Kustomer, from Facebook Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 36)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kustomer as our CS platform. We love that it allows us to treat our customers as individuals, not as just tickets. Being able to see the whole history with the customer allows us to provide better, more holistic service to our customers. The integrations with apps like Shopify, Returnly, and our review, NPS/CSAT apps give our reps an easy snapshot of all of our interactions with a customer.
  • Allows you to treat a customer as a person, not a ticket
  • Reps can see the whole picture of a customer's history.
  • Tons of integrations!
  • More "out-of-the-box" integrations that don't require JSON or programming experience
  • Ability for managers to easily do quality assurance on reps
  • Easier phone integration
Kustomer is great for small and large teams. It has the flexibility to create routing and queues for additional segmentation of workflow, which is great for splitting the workload among reps. If you have a lot of systems that your reps need to use, this is a great option since it pulls them all together in one place.
Read this authenticated review
October 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is our tool to respond to our customers. It is being used by the customer service department. The problems it is being addressed are mostly customers' problems or concerns with our product. They contact us directly from our website, then our website sends the signal to Kustomer, through which we then can see all the queues of customers emailing us.

Kustomer is very easy to use and with a minimum amount of internet data, you can easily send your replies to customers wherever you are in the world as long as you're connected to the internet.
  • It collects all the data from the customer who sends their emails to us and organizes it alphabetically.
  • It gives us an option to create and save a customer's info as a profile so whenever they email again, we can easily identify them.
  • It lets us reply to customers easily.
  • It should give us options to assign a ticket without showing who assigned it.
  • More themes options
  • Easy fix for issues like why replies are not sent
  • Hassle less tools
  • Efficient
There are times that our replies are not being sent, and we don't know how to fix it so we just let that reply not send. Most of the time, the Kustomer tool is easy to use and comfortable to use. When I am not at home and connected to pocket wifi, I can still use Kustomer because it only needs a minimum amount of data, which is a good thing when you are traveling.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Hailey Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization, connecting different teams. We're an online ordering company. We work with thousands of restaurants. We market them on our App and make it possible for consumers to order online from these restaurants. The main purpose of Kustomer in my team is to inform me if there are any issues with the accounts (restaurants) that I'm managing (e.g., customer complaints, menu issues, schedule updates, etc.). And if there is anything that needs changing or updating on the account that I am unable to do, a ticket is sent to the appropriate team (Finance team, IT team, etc.).
  • Great organization of different types of tickets
  • The ability to connect so many teams on one single platform
  • Easy to learn and use, not too many steps to follow
  • Small chat window--maybe the ability to chat in real-time with the person who received your ticket would help.
  • Different teams could have differently colored notes.
  • The notification bell could be a bit bigger. It's hard to keep track sometimes, when a lot of notes pile on.
Kustomer is amazing to use if you are a big company. It's an easy way to manage the workflow between teams. Also, it's a great tool to use when communicating with customers as well. Kustomer is user friendly without too many difficulties--a pretty easy to learn the system. It provides great organization of all requests and a great pipeline for cross-team communication.
Read Hailey Miller's full review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using Kustomer for email and social support to help communicate and assist our customers on a daily basis! We use this to address issues, help with shipping, reach out to giveaway winners, let our customers know about their account, and answer any questions they may have for us.
  • Allows us to have internal notes for QA purposes
  • Allows us to store the user's information on the right-hand sidebar for easy information retrieval
  • Allows us to see the conversation history
  • The interface can seem intimidating and may be hard to train on.
  • Could use a more user-friendly language when it comes to the action history on tickets
I think Kustomer is great for customer service.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used in our company exclusively for customer service inquiries. It allows us to gather all points of customer contact (phone, email, chat, and social media channels) into one location to properly assess contact volume. It also filters all contacts from one customer, regardless of the channel, onto one page, so our agents have the most up-to-date information possible. This reduces duplicate contacts and helps them give relevant and accurate assistance.
  • All customer data (past orders, communication with customer service, rewards account data) is in one place. This helps agents avoid confusion and reduces the number of tabs they need to open.
  • The Knowledge Base (or K Base) is very helpful. Any time we roll out a new policy or have a limited-time promotion, we can add all the relevant information and worksheets there for the convenience of the agents. That way they can stay in a chat while looking up the answer to a question.
  • We can seamlessly move from chat into email if the customer leaves or the queue times are too long. All the interactions will stay on the customer profile page, so they are kept up to date.
  • Kustomer is great because no chats are abandoned, even if the customer leaves we are still able to convert those contacts into email. Unfortunately, this also means that the ability to analyze abandoned chat data (in order to better distribute CS agents) is extremely limited.
  • In general, the reporting functionality is not very intuitive. I would recommend requesting a lot of help when setting up your customized reports as you will not have visibility on all data feeding into a report without outside help.
  • Reporting numbers change day to day. This means that if you are creating a report or reviewing data you will need to wait at least 24 hours before pulling data.
After using both Salesforce and Five9, I prefer using Kustomer. While the issues gathering reporting data are frustrating at times, it offers a level of flexibility that makes it almost infinitely customizable. If you have a picture in your mind of the perfect platform to assist customers, you can mold Kustomer into whatever you want it to be. This freedom is wonderful, but if you are looking for more guidance it can be a bit much to wade through.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used across the whole organization. The problems it addresses are communication with your accounts through SMS and email. It transfers a ticket to another department if you are unable to resolve the problem.
  • Helps the user to know everything about every customer
  • Communication with all clients through email and text
  • Organized very well between all departments
  • Tickets do not get assigned to the appropriate representative
  • Chats should pop up like Facebook chats
  • We should mark some tickets as high priority because some notes get lost.
Kustomer is a great tool to reach your clients. Emails and text messages get sent out straight away. One of the best aspects of Kustomer is that you are able to see if the email gets opened or not. Another great aspect is that clients can rate your service. You are able to see where you have provided excellent service and where you need improvement.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
  • no training
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Kustomer to communicate issues by sending tickets to appropriate departments and yes it is being used by most of the departments. Since we work in the restaurant industry, Kustomer is quintessential to our ability to address problems as soon as we can. In other words, Kustomer helps us provide a better service for our partners by being the solution to official means of communication in business settings.
  • Speed--it's a very quick program and does not require any extra RAM or processing power.
  • Balance--between being easy to use and also staying formal with colleagues
  • Communication, because businesses depend on it and Kustomer allows for ease when communicating
  • Color--Kustomer can look very bland with just two themes to choose from.
  • B2B communication--I'm not sure if this is possible to be honest.
  • Sometimes it gets buggy and crashes and that can be a pain.
Kustomer is quick, easy to use, and makes up for all inconveniences of having to text or e-mail colleagues and business partners from a personal e-mail, or a personal cell-phone for that matter. I have not used any other similar solution, so I would not know any better, but Kustomer is as good as it gets. Kustomer cannot be improved upon much, could be decorated but not improved.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used heavily by our Customer Experience Team. It is instrumental to organizing incoming customer emails, SMS messages, and chats by category/urgency so we are able to provide the best level of support in a timely manner.
  • Provides an easy tool to create "shortcut" responses for an endless amount of scenarios where our team can have helpful user tips and tricks sent to customers in an incredibly timely manner.
  • Kustomer has a great and easy tagging system so our team is aware of what is a highly urgent priority to address right away and manage other items in a timely manner.
  • Kustomer has great integrations that make our CX team's day-to-day lives much easier, providing order numbers, order dates, customer details, etc. available right at their fingertips, which allows for a deeper level of quick customer support.
  • I do wish it was easier for me to hop into Kustomer quickly and open up a new ticket myself using just a customer email I have and know I need to use to help reach out to someone, this could be different than the email they had used to order, which makes it tricky to find in a search.
  • I also wish there was a social media monitoring aspect to Kustomer, as we have many comments on social media needing customer support that we have to get back to manually.
Kustomer is very well suited for any email support, SMS support, chat support, and many integrations, making it very easy to use. It is less appropriate for social media monitoring/reporting.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is being used as a customer tracking as well as purchase order tracking and billing viewer. It allows a centralized point of access to all of our customers to utilize for optimal customer support.
  • Documents incoming communications
  • Allows order visibility and accessibility
  • Tracks customer requests in real-time
  • Make a more user friendly version of overlapping information
  • Allow plugins to be viewed on one screen
In chat support, we have the ability to see all chats the customer has reached out about as well as phone conversations made. Email is also shown and very helpful when attempting to resolve constant repeat issues the customer is experiencing.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used within our entire customer experience team as well as across our company as a whole. We address business problems with customers such as order organization and communication.
  • I love that we have Kustomer linked through UJet so we can call customers with ease.
  • Kustomer makes things super easy to understand and everything is laid out and organized in an easy to see and use way.
  • It's so efficient that Kustomer auto-populates conversations for us to get to customers quicker.
  • Sometimes updates are done at inconvenient times and suspend our progress for a bit.
Kustomer is well suited for a customer experience squad because of it's efficiency and ease.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used company-wide in addressing our customers' concerns. The interface of the Kustomer made our jobs easier and does shorten the waiting time of the customers for a response. All in all, Kustomer is very convenient.
  • The website is very light so even when there's an internet issue, I can still use a hotspot to run Kustomer.
  • The interface of the website is very user friendly. It's easy to navigate and is easy to learn as well.
  • Kustomer has a very good contrasting color scheme. The right contrast between the background of the website and content is one of the most basic yet most important web design principles that should never be overlooked.
  • Maybe a little improvement on how fast we get a solution to every outage
  • Make the loading time for the website a bit faster
  • I hope this will be compatible with mobile soon.
Even if the website is not perfect, Kustomer is a great tool to use in handling customers' concerns.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as our main ticketing and notation system for all inbound and outbound customer contact via phone, chat, or email. It's used by most of the organization, except those who contact our customers directly through social media channels. It solves the problem of having a multitude of systems for a single customer. All notes and contact details are in one, centralized place.
  • Customer organization
  • It helps avoid duplicate profiles.
  • Multiple support types can be done in one platform and customer profile.
  • Kustomer could use more advanced email features, similar to Outlook or Gmail.
Kustomer is a great solution for any business that needs to organize their customer profiles, notes, and other information in a single place. This benefits customer service teams, sales teams, and provides great statistics to workforce management teams as well. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to see increased productivity and efficiency from their teams.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used across our company to provide a account history for our customers, communications between departments, transfer of information, and to provide job aid tools. It provides knowledge across departments that is in sync with company policy and provide the best customer experience. Seamless knowledge for employees and customers.
  • Knowledge.
  • Customer history.
  • Accuracy.
  • Education.
  • Saving notes while in another note.
  • Drop-down menu in right panel should be more user friendly for searching.
To provide detailed troubleshooting history Kustomer has an option in right panel that provides various scenarios depending on the issue. This is a customizable feature specific to our company that assists techs in helping our customers have a better experience with our product. This is a very useful aspect of Kustomer that I hope they will continue to grow.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used by our whole organization. It's being used to track any trending issues we encounter, and also allows us to escalate to the proper channels. It also allows us to hold accountability as a company as we use Kustomer to note any issue or concern that arises with our neighbors.
  • Escalations - accurately escalates any issues to the correct department with macros and pre-filled form of information that is needed.
  • Notes - Kustomer gives us the ability to notate our interactions with customers. It also allows us to correspond with our customers via email right on the same page, which is really neat.
  • Insight Panel - this is by far one of my favorite things, as we go through concerns or issues it tracks our paths and how we got to the resolution
  • Notes - although I really like the note aspect, and I think this may be asking a lot, but sometimes I find that my notes will disappear sometimes, it would be nice if it would auto-save my notes kind of like a draft on Gmail.
  • Insight Panel - it would be nice to copy all that information to a clipboard of some type in case we need to include that information in our notes as well.
  • I'd also like to see escalations to departments to be easier pointed out.
In my work, Kustomer is well suited to all scenarios. There is very little that I can do without Kustomer. It's definitely a program that is highly thought of and well respected, and it helps me find resolution and also helps me stay accountable with my work.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is being used by our organization for our tickets in our troubleshooting departments as well as billing and other departments. It works fluently so that we can gather the necessary information for the customers.
  • Quick
  • Efficient
  • Organized
  • Nothing so far can be improved
Kustomer is best suited as a ticketing system, especially for technical support agents. It also helps with billing departments.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2020
Rachel Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is currently used through one department: our Customer Experience department. It is used daily for conversations with our customers. The business problem it would address is customer questions or concerns. We help our customers through Kustomer from pre-sale to shopping questions to returns and exchanges. We also use Kustomer for Datta purposes to see how many times our customers are reaching out to us in regards to particular issues or questions.
  • Cohesiveness: all the information we need is in one spot, from customer information, order information, feedback opportunities and the actual conversation(s) with the customers.
  • Stability: compared to other CRM tools, Kustomer has been the most stable and has crashed less than other tools.
  • Troubleshooting: any issues that we have are typically resolved immediately.
  • Flexibility: were often told from Kustomer reps that certain functionalities are unachievable, though there could be an easy solution.
  • Team Member Specifics: For our different channels of support, we are only able to change the entire team setting. For example, for chats, everyone who is on that team can receive up to 2 chats. For training purposes, it’s typically easier to allow our trainees to take just one at a time, but we do not have control over that.
  • Routing: no matter how many workarounds or troubleshooting we do, we find that the system just does not route contacts efficiently.
Kustomer allows for all the information you need to be in one place, which assists in active research, troubleshooting, and overall problem solving. With this in mind, it’s incredibly easy for our trainees to become confused or overwhelmed with how much is presented at one time. It is also helpful as they won’t have to travel to multiple different tools or sites to find the answer that they need.
It’s a great tool that has helped our company and overall customer service. I believe if we were able to edit certain setting for our specific company that would be hopeful. We have been told before that certain desires of ours would make a change throughout all of Kustomer. Which is not something we would want, we would just want that to change for our business.
Read Rachel Blankenship's full review
October 26, 2019
Charlotte Reiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is used across our Operations Department, which includes our Customer Care Team, our Daily Operations Team, our Truck Operations Team, our Recruiting Team and certain members of our Sales Team. On my team, it is primarily used for our CRM but Customer Care works closely with other teams within Kustomer to connect our bellhop movers and drivers with our customers, and it is also used for inner office communication.
  • Kustomer allows you to add multiple inboxes that can be shared and viewed across a large team. For Customer Care, we can see the "to do" list for our team but we can also easily see what other team members and users are working on in other inboxes. This provides open communication and accountability between and across departments.
  • Kustomer allows you to tag and prioritize different tasks and assign them to certain teams and users. This makes for easy organization and assigning tasks.
  • Kustomer allows us to have information unified within one space. You can see all interactions from and to a customer, as well as all inner office communication about that customer in the same place.
  • For our team, the feature that defaults all notes to begin in "done" status is difficult. Throughout each day we need to have notes open and assigned back and forth to different teams, and we have to remember to manually "open" each note. There is too much room for human error with this setting, and it is easy for important notes to be missed if a user forgets to open the note.
  • Similarly, it can be hard to remember to assign emails/notes to a particular team in addition to a user. We almost exclusively work out of team inboxes, and if someone on Care writes an email to a customer, the email will automatically be "done" when it is created, and it will be assigned to the user who wrote it, but not also to the user's team. There are instances where an email needs to be snoozed for several days/hours with further action needed, and unless the user remembers to assign the email to their team it may "awake" from the snooze and not be visible to anyone except the user who created it. Similarly to my first comment, this leaves a lot of room for human error and is not very intuitive.
  • Personally, I do not love that all tickets/emails/notes are jumbled together in the same inbox. While this gives visibility to everything on the "to do" list at the same time, it can be visually overwhelming. We have created unique folders for certain types of projects or categories of work, but have experienced tech glitches or just the awkwardness of another step to manually read the note, determine what type of category it is, and then manually assign it to another folder. Would love to have things auto-sort and take out this manual lift.
  • I love the idea of the autopilot setting, but we have not been able to use this for our work because it sorts items based on time, and not based on priority. In our line of work, we may have an urgent situation arise that needs attention before an email that was sent in 60 minutes ago. The autopilot feature would push the email to my associates sooner than it would the urgent situation from 5 minutes ago. Due to this, we manually monitor inboxes and assign work to ourselves and others.
In general, Kustomer is a nice way to organize information in the right place and have team-wide visibility and accountability. The downside is that we have found it needs a lot of manual work and memory to use the functions correctly and this not only makes training new users somewhat complicated but leaves room for human error with tools like the user assignments, snoozing and marking items as done.
I think that it has been good. I am not the primary one in contact with Kustomer support. I know that we have experienced technical issues at different points, which has been frustrating, but in my experience, each problem has been quickly resolved. Working in a fast-paced environment, even fairly minor outages have a big impact, and this has happened to us a few times since using Kustomer.
Read Charlotte Reiter's full review
December 30, 2019
Tyler Pircio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in our customer service department. It helps to efficiently assist customers with issues regarding our products and services.
  • Efficient, easy to use platform.
  • Support team is always there to assist if we run into an issue with the platform.
  • The LiveChat isn't always efficient/easy to use.
Kustomer is great for any company selling products or services where issues can arrive, whether it be with the products, shipping, or other more obscure issues. It may not be needed for smaller companies; but as they grow, Kustomer can be a great tool.
Read Tyler Pircio's full review
December 18, 2019
Julia Spencer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is being used to manage all of our customer contact with our company through our customer service department. It consolidates an individual customer's order history/information and allows us to personalize interactions. We also utilize it as an omnichannel tool, in which our agents can switch from one channel of support effortlessly.
  • Omnichannel support, the ability to change between channels effortlessly.
  • Integrating information from other platforms to be displayed on one dashboard.
  • Allowing more opportunity and integration with the knowledge base and contact form.
  • More plain text solutions, such as the knowledge base and workflows so we can work without the need for developers and engineers.
The Kustomer platform was designed to offer a holistic view of our company's individual customers and allowing our agents to understand the entire scope and history of our customer, without deviating from the one screen. As a company with a high exchange rate, it's important that we have this insight into the customer's history so we can take a personal approach when communicating with the individual.

Kustomer is less appropriate for teams with limited resources to developers and engineers. This bottleneck has allowed our team to be highly dependent on our Kustomer account manager, which may not be the case for companies with more technical resources available.
Read Julia Spencer's full review
December 16, 2019
Courtland Graham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is the CRM platform for Bulletproof 360's Customer Care department. The system has been utilized to manage cross channel consumer contact and resolution, including social, email, chat, text and voice. The extensive integrative capacity of Kustomer brought down our redundancy in tech debt by eliminating multiple SAAS solutions that could not handle all of our services in one.
  • Integrations - Important for flow of data from one system to another.
  • Workflows - If you want to automate it, Kustomer will allow you to do so.
  • Reporting - The reporting structure that comes out of the box in Kustomer does not feel particularly strong, if you want GREAT data, integrate with a data studio.
If you're looking for something more than just a transactional help desk, Kustomer is the place to look. Kustomer allows you to communicate with all of your consumer base via any channel they desire, with a universal timeline functionality within to make sure those communications stay tied to the consumer and not a ticket.
Read Courtland Graham's full review
December 13, 2019
Gary McGrath | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kustomer across various departments whenever we need to have an interaction with a customer. The main problem it addresses for us is bringing together all the various channels we need to support customers over into a single platform, where we can also link all of our other systems into, to give us better context to help resolve our customers' challenges.
  • True Omni Channel support, in a single conversation, a customer can switch from email, to chat, to Twitter, to Facebook and more, and it all lives in the same conversation. Which saves us a huge amount of time and ensures the customer does not need to repeat themselves.
  • The workflow engine behind Kustomer is hugely powerful. It's the backbone of all our integrations and process flows. You can perform very complicated multi-step processes within workflows to save your staff 100s of hours of time.
  • The workflow engine is a bit buggy, so we love it and hate it at the same time, It would be great if the UI was not so clunky.
  • Kustomer is based in the US, so they often reply quite slowly to our support requests. It would be great to see them open up a support hub in the EU.
Anywhere where you need to converse with a customer, I'd highly recommend Kustomer. But you need to ensure you have a team that can support its setup, as you will struggle to get the most out of it unless you commit time and resources to implementing it.
Read Gary McGrath's full review
December 11, 2019
Ludovic Magnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Glovo is using Kustomer to handle all contacts with customers, couriers and partners through chat, emails and social media. Kustomer allows our Customer Support agents to get full context for each conversation.
  • intuitive user interface
  • integration capabilities
  • analytics features
  • performance during peak times
Kustomer is a great CRM solution for companies looking at delivering a customised experience to users. It is a very open platform with a rich and well-documented API so, integrations with 3rd-party applications are relatively easy. The solution is still "green" in some areas (analytics, advanced routing, observability) and will probably not be suitable for large corporate organisations.
Read Ludovic Magnier's full review
December 10, 2019
Carlos Montoza Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Kustomer as our main CRM platform for contacts from all of our user types. It solves most of the integration issues a platform like ours might have with other platforms, due to its really customisable interface and features, allowing us to provide support in more than 26 countries and 14 languages.
  • The amazing workflow system provides a powerful automation and connectivity engine.
  • Klass views can be customised to incredible levels, giving your support agents a fully functional interface.
  • The Kustomer team is always open to new functionalities and developments to enhance the experience.
  • They need to put more efforts on documentation. Right now via docs you only can learn 1/4 of its real capabilities.
  • Mobile SDKs still need some work.
  • Knowledgebase system needs visual edit interface.
It is appropriate for complex business scenarios, where lots of rules and automations are needed and cross-channel contacts are managed. Also for scenarios where a full view of the user experience timeline is a must. It's not so fitting for small businesses or simple configurations, for its flexibility requires more learning than simpler solutions.
Read Carlos Montoza Serrano's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kustomer is being used as our Customer Care CRM to help address customer order issues, product questions, and recommendations in the health and wellness realm.
  • Providing the full customer profile picture. It helps us quickly assist customers when we can easily view their entire timeline of interactions with Customer Care.
  • Kustomer is attentive to feature requests and seeks to release useful updates to the platform based on our needs.
  • Platform stability. Over the last year, the platform has shown more and more downtime and slowed interactions overall.
  • Bulk messaging ability could be drastically improved by allowing the import of email lists.
It works amazing as a Customer Relationship Manager by bringing all customer info into one space for a complete picture.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Kustomer to note calls and interactions with our customers. This is used by all customer service skilled employees. This allows one person to take a call from someone on Monday morning to notate and inform the person who may take a call from that same customer in the future as to what the last interaction was about.
  • Easy-to-use shortcut system
  • Great note-taking platform
  • Does not always load customer info
  • Some info fields automatically delete info put in the first time. Then, when you enter a second time it saves it (email field).
Kustomer is great for talking back and forth with customers and notating interactions. May not be useful in companies that are more just make and order and ship it, no customer service involved. But for any company that troubleshoots devices and has to actually have long calls or email chains with people this is a superior platform to do it on.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (15)
8.6
Expert directory (14)
8.3
Subscription-based notifications (13)
8.5
ITSM collaboration and documentation (13)
8.0
Ticket creation and submission (15)
8.7
Ticket response (15)
8.9
External knowledge base (12)
7.5
Internal knowledge base (12)
7.8
Customer portal (11)
8.6
IVR (10)
8.3
Social integration (12)
7.8
Email support (15)
8.8
Help Desk CRM integration (10)
8.7

What is Kustomer, from Facebook?

Kustomer is a customer service CRM platform built for managing high support volume by optimizing experiences throughout the customer service journey. The vendor states that Kustomer helps brands resolve conversations on all digital channels by automating 40% of interactions via self-service, first contact resolution with intelligent routing, and by driving omnichannel experiences between customers and agents. The Kustomer open CRM platform is designed to minimize costs by acting as a single record of truth, managing and contextualizing data to drive smarter processes that scale business. Kustomer IQ embeds AI throughout the platform to eliminate repetitive tasks, deflect easy questions, and power support experiences that satisfy customers.

Today, the vendor states Kustomer is the core platform of some of customer service brands like Ring, Glovo, Glossier and Sweetgreen. Kustomer was acquired by Facebook in late 2020.

Kustomer, from Facebook Downloadables

Kustomer, from Facebook Competitors

Kustomer, from Facebook Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$89per month, per user
Ultimate$139per month, per user

Kustomer, from Facebook Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Armenian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Kustomer, from Facebook's best feature?

Reviewers rate Ticket response highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Kustomer, from Facebook?

The most common users of Kustomer, from Facebook are Mid-size Companies from the Apparel & Fashion industry.