DiscoverOrg (discontinued)

DiscoverOrg (discontinued)

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
Top Rated
DiscoverOrg (discontinued)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Win with D

7 out of 10
May 25, 2021
DiscoverOrg has been an upper hand to spool contacts. We started it quite slowly and were able to get to the chase over a course of time. …
Continue reading

Great Help for Telemarketers!

10 out of 10
April 13, 2021
DiscoverOrg is being used by our Data Department to jumpstart our lead generation campaign. Our data analyst gets our call list from …
Continue reading

DiscoverOrg Review

7 out of 10
April 12, 2021
DiscoverOrg was used by our Marketing and Sales team. It was primarily used for prospecting new leads and we also utilized their OppAlerts …
Continue reading

DiscoverOrg Review

8 out of 10
April 09, 2021
We use DiscoverOrg across our entire sales team. Each sales person has a license (nearly 150) and it is used daily as a way to prospect …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 20 features

Advanced search (105)

8.5
85%

Load time/data access (104)

8.4
84%

Contact information (104)

8.4
84%

List quality (105)

7.8
78%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of DiscoverOrg (discontinued), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is DiscoverOrg (discontinued)?

Capabilities of the former DiscoverOrg product are now supplied by ZoomInfo, since the merger of DiscoverOrg and ZoomInfo into a single brand in 2019.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://discoverorg.com/sales…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is LinkedIn Sales Navigator?

LinkedIn Sales Navigator is a sales intelligence software solution offered by LinkedIn.

What is Lusha Extension?

Lusha, headquartered in New York, supplies sales, marketing, and recruiting professionals with additional profile data for leads and job candidates. The data is available as a browser or Salesforce plugin, via an API, or through Lusha's Zapier integration.

Features Scorecard

Prospecting

8.1
81%

Sales Intelligence Data Standards

8.0
80%

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification

7.8
78%

Sales Intelligence Email Features

5.7
57%

Product Details

What is DiscoverOrg (discontinued)?

DiscoverOrg was a sales and marketing intelligence tool used by technology vendors, staffing companies and consultants targeting IT, finance, marketing, engineering, technology and product development departments of Fortune-­ranked, mid­-market, and SMB companies in North America and Europe. DiscoverOrg specialized in mapping out org charts, including verified email addresses, direct-dial phone numbers, reporting structure, new projects and initiatives, and technology installed base.

ZoomInfo Technologies (formerly DiscoverOrg, which acquired and merged with ZoomInfo in 2019 and now operates under the ZoomInfo brand) has since combined all of the capabilities of the DiscoverOrg sales intelligence database into its flagship product, ZoomInfo. Readers interested in the DiscoverOrg database should investigate the ZoomInfo product instead.

DiscoverOrg (discontinued) Features

Prospecting Features

  • Supported: Advanced search
  • Supported: Web browser extension
  • Supported: Identification of new leads
  • Supported: List quality
  • Supported: Email contacts
  • Supported: Direct dial contacts
  • Supported: List upload/download
  • Supported: Ideal customer targeting
  • Supported: LinkedIn integration
  • Supported: Load time/data access
  • Supported: Reverse IP lookup

Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features

  • Supported: Contact information
  • Supported: Company information
  • Supported: Industry information

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features

  • Supported: Lead qualification process
  • Supported: Smart lists and recommendations
  • Supported: Salesforce integration
  • Supported: Company/business profiles
  • Supported: News updates
  • Supported: Prospect tracking/following
  • Supported: Alerts and reminders
  • Supported: Data hygiene
  • Supported: Automatic data refresh
  • Supported: Tags
  • Supported: Filters and segmentation
  • Supported: Notes
  • Supported: Salesforce opportunity creation
  • Supported: Ability to append contact, lead, and account level data

Sales Intelligence Email Features Features

  • Supported: Automated initial emails
  • Supported: Sales email templates
  • Supported: Engagement tracking
  • Supported: Append emails to records
  • Supported: Marketing automation integration

Additional Features

  • Supported: Org Charts on All Accounts
  • Supported: Names,Titles, Direct Dial Phone Numbers, Vverified Email Addresses
  • Supported: Real Time Triggers and Red Alerts
  • Supported: Integrations with Salesforce, Marketo and all other leading CRM / MAT / SDR Tools
  • Supported: Google Chrome Extension
  • Supported: Predictive Purchase Intent - DealPredict
  • Supported: ABM Dashboard - AccountView

DiscoverOrg (discontinued) Screenshots

Customizable Dashboard with WidgetsContinuous Data RefreshArial ViewTechnology Stack InsightBuying TriggersOrg Charts with direct dials, email addresses, and reporting hierarchy.Work flow notes

DiscoverOrg (discontinued) Integrations

DiscoverOrg (discontinued) Competitors

DiscoverOrg (discontinued) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesNorth America, Global

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is DiscoverOrg (discontinued)?

Capabilities of the former DiscoverOrg product are now supplied by ZoomInfo, since the merger of DiscoverOrg and ZoomInfo into a single brand in 2019.

What is DiscoverOrg (discontinued)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Salesforce integration highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses DiscoverOrg (discontinued)?

The most common users of DiscoverOrg (discontinued) are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (270)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 107)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
kyle winder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In Sales Operations, Marketing, and Sales, we use DiscoverOrg and ZoomInfo to source leads as well as enrich our contacts in both Salesforce and Marketo. Our Sales teams (AE,ADM) use it to build corporate hierarchies and locate new accounts in their territories.
  • Data presentation with the app is organized once you are on the record in question
  • Syncing to Salesforce is easy with a few clicks.
  • Enriching our database on a weekly cadence with filtered queries
  • syncing with Marketo to lookup a contact by email and instantly enriching in Marketo
  • there are some big named accounts that have bad data in ZoomInfo... it's surprising.
  • they have a mechanism for reporting bad data, but there is no feedback at all, if/when they update their database.
It's great for discovering new accounts and contacts at those accounts.
If you are in EMEA, you'll find the data is sparse.
It's a great way to keep your data enriched.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg has been used to prospect for sales contacts. The entire sales team of 150 US-based sellers uses it. The data it provides is name, contact information including email, phone number and in many cases direct phone information. The system integrates easily into Hubspot and SFDC with the ability to export contacts and leads directly into these CRM systems.
  • Xfer of leads into CRM
  • Up-to-date information
  • Quick link to social media to get some background on your prospect (linked in, twitter, etc)
  • Pricing - foundation service does not include mobile numbers, you have to pay more
  • Pricing - one of the highest priced services
  • Data is never 100% up to date, but there is no way to flag this info or open up a query for them to update an error.
Uses [of DiscoverOrg] include searching for prospects in accounts. Getting all of the relevant contact information in one place. Using the export button saves time by allowing you to select one or more leads to import into CRM. Sophisticated search allows for you to build lists, and export as above. Good support with various experts available to help you get started and get better at using it.
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg was used by my company's business development team. Our main goal of using DiscoverOrg was to help identify account information (financials, addresses, technologies employed, org charts, etc) and specifically identify the key decision makers at these accounts who we want to add to marketing campaigns and include in our one-to-one sales outreach. Most recently, DiscoverOrg has upgraded us to the newest version of the platform, ZoomInfo, but this review is for the legacy platform, DiscoverOrg.
  • Org Charts of companies in the system
  • Contact information is generally correct, and if not, you are able to let the DiscoverOrg team know it needs to be updated.
  • Setting up alerts based on your given criteria.
  • The subscription service model. We only had access to 200 accounts.
  • Integration with our Salesforce CRM seemed to be a little wonky.
  • Account limits. Some of the account we were looking for were very small and not in the platform.
DiscoverOrg is well suited for organizations that have a very defined target list and doesn't need a lot of bells and whistles. My company was capped at 200 accounts, but we were targeting far more than 200 accounts–leaving us with "locked" accounts, having to pay DiscoverOrg to unlock the accounts, etc.
May 28, 2021

Awesome product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Sales team consists of both account executives and business development reps. Our business development reps get lists of customers from AWS that are using AWS Cloud. We then have to run those lists of accounts through DiscoverOrg using the list match feature in order to find contacts at each of those companies to prospect. Using DiscoverOrg over ZoomInfo saves us hours at a time from having to manually look up contacts for those companies.
  • Access to data for small to medium sized organizations.
  • Data quality.
  • Sales intelligence.
  • UI/UX
  • Laggy when rolling out updates
I think for any sales organization the relies on business development to drive new business vs. using traditional marketing DiscoverOrg is the most helpful tool they can use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize ZOOMINFO by DiscoverOrg for outbound prospecting. Primarily to find email addresses of prospects that meet our criteria for good fit clients. We utilize it primarily within the sales organization. It saves reps a gigantic amount of time to easily be able to find contact info for prospects rather than piecing it together using disparate online sources.
  • Advanced Search function (filtering by industry, job title, etc)
  • One click copy of email addresses to prospect quickly
  • Ability to use across many different platforms
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Sometimes contacts for government get mixed up with other organizations
  • More local government contacts would be a better fit
  • Sometimes it does not give the department the prospect works for
This would be great for any sales team doing large scale outbound prospecting. It gives the email address and contact information. The advanced search feature is particularly helpful. It also stores your past searches so you can work off lists quite quickly. It would be less appropriate for sales teams that do not do much outbound prospecting.
May 25, 2021

Win with D

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg has been an upper hand to spool contacts. We started it quite slowly and were able to get to the chase over a course of time. This valuable tool has been used by sales and marketing professionals who handle day to day client interactions.

With DiscoverOrg we are able to:
  • Get the right contacts
  • Locate clients easily
  • Easy report generation
  • No Technical glitches
  • Less time-consuming: Allows to easily spool contacts, get to the granular chase and target accounts that will benefit the business big time
  • Easy report generation: Allows to easily save/store contacts with flexible file formats, while this not primary, but it is an added advantage
  • User friendly: Highly intuitive UI that provides room for dynamic changes, easy to choose and get information portal
  • No room for improvement so far, yet to witness one
It is a best-fit for IT/Telecom and target businesses that predominantly prefer internet marketing over door-to-door.
Veronica Hugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg to target specific accounts and for generating new prospecting within specific criteria. We use DiscoverOrg to find cyber and IT companies to prospect to. DiscoverOrg is great because it doesn't limit the number of contacts you have access to. Although, it's more expensive than other data subscriptions we have it is nice to pay an annual fee and not have to worry about the number of contacts/companies we can export.
It will be interesting to see the merge of DiscoverOrg and ZoomInfo and how this may make the cost and access to leads better and/or easier. Data from DiscoverOrg is accurate due to real data scrubbing and not AI performing the function. DiscoverOrg does away with the leg work to find the correct contact and contact information due to the research that is done by DiscoverOrg.
  • Scrubbing of data
  • Extent of search criteria
  • Shows what is not included in your subscription so you know it's there
  • Access to more job descriptions without added higher level subscription
Any company that is looking for specific industries that DiscoverOrg maintains would benefit from choosing DiscoverOrg for a lead database. The cost is worth the lack of effort needed to source leads and now with the merge of ZoomInfo will make it even more fruitful to partner with DiscoverOrg on lead generation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used to create and enrich the existing Ideal Account Profile list for marketing. It is used across the Marketing and Sales department.
  • Finding contacts through company domain
  • Lookalike
  • Enriching account list
  • Can add more personas
It can come pretty handy for any organisation narrowing down on their Target Account list, you can easily source email contacts from the target account list which can further be filtered based on their personas
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by our Data Department to jumpstart our lead generation campaign. Our data analyst gets our call list from DiscoverOrg and imports it to our CRM for calling.
  • It helps us getting filmography when sending our leads to clients.
  • Data accuracy
  • The website is very user friendly and filter is really good.
  • With how we use it, I don't see much area of improvement is needed.
If you are in the business of prospecting and doing outbound calls or appointment setting. The service that DiscoverOrg provides is one of the fundamental needs that your company should have. In addition, the value of being able to use the service is very worth it. I am really thankful that we have DiscoverOrg in our company because it helps my job easily.
April 12, 2021

DiscoverOrg Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg was used by our Marketing and Sales team. It was primarily used for prospecting new leads and we also utilized their OppAlerts buyer intent data.
  • Prospecting
  • Data
  • Data accuracy
  • Buyer intent data
  • Database compared to competitors
  • Pricing
I believe it is decent prospecting software, however, depending on their budget, I might suggest another alternative.
April 09, 2021

DiscoverOrg Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg across our entire sales team. Each sales person has a license (nearly 150) and it is used daily as a way to prospect into new and existing accounts/employees.
  • Ability to identify specific companies/employees
  • Massive database
  • Easy to navigate
  • Phone numbers often wrong
  • Employees are listed that have since quit
  • Long loading times
DiscoverOrg is easy to use and definitely a necessary tool in our organization. We use it across our sales team and it's used nearly everyday. Anytime I am prospecting into an account I will have DiscoverOrg opened so I can pull numbers and email addresses of leads I need to reach out to.
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg across our organization's marketing, sales, and delivery teams. We use the platform to build lists of accounts to target and individual prospects within those accounts. DiscoverOrg provides us with the contact data for these accounts and prospects and intel to make our prospecting efforts smarter. The platform dramatically decreases our time to build lists, making us more effective and efficient.
  • Extensive account/company database
  • Accurate prospect contact data
  • Easy to use
  • Industries could be sub-categorized more granularly
  • Price is expensive
DiscoverOrg is well suited for organizations looking to build accurate sales prospecting lists with accurate, verified data more efficiently. However, due to the considerable price tag, the platform likely only makes sense for companies that have several sales reps or offer high ticket services.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg has been a very useful product for us. I've used it at 2 other companies to do everything from territory planning, account mapping, and contact data to enable our sales team to go after the right people at the right accounts. I like the system the only issue I would say is the price. They have bumped the price 3x over the last few years and it really hasn't gotten that much better.
  • Breadth of data
  • Ease of use as an admin
  • Integration to Salesforce
  • Price
  • Support
  • Getting reps to adopt and master it, not easy to do
[It's] kind of the best show in town, however it has gotten really pricey which makes it harder for me to refer people.
Siddarth Upadhya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used within our sales and marketing team. The main motto of using DiscoverOrg is to make a pipeline of sales funnel by getting a database using DiscoverOrg. It helps us by providing information about companies and contacts with relevant information which is of utmost use for the sales department. If only they have relevant information, then only they can pitch right party contacts, which leads them from suspecting to closures. DiscoverOrg is an excellent help to us since we start using it. To date, we have closed some very good accounts and got new logos for companies while using the information provided by DiscoverOrg.
  • Helping making lists of prospects
  • So many filters which can be used depend upon what type of list you want to fetch.
  • Timely scoops which help you to get real-time information about what companies looking after in the market
  • Updated contact information
  • Most contacts have emails that are of most use. Sometimes emails are better than having telephone num.
  • There is a cap on how much data you can download.
  • It would have been better if there is an option to directly transferred the downloaded data to CRM.
  • Sometimes information is not updated as on a few occasions when we check a person's LinkedIn profile it says person left the company and joined new, but it says old one in LinkedIn.
  • Frankly not too much to dislike about it. But there are few which I've already mentioned above.
DiscoverOrg is doing it best for us since we start using it. As we work on vertical bases and it helps its best by giving options to put filters depends upon which vertical you want to look people for. One has leverage of putting so many filters depends upon the sweet spot of your organization, and you can fetch only that list. Once having a list in place, we can save it for future use. If required, we have the option of download the list, but the limitation is slightly an issue there.
Patty Mae Angeles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the last 4 years, I've seen DiscoverOrg UI/UX change so much - becoming more and more sophisticated and an easy recommendation at every sales org I join. From small sales org building lists to teams of 100+ creating more targeted account-based lists, DiscoverOrg always has the most verified and diverse data.
  • Most verified TEDD (Technology, Engineering, Design & Development) contacts in the market.
  • Detailed filtering system geared towards sales folks.
  • More marketing contacts.
It is great for:
  • Building sales and marketing databases.
  • Targeting TEDD (Technology, Engineering, Design & Development) contacts; Best platform in the market.
  • Easy and quick integration with SFDC.
  • Super intuitive and helpful CSMs and AMs assigned to your sales team to provide quick tips, sales collateral, and update on outbound sales trends.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by one department within our organization directly and others indirectly mainly to get business leads, build databases, and find contact information. It is also highly useful for finding competing companies so we can look at an approach to double our efforts marketing to the same types of companies...
  • Organizes data.
  • Good filters.
  • Geographic locations often wrong.
  • Sometimes has old contacts.
It's a solid platform that is easy to use and comes with a lot of functionality. I would recommend that anyone using it participate in ample training to get the most out of it. There are tons of training sources they make available, the easiest to utilize is the training videos.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is used at my org to build out contact lists for accounts we are targeting, to understand the org chart of these companies, and to gain their contact information. The business problem this solves is the inability to get in touch with prospects. Sometimes the hardest part of sales can be getting a hold of someone, but DiscoverOrg brings ease to that aspect.
  • Contact info
  • Org charts
  • Breadth of information
  • Sometimes numbers are not accurate
When you first get your territory as an Account Executive, one of the most critical areas of work is to build out your accounts with prospective clients and organize your outreach. DiscoverOrg provides you the tools you need to find relevant contact info for prospects. An area that DiscoverOrg can fall short in its accuracy. I have been connected with the wrong person several times.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses DiscoverOrg to find contacts and contact info. The Sales Team is able to use these contacts for their prospecting and to see where the contact sits in the org chart. They are also able to see if the account is showing intent around specific keywords important to our business.
  • Accurate contact info
  • Department org charts
  • Overall company org chart missing
  • Limits on exports
This is best for sales and marketing teams that need access to new contacts. This has been a good tool for finding new people to prospect to. Our sales team is able to search for contacts on LinkedIn, then use the DiscoverOrg/LinkedIn Chrome extension to find their contact info.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg was used within our company as a database to be able to access contact information for different perspective prospects. We used it as almost a "specialty tool," where if we couldn't find contacts with any of our other platforms, we would go to DiscoverOrg to obtain some hard to find information.
  • The data was almost always reliable, even more so than our other platforms (ZoomInfo, LinkedIn).
  • It was fantastic to look at organizational hierarchies. If we found a VP of IT, for example, we could find almost everyone that works under them via a hierarchy view.
  • It wasn't the easiest for new users to learn, but with enough practice, they could use it quite well.
  • There was a weird problem where on occasion if a person had a traditional "First name" as their last name, it would flip it. So someone named "John Allen" would become "Allen John" we ran into this more often than you would think.
We used DiscoverOrg as a "last resort" because we only had 1-2 seats for it in the company. When every other platform failed, we could reliably count on DiscoverOrg to provide us with accurate information that was lacking from our other tools. The database is impressive, and the information was incredibly accurate.
January 15, 2020

We like DiscoverOrg

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have DiscoverOrg integrated with our CRM for real-time updates of contact information. We also use DiscoverOrg to list exports for our prospecting efforts.
  • CRM integration (with Salesforce.com).
  • Available for research requests for companies not in the database.
  • Any time application use or segmentation of lists can be made simpler or more intuitive, that's helpful (I've found segmented list pulls challenging at times).
I always recommend it, although the user has to be ready to commit to a sizable expense and the need for a robust data engine.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used by the sales and marketing departments, with most of the usage coming from marketing. DiscoverOrg addresses the problems of lead generation and account mapping. In our use case, it is primarily lead generation. DiscoverOrg provides us an easy way to reach millions of potential buyers of our software.
  • List management.
  • Segmentation.
  • Contact information accuracy.
DiscoverOrg is great for go-to-market strategy and communications. Primary use cases would be segmenting your targeted personas for an email nurture campaign, cold calling campaign, or display advertising campaign. There is also a use case (although we don't use this as much) for account executives to use DiscoverOrg data for account hierarchy mapping, or for technographics. Keep in mind you still need a good CRM and MAP in order to make DiscoverOrg most valuable/manageable.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DiscoverOrg is being used across our BDR team and our Sales team. Finding good data for our target accounts is critical for reaching the people we want to help and for developing a solid pipeline. We find that DiscoverOrg is critical to our tech stack. It truly helps us get the information we need.
  • They organize needed company information really well.
  • The org charts are very helpful.
  • Having more leniency on organizational departments
  • More integration with different apps and softwares
You need DiscoverOrg if you want to enable your SDR, BDR, or sales team to do more research effectively. Finding data and contact info can most times be the bane of every salesperson's existence, but if you have the right tools in place, the process can be a lot more tolerable. DiscoverOrg helps get you the basic information you need to start your stalking journey and even harder to find internal data to give you the edge. If you want to sound like a well researched person on the other end of the phone, then you need DiscoverOrg.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DiscoverOrg to identify contacts and accounts for our outbound marketing/sales approach. We use different aspects of their data such as technographics, location, industry, etc. DiscoverOrg is used across sales and marketing teams and it helps us get targeted into who we want to outreach and helps us build pipeline.
  • Buyer intent data.
  • Clean quality contact information.
  • Accurate phone numbers.
  • Outdated contacts that have left their role.
DiscoverOrg is suited for a company that wants to go outbound or ABM and needs clean [data]. Better for account selection and contact enrichment.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by sales to find info about new and current customers.
  • Info on large accounts, enterprise specific.
  • Org charts are awesome.
  • Funding news is awesome.
  • This tool is HORRIBLE for any company under 200 employees.
  • We were oversold by our sales rep as a tool that can work for anyone other than comm/sales.
  • We were oversold.
If I need to get insights into a massive company it does a very good job; unfortunately I work with commercial and SMB customers.
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization used DiscoverOrg for a search engine to find companies and contacts that were in our field. You can have access to many different levels of an organization, mine mainly used it for HR contacts so we had access to the HR level and C-suite level. This tool was amazing for the sales department because it allowed us to quickly find a list of contacts and companies and filter through them appropriately. DiscoverOrg also integrated with HubSpot which was my favorite part because this allowed me to quickly add the contacts and companies to our CRM without having to manually input them each time. I will say DiscoverOrg is not perfect. They don't always have accurate information and having to pay for each level of the company was annoying because my organization couldn't pay to open all the levels.
  • DisoverOrg does really well integrating with other platforms such as HubSpot CRM. This allowed me to quickly add contacts and companies.
  • DiscoverOrg has great information on each contact and company and sometimes even had a bio on a contact which helps when writing content in an email to that person.
  • DiscoverOrg was very easy to use and had great filters so you were able to find exactly what you needed in a particular area or state.
  • DiscoverOrg's pricing structure is a bit high. You have to pay for each level of a company such as HR level, C-Suite, level and so on which made it difficult to have all the contacts from a company since my organization only had two levels.
  • DiscoverOrg is not perfect. Some of the contact information was very outdated or incorrect which made things difficult at times but that is with any search engine.
Scenarios where DiscoverOrg is well suited: one being when you are trying to find a list of contacts in your territory or state and you need as much contact information on each person as possible, you can either google which would take forever or you can use DiscoverOrg to build a quick list and import those quickly into your CRM.