, 2017

                                          User Review: "Highly recommended to use GeoSurf"

                                          Score 10 out of 10
                                          Vetted Review
                                          Verified User
                                          Review Source

                                          GeoSurf is well suited when you want quickly change VPN from country to country

                                            May 22, 2017

                                            User Review: "Leave it to GeoSurf"

                                            Score 8 out of 10
                                            Vetted Review
                                            Verified User
                                            Review Source

                                            For what my team uses GeoSurf for, it is well suited for jumping from country to country to quality control content placements very quickly. For the most part it is reliable, efficient and fast, changing countries and loading content instantly. Our company uses it for a fairly specific task on only...

                                              June 19, 2017

                                              User Review: "Fast + Secure + Reliable = GeoSurf"

                                              Score 8 out of 10
                                              Vetted Review
                                              Verified User
                                              Review Source

                                              GeoSurf is an essential add-on that is used across our whole organization. Since we are an international company with many localized labels and regulations to comply with, GeoSurf enables us to simulate location-restricted journeys and verify the user experiences.

                                                June 14, 2017

                                                User Review: "GeoSurf is a must for your mobile apps"

                                                Score 8 out of 10
                                                Vetted Review
                                                Verified User
                                                Review Source

                                                We use GeoSurf to develop and validate our apps in all the territories we support. It allows us to validate the work our team is doing as well as analyze what the competition is doing in similar markets.

                                                  May 12, 2017

                                                  Review: "GeoSurf - very easy to use and reliable for product testing"

                                                  Score 10 out of 10
                                                  Vetted Review
                                                  Verified User
                                                  Review Source

                                                  Being an international company we quite frequently need to test user journeys from an international customer's perspective. GeoSurf enables us to do this, testing the products we launch on a range of global IP's.