Paycor

Paycor

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 6.5 out of 100
Paycor

Overview

Recent Reviews

A Great Time Saver

9 out of 10
July 26, 2022
My company uses Paycor for onboarding, personnel management, HR functions, and payroll. We recently began using the Learning Management …
Continue reading

Paycor Review

9 out of 10
July 19, 2022
We use Paycor to keep track of hours worked for our hourly employees. We also use it to keep track of what department our employees are …
Continue reading

Paycor for Payroll is great!

9 out of 10
June 24, 2022
My company uses Paycor for payroll processing, benefits administration, onboarding, and reporting, we are looking to add on the …
Continue reading

Easy flexible software for HR

8 out of 10
June 14, 2022
We implemented Paycor about two and a half years ago and it has made my work easier to manage. I love the flexibility of the system. …
Continue reading

Paycor Review

8 out of 10
May 24, 2022
We use Paycor for several things. We are using it for our time cards, approvals, PTO, employee management, etc. We also use the payroll …
Continue reading

Paycor, easy to Use

6 out of 10
May 03, 2022
We utilize Paycor for HR services, onboarding and time and attendance. It works very well from a user standpoint. Having previously used …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 46 features
  • Direct deposit files (210)
    8.4
    84%
  • Pay calculation (213)
    8.3
    83%
  • Update personal information (185)
    8.0
    80%
  • Employment history (184)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

Time-off and Payroll Solved with Paycor: One User's Story
Time-off and Payroll Solved with Paycor: One User's Story
03:33
Paycor Review: Taking Time Out of Payroll Processing
Paycor Review: Taking Time Out of Payroll Processing
02:03
User Review: Paycor's Support Team Keeps Up With Their Users To Keep HR On Track
User Review: Paycor's Support Team Keeps Up With Their Users To Keep HR On Track
02:23

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

8 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

N/A
Unavailable
What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.1
71%

Payroll Management

7.9
79%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.1
71%

Employee Self Service

7.6
76%

Asset Management

6.1
61%

HR Reporting

5.8
58%

Onboarding

7.2
72%

Performance and Goals

7.1
71%

Performance Management

6.9
69%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Paycor?

Paycor creates HR software for leaders who want to make a difference. Paycor's Human Capital Management (HCM) platform aims to modernize every aspect of people management, from recruitment, onboarding and development, to payment and retention. For 30 years, Paycor states they have been listening to and partnering with leaders, so they know what they need: HR technology that saves time, analytics that provide actionable insights and dedicated support from HR experts. The vendor boasts more than 30,000 medium & small businesses using Paycor to help them solve problems and achieve their goals.

Paycor states they build HR software for leaders who want to:

Focus on Strategic Goals

A core HR solution for all employee data, so users never have to switch platforms, log-in to multiple systems, re-key information or open multiple spreadsheets.

Understand Their Business at a Deeper Level

Paycor Analytics brings enterprise-level insights to medium and small business.

See Around Corners

Paycor delivers expert advice at every stage of the process, from the consultative sales approach that seeks to understand the user's business before recommending solutions to ongoing guidance from a dedicated customer success team.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Screenshot of Take the complexity out of workforce analysis and planning. Get real-time data insights to make critical business decisions.Screenshot of Paycor Home ScreenScreenshot of Easily see your companies organizational chartScreenshot of Streamline and optimize your recruiting process so that candidates have a great experience and you can quickly and effectively fill open positions.Screenshot of Make the right staffing decisions and create work schedules with ease.Screenshot of Paycor's mobile app allows employees to punch in and out from their phones

Paycor Video

Paycor Product Overview

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

ADP Workforce Now, Paycom, and Paylocity are common alternatives for Paycor.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Paycor are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 230)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor allowed us to keep our employee management and learning tightly aligned. We valued a tool that allowed for easy integration between employee HR data and eLMS.
  • HR Data Capture and Management
  • eLMS library
  • Custom course creation by internal experts
  • Group training management
  • UI updates (feels a bit dated - but works great)
When evaluating software solutions for our business needs, we wanted to go with the system that provided the most value for our money for our company of <200 employees. Paycor certainly achieved that.
We did find that managing external contract employees was a challenge, that resulted in us tracking training for contractors in another system.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
The system allowed for easy navigation and provided all the necessary information right at your fingertips. Having a central mechanism to track payroll, employee HR data, learning, and other relevant information resulted in direct time savings for our small HR team. I don't think we would have been able to run our HR department with the number of people that we've had without Paycor. All administrative tasks were simplified through Paycor.
The user experience is incredibly simple. You do not have to be a software expert to navigate Paycor. All buttons and text as well as site navigation is in an easy-to-read and understand format.
July 26, 2022

A Great Time Saver

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Paycor for onboarding, personnel management, HR functions, and payroll. We recently began using the Learning Management System. The use of Paycor has greatly streamlined internal processes and even automated some previously manual processes. We continue to find new ways to use Paycor both when they release updates, such as the recent vaccine management feature for the employee health and safety realm.
  • Maintains a compensation history
  • Manages employee onboarding tasks
  • Provides a central repository for employee discipline and counseling
  • Customer service is sometimes lacking regarding timeliness
  • More testing of new features with a beta group
Paycor is suited for employee management. It is a great resource to centrally locate most employee personnel documents, evaluations, and discipline. When reviewing an employee's history, it is easy to view everything in one place. Our only complaint with the discipline tracking feature is that the comment boxes don't provide enough space and they aren't easy to view/print without cutting text off. Paycor is also suited for payroll management and includes easy features for wage garnishments and other deductions.
I’m not in HR or don’t handle payroll.
There isn't a hard number or monetary amount I can assign to the savings; however, HR and payroll departments have both reported increased efficiency by spending less time on manual processes related to employee management and payroll issuance.
Paycor is easy to use and intuitive for the most part. New and existing employees have no difficulty navigating the platform.
July 19, 2022

Paycor Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor to keep track of hours worked for our hourly employees. We also use it to keep track of what department our employees are clocking into. We also use it to keep track of certificates and training that our employees have to complete. We also use the reporting aspect of Paycor almost every day.
  • Reporting
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Punch Profiles
  • Fees
Paycor is great for any company that has the same employee clocking into multiple positions. Although it can be confusing getting it set up but once you know what you are doing it is pretty easy. Paycor also has increased their fees payroll mistakes, such as wrong direct deposit accounts.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
Anytime we need to know something about an employee we can easily look it up instead of searching through paper files to find out. Paycor makes the onboarding time faster, if the employee is responsible enough to follow up with it.
I think it's pretty easy to use except creating punch profiles are confusing and employees struggle using the time clock to punch in/out.
The Paycor support team is easy to get in to touch with and they always have the answers that I need.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor as our main HRIS. It takes input from a separate time and attendance system for hourly employees and handles the payroll, taxes, and leaves for all hourly and salary employees. We also use it to manage benefits, life-change events, training, and certifications. This has helped us end a few applications that would previously handle training and certification as well as life-change events. We have also been able to reduce papers being sent to employees for various changes as well as speed up leave approvals.
  • Manage payroll with various union rules, in different tax situations, and various other rules unique to our business
  • Increase leave management accuracy while maintaining various approvers
  • Reduce the need for paper and standardize documents for onboarding, life changes, and other updates
  • Increasing the ability to connect via an API would be beneficial. The exporting or reporting within Paycor is relatively basic. Although most needs are met from looking at the dashboard we do have some BI and other reporting needs that have gone unmet
  • Better manage different leave workflows, we have some rules where it is not a direct one-to-one relationship with an approver that couldn't be handled within Paycor effectively
Paycor stood out as an HRIS when compare to others in the area. In fact, it has been a reliable and easy-to-adopt system for our HR team. With a diverse set of people having a wide disparity between computer use, we have had no trouble getting people to interact with the system. As in from our most tech-savvy to those that prefer to not use a computer, we have been able to utilize Paycor to digitize their HR lives. This was not possible in other places we tried. We have also appreciated the ability of the payroll process to be tailored to our unique needs. The integration process was thorough and helped us not miss a payroll when getting started and has kept us going since.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Paycor has been widely adopted by HR and all levels of staff to perform reviews, request time off, list a life-change event, adopt or change benefits, and a multitude of other uses. This has been one of the surprising factors of the solution as we always have some late adopters of the technology we implement. This was not one of them.
Brooke Partlow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Paycor to administer benefits, PTO, time and attendance, and process payroll. I also use their reporting for all of these functions. One of the biggest hurdles we face with Paycor is that for some of our groups the time feature doesn't include everything we need to properly record time-based on our CBA and makes importing to the perform payroll side difficult or impossible. There is a lot of outside managing to do. On the benefits side, I don't think we got a proper understanding of Benefits Advisor when transitioning to our new platform, and the customer service portion kept giving conflicting responses when I would call in with problems.
  • tax updates
  • department organization/structure
  • reporting
  • increased functionality in Time
  • a smoother connection between TOD and perform payroll
I think Paycor does a good job for small-medium sized companies, even if they are have locations spread out to different sites/locations. When adding new locations and taxes they do a great job of updating things and showing you what taxes need to be added based on a site. However, if you have particularly complex punch rules, or semi-monthly hourly employees, you will face difficulties and it may not be well-suited.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I was not part of the implementation process of Paycor, but to my understanding, the customer support with Paycor has been more attentive than our previous provider so that has saved us time. However, there were periods of time when my tickets would not get responses and I spent a long time on the phone following up or waiting for feedback.
I find Paycor easy to navigate and user-friendly. The payroll processing and pay grid navigation I find particularly useful. I think the lack of integration between time and performance and some of the delays in file feeds make it more difficult to manage and require a lot of back and forth between different areas of the website.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used for onboarding, payroll, and taxes. We also use it for time off requests and tracking.
  • Onboarding
  • Process Payroll & taxes
  • Training and learning on using Paycor
  • Time Off Calendar - easy to see view (authorized) with names at month level
  • Time Off Requests - Ability to edit after approval (authorized)
  • Creating Reports - easier, more user friendly, faster response time
  • Customer Service response via email - I have made several requests with no response on status.
Paycor has made our onboarding streamlined where all the employee data is entered and saved and feeds directly into our payroll process. Paycor handles all of the Tax Calculating and payments - this frees up tremendous time for a small business and brings reassurance that we are compliant.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
We have gained time with our time off requests and onboarding processes because we utilize the employee-driven data input of those features. I have lost time with uploading our payroll data into QuickBooks because I have not had a response from my ask to have certain data broken down by our Org Chart such as payroll taxes and deductions. I have to run multiple reports and manually calculate the data categories to produce a file to import - this has increased time spent on payroll by 4-6 hours per month for a company of 30 employees.
Paycor is a very comprehensive product and you have to be well trained and experienced to gain an efficient process for using it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor was initially brought on board for payroll processing. The company added onboarding since there was no one in HR and there was just one payroll person. HR came on to the scene in 2019. We added Benefits Advisor in 2021. Paycor was initially selected because they had geo-fencing for time card punches and it seemed to provide everything the company needed.
  • Easy payroll processing.
  • Onboarding is easy for new employees.
  • Reporting is fairly easy to learn on your own.
  • The help/knowledge database and training videos are very helpful and detailed.
  • Anyone we've spoken to at the company was helpful and friendly.
  • It would be nice to get geofencing back without manually adding it to each payroll/employee.
  • Transferring between payrolls could be easier.
  • It would be nice to have a dedicated customer support person rather than taking our chances on whoever answers the phone.
With Paycor it is very easy to process payroll (according to my payroll manager) lots of fields for data and customization the EDI department is really helpful and friendly reporting is easy to figure out and customizing reports is great we run 12 payrolls and transfer employees between payrolls is challenging and a lot of manual work (doesn't bring over deductions, etc.) ACA reporting is easy geofencing was great but now I believe we have to manually turn it on by employee sometimes I've waited over an hour for someone to answer the support calls.
Not sure.
I know it's saved us time but I wasn't here before to know how much. Onboarding is a huge timesaver for us though. I hire at least 50 people a year since turnover can be high in our industry. Once I become familiar with Benefits Advisor, and our EDI feeds are up, it will save me a ton of time.
I haven't found anything it won't track so far. There are plenty of custom fields we could incorporate if necessary.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Paycor for payroll processing, benefits administration, onboarding, and reporting, we are looking to add on the talent/recognition function. I was involved with the implementation from ADP to Paycor about 3 years ago. While I am not currently the main user of the software, our HR Administrator has/is experiencing hiccups with the implementation and use of the new Benefits Advisor rolled out this year. There are also a few lingering issues we continue to experience with Time on Demand but were told we would have to continue using this as our Time and Attendance software due to the complexity of our time-clocking/hour codes. I will also mention that during the demo, the sales rep talked very highly about Paycor's reporting function, but I have found it to be just ok. There have been quite a few times where I had to call in for a report that someone from Paycor was only able to customize/modify, and we were not able to do it ourselves.
  • Onboarding wizard is quick and easy to use for employer and employee
  • Some new functions in Benefits Advisor are great, the employee can initiate their own event and requires less oversight/follow-up from the employer
  • Ease of use/look and feel on the Perform side is great
  • Time on Demand - the function to request time off, allows employees to request 8 hours for 5 days off. It should populate the number of hours based on the number of days.
  • Manager view of Time on Demand and managing time cards - the page with the collapsible menus and boxes can get very confusing for a new user.
Paycor is great for running payroll, the pay grid is organized in a way that's easy to view and customize. Being able to toggle between the grid and profiles has proved to be extremely convenient. Also, the process to void and reissue checks is pretty simple and straightforward.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Time and Attendance as well as Benefits Advisor account for why I gave this less than 10.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor across the entire organization for onboarding, performance evaluations, reporting, etc.
  • Paycor does nothing well except invoice us every month for things we can't use.
  • I have hourly non-exempt employees that work overnight. Paycor is the absolute WORST in time tracking for these employees. Their supervisors and I are constantly having to adjust time cards to keep time from pulling from one pay period to the next. This is an absolute NIGHTMARE!! The only thing Paycor does is to make excuses with no valid fix, I've been dealing with this for 2 years. I have had employees miss getting paid for an entire day because their time was pulled to the previous pay period not only messing up the current time card but past ones as well. We receive grant funding from the Federal Government, our time cards have to match pay stubs or we don't get reimbursed, this is of NO concern to Paycor. (They're getting paid!)
  • Reports constantly error out, again no urgency on Paycor response.
  • Emails requesting support are taking weeks to get a response. When you call you can be on hold for more than an hour, and only to get someone who has no idea how to fix anything.
  • With COVID19 many of our vendors picked up their support and customer service, not Paycor - they reduced their staff making it impossible to get issues resolved. Way to go, Paycor!
I want to give Paycor a -1. If you have an issue they can't resolve, the issue gets lost. If you are looking for a payroll or HR system look elsewhere, this is not the software for you!
Our HR and/or payroll team is spending more time than we did previously due to Paycor.
I was not in my position when the decision was made to go with Paycor, but in the beginning, I defended Paycor to my leadership team when we started to realize the issues and limitations the software had. Unfortunately, because of the lack of support from Paycor I have had to eat my words. I can't get the simplest things corrected. Our organization is looking to replace Paycor soon, and I couldn't be happier.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Paycor about two and a half years ago and it has made my work easier to manage. I love the flexibility of the system. Previously all of our employee information was in multiple systems and now we have it in one. I appreciate that Paycor takes user feedback to continue to build a stronger product.
  • Listens to user feedback
  • Has tools that are easy to work with
  • Customer service will continue to work on an issue until it is resolved
  • Better tracking for talent development
  • Robust compensation tool
  • More robust time and attendance system
Paycor is user-friendly and intuitive - we don’t have to spend a lot of time training our employees because they are able to figure it out. It’s well suited for performance management using talent development tools. Easy to build your organization objectives and performance management process.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
Our performance review was previously done via Word document. After moving from the Word document to the electronic HR, managers and employees were able to save time on this process.
It’s easy to use and intuitive
May 24, 2022

Paycor Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for several things. We are using it for our time cards, approvals, PTO, employee management, etc. We also use the payroll features. There is a very nice feature where employees can enter, and split up, their direct deposits between different bank accounts and HSA accounts. We also use Paycor for job postings and document storage. It is pretty much our total HR Platform.
  • Ease of use for Employees
  • Ease of use for Human Resource Staff
  • Direct Deposit set up
  • Recruiting Platform
  • Employee Document Storage
  • Reporting Could be Stronger
  • Site can time out occasionally
  • Integrations options
Paycor is a very solid HR Platform. It is fairly straightforward and simple to use. It really makes life easy for Human Resource staff. We are a small-medium business with under 150 employees. This seems to be a good size. Larger organizations could have more advanced needs where Paycor is still developing, specifically in the reporting and integration areas.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Relatively straightforward once all-time cards have been approved. This is mostly a matter of generating the files. Once the payroll file is generated, it needs to be entered into the ERP system, which is time-consuming.
Paycor is built for non-technical folks. It is straightforward to use for most employees and relatively simple for most Human Resources Professionals.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was a former user of the Nimble Schedule, which then was bought out and became Ximble Schedule, which was then bought out by Paycor. I started my own business and decided to give Paycor a try as they operated Ximble. My first experience was the lack of communication with this company. They divide out your progression for onboarding with their company to several departments with numerous other people. Response time is slow at best and the ability to reach out to supervisors when the "specialist" fails to return calls or emails is impossible. Many employees here might be decent, but our experience was and still is a terrible one. Our system still does not function properly, yet we are still being billed for a full and working product. I have expressed my frustration numerous times only to be given lip service about how they are working on it, and thank you for being patient, but then it never gets fixed. Their phone number for assistance shuts down at 8 pm eastern time, so if you experience problems with their software, which you will, you will be left out on your own to try to fix the issue until they reopen the next day. Unfortunately, I have been met with more "I don't know" and "I'll send this to our team to review" when calling in with issues and problems. I have several unresolved problems and it seems absolutely no one knows what they are doing. It's very obvious they have no employee oversight, they have lazy or uninformed employees, and most management itself is as inept as the employee who has no idea how to do their job. I recommend HIGHLY you STAY AWAY from PAYCOR. Our company still has employees who cannot even use their system to clock in after starting the process to join their company almost 3 months ago! This is unacceptable and the problems keep coming up almost weekly. I am still waiting on an email response from a month ago, then gave up, and figured out how to fix the problem myself. The company still has not responded even after follow-up emails and has no idea how to fix the technical issue with their own software. There is no urgency to help you as a client and the employees are not very knowledgeable. You will be passed around to several different people when calling in until you reach that one person that seemingly does know a little, but they do not have the access or permission to fully work on your account, they then try to reach their "team", but they aren't answering the phone and your problem hits a dead end. This is because these employees appear to all be working from home, so when they don't feel like answering their calls, they just don't. This was my experience in numerous attempts to resolve problems. It took a month of requests before I even had a supervisor call me back. They do not provide contact information for anyone and most people do not know the other employees or their supervisors, so when you do have problems, most employees don't even know who to refer you to. We are leaving Paycor as soon as our new company sets up our account which will take 8-12 weeks. I have no problem admitting I am leaving for ADP. They have a much better onboarding system, payroll system, customer service, as well as actual help when you need it. Not to mention, they actually came down in price to beat Paycor and give us a better deal. You just have to ask and they can do that. Please do not use this company, it is a dumpster fire of problems with seemingly no one around to fix it.
  • Making simple tasks absolutely too complicated
  • Complicated system
  • Horrible customer service
  • lack of employee oversight
  • Making a functioning product
  • Answering phone calls and responding to emails
  • Providing access to supervisors when problems are not being addressed
  • expensive for a poorly run software program
  • Lack of training for employee's who seem to not be familiar with the product
  • Very user unfriendly with no explanation of how to use the product outside of basics
  • LONG response times from everyone at the company who usually do not respond back
I honestly cannot say where they are well suited as they have not shown me any competence in any areas of their business other than the sales department. They promised every feature we requested and ensured me it was possible to do the tasks we discussed. We were then told the products we needed to have and agreed to terms. It then became apparent after a month of trying to set up our account and failing to be able to do the tasks we were sold, that they had us on the wrong product. This was eventually fixed after some very heated arguments with their company, but to the tune of an attempted $600 per month charge, which we refused to pay. They also attempted to blame the associate for being new, not knowing their job, etc. Regardless, we did not get what we were promised and then learned after another month of setup, that most of what we asked for was "kind of" available, but with workarounds. We were not actually sold a product that was capable of doing what we asked YET, but they were working on some updates and it might be available in the future. Instead, we were told how to use band-aid features that still do not offer what we needed. So, regardless of the sarcasm, the only part of the company that did their job was sales, which used false promises to get us to sign up. No one seems to actually know what their product does, or how to do it, so you are wasting your time on Paycor.
Our HR and/or payroll team is spending more time than we did previously due to Paycor.
No time savings has been realized as we are forced to manually create reports and documents to do what we used to do in minutes on our previous system. Their software is not capable of doing most tasks without you actually setting it up on a system that takes more time than to do it by hand.
Avoid this company and this product, you will regret wasting the time to find out they cannot actually deliver the product they sold you.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Paycor for HR services, onboarding and time and attendance. It works very well from a user standpoint. Having previously used ADP, I really don't see a plus or minus between the 2 systems. It is user friendly for all the basic functions that I utilize. Easy to view paystubs and Paid time off information.
  • Payroll
  • Timekeeping
  • Ease of Use
  • Intuitive Upgrades
  • The reporting module is not the best
  • The employee review portion of the software could be made easier to use
  • Benefits section could be improved
Seems to work well enough for users in small to medium sized companies. Support has always been relatively knowledgeable when I have contacted them for technical questions. Really find most features easy to use, but the benefits part definitely needs some fine tuning.
Not sure.
I can't say I save any time of the ADP system, but it's just as intuitive
Works well, just needs a little polish compared to ADP in some respects
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main focus was to schedule the campaign agents into their work times. There was also a payment-related use, but that's not in my scope of knowledge. However, I was told that it worked great for the payroll staff. As for my daily use, Paycor has been a wonder in managing my workforce.
  • Time management
  • Statistics
  • Ease of use
  • User interface
  • Synchronization
  • Information security
In my own experience, the specific data that you see in the software is a great aid in managing your workforce and evaluating performance. It is straightforward to understand how to use it; I'm sure that after 2 to 3 weeks, most people won't have any trouble using it, but I don't want to sound biased since my knowledge only takes me so far into some of it the software capabilities. The user interface can be dull at times, but it's a minor, aesthetic issue, in my opinion.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I'm not a part of the payroll team, but in a joint session, we were able to explain our experience using the software. I was surprised that most of my fellow co-workers in that area gave very positive reviews about how easy it has been to work and all the time that they had been able to save using Paycor. It was the same case for me in the schedule management section and we are all very happy with the acquisition of this software for this campaign.
I was able to experience this software and now know at this point in time how much it has improved my performance and my co-worker's performance. Paycor has been a great aid for a project that just started; while I didn't use the full spectrum of tools that the software offers, I am one hundred percent sure that it will make a positive change in any task force.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is both our HRIS and Payroll system. We have demoed other modules, but none align with our needs or budget. Admittedly, one of the reasons we chose Paycor is because we needed a 360-degree integration with our 401k system, and at the time there were few options. We switched from Paylocity which is a similar product. Other features we were looking for were robust reporting options, a good user experience, and a potential to add other modules as our company grew, like an ATS or benefits platform.
  • Integration with our 401k provider
  • Customizable time off options
  • Clear employee dashboard
  • Customer service
  • ATS has limited customizable options, not an open API
  • Many features don't suit our needs, so it's not often used by non HR/Payroll employees
This is a system that appears to have been designed for finance people, by finance people. If you need a solid system without bells and whistles, this is a good one to consider. Because our company puts a strong emphasis on culture and is tech/design/branding based, we expect our systems to reflect that, and that's where Paycor is lacking for us.
Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
It seems to function on a basic level, but because our procedures don't match the way Paycor's systems we are still doing a lot of manual work. The good news is that Paycor seems to recognize its shortcomings in the customer service department and is making some positive changes. They are constantly adding new features or optimizing existing ones.
Paycor does what I need it to do for the most part, but I am frustrated by its limitations. We had multiple hiccups with implementation, and until recently, reaching support was nearly impossible. Again, if your needs are basic with HR and Payroll, this may be suited to your needs. I also feel it's a program best suited for mid-size companies, and that ours may just be too small to be able to get the most out of it.
Pete Grossman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Paycor to process payroll and tax services. The software works well. The customer support has been and is still horrible.
  • Ease of doing payroll
  • Easy to onboard new employees
  • Easy to change employees information
  • Customer service is terrible.
  • Sales does not return calls.
  • Rates are changed and explanations are not given.
Software is easy to use. Customer service is terrible in my experience.
Payroll is very quick and easy. But, in my experience, if you have a problem it is a nightmare to resolve.
Easy peasy.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Payroll processing, onboarding, general employee management. With employees in 13 states and working out of 4 locations it makes it easy to manage and sort.
  • Reporting and analytics
  • payroll processing
  • employee self service
  • Customer service
  • taxes
  • responsiveness
Valuable asset, easy to use and easy to train on. The reporting features are comprehensive and provide very valuable information. Unfortunately, the company has moved away from an assigned customer service rep model which has decreased the responsiveness, in my opinion.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved over 50 hours per month.
Over the past 5 years we have been able to absorb the workload of 2 people when they left the company because of the increased functionality with Paycor.
It is very user friendly and somewhat idiot proof.
Cortney Hollinger, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for our HRIS and Payroll systems. It has helped to reduce the time to hire with its Applicant Tracking System and made payroll and onboarding much faster. It also provided tremendous cost savings over ADP. We were also able to eliminate our online time clock system for hourly employees by using Paycor's Time System.
  • Applicant Tracking System
  • Onboarding
  • Analytics
  • Payroll
  • Customer service can be a little slow at time.
  • Would like an integration with our interviewing software, HireVue.
  • Employees have trouble updating their own tax profiles through the website.
Paycor is great for professionals who have some experience with Payroll and HRIS. It is more self-serve than some of the other systems but is also lower priced than others. It might be a little too much for very small companies like 5 employees and probably not automated enough for very large companies but it's perfect for small and growing companies.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Time savings by having timesheets import directly into the pay grid as well as PTO used importing. Most time savings is in the ATS where I can easily see where the in the funnel we are for each role and what I need for The next steps for each applicant as well as the integration with Google calendar to easily schedule interviews.
Paycor is very easy to use and easy to pick up. They have great training modules and intuitive buttons for whatever you are looking for. Our accounting team has jumped into using it without any training. There is always room to improve but definitely a great start as far as usability.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Paycor for all our HRIS needs. We have engaged every module in the employee life cycle from Recruitment to Performance Management to Separation. We have all employee files stored digitally using their Documents section. We also use their payroll, garnishment processing, and tax services as our Third-Party Provider.
  • Payroll Processing
  • Learning Management Software
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Customer Service
  • Customization of Product
  • Time Keeping for Multi-Job Codes
Paycor is great for a smaller company of employees who only work one job. It does not work well for larger companies particularly in the restaurant/service industry.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
We gained some efficiencies with moving to Paycor for payroll processing. The interface is user friendly.
Some modules like viewing compensation history and pay stubs are great. Modules like Paid Time Off is extremely difficult to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am always hoping our company integrates user friendly software and too much technology can confuse me. Paycor has been easy and user friendly. It did not require a lot of training. The software is easy to navigate and track our time off. I also find the app easy to use. Most of my interaction is with the app.
  • Tracks time off and shows me exact totals.
  • We are able to use Paycor for our training needs and track it.
  • Paycor also has a mobile app which is easy to use.
  • Paycor integrated well into our daily schedules and made our jobs easier.
  • The dashboard could be simplified a bit more.
  • Ongoing training is helpful.
  • App seems slow at times.
It suits our needs well of an organization that is growing. I am happy my company chose Paycor. It is an easy software to learn.
Not sure.
Super easy!
February 24, 2022

Good value

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for payroll processing.
  • System administration is easy.
  • Employees love the ease of recording their worked time.
  • Easy to request and approved PTO
  • Online employee W-2s
  • Customer service is sometimes slow during peak periods, such as year-end.
  • Their report writing module is cumbersome.
Paycor is well-suited for companies wanting an easy payroll user experience. Companies desiring an easy custom reporting process may want to dig deeper into system ability before signing-on.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
We previously processed manual time cards, which were sometimes inaccurate. The time keeping system is easy to use and limits user-error. Payroll processing can be completed in a few minutes.
The payroll custom report section is sometimes cumbersome for the output I desire. It is not inuitive. Otherwise, the system is great.
  • Online training
The quality of Paycor support is great. The response delays have been frustrating, but probably unavoidable due to the pandemic and national staffing shortages.
We haven't needed to scale
Shayla Buechnert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor provides all of our human resources management solutions. It is used throughout the organization. Analytics functions help us with all our reports. It is available to managers for a variety of purposes, including staffing. Over a year ago, we began utilizing Paycor. We shifted from a highly laborious approach to a lot more automated and user-friendly one. Working with Paycor on the rollout of this new system has been a pleasure.
  • Recruitment
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Analytics
  • Increase the frequency with which our representative contacts us. Paycor moves at such a fast pace that our representative is always changing
  • After the first year, I think you should have a team meeting to go over how things are set up and make any necessary changes
Reporting and analytics are critical to the success of our business. In order to make business decisions, it provides us with access to the data we need. The payroll module is also a nice addition. A minimal amount of time is required for us to process our payrolls. Although there are many courses in the learning management module, none of them are multilingual, which is very essential to us.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved over 50 hours per month.
It used to take two full-time and one part-time personnel to complete payroll with our prior software, which was outdated. Paycor has reduced payroll processing time by around 10-15 hours per week in the two years after it was implemented. As a result, the HR department has been able to make better use of this employee by placing him in an HR position rather than merely a payroll one.
The program's features are easy to use. Parts that make sense are placed along with the rest of the parts. Working with Paycor on the rollout of this new system has been a pleasure. The pre-and post-implementation training is excellent.
Stephanie Wallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor to process payroll, time cards, benefits, and other HR-related tasks. It helps with payroll or anything related to it by keeping the process organized and time-efficient.
  • It keeps things up to date.
  • It keeps things modern such as an app for employees to check their pay stubs.
  • Slow customer service at times but they're improving.
This is excellent for small businesses or those who have to multitask in a variety of scenarios. Large-scale businesses can profit from their services as well.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
It frees us up to perform other tasks.
It's excellent and user-friendly.
January 12, 2022

Paycor is Excellent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Paycor for over two years. We are much more satisfied with Paycor than the our previous provider , Ultimate Software. The Paycor system is very easy to understand and use. The Paycor system has allowed our Human Resources Department automate many paper processes. Overall, our experience with Paycor is very good. They did change their customer service model with lots of issues during the transition. Paycor has listened to our concerns on this issue and had made adjustments to fix the problems. Their customer service is very good now with good response times. Paycor communicates with us on ideas for improvement and involves us in the beta testing. This is important to us because we want the system to improve even more!
  • The Paycor system is very easy to learn and use.
  • Paycor is constantly improving the system.
  • Paycor listens to their customers.
  • Customer Service model was changed but they have resolved most problems with this change.
  • Customer Service has improved to pre pandemic levels
The system is easy to learn and use. It also can be modified to meet your specific needs during implementation. Paycor seeks users feedback to improve the system.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
Paycor is very easy to learn and use.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for everything from Payroll to HR functions, Time functions, pretty much everything and, [in my opinion,] it has been the biggest mistake I've ever made. We went through several topics that were a problem with our old provider and they assured us that things were different with Paycor. They also made several false promises and statements. We started implementation back in April and we still have not completed it. [I feel] they have totally just left us hanging with pieces missing everywhere and no one to help complete our implementation. I really don't even know what we are paying them for besides the use of software because [it seems to me like] they don't do anything. [In my experience] they have made mistakes on our tax reporting and have not fixed it, it's like they just dropped us and are leaving us "as is". [I feel like] it has been a complete nightmare and everything they said they could and would do has not been done and is not possible in the system. [In my opinion,] DO NOT USE PAYCOR you will regret it!!
  • Nothing, [I feel like] they have done nothing well. Everything has been a nightmare since day 1.
  • [In my experience,] no one will even respond to me anymore. We are not even fully implemented.
  • [In my opinion,] DO NOT USE PAYCOR
  • [in my opinion,] they need to improve everything. [My experience has been that] this company lies and gives you false hopes and does not care about anything but getting the sale.
  • [I feel like] they have fallen off the face of the earth and left us not fully implemented, just sitting here since April.
  • Absolutely terrible people and company [in my opinion]. No one knows what they are talking about or how features work [from my experience].
  • [In my opinion,] DO NOT USE!!!!
[In my opinion,] DO NOT USE PAYCOR, YOU WILL REGRET IT!! [In my experience,] lies, false statements, will just leave you not even fully implemented, no one has a clue how to use Paycor even though they work there, they will never respond to you, will make errors and not fix them or respond back to you, [I feel like] all they want is the money from you. BEWARE!! [I feel] this was the worst decision ever to switch to Paycor!!
Our HR and/or payroll team is spending more time than we did previously due to Paycor.
[In my experience] NOT SAVING OR BENEFITING ANYTHING FROM BEING WITH PAYCOR! BEWARE
[I feel it is] TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE DO NOT USE