Datanyze Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 26, 2019
Zach DiFranza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used products like Builtwith and Wappalyzer and neither compare to the level and organization of data within Datanyze. It's much more robust and easy to access. However, it isn't perfect and sometimes needs to be updated, or removed and re-installed simply for it to function
Read Zach DiFranza's full review
July 03, 2019
Anshumali Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used ZoomInfo, but there were limitations as it didn't give tech details of the products. We could get contact details, but any other details were not available, so we switched to Datanyze.
It solved our purpose, as we heavily depend on account tech information, which is accurate with Datanyze. Plus, it also helped us with contacts, which was a plus.
Read Anshumali Mishra's full review
June 29, 2019
Marisa Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

BuiltWith does not offer as comprehensive of a software analysis compared to Datanyze. You can get by with BuiltWith, but for larger non-profit organizations that have many different systems, Datanyze is a better fit. When working with smaller organizations, you can get by just using BuiltWith.
Read Marisa Martin's full review
May 26, 2018
Jayme Manos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use both tools as neither has the complete data set that our sales team needs. Datanyze is one of the best for company data points and technologies that a company uses, but we use ZoomInfo and others to get email addresses and phone numbers once we identify our target accounts.
Read Jayme Manos's full review
October 16, 2017
Adam Hanneman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Datanyze has much deeper information around the tech stacks that companies are using. They are not always 100% accurate but I have found them to be much better than other solutions. We selected them because they are laser focused on what they do and not trying to be all things to all companies.
Read Adam Hanneman's full review
December 08, 2017
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The UI of Datanyze is better than some of the alternatives. They also maintain information on certain technologies that other vendors do not. I also like the company notification (i.e. when a company changes a technology). As far as other features, I have seen that they are standard across the different platforms.
Read Steve Kim's full review
September 18, 2017
Thomas Henderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Datanyze was originally offering contact information. This was a main reason for choosing the service. Something happened and they no longer offered emails for company contacts. Had we known the contact feature wasn't going to be a part of the service in the future, we wouldn't have chosen to purchase the annual contract.
Read Thomas Henderson's full review
June 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Clearbit is a superior product to Datanyze, though it isn't always as user-friendly as Datanyze always was. Clearbit has much better integrations with email service providers so that you can get accurate information on people you solicit as you are writing them emails (as well as accurate company info).

Hunter is a completely inferior and garbage product in my opinion and cannot hold a candle to Datanyze for prospecting.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We assessed a Datanyze competitor called DataFox multiple times via calls and meetings. They reach out to us all the time but overall we felt that Datanyze seemed like the better product and was also a little more affordable.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use RainKing, but found the quality of the data extremely lacking. Roles had changed, contact info had changed, and we were not seeing the engagement from outreach to those lists. Also aware of ZoomInfo, but did not try that after results with RainKing.
Read this authenticated review
March 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Datanyze at the time because it was the most comprehensive in terms of the types of accounts they had profiled in their database as compared to ZoomInfo and DiscoverOrg. Datanyze has really strong search/list building functionality. At this point within our team, Datanyze is barely used and Data.com/BuiltWith/TryProspect combo is preferred for end-to-end "prospecting" - and likely cheaper in total.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Datanyze has done a sufficient job at providing me and my team with insights in the mobile industry. They do not have an iOS footprint like the other platforms I have used like MixRank and Apptopia. I have found Datanyze's SDK information on the Google Playstore to be the most accurate when determining SDKs within apps.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Datanyze is solid product but needs to expand its iOS support and improve some of its accuracy. Overall I like it more than the other platforms and we currently have a annual subscription with them.
Read this authenticated review
October 27, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I recently evaluated a few other techno-graphic companies, and they seemed to be more expensive when it comes to the cost of exporting data.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Data.com has better lead info but Datanyze allows you to look into the technologies used by a company which provides a great deal of benefit when prospecting so that you know what questions to ask when trying to start or influence a conversation.
Read this authenticated review

Datanyze Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (17)
7.2
Identification of new leads (16)
6.6
List quality (17)
7.4
List upload/download (13)
7.5
Ideal customer targeting (18)
8.2
Load time/data access (17)
7.2
Contact information (17)
7.7
Company information (19)
9.4
Industry information (17)
9.4
Lead qualification process (12)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (9)
6.9
Salesforce integration (15)
8.7
Company/business profiles (17)
9.3
Alerts and reminders (11)
7.3
Data hygiene (15)
9.7
Automatic data refresh (12)
9.2
Tags (14)
10.0
Filters and segmentation (14)
9.7
Sales email templates (2)
7.9
Append emails to records (2)
9.7

What is Datanyze?

Datanyze is a sales intelligence and lead generation solution. Data can be accessed right within Salesforce.
Categories:  Sales Intelligence

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Datanyze?

Datanyze is a sales intelligence and lead generation solution. Data can be accessed right within Salesforce.

What is Datanyze's best feature?

Reviewers rate Tags highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Datanyze?

The most common users of Datanyze are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.