Paycor

Paycor

Customer Verified
Score 6.8 out of 10
Paycor

Overview

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Paycor Review

9 out of 10
January 13, 2023
We use Paycor to keep track of hours worked for our hourly employees. We also use it to keep track of what department our employees are …
Continue reading

Paycor

7 out of 10
December 07, 2022
We use it for our payroll software and as ATS.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

How Paycor Differs From Its Competitors

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
Anytime we need to know something about an employee we can easily look it up instead of searching through paper files to find out. Paycor makes the onboarding time faster, if the employee is responsible enough to follow up with it.
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
Our payroll specialist has been able to do more that just enter time and generate paychecks. She does analysis, process improvement and helps out in nowhere areas of our business office.
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

>50
because once the information is in the system, the system will do all calculations and will estimate the totals, so HR department is saving time when doing payroll, for us saving time is a way of making money and Paycor saves us payroll time there we are making money by using this software.
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
It is much easier to run payroll. Instead of spending hours prepping for payroll and then having to go line by line to ensure it was correct, we can use the Time Dashboard to prep in advance and can even start pay runs early if needed. The …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team is spending more time than we did previously due to Paycor.
Paycor is very manual and not intuitive, so I can't say that it has saved us time. I feel like I always need to check their work behind the scenes on payroll, and they are often making back-dated adjustments to …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We previously used ADP prior to coming to Paycor. I think the time spent on payroll system was about the same, but I feel that I'm spending more time on payroll side of things as there is a significant lag on the website.
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

25-50
The bulk upload feature allows you to add variable payments and various other benefits with a lot of flexibility and personalization. It has reduced time on data entry and other admin-related activities. Employee attendance, working hours, and absences due to illness or other causes can all …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We don't have much data to measure time savings, but it's pretty clear that the ease of use is not really there, and the training materials are not great. My Controller tracks all payroll changes separately to make sure they go …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
We realized these time savings immediately. The person who handles the hiring process with our company told me what the process was like before and what it is like now that we have Paycor, and it allowed him a lot of time to get other …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

1-25
Our Human Resources team has saved quite a few hours in time spent recruiting, onboarding and managing payroll and benefits. The software is intuitive and the self service options are great. The dashboards and reporting are very helpful in determining where new hires are in the process and …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
I have realized the time savings of between 5-10 hours a month while using Paycor. Going from an old school time clock with a separate software system and then manually entering hours and data to what Paycor has as an "all in one" system …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
When we switched one of the clients I work for to the Time Management it was great. Saved time without working with timesheets and everything was online and mobile. The ability to just approve and lock timecards to import into the paygrid …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I'm not a part of the payroll team, but in a joint session, we were able to explain our experience using the software. I was surprised that most of my fellow co-workers in that area gave very positive reviews about how easy it …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We have saved time using Paycor for some functions and having everything integrated, however that savings has been offset by the limitations with the Paycor system.
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved over 50 hours per month.
Payroll used to take us easily 4+ hours to review and process payroll within HR. Many times it required 2-3 additional people from Accounting/HR to go through payroll for another 3+ hours just trying to figure out why the numbers weren't …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
The system allowed for easy navigation and provided all the necessary information right at your fingertips. Having a central mechanism to track payroll, employee HR data, learning, and other relevant information resulted in …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I was not part of the implementation process of Paycor, but to my understanding, the customer support with Paycor has been more attentive than our previous provider so that has saved us time. However, there were periods of time …
Continue reading

Time Savings with Paycor

Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
We have gained time with our time off requests and onboarding processes because we utilize the employee-driven data input of those features. I have lost time with uploading our payroll data into QuickBooks because I have not had …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 46 features
  • Direct deposit files (228)
    8.3
    83%
  • Pay calculation (232)
    8.3
    83%
  • Update personal information (204)
    8.1
    81%
  • Employment history (203)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

Paycor Review: Time-off and Payroll Solved
03:33
Paycor Review: Taking Time Out of Payroll Processing
02:03
Paycor Review: Support Team Keeps Up With Their Users To Keep HR On Track
02:23
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

10 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Patriot Software?

Patriot Software headquartered in Canton, Ohio offers Patriot PAY, their benefits administration and payroll software.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Paycor Product Overview
04:47
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.3Avg 8.0

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8Avg 8.1

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.3Avg 8.2

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.7Avg 8.2

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.2Avg 7.9

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.8Avg 7.7

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.4Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.5Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.3Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.2Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.1Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycor?

Paycor empowers leaders to build winning teams. Paycor's Human Capital Management (HCM) platform aims to modernize every aspect of people management, from recruitment, onboarding and development, to payment and retention. For 30 years, Paycor has been listening to and partnering with leaders, so they know what they need: HR technology that saves time, analytics that provide actionable insights and dedicated support from HR experts. The vendor boasts more than 29,000 medium & small businesses using Paycor to help them solve problems and achieve their goals.

Paycor states they build HR software for leaders who want to:

Focus on Strategic Goals

A core HR solution for all employee data, so users never have to switch platforms, log-in to multiple systems, re-key information or open multiple spreadsheets.

Understand Their Business at a Deeper Level

Paycor Analytics brings enterprise-level insights to medium and small business.

See Around Corners

Paycor delivers expert advice at every stage of the process, from the consultative sales approach that seeks to understand the user's business before recommending solutions to ongoing guidance from a dedicated customer success team.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Screenshot of Take the complexity out of workforce analysis and planning. Get real-time data insights to make critical business decisions.Screenshot of Paycor make expense reports easyScreenshot of Streamline and optimize your recruiting process so that candidates have a great experience and you can quickly and effectively fill open positions.Screenshot of Make the right staffing decisions and create work schedules with ease.Screenshot of Paycor's mobile app allows employees to punch in and out from their phonesScreenshot of Paycor Home Screen

Paycor Video

Paycor Product Overview

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

ADP Workforce Now, Paycom, and Paylocity are common alternatives for Paycor.

Reviewers rate Reimbursement management highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Paycor are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 251)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Theresa A Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for the administration of multiple benefits, this includes managing employee information, tracking hours and PTO, payroll, talent acquisition and management, online training and training, performance review, reports, expense requests, etc.
Paycor provides flexibility and security in all human resources processes, with Paycor it is very easy to access the history of our employees, we can create an unlimited number of fully customized reports and share them with staff from different departments.
  • Payroll control.
  • Staff control.
  • Recruitment management.
  • Performance review.
  • Synchronization with Blackbaud Financial Edge NXT.
  • Limited integrations.
  • The insurance settings are confusing.
In my experience, Paycor is suitable for the Human Resources area, this platform helps to cover different needs such as; payroll control, adequate administration of employee information, access to professional profiles, recruitment, schedules and much more.
Not sure.
It is a precise software, Paycor has been a great help for our Human Resources Department, processing payroll efficiently and responsibly has never been so easy until we implemented Paycor.
Ease of use, great features, reporting and sharing is easy, customer service is fantastic.
January 13, 2023

Paycor Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor to keep track of hours worked for our hourly employees. We also use it to keep track of what department our employees are clocking into. We also use it to keep track of certificates and training that our employees have to complete. We also use the reporting aspect of Paycor almost every day. Paycor is a very useful resource when you need to keep track of items.
  • Reporting
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Punch Profiles
  • Fees
  • Reporting
Paycor is great for any company that has the same employee clocking into multiple positions. Although it can be confusing getting it set up but once you know what you are doing it is pretty easy. Paycor also has increased their fees for payroll mistakes, such as wrong direct deposit accounts.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
Anytime we need to know something about an employee we can easily look it up instead of searching through paper files to find out. Paycor makes the onboarding time faster, if the employee is responsible enough to follow up with it.
Paycor used to be super easy to use, except they just updated the whole website and now it is not user friendly or easy to navigate. They have added a button which allows you to witch back to the old navigation, but I am not sure how long this function will be available.
  • No Training
The Paycor support team is easy to get in to touch with and they always have the answers that I need.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
WE USE PAYCOR FOR PAYROLL
  • standard payrun
  • phone support is horrible: you will wait minimum of an hour online to talk with someone who can't help then will transfer you to another person where you will wait another hour or two
  • portal is confusing, complicated,
  • online self-support & help on portal is horrible
support both on phone and online portal is horrible. if you call you will wait minimum of one hour but most times two hours. When a support person answers they will be very inexperienced and only be able to answer the most basic of questions ( that you would not really need help for, so having that type of support person answer a support call is really a waste of your time and resources ), then they will need to transfer you to the next level of support which will leave you on hold for another one to two hours.
If you just do basic payroll and have no need for ANY help...ever then their portal is just ok. I would suggest trying another company. When i first signed up with this company support was good, but they have grown and are now implementing a BIG corporate strategy of maximizing revenue at the cost of horrible service to their customers. They reskinned their portal to be needlessly and overly complex. And their support both online and by phone is terrible!
overly complex portal
December 14, 2022

Paycor Higher Ed Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor to hire, onboard, manage, track performance, learning management and to off board. Payroll is also a module along with Paycor Time to track and pay our hourly employees and track time off for our exempt employees. We have the Pulse survey tool and also utilize the recognition tool.
  • Connectivity between modules
  • Innovation
  • Response to customer needs
  • Training
  • Customization to industry
  • Moves fast with new products
  • Responsiveness to customer feedback can be slow
Or higher ed, we have some unique pays and with fund accounting need to charge the different pays to different accounts. This creates extra work and steps.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
Our payroll specialist has been able to do more that just enter time and generate paychecks. She does analysis, process improvement and helps out in nowhere areas of our business office.
For our business there are some unique business practices. Paycor has been very helpful in addressing these and finding solutions.
December 13, 2022

Paycor and Honest Review

Mario Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
we have a construction company, we use Paycor to pay subcontractors and W2 Employees, we use it to pay our hourly employees, we keep control of hours of work and the software allow us to keep expenses of employee expenses for example someone has requested a loan we can deduct from the payroll.
  • Payroll Services
  • Hourly Employee Control
  • Employees Payroll discounts
  • I would like to have in multiple languages
  • the setup takes too long, it should be easier.
Paycor, works for any small and medium company even for 2 people business, the software will work, the software can be used in any company, i think you must have more than 2 employees for the software to work, you can have as many users as you want but for just one person it doesnt make sense.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved over 50 hours per month.
because once the information is in the system, the system will do all calculations and will estimate the totals, so HR department is saving time when doing payroll, for us saving time is a way of making money and Paycor saves us payroll time there we are making money by using this software.
I think its a good product for a fair price and it will help any kind of business no matter the number of employees, the software works for large and small business, i think overrall it deserve the 10 out of 10, because its truly an easy software to use for payroll needs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor from hiring, through onboarding, retention, benefits administration, payroll, and even termination. It has been very helpful to standardize our processes for hiring and onboarding. It has also helped us streamline our review process and enable us to provide 360 feedback to increase retention and engagement. This has allowed us to scale the same templates across our organization.
  • Easy to read metrics for applicant tracking
  • Easy to launch and report on reviews
  • Easy to integrate benefits to payroll
  • Time: It is very difficult to have set blackout dates or customized holidays
Paycor is very helpful to standardize processes. We have been able to integrate from hire to off-boarding and it really allows our employees to be supported throughout their lifecycle. With the help of Paycor, we have been able to move from multiple systems and different software to one system, which has been fantastic. We have struggled to get notifications set up since the system doesn't allow you to set notifications for certain groups (i.e. you can't send timesheet reminders to only hourly employees). We are also unable to add blackout dates or custom holidays for certain groups in our organization.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
It is much easier to run payroll. Instead of spending hours prepping for payroll and then having to go line by line to ensure it was correct, we can use the Time Dashboard to prep in advance and can even start pay runs early if needed. The pay run itself is very easy to use and edit if needed.
Paycor is very user-friendly. It seems to be built on user feedback which is great! However, some items aren't customizable and they seem to be missing some very basic functionality. Without this functionality, we are still working through workarounds, but overall it is a good system.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for Payroll, including time & attendance. We implemented it in January 2021.
  • Cheaper than others.
  • Timely remittance of payroll taxes - penalties assessed to customers.
  • Reporting function is from the early 2000's it seems.
  • Visibility into time off of other employees.
Paycor maybe was a decent software back in the day, but for 2021, it seems outdated and stodgy. Also, my main issue with them is the fact that I've been fined by multiple states because Paycor remitted our payroll taxes late. It's very difficult to see who is off on PTO if they are not on your team. Also, it's difficult to create reports unless explicitly trained on it (not intuitive).
Our HR and/or payroll team is spending more time than we did previously due to Paycor.
Paycor is very manual and not intuitive, so I can't say that it has saved us time. I feel like I always need to check their work behind the scenes on payroll, and they are often making back-dated adjustments to catch up tax items that changed in the past. I'm not sure what the issue is on their side - perhaps COVID related?
Paycor seems to have been built a long time ago, as some features are very outdated with their design and functionality.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycor is an all in all HR software platform, and it is effortless to use as well. It offers good customer service and features for employees. The platform can easily integrate with other platforms, and its recruiting tool is also excellent. Paycor also helps in the administration activities such as payroll entry and direct deposit.
  • It offers great customizable platform.
  • Provides quality of support.
  • Hiring processes can be tracked down.
  • There has been struggle in the implementation process.
  • Its user interface can be improved.
  • The platform should provide more information about the employee's overall performance.
Payroll is best suited to tracking down employees' performance and their activities during working hours. It also showcases overall employee and company performance percentages. The candidate management feature helps to maintain any applicant's data, and there is a feedback option that they provide in the platform.
It is an easy-to-use platform with multiple features that can help companies to track employee performance, continuous job posting, and manage applicant information.
December 10, 2022

Paycor-- Really good

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for payroll, time and attendance, recruitment, onboarding, report writing and personnel management. Paycor is a tool that facilitates the operations of each of those tasks as well as providing payments to government agencies and preparing tax statements. Paycor is used everyday by all members of HR.
  • Payroll
  • Tax Updates
  • Report Writing
  • Time and Attendance
  • Ease of use by casual users (employees)
  • Better communication on tickets
  • Adding more capability in diacritical marks (accents)
Paycor is great for processing payrolls and submitting payments, Benefits advisor is good with communicating to vendors. Time and attendance is awful. We cannot use the scheduling tool and we need to be able to manage employees/supervisors on a more customizable basis. Plus needing to merge accounts to get the single sign-on between Paycor and Time is cumbersome. We've been promised an upgrade to Perform Time but it is always halted right before release.
Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We still spend a lot of time working in paryoll grids
Some features are great and some really do not suit our needs.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor as our main HRIS. It takes input from a separate time and attendance system for hourly employees and handles the payroll, taxes, and leaves for all hourly and salary employees. We also use it to manage benefits, life-change events, training, and certifications. This has helped us end a few applications that would previously handle training and certification as well as life-change events. We have also been able to reduce papers being sent to employees for various changes as well as speed up leave approvals.
  • Manage payroll with various union rules, in different tax situations, and various other rules unique to our business
  • Increase leave management accuracy while maintaining various approvers
  • Reduce the need for paper and standardize documents for onboarding, life changes, and other updates
  • Increasing the ability to connect via an API would be beneficial. The exporting or reporting within Paycor is relatively basic. Although most needs are met from looking at the dashboard we do have some BI and other reporting needs that have gone unmet
  • Better manage different leave workflows, we have some rules where it is not a direct one-to-one relationship with an approver that couldn't be handled within Paycor effectively
Paycor stood out as an HRIS when compare to others in the area. In fact, it has been a reliable and easy-to-adopt system for our HR team. With a diverse set of people having a wide disparity between computer use, we have had no trouble getting people to interact with the system. As in from our most tech-savvy to those that prefer to not use a computer, we have been able to utilize Paycor to digitize their HR lives. This was not possible in other places we tried. We have also appreciated the ability of the payroll process to be tailored to our unique needs. The integration process was thorough and helped us not miss a payroll when getting started and has kept us going since.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Paycor has been widely adopted by HR and all levels of staff to perform reviews, request time off, list a life-change event, adopt or change benefits, and a multitude of other uses. This has been one of the surprising factors of the solution as we always have some late adopters of the technology we implement. This was not one of them.
December 07, 2022

Paycor

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for our payroll software and as ATS.
  • Easy to use
  • Pretty good list of standard reports
  • It has been running really slow lately. Not sure if it has anything to do with updates
  • Too many updates, not as user friendly to navigate.
Paycor is great for smaller sized businesses that handles only one client/company payroll. We have two companies in Paycor, and to switch from one to another is cumbersome.
Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We previously used ADP prior to coming to Paycor. I think the time spent on payroll system was about the same, but I feel that I'm spending more time on payroll side of things as there is a significant lag on the website.
Paycor would be great for a smaller company size with one client ID.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycor is a human capital management software for payroll management, workforce management, attendance or leave requests, employee onboarding and exit, etc. It especially came to use during the work-from-home era of covid 19 when managing attendance became a gigantic task. It has reduced the time taken for payroll processing and has simplified marking attendance for us.
  • Approval of time off requests
  • Send reminders for reviews and perfromance appraisals
  • Reduced the payroll processing time
  • The reporting feature is non-intutive
  • Reaching out to the customer support team via email is slow
Well Suited
It has simplified attendance, onboarding and exit of employees. The payroll processing feature is great plus it allows you to bulk upload benefits payout during the payroll, reducing the processing time to a huge extent.

Less Appropriate
The custom reporting feature is non-intuitive and can be improved by adding more filters.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
The bulk upload feature allows you to add variable payments and various other benefits with a lot of flexibility and personalization. It has reduced time on data entry and other admin-related activities. Employee attendance, working hours, and absences due to illness or other causes can all be easily monitored. The self-service portal is relatively easy to be used by both the admins and the employee.
h
Ali Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycor is our current HR and Payroll system. We have demoed and considered the ATS and benefits admin modules, but opted out due to budget or functionality. It was implemented by choice of someone other than HR and Finance, both of whom have had issues with it from the implementation stage. The system looks to have been designed by finance people, with little regard to UX/end-user experience and ease of use. For us, there are many features that we do not use, mostly because they are not customizable enough to suit our needs/processes. On the employee end, the only reasons for the employees to access it is to either request time off or download a paystub/W2. My biggest issue has always been the poor customer service, and how hard it is to speak to a human/get an issue resolved. Most issues in the past 3 years have taken weeks or months to resolve.
  • 360 integration with Empower Retirement (401k)
  • Standard process for running payroll, easy to use/learn
  • Customer service, especially post-COVID
  • There was a recent change to the time off accrual system, which we weren't aware of, and everyone's PTO balances were wiped out overnight.
  • The updates don't seem to benefit functionality much, are simply different, not really improved
Maybe this is suited for a larger company with more standardized processes, or it excels in a feature that we aren't using. I was impressed with the benefits module, we just didn't have the budget for it. For smaller Ops teams with evolving processes, this may be clunky and not customizable for your needs, or even *too* robust. If employee experience is not a focus and you just need a system to run payroll, store data, etc this is better suited for you.
Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We don't have much data to measure time savings, but it's pretty clear that the ease of use is not really there, and the training materials are not great. My Controller tracks all payroll changes separately to make sure they go through correctly, some take weeks to implement. The employee data/doc storage is more like just 1 big folder you dump things into, it's not easy and sorting through stuff is not quick.
As mentioned before, it's not designed with a positive and easy user experience in mind.
December 06, 2022

Paycor Pays Off For Us!

James Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I think the integration between applicant tracking, hiring, and onboarding new associates is amazing. It has literally cut our time spent on this down significantly. What I enjoy most about Paycor is that it does it so seamlessly for us, and I feel that it makes what can be a very difficult part of the job easier.
  • Applicant tracking.
  • Easy onboarding.
  • Time management.
  • Support -- Feel like it is almost nonexistent.
  • Lack of tutorials.
  • Occasionally freezes.
We had ADP for a while and were frustrated by it. When we switched to Paycor, we noticed a marked improvement in the little things. Applicant tracking and onboarding can be tall tasks for any company, but it seemed like the software helped us succeed at this a lot more efficiently than what we had going on. I feel that hiring is a tough thing to do already, but allowing easy applicant tracking and onboarding when everything is complete in the hiring process, made our work a lot easier!
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 25-50 hours per month.
We realized these time savings immediately. The person who handles the hiring process with our company told me what the process was like before and what it is like now that we have Paycor, and it allowed him a lot of time to get other things done. Our HR person is someone who doesn't easily get swayed. He is stuck in his ways, but when he got his hands on Paycor, he was a believer, and he felt it was the best addition to the HR office in a long time.
I think it is pretty straightforward. It is not a bad thing to say that it is similar to a lot of products in a lot of ways. That's not what this question is asking, though. It's about usability, and I feel that it carries on the easy usability that a lot of other products similar to it have.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor in our organization for time keeping and benefits administration. We have used other services as well in the past, but we found Paycor to be intuitive and easy to use for our human resources department. We like that there is a way to submit feedback and have suggestions from the team implemented with the Paycor product.
  • Self service features
  • Strong Client Suppport
  • Continuous improvements
  • Reporting
  • Hard to speak to the same person twice
  • Payroll capabilities
Paycor is an intuitive product that delivers on multiple fronts. The software is quite modern and handles recruiting, onboarding and payroll administration, including benefits. It's great to have all of these features under one roof, so to speak. We found the support to be great and timely. This has been a big time saver.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
Our Human Resources team has saved quite a few hours in time spent recruiting, onboarding and managing payroll and benefits. The software is intuitive and the self service options are great. The dashboards and reporting are very helpful in determining where new hires are in the process and easy to move people forward.
Excellent system that is quite intuitive. Little or no instruction is required to get users up and running.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Paycor for a variety of HR-related purposes. We use the payroll piece for tracking and running all our bi-weekly payroll. The system is very user-friendly and it was easy to get started with it earlier this year. We also just started using the timekeeping and pto tracking features. This will be a very easy and accurate way for our employees to submit their punches and to request time off. Many features of the software can be linked together for running reports and tracking data. The business problem we were having was that we were having to manually do our time keeping and our pto requests. This made for human error and difficulties tracking the data. Paycor has made many aspects of our business much easier.
  • Easy to use features
  • Allows for a lot of detail for tracking purposes
  • Screen layouts that make sense
  • Customer service is challenging when you need answers quickly
  • More opportunities for hands on learning
  • Better admin training
If you want a live person to talk to about issues or getting help this isn't the company for you. This is the one aspect of Paycor that I'm disappointed with. However, they do have a live chat feature that has been very helpful for me. There is very little waiting and they can normally answer all my questions quickly or send links to help me figure things out. Paycor does do a nice job of providing tools that really help simplify and improve tracking data and being consistent with many HR aspects. The systems are easy to use and pretty self-explanatory. The learning library is very helpful for many types of issues and topics.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
I have realized the time savings of between 5-10 hours a month while using Paycor. Going from an old school time clock with a separate software system and then manually entering hours and data to what Paycor has as an "all in one" system has been a huge asset to my daily tasks. Our employees now use the app to clock in and out and all that data is updated immediately on my admin side. Our supervisors are now accessing the system to review and approve their employees' time versus just me having to go over everyone's weekly clock ins. Using Paycor has definitely saved me time but also gives me the confidence in more accuracy with our timekeeping and pto tracking.
Overall the usability is very good. A great deal of the screens are self-explanatory and help guide you though what you need to find. There are some of the layouts that were recently updated and I get a little confused finding the things I need but overall it makes fairly good sense. There are a lot of training topics and tutorials that are useful for personal learning and gaining familiarity with the systems.
December 01, 2022

Overall good product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for Payroll and HR functions.
  • Access for users to edit personal info
  • The PTO functionality
  • provides a customizable home page
  • the new navigation
  • would like to have more of the training hub options as video tutorials
It is well suited for users to get in and see their information; pay stubs, W-2, PTO, etc. One thing I have come across is that 1:1 with a manager have presets that are not customizable.
Not sure.
I am still trying to learn about functions that look like they might be useful to my company.
December 01, 2022

Paycor In Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Paycor for all HR and payroll purposes in two businesses. We have two client ID's. We used Benefits Advisor for just over a year and half, but due to being a one person HR dept, we opted for Employee Navigator with help from our Brokers for health insurance to head up the enrollments and terminations for benefits.
  • Payroll
  • Mobile access
  • Time Management
  • The new Time Cards do not show PTO
  • More tabs for finding things/topics needed
  • Webinar searches
Paycor is user friendly if you know where to find what you want to do. Some aspects of the design could be better. I tried the new website and do not like it's navigation so far. I find myself going back to the old version so that I can find what I need and view things. The new timecards are not as easy to follow as the old. Where does it show the PTO days? Paycor for payroll is the best I have used.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
When we switched one of the clients I work for to the Time Management it was great. Saved time without working with timesheets and everything was online and mobile. The ability to just approve and lock timecards to import into the paygrid is a great time saver.
As I have mentioned before some features are hard to find. Even on the old site. Navigation on a website is the better when there is more options of tabs or dropdowns to choose from. I find things are hidden and not as easy to access. Although after years of use, I know where to find things now. I would like to suggest doing some work though on the new site timecards.
December 01, 2022

Paycor is a great tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for benefits administration, recognition, hiring, and just started to use it for 1 on 1's and asset tracking. This helps centralize a lot of our previously used spreadsheets, Teams channels, and Outlook. For the benefits administration, it does require a lot of front-end work for our HR Generalist and CFO, but overall it is easy for our users to navigate.
  • Start to finish hiring and onboarding
  • Benefits administration
  • Annual planning reviews, pre-planning, and quarterly convos
  • Integration with Teams
  • Repository for general documentation
  • Integration with PowerAutomate
Paycor has been a great place to streamline a lot of our previous documentation; I would really like to see it integrate with Microsoft Teams and PowerAutomate. We implemented the recognition tool from Paycor for our "Champion Awards" two years ago, and while I like the general idea of it, managers are only notified of people on their own team receiving awards and most users do not log in to Paycor everyday, so the average employee does not see their collogues being recognized regularly. We are heavy users of Teams and being able to utilize a PowerAutomate to notify our company in Teams that someone received a Chamption Award would be really cool.
Not sure.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycor has been our payroll specialist company since our company began in 2010. We utilize the payroll and other features as a part of our human resource department. Due to its ease of use, we have been able to manage payroll from across the globe. I have been in the mountains, on the Great Lakes and in the middle of the ocean on a cruise and I have been able to operate this function of our company. The specialists employed by Paycor have enabled us to perform our operations here with comfort knowing that our payroll is done correctly, on time and that our taxes are paid in a timely fashion. I would recommend this company, and I have done so, to other companies.
  • Pays employees promptly
  • Ease of use
  • Pays taxes appropriately
  • Corrects my errors in a timely fashion
  • Change of website operations without notice
  • Change of specialists who handles our payroll
  • Eliminated specialist who handles our account specifically
As a small company, the use of Paycor gives us an edge and allows us to compete with bigger companies without the need to hire someone additional to handle payroll operations. I don't know how efficient it would be with a large company.
Not sure.
I have run payroll for previous companies I have worked for and the use of a payroll service like Paycor allows me to do other operations in my business. The use of Paycor keeps me up to date with taxes on every level. Our company operates in approximately 12-15 municipalities and they allow for us to keep up with those locations and keeps us in good standing with government agencies on each level from locals to federal.
The ease of use allows me to do other things, operate payroll from other locations and be totally flexible in my position. Due to its ease of use, we have been able to manage payroll from across the globe. I have been in the mountains, on the Great Lakes and in the middle of the ocean on a cruise and I have been able to operate this function of our company.
Paycor support has allowed me to feel very confident in our payroll submission. I know that our employees are paid and taxes are paid properly and promptly!
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The main focus was to schedule the campaign agents into their work times. There was also a payment-related use, but that's not in my scope of knowledge. However, I was told that it worked great for the payroll staff. As for my daily use, Paycor has been a wonder in managing my workforce.
  • Time management
  • Statistics
  • Ease of use
  • User interface
  • Synchronization
  • Information security
In my own experience, the specific data that you see in the software is a great aid in managing your workforce and evaluating performance. It is straightforward to understand how to use it; I'm sure that after 2 to 3 weeks, most people won't have any trouble using it, but I don't want to sound biased since my knowledge only takes me so far into some of it the software capabilities. The user interface can be dull at times, but it's a minor, aesthetic issue, in my opinion.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I'm not a part of the payroll team, but in a joint session, we were able to explain our experience using the software. I was surprised that most of my fellow co-workers in that area gave very positive reviews about how easy it has been to work and all the time that they had been able to save using Paycor. It was the same case for me in the schedule management section and we are all very happy with the acquisition of this software for this campaign.
I was able to experience this software and now know at this point in time how much it has improved my performance and my co-worker's performance. Paycor has been a great aid for a project that just started; while I didn't use the full spectrum of tools that the software offers, I am one hundred percent sure that it will make a positive change in any task force.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor for our entire organization. We use the payroll, time, time off, HR and benefits modules.
  • Payroll works well
  • Easy to use
  • Intuitive
  • Many features are limited or have needless limitations
  • Not very flexible or customizable
  • Reporting functions are very limited and need a lot of improvement
  • A surprising amount of manual steps are needed
Paycor seems suitable for small companies with limited needs and limited customization. The payroll module works well but all the other modules have a lot of limitations.
Our HR and/or payroll team has not had any measurable time savings.
We have saved time using Paycor for some functions and having everything integrated, however that savings has been offset by the limitations with the Paycor system.
In general it is easy to use however some functions are poorly implemented or require manual steps.
Difficult to get a hold of, then difficult to get a knowledgeable support person. Then very poor follow up.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycor was initially brought on board for payroll processing. The company added onboarding since there was no one in HR and there was just one payroll person. HR came on to the scene in 2019. We added Benefits Advisor in 2021. Paycor was initially selected because they had geo-fencing for time card punches and it seemed to provide everything the company needed.
  • Easy payroll processing.
  • Onboarding is easy for new employees.
  • Reporting is fairly easy to learn on your own.
  • The help/knowledge database and training videos are very helpful and detailed.
  • Anyone we've spoken to at the company was helpful and friendly.
  • It would be nice to get geofencing back without manually adding it to each payroll/employee.
  • Transferring between payrolls could be easier.
  • It would be nice to have a dedicated customer support person rather than taking our chances on whoever answers the phone.
With Paycor it is very easy to process payroll (according to my payroll manager) lots of fields for data and customization the EDI department is really helpful and friendly reporting is easy to figure out and customizing reports is great we run 12 payrolls and transfer employees between payrolls is challenging and a lot of manual work (doesn't bring over deductions, etc.) ACA reporting is easy geofencing was great but now I believe we have to manually turn it on by employee sometimes I've waited over an hour for someone to answer the support calls.
Not sure.
I know it's saved us time but I wasn't here before to know how much. Onboarding is a huge timesaver for us though. I hire at least 50 people a year since turnover can be high in our industry. Once I become familiar with Benefits Advisor, and our EDI feeds are up, it will save me a ton of time.
I haven't found anything it won't track so far. There are plenty of custom fields we could incorporate if necessary.
Stephanie Wallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor to process payroll, time cards, benefits, and other HR-related tasks. It helps with payroll or anything related to it by keeping the process organized and time-efficient.
  • It keeps things up to date.
  • It keeps things modern such as an app for employees to check their pay stubs.
  • Slow customer service at times but they're improving.
This is excellent for small businesses or those who have to multitask in a variety of scenarios. Large-scale businesses can profit from their services as well.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved 1-25 hours per month.
It frees us up to perform other tasks.
It's excellent and user-friendly.
November 29, 2022

Superb Customer Service

Shelly Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our company utilizes Paycor for our payroll processing and payroll related tax payments. It is only used currently by myself as we are a small company.
  • Outstanding Customer Service
  • Timely Garnishment/Payroll Tax Payments
  • HR and Payroll Webinars
  • We have been using Paycor for 3 years now, and I've not had any issues with their services.
Anytime I've ever had an inquiry; if the representative I reached is unable to help, they point me in the right direction and then follow-up to ensure I was assisted to my satisfaction.
Our HR and/or payroll team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.
I believe that any time savings have come from the payroll dashboard being so user friendly.
Paycor's usability is superior to other payroll service providers.
  • Online Training
  • In-Person Training
Extremely pleased with Paycor!
Return to navigation