Ontraport Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 06, 2020
Jonny Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Repeat overcharges.
  • Unable to deliver daily messages.
  • Customer service not willing to solve problems.
  • Length of time each step takes.
Read Jonny Andrews's full review
May 10, 2019
Charles Kirkland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its have been a great investment. We stayed with them for over 5 years.
  • Fast support is great. We don't waste time on chat when a 3 min call can fix it.
  • The real value is the support and everything just works as one system.
Read Charles Kirkland's full review
November 30, 2018
Jeremy Estes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ONTRAPORT has helped us as we continue to segment our users - we're able to quickly determine what messaging is working and what isn't.
  • Their form loading is so slow at times that it negatively affects signup conversion rates on our website.
  • They have an open API that let's us connect to other productivity and marketing tools without hiring programmers.
Read Jeremy Estes's full review
December 02, 2018
Kalyn Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can save costs on excessive mailings as we are more targeted in our efforts and wasting less communication.
  • We have been able to more effectively target relevant donors that have given more recently.
  • ONTRAPORT has consolidated the tracking software that we have used for contact information.
Read Kalyn Hoffman's full review
May 03, 2018
Andrew Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easier to keep track of our sales funnel.
  • It's a lot easier to onboard new clients with templated emails, especially combined with GravityForms on our website where clients can leave feedback or fill out forms to move a project along.
Read Andrew Muller's full review
December 19, 2018
Chelsea Baldwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's really helped me get my marketing funnels in order & cleaned up.
  • It's given me more ideas on what to implement for greater ROI.
  • It's helped me ensure client leads aren't falling through the cracks.
Read Chelsea Baldwin's full review
May 16, 2018
Brock Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I'm not in a position to have hard numbers about ONTRAPORT's financial impact on our business, but I work with it enough to know it's been massively helpful in achieving our goals. For one, it's helped us manage our email list and segment them appropriate to our needs.
  • Despite its quirks, the page builder has greatly helped some of our employees with little to no web dev background build clean, professional-looking landing pages on a short learning curve.
Read Brock Ross's full review
June 15, 2017
Matt Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At least 30% uptick in my service business due to strong reliable delivery of lead magnets building authority
  • So much potential for more as I have just bought a couple of traffic websites and will be getting way more focused on my funnel in 2017
Read Matt Knight's full review
February 04, 2016
Matthew Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are providing better customer service as a direct result of Ontraport. We can track where all of our customers are, what pages/sites/modules they are visiting with ease and tailor our communication accordingly.
  • Our marketing funnel has become vastly improved, meaning that our ROI for marketing has gone up. Sales this April are double what they were last year.
  • Our team works better together because we all have a better idea of what the other needs and when. The tasks that we can assign in Ontraport mean nothing gets missed, creating a better customer and employee experience.
Read Matthew Watts's full review
April 27, 2016
Bill Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Efficient customer engagement
  • Increase in lead generations
  • Increase in online sales
Read Bill Miles's full review
March 17, 2016
Jen Levitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because I'm connecting more consistently, I am seeing a quick turn in my sales cycle
  • The task management feature ensures that we are delivering consistent service to our customers
  • With lead flow mostly automated, the team in freed up to actually work with clients, rather than trying to just manage relationships
Read Jen Levitz's full review
November 11, 2015
Chad Root | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been meeting the needs of clients with this tool since 2008; exceeding revenue expectations.
  • We have clients that set goals to get 100 leads. We end up getting them 1,000. Granted a lot of that is in the campaign strategy but the tool is legit.
Read Chad Root's full review
September 30, 2015
Eric Foronjy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our customer satisfaction ratings have gone up dramatically. No more dropped balls or orphaned customers!
  • Our employees make far less mistakes using the automated system.
  • Management of our sales and marketing organization is much easier with this platform.
Read Eric Foronjy's full review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is way more useful than managing things by hand.
  • The more we use it, the more costly it becomes to replace with something more functional
  • Hours of lost productivity. I've reported and documented on average, one bug every 3 weeks for 7 months already.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (16)
8.5
Dynamic content (13)
9.7
Ability to test dynamic content (7)
8.3
Landing pages (15)
7.6
A/B testing (12)
9.5
Mobile optimization (10)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (16)
7.1
List management (15)
6.0
Triggered drip sequences (13)
9.8
Lead nurturing (15)
7.7
Lead scoring and grading (13)
4.6
Data quality management (14)
5.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (15)
6.1
Calendaring (5)
6.2
Event/webinar marketing (8)
9.1
Social sharing and campaigns (3)
7.1
Social profile integration (4)
7.2
Dashboards (14)
8.9
Standard reports (11)
5.8
Custom reports (9)
9.8
API (11)
5.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (9)
9.0
Customizability (12)
9.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (1)
7.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (1)
7.3
Integration with SugarCRM (1)
7.3

What is Ontraport?

Ontraport is an all-in-one marketing automation and CRM platform designed for small to midsize companies. The platform aims to allow users to build, automate and visualize core business practices, including how to attract and retain customers and communicate with them throughout the customer lifecycle.

According to the vendor, Ontraport enables users to do the following:

  • Build and publish templated or custom landing pages and forms

  • Create dynamic campaigns with personalized paths

  • Automate prospect, customer and partner communications

  • Keep detailed up-to-date records of contact interactions

  • Group like contacts together

  • Deliver responsive email campaigns and track engagement

  • Send messages via multiple communication channels (SMS & PostCard)

  • Manage a sales team and manual to-do tasks

  • Sell products and manage payments

  • View real-time results to see where to focus efforts

  • Create custom dashboard metrics

  • Manage a membership site and/or partner program

The company aims to bring all the tools together into one central, simplified platform with the power of an enterprise solution, thus allowing small business owners to quickly get set up and scale without the growing pains of learning multiple technologies and without the hassle of fractured integrations.

Ontraport Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Additional Features
Has featureMembership site management tools
Has featureSMS & Postcards
Has featureSales force automation
Has featureReferral program management and tracking
Has featureTask management
Has featurePerformance analytics on visual map

Ontraport Screenshots

Ontraport Integrations

Ontraport Competitors

Ontraport Pricing

Starting Price: $29

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$297per month (3 Users -- up to 10,000 Contacts)
Basic$79per month (1 User -- up to 1,000 contacts)
Plus$147per month (2 Users -- up to 2,500 Contacts)
Enterprise$497per month (5 Users -- up to 20,000 Contacts
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
100,000 extra contacts$99Other
Additional user$47Per User per Month
100,000 extra messages$99Other
First-class postcards$1Other

Packages are priced on a month to month contract where you can cancel your account at any time. Clients may opt-in for an annual contract, where they pay for 10 months up front and the last two are "free."

Ontraport Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Live Chat
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Screenshare

Ontraport Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International