PiiQ by Cornerstone Reviews

64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 01, 2019
John Gwynn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Everyone of my vendors tries to do cross-over. My HRIS (ADP-TS) does performance and LMS. My training vendor (I am on the board of BizLibrary), has a performance management SAAS as well as the ability to integrate with other HRIS systems. SuccessFactors does all three. My reasoning is that we have been with all the vendors mentioned for multiple years. The vendor who will ultimately take all of our business is the one who can integrate all three functions with single-sign on and cross-platform abilities. it doesn't exist with anyone in a robust form, yet.
Read John Gwynn's full review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did review other systems when we purchased PiiQ but I don't know what these were due to the member of staff no longer being with the company, however, I do not that we chose PiiQ as it was simple to use and that it also had the Performance option available in addition to the learning platform. we knew that this was something we wanted to have in the future which is why we purchased it.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone was introduced into the company before I started and believe it was to ensure we are able to manage our team's performance.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2018
Michelle Griffin, MA, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other online training tools. This is the first an only training software we have used at my current company. At my last company, we created our own customizable training or outsourced high-level management training.
Read Michelle Griffin, MA, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
January 02, 2019
Jason Budman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were engaged with Cornerstone through True Value. We did not look at any other products prior.
Read Jason Budman's full review
January 31, 2018
Gene Aldava, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

PiiQ was well designed to help us address salaried staff retention and engagement. ADP's product wasn't as robust as we needed for our corporate staff. However, we decided to try out ADP for our nonexempt, hourly employee performance reviews. Whether we stay with ADP or roll the hourly staff into PiiQ will be decided in the future.
Read Gene Aldava, SPHR's full review
July 12, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ADP's performance management and one from another payroll system we were considering switching to, but ended up not going with.
Read this authenticated review
June 27, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Most review packages I've used in the past have been attached to the HRIS or created in house.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We reviewed around 5 different products and I don't have all that info off hand. PiiQ stood out in many ways do to price, customer service and user friendly.
Read this authenticated review
March 15, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Lesson.ly has been great to work with but it is a very clear and simple, user-friendly system that anyone can pick up with very little training as it is self-explanatory. It also has a great mobile interface and lots of different features that are easy to add for the admin but really impactful for the user.
Read this authenticated review
November 01, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Success Factors: we thought they were good too, but were very expensive and overkill for what we wanted. It was not overly complicated but just too expensive.

Taleo - We were in the midst of being acquired when we selected this tool. Our acquirer was at the time was on Taleo. We looked at that tool but it had a lot more functionality and complexity than we were looking for.

Fairsail, British company. We looked at it as had integration with Salesforce. It seemed like a really good company, but did not have a lot of American companies as clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (11)
6.0
Course catalog or library (11)
6.7
Player/Portal (10)
6.7
Learning content (11)
6.5
Mobile friendly (8)
7.8
Progress tracking & certifications (10)
6.2
Assignments (11)
6.6
Compliance management (9)
5.8
Learning administration (11)
6.5
Learning reporting & analytics (11)
6.7

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

PiiQ by Cornerstone is performance and learning management software designed for small to medium businesses (ideal for companies with fewer than 100 employees). The software drives employee engagement and productivity with its performance management tools and helps companies build a culture of continuous learning and development with a robust library of on-demand courses. The vendor’s value proposition is that managers can get up and running fast with the self-configurable and intuitive set-up.

PiiQ offers a suite of products; choose PiiQ Performance, PiiQ Learning, or both in one, simple platform.

PiiQ Performance:

  • Collaborative, continuous goal setting
  • Continuous feedback
  • Comprehensive, well-designed dashboards and reports to find hidden training needs, skill gaps, and struggling & outstanding employees
  • 9-box talent matrix graphs and employee profile
  • Easily configurable (no costly implementations!)
  • 360 reviews
  • Overall score & manager comments

PiiQ Learning:

  • Searchable library and self-registration
  • Compliance and training courses ranging from technical to soft skills
  • Ability to create your own courses
  • Reporting and insights dashboard
  • Mobile learning on the go
  • Learning Content through Cornerstone's Premier Content Partner, CyberU

PiiQ also offers a service and support team that aims to help businesses optimize the use of the products and enable success. Support ranges from immediate telephone support to full consulting packages – companies have the choice in how much they need.

PiiQ by Cornerstone Features

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Additional Features
Has featureGoal Setting
Has featureCheck-ins
Has feature360 Feedback
Has feature9-box Talent Matrix
Has featureSelf-assessment
Has featureManager Review
Has featureCompetency Library

PiiQ by Cornerstone Screenshots

PiiQ by Cornerstone Videos (3)

PiiQ by Cornerstone Downloadables

PiiQ by Cornerstone Competitors

PiiQ by Cornerstone Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
PiiQ Performance$8.00per user per month
PiiQ Learning + Content & Performance$15.00per user per month
PiiQ Learning + Content$8.00per user per month

PiiQ by Cornerstone Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PiiQ by Cornerstone Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Germany, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Austria, Switzerland
Supported Languages: English