TrustRadius
EverString offers predictive demand generation and predictive lead scoring.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Sm/e3/CKNKEIHD1NKL.JPEGDylan's EverString ReviewIt is just being used in the Sales department to help tier accounts, prioritize leads based on the intent topics, and add account information into our CRM.,The Salesforce integration/UI because it is easy to navigate and leverage EverString insights within prospecting calls. Technology insights - leverage this aspect of EverString to sort my accounts based on the technology they are using.,Intent Score - more explanation or training on how the Intent Score is determined. Intent Score / Topic - It would be extremely valuable for the Intent aspect of EverString to provide more context on who is contributing to the score/surging intent topic.,7,Yes we are able to find account intelligence in Everstring on our own. In terms of training, it took a few 1 hour long sessions with our operations team (our power user) for the team to adopt the tool and feel comfortable using it in their day-to-day. Our marketing team does not use EverString and has no plans to do so.,I don't really use this feature much. I use EverString's "similar companies" aspect to identify accounts similar to those accounts my team or I have signed on as customers in the past.,My team has not really adopted an ABM strategy at this time.,In terms of sales velocity, I would say my team has not experienced this very much, if at all. Could be that we aren't utilizing the full capability of EverString and are unaware, or the team doesn't use EverString enough to build that case.,Not sure how to track that at this time so I cannot answer this for you.,SalesLoft and ZoomInfoEverString for Companies New To ABMOur Marketing team uses EverString to identify net new target accounts for our ABM initiative, while our Sales team uses the tool to understand firmo and technographic data about their target accounts ahead of outreach. We leverage a fit model as well their audience building filters to identify best fit accounts and then export that list to Terminus for a pre-targeting campaign to validate the cohort and further tier the accounts by engagement.,EverString provides accurate firmographic and technographic data about the vast majority of companies in their database and allows us to refine and filter that list by literally hundreds of data points. The ease of use and UX are very useful when you don't want to waste time searching and filtering accounts. The direct integrations with Salesforce, Terminus and various MAS, as well as being able to export CSV files makes getting accounts into your sales and marketing systems of record a snap.,Contact level data is very limited, we have had difficulty in verifying some of the contacts, especially in real estate and mortgage. You can really only export phone and email into a CRM and those may be wrong, it makes it difficult for Sales to trust the quality of the data when many are simply wrong.,10,The Salesforce integration and VF pages really make it incredibly easy for AEs and BDRs to see the data for themselves, add their own accounts and contacts and look at other similar accounts. We needed to provide very little training to get our Sales teams up and running. The marketing team assigned to research and select net new accounts has also not had any difficulty in getting started. EverString has an intuitive UI that doesn't require a lot of hand holding.,We're very satisfied with EverString's ability to identify best fit accounts. It does not replace the hard work of actually building an ICP, but once you have that, you can very easily find the right subset of accounts with all of the different lost filtering options available and you'll be confident that you're pulling in the right net new accounts into your CRM,By allowing us to directly push net new accounts to EverString as a list, we have been able to run pre-targeting/list validation campaigns to 1) verify the accounts are engaging with us and 2) further assign them into priority tiers before passing off to Sales. Terminus exports now include Fit and Intent data from EverString which really helps us understand the similarities and differences between engaged accounts.,We did not benchmark velocity before implementing EverString so we cannot say definitively that it's decreases the time to sale.,We're definitely reaching higher quality and better fit accounts with EverString than we did before. We're able to quickly research a new industry we want to penetrate and then craft quality content for ABM efforts with the data we get from EverString. Sales And Marketing alignment has improved since we adopted EverString because Sales can see exactly why Marketing selected the accounts and it has helped us build better cadences and campaigns around the data we captured.,Datanyze and DiscoverOrg,10,1,Identify Best Fit Accounts Enrich existing data sets on Enterprise accounts Launch ABM campaigns quickly Leverage fit data to correlate engagement with fit and validate TALsEverString has given us what we need in this solution.We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.,EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization. EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance. EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.,As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.,10,We have not rolled it out to our sales team yet. We are focusing it on our marketing efforts, right now. Once we do roll that out it will take just a little bit of training with a clear understanding that they won't be able to publish an audience as we have a limited number of accounts within our subscription.,We are very satisfied and comfortable with EverString's ability to identify the best fit accounts. From what we have seen so far in building out audiences, there have been zero issues with the return on out searches.,We are newer to this and we have not gotten the sales team involved up to this point. We have been building audiences for some very specific campaigns we have yet to roll out fully.Make sure your organization is investing more time with good fit accountsI use EverString to import lists of 1000+ accounts and filter out the companies that are too big or too small to benefit from our platform. EverString allows me to limit the number of bad fit companies that are being sent to our SDR team. Saving everyone time and increasing the opportunities created per demo set.,Allows you to eliminate companies based on revenue Allows you to eliminate companies based on employee count Tagging companies based on their industry,The fit score could be better - It isn't accurate enough The industries are too broad There are many accounts that don't have contacts,10,EverString is incredibly easy to get intelligence on. I do think some of the intel isn't accurate but for the most part, it is useful.,For the type of companies we target, manufacturers, the fit score does not work well. It doesn't seem to factor in revenue and employee count for their fit score. There are bad fits that have high fit scores but if it is a good fit it will not have a low fit score.,No,We have increased our demo sets and closing rate in the last 6 months. Part of that increase can be attributed to EverString.,Our AE's are not wasting time by having conversations with bad fit accounts. our SDR's are prospecting a much higher quality pool of accounts. The lead flow is similar but our lead quality has improved.,ChannelSight Channel Leads, Terminus and SalesLoftWould buy EverString again...We use EverString within the Sales department. It has helped us cleanse our CRM of duplicates and provides a semi-live database of information that updates. One of our biggest challenges was old dirty data that never was updated. In addition, we leverage EverString Intent Topics to help our prospecting team find net new accounts that are active in the market.,Communicates with their customers Updates the technology quite frequently Provides a solid technology,Within any database technology, more accurate information. No one will ever be 100% but this is always an area for improvement Cleanse loop - as accounts are removed from their database, it should start to remove info with in the CRM,9,Very Satisfied.,EverString has enabled this strategy because: 1. You have up to date information about the account before prospecting it 2. Intent has given a starting point on which companies to target first 3. Lower the time of scrubbing account information.,We've been able to significantly cut down the time our SDR's spent scrubbing account information before they even go after it. Then when we layered in Intent, it has help them reduce the amount of time they spend going after accounts that aren't in the market.,We just implemented measures to capture this.,ZoomInfo and D&B Hoovers (formerly Avention)
Unspecified
EverString
53 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
TRScore

EverString Reviews

EverString
53 Ratings
Score 8.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 54 vetted EverString reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 30)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 13, 2018

"Dylan's EverString Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is just being used in the Sales department to help tier accounts, prioritize leads based on the intent topics, and add account information into our CRM.
  • The Salesforce integration/UI because it is easy to navigate and leverage EverString insights within prospecting calls.
  • Technology insights - leverage this aspect of EverString to sort my accounts based on the technology they are using.
  • Intent Score - more explanation or training on how the Intent Score is determined.
  • Intent Score / Topic - It would be extremely valuable for the Intent aspect of EverString to provide more context on who is contributing to the score/surging intent topic.
Well suited for sorting your account list, prioritizing discussion topics based on the Intent Topics, and finding related companies to customers you just closed. Using the "in the news tab" prior to personalized emails.

Less appropriate if you want to trust the data 100% of the time because there is always some sort of outdated or inaccurate data (incorrect revenue, outdated HQ location, etc.). Would not use the "in the news" tab prior to or while on a prospecting call as it tends to be too much research for low return.
Read Dylan McMullen's full review
August 10, 2018

User Review: "EverString for Companies New To ABM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing team uses EverString to identify net new target accounts for our ABM initiative, while our Sales team uses the tool to understand firmo and technographic data about their target accounts ahead of outreach. We leverage a fit model as well their audience building filters to identify best fit accounts and then export that list to Terminus for a pre-targeting campaign to validate the cohort and further tier the accounts by engagement.
  • EverString provides accurate firmographic and technographic data about the vast majority of companies in their database and allows us to refine and filter that list by literally hundreds of data points.
  • The ease of use and UX are very useful when you don't want to waste time searching and filtering accounts.
  • The direct integrations with Salesforce, Terminus and various MAS, as well as being able to export CSV files makes getting accounts into your sales and marketing systems of record a snap.
  • Contact level data is very limited, we have had difficulty in verifying some of the contacts, especially in real estate and mortgage. You can really only export phone and email into a CRM and those may be wrong, it makes it difficult for Sales to trust the quality of the data when many are simply wrong.
EverString is very well suited for companies new to ABM that need to start building out their best fit account lists. The data available, coupled with a CRM model really provides confidence that you have a best fit list to work from. Of course, you should validate the list and have an ICP created to make sure you are leveraging the filters and really honing in and extracting the right subset of accounts.
Read Raheel Alam's full review
June 15, 2018

Review: "EverString has given us what we need in this solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.
  • EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization.
  • EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance.
  • EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.
  • As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.
For what we signed up for, we are getting what we needed. We needed a service that would allow us to go beyond company info and give us contact info. EverString allows us to get that company detail we needed while also providing that company overview information right inside Salesforce so that the sales team has access to it at their fingertips. The contact information allows us in marketing to target job titles and has a name to put with that title for our campaigns.
Read Shane Adair's full review
August 16, 2018

EverString Review: "Make sure your organization is investing more time with good fit accounts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EverString to import lists of 1000+ accounts and filter out the companies that are too big or too small to benefit from our platform. EverString allows me to limit the number of bad fit companies that are being sent to our SDR team. Saving everyone time and increasing the opportunities created per demo set.
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on revenue
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on employee count
  • Tagging companies based on their industry
  • The fit score could be better - It isn't accurate enough
  • The industries are too broad
  • There are many accounts that don't have contacts
If your company is prospecting companies based on specific employee counts and revenue, EverString can be very useful. It allows you to make sure your team isn't prospecting companies that would never sign-off. It allows you to be creative and identify new companies and industries may be a good fit.
Read Eddie Slaughter's full review
August 10, 2018

User Review: "Would buy EverString again..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString within the Sales department. It has helped us cleanse our CRM of duplicates and provides a semi-live database of information that updates. One of our biggest challenges was old dirty data that never was updated. In addition, we leverage EverString Intent Topics to help our prospecting team find net new accounts that are active in the market.
  • Communicates with their customers
  • Updates the technology quite frequently
  • Provides a solid technology
  • Within any database technology, more accurate information. No one will ever be 100% but this is always an area for improvement
  • Cleanse loop - as accounts are removed from their database, it should start to remove info with in the CRM
EverString is well suited for companies that have a wide market. If you are in a Niche market selling to one specific industry/vertical, the value of EverString could drop. Also suited for high growth companies.

EverString is also a great tool for database cleansing if you have scaled quickly and your database has not been kept well in the process.
Read Aidas Dirse's full review
August 10, 2018

EverString Review: "Works but huge room for improvement"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by sales team to produce leads
  • Intend
  • Summary of the business and services
  • Latest news in their business
  • Competitors
  • Contact quality
  • Finding correct phone numbers and emails address
  • Scrape the website to find out services prospects are leveraging
  • Ensure industry get captured into each contacts
  • 1 to 2 c level contacts
  • Ability to scan contacts social presence and narrow down feed scraping info from LinkedIn and Twitter
EverString can be a good source to get some raw leads but redundant in some ways because the same info can be obtained via LinkedIn.
If intend is collected via scraping public websites, when the intend was collected - that info needs to be documented such that the sales people calling on those accounts can effectively strategize.

Many prospects are subsidiaries who roll up to a larger parent company, those information should be captured. If there are 30 brand names that roll up to a single parent company e.g. Colgate-Palmolive, we need that info to call the right person.
Read Sneha Nair's full review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Great ABM Targeting Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses EverString to help identify target accounts to prospect. EverString does a great job at filtering categories which matter to our company. We target based on revenue, location, employee count and the technologies which they are using. I don't have experience using their prospecting for individuals tool.

Overall, EverString provides solid information on company metrics and gives a good list of accounts for our team to target.
  • Filtering
  • Quality of Information
  • Ease of Exporting
  • Sometimes interface isn't easy to use
  • Wish it was easier to map over target information to CRM
Great for narrowing target accounts by industry, geo, revenue and employee count.
Read John Arndt's full review
March 30, 2018

User Review: "EverString: Powering Account Based GTM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Everstring for several use cases within our organization. Our primary use was to fuel account intelligence for our enterprise account-based marketing function. We've created several models using Everstring to help increase our understanding of our enterprise account landscape. In conjunction with the rich intent information that we are gleaning with the help of Everstring's Bombora integration, we are able to have a 360-degree view of our prospective customers' accounts.

We have also enabled our commercial account team with their own custom account model, that together with intent data available within the EAP, each individual representative can find best fit accounts that are currently in the market outside of our CRM to focus their prospecting efforts.
  • Create multiple models depending on what the business need or situation calls for, on the fly, with little to no intervention from sales operation or IT
  • Allows us to support our sales organization globally with model fit and intent information in near real-time
  • The Everstring success team is incredibly responsive to our unique needs, and works with us to find solutions, even if they exist outside of their current platform
  • International data is a new frontier for Everstring, as they continue to venture into these offering, we just see additional value from our existing platform relationship.
  • Everstring cares about the integrity of their data science and the sound reasoning behind it but would be useful if more of the key model signals could be revealed within the platform.
Everstring is well suited for any scenario where marketing organizations are responsible for supporting and partnering with sales and sales operations on an account based GTM strategy. The platform is easily accessible by both marketing practitioners and individuals on both the sales development and field sales teams. Scoring our existing account database and helping us to find best fit accounts that we weren't yet aware of is an ideal use case for teams that are currently looking to scale their operations.
Read Daniel G. Day's full review
March 29, 2018

Review: "EverString is great! Fit Score is everything!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString helps us our company identify other companies that are high quality potential fits based on its historical analysis on our client base. Then, we take those high-fit companies and distribute them to our SDR team. Additionally, we run targeted display campaigns using Terminus, first filtering high quality companies using the Everstring Overall Fit Score. For example, we might take anyone in our own database from a company who clicked a Terminus ad or who was using G2 Crowd and we showed up in search results, put that list of companies through Everstring filtration and target only companies that have a fit score of 100. Other times, we use the tool to identify companies that are using specific technologies, perhaps competitors, so we can target those companies with sales and marketing campaigns.
  • Great customer support. Our Customer Success contact is very happy to meet and speak with us regularly and respond to any resources.
  • The Similar Companies feature is really great, especially once you have Everstring integrated into your Salesforce view. It allows to look at a Closed Won opportunity and target similar looking companies.
  • I am excited to use some recent innovations such as their integration with Terminus, Marketo, and LinkedIn. These will all be powerful integrations which will hopefully remove some of the more manual processes that occur when using data across different technologies.
  • I'd like to see some more automation, so something like the ability to send Terminus audiences straight into a Marketo or Terminus campaign.
  • The support documents are great but are at times overwhelming, in the sense that it can literally be hard to find a step by step answer to what amounts to a process question as a new user.
Its main use case is evaluating your existing client base and then finding similar companies. This is the starting point for its usage that we then take to marketing and sales campaigns. What's good about Everstring, in particular, is that it then integrates with Salesforce, making it easy and powerful for any Salesforce users to use.
Read Yoav B. Guttman's full review
August 16, 2018

User Review: "New User to EverString!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm fairly new, however myself and fellow teammates use it to look up contacts and company information when prospecting.
  • EverString helps me confirm contacts while prospecting for new business
  • EverString helps me confirm company location and size
  • Sometimes I feel the contact information may not be up to date
It is well suited for researching company info. Sometimes not well suited for contact information.
Read Kelly Caiazza's full review
August 13, 2018

EverString Review: "Good value for the dollar with respect to features/functionality"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used primarily by our Marketing team, to support the Sales team with account selection across various GTM tiers. Historically, accounts were selected without much objective rationale, and as we move towards a more informed and data-driven approach, we recognized the need to on-board a tool to help with account selection.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Available data points (including technographics).
  • Integration with Bombora.
  • Onboarding process.
  • Lack of clarity in the sales process - was positioned as a Zoom alternative, which it's not.
  • Size of data pool - again, compared to Zoom during sales process, but it doesn't appear that the coverage is the same across companies.
EverString is well-suited for prioritizing accounts, especially across the medium to large-size business segments. The tool is easy to use, making adoption straightforward. Their on-boarding video and process is also very easy to follow. We have yet to come across a scenario where EverString did not live up to expectations.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Software that offers detailed insight into the minds of prospects"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as an extension to Salesforce. The primary use of EverString for determining what the companies are looking for in a software solution along with how similar the company is to our current customer base. We also use it for determining the prospect companies annual revenue along with finding similar companies to the one we are prospecting. It is being used by the sales department. It addresses the issue of not blindly prospecting certain accounts.
  • Find similar companies to current client base- their algorithm provides various sources of data to pull companies of relevant nature (Size, industry, location etc.).
  • EverString intent scores. Filter companies by certain topics their employees may be searching.
  • Detailed information on size, annual revenue, location etc.
  • Being more accurate with intent scores
  • Better use of contacts- we still supplement EverString with ZoomInfo
  • Better way of clearly creating lists on website and ability to import on a mass scale to Salesforce
Very good in targeting certain accounts based on revenue, location, size etc.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

Review: "EverString is decent, but not without major flaws"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is a technology product that I have been using for the past six months here at Acquia out of Boston, MA. This is being used throughout our organization, mostly by the sales teams, to the best of my knowledge. It is also being utilized by our marketing team to be able to coordinate outreach campaigns. It is a solid tool for identifying accounts in a specific region or vertical.
  • I am able to access a significant number of companies using this tool
  • There are plentiful filters like revenue, technologies, vertical, and geographic location
  • The tool is great for building an initial list to focus on a specific zip code, state, city, or region
  • The tool is relatively easy to use and user-friendly
  • The technology filtering is definitely a significant concern. I have had countless issues regarding isolating companies with a specific or without a specific technology... leading to me wasting time and effort sorting through the generated list that was already supposed to be filtered.
  • The consistent pop-up messages from the bots are a little overbearing as well and take away from my focus using the tool.
  • There are no contacts within this tool, leading to me having to leverage a separate tool for gathering contact info, which is not efficient.
It is well-suited for a big pull of accounts in specific regions, cities, or states, but the tool is lacking in the filtering capabilities (there are plenty of filters but the technology filter specifically is inaccurate and finicky). There is also some frustration about no contact data provided from the tool, which requires me to leverage another tool to cross-reference. This is less than ideal and would make me think this is more for the marketing team to identify targets.
Read this authenticated review
August 09, 2018

EverString Review: "Great for prioritization!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Everstring for Sales and Marketing. We use it to prioritize accounts for sales and marketing outreach. We have seen a huge increase in conversions since switching to Everstring.
  • Intent-- helps us prioritize accounts and we we have seen results.
  • Customer service-- although their team doesn't always know the answer, they do work closely with you to try work out problems.
  • UI-- the UI is very user friendly and sophisticated.
  • Their customer service team doesn't fully understand the intricate details of the solution.
  • Their integrations could be improved, especially with Salesforce and Terminus.
  • I wish all the data available in the widget for Salesforce was available to be pushed into Salesforce to create custom reports.
It is great if your company has a lot of accounts and you are wanting to prioritize the ones that are already interested in topics related to your organization.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Enriched information with intent searching"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString to source account data, and generate leads with intent for our outbound team. We also use EverString to match data within Salesforce. This allows us to generate leads that are not as cold as other lead generation routs as well as verify we are not having multiple reps selling into the same accounts.
  • The intent feature is nice
  • Being able to see all company data, including size people within the org as well as relevant news within the company
  • Being able to import leads to find intent
  • They get you by requiring you to pay for each additional feature you would like to use.
  • Not being able to export leads unless you pay more
EverString works very well to build out a list of prospects that have shown interest and has all necessary info needed to prospect into a company and target specifically the surging intent. A more all in one pricing model would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Great ABM Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing uses EverString to help choose our target accounts by their fit scoring and intent data. We also use EverString to import to accounts and contacts in our Salesforce instance. Sales also looks at the EverString fit scores.
  • Syncing intent data to Salesforce
  • Scoring accounts based on fit
  • Help find new accounts to target
  • EverString could be easy for salespeople to understand their scoring
EverString is great for companies who are on an account-based marketing model and want to find more accounts to target. EverString would not be a good fit for companies that are 100% inbound marketing. EverString is great for outbound-sales models.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

"EverString Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use EverString for targeted new account creation within the sales department. We have several intent key words loaded and then can search and filter accounts based on a number of important factors for our ideal client profile. From there we can import directly into Salesforce and then other sales automation tools.
  • Finding companies that were searching for keywords that we found valuable
  • Account creation
  • While they have contacts in their system often they are inaccurate - whether bad info or they no longer work at the company. It's also very difficult to search/filter for contacts that you want.
Finding targeted accounts that are searching for key words valuable to our company and then importing them into Salesforce automatically for outbound sales.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2018

EverString Review: "More for Sales than Marketing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString to create account-based marketing lists.
  • Curate lists of companies that match needs
  • Provide contacts, not just companies
I believe that EverString is well suited for sales teams looking to outbound, but it's a little tricky for marketing to use without contacts associated.
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2017

EverString Review: "Great Tool for ICP Modeling and Account Targeting!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is currently used by sales ops/marketing to identify target companies based on an ICP created from our past wins. We export that company data directly from EverString to Salesforce.
  • Ability to build ICP and target similar companies easily. EverString uses proprietary technology to profile the companies you've been successful with in the past and create an ICP based on that. From there you can search or sort new companies based on the criterion of your ICP.
  • Segmentation. It is easy to put a lot of information into a given search for target Accounts, and then organize the Account set logically. This leads to easy segmentation for your campaigns.
  • Salesforce Integration. A very solid integration from an admin perspective - logical, reliable, easy UI. Also a nice widget that can be added to Lead, Contact, or Account detail pages for reps to use while prospecting. Lots of info about company profile, similar companies (in and out or CRM), Account-specific insights. Great for any ABM or ABE teams.
  • Integration with other data vendors. We found inconsistent results when looking up contact data through EverString. We also have access to the same databases EverString draws from and got different results in each place.
  • User management. You cannot delete users without contacting EverString support - this can be annoying.
  • Duplicates. We had thought that EverString had a bulletproof dupe blocker, but then we accidentally created a bunch of duplicates. Support walked us through the likely cause but it was essentially just publishing the same set of accounts within too short a timeframe. Though the system recognized that we had previously published those accounts and didn't charge us credits for them, it still left us with a bunch of dupes to clean up.
EverString is helpful for anything account-based. The ability to utilize past successes to predict future target accounts you'll likely succeed with is perfect for the emerging emphasis on account-based approaches.
Read Shannon Tighe's full review
September 25, 2017

"EverString is a Must-Have for ABX Strategy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DocAuto is introducing a new product in the Microsoft SharePoint world. The market opportunity is so huge and dynamic that we needed an efficient way to help our marketing and sales teams focus on the best-fit target accounts. EverString is a key part of our ABX strategy.
  • Provides our teams with real-time insights
  • Helps us focus on accounts that show intent on specific topics that link to our products
  • Helps us focus on accounts that show engagement before they actually fill out web forms
  • I know that EverString and Bombora are partners. It will be interesting to see if there are future partnerships that will help to streamline how the ABX technologies tie together and streamline the efforts of marketing teams.
EverString is particularly well suited for companies that can potentially sell their product to a huge, diverse audience, but they need help with efficiently targeting the specific accounts that have the most opportunity.
Read Laurie Douglas's full review
September 25, 2017

"Everstring Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Everstring to source sales and marketing opportunities across a broad spectrum of targets and product sets. We are also collaborating with Everstring to build AI assisted underwriting engines that will grow and sustain our business leveraging technologies we could not scale internally.
  • Source leads for sales
  • Build solutions tailored to our industry
  • Solution provider
  • On time execution
  • More detailed descriptions of what is necessary from user to extract optimal results
Very engaged and thoughtful in developing targeting solutions for our sales team despite multiple channels and products.
Read Richard Kahlbaugh's full review
September 25, 2017

Review: "EverString brings us a string of look alikes"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using EverString across our organization - for both of our product lines. We are using EverString to find look alike companies to our current customers and user base.
  • EverString provides detailed information about the company and gives us employee information in order to understand the way the company is built.
  • EverString offers a great way to find companies that are similar to the one you are looking at - this is a great way to broaden your search to encompass even more potential customers.
  • The filtering capabilities within the EverString tool make it easy to search and find what we are looking for.
  • Every so often we find companies that aren't properly qualified and therefore end up in the wrong industry category or other incorrect category. This makes us inefficient in our searches.
  • The model feature is great - but it is not always easy to build a model on our own and then tweak it accordingly. But EverString has been very helpful with creating the our model for us.
EverString has been very helpful and involved. They are quick to answer questions and happy to get on a call and give us tips and tricks on how to use the product. Prior to purchase, our sales person bent over backwards to create a model that was right for us and show us the capabilities of the tool. We were very impressed and continue to be so today.
Read Renee Chemel's full review
October 03, 2017

User Review: "EverString is a must for ABM success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Everstring to provide fit scoring for accounts and to find companies that would be a good target for our products based on modeling of where we have won etc.
  • Easy to use and integration with Salesforce and Bombora
  • Great customer support and help to ensure our success
  • Innovation in product and strong vision oh how AI can help B2B marketers
  • Comprehensive and accurate data
  • Would love to see more options for filters, ways to create lists and export them without having to manipulate in Excel
  • Integrations to Marketo
Everstring is great for marketers who want to find companies to target, for scoring leads based on a fit model and provides deep intelligence on accounts for the sales team.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2017

"EverString Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Everstring in a few ways. We first use it to score accounts in our system to predict whether or not they would be a good fit for our product. Their model is pretty accurate and helps us determine which accounts to focus on. We also use Everstring to add new accounts to our database. We haven't had the best luck here, a lot of the accounts we have gotten from them haven't been the best fits, but they've been helping us work through this and I think we'll be getting better accounts soon!
  • Scores accounts based on past qualified opportunities
  • Having clean data in their database and being able to more accurately spit out new accounts that would be good fits for our business
Everstring is great in predicting which companies are more likely to turn into opportunities and which companies are probably not worth spending your time on. It, of course, isn't 100% accurate - however we've found it to be super helpful in sorting our database.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2017

EverString Review: "Great for account-based sales team!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We made the decision to purchase EverString after allowing our contract with ZoomInfo to lapse and needing a solution to help find which companies to target. I like their algorithmic approach to reading "signals" on the sites of companies similar to our current customer base and their addition of contact data was able to mostly meet our contact info needs. On top of that, their customer support is excellent and my sales guy continues to be extremely helpful and responsive more than 6 months after the sale.
  • EverString sources company info extremely well and provides a scoring method that ranks how well they compare to whatever list you're asking it to compare to.
  • Cost effective.
  • Easy to start small and grow as demand requires.
  • The biggest thing would be the lack of non-US-based companies. I hear that is coming soon, however.
  • Their contact database could use more direct dials.
EverString is probably most helpful for B2B SaaS companies.
Read this authenticated review

About EverString

About EverString:

EverString’s AI SaaS solution is designed for B2B sales and marketing professionals to drive pipeline growth, help close new customers, expand into new markets, prioritize accounts, and provide actionable insights – all without the need for an administrator.

Unique Differentiators:

EverString has operationalized AI for sales and marketing with a truly self-service environment that allows users to manipulate data in real-time.

EverString Features

Has featureEverString Audience Platform
Has featureEverString Predictive Segments
Has featureEverString Predictive Demand Generation
Has featureEverString Predictive Scoring
Has featureAI Sales Prospecting
Has featureAI Intent
Has featureAI Demand Generation

EverString Screenshots

EverString Videos (3)

Watch Prospecting with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Intent with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Demand Generation with EverString Audience Platform

EverString Downloadables

EverString Integrations

Salesforce.com, Marketo, Oracle Eloqua, Pardot, HubSpot, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), REST API Support, Any Platforms

EverString Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

EverString Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

EverString Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English