SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
535 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 440)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 17, 2021
Darren Winter, MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm enjoying using it as being able to do everything in one platform as it makes life much easier and it's much more affordable than Hubspot. There are enough tools to keep the most experienced marketer busy to help attract leads through chat, emails, forms, landing pages, etc. to build an audience, re-market, or help troubleshoot sales funnel problems.
Read Darren Winter, MA's full review
February 16, 2021
Christine Mullins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When choosing a marketing automation platform for my agency,
I knew I wanted something robust and customizable. I'm very hands on, and I
don't like being constrained by the limitations of drag-and-drop editors or
limited interfaces. I want to be able to tailor my tools exactly to each client
I work with, without compromising on functionality or efficiency. That's why
SharpSpring has been a perfect fit for me! Not only is it affordable for a
small agency like mine, who works with small businesses, but it's extremely
powerful, and capable of executing any strategy my team or my clients require.
The most complete and functional marketing automation platform out there!

Sharpspring has been incredibly helpful in allowing our agency's small team to connect with leads, follow up on project prospects, organize our
communications, and so much more. It allows us to accomplish a lot more for our
clients, and to land more profitable projects, because we are able to take the
day-to-day of marketing communication off the table, and let SharpSpring handle
it! It's also been a game-changer for our B2C clients, who are able to
personalize and target their marketing efforts to specific clients, and have seen great growth in engagement
and revenue!


Read Christine Mullins's full review
February 05, 2021
Kim Weinand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is used across the whole organisation with a main focus on the interaction process with potential interests on our webpage and trigger based emails for customers.
Read Kim Weinand's full review
February 05, 2021
Aaron Moser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sharpspring is being used by each channel of our business across the whole organization. The sales people use it to track business and set reminders to follow up and touch base once it is in the pipeline. Our marketing team uses it for automated emails and outreach, as well as tracking different campaigns that we run.
Read Aaron Moser's full review
December 30, 2020
Brian Gomski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is being used as our own internal lead generation, CRM, and customer nurturing platform as well as for several clients we manage. SharpSpring takes a multitude of different services and packages them into one easy to use platform.

Our entire team uses SharpSpring as the main hub of our inbound business.
Read Brian Gomski's full review
April 08, 2021
Arshad Mahomed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it to manage my connections both internal to my business as well as external—client-facing. It is used across all areas of the business. I also resell and onboard agencies/clients onto the platform. The problems it addresses are around marketing & communication automation and integration, having 1 holistic view of the customer.
Read Arshad Mahomed's full review
March 23, 2021
Stuart Barnard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were looking for a robust solution for our sales pipeline and lead management integrated with our email marketing. We are currently using for both sales and for marketing automation, and we are so happy with the capabilities of the tool. It allows us to have sophisticated marketing automation workflows, visitor ID tracking, lead scoring, email segmentation and personalization, reporting and analytics all integrated with our sales pipeline, sales opportunity automations, sales team assignments, and our won/lost reporting. The added features of chatbox, book time, paid advertising, and social listening make this an incredibly broad tool that can be the anchor of a complete sales and marketing team.
Read Stuart Barnard's full review
November 02, 2020
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our digital marketing agency uses SharpSpring mainly as core part of our marketing services to clients but also internally for marketing our agency. It is used daily by our team as part of our monthly marketing work on behalf of clients and in our own marketing efforts. We serve a range of clients about 50% in healthcare, but the other half a range of industries from manufacturing to music promotion.

The biggest benefit of SharpSpring is having visibility into the leads we generate. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients.

We've even had instances where clients claimed they were not getting leads from our campaigns and once SharpSpring was installed, not only could we now provide reports of leads we were generating, but we caught a hole in their customer service where leads we were providing were not getting responses from scheduling staff. So we not only provided reports of the leads we generated, but helped close a gap in a serious customer service issue that was happening.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
February 17, 2021
Eduardo Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a digital marketing agency and we use SharpSpring to generate qualified leads for our customers. It is used by us at the agency as well as our customers, using the CRM part of SharpSpring. We put together marketing automation workflows that help our marketing efforts take leads through the sales funnel.
Read Eduardo Camacho's full review
February 12, 2021
Pedro Gouvêia Pinto da Costa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Extremely complete, with it we can manage all our leads, its scoring system is very interesting. Another positive point is the possibilities of metrics for analysis.
I believe that what is good at times causes confusion. The large amount of metrics can confuse some users.
Read Pedro Gouvêia Pinto da Costa's full review
February 12, 2021
Laerte Jofre Junior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is being used at my agency as a CRM to our sells team and we use as a marketing automation software as well with email trails and landing pages to engage and conquer new leads.
We offer SharpSpring to our clients too and we manage for them when we do marketing projects.
Read Laerte Jofre Junior's full review
February 11, 2021
Fernando Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sharpspring has been a very useful tool in helping the team manage and optimize our CRM and new business endeavors. Our sales team is the one that uses it the most, while managers and partners often help in feeding leads information and in meetings to review department goals. We find the service very helpful in visualizing pipeline sales information, and in marketing automation services.
Read Fernando Castro's full review
February 11, 2021
Fernanda Alonso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is being used by the entire company. All departments are benefiting and connecting with the system's functionality. In SharpSpring, all information and data is organized, with easy and fast access for all employees. Controlling and measuring information is easier to view, estimate, and analyze when we put it on SharpSpring.
Read Fernanda Alonso's full review
October 16, 2020
Jennifer W. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is being used by our clients for marketing automation campaigns. It is integrated with our Salesforce app, and helps to qualify leads, engage our client's prospects, and enable the sales team to put their efforts with the most promising leads.
Read Jennifer W.'s full review
February 08, 2021
Pavel Marek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring has been used by marketing and salespeople in our organization. We mainly use it for e-mail marketing, lead nurturing and lead capturing. Quite often we use also content functions, e.g. landing pages, e-mail templates.
Tracking functions and lead scoring help us to understand in which stage can our prospective customers be.
Read Pavel Marek's full review
January 30, 2021
Lance French | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SharpSpring as our lead generator and website analysis. In lead generation, we utilize the forms from SharpSpring as well as the email generator. The workflow aspect is fantastic and has met every one of our needs. One of our favorite items on the software is the Life of the Lead. It really helps get a feel at what your leads are viewing on your website.
Read Lance French's full review
January 25, 2021
Abhinav Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The way SharpSpring allows us to track the active investor leads is quite commendable. The opportunities feature has been pretty helpful to the team to understand the overall revenue generated and also track the subscription levels on different fundraisers that the team is handling at any point in time. With SharpSpring, we have been able to send hundreds of emails to our network of investors without any hassle and understand the engagement levels.
Read Abhinav Mishra's full review
January 25, 2021
Daniel Parish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department depends on SharpSpring every day to ensure we are tracking our marketing investments, attributing leads correctly, and engaging users over an extended period of time. Before SharpSpring our email template design was very limited and the automation behind it was even worse. SharpSpring allows us to use one single tool to schedule email sends, drip campaigns, and social posts, but most importantly it gives our team the information we need to support our sales department.
Read Daniel Parish's full review
January 08, 2021
Julio Ahumada  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring is being used by sales and marketing to identify and service individuals/companies that are interested in lead generation. I found that the tools within the SharpSpring environment are robust and generally easy to use (once you understand the nomenclature). It is a high-value asset to our organization in that it acts as a force multiplier. We are a small agency, but with the marketing automation of SharpSpring, we are responding to requests 24/7. It helps us get a clear picture of buyer behavior and allows us to allocate resources when the time is right to do so. The support we received during onboarding was great and the continued help has made using it as painless as possible. Our clients are in love with it as well.
Read Julio Ahumada MBA's full review
January 04, 2021
Bob Freytag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SharpSpring across our entire organization as a CRM, lead generation platform, sales pipeline manager, and customer experience tool. It has an incredibly rich feature set and allowed us to get rid of other independent platforms we were using. It simplified our marketing tech stack and will save us money in the long run.
Read Bob Freytag's full review
December 31, 2020
Chris Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SharpSpring for a variety of things, including an effective CRM to allow our sales team to conduct their work more efficiently, allowing us to focus their time on things that continue to generate more revenue. We also use the marketing automation linked with lead generation advertising and our website to push potential clients further along our sales process, increasing our conversion rate. We use the sales sections of SharpSpring to allow us to track our best performing avenues and to track our performances to dictate strategy moving forward. We also use the email database and email marketing to keep our clients up to date with products and services. As a platform, it increases our conversion rate and gives our organization more time to focus on clients.
Read Chris Dillon's full review
December 13, 2020
Dan Shuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SharpSpring internally as our marketing automation platform. It is used to track campaigns, generate landing pages, automate workflow, chatbot services, and scheduling, for example. It is used in the entire company. The first problem it solved was with the scheduling of client meetings. Their built-in scheduling feature allowed us to add "book a meeting with..." links in our emails and on our website making it much easier for clients to book meetings.
Read Dan Shuart's full review
December 04, 2020
Emma Ler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use SharpSpring as an agency. Our company uses the platform and also implements our clients onto the platform. It solves many business problems in one complete platform. SharpSpring offers all the features competitors offer but in one platform for one price. Other software are priced per features, users or contacts. The system is easy to use and easy on the eyes making the navigation simple and adaptable to all levels of expertise. Features range from sales and marketing tools, to automation and connecting tools.
Read Emma Ler's full review
November 17, 2020
LEONARDO BURGOS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SharpSpring helps us organize our email lists, make campaigns, marketing campaigns to attract customers, and organize our sales. We also implement it in other companies.
Read LEONARDO BURGOS's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (394)
7.2
Dynamic content (377)
8.3
Ability to test dynamic content (362)
8.3
Landing pages (367)
7.3
A/B testing (330)
8.5
Mobile optimization (366)
6.6
Email deliverability reporting (474)
7.7
List management (419)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (400)
8.6
Lead nurturing (406)
8.4
Lead scoring and grading (413)
8.4
Data quality management (393)
8.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (387)
8.7
Calendaring (271)
7.8
Event/webinar marketing (264)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (258)
6.7
Social profile integration (304)
7.2
Dashboards (411)
7.2
Standard reports (412)
8.0
Custom reports (378)
7.1
API (304)
7.6
Role-based workflow & approvals (341)
8.2
Customizability (372)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (189)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (83)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (76)
8.3

What is SharpSpring?

SharpSpring is presented as a comprehensive revenue growth platform with robust sales and marketing automation features, functionality and performance. SharpSpring boasts one of the most flexible platforms on the market, with behavior-based email marketing, native or 3rd party CRM integration, dynamic forms, landing page and blog builders, social media management, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of applications. The vendor states that the SharpSpring platform is usually less than 1/3 the cost of the competition, as well as being an easy platform to use. They also offer a special partner program to marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, GoToWebinar, Shutterstock, PieSync, from HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx

SharpSpring Competitors

SharpSpring Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1,000 Contacts$399per month
2,500 Contacts$499per month
5,000 Contacts$699per month
10,000 Contacts$899per month
20,000 Contacts$1,299per month

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian