Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
284 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 167)

Betsy Haugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Don't recommend for any size business

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor across the whole organization. We got Paycor to be able to do time & attendance, track attendance points, and keep employee records in one place.
  • Sales - they have a great sales team and the sales rep is involved longer than just the sale.
  • Pay Stubs - the pay stubs are easy to read.
  • Attendance - They have yet to get back to our company on how to add schedules and track attendance points.
  • Customer Service - Nobody seems to want to get back to you when you have an issue or need help with something except the sales person who is limited on what they can do.
  • Employee documentation - They have not helped us get the record keeping for employees going.
  • Training - They are always happy to schedule training and webinars but never allow for time to ask questions.
I would not recommend Paycor to anyone, not even small business. Paycor probably has a great system they just don't really want to help anyone learn the product or help find a solution to your needs.
Read Betsy Haugh's full review
Sandie Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Great for reporting.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor to process out bi-weekly payroll. We also use the reporting tools for commission calculation and tax filings.
  • The standard reporting available is excellent.
  • The ability to customize reports is very helpful and time-efficient.
  • Customer service is very helpful and always provides solutions in a timely manner.
  • The ability for employees to manage their own information is lacking.
Paycor was willing and able to customize departments and locations when we initially set up.
Read Sandie Coleman's full review
Trisha McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Good Product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor as our HRIS/Payroll vendor and also utilize some of their integrated services such as Litmos (LMS) and Newton (ATS). It helps us with reporting and tracking of HR/Payroll data and we like the integration between the LMS and ATS options. It has eliminated the need for multiple spreadsheets we had previously used.
  • They make frequent updates to their systems which helps usability.
  • The reporting options are easy to use.
  • Navigation is simple within the tool.
  • For employees in the HRIS side trying to make updates to their direct deposit, it is confusing for them to have to overwrite their Primary Net Account instead of being able to select a new account they added to their list of options.
  • The addition of an Employee Health set of fields for tracking of annually required items (flu shots) or health-related vaccines would be very nice.
  • Implementation of the product appeared easy at first, but the reality was that the easiness actually created issues that could have been identified or set up to meet our expectations if there had been more dialogue back and forth during the process.
Paycor is a good fit for a small to mid-size company that is looking for user-friendly options. It has really helpful resource guides that can walk you through various parts of the platform where you are trying to accomplish a task. There is not a "hand-holding" experience with the implementation or initial usage so a company needs to have a pro-active person involved in these steps in order to ask lots of questions and make sure you fully understand what functionality you are getting.
Read Trisha McPherson's full review
Joe Crews | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Paycor Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for onboarding, timekeeping and attendance tracking.
  • Knowledge of some of the systems.
  • User-friendly in some areas.
  • Terrible service and implementation staff.
Out of all my implementations that I have done, this was the absolute worse. I was sold that this was an easy to use system that would save me time and streamline things. I am currently working all day on Sunday trying to straighten Paycor issues out.
Read Joe Crews's full review
Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Paycor helps us save more and pay more

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for our daily time clock, payroll, and PTO calculations for our company. Paycor has access for employees to use an app for checking time and requesting time off. Paycor also helps us with ACA IRS filling and makes it so much easier. It makes the human resource side so much easier. It is all automatic and you can run different reports to help with anything you need.
  • Tutorials for help in many different departments
  • ACA IRS filing
  • If an employee forgets to clock in or out, sometimes we are not alerted
  • Some features have been updated but not all of them
Paycor always has someone available to help. You can call and get the help you need at any time. Paycor is great for a large company with lots of moving parts. You have the ability to clock in from anywhere with the app and it can help with off-site employees.
Read Tiffanie Lipscomb, RN BSN's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Paycor, from paper time cards to payroll in the cloud.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used for payroll for all of our employees, over 200. We use it for hourly, salary and use the transfer capabilities for employees. It helps us allocate time for employees who transfer from job to job throughout the day.
  • Allocating employees time throughout the day.
  • Use with cell phones for transferring from one allocation to another.
  • Visually seeing at payroll time what employees need timecard attention, by department.
  • Timecard entry screen needs a re-write.
  • Daily entry for times need to be saved one row at a time, so multiple punches need to be saved as you go.
Paycor works well for employees that transfer from job to job or allocation. We're able to verify location via GPS from the cell phone when the employee is transferring to a new geographic location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Newton Applicant Tracking System is a wonderful tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses Newton Applicant Tracking System. We use it for all job posting, tracking of applicants, and hiring of applicants. We love the system because it allows us to send the resumes through to the managers without a new email, and they can respond with there thoughts in one hashtag, which is fantastic. We also use it for all of the analytic features that it has. It has helped show how many interviews we do and how many people apply for the various job postings.
  • One Word hashtags to tell the recruiter what to do
  • Tracking of applicants, if they have applied before, what there score was, if we should interview/re-interview.
  • Analytics
  • Scorecards! We love this feature as it allows the managers to score each applicant.
  • Sometimes after an update, the tool has hiccups
  • People tend to have issues applying through a cell phone
  • There are issues with applying using Apple products from time to time
If you are looking for a great tracking tool that is easy to use if you want analytics to what you are doing on your recruiting efforts, and if you want an easy system that allows you to send resumes without using a separate email. If you like setting up phone interviews through outlook, the system will enable you to do that if you are looking for a tool that has a 24-hour help desk!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Paycor Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to navigate.
  • User-friendly
  • Not challenging to learn to use.
  • Reports
  • Updating information quicker in reports.
  • Templates for mass upload need to be better.
  • Should be able to roll up totals for pay stub history.
  • Users (payroll team)should be able to request stop payment from the site itself.
Not appropriate if transferring from ADP to Paycor. Documents do not transfer over. The integration team is not strong enough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

It's time to put some resources into the Paycor product!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is being used as a payroll and HRIS system across the entire organization. The application manages payroll as a primary function. Additionally, the system is being used to track benefits and store employee documents (ie, child support orders, etc.). We utilize the application to generate reports that help manage the business as well.
  • Accuracy of processing payroll
  • Sales Reps are excellent to work with
  • Reporting functionality
  • Customer Service
Smaller organizations with very little complexity for payroll. Organizations that do not have a need to generate very many reports on a regular basis, particularly reports that are rather complex or complicated. It is a great system for smaller companies who don't have a need to contact customer service very often. The customer service representatives are very, very nice but the wait time to get to speak with one is growing increasingly frustrating.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Do NOT go with Paycor

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HATE IT! Other software I've used in the past (some over a decade ago) has far more features than Paycor does - and it's 2020! It's NOT user friendly. It's not management friendly. It's flat out awful!!! I've used over 5 different payroll/time-card systems and this is my LEAST favorite.

We ALL keep a running list of reasons why we want to switch to ANY other company and are awaiting the day the owners are ready to hear our complaints so we can make a switch for the better. I do NOT recommend Paycor - not even on its best day.
The viewing capabilities for managers, managers of managers - we are constantly having to rig it to work for us. We make notations on timecards that can be deleted - even by the employee themselves. The ease of deleting documents can be done by anyone which is frightening!! The vast difference between the app and the website, makes no sense: you can do some things on the site and some things on the app that you can't do on the other. The accrual system is complete trash. The calculation system is flawed, to say the least. The rollover options for PTO/sick time are non-existent. We constantly have to manually adjust these things. All in all, I seriously dislike the system and so does everyone else.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2019

Great HRIS System

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Paycor across the whole organization but the main users are those in the administrative areas of the business. It helps us reduce the time to onboard, manage and pay our employees.
  • Customer service.
  • Capabilities.
  • User-friendly system.
  • Constant innovation.
  • Responsiveness.
  • Follow up.
Paycor has well-trained employees that are always looking to assist. Sometimes when they can't, I have experienced some good follow up but sometimes I have not. Consistency is important.
Read this authenticated review
Nancy Flippin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Look no further for a reliable, user-friendly payroll/HRIS platform!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used to track time and attendance, process payroll, manage benefit enrollments, and other HRIS functions across the entire organization.
  • The integration between time and attendance and payroll processing is very seamless and easy to use. Once time is approved and verified, it is very quick and easy to run payroll.
  • Creating import files from each pay run to the GL is very quick and easy. All the GL mapping is done in Paycor and is easy to maintain and update as needed.
  • Reporting is fairly robust; once a user becomes familiar with the various data fields, creating custom reports is not overly difficult to do.
  • Reports for time and attendance are not nearly as robust as reports from payroll; finding the information you need takes more skill.
  • The employee review process that is part of the platform is cumbersome; the workflows are clunky and do not really provide any flexibility. Employees are not able to actually add their own comments to their review--they have to give them to their manager manually and then the manager has to enter the comments
Paycor is a strong platform for small to mid-size organizations; it easily handles the day-to-day needs of HR and finance as well as any special reporting needed for audits, etc. The onboarding process can be a bit tedious, but once everything is entered, the data pushes through from HR to payroll. Open enrollments are also easy to handle through Paycor; however, it would be more useful if there were bridges between Paycor and benefits companies so that enrollments could be pushed out to the provider platform. Thus for larger companies, Paycor may not be as strong for all their needs.
Read Nancy Flippin's full review
Lisa Bloodworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Pay less with Paycor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we use Paycor for their payroll system and it is used by the whole organization. We use the onboarding feature since we hire seasonally around 120 employees. Paycor allows us to be able to send them an email and it has the feature where we can make certain blocks of information required.
  • Paycor currently has an onboarding feature where we as the hiring agent are able to utilize and send out to any of our new hires. It's extremely helpful to not have to track down their paperwork that they may or may not have filled out. This way we have an electronic copy and no one has to second guess.
  • If it was possible to make it to where the administrator can make changes to the onboarding before it is run through. There is certain information that our staff may bring for their I-9 which we require online but I am not able to update it. Many times after they come here because of the nature of our work they may not be able to get to a computer for another three months.
Paycor is well suited for companies who have a large amount of employee turnover. Currently we have a three month period where we hire around 120 people and the on boarding feature makes it manageable for us to make sure that we have all of the information that is necessary. For other companies who also have a wide turnover rate it is helpful to be able to keep track of hire dates and relevant employee information.
Read Lisa Bloodworth's full review
Shealeen Kirby | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Paycor allows the ability for job costing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is being used as a time tracking device for hourly employees and a job costing aid for our software development process for our engineers. It allows us to capture time precisely and be able to run reports based on that data. We also use it for our open enrollment, benefit elections, and a general area to house all of our payroll and some HR related items within each employee's profile. We have not completely transitioned to doing all of our company-wide reviews on there, but it is very helpful to have a complete product fill all of our needs.
  • A dedicated representative to help with any of our questions and concerns that is familiar with our account.
  • The ability to do job costing and run reports based on that data.
  • Allowing our employees to have flexibility on their time cards with having the mobile punch option.
  • We had a bit of an issue with our representative at the beginning of not communicating well, however, we have a new rep and she is wonderful!
  • Reporting could use some work, there are a ton of reports, but there aren't specific items that I need, like running a census that allows me to see which state each employee is located in for our State reporting requirements.
  • Reporting again usually has some bugs that are associated with it, so it will sometimes take me quite a while to run a report that has a lot of data on it for our job costing.
  • Foreign payroll would be nice to have and the ability to allow for PTO accruals and time tracking for our foreign employees.
Paycor really has fulfilled quite a lot of our needs. One of the issues we have come across though is that we are not able to run foreign payroll out of it, so we aren't able to effectively track our foreign employee's PTO out of it either. I understand the reason why it doesn't roll properly, but it would be nice if Paycor, in the future, can become more diversified to be able to handle all of our foreign employee payrolls.
Read Shealeen Kirby's full review
Cheryl Sammons | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

Paycor FITS our Organization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Keller Group is a management company for a group of family-owned businesses. We span many different industries and process payroll for multiple federal id numbers. We use Paycor for HR, Benefits, Payroll Processing and Time & Attendance management. Paycor makes it easy to manage multiple companies/federal ids within their system. I think the integration between HR/Benefits and Payroll is seamless, and we have not encountered any issues with those two systems. The T&A side is a little more 'removed' from the other modules, but they recently provided an update on that side that included many useful enhancements.
  • One thing that Paycor does extremely well is to listen to their end-users. They have an area for feedback where you can recommend updates to be included in future releases. I have had two different ideas that I submitted be implemented in the 4 years that I have been using Paycor.
  • Paycor's customer service has been a plus. Although you have different customer service reps for different modules, they are very responsive and seem to know the system very well.
  • When we were reviewing HRIS systems, Paycor was competitively priced for our size organization.
  • I do think there is room for improvement in the integration of the T&A module and the Payroll and HR/Benefits modules. It is the most cumbersome module to work in and there are a few changes that when made on the HR/Benefit side do not flow to T&A such as Supervisor changes.
  • It would be nice to have one point of contact for all modules, but again, I have been satisfied with the level of service received from the CSR's at Paycor. Sometimes I have to look to find out who to contact about a particular issue.
Keller Group has a distribution company, a manufacturing plant, auto dealerships, as well as other industries. I have to say that Paycor has been able to handle the various situations that each of these different industries have needed to be able to accommodate -- from commissioned salespeople, shift differentials, incentive payments, etc. It is versatile and has been able to meet our needs across all our companies.
Read Cheryl Sammons's full review
Janet Cox | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

My day is much easier with Paycor!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I just started this position in January 2019 and as the new administrator, I was educated on Paycor. I came from a professional career where I manually handled employee payroll for over 30 years. I would have loved to have Paycor at that job. With salary employees, it's a snap. With hourly employees, it's simple. I handle technology pretty well and this is such a "user-friendly" program and I'm grateful I'm able to use it on a regular basis.
  • Calculating all taxes, deduction, fees, etc. Previously having to manually calculate these items leaves room for human error. By having the calculations done, we know they are correct.
  • Direct deposit - Employees love having quick access to their paycheck. Direct deposit is so much more efficient than paper checks.
  • Reports - At the conclusion of a pay period, online reporting is extremely helpful in providing the correct figures to put back into our Quick Books system.
  • At this point, I haven't seen much room for improvement. My only suggestion would be a change in the Payroll Journal to provide a "total" area for the deductions from a paycheck. Each pay period, I have to manually add the total deductions to be taken from the check and added to Quick Books. It only takes a minute but if we were a business with numerous employees, it might be a bigger issue.
Paycor is a wonderful system. In my opinion, the biggest advantage of using Paycor is time. Paycor makes inputting payroll an extremely quick process, and my time is valuable. Another specific advantage is quarterly reports. Not having to manually figure or really even think about payroll and reporting is a wonderful thing! Paycor does the heaving thinking for the businesses.
Read Janet Cox's full review
Zane Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

A breath of fresh air from survivors of ADP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used companies-wide (we manage 3 companies) and serves as our payroll, HR benefits, and certification solution. The system allows easy access for our employees to log hours, update certification and training as well as manage the benefits offered by the camps with direct integration to our medical insurance broker.
  • Electronic W2's and paystubs are at the employee's fingertips.
  • Easy to switch between and manage several separate companies.
  • The New Hire feature cuts out 95% of the paperwork in the new hire process (still have to visually verify the I-9 documents).
  • A direct GL integration with our accounting system Sage-Intacct.
  • Emailed notifications to supervisors when an employee is approaching specific hour thresholds (like overtime).
Paycor is a great solution for companies with 20 or more employees. We switched from ADP payroll systems and Paycor was a night and day difference. The support is amazing and I don't think I have ever been put on hold. Our department manages 3 separate companies payrolls and Paycor seamlessly switches between the companies but keeps the boundaries.
Read Zane Stevens's full review
Joby Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Paycor is a great choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We partner with Paycor for payroll, HR, and time and attendance. In 2018 we moved to Paycor from ADP and we haven't looked back. We have found Paycor to be easy to learn, easy for our staff to use, and responsive. We have found Paycor able to deal with the unique needs of a non-profit. I would highly recommend Paycor.
  • Payroll processing - Straightforward and understandable.
  • Regular updates, with users able to request and vote on improvements.
  • They have an add-on for onboarding that is clumsy to use.
Paycor understands non-profits in a way ADP didn't, and that is invaluable.
Read Joby Morgan's full review
Derek Haenke | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Paycor, Save More!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used by us to house employee information, onboard, disseminate documentation, payroll, and administer benefits. This product is used by our human resources department and also payroll. Paycor has helped us to streamline the onboarding process by allowing us to share documents and have them signed or reviewed as needed. As for benefits administration, it allows us to ensure our employee's deductions are being removed properly will minimal error.
  • User-friendly
  • Integrates well with our applicant tracking system.
  • Gives our employees access to make their own changes.
  • It gives the employee too much opportunity to make changes in some areas.
While using the Benefits Administrator, we were able to see our employee's deductions were not coming out per the choices they picked on their enrollment documentation. We were able to easily go back and make the changes for the employee, ensuring that the problem was resolved. This helped us to ensure the employee was not paying for anything they were not receiving.
Read Derek Haenke's full review
Adrienne DeCamillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Huge Paycor Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for their payroll, time keeping, and benefits modules. We use these modules across the whole company. We are more than HR at Palm Coast Data, we have the warehouse, customer service, data entry and many more departments. Having all of Paycor's working modules makes it easier to concentrate on important items for the company rather than tracking paper. Having all of the HR/payroll items under one umbrella is great!
  • Our company has the HR Perform, Perform Time, and Perform Benefits and payroll and having everything in one place is a great HR Tool and easy to manage.
  • Paycor has great one on one customer support.
  • Paycor is user-friendly.
  • They really listen to their clients and make great changes and upgrades
  • The tax sections could be better-when you add a new hire the taxes should link to their profile for each state.
  • When updates are made emails should go out to the client on specific changes.
They have an all in one HR System which is great if you have a small HR staff.
Read Adrienne DeCamillo's full review
Michelle Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Paycor definitely meets our needs as a medium size business.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used for full payroll processing, information database, performance reviews, benefits, compensation, taxes, and reports. It is used across the entire organization.
  • Uses Carrier Connect to interface benefit changes and deductions directly to insurance carriers from Paycor.
  • Time and demand system is easy to use for managers for timekeeping.
  • Customer support is easily available in the moment or for scheduled meetings to discuss transitions or complex projects.
  • Performance Management platform needs work. Functionality and capabilities are limited. Lack of availability to customize work flows.
  • Training course management could be more user friendly.
  • I only have two points to comment on in this area.
I think Paycor is suited well for the medium to small business. Having worked in large corporations I don't feel the functionality would suit the volume for those. There are just too many manual processes. For a medium business, less manual processes would be a positive enhancement, but enough of the day to day is automated that it works for a business our size.
Read Michelle Coleman's full review
Shawn Compton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Got Time!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is being used across the whole organization. This product addresses challenges related to employee timekeeping, payroll reporting, new hire procedures and benefit tracking. The product provides integrity in all aspects of payroll and H.R. functions by providing a comprehensive platform for reporting and maintaining accurate time keeping and employee files.
  • Paycor provides comprehensive payroll reporting for deep dive analysis on all aspects of payroll. Paycor allows for standard reporting and is particularly adept as providing custom reporting to fit the needs of our operation.
  • Paycor provided an accurate time keeping mechanism through Time on Demand. This gives the user an isolated platform for which to review and enter time, schedules, and other information for each employee without the need to log into a separate platform.
  • Paycor's reporting system is efficient. Reports can be generated within seconds and saved for future use making it easy to access and revise as needed.
  • The functionality of the time clock could be improved as there are times when adjustments to time are difficult, especially when adjusting from one day to the next in the event an employee "rolls" over past midnight.
  • When using the dashboard in TOD and reviewing exceptions, it is difficult to maneuver from one day to the next with having to go back to dashboard. This functionality could be improved by allowing the user to simply select the next page which should show all exceptions.
  • The Transfer at time of day, period block transfer, and reallocate hours functions are confusing. This could be tightened up a bit and allowing multiple revisions within the same selection would be helpful.
Paycor is well suited for scenarios where there is a centralized location where employees can clock in and clock out using a physical time clock. It has been a challenge getting "off-site" functionality through punch by phone. Additionally, the geolocation function available for "off-site" punches is expensive and inquiries for this service have been met with confusion.
Read Shawn Compton's full review
Marsha Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Paycor makes my job easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for payroll and all that comes along with that, such as w-2, keeping track of sick and vacation time, current and previous employee documentation, etc. Being a non-for-profit agency, we have to submit several forms for auditing purposes and Paycor stores everything needed and it's already calculated.
  • Paycor responds extremely fast after an email or call is submitted to resolve an issue.
  • Representatives are very knowledgeable and walk you through any process in question.
  • When speaking to a representative, they are professional and patient.
  • Since 2017, I've noticed some changes which resulted in improvement.
  • Previously, responses were somewhat slow, but that has changed in the last year.
  • During the end of the year, it's busy for Paycor. Perhaps they can hire more representatives during that time to help speed up the turn around time for responding back to questions, problems or concerns.
Paycor is a friendly user program. You can find what you're looking for and icons always show up when they've made changes to better assist its customers. The program also saves EVERYTHING you do in case your system goes out or you have to come back to it later. Representatives are always available to walk you through if you need assistance and it's very easy to follow each step.
Read Marsha Smith's full review
Shirley Meadows | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

So many business needs all in one place

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I not only utilize the actual payroll part of Paycor, but the emails I get "Expert Advice to Keep you on Track" on a regular basis help me learn and grow. The one that is sticking out the most right now helped me to put together a benefit packet for the employees. Paycor helps with so many different areas. It's great to get help for so many things right from one place.
  • Quick, but accurate payroll.
  • Help me manage the staff, from pre-employment to compliance.
  • Paycor helps me with the company's benefits.
  • They stopped giving out invoices for services. I like to have an invoice to match every expense.
Paycor is well suited for medium and large companies because it offers so much at the fingertips. It helps in such a wide variety of ways with the day to day operations.
Read Shirley Meadows's full review
Jordon Schlegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Great Payroll Company, all the way to the Cor

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor as a Time Clock for our employees to punch in and out on a day to day basis. Though we do have a home office, our employees work in the field at multiple different job sites and paper time sheets were becoming problematic. Paycor allows us to set a boundary around our job sites so that they may only clock in and out in the limits of the boundary. The Paycor App allows our employees to add notes when the clock in and out to for example, explain why they arrived late, or list the address of the job they are on if it was not located in the job cost labor codes. They choose a labor code for the current job they're on to allow us to track profits pertaining to individual jobs. We use it for our entire company.
  • Manage Labor Costs for individual projects
  • Allows you to monitor where your employees clock in/out
  • Allows you add/remove deductions and earning based on your companies needs
  • When an employee adds a note to their time clock you sometimes cannot see the entire message
  • When preparing to submit payroll, if you leave the payroll spreadsheet page, your entire spreadsheet will reset to the original form
I love the fact that it helps us manage labor costs per job. It makes my job 10x easier because its not something I have to track manually.
Read Jordon Schlegel's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (123)
8.8
Employment history (133)
8.7
Job profiles and administration (120)
8.5
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (118)
8.8
Organizational charting (81)
6.3
Organization and location management (88)
8.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (85)
9.2
Pay calculation (154)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (110)
8.4
Direct deposit files (152)
9.2
Salary revision and increment management (131)
9.1
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (85)
8.0
Balance details (100)
7.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (84)
7.2
View and generate pay and benefit information (123)
8.4
Update personal information (126)
8.8
View company policy documentation (90)
7.9
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (111)
8.3
Tracking of all physical assets (34)
9.0
Report builder (118)
6.8
Pre-built reports (121)
6.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (73)
5.3
New hire portal (110)
8.0
Manager tracking tools (77)
8.6
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (34)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
8.4
Performance tracking (33)
7.8
Performance plans (46)
7.7
Performance improvement plans (42)
7.8
Review status tracking (45)
8.7
Review reminders (44)
8.8
Multiple review frequency (38)
7.5
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (33)
8.8
Company Website Posting (34)
9.1
Publish to Social Media (32)
8.8
Job Search Site Posting (31)
8.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (28)
9.1
Applicant Tracking (35)
9.3
Notifications and Alerts (39)
8.4

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help you become more efficient, while helping you connect better with your employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to your people, and helping your everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling you to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever you are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Paycor acquired Ximble, a cloud-based employee scheduling solution, in May of 2019. The software has since been added to Paycor's core platform and will expand the range of capabilities offered by Paycor. Paycor also acquired Newton Applicant Tracking System (ATS) in 2015 in order to further expand it's HCM offering with a best-in class recruiting software. Newton ATS has been incorporated into the Paycor platform as of March 2020.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Does not have featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Does not have featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (5)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English