Agorapulse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
417 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 218)

Jerry Pietrzak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Social media management for teams, on a platform that won't break your budget

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Because we were looking for a tool that covered a broad range of platforms, our options were a bit limited. We considered Hootsuite and Sprout Social, but they were much more expensive than Agorapulse. Because we are a smaller team inside a smaller organization looking to grow our presence with little in the way of resources, Agorapulse wound up being the only real viable choice. Since then we have found that its features meet our needs and the overall platform has evolved and improved over the last year.
Read Jerry Pietrzak's full review
Jenna Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

I couldn't do my job without Agorapulse!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It came down to price, the scheduling tool, and the ability to approve posts. The scheduling tool is awesome. You can easily schedule posts
in the future, see all past posts and timeline of when they are scheduled to be
posted. Teams can also see scheduled posts which are beneficial for not only the
marketing team as a whole, but for users within the other businesses to be able
to create posts.
Read Jenna Walker's full review
Victoria Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Great for Small Business Marketing Agencies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Agorapulse is more of an all-in-one platform. With the exception of not having a grid preview for Instagram or automatic story publishing, Agorapulse beats all the rest. Sprout Social's reports are great, but the content management side is not what we need for the price we want. Hootsuite doesn't even compare.
Read Victoria Evans's full review
Evan Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

Get work done with Agorapulse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We searched through a bunch of offerings but found most options offered too many features which drove up the price. We went with Agorapulse as it addressed all our needs without the extra cost. As Agorapulse expands its repertoire of features we may see a price increase. If the price increases we hope that we can pick and choose our desired features as many options out there do not allow this.
Read Evan Barker's full review
Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

A powerful tool that makes social management simple, easy, enjoyable and very cost effective.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AgoraPulse wins on:
  • Queueing to create evergreen content.
  • Ease of user interface.
  • Design of the user interface is much cleaner and easier to use.
  • Features for publishing and scheduling content.
  • Reporting
  • Great onboard tutorials.
  • Make "doing social media" enjoyable and effective.
Read Dr Olivier Becherel - Leadership and Executive Coaching's full review
Shannon Loy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Agorapulse is the Perfect Companion to a Social Media Agency!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Hootsuite for many years and become frustrated with it as it evolved (or tried to evolve). It wasn't intuitive in its user experience. Social Report had many similar features, but it had a lot of bugs during my 30-day trial run. I just did not trust it.
Read Shannon Loy's full review
Dani McLean | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Highly recommend Agorapulse for non-profit use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the end, Agorapulse had most of the key features we needed and offered a non-profit discount, so it ended up being cheaper than other options. If I remember correctly, not all of our social media channels were present on some of the other social media management platforms, but this could have changed between our platform research phase and now.
Read Dani McLean's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

AgoraPulse is a no-brainer.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AgoraPulse has an easier scheduling/queue system than Sprout Social. Sprout Social has a better "smart" scheduling system due to its ability to analyze the most popular times of day to post and recommend post times from that. Blows Hootsuite's complicated monitoring system out of the water. I would recommend AgoraPulse over any of the others I have used to date.
Read Chad Carman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Boolean keyword searches (123)
7.9
Filtering out noise/spam (124)
7.5
Sentiment analysis (1)
9.1
Broad channel coverage (3)
8.5
Content planning and scheduling (194)
9.1
Audience targeting (136)
7.4
Content optimization (2)
7.3
Workflow management (168)
8.5
Automated routing and prioritization (7)
7.6
Customer interaction histories (179)
8.4
Bulk actions (164)
8.0
Lead generation (97)
6.8
Content marketing (2)
9.1
Paid media management (2)
8.2
Campaigns and promotions (105)
6.9
Twitter (183)
8.8
Facebook (202)
9.0
LinkedIn (62)
9.2
Google+ (1)
9.1
Instagram (192)
7.9
Pinterest (1)
9.1
YouTube (4)
6.7
Campaign success analytics (164)
8.1
Real-time tracking (164)
7.8
Competitor analysis (134)
7.6
Role-based user permissions & privileges (181)
8.6
Mobile access (172)
7.4

About Agorapulse

Agorapulse is a social media management tool that aims to help mid-sized businesses and agencies better manage their Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and YouTube activity.

This social media management tool allows users to post content, engage with their community, and download reports from a single dashboard that is designed to be intuitive. Never miss a conversation with the inbox -- depending on the social network, it captures comments, mentions, direct/private messages, Facebook ad comments, and Instagram ad comments. All plans include collaboration tools to moderate or assign inbox items which makes getting through your inbox a breeze.

Current Instagram publishing features include: scheduling stories and Carousel posts via push notifications, direct image and video publishing, tagging public usernames, adding locations to single feed posts, and more.

To enhance the functionality of the dashboard, Agorapulse offers several free tools, including AdsReport (Facebook ad reporting) and Easy Advocacy (employee advocacy / social sharing).



Agorapulse Features

Listening/monitoring Features
Has featureBoolean keyword searches
Has featureFiltering out noise/spam
Does not have featureSentiment analysis
Does not have featureBroad channel coverage
Publishing Features
Has featureContent planning and scheduling
Has featureAudience targeting
Does not have featureContent optimization
Has featureWorkflow management
Engagement Features
Has featureAutomated routing and prioritization
Has featureCustomer interaction histories
Has featureBulk actions
Marketing Features
Has featureLead generation
Does not have featureContent marketing
Does not have featurePaid media management
Has featureCampaigns and promotions
Channel coverage/integration Features
Has featureTwitter
Has featureFacebook
Has featureLinkedIn
Does not have featureGoogle+
Has featureInstagram
Does not have featurePinterest
Has featureYouTube
Reporting/analytics Features
Has featureCampaign success analytics
Has featureReal-time tracking
Has featureCompetitor analysis
Account management Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions & privileges
Has featureMobile access

Agorapulse Screenshots

Agorapulse Integrations

Agorapulse Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Medium$99per installation
Large$199per installation
Enterprise$499per installation
X-Large$299per installation

**Medium plan: 10 social profiles, 2 users **Large plan: 25 social profiles, 4 users **X-Large plan: 40 social profiles, 8 users **Enterprise plan: 60 profiles, 20 users

Agorapulse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
45%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

Agorapulse Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Agorapulse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese