TrustRadius
EverString offers predictive demand generation and predictive lead scoring.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Sm/e3/CKNKEIHD1NKL.JPEGWe love EverString!EverString is being used by our sales and marketing teams to help us uncover company and contacts in our industry. We work in a small, niche industry and finding data to support our efforts is challenging. EverString gives us a source for company/contact names that we have been trying to find for some time now.,EverString offers a way to connect with companies/contacts not found on standard lists. The additional information on the companies that EverString matches is very beneficial in determining if that company is truly a fit for our needs. EverString support is very responsive - if we have a question, we get an answer quickly.,Everstring has already addressed this actually - when we first started using the product, we needed a little more '101' instruction to help us get started. Everstring has since added video tutorials that guide new users, step by step, through the processes that they will use.,10,Training needed is minimal and EverString offers both in person training and video tutorials that can be watched as needed.,EverString does a great job of identifying best fit accounts - but our industry is unique enough that we still have to do our own due diligence to make sure that the EverString recommendations are right. But EverString offers enough information on new accounts that we can perform our due diligence quickly and easily.,Our sales team has been able to take a handful of new leads and multiply those numbers by identifying like companies not in our CRM - this is a huge asset to our team and we are much more efficient and productive as a result!,Great way to focus your sales teamEverString is being used being used by our Marketing team to provide insights to Sales about the best accounts to go after. We use Engagio to manage account engagement with our content, and EverString provides the flip side of that to tell us which accounts are the best fit based on our historical sales. In addition, we use EverString for some data augmentation in Salesforce.,Everstring has some super detailed models, and can support having different ones based on geo or account size. You can also go in and see what comprises the models. We've had a lot of success working with the team at EverString to define some more advanced models and implementing those back into Salesforce. The data augmentation piece works very well for accounts in your database, and you're also able to export accounts that fit your model directly to Salesforce. Integration with CRM is super easy. Only took about an hour.,The user interface isn't especially easy to use, especially the interface to search for and export accounts. Although the data augmentation piece works well, it's very expensive relative to dedicated solutions like Discover.org or ZoomInfo.,8,For the most part, we're exporting the intelligence to Salesforce, particularly the actual model fit scores, as well as the topics for which accounts are surging. For the most part, Marketing is the only group that's actually logging in to EverString, while Sales is being directed on account priority based on the data that's sent to Salesforce.,Couldn't be happier. EverString does a better job than other tools at showing exactly why an account is fit, and they have an excellent data set to back it up. When we review the models that EverString is spitting out with Sales, they've always agreed that it all makes sense and they trust the numbers coming back out. In addition, EverString has a huge database that includes intent data from Bombora that complements our ABM tracking in Engagio & Uberflip.,It's critical. You need something like EverString to do ABM effectively. Engagio and similar tools are great for identifying which accounts are active, but activity can't be the only metric you use to decide your target account list; you also need to look at which accounts will work well with your solutions as well as the ones that might be interested but haven't heard of you. That's the part EverString helps with.,We sell a product that has very broad applications, and in general, most organizations could make use of our product. That's great if you're an investor, but sales reps only have so much time and need to know where to prioritize to maximize their productivity. EverString helps us guide the Sales team towards the best fit accounts.,Everstring isn't having a big impact at the top of the funnel. Demand generation is still targeting a broad audience to create engagement for our sales team to follow up with. Everstring is more impactful from an ABM perspective, to identify top accounts and prioritize them for sales. The intent data has had some help in terms of directing our content team on what topics to focus on.,InferDylan's EverString ReviewIt is just being used in the Sales department to help tier accounts, prioritize leads based on the intent topics, and add account information into our CRM.,The Salesforce integration/UI because it is easy to navigate and leverage EverString insights within prospecting calls. Technology insights - leverage this aspect of EverString to sort my accounts based on the technology they are using.,Intent Score - more explanation or training on how the Intent Score is determined. Intent Score / Topic - It would be extremely valuable for the Intent aspect of EverString to provide more context on who is contributing to the score/surging intent topic.,7,Yes we are able to find account intelligence in Everstring on our own. In terms of training, it took a few 1 hour long sessions with our operations team (our power user) for the team to adopt the tool and feel comfortable using it in their day-to-day. Our marketing team does not use EverString and has no plans to do so.,I don't really use this feature much. I use EverString's "similar companies" aspect to identify accounts similar to those accounts my team or I have signed on as customers in the past.,My team has not really adopted an ABM strategy at this time.,In terms of sales velocity, I would say my team has not experienced this very much, if at all. Could be that we aren't utilizing the full capability of EverString and are unaware, or the team doesn't use EverString enough to build that case.,Not sure how to track that at this time so I cannot answer this for you.,SalesLoft and ZoomInfoEverString for Companies New To ABMOur Marketing team uses EverString to identify net new target accounts for our ABM initiative, while our Sales team uses the tool to understand firmo and technographic data about their target accounts ahead of outreach. We leverage a fit model as well their audience building filters to identify best fit accounts and then export that list to Terminus for a pre-targeting campaign to validate the cohort and further tier the accounts by engagement.,EverString provides accurate firmographic and technographic data about the vast majority of companies in their database and allows us to refine and filter that list by literally hundreds of data points. The ease of use and UX are very useful when you don't want to waste time searching and filtering accounts. The direct integrations with Salesforce, Terminus and various MAS, as well as being able to export CSV files makes getting accounts into your sales and marketing systems of record a snap.,Contact level data is very limited, we have had difficulty in verifying some of the contacts, especially in real estate and mortgage. You can really only export phone and email into a CRM and those may be wrong, it makes it difficult for Sales to trust the quality of the data when many are simply wrong.,10,The Salesforce integration and VF pages really make it incredibly easy for AEs and BDRs to see the data for themselves, add their own accounts and contacts and look at other similar accounts. We needed to provide very little training to get our Sales teams up and running. The marketing team assigned to research and select net new accounts has also not had any difficulty in getting started. EverString has an intuitive UI that doesn't require a lot of hand holding.,We're very satisfied with EverString's ability to identify best fit accounts. It does not replace the hard work of actually building an ICP, but once you have that, you can very easily find the right subset of accounts with all of the different lost filtering options available and you'll be confident that you're pulling in the right net new accounts into your CRM,By allowing us to directly push net new accounts to EverString as a list, we have been able to run pre-targeting/list validation campaigns to 1) verify the accounts are engaging with us and 2) further assign them into priority tiers before passing off to Sales. Terminus exports now include Fit and Intent data from EverString which really helps us understand the similarities and differences between engaged accounts.,We did not benchmark velocity before implementing EverString so we cannot say definitively that it's decreases the time to sale.,We're definitely reaching higher quality and better fit accounts with EverString than we did before. We're able to quickly research a new industry we want to penetrate and then craft quality content for ABM efforts with the data we get from EverString. Sales And Marketing alignment has improved since we adopted EverString because Sales can see exactly why Marketing selected the accounts and it has helped us build better cadences and campaigns around the data we captured.,Datanyze and DiscoverOrg,10,1,Identify Best Fit Accounts Enrich existing data sets on Enterprise accounts Launch ABM campaigns quickly Leverage fit data to correlate engagement with fit and validate TALsEverString has given us what we need in this solution.We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.,EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization. EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance. EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.,As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.,10,We have not rolled it out to our sales team yet. We are focusing it on our marketing efforts, right now. Once we do roll that out it will take just a little bit of training with a clear understanding that they won't be able to publish an audience as we have a limited number of accounts within our subscription.,We are very satisfied and comfortable with EverString's ability to identify the best fit accounts. From what we have seen so far in building out audiences, there have been zero issues with the return on out searches.,We are newer to this and we have not gotten the sales team involved up to this point. We have been building audiences for some very specific campaigns we have yet to roll out fully.
Unspecified
EverString
85 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

EverString Reviews

EverString
85 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 85 vetted EverString reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 52)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 28, 2018

User Review: "We love EverString!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used by our sales and marketing teams to help us uncover company and contacts in our industry. We work in a small, niche industry and finding data to support our efforts is challenging. EverString gives us a source for company/contact names that we have been trying to find for some time now.
  • EverString offers a way to connect with companies/contacts not found on standard lists.
  • The additional information on the companies that EverString matches is very beneficial in determining if that company is truly a fit for our needs.
  • EverString support is very responsive - if we have a question, we get an answer quickly.
  • Everstring has already addressed this actually - when we first started using the product, we needed a little more '101' instruction to help us get started. Everstring has since added video tutorials that guide new users, step by step, through the processes that they will use.
I don't have anything specific to add here.
Read Erin McAnally's full review
August 17, 2018

EverString Review: "Great way to focus your sales team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used being used by our Marketing team to provide insights to Sales about the best accounts to go after. We use Engagio to manage account engagement with our content, and EverString provides the flip side of that to tell us which accounts are the best fit based on our historical sales. In addition, we use EverString for some data augmentation in Salesforce.
  • Everstring has some super detailed models, and can support having different ones based on geo or account size. You can also go in and see what comprises the models.
  • We've had a lot of success working with the team at EverString to define some more advanced models and implementing those back into Salesforce.
  • The data augmentation piece works very well for accounts in your database, and you're also able to export accounts that fit your model directly to Salesforce.
  • Integration with CRM is super easy. Only took about an hour.
  • The user interface isn't especially easy to use, especially the interface to search for and export accounts.
  • Although the data augmentation piece works well, it's very expensive relative to dedicated solutions like Discover.org or ZoomInfo.
EverString is the best of the three account fit tools I've used in the past. The price in general is fair and the support from their analysts has been very helpful. The amount of information you're able to see as to *why* an account has a high score is very detailed, and it makes a lot more sense than other tools we've tried to use.
Read José Rafael Parr's full review
August 13, 2018

"Dylan's EverString Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is just being used in the Sales department to help tier accounts, prioritize leads based on the intent topics, and add account information into our CRM.
  • The Salesforce integration/UI because it is easy to navigate and leverage EverString insights within prospecting calls.
  • Technology insights - leverage this aspect of EverString to sort my accounts based on the technology they are using.
  • Intent Score - more explanation or training on how the Intent Score is determined.
  • Intent Score / Topic - It would be extremely valuable for the Intent aspect of EverString to provide more context on who is contributing to the score/surging intent topic.
Well suited for sorting your account list, prioritizing discussion topics based on the Intent Topics, and finding related companies to customers you just closed. Using the "in the news tab" prior to personalized emails.

Less appropriate if you want to trust the data 100% of the time because there is always some sort of outdated or inaccurate data (incorrect revenue, outdated HQ location, etc.). Would not use the "in the news" tab prior to or while on a prospecting call as it tends to be too much research for low return.
Read Dylan McMullen's full review
August 10, 2018

User Review: "EverString for Companies New To ABM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing team uses EverString to identify net new target accounts for our ABM initiative, while our Sales team uses the tool to understand firmo and technographic data about their target accounts ahead of outreach. We leverage a fit model as well their audience building filters to identify best fit accounts and then export that list to Terminus for a pre-targeting campaign to validate the cohort and further tier the accounts by engagement.
  • EverString provides accurate firmographic and technographic data about the vast majority of companies in their database and allows us to refine and filter that list by literally hundreds of data points.
  • The ease of use and UX are very useful when you don't want to waste time searching and filtering accounts.
  • The direct integrations with Salesforce, Terminus and various MAS, as well as being able to export CSV files makes getting accounts into your sales and marketing systems of record a snap.
  • Contact level data is very limited, we have had difficulty in verifying some of the contacts, especially in real estate and mortgage. You can really only export phone and email into a CRM and those may be wrong, it makes it difficult for Sales to trust the quality of the data when many are simply wrong.
EverString is very well suited for companies new to ABM that need to start building out their best fit account lists. The data available, coupled with a CRM model really provides confidence that you have a best fit list to work from. Of course, you should validate the list and have an ICP created to make sure you are leveraging the filters and really honing in and extracting the right subset of accounts.
Read Raheel Alam's full review
June 15, 2018

Review: "EverString has given us what we need in this solution."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a need to find clients that looked like our current client base. We also wanted to target referral sources that matched those we work with now. We brought EverString into our MarTech stack to help us accomplish those tasks. EverString scores our current client base and then allows us to find the best matches to that scoring. On top of that, we can search for like companies by keyword, company URLs, etc. As we get further along in our usage, we will be able to let the individual reps build their own audiences and target them. Currently, though, only marketing has access to do this.
  • EverString can provide us actual contact data within an organization so we are not just targeting a company, but contacts within that organization.
  • EverString works seamlessly right inside our Salesforce instance.
  • EverString's UI is easy to use and navigate, plus our customer success manager is there for us every step of the way if we do run into an issue.
  • As we are newer users, I haven't had anything that I can say is a con at the moment.
For what we signed up for, we are getting what we needed. We needed a service that would allow us to go beyond company info and give us contact info. EverString allows us to get that company detail we needed while also providing that company overview information right inside Salesforce so that the sales team has access to it at their fingertips. The contact information allows us in marketing to target job titles and has a name to put with that title for our campaigns.
Read Shane Adair's full review
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "Identify target companies that are interested NOW!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used in a combined effort between the Marketing and Sales team to identify target companies to sell our SaaS offerings to.
  • Ability to create audiences and lists. I cover a territory in the West and was easily able to narrow in on the accounts that matter.
  • Overall company summaries and intel is nice and concise
  • Intent topics truly are a good indicator of interest in a particular company
  • Actual contact info for individuals seems week at this point
Building out a list of companies to "hunt" based on intent topics is great! It really takes what can be a daunting task and helps to focus your efforts.
Read Scott Hild's full review
August 28, 2018

User Review: "How EverString Saves me time"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is used on my team to address our business problem of finding new leads. We use EverString as a tool to quickly provide us with insight on companies. We will take a company that we have found success with, and then generate a list of similar companies to add to our prospect list.
  • Provides us with insight on specific companies. This is impactful to my business because it helps us get a snapshot of a company profile in just a few clicks.
  • Helps us find new companies to target. This is my favorite part of EverString because it takes away the manual efforts involved in finding new prospects. EverString makes it easy to filter and narrow down these results as well!
  • The purpose of the audience tab is confusing to me. I am not sure how I can use it - so some information on that would be great.
I think EverString is perfect for situations where new prospects need to be found. If someone asked me a place to find contact information as well, I wouldn't recommend EverString.
Read Megan Docherty's full review
August 16, 2018

EverString Review: "Make sure your organization is investing more time with good fit accounts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use EverString to import lists of 1000+ accounts and filter out the companies that are too big or too small to benefit from our platform. EverString allows me to limit the number of bad fit companies that are being sent to our SDR team. Saving everyone time and increasing the opportunities created per demo set.
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on revenue
  • Allows you to eliminate companies based on employee count
  • Tagging companies based on their industry
  • The fit score could be better - It isn't accurate enough
  • The industries are too broad
  • There are many accounts that don't have contacts
If your company is prospecting companies based on specific employee counts and revenue, EverString can be very useful. It allows you to make sure your team isn't prospecting companies that would never sign-off. It allows you to be creative and identify new companies and industries may be a good fit.
Read Eddie Slaughter's full review
August 10, 2018

User Review: "Would buy EverString again..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString within the Sales department. It has helped us cleanse our CRM of duplicates and provides a semi-live database of information that updates. One of our biggest challenges was old dirty data that never was updated. In addition, we leverage EverString Intent Topics to help our prospecting team find net new accounts that are active in the market.
  • Communicates with their customers
  • Updates the technology quite frequently
  • Provides a solid technology
  • Within any database technology, more accurate information. No one will ever be 100% but this is always an area for improvement
  • Cleanse loop - as accounts are removed from their database, it should start to remove info with in the CRM
EverString is well suited for companies that have a wide market. If you are in a Niche market selling to one specific industry/vertical, the value of EverString could drop. Also suited for high growth companies.

EverString is also a great tool for database cleansing if you have scaled quickly and your database has not been kept well in the process.
Read Aidas Dirse's full review
August 10, 2018

EverString Review: "Works but huge room for improvement"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by sales team to produce leads
  • Intend
  • Summary of the business and services
  • Latest news in their business
  • Competitors
  • Contact quality
  • Finding correct phone numbers and emails address
  • Scrape the website to find out services prospects are leveraging
  • Ensure industry get captured into each contacts
  • 1 to 2 c level contacts
  • Ability to scan contacts social presence and narrow down feed scraping info from LinkedIn and Twitter
EverString can be a good source to get some raw leads but redundant in some ways because the same info can be obtained via LinkedIn.
If intend is collected via scraping public websites, when the intend was collected - that info needs to be documented such that the sales people calling on those accounts can effectively strategize.

Many prospects are subsidiaries who roll up to a larger parent company, those information should be captured. If there are 30 brand names that roll up to a single parent company e.g. Colgate-Palmolive, we need that info to call the right person.
Read Sneha Nair's full review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Great ABM Targeting Tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales team uses EverString to help identify target accounts to prospect. EverString does a great job at filtering categories which matter to our company. We target based on revenue, location, employee count and the technologies which they are using. I don't have experience using their prospecting for individuals tool.

Overall, EverString provides solid information on company metrics and gives a good list of accounts for our team to target.
  • Filtering
  • Quality of Information
  • Ease of Exporting
  • Sometimes interface isn't easy to use
  • Wish it was easier to map over target information to CRM
Great for narrowing target accounts by industry, geo, revenue and employee count.
Read John Arndt's full review
September 03, 2018

User Review: "EverString Overview"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is currently used by our sales and marketing department to find focus companies and further targeting. It assists with certain aspects of PPC and prospecting. Overall, I find EverString to be a great product with a wonderful UI. The time it takes to train individuals will save the company time and money. The support you receive from EverString's Customer Success, IT, and Account management teams is exemplary.

An issue I have with it is that getting contacts is separate from the company quota, which I feel is a bit bait and switch. Also, the overall price is high. Unfortunately, we haven't seen strong results yet, which compounds the pricing issue.
  • Customer Service
  • Streamlined UI
  • Quality and amount of data
  • Contact Quota
  • Quotas overall
  • Pricing
  • NEEDS MORE INTENT KEYWORDS- should match to Google Keyword research
Helps to target some PPC and Prospecting for sales.
Read Arron Delman's full review
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "Tools like ES are very useful but ES itself is pretty disappointing"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the sales department to enrich our account data in Salesforce.
  • It's better than not having ES, but really it's not that great.
  • Ensures every account/field is filled out, making it possible to run reports and organize my accounts.
  • It shows me keywords that prospects are searching, but I've never found it to be accurate.
  • Accuracy
  • It could be better integrated into Salesforce. Not sure if this is on EverString, or the way it was been implemented at my company, though. Currently I need to manually create contacts it shows me, instead of being able to have ES create them.
It's well suited to scrubbing lots of data.
Read Noah Firestone's full review
August 16, 2018

User Review: "New User to EverString!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm fairly new, however myself and fellow teammates use it to look up contacts and company information when prospecting.
  • EverString helps me confirm contacts while prospecting for new business
  • EverString helps me confirm company location and size
  • Sometimes I feel the contact information may not be up to date
It is well suited for researching company info. Sometimes not well suited for contact information.
Read Kelly Caiazza's full review
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "Smoke & Mirrors - Lots of promises but no value"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being utilized cross-departmentally for Sales and Marketing to enrich our account data. It solves for issues around incorrect data at an account-level, and for the time spent manually refreshing the data as a rep.
  • Easily integrates into Salesforce and pushes data in.
  • Customer support is readily available
  • There are dozens of different data points that EverString touches on
  • The revenue ranges are very wrong, and oftentimes completely wrong for even large enterprise organizations. Oftentimes EverString will pull an individual retail store, or bank (as an example) and use that as the revenue range for the account. As an example, ExxonMobile has a revenue range of $0-$1M according to Everstring because it pulls data from a single gas station.
  • The ESIntent scores don't track historically over time
  • There's no contact-level information
Well Suited - EverString is useful if you're looking to mass enrich tens of thousands of accounts all at once with specific data points (Technology used, industry, etc...)

Not well suited - If you're looking to mass enrich your accounts with actionable data like contacts and their direct information. You'll still need another tool to have this functionality.

Overall I wouldn't recommend EverString, as an individual rep it doesn't do anything valuable for me.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2018

EverString Review: "Great resource for ABM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString to in our sales and marketing departments to provide the team with targeting new prospective accounts. It addresses the need for relevant account data for us to accurately target accounts based on certain client profile requirements. It helps us save time by only targeting those accounts that are truly a good fit for our product offerings.
  • Accurate account data.
  • Easy to use search with multiple options.
  • Enhanced list feature.
  • Contact data is not always accurate.
  • Mass contact export is clunky (you need to type in each title instead of being able to pull by department).
If you are looking for accurate account data this is the right tool for your company. The downside is that the contact data is sourced by third parties and is not guaranteed so sales people still need to spend a significant amount of time going through the account then calling or cross referencing with LinkedIn to see who the correct contacts are. EverString has a program in beta that is helping to determine more accurate contact data ...launch date unknown however they will manually work that process with you on any list to make sure they give you the best contact data possible.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2018

Review: "EverString - evaluated by a very new user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently our Sales and Marketing teams leverage EverString. Our Marketing team uses it for Terminus ads, and our Sales team uses it for account prioritization. Currently, the platform is able to provide account insights that we did not have prior. I am on the Sales side (so I will speak more to this) and we have now been able to see accounts that are "surging" (meaning we know when a company is searching for terms relevant to our space).
  • Everstring is able to provide "intent data" - meaning, the Sales team can better asses if a company is looking to purchase a software in our space.
  • EverString provides our Sales team with high-fit (ICP) accounts who are actively on the market.
  • EverString is providing our Sales team with the ability to be able to proactively target our ICPs with meaningful messages that are more likely to resonate - thus creating a higher probability for a successful outcome (i.e. demo, meeting, etc...).
  • Weak integrations with our current tech stack (i.e. Salesforce, SalesLoft, Terminus). There are certain integrations where we still have to leverage uploading CSV files--- which is not really an 'integration'.
  • The system is not always efficient. You have to re-create certain elements in the program to get live/fresh data.
  • Data is not always accurate.
EverString is well suited for organizations/companies that are 'B2B' and or 'Account-based' focused. I would say it is less suited for companies that are looking to target on a more 'B2C' level. In our case, we are a very Account based organization. We focus on high volume email senders that are data-driven. This can be a very broad spectrum - so EverString has helped us hone in on those true ICPs.
Read this authenticated review
August 13, 2018

EverString Review: "Good value for the dollar with respect to features/functionality"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used primarily by our Marketing team, to support the Sales team with account selection across various GTM tiers. Historically, accounts were selected without much objective rationale, and as we move towards a more informed and data-driven approach, we recognized the need to on-board a tool to help with account selection.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Available data points (including technographics).
  • Integration with Bombora.
  • Onboarding process.
  • Lack of clarity in the sales process - was positioned as a Zoom alternative, which it's not.
  • Size of data pool - again, compared to Zoom during sales process, but it doesn't appear that the coverage is the same across companies.
EverString is well-suited for prioritizing accounts, especially across the medium to large-size business segments. The tool is easy to use, making adoption straightforward. Their on-boarding video and process is also very easy to follow. We have yet to come across a scenario where EverString did not live up to expectations.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

EverString Review: "Software that offers detailed insight into the minds of prospects"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as an extension to Salesforce. The primary use of EverString for determining what the companies are looking for in a software solution along with how similar the company is to our current customer base. We also use it for determining the prospect companies annual revenue along with finding similar companies to the one we are prospecting. It is being used by the sales department. It addresses the issue of not blindly prospecting certain accounts.
  • Find similar companies to current client base- their algorithm provides various sources of data to pull companies of relevant nature (Size, industry, location etc.).
  • EverString intent scores. Filter companies by certain topics their employees may be searching.
  • Detailed information on size, annual revenue, location etc.
  • Being more accurate with intent scores
  • Better use of contacts- we still supplement EverString with ZoomInfo
  • Better way of clearly creating lists on website and ability to import on a mass scale to Salesforce
Very good in targeting certain accounts based on revenue, location, size etc.
Read this authenticated review
August 07, 2018

Review: "EverString is decent, but not without major flaws"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is a technology product that I have been using for the past six months here at Acquia out of Boston, MA. This is being used throughout our organization, mostly by the sales teams, to the best of my knowledge. It is also being utilized by our marketing team to be able to coordinate outreach campaigns. It is a solid tool for identifying accounts in a specific region or vertical.
  • I am able to access a significant number of companies using this tool
  • There are plentiful filters like revenue, technologies, vertical, and geographic location
  • The tool is great for building an initial list to focus on a specific zip code, state, city, or region
  • The tool is relatively easy to use and user-friendly
  • The technology filtering is definitely a significant concern. I have had countless issues regarding isolating companies with a specific or without a specific technology... leading to me wasting time and effort sorting through the generated list that was already supposed to be filtered.
  • The consistent pop-up messages from the bots are a little overbearing as well and take away from my focus using the tool.
  • There are no contacts within this tool, leading to me having to leverage a separate tool for gathering contact info, which is not efficient.
It is well-suited for a big pull of accounts in specific regions, cities, or states, but the tool is lacking in the filtering capabilities (there are plenty of filters but the technology filter specifically is inaccurate and finicky). There is also some frustration about no contact data provided from the tool, which requires me to leverage another tool to cross-reference. This is less than ideal and would make me think this is more for the marketing team to identify targets.
Read this authenticated review
September 06, 2018

Review: "EverString - Great lead account prioritization tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is used by our demand-gen Marketing team for data enrichment, lead scoring and audience expansion.

  • Data Enrichment: When the lead fills in form, all the details like company size range might not be entered by the lead. EverString helps us enrich those.
  • Lead Scoring: We have built a CRM fit model which is able to give us best fit companies based on our history of closed won and closed lost opportunities in the past.
  • Audience expansion:we can build an audience based on our needs and companies not in our CRM, which helps us go after these companies through our campaigns
  • Reliable Data - High quality and volume of data. A lot of companies in their database to target. We can find companies that do not exist in our CRM. So, we mostly use this for content syndication, display advertising, etc.
  • Integration with Salesforce has never caused a problem.
  • Intuitive user interface. They also have good manuals on their website explaining everything.
  • Customizable company size ranges. The company size range we use is 1-250, 251-5000, 5000+. Everstring has 201-500 which lies in between two segments for us. We don't know if its an SMB or SME.
It is less appropriate for thought leadership, content authoring, native ads. It's well suited for account-based marketing.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2018

EverString Review: "A lot of potential, needs work though."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
EverString is being used to identify high priority accounts within the sales department. It's currently only utilized by the sales team with a possible rollout to the marketing team for enhanced Account-Based Marketing.

It allows our reps to focus their efforts on companies that are close to or in a buying cycle for solutions like ours via intent topics. Our reps also use EverString to target companies similar to our existing customer base.
  • EverString works great with our Salesforce platform.
  • The UI is very user-friendly and intuitive.
  • EverString helps our company find new organizations to target. It allows us to focus our efforts on high priority accounts, rather than take shots in the dark.
  • I wish there were more enrichment via the intent topics. If Everstring could give more direction on who is searching for the intent topics, that would greater influence me referring it to colleagues.
  • Contacts within the accounts could be a lot better. More accurate data.
I think EverString is best suited for a marketing department that is looking to enhance their Account Based Marketing efforts, or a sales team looking to build out more targeted lists to pursue.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2018

EverString: "Popo Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EverString to look at key intent topics and then cater our messages to key accounts, with the intent topics most relevant to our field. It is a great tool that lets us know what various accounts are looking, at which allows us to see what their company is looking for in a solution.
  • Revenue
  • Location
  • ESIntent Topics
  • ESCadence Stage
  • Correct ES Revenue
  • Better Integration with Salesforce
  • ES Intent Score don't track over time
  • No Contact Level information - it only goes up to Account Level
EverString is great at letting us know what companies are looking from the ES Intent topic field. It's great because it allows us to tailor our messages to each individual account. It would be great to look at the contact-level ES Intent score so we can understand what they're looking at.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2018

User Review: "EverString empowering Sales Teams"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being used by the sales department, and helps with contacts and identifying companies' revenue bands.
  • Accurate revenue band of companies
  • Accurate contacts
  • ES Intent shows who is interested in our type of products
  • Larger database of contacts
  • Show which area within an organisation is showing ES intent
  • Revenue range sometimes off -- goes to 0-1 mil range
Awesome integration with Salesforce, good for prospecting via ES Intent. Less suitable when there are errors in revenue and a billion dollar company show as being worth 0-1 million.
Read this authenticated review
August 22, 2018

User Review: "Liked EverString, Didn't Love it."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Digital Marketing and Account Based Marketing used EverString. We used it to gather intent data on our most important accounts to give us a better idea of who out of our target accounts were searching on relevant terms. This helped us to understand who was currently a good fit for our product and what topics would be best for us to leverage in connecting with them.
  • Gathers good intent data.
  • Not very intuitive.
  • Anonymous data on users.
EverString shows good intent data from companies you select. It gives you a percent rating on how much intent there seems to be for each company on specific topics that are relevant to your company. It does NOT show you who at the company is showing the intent and it also doesn't show you exactly what their searches are - or if it does, I couldn't figure out how. I didn't find the tool particularly intuitive.
Read this authenticated review

About EverString

About EverString:

EverString’s AI SaaS solution is designed for B2B sales and marketing professionals to drive pipeline growth, help close new customers, expand into new markets, prioritize accounts, and provide actionable insights – all without the need for an administrator.

Unique Differentiators:

EverString has operationalized AI for sales and marketing with a truly self-service environment that allows users to manipulate data in real-time.

EverString Features

Has featureEverString Audience Platform
Has featureEverString Predictive Segments
Has featureEverString Predictive Demand Generation
Has featureEverString Predictive Scoring
Has featureAI Sales Prospecting
Has featureAI Intent
Has featureAI Demand Generation

EverString Screenshots

EverString Videos (3)

Watch Prospecting with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Intent with EverString Audience Platform

Watch Demand Generation with EverString Audience Platform

EverString Downloadables

EverString Integrations

Salesforce.com, Marketo, Oracle Eloqua, Pardot, HubSpot, Oracle CRM On Demand, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), REST API Support, Any Platforms

EverString Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No

EverString Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Forum/Community

EverString Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English