TrustRadius
EverString offers predictive demand generation and predictive lead scoring.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Sm/e3/CKNKEIHD1NKL.JPEGEverString at a High Growth Software Tech FirmEverString is a fantastic product for organizations that want additional visibility into their invisible pipeline. The product is currently leveraged at CAST by product marketing as well as marketing ops teams to drive additional insight into the sales funnel. The core business problems that it helps address include: Bucketing prioritization efforts across the portfolioLead GenLead EnrichmentAlignment of marketing effort,Helping Sales & marketing align and strategize marketing efforts Bucketing organizations that may be already searching for your solutions Helping Marketing, Marketing Ops & Sales better structure marketing campaigns Leveraging Intent Data & Models to efficiently segment your efforts to align marketing efforts,Having a better integration with other CRM solutions across the market (Hubspot),8,We were proficient with the tool after 2-3 sessions with our account managers. It is critical to pay attention and attend webinars to find out best practices on how to best fit the solution to your business model. Sales and marketing teams took approximately a week of playing with building reports to feel confident in leveraging the outputs into our outbound marketing campaigns.,Highly satisfied, EverString helps identify new accounts/profiles that you otherwise would not consider targeting. Identifying accounts in new market segments/verticals can be very beneficial for lead gen and business development to activate net new opportunities.,We have been able to [use better] marketing efforts around ABM by leveraging the specific key-words that the organizations may be actively researching. We used this data to pinpoint specific buying keywords that organizations are querying, and from there use our BD & AE teams to connect our value props to their keywords.,Absolutely we have, by segmenting and prioritizing where efforts should be injected based on the intent score that the organization had. The organizations that have keywords that score highly and align well with our product offering would be blocked and tackled first.,Unfortunately, the activation of EverString leads or opportunities across the organization is hard to define. We were unable to identify immediately if EverString alone is the direct source of the lead, or whether or not the efforts are directly involved in generating opportunities. With that said, there were meetings generated with contacts created from EverString lists that would have not otherwise occurred, so in that sense, the solution has proven itself. The challenge is mapping the direct tangible ROI from the tool when there are so many outlying factors that influence whether or not a lead turns into an opp.,EverString after a month.....EverString is being used by my organization to track intent topics and identify strong leads to follow up with. We are also using the similar companies function to find new leads. I have been trying to use the "contacts" tab but I haven't found it to be accurate enough yet.,Identify strong leads via intent topics and score. Identify strong prospects with the similar companies feature. Has good information on companies including revenue, location, employees etc.,The contacts are quite outdated or none are available I'm finding that the ESState information is sometimes wrong for where the company is actually headquartered I've noticed a lot of my Canadian accounts can't be identified by EverString,8,Learning how to use EverString is quite easy. We did some training on it but the interface makes the information you are after quite accessible.,I'm quite satisfied with EverString - obviously the intent topics aren't always 100% accurate but they make finding appropriate accounts to spend time on much easier.,Unsure?,I believe that EverString has definitely contributed to my productivity while prospecting. I'm able to find net new accounts quicker as well as identify which prospects to go after based off their intent topics.,I haven't been using EverString long enough to determine its effect on my pipeline (approx a month and a half) but I do believe that it will strengthen my pipeline moving forward into the new year.,ZoomInfoEverString has given us what we need in this solution.We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.,EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization. EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance. EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.,As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.,10,We have not rolled it out to our sales team yet. We are focusing it on our marketing efforts, right now. Once we do roll that out it will take just a little bit of training with a clear understanding that they won't be able to publish an audience as we have a limited number of accounts within our subscription.,We are very satisfied and comfortable with EverString's ability to identify the best fit accounts. From what we have seen so far in building out audiences, there have been zero issues with the return on out searches.,We have not adopted an ABM strategy as of yet. We are still working on other areas that need to be addressed first.,We are newer to this and we have not gotten the sales team involved up to this point. We have been building audiences for some very specific campaigns we have yet to roll out fully.,So far we have filled our sales funnel quite a bit with leads that we have identified as closely matching our current client base. We have used our other solutions to message these leads and have seen fantastic results thus far. We monitor this daily as it is important for us to see if our efforts are providing value to the sales team. We are in daily contact with the sales team assessing how these leads compare to others and it has been nothing but positive feedback so far.EverString for Target Account IdentificationIt is being used by sales and marketing to identify target accounts by vertical and geography. Marketing is the primary user.,EverString has a compelling compilation of company data for the U.S. market, with detailed info on company size, revenue, and tech stack. EverString makes it easy to slice and dice their data to create groups of companies for further analysis. It is particularly nice that EverString can take some or all of your current customers as the primary input to create the model against which fit and pattern matching is evaluated. It is straightforward to save, further analyze, and publish the end target list of accounts.,EverString could/should expand to international markets, or at least the top 20-25 countries by GDP. That would significantly increase the value for global companies. One of the challenges with EverString is that, while the data set is impressive, it's fairly static. I think EverString could/should work to get my dynamic purchase intent and/or research data into the product and enable alerts whenever companies move in/out or up/down in fit score. We use EverString in combination with Discover.Org as the 'whole solution', as we need both the target accounts and the contacts in those accounts to enable our go-to-market. Would be great if that combo was all part of the same solution.,7,EverString is relatively easy to use, so doesn't require much training. There are some nuances and unknown aspects to how the modeling and fit score works that are important to know. It's not specifically a training issue in the use of the product, but rather training on how the modeling works so that users understand how their filtering choices will affect their results. For example, when a user puts in a particular set of tech filters, the system doesn't expand the list or add points to the score when that tech set is present in the EverString data, which would be a valid way to use that data. Rather, EverString keeps their fit score algorithm exactly the same, and simply filters out all companies who don't have the tech set present. I'd personally like the model to be used both ways (if tech X is found, add fit points OR keep only fit companies with tech X).,I would say we are 80% satisfied. We do close reviews and market-testing of the account lists, and then being outbound marketing cadences to the final list of accounts. By and large, most of the accounts seem to be reasonable fits, and getting the list of accounts from EverString is far quicker and more expansive than manual research.,Very simply - EverString is either the source or validation of the list of target accounts by vertical.,Honestly, the sales teams use EverString sparingly. The major use was to develop the list of target accounts for each rep. After that, they use DiscoverOrg for prospect contact info and intent, as well as contact info that the Marketing team has data-mined from other sources.,The biggest impact has been expanding the list of qualified target accounts from about 300 to 1000. From there, we've added ~10 contacts per account, which has expanded our reach by ~7000 names. We get about 30% of our meetings and opportunities from our target account list and contacts.,We love EverString!EverString is being used by our sales and marketing teams to help us uncover company and contacts in our industry. We work in a small, niche industry and finding data to support our efforts is challenging. EverString gives us a source for company/contact names that we have been trying to find for some time now.,EverString offers a way to connect with companies/contacts not found on standard lists. The additional information on the companies that EverString matches is very beneficial in determining if that company is truly a fit for our needs. EverString support is very responsive - if we have a question, we get an answer quickly.,Everstring has already addressed this actually - when we first started using the product, we needed a little more '101' instruction to help us get started. Everstring has since added video tutorials that guide new users, step by step, through the processes that they will use.,10,Training needed is minimal and EverString offers both in person training and video tutorials that can be watched as needed.,EverString does a great job of identifying best fit accounts - but our industry is unique enough that we still have to do our own due diligence to make sure that the EverString recommendations are right. But EverString offers enough information on new accounts that we can perform our due diligence quickly and easily.,Our sales team has been able to take a handful of new leads and multiply those numbers by identifying like companies not in our CRM - this is a huge asset to our team and we are much more efficient and productive as a result!,
Unspecified
EverString
120 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

EverString Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

EverString
120 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 120 vetted EverString reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 67)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Adam de Delva profile photo
November 27, 2018

Review: "EverString at a High Growth Software Tech Firm"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is a fantastic product for organizations that want additional visibility into their invisible pipeline. The product is currently leveraged at CAST by product marketing as well as marketing ops teams to drive additional insight into the sales funnel. The core business problems that it helps address include:

  • Bucketing prioritization efforts across the portfolio
  • Lead Gen
  • Lead Enrichment
  • Alignment of marketing effort
  • Helping Sales & marketing align and strategize marketing efforts
  • Bucketing organizations that may be already searching for your solutions
  • Helping Marketing, Marketing Ops & Sales better structure marketing campaigns
  • Leveraging Intent Data & Models to efficiently segment your efforts to align marketing efforts
  • Having a better integration with other CRM solutions across the market (Hubspot)
Organizations that have a well-structured marketing ops and product marketing department. Ensuring that the product's utilization does NOT get siloed, try to encourage adoption towards the overall org. Try finding multiple stakeholders from different territories to leverage the insights. If only a select few are leveraging the insights provided by EverString, the value of the product can get diluted.

Read Adam de Delva's full review
Anthony Ammirato profile photo
November 24, 2018

User Review: "EverString after a month....."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used by my organization to track intent topics and identify strong leads to follow up with. We are also using the similar companies function to find new leads. I have been trying to use the "contacts" tab but I haven't found it to be accurate enough yet.
  • Identify strong leads via intent topics and score.
  • Identify strong prospects with the similar companies feature.
  • Has good information on companies including revenue, location, employees etc.
  • The contacts are quite outdated or none are available
  • I'm finding that the ESState information is sometimes wrong for where the company is actually headquartered
  • I've noticed a lot of my Canadian accounts can't be identified by EverString
EverString is well suited for determining who to reach out to from a large account list using intent topics. It is also useful when identifying new prospects to go after.
Read Anthony Ammirato's full review
Shane Adair profile photo
November 16, 2018

Review: "EverString has given us what we need in this solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.
  • EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization.
  • EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance.
  • EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.
  • As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.
For what we signed up for, we are getting what we needed. We needed a service that would allow us to go beyond company info and give us contact info. EverString allows us to get that company detail we needed while also providing that company overview information right inside Salesforce so that the sales team has access to it at their fingertips. The contact information allows us in marketing to target job titles and has a name to put with that title for our campaigns.
Read Shane Adair's full review
Mark Sarbiewski profile photo
November 14, 2018

Review: "EverString for Target Account Identification"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by sales and marketing to identify target accounts by vertical and geography. Marketing is the primary user.
  • EverString has a compelling compilation of company data for the U.S. market, with detailed info on company size, revenue, and tech stack.
  • EverString makes it easy to slice and dice their data to create groups of companies for further analysis. It is particularly nice that EverString can take some or all of your current customers as the primary input to create the model against which fit and pattern matching is evaluated.
  • It is straightforward to save, further analyze, and publish the end target list of accounts.
  • EverString could/should expand to international markets, or at least the top 20-25 countries by GDP. That would significantly increase the value for global companies.
  • One of the challenges with EverString is that, while the data set is impressive, it's fairly static. I think EverString could/should work to get my dynamic purchase intent and/or research data into the product and enable alerts whenever companies move in/out or up/down in fit score.
  • We use EverString in combination with Discover.Org as the 'whole solution', as we need both the target accounts and the contacts in those accounts to enable our go-to-market. Would be great if that combo was all part of the same solution.
When you are building out your target account plans, EverString is great. Also when you are expanding your market or targeting new verticals.

EverString is less valuable when you're looking to build up/out your contact database for a set of known target accounts.
Read Mark Sarbiewski's full review
Erin McAnally profile photo
August 28, 2018

User Review: "We love EverString!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used by our sales and marketing teams to help us uncover company and contacts in our industry. We work in a small, niche industry and finding data to support our efforts is challenging. EverString gives us a source for company/contact names that we have been trying to find for some time now.
  • EverString offers a way to connect with companies/contacts not found on standard lists.
  • The additional information on the companies that EverString matches is very beneficial in determining if that company is truly a fit for our needs.
  • EverString support is very responsive - if we have a question, we get an answer quickly.
  • Everstring has already addressed this actually - when we first started using the product, we needed a little more '101' instruction to help us get started. Everstring has since added video tutorials that guide new users, step by step, through the processes that they will use.
I don't have anything specific to add here.
Read Erin McAnally's full review
José Rafael Parr profile photo
August 17, 2018

EverString Review: "Great way to focus your sales team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used being used by our Marketing team to provide insights to Sales about the best accounts to go after. We use Engagio to manage account engagement with our content, and EverString provides the flip side of that to tell us which accounts are the best fit based on our historical sales. In addition, we use EverString for some data augmentation in Salesforce.
  • Everstring has some super detailed models, and can support having different ones based on geo or account size. You can also go in and see what comprises the models.
  • We've had a lot of success working with the team at EverString to define some more advanced models and implementing those back into Salesforce.
  • The data augmentation piece works very well for accounts in your database, and you're also able to export accounts that fit your model directly to Salesforce.
  • Integration with CRM is super easy. Only took about an hour.
  • The user interface isn't especially easy to use, especially the interface to search for and export accounts.
  • Although the data augmentation piece works well, it's very expensive relative to dedicated solutions like Discover.org or ZoomInfo.
EverString is the best of the three account fit tools I've used in the past. The price in general is fair and the support from their analysts has been very helpful. The amount of information you're able to see as to *why* an account has a high score is very detailed, and it makes a lot more sense than other tools we've tried to use.
Read José Rafael Parr's full review
Dylan McMullen profile photo
August 13, 2018

"Dylan's EverString Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is just being used in the Sales department to help tier accounts, prioritize leads based on the intent topics, and add account information into our CRM.
  • The Salesforce integration/UI because it is easy to navigate and leverage EverString insights within prospecting calls.
  • Technology insights - leverage this aspect of EverString to sort my accounts based on the technology they are using.
  • Intent Score - more explanation or training on how the Intent Score is determined.
  • Intent Score / Topic - It would be extremely valuable for the Intent aspect of EverString to provide more context on who is contributing to the score/surging intent topic.
Well suited for sorting your account list, prioritizing discussion topics based on the Intent Topics, and finding related companies to customers you just closed. Using the "in the news tab" prior to personalized emails.

Less appropriate if you want to trust the data 100% of the time because there is always some sort of outdated or inaccurate data (incorrect revenue, outdated HQ location, etc.). Would not use the "in the news" tab prior to or while on a prospecting call as it tends to be too much research for low return.
Read Dylan McMullen's full review
Raheel Alam profile photo
August 10, 2018

User Review: "EverString for Companies New To ABM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing team uses EverString to identify net new target accounts for our ABM initiative, while our Sales team uses the tool to understand firmo and technographic data about their target accounts ahead of outreach. We leverage a fit model as well their audience building filters to identify best fit accounts and then export that list to Terminus for a pre-targeting campaign to validate the cohort and further tier the accounts by engagement.
  • EverString provides accurate firmographic and technographic data about the vast majority of companies in their database and allows us to refine and filter that list by literally hundreds of data points.
  • The ease of use and UX are very useful when you don't want to waste time searching and filtering accounts.
  • The direct integrations with Salesforce, Terminus and various MAS, as well as being able to export CSV files makes getting accounts into your sales and marketing systems of record a snap.
  • Contact level data is very limited, we have had difficulty in verifying some of the contacts, especially in real estate and mortgage. You can really only export phone and email into a CRM and those may be wrong, it makes it difficult for Sales to trust the quality of the data when many are simply wrong.
EverString is very well suited for companies new to ABM that need to start building out their best fit account lists. The data available, coupled with a CRM model really provides confidence that you have a best fit list to work from. Of course, you should validate the list and have an ICP created to make sure you are leveraging the filters and really honing in and extracting the right subset of accounts.
Read Raheel Alam's full review
Phil Nugent profile photo
November 30, 2018

User Review: "EverString, an 8.5 out of 10"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The sales department has access to EverString. It is used to identify the revenue of a specific company, the C Level contacts within the organization as well as where the organization is headquartered.
  • Accurate Data
  • Filtering ability
  • Intuitive interface
  • Limited search capability
  • Outdated contact info
  • No app
Great for searching a territory for specific audiences and/or industries. Not so great if you want to export a list of your findings.
Read Phil Nugent's full review
Kristin Cardinali profile photo
November 24, 2018

EverString Review: "Just a SalesGal Looking for Prospects to Call On!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used within our department to find additional leads beyond what are loaded within Salesforce. We can create lists with our territory ZIP codes and then parse down by revenue. Finally, we may opt to select industries where we have historically had some success. We use it as we see fit as sales professionals.
  • It helps me quickly identify companies by revenue, location and vertical.
  • It allows me to find new decision makers within these companies.
  • It allows me to exclude companies that are being worked by someone else or are current customers.
  • It provides great high-level "about us" data on my prospects.
  • I would love have more current contact information. I feel as though I still check everything via LinkedIn.
I would use EverString to cross-reference current accounts in Salesforce, as there are roughly double in EverString. I also use it to find new decision makers or to look for "fill-in" accounts to drop by when I am going to be in the market. It is not appropriate without a game plan based on geo or vertical, as there is a ton of information and it's easy to get lost.
Read Kristin Cardinali's full review
James Osho profile photo
November 20, 2018

User Review: "EverString is a solid tool"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently only being used by our sales department. It helps us track down potential clients in the CPG industry.
  • EverString is good when it comes to filtering your searches
  • Has a pretty extensive database
  • The ability to build lists inside of EverString would be helpful.
  • Contact information for leads can be spotty at times.
Well suited when it comes to tracking down contacts at large companies.
Read James Osho's full review
Aldus Behan profile photo
November 14, 2018

User Review: "EverString's Intent"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used across the sales department. It helps give us data on each account in our CRM as well as provide insight into companies that may be looking at the topics our company solves for.
  • Automatic completed information for building reports and defining audiences.
  • Allows you to filter down to companies of interest.
  • Gives you access to various resources for the company of interest (news, intent, location, LinkedIn, Website) in one area at the click of a button.
  • Contacts are usually not available for accounts.
  • Revenue or location reported by EverString can be wrong at times.
  • Well suited for companies that have a lot of accounts in their CRM without any information/accurate information.
  • Well suited for companies that have the resources to optimize the use of EverString and build out processes of how people should be using it.
Read Aldus Behan's full review
Eva Jackson profile photo
November 13, 2018

Review: "Everstring - A Great Tool for Reliable ABM Data"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString to pull target account lists for our account-based prospecting efforts. We also use it as an enrichment tool for various other lists received from partners or other channels. It enables us to ensure we have clean data on three key tenets for our organization: Industry, Employee Range and Website.
  • Strong account-level data. Reliable information on basic firmographic company data.
  • Easy to use interface. It is very simple to pull or enrich lists to publish to Salesforce.
  • Good customer service. Customer success managers are extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
  • Wish you didn't have to publish to custom EverString fields in Salesforce.
Well Suited:
  • Account List Building - building out an ideal customer profile
  • Enriching existing lists for more thorough company data
  • Doing research on individual companies for account prospecting
  • Publishing account data to Salesforce
Less Appropriate:
  • Volume-based lead generation
  • Contact building
Read Eva Jackson's full review
Jonathan Seibel profile photo
November 13, 2018

User Review: "EverString = 10x success"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString (ES) is being used by our sales and marketing team.

This helps qualify better leads by finding intent topics that match our ideal customer. The ES score allows me to better cater to emails, the structure of phone call conversations, and deal proposal. Being brand new to the company this has allowed me to gain a good start with quality leads.
  • Finding ES intent topics
  • Using ES score to find the best quality leads
  • Finding similar companies quickly and adding them to our CRM
  • The quality of contacts found within a company is poor
  • Sometimes the Everstring info will not load correctly within Salesforce
  • Intent scores can be inaccurate or out of date
EverString is well suited for the sales operations and marketing teams. Allowing them to better cater to marketing collateral, feature launch info, and which intent is best to advertise to. For sales ops its great to find priority in which contacts or leads should be reached out to first and to which subject or topic is best to sell on.
Read Jonathan Seibel's full review
Scott Hild profile photo
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "Identify target companies that are interested NOW!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used in a combined effort between the Marketing and Sales team to identify target companies to sell our SaaS offerings to.
  • Ability to create audiences and lists. I cover a territory in the West and was easily able to narrow in on the accounts that matter.
  • Overall company summaries and intel is nice and concise
  • Intent topics truly are a good indicator of interest in a particular company
  • Actual contact info for individuals seems week at this point
Building out a list of companies to "hunt" based on intent topics is great! It really takes what can be a daunting task and helps to focus your efforts.
Read Scott Hild's full review
Megan Docherty profile photo
August 28, 2018

User Review: "How EverString Saves me time"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is used on my team to address our business problem of finding new leads. We use EverString as a tool to quickly provide us with insight on companies. We will take a company that we have found success with, and then generate a list of similar companies to add to our prospect list.
  • Provides us with insight on specific companies. This is impactful to my business because it helps us get a snapshot of a company profile in just a few clicks.
  • Helps us find new companies to target. This is my favorite part of EverString because it takes away the manual efforts involved in finding new prospects. EverString makes it easy to filter and narrow down these results as well!
  • The purpose of the audience tab is confusing to me. I am not sure how I can use it - so some information on that would be great.
I think EverString is perfect for situations where new prospects need to be found. If someone asked me a place to find contact information as well, I wouldn't recommend EverString.
Read Megan Docherty's full review
Eddie Slaughter profile photo
August 16, 2018

EverString Review: "Make sure your organization is investing more time with good fit accounts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EverString to import lists of 1000+ accounts and filter out the companies that are too big or too small to benefit from our platform. EverString allows me to limit the number of bad fit companies that are being sent to our SDR team. Saving everyone time and increasing the opportunities created per demo set.
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on revenue
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on employee count
  • Tagging companies based on their industry
  • The fit score could be better - It isn't accurate enough
  • The industries are too broad
  • There are many accounts that don't have contacts
If your company is prospecting companies based on specific employee counts and revenue, EverString can be very useful. It allows you to make sure your team isn't prospecting companies that would never sign-off. It allows you to be creative and identify new companies and industries may be a good fit.
Read Eddie Slaughter's full review
Aidas Dirse profile photo
August 10, 2018

User Review: "Would buy EverString again..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString within the Sales department. It has helped us cleanse our CRM of duplicates and provides a semi-live database of information that updates. One of our biggest challenges was old dirty data that never was updated. In addition, we leverage EverString Intent Topics to help our prospecting team find net new accounts that are active in the market.
  • Communicates with their customers
  • Updates the technology quite frequently
  • Provides a solid technology
  • Within any database technology, more accurate information. No one will ever be 100% but this is always an area for improvement
  • Cleanse loop - as accounts are removed from their database, it should start to remove info with in the CRM
EverString is well suited for companies that have a wide market. If you are in a Niche market selling to one specific industry/vertical, the value of EverString could drop. Also suited for high growth companies.

EverString is also a great tool for database cleansing if you have scaled quickly and your database has not been kept well in the process.
Read Aidas Dirse's full review
Sneha Nair profile photo
August 10, 2018

EverString Review: "Works but huge room for improvement"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by sales team to produce leads
  • Intend
  • Summary of the business and services
  • Latest news in their business
  • Competitors
  • Contact quality
  • Finding correct phone numbers and emails address
  • Scrape the website to find out services prospects are leveraging
  • Ensure industry get captured into each contacts
  • 1 to 2 c level contacts
  • Ability to scan contacts social presence and narrow down feed scraping info from LinkedIn and Twitter
EverString can be a good source to get some raw leads but redundant in some ways because the same info can be obtained via LinkedIn.
If intend is collected via scraping public websites, when the intend was collected - that info needs to be documented such that the sales people calling on those accounts can effectively strategize.

Many prospects are subsidiaries who roll up to a larger parent company, those information should be captured. If there are 30 brand names that roll up to a single parent company e.g. Colgate-Palmolive, we need that info to call the right person.
Read Sneha Nair's full review
John Arndt profile photo
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Great ABM Targeting Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses EverString to help identify target accounts to prospect. EverString does a great job at filtering categories which matter to our company. We target based on revenue, location, employee count and the technologies which they are using. I don't have experience using their prospecting for individuals tool.

Overall, EverString provides solid information on company metrics and gives a good list of accounts for our team to target.
  • Filtering
  • Quality of Information
  • Ease of Exporting
  • Sometimes interface isn't easy to use
  • Wish it was easier to map over target information to CRM
Great for narrowing target accounts by industry, geo, revenue and employee count.
Read John Arndt's full review
Christopher J. Nemeth profile photo
November 23, 2018

User Review: "EverString - The GBU"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Capital One use EverString to source new leads from our respective markets. The intelligence EverString employ helps uncover new opportunities.
  • They do a good job in sorting leads into industry categories
  • They do a good job in collecting data about those companies like number of employees and revenue size
  • The user interface is clean and easy to navigate
  • If new leads in my market become available, it would be nice if an email alert could be set.
In the manufacturing industry, EverString is a nice tool to use to capture similar leads in the same industry.
Read Christopher J. Nemeth's full review
Arron Delman profile photo
September 03, 2018

User Review: "EverString Overview"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is currently used by our sales and marketing department to find focus companies and further targeting. It assists with certain aspects of PPC and prospecting. Overall, I find EverString to be a great product with a wonderful UI. The time it takes to train individuals will save the company time and money. The support you receive from EverString's Customer Success, IT, and Account management teams is exemplary.

An issue I have with it is that getting contacts is separate from the company quota, which I feel is a bit bait and switch. Also, the overall price is high. Unfortunately, we haven't seen strong results yet, which compounds the pricing issue.
  • Customer Service
  • Streamlined UI
  • Quality and amount of data
  • Contact Quota
  • Quotas overall
  • Pricing
  • NEEDS MORE INTENT KEYWORDS- should match to Google Keyword research
Helps to target some PPC and Prospecting for sales.
Read Arron Delman's full review
Noah Firestone profile photo
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "Tools like ES are very useful but ES itself is pretty disappointing"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the sales department to enrich our account data in Salesforce.
  • It's better than not having ES, but really it's not that great.
  • Ensures every account/field is filled out, making it possible to run reports and organize my accounts.
  • It shows me keywords that prospects are searching, but I've never found it to be accurate.
  • Accuracy
  • It could be better integrated into Salesforce. Not sure if this is on EverString, or the way it was been implemented at my company, though. Currently I need to manually create contacts it shows me, instead of being able to have ES create them.
It's well suited to scrubbing lots of data.
Read Noah Firestone's full review
Kelly Caiazza profile photo
August 16, 2018

User Review: "New User to EverString!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm fairly new, however myself and fellow teammates use it to look up contacts and company information when prospecting.
  • EverString helps me confirm contacts while prospecting for new business
  • EverString helps me confirm company location and size
  • Sometimes I feel the contact information may not be up to date
It is well suited for researching company info. Sometimes not well suited for contact information.
Read Kelly Caiazza's full review
No photo available
November 13, 2018

User Review: "EverString one piece of the puzzle"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing dept is using EverString to find accounts with Intent data then the business development team is reaching out to those accounts based on the data and using content to align with the intent data. The Biz Dev team is also using EverString to import contacts/leads and reaching out to those leads.
  • Good intent data - some of the accounts are legit looking at certain words
  • Easy to navigate the solution is simple and straightforward
  • Integrates well with SFDC
  • Some intent data is less than ideal
  • Some contacts are very off
  • The lead search function is hard to use
In outbound lead generation, EverString makes it easy to zero in on accounts, industries, and contacts to pursue. Sometimes the data is legit and the outbound efforts prove to be fruitful, sometimes the data is not legit and it is a huge waste. It makes it easy to narrow down long lists to only pursue those with intent data.
Read this authenticated review

About EverString

About EverString:

EverString’s AI SaaS solution is designed for B2B sales and marketing professionals to drive pipeline growth, help close new customers, expand into new markets, prioritize accounts, and provide actionable insights – all without the need for an administrator.

Unique Differentiators:

EverString has operationalized AI for sales and marketing with a truly self-service environment that allows users to manipulate data in real-time.

EverString Features

Has featureEverString Audience Platform
Has featureEverString Predictive Segments
Has featureEverString Predictive Demand Generation
Has featureEverString Predictive Scoring
Has featureAI Sales Prospecting
Has featureAI Intent
Has featureAI Demand Generation

EverString Screenshots

EverString Videos (3)

Watch Prospecting with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Intent with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Demand Generation with EverString Audience Platform

EverString Downloadables

EverString Integrations

Salesforce.com, Marketo, Oracle Eloqua, Pardot, HubSpot, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), REST API Support, Any Platforms

EverString Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

EverString Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

EverString Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English