APS Reviews

46 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Jennifer Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

My APS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

APS is well suited for entering in new-hire information and creating reports with your employee information, such as birthdays/anniversaries, but difficult to do attendance tracking or perfect attendance programs. The worst thing I think would be training, entering in training classes was so tedious because each person has to be put in individually.
Read Jennifer Beck's full review
Chandaline Penn | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

My APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

APS is best (to me) for the one stop look at HR information. I'm able to see time and attendance. I am able to complete the benefits process during open enrollment. I am able to see the accruals, rates, deductions etc, all in one place.
I would like to see APS remember my login information and not stay logged in longer on a daily basis.
Read Chandaline Penn's full review
Melissa Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2019

APS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

APS has worked great for our institution. It has allowed up to go completely digital with our time tracking and payroll processes.
Read Melissa Jones's full review
Ronald D. Tompkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2016

Growing Ambitious Company? Read this Review.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are more suited to growing, nimble companies. They are soon adding employee approval to time cards and checkin by facial recognition. Additions and changes to improve functionality might not work for a very large company like GE.
Read Ronald D. Tompkins's full review
John Bellini III | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

Best Payroll System I have ever used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

APS does a fantastic job of helping us with payroll processing and HR management. The software is easy to use. The multiple user access makes the various management approvals easy and the reporting helps out in multiple areas. We also backup all our HR records to the cloud with their secure docs module.
Read John Bellini III's full review
Robert W. Hartmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2016

APS OnLine provides users a cost-effective solution to timekeeping/payroll needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would think that a large company might struggle with the system bog, although it very well could be our servers not pushing the data quick enough. For small and medium-sized business, it is a nearly perfect, easy to learn/use timekeeping and payroll solution. Highly recommend a demo to see for yourself.
Read Robert W. Hartmann's full review
Susan Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2016

APS OnLine is the right one for me!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have had a lot of experience with processing payroll over the last 43 years, and after using APS OnLine for the past three months, I believe that this system is suitable for most payroll situations and solutions. I was very surprised and impressed with the initial presentation and all the "little things" that they offer as a normal part of the service. It is apparent that a lot of time and thought went into the creation of this software.
Read Susan Johnson's full review
Patricia Riedlinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Get the payroll done fast and easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

APS Online does it all. There is no deficiency in the product or the customer service. If my contact person does not have the answer, she will find it out and call me. We can communicate with APS Online through e-mail or a phone call. They are always there and ready to help solve our problem.
Read Patricia Riedlinger's full review
Lindsey Rosin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2015

APS customer service is top notch

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that APS Online is scalable to any organization. It's a wonderful product and I have had so many managers that work with me that feel the same way. We haven't been with them quite a year yet but since we've started it has made a world of difference for us.

Things to ask about-

1- Do they specialize in or can they accommodate states that you are working in and their various rules?

2- What type of customer service? Do they have a call center or do they have a designated person like APS?

3- How long do your reports stay in the system? (ADP "archived" theirs after a year so we couldn't reach them)


Read Lindsey Rosin's full review
Tina Archer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2015

APS Online

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The payroll system is easy to use and if needed I am able to get assistance from the account manager.
Read Tina Archer's full review
Mark Newsom | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

How APS OnLine has helped me with Payroll Processing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Larger companies will benefit more from APS OnLine than companies with less than 50 employees. Utilizing the ability to upload the payroll entry from a CSV file has decreased the time it takes us to submit payroll significantly. If your company needs to speed up the payroll process, or just needs a more versatile tool for generating various payroll reports then APS OnLine is the way to go.
Read Mark Newsom's full review
Elizabeth Petit | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2015

E Petit APS At A Glance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Some of the key questions we asked were: Could you process child support holding electronically? Could we do our own check printing on preferred checks? How many employees could they accommodate? Did the system have an HR side with the program and if so was it additional ( they do and it is additional)? I feel as though it should be included.
Read Elizabeth Petit's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2016

New to APS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our goal was to simplify our payroll process and make it more user friendly. Very happy with final outcome.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (26)
8.5
Employment history (24)
8.1
Job profiles and administration (17)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (23)
6.3
Organizational charting (12)
7.0
Organization and location management (17)
6.8
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (17)
5.2
Pay calculation (28)
8.1
Support for external payroll vendors (12)
5.0
Benefit plan administration (19)
8.5
Direct deposit files (28)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (20)
6.6
Reimbursement management (11)
7.0
Approval workflow (22)
8.0
Balance details (21)
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (16)
7.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (29)
8.0
Update personal information (27)
7.5
View company policy documentation (20)
6.2
Employee recognition (13)
5.1
View job history (20)
6.1
Tracking of all physical assets (9)
7.0
Report builder (29)
7.4
Pre-built reports (28)
7.4
Ability to combine HR data with external data (15)
7.5
New hire portal (16)
5.3
Manager tracking tools (12)
5.1
Corporate goal setting (2)
8.1
Individual goal setting (6)
6.0
Line-of sight-visibility (6)
6.0
Performance tracking (8)
6.0
Performance plans (9)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (7)
7.0
Review status tracking (8)
7.0
Review reminders (9)
7.0
Multiple review frequency (8)
7.0
Create succession plans/pools (1)
5
Candidate ranking (1)
5
Job Requisition Management (3)
5.0
Company Website Posting (4)
6.5
Publish to Social Media (3)
2.0
Job Search Site Posting (3)
2.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (4)
5.0
Applicant Tracking (3)
2.0
Notifications and Alerts (5)
5.5

About APS

The vendor says that their mission is to make payroll and HR easier. They say that they provide their clients and partners with intuitive technology delivered with personalized service and support. Their unified solution is designed to simplify workforce management tasks and process payroll in hours, not days. Automate HR workflows to be more strategic. Elevate the employee lifecycle with a single-system platform. APS calls themselves your workforce partner.
Categories:  Payroll,  Time Tracking,  HR Management

APS Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Has featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureBenefits Administration
Has featureCarrier Connections
Has featurePerformance Reviews
Has featureACA Compliance and Reporting
Has featureTalent Management

APS Screenshots

APS Integrations

Time & Attendance Systems, Point-of-Sale Systems, Accounting and Reporting Software, Retirement Plans, Sage Intacct General Ledger

APS Competitors

Paycom, Paycor, Namely, Paylocity, ADP, Paychex, Kronos

APS Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Our Payroll solution is offered as a standalone service, but additional solutions must be used in conjunction with our Payroll solution. This ensures the best possible user experience for our customers.

APS Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

APS Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Support Request

APS Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA
Supported Languages: English