DiscoverOrg Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
243 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

DiscoverOrg- The real data jackpot for sales people

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used within our sales and marketing team. The main motto of using DiscoverOrg is to make a pipeline of sales funnel by getting a database using DiscoverOrg. It helps us by providing information about companies and contacts with relevant information which is of utmost use for the sales department. If only they have relevant information, then only they can pitch right party contacts, which leads them from suspecting to closures. DiscoverOrg is an excellent help to us since we start using it. To date, we have closed some very good accounts and got new logos for companies while using the information provided by DiscoverOrg.
  • Helping making lists of prospects
  • So many filters which can be used depend upon what type of list you want to fetch.
  • Timely scoops which help you to get real-time information about what companies looking after in the market
  • Updated contact information
  • Most contacts have emails that are of most use. Sometimes emails are better than having telephone num.
  • There is a cap on how much data you can download.
  • It would have been better if there is an option to directly transferred the downloaded data to CRM.
  • Sometimes information is not updated as on a few occasions when we check a person's LinkedIn profile it says person left the company and joined new, but it says old one in LinkedIn.
  • Frankly not too much to dislike about it. But there are few which I've already mentioned above.
DiscoverOrg is doing it best for us since we start using it. As we work on vertical bases and it helps its best by giving options to put filters depends upon which vertical you want to look people for. One has leverage of putting so many filters depends upon the sweet spot of your organization, and you can fetch only that list. Once having a list in place, we can save it for future use. If required, we have the option of download the list, but the limitation is slightly an issue there.
Read Siddarth Upadhya's full review
Patty Mae Angeles | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Best support team & sales-minded UI/UX!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the last 4 years, I've seen DiscoverOrg UI/UX change so much - becoming more and more sophisticated and an easy recommendation at every sales org I join. From small sales org building lists to teams of 100+ creating more targeted account-based lists, DiscoverOrg always has the most verified and diverse data.
  • Most verified TEDD (Technology, Engineering, Design & Development) contacts in the market.
  • Detailed filtering system geared towards sales folks.
  • More marketing contacts.
It is great for:
  • Building sales and marketing databases.
  • Targeting TEDD (Technology, Engineering, Design & Development) contacts; Best platform in the market.
  • Easy and quick integration with SFDC.
  • Super intuitive and helpful CSMs and AMs assigned to your sales team to provide quick tips, sales collateral, and update on outbound sales trends.
Read Patty Mae Angeles's full review
Ryan Clay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

DiscoverOrg has stepped their game up big time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used at my org to build out contact lists for accounts we are targeting, to understand the org chart of these companies, and to gain their contact information. The business problem this solves is the inability to get in touch with prospects. Sometimes the hardest part of sales can be getting a hold of someone, but DiscoverOrg brings ease to that aspect.
  • Contact info
  • Org charts
  • Breadth of information
  • Sometimes numbers are not accurate
When you first get your territory as an Account Executive, one of the most critical areas of work is to build out your accounts with prospective clients and organize your outreach. DiscoverOrg provides you the tools you need to find relevant contact info for prospects. An area that DiscoverOrg can fall short in its accuracy. I have been connected with the wrong person several times.
Read Ryan Clay's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Honest Review from Active User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by one department within our organization directly and others indirectly mainly to get business leads, build databases, and find contact information. It is also highly useful for finding competing companies so we can look at an approach to double our efforts marketing to the same types of companies...
  • Organizes data.
  • Good filters.
  • Geographic locations often wrong.
  • Sometimes has old contacts.
It's a solid platform that is easy to use and comes with a lot of functionality. I would recommend that anyone using it participate in ample training to get the most out of it. There are tons of training sources they make available, the easiest to utilize is the training videos.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2020

DiscoverOrg for prospecting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses DiscoverOrg to find contacts and contact info. The Sales Team is able to use these contacts for their prospecting and to see where the contact sits in the org chart. They are also able to see if the account is showing intent around specific keywords important to our business.
  • Accurate contact info
  • Department org charts
  • Overall company org chart missing
  • Limits on exports
This is best for sales and marketing teams that need access to new contacts. This has been a good tool for finding new people to prospect to. Our sales team is able to search for contacts on LinkedIn, then use the DiscoverOrg/LinkedIn Chrome extension to find their contact info.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

DiscoverOrg has the information when other databases don't!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg was used within our company as a database to be able to access contact information for different perspective prospects. We used it as almost a "specialty tool," where if we couldn't find contacts with any of our other platforms, we would go to DiscoverOrg to obtain some hard to find information.
  • The data was almost always reliable, even more so than our other platforms (ZoomInfo, LinkedIn).
  • It was fantastic to look at organizational hierarchies. If we found a VP of IT, for example, we could find almost everyone that works under them via a hierarchy view.
  • It wasn't the easiest for new users to learn, but with enough practice, they could use it quite well.
  • There was a weird problem where on occasion if a person had a traditional "First name" as their last name, it would flip it. So someone named "John Allen" would become "Allen John" we ran into this more often than you would think.
We used DiscoverOrg as a "last resort" because we only had 1-2 seats for it in the company. When every other platform failed, we could reliably count on DiscoverOrg to provide us with accurate information that was lacking from our other tools. The database is impressive, and the information was incredibly accurate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

We like DiscoverOrg

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have DiscoverOrg integrated with our CRM for real-time updates of contact information. We also use DiscoverOrg to list exports for our prospecting efforts.
  • CRM integration (with Salesforce.com).
  • Available for research requests for companies not in the database.
  • Any time application use or segmentation of lists can be made simpler or more intuitive, that's helpful (I've found segmented list pulls challenging at times).
I always recommend it, although the user has to be ready to commit to a sizable expense and the need for a robust data engine.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Very good option for list building and prospecting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by the sales and marketing departments, with most of the usage coming from marketing. DiscoverOrg addresses the problems of lead generation and account mapping. In our use case, it is primarily lead generation. DiscoverOrg provides us an easy way to reach millions of potential buyers of our software.
  • List management.
  • Segmentation.
  • Contact information accuracy.
DiscoverOrg is great for go-to-market strategy and communications. Primary use cases would be segmenting your targeted personas for an email nurture campaign, cold calling campaign, or display advertising campaign. There is also a use case (although we don't use this as much) for account executives to use DiscoverOrg data for account hierarchy mapping, or for technographics. Keep in mind you still need a good CRM and MAP in order to make DiscoverOrg most valuable/manageable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

If you don't have DiscoverOrg, then you are behind!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used across our BDR team and our Sales team. Finding good data for our target accounts is critical for reaching the people we want to help and for developing a solid pipeline. We find that DiscoverOrg is critical to our tech stack. It truly helps us get the information we need.
  • They organize needed company information really well.
  • The org charts are very helpful.
  • Having more leniency on organizational departments
  • More integration with different apps and softwares
You need DiscoverOrg if you want to enable your SDR, BDR, or sales team to do more research effectively. Finding data and contact info can most times be the bane of every salesperson's existence, but if you have the right tools in place, the process can be a lot more tolerable. DiscoverOrg helps get you the basic information you need to start your stalking journey and even harder to find internal data to give you the edge. If you want to sound like a well researched person on the other end of the phone, then you need DiscoverOrg.
Read this authenticated review
Maureen C. McInerney | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Discovering New Data with DiscoverOrg!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is currently being used by my organization for targeting specific audiences for our paid marketing opportunities that range from webcasts to email distributions. The sales and marketing department both use DiscoverOrg. We use the DisocoverOrg database to target those outside of our own membership database to reach a broader and more specific audience.
  • Targets specific audiences very well
  • Up to date on current market trends
  • Allows you to search both broad and specific audiences.
  • Helps to pinpoint sales and marketing opportunities within an organization
  • Speed - it can be quite slow at times.
  • Improvement on the search capabilities - since there is so much to search (which is a plus) it makes it harder to do this in a timely manner. You have to dedicate a certain amount of time to be able to pull a proper, useful and clean list.
  • Make it more user friendly - there are so many different tabs, search buttons, pull down, etc. I think it can be quite confusing to a new user.
DiscoverOrg is very well suited for the job I currently am functioning in. I pull specifically targeted lists from a form that our partners complete. These forms include specific audience metrics that I'm able to pull from DiscoverOrg. In pulling these lists, I am able to target the specific audience that my clients are trying to reach, therefore pleasing both those who receive the information (b/c they are looking for this info) and my clients who are looking to distribute their assets.
Read Maureen C. McInerney's full review
Tina Lai | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

DiscoverOrg is the most accurate prospecting tool out there!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is currently used by a department. The sales department or business development department (team of new business/hunters) for lead gen and prospecting purposes. The sales team/sales ops team that generates lists (2 sales ops leads that generates list) currently supports 4 verticals & about 50 sales reps. Lists are generated weekly for the teams for Fortune 1000 companies for targeted campaigns that focus on industries/functions. The business problems that it solves for/addresses is finding the right target people at companies, and obtaining current email/phone information for them. In addition to highlighting hierarchies for prospecting decision-makers at large companies. It does not solve for finding information for smaller companies.
  • Prospecting Lists/Lead Gen - Discover Org does this very well because of it's ability to provide current information (email/phone) on an individual at a company. It's easy to segment & drill down by categories - to find the right targets to reach out to.
  • Insights - DiscoverOrg is great at providing insights or "scopes" on prospects as well. Meaning it will show who is handling what project (Decision-Maker) and what projects they are particularly interested in at the moment/what initiatives. For example, the scopes may show that they are interested in AI initiatives or a Merger & Acquisition or Digital Transformation & will say who is in charge of the initiative.
  • Stellar filtering capabilities - you can filter lists in so many ways. You can go by function, or even look at companies with small marketing teams (let's say less than 10), or you can search for companies with an "x" amount of $ budget for IT spend. Or even companies that use a specific HR workplace management system.
  • DiscoverOrg doesn't support smaller companies - so you can't prospect for SMB segment. It's mostly for larger companies.
  • The price point is quite high per user. It's not a tool that can be used by 50 sales reps. It can only be used by 2 people since licenses cost $20,000 per license. It's not helpful to the sales team to wait for the turnaround times of sales ops to generate the lists and to have more users.
  • If Filtering can be done with LOGIC or BOOLEAN system so that it can be even more precise. That is a Nice to Have. But mostly the price point is the main issue.
  • Oh the UI/UX is not the most intuitive or pretty. It looks antiquated and from like the 90s. Could use a design refresh since it's not very pretty.
DiscoverOrg is well suited for hunters that are prospecting Fortune 1000 companies and ones that need to be strategic about getting into a large organization. It well-suited to see the hierarchy and also to see what the target/prospects are interested in/initiative-wise to be able to speak to what may be a potential pain point for them. It's really great for getting the information you need about a company holistically with budgets/revenues/team sizes/employee counts/industries etc. The information it gathers is very accurate and precise for lead generation and prospecting. DiscoverOrg doesn't make as much sense for a sales team that is focusing on small accounts or startups or company sizes of less than 500 employees. Also, it actually isn't able to filter/find "Strategy" roles or "Corporate Development" roles as much. And it can't pull in lists based on "Previous Companies Worked At".
Read Tina Lai's full review
Steven Schonenberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Discovery Org- Great for Enterprise accounts, useless for Commercial

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by sales to find info about new and current customers.
  • Info on large accounts, enterprise specific.
  • Org charts are awesome.
  • Funding news is awesome.
  • This tool is HORRIBLE for any company under 200 employees.
  • We were oversold by our sales rep as a tool that can work for anyone other than comm/sales.
  • We were oversold.
If I need to get insights into a massive company it does a very good job; unfortunately I work with commercial and SMB customers.
Read Steven Schonenberger's full review
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Great system for sales to find contacts quickly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization used DiscoverOrg for a search engine to find companies and contacts that were in our field. You can have access to many different levels of an organization, mine mainly used it for HR contacts so we had access to the HR level and C-suite level. This tool was amazing for the sales department because it allowed us to quickly find a list of contacts and companies and filter through them appropriately. DiscoverOrg also integrated with HubSpot which was my favorite part because this allowed me to quickly add the contacts and companies to our CRM without having to manually input them each time. I will say DiscoverOrg is not perfect. They don't always have accurate information and having to pay for each level of the company was annoying because my organization couldn't pay to open all the levels.
  • DisoverOrg does really well integrating with other platforms such as HubSpot CRM. This allowed me to quickly add contacts and companies.
  • DiscoverOrg has great information on each contact and company and sometimes even had a bio on a contact which helps when writing content in an email to that person.
  • DiscoverOrg was very easy to use and had great filters so you were able to find exactly what you needed in a particular area or state.
  • DiscoverOrg's pricing structure is a bit high. You have to pay for each level of a company such as HR level, C-Suite, level and so on which made it difficult to have all the contacts from a company since my organization only had two levels.
  • DiscoverOrg is not perfect. Some of the contact information was very outdated or incorrect which made things difficult at times but that is with any search engine.
Scenarios where DiscoverOrg is well suited: one being when you are trying to find a list of contacts in your territory or state and you need as much contact information on each person as possible, you can either google which would take forever or you can use DiscoverOrg to build a quick list and import those quickly into your CRM.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
Asif Ismail | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

A must have tool for every sales and marketing team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used by the department only not across the whole organization. We are using DiscoverOrg for Sales and Marketing department. DiscoverOrg is solving business problems of the sales and marketing team for their data and information challenges. Our sales team is completely depending on DiscoverOrg for the cold lead generation and for this we fetch relevant data and information from DiscoverOrg like business email, business phone number, accounts information, contact information and all.
  • DiscoverOrg is very good at account and contacts information. Their detail information are very accurate and relevant. This is the strength of DiscoverOrg.
  • DiscoverOrg is great at providing direct phone numbers of your target contacts with ultimate accuracy, this is also a strength of DiscoverOrg.
  • DiscoverOrg dashboards and reports features are just amazing and very informative. This is also a strength of DiscoverOrg.
  • DiscoverOrg is very expensive, small startups may not able to afford this, so they need to think about it and start providing the solution to those small companies as well.
  • When you need companies having employee size less than 30, DiscoverOrg will fail you, yes DiscoverOrg does not have a very huge amount of data for small and funded startups, this is the area where I think they must improve.
  • DiscoverOrg is good at providing technology stack of a particular internet product companies but not great I say, because when I want technology stack of small companies like 30 to 50 employee size, DiscoverOrg not able to give a great result.
Well suited:- DiscoverOrg is well suited when your target accounts employee size is more than 60, they will give you every relevant information like technology stack, new initiatives and in contacts, they will give you business emails and direct numbers.
Less appropriate:- when your target accounts employee size is less than 30 and funded startups, in this area DiscoverOrg is less appropriate.
Read Asif Ismail's full review
alim mukhida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Discover what you didn't know about DiscoverOrg

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by the Commercial Sales Team at our organization specifically with our Outbound team. This allows them to prospect into different verticals, organizations, and provides them with top of the funnel lead generation. Another use case for DiscoverOrg is that it allows our inbound team to further qualify other members of the organization.
  • DiscoverOrg allows us to quickly download a number of prospects very seamlessly without lagging or wait time, this is essential when working on a lead blitz.
  • DiscoverOrg enables us to further filter through lead lists and apply customized filters to allow you to see the list in your preferred view
  • It allows you to get verified emails and organizational charts which you can count on
  • The UI and UX design of the platform made it very tough to look at on a day to day basis
  • The direct dials were not always accurate
  • The system sometimes crashes when pulling lead lists
DiscoverOrg is a great tool to purchase as a sales leader, as you are building out your outbound team, ensuring that you have an accurate prospecting tool. It is less appropriate when you are looking at an inbound team and they are looking to further prospect into the organizations for members not included in the lead.
Read alim mukhida's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

A must for any prospecting salesperson

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used as an effort for prospecting and to get very good insight on company that we are targeting. Several departments are using it (Field sales, inside sales and marketing). It is very helpful to get org chart of companies, finding out emails, direct phone number or budget for a specific department.
  • Provide contact information.
  • Provide budgets by department.
  • Finding similar organization.
  • Interface
  • Interactivity
  • Reports are not easy to make
DiscoverOrg is a must in order to prospect. If you are in the beginning of building your book of business, there is [plenty] of information in there and would be a good tool to help any junior salesperson. Not that it is less appropriate but sometimes the information is outdated.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
David Willette | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

The most robust sales database

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use DiscoverOrg to find new leads for sales. I handle sales in several different areas of my company, and I have to find my own prospects/leads. I use DiscoverOrg to find those leads and contact them, generally via email. It's one of my main sources to find contact company contact information.
  • Very robust and good interface
  • Lots of granular data
  • Tons of companies
  • Payment is by credits, which are based on exporting contacts
  • Could have more information on company financials
  • Not sure if departmental data is always accurate
If you are looking for the most complete database for company contact information, this is probably your best bet, unless you're in a specific industry niche where another product might have more detailed information on that specific industry. But as far as the masses go, DiscoverOrg just has more data than any other, especially since their merging with Zoominfo,.
Read David Willette's full review
Richard Marvin | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Solid tool for channel marketing and sales

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by our channel marketing team. It helps to identify contacts, see what technologies they are currently using and are potentially exploring. It also provides useful information around the business size, revenues, etc.
  • Easy to use.
  • Up to date information.
  • Comprehensive data.
  • Perhaps condense some of the search functions within the tool. There are a lot of options and it can be a little confusing until you get the hang of it.
The information it gives is incredibly valuable to the sales and marketing teams. It provides a centralized source of information to gather customer insights and provides good opportunities to find alternate decision-makers that otherwise might not have been easy to identify.
Read Richard Marvin's full review
greg van stekelenburg | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Review of Discover.Org

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by Sales department. Identifies new leads as well as provides ability to research detail on leads. Allows for drill down and segmentation research. Assists in allowing us to keep pipeline populated with leads.
  • Segmentation of research
  • Information detail provided for specific target
  • Information is pretty accurate and up to date
  • Good support for product
  • Search criteria sometimes provides unexpected results so you have to play with the variables quite a bit to define your resultant set. Takes some getting used to.
  • Sometimes hard to tell individuals exact rolls based on descriptions
Great for raw research & pipeline filling. Great for researching known entities to find out more info.
Read greg van stekelenburg's full review
Virgil Rucker | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

DiscoverOrg is a great tool to "discover" information and contacts in any "Org"...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To the best of my knowledge DiscoverOrg is being used in the Sales and Marketing divisions. It solves the business problem of not knowing the appropriate contacts within the customer base, and not having accurate contact information.
  • DiscoverOrg does a good job of gathering "mostly" accurate customer information by organization, which allows the user to reach the customer relatively quick.
  • DiscoverOrg does a good job of providing relevant customer and company information. which provides the user inroads and awareness of the customers issues and current environment.
  • DiscoverOrg integrates well with Salesforce.com, which allows the information to be transferred seamlessly with this CRM.
  • DiscoverOrg segments customer access, therefore requiring additional costs for broader departmental information.
  • Now that DiscoverOrg has acquired ZoomInfo, I would love to be able to access this information as well.
DiscoverOrg is a great tool for researching account information and finding the appropriate customers with their contact information. DiscoverOrg is not a good social networking sight (of course, I'm sure that's not what it's meant to be).
Read Virgil Rucker's full review
Jacob Bright | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2019

Great way to find contact information for executives

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to prospect and find new potential business. It was great for getting emails/information for C level executives.
  • Accurate data.
  • Great user interface.
  • A bit pricey compared to competition.
Finding data for bigger corporations worked really well, but smaller companies the data seemed to be less accurate.
Read Jacob Bright's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Great For Fortune 500 Contacts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used within the whole organization. We have a hard time trying to find the right contacts, especially when we are dealing with the C suite and executives. The contact information is very helpful as it gets rid of guess work and speeds up the whole workflow process.
  • Verified emails.
  • Good market insights.
  • Slow, takes time to load.
  • The UI is not user-friendly and has lots of tabs and drop down menus that can get hectic.
DiscoverOrg is well suited for finding contacts from Fortune 500 companies. If you are looking for companies in the small to medium business size, you probably won't find them on here, as they are out of their scope for the most part. But you'll be able to find contacts for almost every industry, so if you are looking for multiple contacts within a single company, this is one of your best bets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

DiscoverOrg: From Leads to Loyal Customers!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses DiscoverOrg in our marketing and admissions (sales) departments. It mainly helps us find prospects and leads.
  • Complete and comprehensive data.
  • Updated information on customers and companies.
  • Helpful customer service team.
  • Organization charts are a bonus!
  • I have had to modify the search filters, sometimes I have to do this over and over.
  • Filters for the "Scoops".
DiscoverOrg is a great tool for all of our sales and marketing data mining needs! The tool is great for getting more information on larger companies, however it is a little hard with smaller companies to get everything we need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

DiscoverOrg helps with quality and clean data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg to identify contacts and accounts for our outbound marketing/sales approach. We use different aspects of their data such as technographics, location, industry, etc. DiscoverOrg is used across sales and marketing teams and it helps us get targeted into who we want to outreach and helps us build pipeline.
  • Buyer intent data.
  • Clean quality contact information.
  • Accurate phone numbers.
  • Outdated contacts that have left their role.
DiscoverOrg is suited for a company that wants to go outbound or ABM and needs clean [data]. Better for account selection and contact enrichment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2019

Discover.org -solid product but overpriced

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg to research companies in our ABM focused campaigns and to research enterprise accounts. It is used in the sales department globally.
  • Good data collection.
  • Most data is relevant and frequently updated.
  • News alerts are timely.
  • Very expensive, the price per user amount is not sustainable or realistic.
  • Waiting to see how ZoomInfo integration works.
DiscoverOrg is great for SaaS companies who need quick access to detailed company info and who focus on expertise level accounts. Previously, I would say they aren’t great for some accounts, but with the addition of ZoomInfo into their database, that might not be an issue now.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (96)
8.2
Identification of new leads (94)
7.7
List quality (96)
7.9
List upload/download (92)
8.0
Ideal customer targeting (93)
7.9
Load time/data access (95)
8.1
Contact information (95)
7.9
Company information (95)
8.1
Industry information (93)
8.2
Lead qualification process (76)
7.7
Smart lists and recommendations (78)
7.3
Salesforce integration (81)
8.2
Company/business profiles (93)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (81)
7.5
Data hygiene (91)
7.6
Automatic data refresh (80)
7.6
Tags (70)
7.4
Filters and segmentation (86)
8.3
Sales email templates (34)
7.7
Append emails to records (36)
7.3

About DiscoverOrg

DiscoverOrg is a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by the top technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe.

Offered in the form of a constantly refreshed database, DiscoverOrg specializes in mapping out the org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base. Each of the decision makers in the DiscoverOrg database are updated and refreshed by the company’s team of in-house researchers at least once every 90 days, enabling customers to reach the right person at the right company with the right message. DiscoverOrg says it is committed to creating a family of integrations with top sales enablement tools to support their customers' full technology stack.

Categories:  Sales Intelligence

DiscoverOrg Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Has featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Has featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Has featureEngagement tracking
Has featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration
Additional Features
Has featureOrg Charts on All Accounts
Has featureNames,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
Has featureReal Time Triggers and Red Alerts
Has featureIntegrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
Has featureGoogle Chrome Extension
Has featurePredictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
Has featureABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg Screenshots

DiscoverOrg Integrations

Marketo, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Bullhorn ATS & CRM, Pipedrive, Outreach, Tellwise, SalesLoft, NetSuite, Act-On Software, HubSpot CRM, HubSpot, Oracle Eloqua, Pardot, Salesforce, Google Chrome, Microsoft Dynamics Connector, Talent Rover

DiscoverOrg Competitors

InsideView, ZoomInfo, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

DiscoverOrg Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

DiscoverOrg Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Global