Skip to main content
TrustRadius
isolved

isolved

Overview

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

isolved Review

10 out of 10
May 06, 2024
We use isolved for our weekly Payroll needs as well as for our WOTC tax program and electronic onboarding. isolved has saved us time (and …
Continue reading

isolved Review

10 out of 10
May 06, 2024
We use Isolved for all of our HR needs. Isloved is able to help us do our job more efficiently and quickly, by allowing us to save time on …
Continue reading

isolved review

10 out of 10
April 17, 2024
Incentivized
We use isolved for payroll processing for a small union roofing company of about 35 employees. Kathy is the best! She is responsive, kind …
Continue reading

We love isolved!

10 out of 10
March 31, 2024
We mostly use isolved for payroll, onboarding, applicant tracking, and time clock. We wanted to bring all HR functions in house and …
Continue reading

Isolved Review

10 out of 10
March 22, 2024
We have implemented it for all 4 companies. We primarily use it for time tracking, payroll, benefits, and Human Resources. It is helping …
Continue reading

Pretty good

10 out of 10
March 15, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for everything, but we are also reselling to other companies. We utilize share and perform we use general ledger for exports we …
Continue reading

Outsourced Payroll

7 out of 10
January 15, 2024
We are a third-party provider of accounting and payroll services, we utilize isolved to process payrolls for multiple companies with …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Pay calculation (156)
    8.5
    85%
  • Direct deposit files (155)
    8.5
    85%
  • Update personal information (144)
    8.2
    82%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (150)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

isolved

$4.00

Cloud
Per Employee Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.3
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.8
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.3
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.1
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.5
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.6
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

7.6
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.6
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.9
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is isolved?

isolved is an HCM technology leader, providing software and services to meet the needs of HR, payroll, and benefits professionals. From talent acquisition to workforce management to talent management, isolved solutions are delivered directly or through its HRO partner network to more than 6 million employees and 168,000 employers across all 50 states. The isolved People Cloud platform automates the entire employee experience by design, so that organizations can engage, empower, and energize their talent while freeing their People Heroes to exceed their goals and grow their careers.

isolved Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

isolved Videos

isolved People Cloud
isolved Culture

isolved Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview payroll in real time, write a performance report for a peer or elect benefits.

ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity, and Paycor are common alternatives for isolved.

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files and View job history highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of isolved are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(280)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 167)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We are a PEO (professional employer organization) and our clients use isolved for their HRCM tool. The tool does everything from onboarding, employee management, payroll & reporting , to offboarding.
  • onboarding
  • payroll management
  • general reporting
  • benefits set up is pretty complex for small business
  • more reporting capabilities - maybe an advanced report writing wizard.
  • There seems to be a lot of work to do for the PEO space
Just for PEO generally, I think its a lot of work internally to manage isolved. isolved does have a lot of capabilities, but for us its taking double the internal resources to manage with isolved than it did with our other solution.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I handle all things related to taxes in our organization so the isolved tax features have been extremely helpful for me compared to our previous software. The quarterly/year end dashboards, reporting options, A2A transmission capability, treasury management features, etc, make my life so much easier. These also cut down on errors and discrepancies that I was previously struggling with.
  • Quarterly Return Prep and Filing
  • Tax Deposits
  • A2A Transmissions for Tax Return filing
  • Client Report and Return access
  • Certain screens have the PERIOD END DATE before the PERIOD BEGIN DATE. Example: Payroll Run Schedule. It causes confusion and frustration for every team member we have.
  • Ability to email an encrypted report to clients
isolved has been really helpful and a huge step up, especially during Quarter End and Year End tax return processing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We currently use isolved for all areas from ATS, LMS, Performance, Time, Onboarding, HR Management and Payroll processing. We were looking for a platform that had the capability to change and grow with our clients needs and out own internal needs, which isolved was the only one that checked all of the boxes. Being a true single database, we do not need to reenter the employee information or worry about accruals or time information not flowing over correctly. Once the rules and eligibility is built, we simply need to hire someone in and the system takes over from there.
  • Multi-State Taxation
  • Job Costin
  • Payroll Processing for multiple pay groups
  • Multiple users with different security access
  • Time Keeping
  • Mobile app for employees
  • Onboarding and updating for legal changes to documents
  • ATS
  • Reporting- an abundance of pre-canned reports and a report writer
  • Ability to be customized
  • Scheduling
  • Performance Management-The platform is great, but I would like the cycles to be automated.
  • Limiting the tables needed to update for Job Costing
The system is easy to adjust and customize which not many platforms allow for an easy process or customization based on a companies needs. Again, having one entry for employee data, eliminates the human error with new hire added.
May 06, 2024

isolved Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use isolved for our weekly Payroll needs as well as for our WOTC tax program and electronic onboarding. isolved has saved us time (and money) with its integrations, efficiencies and exceptional customer service. Everyone at isolved is so helpful any time we have a question. Their customer service is second to none. They are very knowledgeable!
  • exceptional and knowledgeable customer service team
  • outstanding time efficiencies
  • seamless integration
  • none
  • none
  • none
isolved has saved us so much time and money since we transitioned from using ADP. Their products integrate seamlessly with our HRIS system which results is very few errors. They handle the processing of our WOTC program. They also have a mobile app for our employees to use to view their payroll information which is very mobile-friendly.
May 06, 2024

isolved Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Isolved for all of our HR needs. Isloved is able to help us do our job more efficiently and quickly, by allowing us to save time on tasks and focus on our employees.
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll
  • Employee Experience
  • Helping people learn and grow in the HR field
  • AI when it comes to rating employees on their platform isolved Hire
  • Response time when needing help
When implementing different platforms within Isolved they have always been there to help us and answer all of our questions. Isolved is a one stop shop and can help you with all of your HR needs, including Onboarding, Analytics, and much more!
April 24, 2024

Excellent Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used for payroll and all aspects of Human Resources. It is a wonderful and powerful Human Resources asset.
  • Payroll
  • Ease of Use
  • Information Dissemination
The system is very flexible, powerful and intuitive to use. There is functionality for almost any specific business scenerio.
April 17, 2024

isolved review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for payroll processing for a small union roofing company of about 35 employees. Kathy is the best! She is responsive, kind and intelligent. She can solve any problem with the utmost professionalism and a touch of humor. It doesn't matter if the request is last minute or requires some planning and research - Kathy delivers! I am happy she is our dedicated service rep and always wish for her to be the one to respond to my requests. She's also great at reminding me when a deadline approaches, and has managed to make magic should something go wrong. I appreciate Kathy very much.
  • Fast customer service responses
  • Competent advice and service
  • An ability to cut through the weeds and solve problems
  • Service with a smile
  • The reporting module is clunky and takes a while to navigate
  • I find the reminders that don't go away and don't apply irritating
Since I only use isolved for payroll, I cannot speak to other aspects, but I think the application is well suited to any sized company in any industry. We don't take advantage of many of the features, but it is still very usable. It would be great to learn more about other aspects in the future.
Ed Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved primarily for payroll services. They also provide excellent support with our 401k provider. Great alternative to other payroll providers.
  • HR coordination
  • Payroll processing
  • Payroll tax services
  • Make the web portal more user friendly
Any of my friends or associates using other payroll providers have been advised to inquire about isolved. Truly a superior service
March 31, 2024

We love isolved!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We mostly use isolved for payroll, onboarding, applicant tracking, and time clock. We wanted to bring all HR functions in house and Isolved was a very user friendly and affordable option for our smaller company.
  • Payroll and payroll support
  • Onboarding - easy for employees
  • Applicant tracking
  • make other platforms more useful for smaller companies - for example - Share and Perform
  • Some products are so robust that they aren't as easy to use as they should be. The training for share and perform was overwhelming and I don't think my employees would use it
  • The reporting functions could be a little more user friendly
Payroll! Payroll is super easy. I love how the reports are right there on the same page.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
We use the platform to process our clients payrolls as well as out own internal payroll for 100 employees. The system meets and continues to adjust with our changing needs not only with our internal organization, but our clients that are in over 35 states. We currently use all modules outside of Compensation Management.
  • Tax Filing
  • Compliance
  • Payroll Customization
  • Multi-State Processing
  • Time Keeping
  • Onboarding
  • Scheduling needs to be built out further to compete with single scheduling platforms in the industry
  • The Benefit platform needs a number of items. The reporting out of the system is not great which has caused us to switch over to using Employee Navigator. We would prefer to use the isolved system, but as a benefit broker, trying to get the accurate information out, is not reliable.
  • The window redesign has made it more difficult to make edits or changes as now there are 3-5 clicks to add accrual plans or edit eligibility rules where before there was one.
Healthcare is a harder industry to work with in the system because of some of the scheduling and time limitations. Job costing can also be a little difficult.

The majority of our multi-state clients are great as they have had difficulty with other system in the past due to multi-state processing and working jobs across state lines.
March 22, 2024

Isolved Review

Lisa Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have implemented it for all 4 companies. We primarily use it for time tracking, payroll, benefits, and Human Resources. It is helping us stay compliant with the ever-changing laws. It is also becoming a great tool for our managers to track performance reviews, certifications, licensing, and a safe place for documentation. We love the support team and the way that i-Solved is always looking ahead to keep things fresh and current.
  • Excellent support
  • User friendly
  • Very intuitive
  • Mobile app seems to have issues, especially with Android platforms.
  • Employee messaging: I would like it to be more visible.
  • I would love to have text messaging available for reminders
If you have 10 or more employees, this is a must-have product! I feel like it has saved me hours of time on a weekly basis, and added confidence that things are not slipping through the cracks. We have not been sorry for one minute that we choose i-Solved and would recommend it highly. Even the initial setup went very smoothly.
March 16, 2024

isolved Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Processing payroll, filing taxes
  • Easy payroll processing
  • Can edit reports to include things other systems cannot
  • The system is customer-friendly
  • Bugs
  • Better rollouts on updates to systems
  • More testing before they implement new ideas
  • Adjustments to the MFA logins
Easy to train new clients on payroll input
March 15, 2024

Pretty good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for everything, but we are also reselling to other companies. We utilize share and perform we use general ledger for exports we use leave accruals and we use all of the modules depending on the clients needs. We frequently look at the use of additional modules to provide the best service we can for our clients
  • Big data report functionality
  • configurability
  • isolved university learning
  • some of the articles are out of date
  • some modules like share and perform are not similar to how isolved works
one of the situations it is the best suited is in reports. It keeps all of its data split and it is easy to pull premade reports or if the specific need is not addressed you can utilize report writer to record it the way you need. An area for improvement is share and perform you can only really do things one way there is no way to have specific people easily on a big scale see people that they do not supervise without seeing everyone. Org manager if you will.
January 26, 2024

isolved Overview

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use isolved Payroll, people service, isolved hire, onboarding, university. the product solves the problem of hiring staff, onboard staff, pay staff.
  • Payroll is easy, and reports are fine with customized options
  • advertise on the job site and attract candidates
  • customer service is always great, reliable, up to the point
  • Employees always have problem log in. System gives error code to them on their phone, both apple and andriod
  • no integration with Toast POS. i had to type in the numbers for Payroll every time
  • isolved university has great information, but training employee is hard. not sure if it has more Spanish class or subtitle yet, it would be great if it does add more.
  • Employee sometime has problem on onboarding, the system doesn't let them go to the next step. I had to ask employee to sign out and sign in again, and play with it to get it pass to the next page. this happens a lot when they try to fill the tax info.
Each time i call the support, they are very friendly and doesn't take long to solve my problem. if they don't know, they always call me back with a solution.Payroll is easy as long as you get used to. it did take me a while to get used to the layout in the very beginning.i wish it would be able to integrate with the time card we have from the POS, which will make it a lot easier, i hope. the cost of setting the integration is very expensive. not sure why it can't be done for cheaper because one integration can benefit so many customers. it's the one universal report.
January 15, 2024

Outsourced Payroll

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a third-party provider of accounting and payroll services, we utilize isolved to process payrolls for multiple companies with employees ranging from 20 up to 400 employees.
  • Tax Withholding & Filing
  • Data Tracking
  • Ease of Use
  • Time Keeping - make this an easier to use product
  • Time Off Request - testing of approval chain before implementation
  • Multiple Notifications - need to close out documents as read over multiple companies
This is great for individuals who do not want to worry about payroll issues in relation to taxes and provide a good platform to handle all their payroll and HR needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Implemented isolved for this client as well as many other clients. This solution fit their business model and needs of the organization. We were able to remove all other systems and have employees/managers use one system. This system has made their lives and mine so much easier. We use the majority of the modules isolved has to offer.
  • Timekeeping
  • Payroll process
  • LMS
  • Sometimes a little clunky
  • Onboarding could use some improvement
  • Not as intuitive as other platforms
I like to give my clients choices and let them decide. The majority of the time isolved is selected mainly because of pricing. There are occasions when my clients decide on a different platform because of how intuitive it is. The service at isolved has always been great and that is helpful to clients.
January 09, 2024

The Best Around!!!!

Cheryl Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use the Payroll here at L&L Contractors & love it. It's simple to use, even with the unusual changes or requests I may need sometimes, iSolved is on top of it. I've had a few small things that the representative didn't know the answer to but instead of passing me to someone else, they used it as a training process for themselves. I am impressed by the helpfulness of the reps & their pleasant attitudes. That means a lot.
  • Quarterly Reports - never found an error
  • Payroll weekly, prints reports & mails ontime.
  • Absolutely wonderful customer service
  • No problem too big or too small.
  • I wish we could customize some of their reports & save them for our own so we wouldn't have to search each time one is needed.
  • Re-title some of the reports & heading for the stored reports.
Every problem I have ever had, it has been handled from the beginning to the end, not passed off. I don't have to leave voice messages, I can talk to a live person. I highly recommend iSolve & am sooooo glad we have the opportunity to benefit from their services.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use iSolved for payroll processing, benefit enrollment, and human resources. We were able to connect iSolved to our benefits so they are automatically enrolled with our benefits once they are selected in iSolved. We were also able to connect Unanet and iSolved, this connection automatically creates users for us in Unanet, so once someone has completed their iSolved information, we check a box and the information flows into Unanet and creates their timekeeping profile. The reporting on iSolved is also great, I am able to pull any variety of information from iSolved to complete any tasks or reports necessary.
  • Responsive support team
  • Connections with other things like benefits and timekeeping programs
  • Customizable reports and great standard pre-built reports
  • Customizable reports could be a bit more intuitive and open
  • Could offer more guidance and knowledge about setting up as a foreign corporation
  • The roles in iSolved could be improved
The connection team for Unanet and iSolved was amazing. They were able to help us get the connection set up exactly how we needed it. I have not been as impressed with the connection for our new 401k program because the team has not been as responsive as they could have been.
January 08, 2024

isolved all problems

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize isolved as our primary HRIS system, Payroll system and Benefits Enrollment system. The functionality for these process is seamless and completes the functions we need perfectly.
  • Tracks changes to an employees record
  • Streamlines the OE process
  • Some access to areas needed is limited unless you have them turn on access - you can't do it yourself.
The ease with which OE is conducted takes a lot off our plate to set up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved to process our payroll. Our employees use isolved to clock time and to enter time off. We also have the isolved University which is useful in training managers, employees, and administrators within the system. Also, we use the reporting tool which is one of the best report-writing tools I have ever used. It is very easy to pull in data you need for auditors, special projects, or even if you have managers who want to view high-level data from their teams. I can create a great report very easily.
  • Time Keeping tool is easy for employees to use and for managers to approve time.
  • Payroll processing is easy to use and accurate.
  • Reporting tool is great for creating any reports you need quickly.
  • University is also good to help educate employees, managers and other admin users.
  • There are some features they don't have, but if you send a suggestion they try to incorporate it into future upgrades.
It is a good system for processing payroll, reporting needs, getting your W2s filed, and any tax forms filed appropriately. It is good for clocking in and out for employees, easy for managers to approve time. The customer service is very good, they are helpful and will get you to the correct teams as needed for any issue you may have. They are also cost-effective in comparison to other similar systems. They are not like a PEO who will do much of the work for you, you still need to have a skilled employee who knows how to process payroll and the things to look out for in a payroll.
January 05, 2024

isolved-Payroll

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization uses isolved for all our payroll and timekeeping. We also use it for benefit enrollment and tracking. Having everything in one location, with one login has saved me a tremendous amount of time in my day to day tasks. The staff is super friendly and eager to help!
  • Imports time right into payroll
  • Tracks benefit elections and handles deductions
  • Report writer could be easier to navigate
  • Could have a more thorough employee profile
I have not found any areas that isolved is less appropriate
Tracy McCarty, COE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for everything from searching for job candidates to onboarding new hires to managing employees time, HR documentation and FMLA leave. It streamlines the process from beginning to end for us.
  • Assists in benefit enrollment
  • Managing employees time
  • Assist in candidate search
  • Manages HR documentation
  • Would like to see the FMLA section more integrated so that I didn't have to send them information that was already within the system.
In my experience, isolved has been easy to learn and use and customer services is very efficient.
January 05, 2024

We're Still Learning!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use isolved for almost everything. Timekeeping, payroll, benefits, onboarding, offboarding, expense reporting, share and perform, LMS. It give us a single source of information on payroll and employee performance and records.
  • Our expense processing has been easier.
  • Payroll is pretty good.
  • The LMS is not as advanced as we had hoped.
  • Performance reviews take some adjustment.
  • Sometimes deleting or correcting punches is hard for supervisors.
I am not sure how it works in a very large organization. We are a smaller organization and it feels like we spend some time getting everything ready for payroll, from timekeeping, etc.
January 05, 2024

isolved supports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
isolved is used to track employees hours/pay and benefits for our company. A problem we had was the need to separate out data for all of our individual sites and isolved was able to assign "locations" we link employees to so accurate data can be collected. It helps create more financials for us to have a better financial picture of our company.
  • Customer service is wonderful
  • Custom reports have been most helpful to get the information we need
  • The ability to assign locations for us to get specific financial information for our sites
  • The site seems to be down or glitch more often than we'd like
I would recommend isolved for nearly any businesses as the reporting system and ability to create custom reports is a wonderful financial tool to monitor the payroll expenses of any business. It may not be appropriate for businesses with ten or fewer employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Isolved has simplified our payroll processing as well as out employee onboarding. We have a very complicated and detailed payroll, Isolved has added rules that make for a much easier payroll processing. The systems time management allows us to find and address problems before they can become big payroll headaches.
  • Time Management
  • Payroll
  • Quick Hire
  • Reporting
  • Employee Self Service can be a little confusing
Isolved is great with payroll and payroll changes as well as onboarding. Our benefit open enrollment went well and for the most part was stress free, there were a few hiccups with our 3rd party supplemental insurances. Because of their complexity and they way they are processed through payroll there was a little confusion and things needed to be adjusted. But due to the flexibility of the system the issues didn't become big problems.
Return to navigation