TrustRadius
Qubit uses visitor history data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to segments using JavaScript. It is available as either a managed or self-service model. Data is collected using Qubit's own Universal Variable data model, or by integrating the user's existing model via our API. We combine quantitative data with qualitative visitor feedback to give Qubit users the ability to detect areas for optimization. Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle. Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and our user interface lets them know when the necessary sample size, and what the test results are. Qubit also allows users to bring different silos of information together to provide a holistic view of their marketing channels, and understand what action will have the greatest impact on their overall business. Qubit has received investment from Balderton and Accel totalling more than $36 million.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/7U/U0/7LQJX3DQ4V7D.JPEGQubit - Segmentation, Personalisation and OptimisationQubit is used within the e-commerce team to serve targeted functionality, segment live visitors and test UI and UX theories. Currently, it is being used widely to improve international personalisation.,Qubit provides a platform to quickly implement ideas for functionality and gives summarised results to validate (or invalidate) UX theories. Qubit allows relatively easy segmentation of our audience so that we are able to conditionally affect our site for visitors. Qubit offers a mix of simple and advanced tests that can range between very broad segments of our audience and extremely specific ones if necessary. We often use simple experiences to serve time-limited features onsite.,Some of the reporting within Qubit has been overly simplified in the past, a point they are continually addressing. At times the syntax of experience (test) creation can be specific to Qubit and so there is a slight learning curve for developers. Unless developers have much time to allocate to creating tests in Qubit, marketers may potentially find simple tests limited. I would recommend having someone in-house as we do.,7,So far we've managed to affect most customers on our site as many features we've tested have gone on to be implemented on our site. As Qubit provides a relatively simple interface to segment visitors we've often got several tests served at 100% audience size as it is actually more efficient to use the container that is already on the page to serve new elements or update elements on the page.,We are able to query various details about the customer that would otherwise be extremely difficult, in order to identify geography or device types to affect their experience. We've consistently seen good return on often minor updates to the UI. As Qubit collects vast amounts of detail from our site we're able to test advanced functionality to validate theories that might otherwise be difficult to quantify. Their attribution algorithms seem to do a good job of projecting the effect of tests Qualitative tests, such as feedback request forms have helped add to our interaction with customers, and have helped identify key areas on the site and in our offerings that we are able to address.,We've used customer data to conditionally trigger banners, update website copy and fire events at times that are relevant to the customer individually. Qubit provide a vast level of detail on the customer, which I guess depends on the data that the client is able to pass on to them in the first place.,ENGAGE, Rackspace, Google Analytics,8,8,8Qubit: Testing and Optimization Ideal for Nimble Digital Commerce OrganizationsThe Digital Commerce team used Qubit to conduct multiple split tests and targeting campaigns on our website. We used the tool to implement both data driven testing initiatives and to provide personalized or custom content in specific scenarios. Qubit's professional services helped us overcome bandwidth limitations in designing and implementing multiple campaigns.,Qubit's entire team is extremely responsive. My representatives responded to questions and requests quickly both during and after business hours. They understood our needs and prioritized appropriately to deal with urgent and emergency issues. Qubit's creative and UI/UX resources were very effective at providing content and matching the look and feel of our existing experience without impacting our teams. They responded quickly to change requests and did everything in their power to make sure the finished product matched our shared vision. Qubit excels at providing ideas and insights that drive great tests. We ran several very successful tests based on their recommendations, and when we saw unexpected results, they helped us understand the behavior we were seeing. They recognized the unique challenges of our business and focused on addressing those issues rather than providing us with boilerplate suggestions.,Our biggest challenge with Qubit was around integrating with our existing analytics tools. Qubit offers robust solutions designed to work in concert with their testing tools, but working with other solutions can be complex and occasionally frustrating. Qubit was able to offer integration with our commerce platform, but we were never able to align from a technical perspective. This may have been more of a problem with the customization built on top of our platform; still, it did leave us with some limitations. Qubit provides some really cool tools that we never got to take advantage of during our contract. I think we would have benefited a lot from getting better calibration and training on all the customer facing tools at the outset.,8,Qubit was able to help us provide content and offers that improved the customer experience in a number of scenarios. In particular, Qubit helped us deliver custom content around some complex pricing issues. Moreover, they helped us get those solutions live on the site quickly, ensuring our customers got the content they needed without a lengthy implementation process.,Adobe Target, Maxymiser, Optimizely and SiteSpect,Unfortunately, we weren't able to leverage Qubit's end-to-end data and analytics capabilities. We had an established analytics tool which they weren't able to integrate with, so we had to map data as a work around. We found Qubit's dashboards and data collection methods useful in quickly understanding how tests were performing and deciding on next steps. Although there were limitations in mapping data or needing to scrape our site rather than read directly from Qubit's data layer, Qubit still helped us find ways to effectively execute most of the initiatives we identified.,Because of the limitations in the integration with our own data and analytics, we weren't able to leverage this feature fully. We were still able to make use of certain real-time data to provide personalized content and offers to individual customers, frequently to great effect. Given the time and resources, I expect we would have been able to make better use of Qubit's customer data.,SiteSpect, Demandware, Adobe Analytics,9,8Great platform and service to test your ideas and ultimately increase conversionWe use Qubit to gather user feedback, analyse user behaviour, form hypothesis and build MVT and A/B tests and finally, monitor the results. The platform is predominately used within the eCommerce department however test results are shared throughout the organisation and ideas are encouraged from all staff. Using Qubit allows us to quickly test new ideas; helps us make important design decisions; gives us a better understanding of what influences buying behaviour, helps steer our development roadmap and most importantly, improves overall conversion.,Great A/B test ideas based on both quantitative and qualitative evidence. The Qubit consultants and engineers we have worked with have an excellent 'can do' attitude. Excellent communication and clarity on test results.,There is room for improvement on the velocity of getting new tests developed and QA'd. I would like to see improvements to the exit survey interface to make it easier to flag, categorise and disseminate feedback to different areas in the business. Depending on the test/experience it can add extra weight to page load times and cause 'flicker'.,9,We have used Qubit's services and platform to test hypothesis, prioritise feature development, understand user behaviour and to try to help instill an evidence based decision making culture within our organisation. To date we have launched around 40 A/B tests, received almost 25,000 items of feedback, launched two bespoke surveys and are currently trialling a number of other optional modules.,Monetate, Optimizely and Visual Website Optimizer,The Qubit platform and service has reduced our reliance on our internal IT team to implement changes on site. Test hypothesis can be created relatively quickly and the test outcome, either conclusive or inconclusive, provides answers that would not otherwise be very difficult to answer. The platform and process helps to introduce a culture of using evidence to make decisons.,The Qubit platform is very important to us to help introduce personalisation features on site.,Google Analytics, Bazaarvoice Conversations, JIRA Software, Google Tag Manager, Oracle ATG Web Commerce, Google Search Console,8,9Qubit - User reviewWe currently use Qubit in the ECommerce department. We use this to A/B test hypothesised theories on our website. We have been able to make solid design and UX based decisions on the development of our site because of Qubit.,Split testing - Making analytical based decisions on results of split testing has been vital over the last 18 months, and will continue to shape the way we work. Data - The amount of data Qubit captures is still overwhelming to see, more support could be offered in what we use this with, and how to manipulate, but it easy to see the size and range of what is collected. Decision making - When your results become concrete Qubit breaks your results down into key metrics, this is massively useful when making a decision on your next steps.,Reporting - Cannot cross-pollinate your results into customer segments on the site. Easy editor - Although great for desktop, mobile and tablet hasn't been thought about, in a mobile first world this should start to become a priority. Loading of tests - Even when our pixel is implemented sync or async the test will always load after the page is completely loaded. This does put some doubt into results.,8,Qubit influenced our decision in adding delivery counters and urgency messaging to the website, both of which saw positive results for the business, and gives the customer more accurate real time information about what delivery or customer service they should be expecting upon conversion.,user conversion, vwo and google optimise,This is honestly an area that we haven't been able to make work for us.,Data, again is an area of Qubit that we haven't mastered. We have been able to create customer segments and see opportunities arise because of Qubit, but not been able to take advantage much more than that.,Magento Community Edition,10,10,10,10,10Qubit - Why we use it and why you should too.Qubit is used by a wide variety of departments within the company and in many different ways. My first experience with Qubit was when I had been tasked to change one of the tracking tags on our website. Due to the seamlessness that Qubit delivers these tags I didn’t even realise that we had a tag manager and was amazed to find out exactly how powerful and useful Qubit was. These days I use the Qubit services on a daily basis to create and deploy A/B tests to our website to improve customer experience and increase conversion rates.,The feedback and help received from Qubit is one of their best aspects. At any point during the creation of tests, if I had any concerns or queries I could contact someone from Qubit and expect a reply within the hour. The ease and speed in which using the tools Qubit provide became second nature. Everything you've come to expect from an IDE packed into a browser window, from intellisense to SASS compiling.,The documenation regarding the Deliver and Opentag services is sometimes lacking. If it does exist then it isn't usually enough for a beginner to get started with. The simple mode within Qubit Delivery could do with slightly more to it than it currently provides. Being able to create prebuilt elements that can be used in simple mode would be beneficial. At the moment these premade elements are limited to a few that fit only very niche requirements.,10,One of the most useful features of the Qubit Deliver platform was how easy it was to control every aspect of when and where the tests are shown. This means from what time, what device, what page, everything. Using this we were able to have temporary countdowns placed onto the website that started at a set time, had the exact style and wording we wanted and could be timed within the Deliver platform exactly when to revert back and hide the countdown. This saved a lot of time and releases if it had to be done outside of Qubit.,The reports generated from the tests completed on the website have been the deciding factor in a large amount of decisions within the company. The fact that Qubit isn’t merely the middleman to deliver tests and provide tags is one of their best features, they are included in the whole process from the design and implementation all the way through to the analysis of the results and provide suggestions on the ways forward.,Akamai, AppDynamics,9,9,8,8,9
Unspecified
Qubit
194 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Qubit Reviews

Qubit
194 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 194 vetted Qubit reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 116)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
December 28, 2017

Review: "Qubit - Segmentation, Personalisation and Optimisation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used within the e-commerce team to serve targeted functionality, segment live visitors and test UI and UX theories. Currently, it is being used widely to improve international personalisation.
  • Qubit provides a platform to quickly implement ideas for functionality and gives summarised results to validate (or invalidate) UX theories.
  • Qubit allows relatively easy segmentation of our audience so that we are able to conditionally affect our site for visitors.
  • Qubit offers a mix of simple and advanced tests that can range between very broad segments of our audience and extremely specific ones if necessary. We often use simple experiences to serve time-limited features onsite.
  • Some of the reporting within Qubit has been overly simplified in the past, a point they are continually addressing.
  • At times the syntax of experience (test) creation can be specific to Qubit and so there is a slight learning curve for developers.
  • Unless developers have much time to allocate to creating tests in Qubit, marketers may potentially find simple tests limited. I would recommend having someone in-house as we do.
Qubit is well suited to a medium size organisation with enough resources to fire tests frequently and act on findings as they become available. An important detail to remember is that final implementation is often quite different to testing, so the ability to then transfer winning variations to your live projects is crucial!
Read Gideon Caspi's full review
December 28, 2017

Review: "Qubit: Testing and Optimization Ideal for Nimble Digital Commerce Organizations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Digital Commerce team used Qubit to conduct multiple split tests and targeting campaigns on our website. We used the tool to implement both data driven testing initiatives and to provide personalized or custom content in specific scenarios. Qubit's professional services helped us overcome bandwidth limitations in designing and implementing multiple campaigns.
  • Qubit's entire team is extremely responsive. My representatives responded to questions and requests quickly both during and after business hours. They understood our needs and prioritized appropriately to deal with urgent and emergency issues.
  • Qubit's creative and UI/UX resources were very effective at providing content and matching the look and feel of our existing experience without impacting our teams. They responded quickly to change requests and did everything in their power to make sure the finished product matched our shared vision.
  • Qubit excels at providing ideas and insights that drive great tests. We ran several very successful tests based on their recommendations, and when we saw unexpected results, they helped us understand the behavior we were seeing. They recognized the unique challenges of our business and focused on addressing those issues rather than providing us with boilerplate suggestions.
  • Our biggest challenge with Qubit was around integrating with our existing analytics tools. Qubit offers robust solutions designed to work in concert with their testing tools, but working with other solutions can be complex and occasionally frustrating.
  • Qubit was able to offer integration with our commerce platform, but we were never able to align from a technical perspective. This may have been more of a problem with the customization built on top of our platform; still, it did leave us with some limitations.
  • Qubit provides some really cool tools that we never got to take advantage of during our contract. I think we would have benefited a lot from getting better calibration and training on all the customer facing tools at the outset.
Qubit seems to be geared toward clients looking for a total solution, including professional services and creative and development resources. I'd definitely recommend Qubit if you lack internal resources to fuel a lot of testing and personalization initiatives. If you lack flexibility in your commerce platform or your analytics solution, Qubit will still be able to meet your needs, but I don't think you'll get the most possible out of the relationship. If you're particularly nimble or not yet committed to an analytics solution, I think Qubit provides a fully featured, premium product backed by a professional, responsive, competent team.
Read William Van Fleet's full review
December 04, 2017

Qubit Review: "Great platform and service to test your ideas and ultimately increase conversion"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Qubit to gather user feedback, analyse user behaviour, form hypothesis and build MVT and A/B tests and finally, monitor the results. The platform is predominately used within the eCommerce department however test results are shared throughout the organisation and ideas are encouraged from all staff.

Using Qubit allows us to quickly test new ideas; helps us make important design decisions; gives us a better understanding of what influences buying behaviour, helps steer our development roadmap and most importantly, improves overall conversion.
  • Great A/B test ideas based on both quantitative and qualitative evidence.
  • The Qubit consultants and engineers we have worked with have an excellent 'can do' attitude.
  • Excellent communication and clarity on test results.
  • There is room for improvement on the velocity of getting new tests developed and QA'd.
  • I would like to see improvements to the exit survey interface to make it easier to flag, categorise and disseminate feedback to different areas in the business.
  • Depending on the test/experience it can add extra weight to page load times and cause 'flicker'.
Qubit may not be best suited to businesses with little or no budget, culture or capacity for conversion and experience optimisation.
Read Niall Totten's full review
November 23, 2017

"Qubit - User review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Qubit in the ECommerce department. We use this to A/B test hypothesised theories on our website. We have been able to make solid design and UX based decisions on the development of our site because of Qubit.
  • Split testing - Making analytical based decisions on results of split testing has been vital over the last 18 months, and will continue to shape the way we work.
  • Data - The amount of data Qubit captures is still overwhelming to see, more support could be offered in what we use this with, and how to manipulate, but it easy to see the size and range of what is collected.
  • Decision making - When your results become concrete Qubit breaks your results down into key metrics, this is massively useful when making a decision on your next steps.
  • Reporting - Cannot cross-pollinate your results into customer segments on the site.
  • Easy editor - Although great for desktop, mobile and tablet hasn't been thought about, in a mobile first world this should start to become a priority.
  • Loading of tests - Even when our pixel is implemented sync or async the test will always load after the page is completely loaded. This does put some doubt into results.
If you don't have development resources Qubit can solve some simple problems for you. Similarly if you do, and they are trained on the platform, the possibilities are endless.
It may not be appropriate on parts of your website with smaller traffic, as your results may never reach significance.
Read Joe Dingley's full review
January 06, 2018

Review: "Qubit - Why we use it and why you should too."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used by a wide variety of departments within the company and in many different ways. My first experience with Qubit was when I had been tasked to change one of the tracking tags on our website. Due to the seamlessness that Qubit delivers these tags I didn’t even realise that we had a tag manager and was amazed to find out exactly how powerful and useful Qubit was. These days I use the Qubit services on a daily basis to create and deploy A/B tests to our website to improve customer experience and increase conversion rates.
  • The feedback and help received from Qubit is one of their best aspects. At any point during the creation of tests, if I had any concerns or queries I could contact someone from Qubit and expect a reply within the hour.
  • The ease and speed in which using the tools Qubit provide became second nature. Everything you've come to expect from an IDE packed into a browser window, from intellisense to SASS compiling.
  • The documenation regarding the Deliver and Opentag services is sometimes lacking. If it does exist then it isn't usually enough for a beginner to get started with.
  • The simple mode within Qubit Delivery could do with slightly more to it than it currently provides. Being able to create prebuilt elements that can be used in simple mode would be beneficial. At the moment these premade elements are limited to a few that fit only very niche requirements.
For any website that will handle more than a few tracking tags or more than a few hundred users I would say Qubit is a must have. It simplifies so many different parts of bringing in, tracking, keeping and pleasing customers with no down side.
Read Adam Rooney's full review
December 21, 2017

Qubit Review: "A/B tested content delivery"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use qubit on a daily basis both for A/B testing and content delivery. Implementing new functionality in qubit is much faster than asking developers to made some changes (and we actually measure the impact of those changes!). We also use qubit for personalisation and delivering "hand-picked" offers for selected segments and groups of customers.
  • Fast and reliable
  • Support from the qubit engineers
  • Segmentation in showing results of A/B test
  • Simple mode builder
By using qubit we are able to display on the website different offers for customers who use to buy products from different groups.
Read Art Bukowski's full review
December 12, 2017

User Review: "Queue up for Qubit!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. CRO development
2. A/B build and reporting
3. Implementing onsite content / merchandising where we cannot access via our CMS
4. Onsite personalisation experience management

We use Qubit solely within the Marketing department as this team is responsible for onsite content, UX and of course marketing/merchandising activity.
  • Being able to inject content into the exact places you want, and further target segments/devices etc. easily.
  • Now that we've got our UV setup correctly, it's very powerful in its ability to target users, and pinpoint experiences without limitation.
  • Capturing exit survey content and details in one place is very useful.
  • Reporting could be improved, providing more stats such as projected value calculation, clicks, impact from other experiences live etc.
  • Content production should be a hybrid of Basic (full GUI view) and Expert (only code view). We should be able to access the HTML/CSS and write this ourselves, letting the system manage the JS. Also, content production should be responsive - allowing us to build experiences for Mobile and Desktop in one experience.
  • Qubit engineering and QA takes a long time to turn around. We should be looking at days rather than weeks.
  • Setting a go-live and end dates to experiences would be really useful!
Qubit is great for us, an online-only retailer that stocks niche/condition based lines.
Read Chris Wood's full review
November 13, 2017

User Review: "Qubit all the way!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is currently being used by our Omnichannel and Digital department to set up new experiences, test new experiences, understand trends and finally make an informed decision to go for a permanent solution on our website platform. It currently solves our key problem of lead time to have experiences set up and running on our website platform as it requires releases whereas Qubit provides a way of doing it almost immediately.
  • Ease of use
  • Knowledgeable support resources
  • Super low time to market for experiences
  • Missing: Industry suggestions for new experiences, suggestion of goals for existing experiences
  • Missing: Email preview links functionality
  • Missing: Enhanced design tool to do basic design related experiences on Qubit itself
Well Suited: Tag management, personalized experiences, segment study, marketing campaigns, seasonal design upgrades, quick corrections on website, industry trends
Not appropriate: Heavy front end changes
Read Kim Jacob's full review
November 01, 2017

Qubit Review: "Great technology and a great team!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used for A/B testing and conversion rate optimisation on our website.
  • We’ve been using Qubit for over 2 years. They are easily up there with the very best of all our suppliers. I love the fact that the tool allows us the ability to test out new ideas without tying up IT resource or incurring costs from external development agencies.
  • In addition to offering intuitive and user friendly technology, the support team behind the solution is excellent. They are a constant source of new ideas and suggestions and are absolutely committed to helping us achieve our business objectives.
  • Qubit have continually improved their technology since we've been using them. At the moment I can't think of any areas for improvement.
I would highly recommend Qubit to organisations looking for a powerful but intuitive tool for conversion rate optimisation.
Read Matthew Lawrence's full review
December 06, 2017

Qubit Review: "Excellent all rounder"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Qubit primarily to create experiences and run our A/b and MVT test programme. As well as this, we utilise other products of theirs such as behavioural recommendations and also take part in beta programmes. We are aware of personalisation capabilities however, this is something we are only using in a limited capacity at the moment but plan to take more advantage of in the future.

By being able to test solutions to different problems that we identify, as wall as try out new ideas, Qubit helps us to minimise risk and ensure that we not only increase our profits but also, and more importantly, deliver the best experience for our customers.
  • The testing platform itself is continually evolving. This means that we are always able to try new ideas as well as quickly and efficiently put others into practice.
  • The beta programme and the additional functionality products are both exciting to see as well as ensuring we can cherry pick the functionality we need. This means that we don't end up paying for functionality we don't need
  • While they do work very closely with us, especially our success manager, more involvement on a technical level or a dedicated engineer, would be a great advantage. We develop a lot of experiences in house and, like all companies that dev in house, we have our own way of working. A dedicated engineer that got to know us better as well and understood how we work could only help. Sometimes, a few errors can get through QA due to this.
Qubit are very well suited to developing/implementing testing, data analysis and personalisation. They have extensive knowledge across the business which they obviously draw on when required. Very good service overall, they are focused on helping us achieve our business goals using their technology and do approach us with new opportunities while not being pushy for additional business. Would recommend Qubit for anyone looking for not just a platform to run tests/personalisation but a partner.
Read this authenticated review
January 02, 2018

Qubit Review: "Good testing and personalisation platform, not suitable as one-stop-shop"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used to create either A/B tests or personalisation experiences. A/B tests are typically developed by a dedicated person in the Tech team, based on a marketing request. They are not meant to be reusable. Personalisation experiences (e.g. banners, marquees, etc.) are created by a dedicated person in the Tech Team, based on a marketing request. They are then reused and modified by the marketing team to update the copy, images, triggers, etc.
  • A/B tests for front-end related changes.
  • Complex experience personalisation (requiring coding).
  • Complex management of segments.
  • DIY/Marketing-friendly personalisation.
  • Multi-variate test or complex test setup.
  • Programmatic experiences.
Well suited when used by an engineering team to build test or complex personalisation experiences, including with complex segmentation / trigger rules. Not suited to be used as DIY tool by marketers with limited/no technical knowledge. Not suited for server-side testing, including pricing tests. Not suited for complex A/B or MVT tests, due to limited control over test parameters.
Read this authenticated review
January 01, 2018

Qubit Review: "Powerful optimisation tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Qubit as a tool within our digital marketing team. With data-driven insights, we create A/B tests for several of our websites, with the main goal usually being to increase conversion. We also use Qubit to serve website content to our customers in order to help us promote current offers, and products.
  • Account management is fantastic, and you are always kept aware on the progress of tasks.
  • Qubit is not afraid to make suggestions/recommendations to your ideas to further improve them rather than just accept your initial ideas without question.
  • Website event tracking has proved extremely useful for our analysis.
  • I have experienced multiple glitches with the simple mode editor.
  • Tests sometimes take a while to build and QA although they always try to prioritise based on your feedback.
Qubit is well-suited for:
  • Website A/B testing,
  • Event tracking
  • Specific analysis of users' on-site behaviour
  • CRO
Qubit is less appropriate for:
  • An overall analytics platform
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2017

User Review: "Qubit's not me it's you."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is being used in multiple functions. Our company uses both the Opentag tagging function on the website and also the 'Discovery' function for CRO/UX and feedback collection on-site. Qubit usage is entirely held within the Digital Marketing team. It addresses the issue of providing a tag container onto the website and also providing A/B testing needed for CRO. It also serves as a mechanism to collect qualitative feedback online from customers.
  • The system is easy to use and understand, the statistical output has been customised to be understandable for someone with a low knowledge of inferential statistics.
  • Customer support for Qubit is very strong dependent on your contractual situation with them but the staff are happy to provide training and advice, generally at no extra cost.
  • The tagging solution is highly functional and does not appear to cause any faults on the site.
  • The price can be very high considering alternatives.
  • There is little flexibility in terms of designing your own tests. It doesn't do particularly well with multivariate testing.
  • The back-end statistics have to be pulled from the Qubit offices for items such as by browser, OS, device type etc. rather than being made available to the user.
[Well suited] for a site that requires little experimentation aside from occasional A/B testing by non-CRO experts. It would be less suitable for a new website that needed heavy optimisation and required large amounts of data mining from the results and possibly multivariate testing.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2017

"Qubit - Review of a Happy Customer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Qubit is being used primarily by our Digital Product Management team. Our Product Manager is managing the tool as well as our relationship with Qubit. The eCommerce Merchandising team provides input as to what types of test we run, but for the most part it is used by my team (Digital Product Management). We're primarily using the tool for A/B tests, experiences, as well as data analysis. The Qubit suite provides in depth analytics that we'd love to dive into even deeper, but with limited head count it's been challenging to dive in as deep as we'd like. We hope to broaden the team in the coming months and devote more time to analyzing our results and rich data that we've been collecting to tailor future tests and experiences.
  • Communication - Qubit is awesome at communicating with their clients. We have weekly calls and communication via email pretty regularly. They provide honest and helpful feedback and have yet to lead us astray.
  • Making Suggestions - Qubit does a great job of suggesting types of tests to run based on our particular customer. They are also very open to hearing our thoughts and opinions as to tests we'd like to run; they provide feedback as well as the best means of execution.
  • Deliverability - Qubit delivers when they say they will, and if anything is ever delayed, they make sure to communicate it.
  • Decipher can be a little overwhelming. Maybe providing more training here would be helpful - then again maybe that's just me since I'm not in there everyday!
Qubit has been a wonderful partner. They've always maintained open communication, hand-held when we needed it and pushed us to try things we may not have on our own. They are very much an extension of our team and we value their relationship. They're great at providing suggestions as to which tests we should try based on our specific customer.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2017

User Review: "Qubit enhances us!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the e-commerce department to improve site UX, A/B split tests and implement new features such as social proofing. It enables us to test things before we commit to a permanent change in addition to building bespoke customer experiences for key marketing events like Christmas and Valentine's Day.
  • It works well across responsive platforms.
  • It can build bespoke and targeted experiences for customer segments and display relevant content in order to increase conversion.
  • From a customer's perspective, all Qubit experiences are implemented in the style of your website; the customer journey remains seamless.
  • They struggle to juggle our international and UK workload simultaneously. The UK often takes precedence because it is a larger proportion of our traffic.
  • The experiences aren't always user friendly enough. Especially when they contain a lot of Javascript.
  • It can take too long to update experiences - but we are an inpatient brand!
Qubit suits us because we don't have an in-house development team so it enables us to build A/B tests before we spend money making permanent changes with our agency. They push our creative boundaries and support us in offering on brand and out of the box experiences for the likes of Christmas etc.
Read this authenticated review
November 29, 2017

Review: "Qubit: a great testing and optimization solution for product and marketing teams"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used by few departments: BI, marketing, and product. The whole organization is participating in the process of A/B testing and is feeding into it. We test new features, improve basket and registration flows and test UX improvements. Qubit is also used for quick feature solution for marketing team when they need a pop-up or a countdown.
  • Excellent support from the Qubit team.
  • Qubit is a very data-driven platform that allows sophisticated segmentation.
  • The platform is constantly updated.
  • There is no ability to switch between simple and custom build modes.
  • There is no insight into the full data set without extra plugins.
  • Qubit requieres extra work to match the Tealium data layer to the Qubit one.
Qubit is a good solution for a medium or a large size organisation. Ideally, there should be an internal team of experts that can use the platform effectively and have a deep understanding of the A/B testing and UX. I think Qubit may be too complicated for a small company that doesn't have enough resources and the right people on board.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2017

Review: "Qubit - saving development time is a big plus"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly used by marketing but also across IT, Qubit allows quick and easy A/B testing of potential features to feed into the software development cycle, saving us time wasting development resource on features that customers do not want. We have also used Qubit to get very quick "mini features" out which are required as a result of legislation or poor customer experience and feedback.
  • The A/B testing is good as it is so quick and easy to set up and see results - a custom A/B testing framework can be very complex to set up but this requires little development expertise to get meaningful output with.
  • Script management is really useful - no more development requests to try out a new tracking script.
  • To be fair Qubit have improved the UI greatly over the last year or so but previously it was very easy to make mistakes and publish to the wrong site.
  • It feels slightly bizarre having to type "PUBLISH" into a box every time you want to publish to your live site - a double check is very sensible but this one feels a bit strange - it works though.
A/B testing and script management is what it is used for here, and it does a good job. It's not appropriate as a substitute for doing the actual development work and sometimes this can be forgotten by marketing.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2017

Qubit Review: "A lot of power in a small package"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is being used by the whole company to support various requests but only implemented by the UX department. A/B testing is its primary application but it also supports business requirements for rolling out quick changes that would normally have to go through a much more convoluted internal process of releasing updates.
  • It uses standard coding and styling languages, Javascript and CSS.
  • You can run multiple tests at the same time.
  • It's a web app so it can be accessed from anywhere.
  • It's lacking version control for the markup.
  • More detailed guide for developers with up to date examples would be nice.
  • There are no clear standards of coding up the experiences so quite often you need to try different ones.
Qubit is definitely a right tool for quickly deploying small tests and updates. One person with the right skillset can implement and manage quite easily a significant amount number of experiences in a short time.

I wouldn't recommend it for long term fixes or pieces of functionality that should be implemented on the back end side. Also, the load time can be an issue in some instances.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2017

Qubit Review: "Solid tool to monitor and control the user journey"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Qubit to track our website visitors and give us information about where they are coming from, what parts of our site they are using, and what is causing them to convert. We also use it to serve up personalized website experiences designed to increase online conversion rate and help to lower our cost-per-lead and increase the ROAS of our online advertising.
  • Visitor cloud that views the entire journey
  • Connects with our other systems
  • Knows about our users and helps us to personalize web experiences
  • The interface is a bit "industrial"
  • Could be more user-friendly and more "marketer-friendly"
  • Requires code to do most things
Qubit is good for holistic website testing and helps to give a company an overall view of what users are doing on your website. The team at Qubit is happy to help with implementation and other issues that arise when you need to use their service. They can help to drive your testing schedule.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2017

Review: "Qubit is more than software as a service, it's also service as a service, and that makes a big difference"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit was implemented in June 2016 following solutions reviews. We migrated from Monetate to Qubit.

It is used within the customer marketing department by a CRO expert, and supports multiple business units in editorial, brands, as well as sister companies or acquired businesses. It is used mostly for conversion optimisation purposes through A/B testing on transactional websites (subscriptions, events, e-commerce, etc.).
  • Qubit provides an end to end solution for A/B testing and conversion optimisation, and includes more features that enable us to capture customer specific data.
  • Qubit's key strength is the hands-on support from the support team.
  • Another strength is the ease of use for front end developers and the ability to roll out tests or UX "simulations" within minutes.
  • Providing an interface that would enable "non technical" teams to use the software would be great.
  • Automated reports and dashboards to share progress of tests with stakeholders in a readable format would be brilliant.
  • Setting key objectives of the test beforehand and being able to determine on the interface which KPIs matter and should influence progress of the test would be appreciated.
Suited for: A/B Testing, UX improvements, CRO, journey analytics, tag management
Less appropriate: MVT
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2017

User Review: "Qubit are highly recommended"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Qubit] solves our A/B testing and optimisation needs and is used by a number of departments.
  • Understanding customer and business contexts
  • Proactive
  • Shared learnings from many other business sectors
  • Nothing springs to mind
  • A/B and hypothesis testing
  • Starting to mature in the personalisation space too
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2017

"Qubit review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used by several departments within the company in different ways. We use it to deploy A/B tests to our website.
  • Feedback and help from the Qubit team
  • Very easy to use
  • Not very flexible on pre-existing elements
  • Documentation
Qubit is very important for websites with a lot of traffic, it simplifies meeting your customer's desires.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2017

Review: "Qubit and data driven decisions for the win!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is used to enhance our websites across all of the business for CeX (but not for subsidiary Designer Exchange for contractual and cost reasons). It has been deployed on websites for all 12 CeX territory websites. The use of it is driven by members of IT (including myself) and Marketing. It allows us to try new ideas quickly without interrupting internal resources, therefore can respond quicker to certain things, we can a/b test those ideas, and use the data to determine if they are of benefit or not, putting an end to many conflicting opinions because multiple ideas can be tested. We can also personalise those tests and experiences using the data we pass to Qubit, which we are not currently able to do. That all applies to the Qubit Personalisation product along with Universal Variable. However we also use product recommendations which piggybacks of the previous mentioned products to produce something we would not be able to create in house at the same speed and quality. WIth the data we send Qubit, we and they can develop many more uses which alone we would struggle to build, such as personal and targeted email marketing and many other website enhancements.
  • Market sector and industry knowledge. Using this, they have given us some excellent advice of what experiences to try, and using the data they gather from all clients are able to provide continual feedback and suggestions. This is a a credit to the staff they have exposed us to.
  • The platform performs amazingly well. We have almost zero issues or downtime in the time we have been using them.
  • Web experiences produced by Qubit always come out at a very high standard.
  • Guidance / training on how we can run our own experiences if we have the resources.
It's well suited to an ecommerce environment where goals can be measured with sales and similar measurements. Also, to really make use of the A/B testing with statistical significance, you need to have good traffic numbers.

However, while a low traffic retail site would still benefit from many of the other features of Qubit, it's less appropriate for any other type of website where the goals are harder or impossible to track.
Read Neil Majithia's full review
September 12, 2017

"Qubit Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Qubit for local messaging, A/B testing and product recommendations on the home and product pages. It is just used in the eCommerce department, it is a huge part of our website and on-going strategy.
  • The team is strategic and gives great advise and direction.
  • The back-end system is easy to use and manage.
  • There should be more templates so that people without HTML skills or knowledge can create tests. I do believe this is being developed.
Qubit has a great team that advises with new tests we can do. They come to our offices and we have a a strategy meeting to see how we can improve the business. They are good at giving examples of success with other vendors and why we should do the same test. I have seen businesses use Qubit as a CMS which it isn't; I feel that they need to encourage their clients to get their development team to implement the test rather than just have it live on in Qubit.
Read Marianna Satanas's full review
April 24, 2017

Qubit Review: "Source to Resource: Balancing Internal and External Testing"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Qubit is addressing several significant needs for multiple departments (Customer Service, IT, Marketing, User Experience) within our company:

  • User Experience Testing
  • Customer Journey Reporting
  • Dynamic Customer Segmentation
  • A/B Testing
  • Mobile Experience Testing
  • Data Integration
Limited IT resources mean that we do not have time to make all of the necessary integrations or tests we would like to see. Qubit helps us move with more speed to market advantages.
  • Tara and Trip have been excellent contacts and resources for questions and answers. Their Service and support and extremely helpful.
  • The ease of test implementation is very handy. Requirements are discussed, the project is scoped and development starts. Updates are provided as steps are accomplished and tests are visible throughout the entire test period.
  • The provided "opportunities" section helps define what next steps may be taken from a project management standpoint. This is a two edged sword. 1) It provides some light directionality communication on what next mid or low tier priorities exist. 2) This also proves the investment of the tool by adding a third voice to the conversation and consistently communicating ROI in potential dollars to be gleaned from the work that could be done.
  • I have yet to be "impressed" by any of the design elements supplied by the design team. I know that they are working from a billable clock perspective, but many of the designs require two or three rounds of refinement before I have been happy with their finalized work. Even then, the design itself seems somewhat vapid. It may be that they have not been empowered to challenge formats or pages more specifically, but more often than not, I wonder what their background is, as many adjustments seem like design 101 from an eCommerce perspective.
  • The timeliness of design turnaround is the least expedient of the group. Tara's ability to launch a project is excellent, her developers and QA team seem to have legitimate 48-72 business hour turnaround times, but the design feels like it takes much longer. This is then compounded by the aforementioned required set of approvals during which additional adjustments are made. Again, I do not know what requirements are provided, but it is the only part of the relationship that I would deem a "pain point."
  • I would like to see a more Robust Customer Feedback tool or the addition of a automated report. There are plenty of false negatives or false positives in the reporting and so the breakdown within the tool doesn't help a great deal. Segmenting by type is more helpful, but the positive negative is often not correct.
Qubit works well in certain situations, but any internal backlog in IT, specifically Data Integration or Development, will run into consistent issues between published tests, the ability to hard code winning tests and the actual use of the data engine that Qubit provides. Having a fully Functional IT team is necessary in order to make the best use of the tool. This is somewhat at odds with some of the work we are requesting them to do for us, based on the fact that our IT backlog is significant. In short, we are using Qubit to provide additional IT bandwidth, but Data integration requires a decent amount of IT bandwidth.
Read Zach Shelley's full review

About Qubit

Qubit uses rich visitor data to understand different user segments and serve personalized messages to audience segments using JavaScript. It is available on either a managed or self-service model.

Data is collected using Qubit’s own QProtocol data layer, or by integrating the user’s existing model via our API. Quantitative visitor behavioral data is combined with qualitative visitor feedback and ingested data from Qubit users' other systems of record enabling them to identify areas of the site and customer groups to optimize and target with personalization experiences.

Using JavaScript means that changes do not have to be hard-coded into the site, giving marketers and ecommerce teams greater power to implement changes outside of the development cycle.

Users can A/B test any changes to their site using Qubit, and the user interface lets them know what the test results are.

Qubit Features

Has featureWebsite Personalization Technology
Has featureVisitor Analytics and Insights
Has featureBusiness Intelligence
Has featureA/B Testing Platform
Has featureTag Management

Qubit Screenshots

Qubit Integrations

Qubit Competitors

Qubit Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
45%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Qubit Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:UK, USA, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Italy
Supported Languages: Our service can process all major languages