Constant Contact Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
658 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 110)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 27, 2021
Laura Adanne Obi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Drag and drop email editor.
  • Contact list management
  • Email Automation
  • User interface should be more intuitive. As an example, it took me a while to figure out the social media posting widget.
  • The need for better integration with 3rd party software tools.
Read Laura Adanne Obi's full review
May 26, 2021
Elizabeth Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It comprises very interesting tools that help us in making newsletters look more mobile friendly and bring day-to-day convenience for the users.
  • It gives us maximum freedom for creating interactive and attractive marketing campaigns.
  • This comprehensive platform helps me a lot in completing marketing strategies.
  • Efficient reporting and statistics is the biggest plus of this tool.
  • It is no doubt a very helpful tool, however, sometimes glitches occur while editing campaigns so I don't like it much.
  • Sometimes I face difficulty in scheduling items.
  • The option for storing promotional emails is missing with this platform.
Read Elizabeth Mason's full review
May 21, 2021
Madison Sophia Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Contact metrics are very easy to manage
  • I can handle a large number of contacts
  • It is an excellent alternative for database administration
  • Sometimes the monitoring parameters are not the simplest
Read Madison Sophia Bennett's full review
May 18, 2021
Nick Salerno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I am very much satisfied with its quality services which allow me to engage my audience in the best possible way.
  • It has taught me that every client relationship is important and for that purpose, it provides me amazing features like creating polls, that ultimately help me to get to know, what they exactly need.
  • It is a perfect tool that automates most of the key task for me, for example, it automatically sent emails to my new customers and also send the alert and notifications to my previous customers so that they can better participate in the recent activities.
  • Sometimes some software provides outdated and useless features and functions, but this email marketing tool gives advanced kinds of functionalities with modern features.
  • I like the ease of use of this platform also appreciate its professional customer support team.
  • I am no longer desperate after getting this tool at my work.
Read Nick Salerno's full review
May 18, 2021
Pragya Jha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Bulk Email Marketing
  • Tonne of pre-built template support
  • Intuitive User Interface
  • Lots of Customizable options
  • Ananlysis of mails
  • Adding Video Options is still not available.
  • Adding more Background options for templates would be good.
  • Organization of emails sent in separate folders.
Read Pragya Jha's full review
May 18, 2021
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great degree of personalization with email templates
  • The editor is quick and easy to use with a minimal learning curve
  • The list management and segmentation is simple and organized
  • Its reporting is not as robust compared to other platforms
  • Unfortunately, spam testing is not yet available on this email marketing platform
  • A premium price is offered to unlock additional features
Read Tory Robinson's full review
May 18, 2021
Sydney Lovegrove | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Explanation of Each Metric/What the Numbers Mean
  • Drafting and Scheduling Emails for Future
  • Contact Management - Able to Group and Tag Contacts
  • Personalization within Email Composer
  • Further Detail within Reporting Dashboard
Read Sydney Lovegrove's full review
May 14, 2021
Thomas Pittman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Superior WYSIWYG editor and template builder
  • Email contact database storage and management
  • Email blast and contact metrics
  • Integrated partners such as adding woo commerce etc
  • Features for easily appending and maintaining UTM tracking parameters
  • Reporting and analytics improvements specifically with contact list growth
Read Thomas Pittman's full review
May 12, 2021
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Templated approach to email design
  • Delivering emails
  • Basic reporting
  • Reporting is pretty standard and not very robust
  • Database management is pretty basic
  • Inbox monitoring is not available
Read James Arnold's full review
April 06, 2021
Terri Betts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly (even for marketing challenged people like me)
  • Ability to keep previous templates
  • Scheduling when you want emails to go out
  • Reporting back to the user on open rates, etc.
  • Ability to send yourself a test message
  • Maybe make a bit more intuitive
  • Have it make suggestions for what you could or should do
  • More storage room for pics, logos, etc. (without additional cost)
  • While I think it is user friendly in general, I need a bit more guidance with options and possibilities
Read Terri Betts's full review
April 03, 2021
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent mobile friendly templates
  • Easy to repurpose past event eblasts
  • List segmentation insures that the right list gets the appropriate email
  • Open data lets you know what is working
  • Would love more free stock artwork to be available
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
June 11, 2021
Elena Mincy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows you to send out mass emails.
  • Allows you to customize templates.
  • Allows you to send out surveys.
  • I have no suggestions.
Read Elena Mincy's full review
May 18, 2021
Casey Cleary (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I didn't really think it was very user friendly
  • I prefer HubSpot
  • User experience needs some work
  • It doesn't have the same user friendly features that HubSpot has
  • I'd like to see a major update
Read Casey Cleary (LION)'s full review
May 18, 2021
Colleen Kirk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation of email campaigns
  • Ability for quick analysis of emails
  • Keep tailored templates that hold to the brand guidelines
  • Easy to use for the lower end user
  • Logs out frequently
  • Still seems to go to spam folder
  • Training options
Read Colleen Kirk's full review
May 18, 2021
Gary Gray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email list management
  • Analytics of sent emails
  • Scheduling sending of emails
  • Managing categories of subscribers
  • Email design could use improvements - especially with regards to better aligning what I see on the creation screen with what I see in my emails.
  • The process of adding a new subscriber recently changed, and it's a strange workflow that doesn't quite make sense.
Read Gary Gray's full review
May 17, 2021
mitch mcgrane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly - It's very easy to use both in drafting and sending the e-mails and accessing and understanding the back-end summary tools.
  • Good analytics - Seeing who has opened the e-mails and clicked what links are invaluable for helping target our follow up marketing.
  • Contact management - Weeding out invalid e-mail addresses as people leave firms has cleaned up our contact list considerably
  • Social media integration - Coordinating the scheduling of e-mails with posts to LinkedIn.
  • A little more flexibility in the campaign e-mail design would be helpful.
  • Not sure if it's possible, but I'd really like the ability to see if the e-mail gets forwarded and an address for who it is forwarded to instead of registering as another view by the original contact.
Read mitch mcgrane's full review
April 28, 2021
Corey Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy creation.
  • Good storage of media.
  • Lots of templates for email.
  • They could create some templates that are a little more complex.
  • Would be nice to have an eyedropper to match colors.
  • Could have better deliverability.
Read Corey Walker's full review
April 08, 2021
Ken Dwight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Helps with formatting e-mail messages.
  • Reporting on results, including delivery rates, open rates, and click rates.
  • Option to resend messages to addressees who have not opened the original message.
  • Ability to put contacts into multiple categories and select by group.
  • Spacing on finished e-mails is not always WYSIWYG.
  • Sometimes difficult to tweak appearance of text.
  • Difficult to confirm text color; on multiple occasions, some text has been black, while adjacent paragraphs have been grey, but not obvious until sent to the selected Group.
  • Graphic elements are confusing in their placement and sizing.
Read Ken Dwight's full review
April 08, 2021
Emily Westergaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrates with donor management software
  • Tracks information on recipient engagement
  • Easy to create well designed emails
  • Provides lots of templates to customize
  • Pricier than other options that don't have the integration of Constant Contact
  • Creating an email can take longer than simply sending from an email provider
  • Additional users are an extra charge
Read Emily Westergaard's full review
April 08, 2021
Corinne Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Constant Contact organizes clients/customers/consumer data all in one place
  • Constant Contact allows you to build customized email campaigns
  • Constant Contact allows you to segment customers to send messages to niche groups
  • The campaign builder could use some improvement because the emails can often appear structured and stiff rather than fluid
  • The campaign builder could also be more user friendly
  • The pay structure could be better--paying per contact is an older model for collecting payment
Read Corinne Gibson's full review
May 30, 2021
Miranda Schirmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cazoomi Salesforce integration is great.
  • Being able to have buckets of different contacts is appreciated.
  • The ability to easily edit the newsletter template is awesome.
  • Sometimes the UI isn't sticky and changes don't get saved.
Read Miranda Schirmer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (85)
7.9
Dynamic content (85)
7.7
Ability to test dynamic content (83)
7.6
Landing pages (61)
7.9
A/B testing (54)
7.3
Mobile optimization (89)
8.0
Email deliverability reporting (139)
8.7
List management (94)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (51)
7.1
Dashboards (91)
7.9
Standard reports (92)
8.4
Custom reports (63)
7.7
URL Validation (35)
8.5
Link Tracking (37)
8.3
Image Validation (35)
8.1
Inbox Display (38)
8.0
Email Accessibility Tools (32)
8.3
Spelling and Grammar Check (35)
8.2
Spam Testing (31)
8.2
Email Previews (43)
8.7

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. While it is most widely known for its email marketing capabilities, it also provides services pertaining to website management such as a website builder, ecommerce tools, and logo design assistance.

Key Email Marketing Features
  • Email templates
  • Marketing Automation
  • Facebook & Instagram ads
  • Google ads
  • Ecommerce integrations
  • Email campaign ideas

Constant Contact Video

Introducing the Constant Contact online marketing platform

Constant Contact Integrations

Constant Contact Competitors

Constant Contact Pricing

Starting Price: $15

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Email$20.00Per Month
Email Plus$45.00Per Month
Pro$195.00Per Month

Constant Contact Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. Since 2019, Constant Contact also offers marketing automation features, a website and landing page builder, and other tools to support midsize businesses.

How much does Constant Contact cost?

Constant Contact starts at $15.

What are Constant Contact's top competitors?

AWeber, iContact, and JangoMail are common alternatives for Constant Contact.

What is Constant Contact's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting and Email Previews highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Constant Contact?

The most common users of Constant Contact are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.