Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Great at helping marketing and sales surface leads that might be interested in your product.
  • Great at working low level leads and see if there are opportunities within a large number of leads
  • Great at providing a more personal touch, ie it looks like it is coming from an actual person vs. a marketing-driven, standardized email.
  • Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are interested in trying to better connect your clients with other services that you offer, then Conversica does a great job of prospecting so that you can save time in finding leads that are most likely to be interested. We have also found a lot of success on getting prospects for past clients or members who are may be interested in your services again. We have a much better success rate for these emails then us doing email blasts because it is personal verse being an "ad" that is sent out where it is apparent that it is a mass email.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica has been extremely useful in following up with a large volume of leads for initial reach out and the Sales Assistant is great at the beginning of the sales cycle. The assistant is persistent and will continue to engage leads until they are ready for a human conversation. We are forthcoming about the fact that the Sales Assistant is a bot so if there is a scenario where she doesn't understand a question or is confused by a response, it is easy to explain to leads why. I would be hesitant to use Conversica later in the sales cycle where conversations become more complicated.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica has done excellently in consistent follow ups. Also, reading when a customer does not want follow up. Great there as well. It may be more on the management side of things, but the reps are uncertain at times who and when she is following up.
Read Corey Navis's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's really great for scenarios where a sales rep has tried for a long time to get a response from a prospect, but hasn't received a response. The rep can have Conversica take over and see if it is more effective. It helps our reps spend time on the prospects that are more worth their time, and while it does the grunt work. The truth is, however, it is NOT a real person and cannot fully replace an actual sales rep. It cannot answer complex questions about your product.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is ideal when you get a lot of emails from prospective leads and they have very similar questions. You spend a lot of time answering the same thing over and over and it can eat up your time. But it’s necessary to get them down the funnel. Conversica assists with that. They handle the initial emails and help self serve those prospects so staff is then able to deal with hot leads only.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have loved having the AI be the "go-between" on a new lead coming into a salesperson. This scenario is not just used for our inbound leads, but we also use it for our outbound leads as well. We have even used it to test the sources, we get outbound leads from quickly and easily with no work from our salespeople required.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conversica will help you book more meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is a good solution when you have a lot of leads that you want to follow up with but you don't have enough humans to follow up with them, or you want to supplement your human follow up with AI-powered email follow up. Conversica is also a great supplement to your existing marketing automation drip/nurture campaigns.
Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for teams who have a lot of leads but not a lot of salespeople, or for teams with salespeople who need to be highly focused on quality leads. The tool is great at nurturing leads and pushing them toward a call-to-action. Best for small- to mid-sized businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great if your primary method of communication with prospects is via email. Their success team is amazing and works really close with you the whole time to make sure you see success - I've never seen anything like it. If you'd like to avoid hiring more SDRs then this is a good way to help out and flag your internal team when they need to jump in.

I would feel hesitant using the texting feature and trying to reach out for anything other than a simple request. Although AI is great, it can't be overly complex or else things can get tough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You can use Conversica anytime you need to follow up on leads. At first, we were a bit skeptical with the service, but once it was in use we didn't look back. Additionally, you can let the product handle outreach for leads and let the Sales team focus on selling. A scenario that isn't so suitable for Conversica is if you want a marketing tool to be integrated with Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We've found Conversica does well when you have a large number of contacts that all have similar traits (i.e. attended a Webinar, attended an event, etc). When your outreach doesn't require a lot of customization Conversica gives us a scalable outreach solution.

Customization is where Conversica is lacking. Outside of creating a lot of different conversations, there is no real way we've found to create customization at scale.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

No vacations...no raises...you're hired!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is great at helping small and/or short-staffed organizations to identify leads to follow up on. Rather than spending valuable time having SDRs follow up on lower priority leads, we put Conversica on them and let anything with good quality bubble to the surface.

The area we've had issues using Conversica is on our EMEA region. The translations were not that great. Conversica is not quite ready for prime time on the translation front.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good use cases - sales qualification, customer health check, warming up inbound leads for engagement

Not a good tool for deeper engagement/interactions - primarily used as a high level conversation starter before real person is involved - however it will eventually need to be handed off to real person for deeper questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Conversica makes sense!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very well suited for lead generation. Many emails can go unanswered but just in sheer contacts, Conversica is able to find quality leads on a daily basis. The interactions are amazingly human-like, and even months after their initial Conversica conversation, we still have our customer reference their Conversica AI personality by name.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Could be a stellar success with a few small tweaks -- but we also had a botched implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is great for reliable follow-up of leads, especially if you have the staffing to give the bot regular human feedback regarding its qualification decisions. Conversica is not so great if you like to customize software or do not have a lot of time to give feedback.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Conversica has been a huge time saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is great if you don't have an SDR team or if the SDRs that you do have are very busy with hot leads. It's less appropriate for hot lead follow up since prospects at that stage would rather speak directly with a rep. Conversica will go to a certain point but human interaction is needed at the hot lead stage to make sure that the prospect gets what they need when they need it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is great for communicating with a mass audience or a purchased list. It's not as great if there is a specific message you're trying to deliver that doesn't fit within the conversation framework. If your CRM doesn't integrate with Conversica, it makes it more difficult to keep the data quality intact across multiple platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica use it as intended

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Be sure to use the tool as a follow up to content syndication, events or webinars. This is not to be used for you hot leads or campaigns with notes. If there is content that you are driving people to for interest but not a hard ask use Conversica. It is not a supplement to ADRs but another team member.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Smart and responsive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica is a great tool to help with lead follow up; especially when you have a high volume of inquiries coming in from a website that you want to be qualified before sending to an SDR team. It is also helpful in following up on unresponsive leads in your database and helping to turn cold leads into new opportunities. With Conversica you can make sure that the leads your marketing team generates are being followed up on in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

A good tool and good support with a high level of customization, but sometimes frustrating to deal with.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

After an event or after a lead completed a form, Conversica would be useful to assess the interest when we have not enough information to get proper lead scoring. It liberates more time from sales allowing them to focus on really hot leads instead of hot and warm leads. I wouldn't use it as a nurturing tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Conversica works great as a client reach out. I think if there are specific campaigns/goals you would like to accomplish, Conversica is perfect. In regards to prospect reach out, it can be a little more time consuming and harder to get responses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Conversica will help improve your efficiency.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Conversica's AI is a perfect compliment to any human element in a CRM, bringing a balance between a more personalized human response and a more thorough, rigid AI .

I've always likened it to a commercial fishing boat, where efficiency is casting a wide net, and Conversica is that net for our company, letting our team spend their time in a more productive/rewarding manner.

Read this authenticated review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English