Brightcove Video Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2014
Ashley Buley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Brightcove's support and ease-of-use make it a great choice for companies looking to host and stream video.
Read Ashley Buley's full review
April 25, 2014
Colby Iannazzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It took quite some time to upload and organize our video library. The amount of time it would require to relocate all this information outweighs any negative aspect I personally have with the experience. They have been pretty good to work with and from speaking with my Brightcove rep, I know some of the issues I have listed are currently being addressed and tested for future releases.
Read Colby Iannazzo's full review
April 19, 2014
Grant Benatar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
The customer service from Brightcove was excellent. There was always someone to contact either through email or phone that was available to provide me with answers and help. I also found the the interface to be very easy to navigate and enjoyable. We also never had any issues with content delivery. During the time I used Brightcove all of the videos we had were served up without any service issues and there was never any down time, which is important to keep traffic coming to your website.
Read Grant Benatar's full review
April 18, 2014
Samantha Brady | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Comfortability and user friendly for the staff.
Read Samantha Brady's full review
April 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I give it this rating because there are not a lot of other major alternatives for a complete video CMS solution that can be as easily customized and robust as Brightcove.
Read this authenticated review
April 22, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Because we will continue to need a solution for our secure customer/agent site. Because being able to choose the appropriate player, and style and brand it, is highly desirable in some situations. Also being able to transcode to multiple streams for adaptive distribution is a huge plus in today's mobile world.
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
I have moved onto a different industry and no longer require the use of BrightCove. Maybe down the road in a new job I will inherit the possibility of using BrightCove once again.
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It has proved to be a consistently useful resource for us and does the job we need it to do!
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It's a great tool that is integral to the success of my training platform. It's used firm-wide and everyone has positive feelings about the product.
Read this authenticated review

What is Brightcove Video?

Brightcove offers cloud solutions for delivering and monetizing video across connected devices.

In addition to the video platform, the vendor offers a premiere partner ecosystem.

Brightcove Video Features

Brightcove Video Integrations

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Marketo, Hapyak Interactive Video, Sitecore Experience Manager, WordPress, Drupal, Akamai, Wipster, Acquia Open Digital Experience Platform (DXP), Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud), Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick), Salesforce

Brightcove Video Competitors

Brightcove Video Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Brightcove Video Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Brightcove Video?

Brightcove Video is a video hosting and publishing solution. The company also provides a cloud media processing product called Zencoder.

What is Brightcove Video's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 4.

Who uses Brightcove Video?

The most common users of Brightcove Video are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.