Qualtrics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
326 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 08, 2021
Kevin Bone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Super easy to use and get up to speed on. Very easy to create, modify, copy, design surveys. Fantastic user support if I get stuck or have questions.
Read Kevin Bone's full review
May 27, 2021
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's simple enough but has enough features to create value. The real value is that you can expand into a more complex license or other features and your work won't feel lost.
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
July 12, 2021
Priya Banerjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Good tool with 360-degree solution with better mapping sentiment score and efficient dashboard reporting. Great customer support. It Provides better results with text IQ and stats IQ modeling. Helps in identifying new themes and drivers affecting CX score. We can measure promotors, passive and detractors more efficiently and effectively.
Read Priya Banerjee's full review
June 29, 2021
Fatima Trapaga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Great overall usability, easy to learn and does the job well. It has some room for improvement though with some of its features like editing functions, design options and data analytics
Read Fatima Trapaga's full review
June 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's a useful product and user friendly. It adheres to the rigor we need in an academic setting while being user-friendly for our survey respondents. We can customize it and create a survey experience that doesn't create survey fatigue in our respondents - a huge plus given how many surveys everyone is asked to take each week.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It’s a great product with lots of options to create and analyze the data.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I rate Qualtrics' usability as a 9, because the sheer versatility of your options for survey design is fantastic; the only reason it isn't a 10 is that the user interface could be a little friendlier to people that are new to Qualtrics. That being said, once you learn how to use it, the survey design possibilities are nearly limitless.
Read this authenticated review
March 08, 2016
Brian Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
All the menus are very user friendly and intuitive. I can always find exactly what I'm looking for and can change anything I need to with ease. All the elements of the survey are adjustable with very little effort and without confusion.
Read Brian Harris's full review
December 23, 2015
Shanker Varandani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
There are many things which go wrong when survey is live, if you change some setting in the survey...it automatically gets reflected in the Live link. One of our survey was live and setting got changed to "Do not record personal information and remove associate panel information" and we lost close to 200 participants background information ....the issue is still under investigation as to how/who made this change, as only I had the access to the survey and I am 100% confident I didn't change anything in the survey once it went Live.
When I contacted support if they have any information on who made the change on the survey, they mentioned they don't keep this information on their server. I was Shocked, one can go and change anything in the active survey and no information is recorded who made that change on the server.
God Save our Active surveys on Qualtrics :(

Read Shanker Varandani's full review
May 01, 2015
D. SKye Hodges | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Qualtrics Survey creation couldn't possibly be easier, unless you wanted to type up a survey and scan it in, that might be easier, but it would take less time to create it in Qualtrics in the first place, it really is that easy. And as far as customizing goes, you can add so much customization basically you are only limited by the limits of HTML/CSS/Javascript basically, there are no limits as to what you can do!
Read D. SKye Hodges's full review
March 18, 2015
Ben Lawder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Qualtrics is pretty easy to learn and use although I've seen some beginner users get overwhelmed at first. I like the pop-up pictures (a slider will look like this, a vertical multi-response question will look like this). It is also really easy to experiment and try out new features. Some of the more advanced features (reporting, data exports, survey distribution within the tool, etc.) could use some usability enhancements, but overall the tool is good. In summary, it isn't Apple where my kids can figure it out with no help but it also is far better than most business software packages. For the big bang for you buck, I'm a fan.
Read Ben Lawder's full review
February 25, 2014
Benjamin Sider | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have trained one colleague who had no background in survey programming. She has picked it up quite nicely and can program things fairly easily without much assistance.
Read Benjamin Sider's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (109)
8.4
Themes (111)
7.7
Custom logo/branding (109)
8.5
Changes to live survey (111)
9.0
Question design help (117)
8.1
Multiple question types (126)
9.1
Survey logic flexibility (126)
8.7
Response tracking (124)
8.7
Data export (124)
8.9
Standard reports (116)
8.6
Custom reports (105)
8.1
Analytics (110)
8.6
Access controls (109)
8.7
Compliance (96)
8.7
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (56)
8.5
Respondent restrictions (85)
8.7

What is Qualtrics?

Qualtrics CoreXM offers a survey platform for actionable customer, market, and employee insights.

The software allows companies to collect and analyze data, with the goal of gathering insights that drive better decision-making and better customer experiences. Use cases include market research, voice of the customer programs, or employee engagement.

Customers include Nike, Netflix, American Airlines, American Express, Marriott, Microsoft, GE, P&G, Nasdaq, Ferrari, Porsche, Tesla, Boeing, Royal Caribbean, Stanford, Harvard, and MIT. The vendor says the product offers its customers speed, power, agility, ease of use, and value.

The Qualtrics platform underwent a rebrand and came to be known as Qualtrics CoreXM.

Qualtrics is backed by three venture capital firms: Sequoia Capital, Accel Partners, and Insight Venture Partners. The company has 3,000 employees, 10,000+ clients, and millions of users.

Qualtrics Features

Has featureCustomer Experience Management
Has featureCustomer and Market Research
Has featureEmployee Insights
Has featureDigital Experience Management

Qualtrics Screenshots

Qualtrics Integrations

Qualtrics Competitors

Qualtrics Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Research Core 11,500per user/per year

Qualtrics Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Qualtrics Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Qualtrics?

Qualtrics produces three Web-based products: Research Suite, which helps companies and schools conduct their own custom-made surveys and data analysis; Site Intercept, which allows websites to get feedback from visitors; and 360, a tool to help human resource operations assess employee performance.

What is Qualtrics's best feature?

Reviewers rate Multiple question types highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Qualtrics?

The most common users of Qualtrics are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.