TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/nt/Zr/1576VITVF21N.PNGDiscoverOrg provides lead and customer data that is sometimes accurateWe use DiscoverOrg in a couple of different capacities. We use the site for basic lead intelligence as well as for integration with our CRM. With the acquisition of RainKing, the leads have improved somewhat, but still are not perfect. Additionally, the tool has been further integrated with our marketing tools to assist sales teams with coordinating and automating marketing campaign efforts as well.,DiscoverOrg provides lead contact information that is supposed to have been verified by their reps within every 90 days, in order to ensure accurate data. DiscoverOrg provides the ability to connect with major CRMs and marketing automation tools for streamlined lead data importing. DiscoverOrg provides a simple user interface with the ability to filter by company, leadership, geography, and many other criteria that are necessary for effective data driven sales operations.,DiscoverOrg leads are frequently inaccurate, and the party line that these leads are all being verified every 90 days is simply not accurate. Quite frequently, the leads are found to be very old data. On numerous occasions, the lead information would not have been accurate for several years (sometimes even more than 5 years old). DiscoverOrg does frequently add more leads to their system, but the data quality is an issue with the new leads as well. Users are left wondering what data to trust. Trial and error gets old when you're trying to reach the right person at the right time with the right message, and the data you are trusting is not dependable! DiscoverOrg has to compete with a plethora of other vendors that do the same thing, and they haven't demonstrated a truly significant differentiator that sets them apart from the competition.,6,Overall, the tools we use from DiscoverOrg have had a positive impact on our business objectives, but just like any successful sales organization, we don't keep all of our ROI eggs in one basket. DiscoverOrg is good for sales companies looking to enhance their CRM lead/contact lists with lead quantity. Frankly, tighter integration with CRMs for heads up monitoring of bad data and sales intelligence prompting their repository to flag questionable data would be a great place for them to invest. Obviously, the tight rope that would need to be walked would be the fact that the CRM has plenty of other data they they should not have access to, but a simple check box in the most popular CRMs to notify DiscoverOrg that certain data is not accurate and a simple way to notify what is not accurate would be a great place to start! DiscoverOrg is better than many company/lead data providers; contact information is hit or miss, and some leads simply contain old data, but by and large, the tool does what it claims, and the data is far from the worst that is available.,D&B, D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention), Data.com, InsideSales.com Predictive Playbooks, LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Datanyze, SellHack, Alexa, ZoomInfo, Lead411, InsideView, DataFox, AeroLeads, Found.ly, Datorama and MailBoxValidator,We can manually generate lead, contact and company reports, which can then pull directly into our CRM as well as into at least of of our major marketing automation tools. The ability exists to pull directly in from DiscoverOrg, however, we have found that doing so from DiscoverOrg into the CRM and then from the CRM into the marketing automation tool does seem to provide a better overall experience. Occasionally the data pulls from DiscoverOrg into the marketing automation tool does not pull the data perfectly, and then problems ensue requiring more manual processes in order to ensure accurate data across multiple systems.,Data.com, WebEx Meetings, Microsoft 365 Business,,1,Sales related company/lead level data pulls Marketing related company/lead level data pulls Ongoing maintenance of customer and prospect data within our CRM,The ability to bypass the CRM and pull data directly into the marketing automation tool has proven to be novel and somewhat fraught with difficulty. In theory, the idea is very valuable, but in practice, the limitations of data pulled depends on too many fields that can cause more headaches. The integration is not bad, but it is not perfect. The tool is one of our main sources for purely cold leads. We supplement with many other tools to provide additional leads sand contact data, but it is great for a base line level of lead supplementation. The tool is great for introductory lead data and the acquistion of RainKing was a boon for their company. The filters are a great additional level of functionality for those interested in using their site for tailoring lead lists as well.,The tool will continue to be used in its current capacity for the foreseeable future. Tighter integration with LinkedIn would be a phenomenal functional differentiator for DiscoverOrg. Tigher integration with CRMs for ongoing data quality would be necessary for providing industry leading data quality.,7DiscoverOrg - a highly useful and relatively easy tool for sales people looking to up their gameWe use DiscoverOrg in a couple capacities: 1) For sales people it is a place to identify potential contacts/leads, gather intelligence about an account, and update our CRM with new relevant, contact information. This helps us by shortening the time needed to look in many places for the same information as well as begins the process of finding out relevant information to use on a sales call. 2) For marketing it is used as a tool for list building (for e-mail campaigns and to upload en masse to the CRM) as well as to keep account data properly maintained and clean. While not perfect, the information is significantly better than stock information provided by our CRM (HubSpot.),Demographic data for companies tends to be highly accurate, along with hierarchy, etc. The ability to navigate and get to various bits of information is really useful. Uploading information into the CRM is simple with one click, and other sites are highly accessible (for example, clicking through to a contact LinkedIn page) Response times when bad/faulty data is found are relatively quick (<24h) and appear to be done by a human rather than a robot! They are willing to offer regular training or on-demand up-skilling to make the most of the system Contact data tends to be fairly accurate (phone, email, etc.) and usually they have the right titles for people,The ability to filter and create lists can be a bit challenging. This is partly due to the way organizations are structured -- from company to company a VP = Director = SVP, depending on industry, size, etc. so when trying to create a list you often have to pare down the results pretty significantly Company hierarchies are for the most part inaccurate past the top 2 layers of an organization. It would be nice if the scoops were expanded. 1) Be more "filterable" (they have a search filter but returns very little for my searches). As it stands you have to scroll through endless updates on various employees leaving/coming, non-relevant "news", and "high-level source indicates X" - it would be good to be able to filter by topic or filter out certain types of information with a few clicks. 2) Link to the announcement and/or source of the information more frequently (where appropriate - for example, merger announcement or press release on fiscal reports, etc.), and 3) differentiate between "source" info, and reported publicly info,8,I can't speak to hard numbers but can say I save time daily using the tool.,D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention) and ONESOURCE,Contact reports for companies in my accounts -- they work but require a lot of clean-up after the fact due to different org structures and titles.,HubSpot CRM, Microsoft Office 2016, Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark), WebEx Meetings, NetSuiteNOT a Customer-First Company. Don't trust DiscoverOrg.We are no longer using DiscoverOrg but used the product in 2018. I encouraged a client of mine to sign up for DiscoverOrg to support our Account-Based Marketing approach. Both marketing and sales used the platform.,Good connection to Salesforce Helpful technical support,There's a really high turnover of customer success managers. In a single year we were assigned three different customer success managers Their customer service and contract policies are unethical. They aren't clear on terms, hiding renewal language in the contract, that they then used to bully [us] into renewing. Very limited communication from customer success managers about the relationship, the use of the product, and no communication or notice about renewal before sending a bill and demanding payment for an increased price. Limited access to different industries. When we attempted to adjust our target market, their availability of industry data left us hamstrung and we didn't get much out of the second half of our year-long engagement.,1,We experienced no ROI from using DiscoverOrg,HubSpot, Salesforce App CloudDiscoverOrg: Discover Orgs EffectivelyDiscoverOrg is being used across the entire company in order to find leads for our sales teams. It allows us to see the structure of an organization and effectively target prospects that would gain the most value from our product. It simplifies the need to do multiple Google searches and helps find data that may not be accessible otherwise.,Contact info, including where individuals sit in the company hierarchy and where there HQ is. Reliable numbers and position titles. A streamlined interface that allows for import directly to your CRM.,Though they have a lot of contacts, more would add value. Ability to upload as prospects into tools such as Outreach.,10,This has saved me countless hours of research which, in my opinion, is an immeasurable ROI. If you value time, this product is for you. If you don't, you should still use this product, because your boss probably does.,ZoomInfo,I usually just export a list of targets to Salesforce, which has met my needs perfectly.,OutreachDiscoverOrg For ACCURATE DataDiscoverOrg is our primary tool used to find qualified prospects for the sales team within territory accounts. It is used across the sales department and provides us with accurate information about organization hierarchy and contact methods. It saves us an incredible amount of time spent researching accounts and employees for the companies that we work with.,ACCURATE DATA Easy to use Quickly export to Salesforce Research support,SMB businesses don't have as accurate of data At times, some contact information is locked even if they are in a department that we have access to No notifications when an exported contact has changed organizations,9,Save significant time on researching prospects which in turn allows me to be more effective at quantity in prospecting Helps to have a clean CRM with exporting contacts, giving the whole organization an effective source of truth,ZoomInfo,I use DiscoveryOrg to generate reports for organizational hierarchy so that I have a clear understanding of which team members report to decision makers.,LinkedIn Sales Navigator, Groove, Slack
Unspecified
DiscoverOrg
165 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

DiscoverOrg Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
DiscoverOrg
165 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 165 vetted DiscoverOrg reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 67)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michael J. Towle profile photo
December 12, 2018

"DiscoverOrg provides lead and customer data that is sometimes accurate"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg in a couple of different capacities. We use the site for basic lead intelligence as well as for integration with our CRM. With the acquisition of RainKing, the leads have improved somewhat, but still are not perfect. Additionally, the tool has been further integrated with our marketing tools to assist sales teams with coordinating and automating marketing campaign efforts as well.
  • DiscoverOrg provides lead contact information that is supposed to have been verified by their reps within every 90 days, in order to ensure accurate data.
  • DiscoverOrg provides the ability to connect with major CRMs and marketing automation tools for streamlined lead data importing.
  • DiscoverOrg provides a simple user interface with the ability to filter by company, leadership, geography, and many other criteria that are necessary for effective data driven sales operations.
  • DiscoverOrg leads are frequently inaccurate, and the party line that these leads are all being verified every 90 days is simply not accurate. Quite frequently, the leads are found to be very old data. On numerous occasions, the lead information would not have been accurate for several years (sometimes even more than 5 years old).
  • DiscoverOrg does frequently add more leads to their system, but the data quality is an issue with the new leads as well. Users are left wondering what data to trust. Trial and error gets old when you're trying to reach the right person at the right time with the right message, and the data you are trusting is not dependable!
  • DiscoverOrg has to compete with a plethora of other vendors that do the same thing, and they haven't demonstrated a truly significant differentiator that sets them apart from the competition.
Companies need data to do business, and they often need a repository of leads/contacts as a starting point. DiscoverOrg is great for beginner to intermediate level lead data when sales orgs are looking to start somewhere. The reality is that there are simply no solution providers within this market that provide accurate data all the time. Data that is accurate today simply may not be tomorrow, and without constant (and unrealistic) validations, there is no way to ensure data quality across every company and lead.

DiscoveryOrg does a fine job of providing a relatively simple to navigate repository of lead and company data. They could invest a great deal more in providing a supplemental tool for scraping data from resources like LinkedIn, which, by and large, is considered the most up to date resource for gathering intelligence on lead data. The problem is that even with more functionality in this regard, the most important contact information is still not always available.
Read Michael J. Towle's full review
Matthew Tanner profile photo
December 12, 2018

Review: "DiscoverOrg - a highly useful and relatively easy tool for sales people looking to up their game"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg in a couple capacities:
1) For sales people it is a place to identify potential contacts/leads, gather intelligence about an account, and update our CRM with new relevant, contact information. This helps us by shortening the time needed to look in many places for the same information as well as begins the process of finding out relevant information to use on a sales call.

2) For marketing it is used as a tool for list building (for e-mail campaigns and to upload en masse to the CRM) as well as to keep account data properly maintained and clean. While not perfect, the information is significantly better than stock information provided by our CRM (HubSpot.)
  • Demographic data for companies tends to be highly accurate, along with hierarchy, etc.
  • The ability to navigate and get to various bits of information is really useful.
  • Uploading information into the CRM is simple with one click, and other sites are highly accessible (for example, clicking through to a contact LinkedIn page)
  • Response times when bad/faulty data is found are relatively quick (
  • The ability to filter and create lists can be a bit challenging. This is partly due to the way organizations are structured -- from company to company a VP = Director = SVP, depending on industry, size, etc. so when trying to create a list you often have to pare down the results pretty significantly
  • Company hierarchies are for the most part inaccurate past the top 2 layers of an organization.
  • It would be nice if the scoops were expanded. 1) Be more "filterable" (they have a search filter but returns very little for my searches). As it stands you have to scroll through endless updates on various employees leaving/coming, non-relevant "news", and "high-level source indicates X" - it would be good to be able to filter by topic or filter out certain types of information with a few clicks. 2) Link to the announcement and/or source of the information more frequently (where appropriate - for example, merger announcement or press release on fiscal reports, etc.), and 3) differentiate between "source" info, and reported publicly info
Great for sales people looking for a quick place to grab information. It appears it would be particularly useful for enterprise systems, software, and technology vendors as there is a significantly large amount of information on this front when it relates to scoops and current providers.

It can be challenging in the training space as there is no clear information beyond the formal systems of what might be in place as well as who some of the key contacts might be. This is a very difficult thing, though, as every company seems to take a different approach.
Read Matthew Tanner's full review
Andrea Steffes profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "NOT a Customer-First Company. Don't trust DiscoverOrg."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are no longer using DiscoverOrg but used the product in 2018. I encouraged a client of mine to sign up for DiscoverOrg to support our Account-Based Marketing approach. Both marketing and sales used the platform.
  • Good connection to Salesforce
  • Helpful technical support
  • There's a really high turnover of customer success managers. In a single year we were assigned three different customer success managers
  • Their customer service and contract policies are unethical. They aren't clear on terms, hiding renewal language in the contract, that they then used to bully [us] into renewing.
  • Very limited communication from customer success managers about the relationship, the use of the product, and no communication or notice about renewal before sending a bill and demanding payment for an increased price.
  • Limited access to different industries. When we attempted to adjust our target market, their availability of industry data left us hamstrung and we didn't get much out of the second half of our year-long engagement.
Don't work with this company unless you're an enterprise organization, with a large sales team, and a willingness to commit for multiple years. They don't serve the small business well. Even in the scenario that you might be a company that fits their ideal customer, I still wouldn't recommend working with DiscoverOrg. This is NOT a customer-first company. If you're looking for service, you won't find it here.
Read Andrea Steffes's full review
Stephen Lax profile photo
December 19, 2018

User Review: "DiscoverOrg: Discover Orgs Effectively"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used across the entire company in order to find leads for our sales teams. It allows us to see the structure of an organization and effectively target prospects that would gain the most value from our product. It simplifies the need to do multiple Google searches and helps find data that may not be accessible otherwise.
  • Contact info, including where individuals sit in the company hierarchy and where there HQ is.
  • Reliable numbers and position titles.
  • A streamlined interface that allows for import directly to your CRM.
  • Though they have a lot of contacts, more would add value.
  • Ability to upload as prospects into tools such as Outreach.
Sales is where it is most appropriate. Great way to find the contact info for prospects and company data. It might not be the greatest tool if you are a candy shop who sells to a younger demographic or if you are extremely introverted and wouldn't like to talk to or meet people (unless your boss needs the info; then it's extremely useful).
Read Stephen Lax's full review
Casey Eckenrod profile photo
December 12, 2018

"DiscoverOrg For ACCURATE Data"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is our primary tool used to find qualified prospects for the sales team within territory accounts. It is used across the sales department and provides us with accurate information about organization hierarchy and contact methods. It saves us an incredible amount of time spent researching accounts and employees for the companies that we work with.
  • ACCURATE DATA
  • Easy to use
  • Quickly export to Salesforce
  • Research support
  • SMB businesses don't have as accurate of data
  • At times, some contact information is locked even if they are in a department that we have access to
  • No notifications when an exported contact has changed organizations
They are excellent at providing accurate data compared to their competitors. I can trust that 90% of the time when I use a contact's information from DiscoverOrg that the email will not bounce or call get routed to a different employee. They also have an excellent research team that will find information at the request of users.
Read Casey Eckenrod's full review
Meghan Maurer profile photo
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "DicoverOrg is amazing!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used by the majority of my company for prospecting. It's nice to have direct contact information for potential clients. I really like the description of the company and job titles DiscoverOrg offers. Displaying the hierarchy within the company is also very useful.
  • DiscoverOrg displays the last updated date for each contact, which is very helpful.
  • Pulling contacts into a CRM is extremely easy with DiscoverOrg. I personally use the Chrome extension to pull contacts and companies into Salesforce. It's extremely easy to research prospects via LinkedIn and pull them into Salesforce all through this extension.
  • If you find any incorrect information for a contact or company, it is easy to send in a "fix-it" request. The DiscoverOrg team will contact you when the mistake is resolved, as well as offer more information on the contact or company. The follow-up of the DiscoverOrg team is amazing.
  • I will find a company title that is incorrect, but this is very rare. I have found maybe five mistakes in the names of the hundreds of companies I have researched.
DisoverOrg is ideal for prospecting.
Read Meghan Maurer's full review
Colt McNally profile photo
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Awesome prospecting tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole SDR team used DiscoverOrg for prospecting.
  • Has great information
  • easy to see org tree of companies
  • Great "similar" companies feature
  • Can always use more contacts in each company
  • Not as a big of a scoop as compared to ZoomInfo
  • Seeing companies with over 1000 employees is expensive
Can easily find the person within a company to talk to.
Read Colt McNally's full review
No photo available
December 14, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Great resource for lead generation, with some extras that come in handy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by our entire sales department. We use it for multiple purposes. First and foremost for researching department hierarchy and obtaining lead information. We also rely on DiscoverOrg as our source of truth for territory determination, company size, and subsidiary hierarchy. This makes it easy to solve any conflicts between reps and territories before they turn ugly.
  • Overall accurate contact info for leads, both at a high level and day-to-day level within the company being targeted.
  • Great org chart showing the chain of command and who each person reports to.
  • Scoops are pretty accurate, and can confirm suspicions of new projects that are starting up.
  • Scoops could be reported quicker
  • Data could always be more accurate. It's not bad, but could always be cleaned out a little more thoroughly.
  • Org charts could be a little easier to understand as far as what department each individual's role ultimately falls to on an executive level.
It is well suited for larger enterprise organizations. They have a lot of leads and most have accurate contact info you cannot find online. It is also a good resource for general company information such as corporate phone number, company size, headquarters address.
Smaller companies are lacking in leads some of the times. Scoops are really nice, but I definitely wouldn't buy this if that is your main driving factor.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Great Product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg as a tool to build out our ABM strategy. We get the majority of our contacts from them and use them to find intent data about future projects as well.
  • Very good and clean contact data
  • Customer service is exceptional
  • Constant product changes and contact refreshes
  • Amount of contacts for smaller companies
  • Integration issues with converting phone numbers into Salesforce.com
DiscoverOrg is perfect for outbound and inbound prospecting roles
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Cool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used across the entire company. It is primarily used by the BDR's.
  • DiscoverOrg is a great prospecting tool. It gives you a top to bottom look of a company's team.
  • DiscoverOrg is very user friendly and makes it easy to operate through a company's team.
  • DiscoverOrg has a great implementation team that made the transition over smooth
  • There appears to be too many blocks in the way of reaching who we need to reach.
  • It doesn't always have the proper location for companies
  • It needs to integrate better with Salesforce
It is well suited for prospecting and looking at the company's overall team flow chart. This tool makes it easier to prospect and find out where you want to start and who you should truly be reaching out to. The scoops page is an amazing tool that helps us find pain point for potential customers
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "If you need help prospecting this is your TOOL!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used within our marketing department to help us identify the correct targets. We're constantly revising who could use our software so it's an ongoing process and having the right tools to help us narrow that search down is incredibly important. We have tools such as LinkedIn Navigator however this only provides you with a minimum amount of information. With DiscoverOrg we've been able to identify companies, what technologies they're utilizing, and even which departments to target. It's made us much more effective.
  • DiscoverOrg is used within our marketing department to help us identify the correct targets. We're constantly revising who could use our software so it's an ongoing process and having the right tools to help us narrow that search down is incredibly important.
  • With DiscoverOrg we've been able to identify companies, what technologies they're utilizing, and even which departments to target. It's made us much more effective.
  • You're able to equip yourself with information on how to contact decision makers.
  • This is an incredible tool for prospecting as you can narrow companies you target as well as finding similar companies!
  • Occasionally we'll run into only having a company number which can be difficult to get the right person if blocked by a gatekeeper.
  • Integrations with a CRM can be clunky at times when uploading contacts or leads.
  • There's a strong base for finding contacts however you have to pay for each department you wish to search.
If you're in a role of prospecting I can't think of a better tool to help you arm yourself with the right contacts and jump into contacting. DiscoverOrg also updates all their contacts on a daily basis so you know the information you're being provided is relevant. It's amazing how simple and the ease of use is with the tool. If you were only looking for job descriptions and didn't need phone numbers or emails then you might be able to get by with other tools.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Dig deeper into your prospect pool with key insights and reports at the account level"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now DiscoverOrg is being used solely inside the sales team. We are looking into some integrations that are needed to expand the usage to other departments but right now we are trying to find the best way to use the platform to enable the sales organization. The key features that we use are the Opp Alerts, Scoops and Account Profiles. This helps our team see what is top of mind for a prospect and what we need to focus on.
  • DiscoverOrg is an intuitive solution and once you have spent 30 minutes or so exploring it you can navigate very easily. It was a quick and easy training.
  • Setting up a report to be sent to you each day with alerts about prospects that are important to you is simple. You don't get bogged down filling out unnecessary fields.
  • The Org Chart feature is really good if you are working in a field where the business and IT functions are a key area of focus. Many times these get updated regularly so you can have the latest and greatest org chart.
  • I work in an industry that DiscoverOrg has limited experience in. For this reason, many of the prospects I have identified on my own are not in their platform.
  • I think sometimes the Scoops are a little dated before I get them.
  • It would be nice to have an easier way to add keywords into the OppAlerts functionality. When I made a request, I was told it would take 6 to 9 months.
DiscoverOrg is best suited for companies that have no limits on the verticals that they sell to. They have a wealth of information about many traditional markets so if you don't have limitations there it is a great tool for you. If you are selling to one vertical with a limited market, you may need to work a little harder to pull the value out of the solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "A great macro level tool for understanding businesses"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is okay but generally seems like the information is either incorrect or out of date. We used it to try and bracket companies by size for territory purposes and it often created more problems than solutions as Discover would provide one figure for a company but public documents might provide other figures. This made it especially difficult to trust info about private companies.
  • I think DiscoverOrg is great at breaking down high-level org charts.
  • The financial data, when accurate, is great insight.
  • It's difficult to ensure that Discover Org financial data is correct.
  • Granular org charts are almost never correct.
  • When people move on to a different job, Discover Org is usually the last to know.
DiscoverOrg is well-suited for teams that need very macro data on companies, but not so much for companies that need very granular data. My company tried to use this service to break down very detail aspects of how companies operate and it didn't really help us. Additionally, we tried to use this as a lead source for cold prospecting and it simply didn't work.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 10, 2018

Review: "DiscoverOrg has completely changed my prospecting motion!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently in an evaluation phase of DiscoverOrg. This means that we have had a limited amount of access in order to determine its value within the Sales organization. It is also actively being used within our Marketing department for lead enrichment.
  • DiscoverOrg is phenomenal at providing accurate telephone numbers for prospects, which leads to much better prospecting efforts.
  • DiscoverOrg's trigger alerts are incredibly helpful to be made aware when a customer's budget opens up, when their fiscal year begins, and ultimately appropriate timing for engagement.
  • DiscoverOrg's lists and reports are great for prospecting and lead enrichment.
  • DiscoverOrg's UI could be a bit more digestible, as sometimes I feel as though I'm getting lost among all of the different features.
  • DiscoverOrg's Salesforce integration is great, but its Chrome extension can be a bit fickle when prospecting directly via a prospect's website.
  • DiscoverOrg's scope of smaller companies is quite narrow, so more information into smaller businesses would be incredibly helpful.
DiscoverOrg is perfectly suited for lead enrichment, as much of our data in Salesforce is incorrect. DiscoverOrg has given us very accurate data in order to get into contact with prospects that had incorrect data and information in the past. It might not be as well suited to scenarios for later stages in a typical sales cycle, as its most appropriate nearer to the beginning.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

Review: "DiscoverOrg: Helping you build a better pipeline, make quality calls, and use specific triggers."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by a good portion of our Sales Organization.
  • Org Charts.
  • Scoops.
  • Triggers.
  • Finding Emails and Phone numbers.
  • Contact information is sometimes out of date.
  • The "scoops" that you set up could include more detailed information.
  • Updated information (compared to LinkedIn) could be better.
I would recommend for any salesperson - hunter, farmer, or both. For those who are "hunting" new customers, DiscoverOrg is invaluable. If you use it right and take the time to set up your scoops, you will have information that will help you find new customers and will give you triggers to use so they know that you have done your homework and researched them before calling them. It also helps you to know the organization's management chart so you know the decision-makers and those that can help move your sales process forward.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 12, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Great product! Just some minor tweaks needed"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our business development department right now. It helps us collect specific leads based on very specific campaigns we are running. It has been well worth our investment thus far!
  • Finds specific information within a company I am looking for and it only takes seconds
  • The interface is very easy to use and very intuitive. We have been able to hit the ground running!
  • The accuracy of the data from DiscoverOrg is outstanding and I can pursue leads with confidence
  • Scoop filters need to be better
  • Always seem to be errors when uploading bulk leads to SFDC
  • The Salesforce view and .com view need to be more visually congruent
Read this authenticated review
Tyler Welbron profile photo
May 21, 2018

User Review: "Discover the Data - DiscoverOrg"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used predominantly by the Sales Development team. Currently the problem it is addressing is gathering information for prospecting both on an individual and company level.
  • Large database of companies
  • Geographic filtering
  • Pretty solid contact information
  • I find that with enterprise level companies I need to cross reference contacts as often times they tend to change roles/jobs more often.
  • If the data is bad, it doesn't get removed.
  • Integration with Outreach would be fantastic
Best suited for the IT space, but does admirably for needing to sell into Product or Marketing.
Read Tyler Welbron's full review
Alecs Lund profile photo
March 05, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Great product for Account-Based selling"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is currently being utilized by our Sales team to get in touch with a specific target market. With their robust information on prospects and buying signals, it makes it easier to justify as warm leads before the initial contact.
  • Data reliability. Past 95% of correct contact information.
  • Predictive analytics (Scoops) outline buying signals for companies.
  • Salesforce integration is great. You can actually work directly out of Salesforce and still use the entirety of the DO dashboard.
  • It would be nice if they incorporated a tool right into Gmail where contacts can be updated in Salesforce based on the correspondence.
  • Not up their alley, but I always like to see a Click-To-Dial feature in tools like this. Makes it much quicker to get ahold of contacts.
  • In their "Scoops" feature, it would be nice to know where the buying signals actually came from. Right now, it's as if we just have to take their word for it.
Well suited for companies looking to take a targeted messaging approach. Less suited for companies who are looking to do a mass outreach and contact as many prospects as possible. With DiscoverOrg, you really don't want to waste the data by just sending mass email campaigns. Leverage the tools in the platform and you should be good!
Read Alecs Lund's full review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

User Review: "Why DiscoverOrg ROCKS!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg in order to follow our targeted companies and to look up contacts to reach out to. We also use it for analysis on which companies are best to target as well as to see what's changing in our industry. We use DiscoverOrg in our Sales and Sales Operations teams in our North America and European regions. The business problems that it solves are the ability to find the right contacts, being able to be updated with alerts on company news, being able to create lists to follow as well as contacts to follow so that we are well aware of the different movements that are made, and to find company information that's not listed anywhere else on the web.
  • Being able to receive company alerts
  • Being able to get direct contact lines
  • Being able to follow companies and their contacts to watch movement
  • I wish there was a feature to see all contacts in companies without having to pay more
  • I wish there were more smaller companies listed so that we can find the right contacts for all of our targeted accounts
I work with a list of 500 priority accounts trying to get into them in order to sell our products/services. Sometimes it's hard to reach out to these prospects via call and email because my messaging is so broad. With the news feed feature and the ability to follow accounts, I am now always aware of what's happening in these priority accounts that I follow. I now can use a more sniper focus when reaching out to these companies and have more of a suited talk track that will fit their needs for our products and services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

User Review: "DiscoverOrg"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg to find net new contacts and accounts. I find it inefficient because the data is not up to date. It is difficult to find correct contact info, especially with remote employees.
  • Providing employee count- it is usually close to accurate
  • Providing email addresses- it is easy to infer someones email address
  • Giving a break down on companies in certain territories
  • Staying up to date with employees who have come and gone
  • Provide better phone number options
Well suited for finding info on employee count but lacks accurate info.
Read this authenticated review
Kristen Poole profile photo
January 05, 2018

DiscoverOrg Review: "Great tool for sales and marketing outreach!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg primarily in the sales and marketing departments, but others contact us if/when they need information about a company that can be found on DiscoverOrg. So while it benefits sales and marketing the most, its benefits are definitely starting to bleed into other areas of our business. For us, DiscoverOrg helps us find contacts at prospective customers, allows us to double check that contact information we have on a prospect or company is still valid, shows us what companies are currently looking for our specific set of services and helps us find similar companies to prospect into.
  • Advanced Boolean searches across all aspects - contacts, companies, triggers, etc. This is extremely helpful in narrowing searches and finding the information for which you're searching.
  • Simple and fast to see the org chart and know who to contact.
  • Ability to verify information about a company and its employees.
  • Update/add companies and contacts quicker when requested.
  • Alerts and Triggers area could be simplified in terms of functionality; it can be somewhat confusing until you're used to the quirks.
  • A mobile app would be very useful!
Appropriate for sales and marketing teams who need an additional resource to find the right contact at the right company for marketing initiatives and outbound sales. Appropriate for companies who would find it useful to know what technologies each company is using. Important to know that if the company isn't already in the database, it sometimes takes a couple months for it to be added.
Read Kristen Poole's full review
Brooke Browne profile photo
November 29, 2017

DiscoverOrg Review: "Worth the investment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using DiscoverOrg within our sales and marketing teams. Our leadership also has access to monitor account opportunities only. We are migrating to an account based marketing strategy and need detailed data on the accounts to target them effectively. We also are seeking ways to expand our outbound marketing efforts to new clients.
  • Opportunity alerts, or intent data. It's the best way to incorporate AI into marketing! Know what accounts are searching for before they even hit your website, if at all.
  • Technology stack and IT departments. There are many services out there that do the same thing, but they can't compete if your target audience is the IT department of enterprise businesses.
  • List building and filtering. You can filter on just about anything and it happens in the background in real time. The integration into Dynamics is also pretty brilliant.
  • Search. The search doesn't pull up the relevant accounts or contacts all the time. If you could search a person's name, followed by the company they are employed at, so you can see if they are in there, it would be ideal. Accounts should have their headquarter city or another identifying data point to help you know you're clicking on the right one.
  • The integration to Dynamics CRM could be better, but I am aware it's in the works. Right now it's difficult to tell what data has been updated in Dynamics. You just know it was updated, period. So if their phone number changed, for example, you won't know.
It's ideal for product or solutions that target IT departments within medium to large businesses.
Read Brooke Browne's full review
Jordan Cooper profile photo
October 18, 2017

DiscoverOrg Review: "DOrg - GET IT NOW"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg across our entire organization. It helps us address customer needs, figure out what is going on in the market, compare companies, and accelerate the overall sales process year after year. I personally use DiscoverOrg to access a prospect's social media and connect on a more personal level, alleviating the stress that goes along with sales.
  • Prospect Information Gathering
  • Providing Accurate Information
  • Fixing Inaccuracies
  • More lines of business
  • Allowing companies to opt out if they do not wish to be contacted
  • More UGC
Marketing, sales, prospecting, information gathering, meeting prep, warm introductions, etc.
Read Jordan Cooper's full review
Charles Lovette profile photo
October 12, 2017

User Review: "DiscoverOrg - Easy to use SFDC Plugin"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use Datanyze to for lead prospecting for our CRM. DiscoverOrg is being used across our sales team.
  • Plugin to Salesforce
  • Verify information
  • Set up event triggers
  • Verify information more often
  • Easier to read dashboard
Profiled leads on DiscoverOrg integrate easily into Salesforce to reduce time spent finding lead information.
Read Charles Lovette's full review
Robert Oram profile photo
December 28, 2017

Review: "Discoverorg should be DiscoverOpportunity/Revenue!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used by all Business Development reps and field sales reps. It's been a key to my success in closing multi-million dollar deals.
  • The contact information is spot on
  • It's easy to search and find the person you're looking for
  • It is quick and easy to see your prospects org chart and know who to go after
  • The proactive alerting could use some work
  • Would love to know where they get some of the "triggers" intel - source callout would be cool
  • Would love a Mobile app!
Well suited if you leverage email campaigns and want to ensure the correct email address. Also good if you want to ensure a correct phone number. Not well suited if you don't sell a product.
Read Robert Oram's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (65)
8.0
Identification of new leads (64)
7.2
List quality (65)
7.5
List upload/download (63)
7.5
Ideal customer targeting (65)
7.6
Load time/data access (64)
7.8
Contact information (64)
7.8
Company information (64)
8.0
Industry information (63)
7.7
Lead qualification process (54)
7.2
Smart lists and recommendations (53)
7.0
Salesforce integration (58)
8.1
Company/business profiles (63)
8.0
Alerts and reminders (56)
7.3
Data hygiene (62)
7.3
Automatic data refresh (57)
7.2
Tags (48)
7.1
Filters and segmentation (57)
7.7
Sales email templates (25)
7.8
Append emails to records (26)
8.1

About DiscoverOrg

DiscoverOrg is a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by the top technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe.

Offered in the form of a constantly refreshed database, DiscoverOrg specializes in mapping out the org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base. Each of the decision makers in the DiscoverOrg database are updated and refreshed by the company’s team of in-house researchers at least once every 90 days, enabling customers to reach the right person at the right company with the right message. DiscoverOrg says it is committed to creating a family of integrations with top sales enablement tools to support their customers' full technology stack.

DiscoverOrg Features

Prospecting Features
Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureWeb browser extension
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Does not have featureData.com integration
Has featureLoad time/data access
Has featureReverse IP lookup
Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features
Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information
Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features
Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Does not have featureWeb traffic insights
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureAlerts and reminders
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation
Has featureNotes
Has featureSalesforce opportunity creation
Has featureAbility to append contact, lead, and account level data
Sales Intelligence Email Features Features
Has featureAutomated initial emails
Has featureSales email templates
Does not have featureSales landing pages
Has featureEngagement tracking
Has featureAppend emails to records
Does not have featureGmail integration
Does not have featureExchange integration
Has featureMarketing automation integration
Additional Features
Has featureOrg Charts on All Accounts
Has featureNames,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
Has featureReal Time Triggers and Red Alerts
Has featureIntegrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
Has featureGoogle Chrome Extension
Has featurePredictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
Has featureABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg Screenshots

DiscoverOrg Integrations

Marketo, SugarCRM, Bullhorn Recruitment CRM, Pipedrive, Outreach, Tellwise, SalesLoft, NetSuite, Act-On Software, HubSpot CRM, HubSpot, Oracle Eloqua, Pardot, Salesforce, Google Chrome, Microsoft Dynamics Connector, Talent Rover

DiscoverOrg Competitors

InsideView, ZoomInfo, RainKing (acquired by DiscoverOrg)

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

DiscoverOrg Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

DiscoverOrg Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:North America, Global