Autopilot Reviews

27 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Wanna build great visual customer journeys? Then get Autopilot!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot as a marketing automation tool for our smaller clients with more workflow specific needs.
Some clients already have it but do not use it optimally, some clients want to start with marketing automation.

It's a tool being used for capturing leads, lead nurturing and all the other things most marketing automation tools do. One thing it does really well is connecting social media platforms, and using them in your automations.
  • The use of social media in your automations (many tools fail at this).
  • Great visual customer journey builder. It's so clean and easy to use.
  • Fast and not too many functions, make this an easy to use tool.
  • They are working on more and more integrations but they still miss some of the big ones.
  • They are playing a lot with the pricing. (For the bad.)
  • The email builder has its limits in customization.
It's a great tool for email marketing and making automation flows with those emails. Also push your communication to multiple platforms (social media, SMS, WhatsApp, etc). It's easy to learn so for us easy to teach companies the basics of marketing automation. The clean interface and not to many functions don't make the tool too overwhelming. So for us, one of the better "get your feet wet" tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Migration was easy but not as many O365 tenant capabilities as I'd prefer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We previously used their Quadrotech platform for many years which was configured with our exchange. Their portal was used by me to administer about 30-40 user accounts including security groups. An example use case would be enabling a user to have a different type of enterprise Microsoft license once they become full time. Was a pretty basic system.
  • Consolidates a lot of info into one place to administer.
  • Easy access.
  • It is not intuitive to navigate the backend.
  • Pages would time-out frequently when performing changes to users.
Once we moved to O365, Autopilot was pretty well suited as an administrative application. It was easy enough to use but with basic learning curves and understood expectations of performance. When making updates at the user level within the tenant, it was easy to make changes such as applying a new security group or adding someone to a different license. I can see it being a good solution for new O365 admins so I'll give it a seven which is good - not great. I would say it didn't do as well with email distribution groups. We still had to use another program (or three) to perform those sorts of administrative tasks which is a bummer when moving to something as flexible as O365. If Autopilot could have been used to handle all those tasks, I would have rated it an 8 or 9 for the convenience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Glossy finish, nothing under the hood. It's like a chevy from the 80s.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autopilot is our marketing automation software - we use it to send email campaigns, update statuses, and perform marketing journeys for our customers.
  • Easy flows for journeys.
  • No form functionality or front end. You have to string together systems to make it work.
  • The tool is buggy. On top of that there isn't any audit-ability, which makes bugs frustrating.
  • One of the less full-featured platforms out there.
  • Although they "integrate with everything" to provide basic functionality the integrations are sub par and don't work well.
  • Reporting is a joke.
I don't like this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

The best and most powerful marketing automation sofware

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot to build complex marketing automation sequences for our brands and our customers' brands. The worst thing you can do with marketing automation is send automated messages to someone that aren't relevant to them.

Autopilot helps us remove concerns and build excitement with our audience around our product at each step of their journey. Autopilot allows us to create marketing sequences that provide the best experience for our customers and the best return for our business.
  • Very easy to use automation builder with many great options and integrations. Lets us tailor incredibly precise campaigns through use of Autopilot's own features, plus its tight integrations with data from sources like Segment.
  • Easy and powerful email editing and creation built-in. No need for email template coding.
  • Autopilot allows marketers to have full control and implement new web forms to capture leads quickly with its automatic form detection. No need to save custom form data to our own backend saves our development team time.
  • I'd like detailed tracking to be able to calculate the ROI and the value of a list subscriber from within Autopilot. To me this is the one major thing Autopilot is missing (though there aren't many alternatives that provide it yet). If we could see automatically how much a new subscriber to a specific list was worth to our business, it would help us optimize marketing and advertising a great deal. Right now we need to rely on external tracking and calculation.
  • I wish the dashboard had more stats than it does, but this isn't a big issue.
Many other email automation tools either have outdated interfaces and features or lack functionality that is important to us. If you have a software as a service business, a mobile app, or an ecommerce brand, Autopilot can help ensure you are sending the right message to the right customer at the right time.

If all you are doing right now is sending occasional email newsletters, then Autopilot isn't necessary. When you are ready to take that next step though and optimize your marketing funnels, Autopilot is the best solution.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Email marketing tool!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autopilot is being used by the marketing department with the help of the operations department managing the data that gets in the platform. It is not used by the sales or customer experience teams. The business problem it addresses is emailing our customers promotions and information that help generate more sales and retention.
  • Managing emails
  • Creating journeys
  • Opting users out
  • Designing flow
  • Filtering
  • Copying and recreating flows
Autopilot is well suited for organizations that would like to email their database in an efficient manner. It is not suitable for organizations that need to have personalized touch and do not have a large customer base they need to email frequently. It helps when email marketing is a big role for the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Nivas Ravichandran | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Good Visual Marketing Automation Software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot HQ as a marketing automation software. We use the software to send out email campaigns to our customers, trial customers and blog subscribers. We use the software across different products we have.
  • Easy to use visual UI.
  • Simple to run campaigns.
  • Great and comprehensive journey builder.
  • Very few integrations for marketing automation software.
  • Slow and buggy at times.
Autopilot is good to run complicated journeys with the help of the visual journey builder and can be used very well. It is easy to onboard new users to the platform as well for different campaigns. The segments help build specific lists for different campaigns too.
Read Nivas Ravichandran's full review
Megan Kratzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Autopilot is the future of marketing automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot for lifecycle email marketing, lead scoring, segmentation, and to perform various marketing and sales automation functions. Before onboarding Autopilot, we weren't able to personalize communications, target prospects and customers with highly relevant content, properly track contact activities through the funnel, and flag contacts for follow up at the right time in their discovery process.
  • Email marketing
  • Journey building
  • Integration with other technology
  • Onboarding and customer support
  • There really isn't much. If you're looking for a system that has everything from landing pages to NPS and complex lead scoring built-in rather than tightly integrated, Autopilot may not be your best option.
Autopilot is incredibly easy to onboard and to integrate with other systems. We first began using Autopilot for simple email marketing. These simple email marketing programs quickly developed into highly personalized nurture journeys, complete with advanced lead scoring, audience segmentation, and sales automation. We also use Autopilot to manage our NPS program, GDPR, and communication permissions.
Read Megan Kratzman's full review
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

The best marketing solution for small and scaling teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Autopilot Marketing Automation Software was our first foray into using workflows with our small marketing team of 2 people. We have since grown into an enterprise solution, but Autopilot was an excellent introductory product for our marketing team when we were first starting out. As a new team, we were using a plethora of budget tools to build makeshift workflows. Autopilot enabled us to cancel those tools, and use their integrations to create a cohesive lead flow for the first time.
  • Intuitive: Anyone can use this product. I've used similar (more expensive) products where making workflows felt like rocket science. Autopilot enables a team with any level of knowledge to make a cohesive marketing funnel.
  • Feature-Rich: For the price point, Autopilot is STACKED with features. It has hundreds of integrations, chat functionality, email marketing, forms, etc.
  • Inexpensive: Autopilot offers a 30 day free trial, and their entry package is solely based on number of contacts, so it's incredibly affordable for new and scaling teams.
  • Limited Design Customization: If you're an experienced marketer and are used to the unlimited customization capabilities of larger platforms (or coding your own templates), you might find Autopilot's options to be limiting. It's great for a beginner user who shouldn't be encumbered with those options, but I could see if being frustrating for others.
Autopilot is well-suited for:
- Novice marketing teams
- Small and scaling companies that want to eventually work with an enterprise solution like HubSpot or Marketo but cannot afford it
- Side hustles & personal projects
- Non-profit organizations

Autopilot is not suited for:
- Experienced marketers that want limitless customization
- Large marketing teams
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
Quentin Aisbett | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2018

Simple to use and set-up. Great introduction to marketing automation.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot both as our agency automation solution and it is what we recommend and manage for our clients. In both instances, it is used to capture and nurture leads and because it's automated, it scales.
  • It has entry-level pricing
  • It's easy to use and set-up
  • Its heads-up feature is a great alternative to simple lead-gen forms
  • It scans your existing forms, which can be troublesome. It'd be great to offer Autopilot forms as well as simple tags to ensure fields are being collected.
  • Some flexibility with its heads-up feature would be good. Different positioning, timed appearance, etc.
It is terrific for the small business looking to explore marketing automation without having to invest in bigger solutions. It is less appropriate for a business wanting more features such as a native CRM, landing pages, etc.
Read Quentin Aisbett's full review
Dave Eddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 23, 2016

A+++ Awesome Usability, Even Better Customer Support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Autopilot for our client's email marketing/automation and also our own. I'm also in a startup called Camplify which is a 2-sided marketplace for RV sharing and we have found Autopilot extremely useful.
  • Customer service is awesome. It is EASY to get your questions answered and problems solved
  • Extremely easy to use
  • Love the SMS and postcard features
  • A better WYSIWYG editor would be great, but I'm sure they'll get to that :)
Any business that wants email marketing and automation to be easy and simple.
Read Dave Eddy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2017

A Slick and Intuitive Email Automation Platform to Consider

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Autopilot mainly for email marketing and other basic automation workflows. Since landing pages aren't a feature of Autopilot, we create those externally and connect them to an Autopilot journey so that the data is captured and journey workflows are triggered. We don't use Autopilot for reporting except for basic email performance.
  • Email Campaigns
  • Drip Nurturing
  • Smart Segments
  • Modifications to live, existing programs can be a little tricky. Versioning would be nice.
  • Shape count numbers can be misleading to new users. Furthermore, these numbers make for unreliable analytics although the accurate alternative using smart segments gets pretty cumbersome.
  • Organizing campaigns can be a bit difficult since smart segments live within the Contact section and Journeys live in a separate section. Program folders might help this.
Autopilot is great for most email marketing automation, and is quite powerful with forms and when connected from your website. The Heads-Up features seem like a powerful tool if you want to focus on website engagement. I haven't done a lot with scoring and analytics, but I'm sure these features will continue to get more attention as the application is updated and improved over time.
Read this authenticated review

Autopilot Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (10)
7.0
Dynamic content (7)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (7)
6.5
A/B testing (7)
6.9
Mobile optimization (9)
7.6
Email deliverability reporting (10)
6.9
List management (10)
7.2
Triggered drip sequences (10)
7.4
Lead nurturing (10)
7.4
Data quality management (9)
6.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (8)
6.3
Event/webinar marketing (8)
7.6
Social profile integration (7)
7.3
Dashboards (11)
6.6
Standard reports (11)
6.6
API (7)
6.3
Customizability (8)
6.5
Integration with Salesforce.com (6)
5.5

About Autopilot

Autopilot is a marketing automation solution that is designed to help marketers connect their existing systems, and convert leads into customers. This solution integrates with popular third party tools such as Salesforce, Segment, Twillo, Slack, GoodData and Zapier. The vendor’s value proposition is that this integration makes it easy for users to connect systems and message consistently across online, offline and mobile channels including email, SMS, in-app messaging, and physical mail.

Autopilot helps users:

  • Organize and segment all contacts in one place.
  • Start instantly using a guide from an extensive library of best practice templates.
  • Create customer journeys with a drag and drop interface.
  • Nurture customers and leads with the right message, at the right time, across online and offline channels including email, in-app or onsite messaging, SMS and postcards.
  • Achieve ROI with real-time activity tracking, lead-to-close reporting, and advanced Insights. Set customer journey goals and track performance.

Autopilot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Does not have featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Does not have featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Does not have featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Does not have featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Does not have featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureEmail, in-app and onsite messaging, SMS, direct mail
Has featureDrag-and-drop user experience
Has featureVisual journey canvas

Autopilot Screenshots

Autopilot Integrations

Autopilot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Autopilot offers two pricing plans based on the number of contacts in your marketing database. Both plans include unlimited emails with no hidden fees or setup charges. Pay monthly or annually for a 20% discount. Plans start from $20/month for up to 1,000 contacts

Autopilot Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

Autopilot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Autopilot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English