SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
535 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 433)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 16, 2021
Christine Mullins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better conversion and follow-up rates with our potential leads.
  • Increased customer loyalty through consistent, automated, and personalized communication.
  • Better understanding of what campaigns and marketing efforts are successful and deserve more time and money.
Read Christine Mullins's full review
February 05, 2021
Kim Weinand | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to significantly improve communication with our existing customers immediately and, thanks to the automation, save resources and implement new projects with our customers
Read Kim Weinand's full review
February 05, 2021
Aaron Moser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive marketing campaign analytics
  • Much more organized sales funnels and tracking business
Read Aaron Moser's full review
April 08, 2021
Arshad Mahomed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to see revenue in context of marketing 7 communication is powerful.
  • Integration between sales systems and the sales pipe-line is easy.
  • Leveraging the reporting and engagements, allows for more precise communication and marketing, keeping it relevant and increasing the ROI.
Read Arshad Mahomed's full review
March 23, 2021
Stuart Barnard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very good positive visibility on leads and sales tracking.
  • Email performance and visitor tracking on the website increases insight into customer and lead behaviour.
  • Marketing automation workflows provide efficiency and customizability for the sales and marketing teams.
Read Stuart Barnard's full review
November 02, 2020
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to see the leads we are bringing in dramatically improves our ability to be effective on behalf of our clients.
  • This same feature is critical to showing our value to our clients.
  • SharpSpring helps our clients see exactly who we our bringing them and the value of those leads and the return on their marketing investment.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
February 17, 2021
Eduardo Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact because we offer more services for our customers and deliver better results.
  • Using SharpSpring, we are able to charge customers more because we include the platform within our fee, so customers get a better service with more data--they love it.
Read Eduardo Camacho's full review
February 12, 2021
Laerte Jofre Junior | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We had a positive impact doing emails automation in our company
  • We also had a positive impact using CRM and marketing automation to scale our business achieving a ROI 7
  • Only negative impact is about the currency.
Read Laerte Jofre Junior's full review
February 11, 2021
Fernando Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SharpSpring has helped Obra achieve a 7 ROI.
  • SharpSpring has helped us manage 300+ business leads in the past 2+ years.
  • SharpSpring has positively impacted our CRM practice and team performance.
Read Fernando Castro's full review
October 16, 2020
Jennifer W. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • SharpSpring has enabled us to streamline client communication and ramp up engagement.
  • SharpSpring has also helped us to delight clients! They are eager to get on-board with marketing automation to streamline their communications, tailor messaging to meet the unique needs of diverse market segments, and benefit from the metrics that will allow them to evaluate effectiveness.
Read Jennifer W.'s full review
January 30, 2021
Lance French | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We finally know how much business our website is generating for us.
  • It's apparent where to put certain resources for new opportunities.
  • Our webinar campaigns have almost doubled over the last 3 years.
Read Lance French's full review
January 25, 2021
Daniel Parish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tracking a client through the life of the lead allows us to identify trends in who becomes a client with the lowest amount of touchpoints and therefore lowest cost.
  • Tracking campaigns in one place gives us a great home to monitor the spend and conversions.
  • SharpSpring has allowed us to cut out other services that what had been paying for and bring them all into one place.
Read Daniel Parish's full review
January 08, 2021
Julio Ahumada  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to fine-tune our marketing message and track and retarget prospects quickly.
  • Creating email campaigns was never a pleasant task. SharpSpring had me covered pretty well with some intuitive controls. Tracking and scheduling are pretty easy, as is creating landing pages and just keeping track of all the moving parts.
  • We have been able to turn at least half of the tire-kickers who have come by the website into customers. Love that.
  • We resell SharpSpring now and we have been able to offer this amazing platform to our clients at a very modest price point.
Read Julio Ahumada MBA's full review
January 04, 2021
Bob Freytag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Gives us visibility into what campaigns/tactics are working and which aren't
  • Easy to identify our most active advocates and prospects
  • Haven't seen anything better, considering the total cost of ownership, on the market
Read Bob Freytag's full review
December 13, 2020
Dan Shuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Immediate ROI on the scheduling feature day-one.
  • As a reseller, we have built our client base by showcasing SharpSpring.
  • We are a few months in and have been able to establish the tool as our core sales and marketing platform.
Read Dan Shuart's full review
December 04, 2020
Emma Ler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clients are happy with the platform.
  • Marketing ROI.
Read Emma Ler's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (394)
7.2
Dynamic content (377)
8.3
Ability to test dynamic content (362)
8.3
Landing pages (367)
7.3
A/B testing (330)
8.5
Mobile optimization (366)
6.6
Email deliverability reporting (474)
7.7
List management (419)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (400)
8.6
Lead nurturing (406)
8.4
Lead scoring and grading (413)
8.4
Data quality management (393)
8.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (387)
8.7
Calendaring (271)
7.8
Event/webinar marketing (264)
7.9
Social sharing and campaigns (258)
6.7
Social profile integration (304)
7.2
Dashboards (411)
7.2
Standard reports (412)
8.0
Custom reports (378)
7.1
API (304)
7.6
Role-based workflow & approvals (341)
8.2
Customizability (372)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (189)
8.1
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (83)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (76)
8.3

What is SharpSpring?

SharpSpring is presented as a comprehensive revenue growth platform with robust sales and marketing automation features, functionality and performance. SharpSpring boasts one of the most flexible platforms on the market, with behavior-based email marketing, native or 3rd party CRM integration, dynamic forms, landing page and blog builders, social media management, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of applications. The vendor states that the SharpSpring platform is usually less than 1/3 the cost of the competition, as well as being an easy platform to use. They also offer a special partner program to marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, GoToWebinar, Shutterstock, PieSync, from HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx

SharpSpring Competitors

SharpSpring Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1,000 Contacts$399per month
2,500 Contacts$499per month
5,000 Contacts$699per month
10,000 Contacts$899per month
20,000 Contacts$1,299per month

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian