TrustRadius
Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/2z/Im/6FEZILIBFBR1.PNGPaycor definitely meets our needs as a medium size business.Paycor is used for full payroll processing, information database, performance reviews, benefits, compensation, taxes, and reports. It is used across the entire organization.,Uses Carrier Connect to interface benefit changes and deductions directly to insurance carriers from Paycor. Time and demand system is easy to use for managers for timekeeping. Customer support is easily available in the moment or for scheduled meetings to discuss transitions or complex projects.,Performance Management platform needs work. Functionality and capabilities are limited. Lack of availability to customize work flows. Training course management could be more user friendly. I only have two points to comment on in this area.,9,Increased efficiency in managing paper and personnel files has had positive impact. Minimized manual errors with benefit interface with carriers has saved time and money in processing. Loss of job history with the upgrade last year has had a negative impact, causing manual searching through old files in off-site storage.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,8,Got Time!Paycor is being used across the whole organization. This product addresses challenges related to employee timekeeping, payroll reporting, new hire procedures and benefit tracking. The product provides integrity in all aspects of payroll and H.R. functions by providing a comprehensive platform for reporting and maintaining accurate time keeping and employee files.,Paycor provides comprehensive payroll reporting for deep dive analysis on all aspects of payroll. Paycor allows for standard reporting and is particularly adept as providing custom reporting to fit the needs of our operation. Paycor provided an accurate time keeping mechanism through Time on Demand. This gives the user an isolated platform for which to review and enter time, schedules, and other information for each employee without the need to log into a separate platform. Paycor's reporting system is efficient. Reports can be generated within seconds and saved for future use making it easy to access and revise as needed.,The functionality of the time clock could be improved as there are times when adjustments to time are difficult, especially when adjusting from one day to the next in the event an employee "rolls" over past midnight. When using the dashboard in TOD and reviewing exceptions, it is difficult to maneuver from one day to the next with having to go back to dashboard. This functionality could be improved by allowing the user to simply select the next page which should show all exceptions. The Transfer at time of day, period block transfer, and reallocate hours functions are confusing. This could be tightened up a bit and allowing multiple revisions within the same selection would be helpful.,8,Paycor has a positive impact on management's ability to more effectively use their time on other tasks rather than sift through manual time cards managers are able to quickly assess and revise any exceptions through a daily review of all time from the previous day. The employee portal provided empowers employees to manage their payroll functions which gives them the ability to control their financial reporting as well as frees up time for managers who would otherwise need to perform these functions for the employee (e.g., print previous paychecks, update personal information, distribute W-2) The pay period reporting functions provide stability in the pay process as managers are able to readily ascertain all exceptions and errors in payroll, which in turn saves time and money that may be spent on correcting errors through manual payroll checks required after discovering issues after payroll has run. Additionally, the reporting functions provides detailed analysis of labor costing which provided insight on how to maintain and/or reduce payroll costs.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,8,ADP Enterprise eTIME and Paychex FlexPaycor makes my job easy!We use Paycor for payroll and all that comes along with that, such as w-2, keeping track of sick and vacation time, current and previous employee documentation, etc. Being a non-for-profit agency, we have to submit several forms for auditing purposes and Paycor stores everything needed and it's already calculated.,Paycor responds extremely fast after an email or call is submitted to resolve an issue. Representatives are very knowledgeable and walk you through any process in question. When speaking to a representative, they are professional and patient.,Since 2017, I've noticed some changes which resulted in improvement. Previously, responses were somewhat slow, but that has changed in the last year. During the end of the year, it's busy for Paycor. Perhaps they can hire more representatives during that time to help speed up the turn around time for responding back to questions, problems or concerns.,9,Due to the many webinars, overall improvement for HR has taken place. Knowledge of world-wide changes, state changes, do's and don'ts are extremely helpful in web trainings. Paycor has kept track of every during challenges our agency faces from time to time.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.,10So many business needs all in one placeI not only utilize the actual payroll part of Paycor, but the emails I get "Expert Advice to Keep you on Track" on a regular basis help me learn and grow. The one that is sticking out the most right now helped me to put together a benefit packet for the employees. Paycor helps with so many different areas. It's great to get help for so many things right from one place.,Quick, but accurate payroll. Help me manage the staff, from pre-employment to compliance. Paycor helps me with the company's benefits.,They stopped giving out invoices for services. I like to have an invoice to match every expense.,10,Definitely minimized compliance risks. Made it easier to put together my benefits packages. They run payroll reports automatically, making payroll taxes less stressful.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,10,ADP Workforce NowGreat Payroll Company, all the way to the CorWe use Paycor as a Time Clock for our employees to punch in and out on a day to day basis. Though we do have a home office, our employees work in the field at multiple different job sites and paper time sheets were becoming problematic. Paycor allows us to set a boundary around our job sites so that they may only clock in and out in the limits of the boundary. The Paycor App allows our employees to add notes when the clock in and out to for example, explain why they arrived late, or list the address of the job they are on if it was not located in the job cost labor codes. They choose a labor code for the current job they're on to allow us to track profits pertaining to individual jobs. We use it for our entire company.,Manage Labor Costs for individual projects Allows you to monitor where your employees clock in/out Allows you add/remove deductions and earning based on your companies needs,When an employee adds a note to their time clock you sometimes cannot see the entire message When preparing to submit payroll, if you leave the payroll spreadsheet page, your entire spreadsheet will reset to the original form,9,Minimized time spent doing Payroll Minimized time spent tracking labor costs More organized overall payroll,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,10I would not change for a million dollarsPaycor is our payroll processor for our entire company. I constantly get inquiries from other processors to change and as I tell them, "I would not change for a million dollars". They laugh, but it's true. Paycor makes this part of my job easy. Especially when it comes to keeping up to date on tax changes and the ease of their website allowing me easy access for changes on child support, accruals, etc.,Paycor's website is very user friendly, allowing me ease of access when it comes to keeping or changing employee data or creating payroll checks. Paycor provides easy and customziable reports that are easy to manipulate, create and change. Our employees like their easy access to payroll stubs and data. Paycor is 100% trustworthy and reliable. Definately allows me to sleep better at night!,I still have trouble creating my own reports but the one time I absolutely could not get the results I needed, i asked a Paycor specialists to do it for me and they did with no problem.,10,It frees me up to focus on running the company, the part of my job I need to spend more time on.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,10Paycor At a GlanceWe are currently using Paycor for our payroll. Our employees are paid bi-weekly, and they process the payroll, and make the necessary tax deposits. Paycor also tracks and submits our Workers's Compensation to the State of Ohio. They handle our quarterly taxes along with all our year-end payroll tax reporting. They provide us with our employee W2 forms.,Bi-weekly payroll is non-eventful, which is good. Their payroll specialists are very friendly. If I have a question, they are quick to get me an answer.,Payroll specialists should have a more in-depth knowledge of payroll. I questioned the reporting of the Company contribution to the HSA in Box 12 of the W2. The initial answer I received was incorrect, so I had to push back, and then they verified that it had been reported incorrectly on the W2. They had to issue W2Cs to the employees. It takes several weeks to adjust previously filed payroll tax reports. It's difficult to include Third Party Sick Pay in W2 reporting when the cut-off date is prior to the end of the year.,7,Simplifies the payroll process. Frees up my time to devote to other administrative tasks. Helps in benefits administration.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,8,Paycor, yes!We use Paycor basically for HR and Accounting. Paycor does our biweekly Payroll and all the taxes associated with payroll, including the year end taxes and W-2's. Employes access Paycor to change their payroll distribution. We also use it for HR purposes in keeping track of start dates, raises, etc.,Paycor's website is user-friendly, easy to navigate. If I cannot figure something out, the help section guides me to what I need to know. When an issue or question arises, I have the same CS rep. helping me until the issue is resolved, so there is continuity and progression. Paycor notifies me when it is time to submit payroll and when payroll has been processed. In a small, busy company like ours that is helpful as things can fall through the cracks.,We have employees move states and could use better direction on changing the payroll per state.,8,Paycor has freed up a lot of time for HR. Paycor has allowed us to be confident in all our Payroll taxes. We had issues with paycor 3 years ago, but Paycor has seemed to turned itself around and reinvented itself into a much more user friendly company.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,9,Paycor is user friendly!We are a single location non-profit Fraternal organization. The Paycor payroll system we employ manages our complete payroll, including taxes and contribution calculations. It keeps our retirement, taxes, employee direct deposits and nay court ordered deductions in a simple and effective system. It is flexible and we can add or deduct items as needed.,Payroll records are very easy to keep track of and the historical functions are very useful. Changing of pay rates is easy to accomplish. Paycor makes keeping our tax liabilities up to date.,The system has a lot of functions that we do not use. The online entry by employees is not possible due to them not having computers. Could be easier to add a check if one is missed or need corrected after submission.,10,The system saves time every payroll entry compared to how it was done prior to Paycor. The up to date tax information saves time and makes sure deductions and taxes are calculated correctly. The direct deposits make the employee experience better and timely.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,10,ADP Enterprise eTIMEPaycor, a Non-Profits Best FriendHere at St. Francis Retreat Center we use Paycor for payroll processing. Recently we added Perform Time. Seamless integration that has saved us hours per pay period in tracking time and inputting data. The scheduling function is easy to use and increases management efficiency.,Easy to use and quick support.,I sometimes need a copy and past function that is not available. Searching an employee past punches in Perform Time can be a bit cumbersome.,10,Significantly increased efficiency and easy to budget.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,10,TimeClock PlusPaycor has made the business of "Getting Paid" as easy as 1,2,3Our company has chosen Paycor as it's payroll provider. Paycor is essential in meeting our payroll needs. The program is user friendly and the customer service has been exceptional! Paycor provides adequate support and ensures all compliance issues are being met. I would highly recommend Paycor to others in need of payroll services.,Ease of the payroll application. This guarantees that employees are paid correctly and the company is meeting payroll correctly. Customer Service goes "Above and Beyond". Anytime support is needed, the person on the other of the line is helpful, supportive and gets the job done. Program Support. Paycor offers helpful support via their program by simply clicking on the help options.,I honestly have not had any issues up to this point.,10,Paycor is the Assistant needed to manage all of my daily tasks. Paycor has been a positive experience.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,10Best decision we made this year regarding payroll and HRWe use Paycor company wide for time-keeping, payroll and HR.,Time-keeping-simple clocking in and out procedures. Easy to fix mistakes/missed punches. On the fly you can see hours for the payroll/day-OT, etc. HR-easy on boarding for new employees. We have seasonal employees and it's quick and easy to change their status. Payroll-straight forward process. Managers approve hours, I make a few checks and submit. Generally, this takes less than an hour to process payroll. Previously, we had outsourced our HR/payroll because of staffing issues. We have a stronger staff now with more experience so we looked into finding solutions to bring it in house. There were not a lot of companies that do both HR & Payroll. I love that it's all one product and I'm not trying to keep track of 2 systems. New employees have found the on boarding process to be straight forward and not take a lot of time. It handles tax payments to multiple states. Employees have on line access to their records and can print those as needed.,No cons,10,We have cut our cost by about 50% in the first 6 months of using Paycor. Staff is so much happier having an on site person to ask questions of.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,10Small Company's ExperienceWe use Paycor to process our Bi-weekly payroll. We also use their time and attendance module for time-keeping. It is used across the whole organization. We also use their ACA module.,Very responsive to questions and excels at offering training opportunities. The system is intuitive. There are a great number of data points that can be pulled for reporting purposes.,Their system could use a way to view data/analytics without having to pull a report for Excel. Needs to be an easier way for companies to create new time designation on time cards. The time off request functionality could use some finer tuning for people making requests over two weeks.,10,Paycor has given us increased productivity because it is easy to process payroll and fix any issues.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,10,Good option for HRIS systemWe use it to run payroll and to house HR information as well as benefits. It is used by the Payroll and HR department. The employees use the self-service module as well. It was getting cumbersome for the HR department to enter all the employee personal changes, so using the self-service module, it helped free up time for other tasks.,Customer Support: Customer support is very helpful when issues arise. Benefits admin: We used the benefits module for our open enrollment last year and it was sooo much easier! Not having paper enrollments and manually entering the information has saved us tons of time. Payroll,Reporting: The reporting has changed recently. Some very useful reports I used to use all the time are gone. Total compensation statements that are canned in the reporting section do not pull accurate information. It's accurate in the employee's page, but when it goes into the report, the information is different. Transferring employees to another company within the same organization is not efficient. We have to terminate them and rehire them. The transfer button (which is new) only transfers a little bit of information and there is a lot of manual entry that has to take place.,7,Increased efficiency Minimized time spent on ACA reporting Benefits and open enrollment are more efficient,I’m not in HR or don’t handle payroll.,8,Kronos Workforce Central, ADP Enterprise eTIME and Oracle PeopleSoft HCMPaycor is the right sytem for your companyWe use Paycor across our entire organization. We addressesd a big concern in the beginning and chosing a vendor that was relevant with the current technology.,Paycor is very responsive when we have questions Paycor implementation was simple Paycor has design a system that is easy to use,To be honest I can't think of a con against Paycor. We may be the only Con because the system offers a lort of bells and whistles that we don't use due to the size of our company.,10,Paycor has just made the entire payroll process more effective and more efficient and being relevant with technology.,Not sure.,10HIGHLY RECOMMEND PAYCORBefore we signed up with Paycor it was my responsibility to handle all payroll records; tax filings, reports etc. We are a small dental practice with about 6-8 employees. Paycor was recommended to me by our banking representative @ UMB Steven Kizer. This has been a godsend & has allowed me to focus on other responsibilities. The representatives on call are always very professional & have helped me handle any issues or questions that have come up. I would highly recommend Paycor and have appreciated the relationship we have developed.,great customer support allows me to input future payroll to be released the next week (vacations) files ALL tax filings creates W-2's, 1099's & year end reports,I honestly have no complaints or critisism for Paycor. This is the first Payroll processing company I have used & they have taken care of our needs in a very professional manner.,10,Paycor has definitely allowed me to focus on other responsibilities instead of reports, tax filings & year end reports,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,10Great time saving tool!We use Paycor to process our payroll. It is used throughout our diocese.,Very easy to navigate! It is very easy to add a new employee. The system takes you through each step with lots of good information. Customer support is awesome! When I was first learning, I called in several times and each time was a very pleasant experience. Trustworthy! It is a big help having everything calculated and having all necessary tax paperwork prepared and filed for me.,I have not come across anything I don't understand or that should be fixed.,10,Paycor frees up my time to do other things. It helps keep me organized. Gives me confidence that we are always in compliance,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,10,Gets the job done for a small businessI use Paycor to run/process payroll and remit related payroll taxes to the proper governmental agencies and provide direct deposit to employees bank accounts. I am currently exploring the options available from Paycor related to processing 401K plan deductions.,Provides a user friendly data entry platform for processing payroll Accurately prepares payroll tax filings and remits withheld funds to the proper governmental entities Accurately provides electronic payment of payroll to employees,Paycor should provide a quick access phone support number on the homepage Paycor should make it easier to get to a live person Generally live support is not needed but it seems that Paycor tries to make it difficult to connect to a live person,8,As a small company, Paycor's biggest value added for me is the relatively easy processing of payroll,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,9,Paychex Accounting OnlineYes or no to a new payroll system?We use Paycor's time and attendance module, payroll and other products. It helps us keep accurate time for our employees and also keeps attendance for recordkeeping purposes. It is used across our company at three facilities.,Good time keeping system that helps us pay our employees accurately. Simple payroll processing that allows us to pay all locations at once. Reporting system to allow us to look at different facets of payroll.,Time on Demand is a little difficult to use and hard to get screen shots of some of the menus for documenting procedures. More interaction of the online onboarding. Allow more than just signing off on documents but allowing check offs.,8,Moved our payroll from a 40 hour position to a 24 hour position to an absorbed position done by an employee already in place when the 24 hour person retired. Electronic on boarding has helped eliminate paper that was included with our hard copy on boarding packet.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,7,Paylocity Web Pay and NovatimePaycor makes sense for a small company (less than ten employees)We use Paycor monthly to run payroll for our company. We are a small company and using Paycor makes running payroll easy especially as each of our employees lives in a different tax jurisdiction; not to mention two different states.,Paycor pays and files all employee taxes Paycor keeps a record of IRA contributions Paycor issues W-4s at the end of each year Paycor handles Ohio Job & Family Services and the equivalent in Kentucky,When withholding taxes are changed, we have to be careful to ensure that the changes carry over to the next pay period. We pay to run payroll once a month. If an error is made (such as forgetting to include bonuses), then it is not inexpensive to run a second payroll that month.,9,Much time is freed up by not having to calculate each employees individual monthly payroll Much time is freed up by not having to calculate all the various taxes to be deducted from each employees paycheck Much time is freed up by not having to file and pay all the various payroll taxes,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,7,Paycor ReviewThe Brewer Company uses Paycor far Payroll Services.,Website is user friendly. Some websites are hard to navigate but I have no problem navigating Paycor's website. Dependable delivery of Payroll. Our payroll is delivered around the same time every week. Paycor communicates updates and changes in a timely manner. We are not surprised with changes.,Paycor has poor customer service. Paycor uses a team to solve customer service issues. We have found that the team does not do a good job with communicating with the customer and communicating within their own team. We have a difficult time getting clear, timely answers when we have questions about payroll or payroll taxes. Paycor tends to focus more on their Human Resources services than Payroll/Taxes. Most of the communication we receive from Paycor is focused on their HR services. We do not see much communication regarding Payroll services. While payroll/taxes can be considered part of the HR family, I believe Paycor focuses more on employee management than on payment. Paycor could improve Report creation on their customer website, Perform. While there a number of reports available, it can be time consuming creating a specific report with specific data.,6,Paycor reduced time spend on processing payroll in house. We now only spend a few hours a week processing payroll when we used to spend at least a day. Paycor has had difficulty answering tax questions and did not do a good job following up on the questions resulting in delayed financial reporting of up to a month. Paycor normally does a good job releasing quarterly Payroll statements within a day or two of the end of the quarter. This helps us to respond to state and federal census' in a timely manner.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,7,Payroll AdministratorWe currently use all functions and modules of Paycor, including Newton ATS and Attendance on Demand timeclocks. We utilize the HR, benefits, and payroll components.,The onboarding tool is very useful. The garnishment support is helpful. The ACA reporting is easy to use.,The customer support could improve. One function does not communicate well with the other (i.e. benefits and payroll) The benefits component is not incredibly useful since it does not sync with anything other than payroll. The integration with timekeeping could improve, as the timekeeping solution that is shared through Paycor is not very thorough. The reporting function is incredibly painful to use, and often fails to work at all.,7,The ROI is on target for a nonprofit company.,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,7,ADP Workforce Now, ADP ezLaborManager, Paychex Flex, Ceridian Dayforce and PaycomPaycor is complicated sometimes.I use Paycor for almost all HR functions in our company. There are a few features that don't prove beneifial to me. Payroll & HR Perform are the two main features I use. I love them because they are easy to manuver around. I don't use Perform Time & Attendance for punching. This can sometimes limit my ability to run specific, much needed, reports.,Payroll Onboarding Managing Employees,Reporting Timecards Applicant Tracking,8,Onboarding electronically made life much quicker and flowed smoothly Organization of employees in one place helps other to know who their upper management team is. Benefit (PTO) tracking could use a better way put PTO into the system and have it carry over correctly.,Not sure.,8,,Yes,Communication from Paycor regarding the upgrade. Timing of the upgrade,smoother reporting results PTO benefits that flow between perform and our punching systemA User-Friendly Option with Time-Saving FeaturesPaycor is used across the entire organization (Time & Attendance; pay stub access, etc.) and specifically in HR for payroll and time card maintenance The relative ease of navigating the platform and self-serve options address most time card/pay issues.,Time card maintenance and edits -- quick and easy to make adjustments which saves manager time Updating user information is simple, and self-serve changes make it easy for employees Benefit enrollment process is streamlined,Fragmentation of areas (Perform HR, Perform Payroll, Perform Time, Perform Benefits) can be confusing when requesting assistance Report generation does not feel intuitive, and the columns/filters often behave in ways that don't reflect the selections Lack of ability to send fillable documents to existing employees (not during onboarding) is a considerable drawback,7,Reduced meeting times and document printing through digital onboarding -- significant time saving and modest cost saving,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,7Paycor has a great price and great people!We use Paycor for all of our payroll needs. We call our times in every Tuesday and they send us a pre post journal for our review and approval. They are always accommodating to our needs or last minute requests. I am the one who manages payroll so I am the one who mainly talks or emails with our account rep.,They always make sure they ask if there are any new changes to the company to make sure you are the most current with all the information needed for payroll. Paycor has many team members available so when you call in and your particular rep isn't available then you can always talk to someone else just as professional and kind. They always operate with the most professionalism to make sure you feel like the most important client they have!,I have always had my concerns addressed and solved so there isn't much to say negatively about Paycor,9,My Paycor representative is well organized and skilled so it is a fast process to turn in my employee hours,Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,9,
Unspecified
Paycor
201 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Paycor Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Paycor
201 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 201 vetted Paycor reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Michelle Coleman profile photo
July 05, 2019

Paycor definitely meets our needs as a medium size business.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used for full payroll processing, information database, performance reviews, benefits, compensation, taxes, and reports. It is used across the entire organization.
  • Uses Carrier Connect to interface benefit changes and deductions directly to insurance carriers from Paycor.
  • Time and demand system is easy to use for managers for timekeeping.
  • Customer support is easily available in the moment or for scheduled meetings to discuss transitions or complex projects.
  • Performance Management platform needs work. Functionality and capabilities are limited. Lack of availability to customize work flows.
  • Training course management could be more user friendly.
  • I only have two points to comment on in this area.
I think Paycor is suited well for the medium to small business. Having worked in large corporations I don't feel the functionality would suit the volume for those. There are just too many manual processes. For a medium business, less manual processes would be a positive enhancement, but enough of the day to day is automated that it works for a business our size.
Read Michelle Coleman's full review
Shawn Compton profile photo
June 26, 2019

Got Time!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is being used across the whole organization. This product addresses challenges related to employee timekeeping, payroll reporting, new hire procedures and benefit tracking. The product provides integrity in all aspects of payroll and H.R. functions by providing a comprehensive platform for reporting and maintaining accurate time keeping and employee files.
  • Paycor provides comprehensive payroll reporting for deep dive analysis on all aspects of payroll. Paycor allows for standard reporting and is particularly adept as providing custom reporting to fit the needs of our operation.
  • Paycor provided an accurate time keeping mechanism through Time on Demand. This gives the user an isolated platform for which to review and enter time, schedules, and other information for each employee without the need to log into a separate platform.
  • Paycor's reporting system is efficient. Reports can be generated within seconds and saved for future use making it easy to access and revise as needed.
  • The functionality of the time clock could be improved as there are times when adjustments to time are difficult, especially when adjusting from one day to the next in the event an employee "rolls" over past midnight.
  • When using the dashboard in TOD and reviewing exceptions, it is difficult to maneuver from one day to the next with having to go back to dashboard. This functionality could be improved by allowing the user to simply select the next page which should show all exceptions.
  • The Transfer at time of day, period block transfer, and reallocate hours functions are confusing. This could be tightened up a bit and allowing multiple revisions within the same selection would be helpful.
Paycor is well suited for scenarios where there is a centralized location where employees can clock in and clock out using a physical time clock. It has been a challenge getting "off-site" functionality through punch by phone. Additionally, the geolocation function available for "off-site" punches is expensive and inquiries for this service have been met with confusion.
Read Shawn Compton's full review
Marsha Smith profile photo
June 26, 2019

Paycor makes my job easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for payroll and all that comes along with that, such as w-2, keeping track of sick and vacation time, current and previous employee documentation, etc. Being a non-for-profit agency, we have to submit several forms for auditing purposes and Paycor stores everything needed and it's already calculated.
  • Paycor responds extremely fast after an email or call is submitted to resolve an issue.
  • Representatives are very knowledgeable and walk you through any process in question.
  • When speaking to a representative, they are professional and patient.
  • Since 2017, I've noticed some changes which resulted in improvement.
  • Previously, responses were somewhat slow, but that has changed in the last year.
  • During the end of the year, it's busy for Paycor. Perhaps they can hire more representatives during that time to help speed up the turn around time for responding back to questions, problems or concerns.
Paycor is a friendly user program. You can find what you're looking for and icons always show up when they've made changes to better assist its customers. The program also saves EVERYTHING you do in case your system goes out or you have to come back to it later. Representatives are always available to walk you through if you need assistance and it's very easy to follow each step.
Read Marsha Smith's full review
Shirley Meadows profile photo
June 26, 2019

So many business needs all in one place

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I not only utilize the actual payroll part of Paycor, but the emails I get "Expert Advice to Keep you on Track" on a regular basis help me learn and grow. The one that is sticking out the most right now helped me to put together a benefit packet for the employees. Paycor helps with so many different areas. It's great to get help for so many things right from one place.
  • Quick, but accurate payroll.
  • Help me manage the staff, from pre-employment to compliance.
  • Paycor helps me with the company's benefits.
  • They stopped giving out invoices for services. I like to have an invoice to match every expense.
Paycor is well suited for medium and large companies because it offers so much at the fingertips. It helps in such a wide variety of ways with the day to day operations.
Read Shirley Meadows's full review
Jordon Schlegel profile photo
June 26, 2019

Great Payroll Company, all the way to the Cor

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor as a Time Clock for our employees to punch in and out on a day to day basis. Though we do have a home office, our employees work in the field at multiple different job sites and paper time sheets were becoming problematic. Paycor allows us to set a boundary around our job sites so that they may only clock in and out in the limits of the boundary. The Paycor App allows our employees to add notes when the clock in and out to for example, explain why they arrived late, or list the address of the job they are on if it was not located in the job cost labor codes. They choose a labor code for the current job they're on to allow us to track profits pertaining to individual jobs. We use it for our entire company.
  • Manage Labor Costs for individual projects
  • Allows you to monitor where your employees clock in/out
  • Allows you add/remove deductions and earning based on your companies needs
  • When an employee adds a note to their time clock you sometimes cannot see the entire message
  • When preparing to submit payroll, if you leave the payroll spreadsheet page, your entire spreadsheet will reset to the original form
I love the fact that it helps us manage labor costs per job. It makes my job 10x easier because its not something I have to track manually.
Read Jordon Schlegel's full review
Sandra Keplinger profile photo
June 25, 2019

I would not change for a million dollars

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is our payroll processor for our entire company. I constantly get inquiries from other processors to change and as I tell them, "I would not change for a million dollars". They laugh, but it's true. Paycor makes this part of my job easy. Especially when it comes to keeping up to date on tax changes and the ease of their website allowing me easy access for changes on child support, accruals, etc.
  • Paycor's website is very user friendly, allowing me ease of access when it comes to keeping or changing employee data or creating payroll checks.
  • Paycor provides easy and customziable reports that are easy to manipulate, create and change.
  • Our employees like their easy access to payroll stubs and data.
  • Paycor is 100% trustworthy and reliable. Definately allows me to sleep better at night!
  • I still have trouble creating my own reports but the one time I absolutely could not get the results I needed, i asked a Paycor specialists to do it for me and they did with no problem.
I despise keeping up on tax regulations etc. Thankfully that is Paycor's strong suit. I also like that they distribute tax payments to the different cities of our employees. It is a convenience that we all appreciate.
Read Sandra Keplinger's full review
Rebecca Paul profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor At a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Paycor for our payroll. Our employees are paid bi-weekly, and they process the payroll, and make the necessary tax deposits. Paycor also tracks and submits our Workers's Compensation to the State of Ohio. They handle our quarterly taxes along with all our year-end payroll tax reporting. They provide us with our employee W2 forms.
  • Bi-weekly payroll is non-eventful, which is good.
  • Their payroll specialists are very friendly.
  • If I have a question, they are quick to get me an answer.
  • Payroll specialists should have a more in-depth knowledge of payroll. I questioned the reporting of the Company contribution to the HSA in Box 12 of the W2. The initial answer I received was incorrect, so I had to push back, and then they verified that it had been reported incorrectly on the W2. They had to issue W2Cs to the employees.
  • It takes several weeks to adjust previously filed payroll tax reports.
  • It's difficult to include Third Party Sick Pay in W2 reporting when the cut-off date is prior to the end of the year.
Paycor is well suited for the day to day payroll reporting. Bi-weekly payroll seems to go off without a hitch. There are sometimes issues when something is out of the ordinary. Detail needs to be addressed to W2s. Many small companies rely totally on Paycor's expertise, and do not know that the W2 may be incorrect.
Read Rebecca Paul's full review
susanne collins profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor, yes!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor basically for HR and Accounting. Paycor does our biweekly Payroll and all the taxes associated with payroll, including the year end taxes and W-2's. Employes access Paycor to change their payroll distribution. We also use it for HR purposes in keeping track of start dates, raises, etc.
  • Paycor's website is user-friendly, easy to navigate. If I cannot figure something out, the help section guides me to what I need to know.
  • When an issue or question arises, I have the same CS rep. helping me until the issue is resolved, so there is continuity and progression.
  • Paycor notifies me when it is time to submit payroll and when payroll has been processed. In a small, busy company like ours that is helpful as things can fall through the cracks.
  • We have employees move states and could use better direction on changing the payroll per state.
As a small company, we use Paycor for payroll and all taxes associated with payroll. It saves me time and I am sure, lots of errors. I am looking into using Paycor more for HR...tracking PTO, etc.
Read susanne collins's full review
Robert Dumford profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor is user friendly!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a single location non-profit Fraternal organization. The Paycor payroll system we employ manages our complete payroll, including taxes and contribution calculations. It keeps our retirement, taxes, employee direct deposits and nay court ordered deductions in a simple and effective system. It is flexible and we can add or deduct items as needed.
  • Payroll records are very easy to keep track of and the historical functions are very useful.
  • Changing of pay rates is easy to accomplish.
  • Paycor makes keeping our tax liabilities up to date.
  • The system has a lot of functions that we do not use.
  • The online entry by employees is not possible due to them not having computers.
  • Could be easier to add a check if one is missed or need corrected after submission.
The system, once set up, makes it quick to enter and check payroll before submission. I can enter salary and hourly all in the same screen making it time efficient. The review function helps to catch errors before payroll is submitted and the ease of working with individual payees deductions is easy to complete as well.
Read Robert Dumford's full review
MIKE KUTAS profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor, a Non-Profits Best Friend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at St. Francis Retreat Center we use Paycor for payroll processing. Recently we added Perform Time. Seamless integration that has saved us hours per pay period in tracking time and inputting data. The scheduling function is easy to use and increases management efficiency.
  • Easy to use and quick support.
  • I sometimes need a copy and past function that is not available.
  • Searching an employee past punches in Perform Time can be a bit cumbersome.
For non-profits it is a tremendous time save and with the fees being part of the payroll processing makes it easy to budget.
Read MIKE KUTAS's full review
Michelle Miller profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor has made the business of "Getting Paid" as easy as 1,2,3

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has chosen Paycor as it's payroll provider. Paycor is essential in meeting our payroll needs. The program is user friendly and the customer service has been exceptional! Paycor provides adequate support and ensures all compliance issues are being met. I would highly recommend Paycor to others in need of payroll services.
  • Ease of the payroll application. This guarantees that employees are paid correctly and the company is meeting payroll correctly.
  • Customer Service goes "Above and Beyond". Anytime support is needed, the person on the other of the line is helpful, supportive and gets the job done.
  • Program Support. Paycor offers helpful support via their program by simply clicking on the help options.
  • I honestly have not had any issues up to this point.
I look over a small company and Paycor is that support that I am lacking internally. Paycor allows me to feel like there is help to meet all of my payroll responsibilities. I know Paycor will support me quickly and with resolution. I would recommend Paycor to small businesses as the extended help they may need.
Read Michelle Miller's full review
Dawn Westhoff profile photo
August 23, 2019

Best decision we made this year regarding payroll and HR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor company wide for time-keeping, payroll and HR.
  • Time-keeping-simple clocking in and out procedures. Easy to fix mistakes/missed punches. On the fly you can see hours for the payroll/day-OT, etc.
  • HR-easy on boarding for new employees. We have seasonal employees and it's quick and easy to change their status.
  • Payroll-straight forward process. Managers approve hours, I make a few checks and submit. Generally, this takes less than an hour to process payroll.
  • Previously, we had outsourced our HR/payroll because of staffing issues. We have a stronger staff now with more experience so we looked into finding solutions to bring it in house. There were not a lot of companies that do both HR & Payroll. I love that it's all one product and I'm not trying to keep track of 2 systems. New employees have found the on boarding process to be straight forward and not take a lot of time. It handles tax payments to multiple states. Employees have on line access to their records and can print those as needed.
  • No cons
We are very happy with how easy the software is to use, how easy it was to get set up, having more ability to create reports that our management team wants, and the overall cost savings. If you have staff with experience in payroll and HR, I think this software could streamline your processes and be very cost efficient.
Read Dawn Westhoff's full review
Christopher Nieporte profile photo
July 01, 2019

Small Company's Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor to process our Bi-weekly payroll. We also use their time and attendance module for time-keeping. It is used across the whole organization. We also use their ACA module.
  • Very responsive to questions and excels at offering training opportunities.
  • The system is intuitive.
  • There are a great number of data points that can be pulled for reporting purposes.
  • Their system could use a way to view data/analytics without having to pull a report for Excel.
  • Needs to be an easier way for companies to create new time designation on time cards.
  • The time off request functionality could use some finer tuning for people making requests over two weeks.
Paycor's systems are very well suited for time keeping and payroll processing. The reports, while customizable and have a lot of data points, could use a few analytical functions. The Time Off request needs some work because if someone requests time off over multiple weeks (i.e. either more than 1 week of time off, or a midweek to midweek request), it has to be submitted as multiple requests, or the hours get front loaded instead of correctly applied.
Read Christopher Nieporte's full review
Kara Williams profile photo
June 27, 2019

Good option for HRIS system

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to run payroll and to house HR information as well as benefits. It is used by the Payroll and HR department. The employees use the self-service module as well. It was getting cumbersome for the HR department to enter all the employee personal changes, so using the self-service module, it helped free up time for other tasks.
  • Customer Support: Customer support is very helpful when issues arise.
  • Benefits admin: We used the benefits module for our open enrollment last year and it was sooo much easier! Not having paper enrollments and manually entering the information has saved us tons of time.
  • Payroll
  • Reporting: The reporting has changed recently. Some very useful reports I used to use all the time are gone.
  • Total compensation statements that are canned in the reporting section do not pull accurate information. It's accurate in the employee's page, but when it goes into the report, the information is different.
  • Transferring employees to another company within the same organization is not efficient. We have to terminate them and rehire them. The transfer button (which is new) only transfers a little bit of information and there is a lot of manual entry that has to take place.
A place to house all your HR/payroll/benefits info. Training tracking is not very robust and performance appraisals could be more customizable.
Read Kara Williams's full review
Rodney McGough profile photo
June 26, 2019

Paycor is the right sytem for your company

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor across our entire organization. We addressesd a big concern in the beginning and chosing a vendor that was relevant with the current technology.
  • Paycor is very responsive when we have questions
  • Paycor implementation was simple
  • Paycor has design a system that is easy to use
  • To be honest I can't think of a con against Paycor. We may be the only Con because the system offers a lort of bells and whistles that we don't use due to the size of our company.
Paycor is well suited in staying up with guidelines and keeping you informed. They handle a lot of back office stuff that my team used to have to deal with and we no longer have to handle it. Paycor is well suited to add changes to your payroll program.
Read Rodney McGough's full review
J Burch profile photo
June 26, 2019

HIGHLY RECOMMEND PAYCOR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Before we signed up with Paycor it was my responsibility to handle all payroll records; tax filings, reports etc. We are a small dental practice with about 6-8 employees. Paycor was recommended to me by our banking representative @ UMB Steven Kizer. This has been a godsend & has allowed me to focus on other responsibilities. The representatives on call are always very professional & have helped me handle any issues or questions that have come up. I would highly recommend Paycor and have appreciated the relationship we have developed.
  • great customer support
  • allows me to input future payroll to be released the next week (vacations)
  • files ALL tax filings
  • creates W-2's, 1099's & year end reports
  • I honestly have no complaints or critisism for Paycor. This is the first Payroll processing company I have used & they have taken care of our needs in a very professional manner.
In my opinion Paycor is well suited to the small business especially where staff members have multiple responsibilities and do not have a dedicated payroll person.
Read J Burch's full review
Jennifer Peterson profile photo
June 26, 2019

Great time saving tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor to process our payroll. It is used throughout our diocese.
  • Very easy to navigate! It is very easy to add a new employee. The system takes you through each step with lots of good information.
  • Customer support is awesome! When I was first learning, I called in several times and each time was a very pleasant experience.
  • Trustworthy! It is a big help having everything calculated and having all necessary tax paperwork prepared and filed for me.
  • I have not come across anything I don't understand or that should be fixed.
For small businesses, it would be ideal. Because most small businesses may not be able to afford to hire someone who has years of accounting experience, especially right away, the Paycor system does a big job very easily! For big business, it is nice because every location can use the same software so management can be assured that everyone is doing the same thing (consistency).
Read Jennifer Peterson's full review
David Pustinger profile photo
June 26, 2019

Gets the job done for a small business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Paycor to run/process payroll and remit related payroll taxes to the proper governmental agencies and provide direct deposit to employees bank accounts. I am currently exploring the options available from Paycor related to processing 401K plan deductions.
  • Provides a user friendly data entry platform for processing payroll
  • Accurately prepares payroll tax filings and remits withheld funds to the proper governmental entities
  • Accurately provides electronic payment of payroll to employees
  • Paycor should provide a quick access phone support number on the homepage
  • Paycor should make it easier to get to a live person
  • Generally live support is not needed but it seems that Paycor tries to make it difficult to connect to a live person
Paycor is well suited to handle basic payroll for small companies. The lack of direct access to a customer support person with ease makes me question how effective they would be for large enities.
Read David Pustinger's full review
Janet Johnson profile photo
June 26, 2019

Yes or no to a new payroll system?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor's time and attendance module, payroll and other products. It helps us keep accurate time for our employees and also keeps attendance for recordkeeping purposes. It is used across our company at three facilities.
  • Good time keeping system that helps us pay our employees accurately.
  • Simple payroll processing that allows us to pay all locations at once.
  • Reporting system to allow us to look at different facets of payroll.
  • Time on Demand is a little difficult to use and hard to get screen shots of some of the menus for documenting procedures.
  • More interaction of the online onboarding. Allow more than just signing off on documents but allowing check offs.
Good for multiple locations to be processed together. Time on Demand could be a little more user-friendly.
Read Janet Johnson's full review
David Weil profile photo
June 26, 2019

Paycor makes sense for a small company (less than ten employees)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor monthly to run payroll for our company. We are a small company and using Paycor makes running payroll easy especially as each of our employees lives in a different tax jurisdiction; not to mention two different states.
  • Paycor pays and files all employee taxes
  • Paycor keeps a record of IRA contributions
  • Paycor issues W-4s at the end of each year
  • Paycor handles Ohio Job & Family Services and the equivalent in Kentucky
  • When withholding taxes are changed, we have to be careful to ensure that the changes carry over to the next pay period.
  • We pay to run payroll once a month. If an error is made (such as forgetting to include bonuses), then it is not inexpensive to run a second payroll that month.
We are a small company and Paycor makes running payroll, filing withholding taxes, and making other state filings very easy. However, I could understand that another small company might want to save the money and do all the filings themselves.
Read David Weil's full review
Jeff Hoelscher profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Brewer Company uses Paycor far Payroll Services.
  • Website is user friendly. Some websites are hard to navigate but I have no problem navigating Paycor's website.
  • Dependable delivery of Payroll. Our payroll is delivered around the same time every week.
  • Paycor communicates updates and changes in a timely manner. We are not surprised with changes.
  • Paycor has poor customer service. Paycor uses a team to solve customer service issues. We have found that the team does not do a good job with communicating with the customer and communicating within their own team. We have a difficult time getting clear, timely answers when we have questions about payroll or payroll taxes.
  • Paycor tends to focus more on their Human Resources services than Payroll/Taxes. Most of the communication we receive from Paycor is focused on their HR services. We do not see much communication regarding Payroll services. While payroll/taxes can be considered part of the HR family, I believe Paycor focuses more on employee management than on payment.
  • Paycor could improve Report creation on their customer website, Perform. While there a number of reports available, it can be time consuming creating a specific report with specific data.
Paycor is well suited for creating a functional payroll process. The Brewer Company does not use any other services with Paycor. I wish Paycor would train their Customer Services Representatives so they communicate better with clear and timely answers.
Read Jeff Hoelscher's full review
Nichole Junio, SHRM-SCP profile photo
June 25, 2019

Payroll Administrator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use all functions and modules of Paycor, including Newton ATS and Attendance on Demand timeclocks. We utilize the HR, benefits, and payroll components.
  • The onboarding tool is very useful.
  • The garnishment support is helpful.
  • The ACA reporting is easy to use.
  • The customer support could improve. One function does not communicate well with the other (i.e. benefits and payroll)
  • The benefits component is not incredibly useful since it does not sync with anything other than payroll.
  • The integration with timekeeping could improve, as the timekeeping solution that is shared through Paycor is not very thorough.
  • The reporting function is incredibly painful to use, and often fails to work at all.
Paycor is well suited for a small company that is seeking to have an all-inclusive solution without the "bells and whistles."
Read Nichole Junio, SHRM-SCP's full review
Kim Gates-Lubbers profile photo
June 25, 2019

Paycor is complicated sometimes.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Paycor for almost all HR functions in our company. There are a few features that don't prove beneifial to me. Payroll & HR Perform are the two main features I use. I love them because they are easy to manuver around. I don't use Perform Time & Attendance for punching. This can sometimes limit my ability to run specific, much needed, reports.
  • Payroll
  • Onboarding
  • Managing Employees
  • Reporting
  • Timecards
  • Applicant Tracking
Paycor has the compensation history well presented for ease of quick recall. I like how I can check a box to see past pay history. Reporting on the Time & Attendance wastes the most time for me. I don't use it enough to say I love it. It would help to work in it more. But, I tend to shy away from it because of the many choices and fields that go into making specific reports.
Read Kim Gates-Lubbers's full review
Shawn Parker profile photo
June 25, 2019

A User-Friendly Option with Time-Saving Features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycor is used across the entire organization (Time & Attendance; pay stub access, etc.) and specifically in HR for payroll and time card maintenance

The relative ease of navigating the platform and self-serve options address most time card/pay issues.
  • Time card maintenance and edits -- quick and easy to make adjustments which saves manager time
  • Updating user information is simple, and self-serve changes make it easy for employees
  • Benefit enrollment process is streamlined
  • Fragmentation of areas (Perform HR, Perform Payroll, Perform Time, Perform Benefits) can be confusing when requesting assistance
  • Report generation does not feel intuitive, and the columns/filters often behave in ways that don't reflect the selections
  • Lack of ability to send fillable documents to existing employees (not during onboarding) is a considerable drawback
Paycor works well as an all-in-one HRIS solution for small or mid-sized business.

Payruns are simple and can be completed quickly, allowing for payroll to not take up a significant amount of your administration time
Read Shawn Parker's full review
Ashley Abramczyk profile photo
June 27, 2019

Paycor has a great price and great people!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycor for all of our payroll needs. We call our times in every Tuesday and they send us a pre post journal for our review and approval. They are always accommodating to our needs or last minute requests. I am the one who manages payroll so I am the one who mainly talks or emails with our account rep.
  • They always make sure they ask if there are any new changes to the company to make sure you are the most current with all the information needed for payroll.
  • Paycor has many team members available so when you call in and your particular rep isn't available then you can always talk to someone else just as professional and kind.
  • They always operate with the most professionalism to make sure you feel like the most important client they have!
  • I have always had my concerns addressed and solved so there isn't much to say negatively about Paycor
In the past, we have just called in our hours and then told that payroll was processed but there had been a few instances years ago where there was miscommunication over the phone so the correct number of hours reported wasn't right and employee paychecks weren't correct. We put in a request to have the pre post journal sent to us for review and we double check it and then email Paycor of any changes or that they're authorized to process it.
Read Ashley Abramczyk's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (97)
8.1
Employment history (105)
8.2
Job profiles and administration (91)
8.1
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (94)
8.3
Organizational charting (60)
7.5
Organization and location management (66)
7.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (64)
9.1
Pay calculation (125)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (5)
8.2
Benefit plan administration (87)
7.5
Direct deposit files (123)
8.8
Salary revision and increment management (104)
8.8
Reimbursement management (8)
7.6
Approval workflow (63)
8.7
Balance details (80)
8.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (65)
8.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (98)
8.7
Update personal information (99)
9.0
View company policy documentation (67)
8.6
Employee recognition (7)
8.4
View job history (83)
8.5
Tracking of all physical assets (26)
8.7
Report builder (92)
6.3
Pre-built reports (94)
5.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (57)
5.6
New hire portal (86)
8.1
Manager tracking tools (57)
8.9
Corporate goal setting (1)
7.3
Individual goal setting (26)
9.1
Line-of sight-visibility (23)
9.4
Performance tracking (25)
9.0
Performance plans (36)
8.7
Performance improvement plans (33)
8.9
Review status tracking (35)
8.9
Review reminders (33)
9.0
Multiple review frequency (28)
8.9
Candidate search (1)
9.1
Job Requisition Management (23)
7.2
Company Website Posting (24)
7.6
Publish to Social Media (21)
7.6
Job Search Site Posting (20)
7.7
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (17)
8.6
Applicant Tracking (22)
9.2
Notifications and Alerts (27)
9.1

About Paycor

Paycor offers a modern, unified HR & payroll solution that aims to help you become more efficient, while helping you connect better with your employees. According to the vendor, the product offers engaging employee self-service and unlimited workflows, thus making it easier to connect to your people, and helping your everyday processes become simplified.

Key benefits include:
  • The platform is designed to be exceedingly usable, while also being robust and feature-filled — enabling you to quickly and easily pay employees from wherever you are, all while ensuring tax compliance.
  • Paycor's time tracking system makes labor management both time- and cost-effective. The solution allows employers to create schedules, manage requests and stay on top of labor distribution.
  • Paycor onboarding enables employers to connect with new hires in a more engaging way by reducing the amount of paperwork to accelerate new hire productivity.
The solution promises to help companies streamline HR and payroll processes and get fast access to employee data.

Categories:  Payroll,  Time Tracking,  HR Management

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Does not have featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Has featureAsset issue and transfer management
Has featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Does not have featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Does not have featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Paycor Videos (5)

Paycor Downloadables

Paycor Integrations

bswift, Employee Navigator, PlanSource BenefitsOne, Newton Software, TurboTax, Netspend

Paycor Competitors

Paycor Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
24%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

Paycor Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English