Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) Reviews

101 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Lawrence Ladomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Powerful, but clunky and hasn't innovated fast enough

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI very much depends on the strategy driving a data-driven marketing project, and not so much the platform itself.
  • IBM Watson Campaign Automation is more expensive than other platforms to use, day in day out, because of its clunky interface.
  • It's a flexible product and can achieve more than most.
Read Lawrence Ladomery's full review
Brandon Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2019

Although there is a learning curve, mastering IBM WCA can prove beneficial for your email services.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall it has been positive from an agency standpoint, however the lack of accessibility and ease has created a difficult learning curve for our self service customers.
Read Brandon Mitchell's full review
Michael Hobley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Constantly Evolving Product with Great Functionality

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • While I am usually not on the ROI side of things, I do know that we have seen a increase in conversions (using the automated lead scoring) by about 14% for one business line.
  • We have seen our deliverability increase significantly, and open and click-thru rates increase gradually over the last two years.
  • We are now able to provide a unified, consistent brand-experience for all our email campaigns on a global basis.
Read Michael Hobley's full review
Kristin Lucido | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Marketing evolution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Through Silverpop automated programs, we have greatly increased customer conversions on our website (product sampling, literature downloads, tool orders, etc.).
  • Silverpop marketing automation has also increased employee efficiency by allowing us to provide timely, relevant follow up to customer actions within a few programs, rather than multiple email campaigns. it has alo allowed us to extend the reach of our product announcement campaigns by using an automated component.
Read Kristin Lucido's full review
Amanda Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2015

Silverpop and SFDC inegration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency as reps were able to follow up on emails.
  • Could easily create campaigns between SFDC and Silverpop for better tracking.
  • Gave us the ability to better communicate with our customer base.
Read Amanda Wheeler's full review
Carey Marston | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

Silverpop Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer service: emails are more reliably sent than our last platform
  • Better holistic view of our email program: All emails are now currently sent through Silverpop, so we have a better view on how customers are engaging across all email messages and what messages they are interacting with.
  • More control for the Marketing team: Previously all of our automated messages were sent from our internal platform and marketers had little control over messaging, without going through IT prioritization time and a release. Today, we can make changes to copy, links, imagery on the fly. Data changes sometimes do still require IT time, but much less than before.
Read Carey Marston's full review
John Mix, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Silverpop, the good, the bad, the ugly.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency for sure!
  • We have achieved better customer service through a real time 360 view of donor contact
  • Much better analysis of email sends and creatives, success or failures
Read John Mix, PMP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

Heaps of features straight out of the box; a great little tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • You get a lot of features out of the box as standard.
  • What you can't get do of the box, you can either purchase as an add-on or execute via some API development.
  • Automating simple campaigns easily frees up more time to work on more complex work.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

So Long, Silverpop

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved lead process/conversion between marketing and sales - more clearly defined process and SLAs
  • On the downside, the amount of time our system administrator has had to spend troubleshooting data and campaign issues has made her less efficient and strategic
  • We have been able to start attaching ROI to our automation campaign efforts and put a $ value to leads touched by nurture tracks
Read Jennifer Lewis's full review
Maureen Kolb | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2014

SafePop

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • we have not experienced any currently but moving to lead automation and lead scoring could change that.
  • i'm not sure how increased employee efficiency would ever be a benefit b/c lead importing and visibility, along with setting up email templates is quite cumbersome.
Read Maureen Kolb's full review
Ruth Michel | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2014

Pleased with Silverpop Engage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased engagement with our customers. It's constantly helping us drive customers to our phones, websites and social media sites, which equals more $$ in the long run!
  • Increased revenue for our online shopping scenarios
Read Ruth Michel's full review
Mary Abrahamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2013

Silverpop: Above and Beyond Marketing Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Silverpop has provided our business revenue in the hundreds of thousands over the past year or so. It is definitely a tool that we see a return on investment in.
  • Silverpop has created a wonderful additional touch point with our customers across the country at a relatively low cost. As well as provide our branches in the field an outlet for information they need to communicate.
  • Some of our programs (such as our welcome programs) have hit record numbers in revenue conversions on our purchasing site. It helps people to convert from a regular customer to an online customer.
Read Mary Abrahamson's full review
Shannon Feldpush | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2013

Wonderful marketing automation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Silverpop allowed us to deliver 5 times the amount of emails.
  • Increased prospect experience through the ability to deliver emails based on a drip schedule.
  • Increased open and click rates.
  • Outbound reps were able to speak intelligently to prospects about the information they already received which built confidence and trust in the prospect.
  • The analytics team was able to develop more targeted marketing campaigns because we could see the natural progression of which emails were driving response. We could see which campaigns were pushing enrollment.
Read Shannon Feldpush's full review
Ryan Kramer, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2013

Nothing shiny here. Silverpop simply under-delivers.

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My team spends more time repairing marketers' broken layouts, dealing with confusing data issues, helping them figure out how to pull fairly simple reports, than our previous ESP.
  • Silverpop has cost our team (and company) nearly a hundred hours of wasted time addressing these issues.
Read Ryan Kramer, MBA's full review
Becca Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

Silverpop a star in email marketing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Past solutions were resource intensive. Silverpop allows for automation that relieves the need for many resources.
  • With Programs in Engage, we can trust that a customers touch points were relevant and timely.
  • Breakdowns in reporting and data made for a very unstable Cart Abandonment program.
Read Becca Ray's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2017

Takes Email Marketing to another level

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been a positive impact, as it has very rarely had any deployment issues. We are able to ensure each email deployment goes out at its scheduled time.
  • It's been great for specific targeting needs, we can ensure the exact audience we want to market our products to.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (10)
4.3
Dynamic content (7)
8.0
Ability to test dynamic content (8)
7.5
Landing pages (8)
6.5
A/B testing (10)
7.2
Mobile optimization (7)
6.1
Email deliverability reporting (10)
8.0
List management (9)
8.2
Triggered drip sequences (8)
8.2
Lead nurturing (8)
6.9
Lead scoring and grading (7)
7.4
Data quality management (7)
7.7
Automated sales alerts and tasks (4)
7.5
Calendaring (8)
6.6
Event/webinar marketing (4)
7.5
Social sharing and campaigns (4)
6.5
Social profile integration (5)
6.1
Dashboards (10)
5.8
Standard reports (10)
6.3
Custom reports (8)
5.9
API (9)
7.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (4)
6.0
Customizability (5)
5.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (8)
6.9
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (3)
5.0
Integration with SugarCRM (2)
8.0

About Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation)

Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) is a highly scalable SaaS-based, cross-channel, digital marketing platform providing digital marketers the ability to implement and manage email, mobile, social and lead management campaign processes. It powers the delivery of consistent experiences for customers across the entire buyer journey by leveraging customer data, providing analytical insights and automating cross-channel interactions.

Digital marketers have the ability to understand and leverage real-time customer behaviors from a variety of sources to inform and promote personalized interactions. Through the solution, marketers can create a single customer identity, understand channel preferences and deliver a consistent customer experience across channels.

The Acoustic marketing product line is based on the Watson marketing suite spunoff from IBM as a separate company.

Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) Screenshots

Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) Integrations

TrenDemon, Evergage, Aurea List Manager (formerly Lyris LM), Aventri (formerly etouches)

Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) Competitors

Acoustic Campaign (formerly IBM Watson Campaign Automation) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No