Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used by our sales and marketing department to help qualify low valued leads. We also use it to engage old leads that are not being touched by sales. Occasionally we use it to engage with lost leads and opportunities. We have also used it to engage with leads to warm them up before sending them to sales.
  • Conversica is great at working low level leads and surfacing those that are in fact interested in your product or service.
  • Conversica is also useful in weeding out leads that are not strong.
  • Since Conversica is sending emails to various prospects, customers and opportunities, it allows sales, account managers, service etc, to focus on other activities, thereby saving time and freeing up resources.
  • The conversation framework is great, but since you have to restrict your text/script to the fields, so there are some limitations with the flexiblity/customization of the conversations.
  • While you can set up rules within SFDC to automate some functions such as to disqualify a lead etc, it would be great if you could set up these in Conversica instead of having to rely on an SFDC admin.
  • Great at helping marketing and sales surface leads that might be interested in your product.
  • Great at working low level leads and see if there are opportunities within a large number of leads
  • Great at providing a more personal touch, ie it looks like it is coming from an actual person vs. a marketing-driven, standardized email.
  • Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is used to follow up on all leads that request a trial. It will be rolled out to our resellers in time and will be used in other campaigns soon.
  • Our AI assistant, Kelsey, follows up far more diligently than the reps.
  • Consistent, accurate followup.
  • Often leads towards a call meeting with the reps.
  • The ability for reps to request that Kelsey stop contacting. I have to do that.
  • The feedback has been very positive from the team.
Conversica has done excellently in consistent follow ups. Also, reading when a customer does not want follow up. Great there as well. It may be more on the management side of things, but the reps are uncertain at times who and when she is following up.
Read Corey Navis's full review
shaylah manning | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Bring on more custom fields!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization and it addresses members who recently quit their membership.
  • Response rates are high
  • Set conversations, not much room to create own emails.
It is suited for starting initial conversations.
Read shaylah manning's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
  • Conversation paths are realistic and drive action from the recipient despite being AI-driven.
  • Easy interface for sales reps to find, engage and convert leads who respond to the AI.
  • Granular and customizable reporting tools built-in help us identify ROI and areas for improvement, and are easy to speak up to Executive level reporting.
  • The method of standing up campaigns can be a little tedious for administrators because it uses copy/paste of Salesforce Campaign ID instead of just searching for active Salesforce campaigns.
  • Understanding the conversation path options that the AI could take is improving greatly, but can still use some improvements for admin awareness when standing up a new conversation.
  • Understanding what conversation types exist and how they differ from one another is sometimes difficult to self-serv, but the Conversica team is always very good about helping out explaining these.
Well suited for teams who have a lot of leads but not a lot of salespeople, or for teams with salespeople who need to be highly focused on quality leads. The tool is great at nurturing leads and pushing them toward a call-to-action. Best for small- to mid-sized businesses.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Conversica for a few different reasons, but the main function has been to warm up leads for our Sales teams. We also use Conversica to help gather missing profile information on select contacts. Our Conversica rep has been a great addition to our Business Development team and has given us a scalable solution to solving a business problem.
  • Outreach at scale.
  • Persistence.
  • Personable responses from a bot.
  • Outreach conversations and customization is limited.
  • Deliverability has sometimes been an issue.
We've found Conversica does well when you have a large number of contacts that all have similar traits (i.e. attended a Webinar, attended an event, etc). When your outreach doesn't require a lot of customization Conversica gives us a scalable outreach solution.

Customization is where Conversica is lacking. Outside of creating a lot of different conversations, there is no real way we've found to create customization at scale.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

No vacations...no raises...you're hired!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
  • Consistent follow up and cadence of outreach
  • Surfacing potential hot leads
  • Identifying when the ball has been dropped - leads at risk
  • Translations - French, German, Spanish
Conversica is great at helping small and/or short-staffed organizations to identify leads to follow up on. Rather than spending valuable time having SDRs follow up on lower priority leads, we put Conversica on them and let anything with good quality bubble to the surface.

The area we've had issues using Conversica is on our EMEA region. The translations were not that great. Conversica is not quite ready for prime time on the translation front.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to better qualify leads for sales to result in an appointment and opportunity Conversion. Primarily as a Sales Assistant for acquisition and Customer Success assistant for Base. The primary reason we brought in Conversica was to take the burden from sales to work with sorting out a large volume of marketing qualified leads. Conversica Sales Assistant can offload close 90% of volume allowing sales reps to focus on 10% of top quality leads that can result in an opportunity. Later we expanded to a regular health check with the existing base customer - another high volume activity that Convesica Customer Success Assistant can help in offloading unproductive sales interactions quickly.
  • Offloading low-quality, unproductive marketing qualified leads from sales.
  • Increasing virtual human touch without having to increase sales headcount.
  • Re-confirming contact info and verifying an appointment was completed.
  • Contextual understanding of email responses - resulting in false hot leads or not turning real interest to hot leads.
  • Conversation track build and mapping interface - could be more intuitive.
  • Reporting - lack of ability to go deeper once the initial report is created.
Good use cases - sales qualification, customer health check, warming up inbound leads for engagement

Not a good tool for deeper engagement/interactions - primarily used as a high level conversation starter before real person is involved - however it will eventually need to be handed off to real person for deeper questions.
Read this authenticated review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our organization to prospect for programs or membership. We upload our own leads which may be active or previous members to try to prospect for programs we are offering, and we also use past members to prospect to find out who is interested in finding out what is new at our organization. It helps us tremendously by only having to call people that show interest, verses calling thousands of people to try to find out who is interested. Therefore it saves us a lot of time and allows us to really engage with those that are most interested.
  • Conversica does a good job of prospecting.
  • We love that they have a follow up feature that allows us to hold our staff accountable for reaching out to those who are interested in timely manner.
  • The dashboard in Conversica helps us to both navigate current conversations and leads easily, as well as view the progress of current and past conversations.
  • We would love more options for conversation types. Our organization has so many different things that we offer, we sometimes don't find how what we are trying to offer would fit into a current conversation.
  • We would like to be able to customize the text on the templates a bit more so it was more relevant to our readers.
  • We would love for Conversica to remember conversations from each individual so that if they are engaged again in a future conversation it will already have a profile for that individual which will help to create a more personal touch and could assist with replying to certain requests themselves verse assigning a sales person to reply.
If you are interested in trying to better connect your clients with other services that you offer, then Conversica does a great job of prospecting so that you can save time in finding leads that are most likely to be interested. We have also found a lot of success on getting prospects for past clients or members who are may be interested in your services again. We have a much better success rate for these emails then us doing email blasts because it is personal verse being an "ad" that is sent out where it is apparent that it is a mass email.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica to follow up with a portion of our incoming, marketing sourced leads. Generally, these leads are what we consider "lower value" compared to what SDRs follow up with directly. The Conversica AI Sales Assistant reaches out to these leads that have shown some interest by completing activities on our website and continues to engage them until they are ready for a sales conversation with a human. This helps us with follow up on a high volume of leads where we don't have human resources.
  • The team at Conversica is top-notch. From the beginning of our purchasing journey to the support that we have received over the last year, the Conversica team is very committed to our success, implements our feedback and requests quickly, and is generally great to work with.
  • Being able to customize the Conversica Sales Assistant in terms of the messaging and even language is a must for us. We sell into many countries and markets globally and like to customize our reach outs based on the content that leads consume so this is very important to us.
  • The Conversica Sales Assistant has done a great job of learning over the year that we have used her. It has been a breeze to customize outreach and responses and tailor what we are looking for when it comes to "hot leads"
  • There are some parts of email templates that are not customizable. This makes it difficult to change sentence structure.
  • There are times when the AI assistant is reaching out to leads at the same time as one of our sales reps. Often this is because the salesperson didn't follow the proper process in turning the assistant off but it happens often enough that I wish the process was simplified.
Conversica has been extremely useful in following up with a large volume of leads for initial reach out and the Sales Assistant is great at the beginning of the sales cycle. The assistant is persistent and will continue to engage leads until they are ready for a human conversation. We are forthcoming about the fact that the Sales Assistant is a bot so if there is a scenario where she doesn't understand a question or is confused by a response, it is easy to explain to leads why. I would be hesitant to use Conversica later in the sales cycle where conversations become more complicated.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Mike Bryant | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee required

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Conversica to stay on top of our outreach efforts to new leads. Our AI assistant handles the quantity that we cannot get to on our own in a direct 1:1 basis. Furthermore, these efforts are focused on scheduling demo calls with new leads before they go cold.
  • Providing 1:1 email outreach to a large quantity of leads which our organization is unable to do on our own in a timely manner.
  • Confirms specific contact phone numbers while scheduling a call for our sales department.
  • Opens up new conversations with older leads in our database that have gone cold.
  • The AI software that reads the replies from our leads is not perfect. I need the ability to update and change the lead status when I discover these mistakes for accurate reporting and follow up.
  • The ability to stop a conversation as a manager is only available from one screen. I would love if they could move this to the main dashboard too.
  • In reporting I would like to see the date and time of last message sent, last reply received, and next message scheduled all next to each other.
  • The import to Salesforce campaigns is nice but the upload of new data from conversica to Salesforce (like lead status and phone number) has to be manually done.
It's perfect for organizations that have large databases and not enough man power to reach out to each lead one at a time. Perfect for confirming phone numbers and setting appointments for sales reps. You have to be careful with the leads that are imported because if your Salesforce campaigns for conversica are not dialed in, then you will contact the wrong person. Clean list equals clean outreach from conversica. This may seem like a no brainier, but sales databases are typically out of date and full of bad data.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica on our Demand Gen and Sales teams. We use it primarily for outreach with prospects that we haven't been able to get in contact with. Its outreach streams allow us to reach those accounts in ways that no human could. The AI is very convincing, and effective at getting a response.
  • Artificial intelligence. The conversation streams are properly set up to respond to just about every prospect reply.
  • Demand generation. Within the first 2 weeks after going live, we received roughly 15 demo requests in responses to the messaging.
  • Email alerts. It is easily able to alert the lead/contact owner when a response is received.
  • Lightweight on API cals.
  • Note true SaaS. Everything requires their team to set up and make changes.
  • Visibility. They keep a lot under wraps. Email subject lines, for example.
It's really great for scenarios where a sales rep has tried for a long time to get a response from a prospect, but hasn't received a response. The rep can have Conversica take over and see if it is more effective. It helps our reps spend time on the prospects that are more worth their time, and while it does the grunt work. The truth is, however, it is NOT a real person and cannot fully replace an actual sales rep. It cannot answer complex questions about your product.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our recruitment department is using it as part of the top of the funnel recruitment process, assisting marketing and our other teams handling the huge amount of hot leads we receive through our traditional marketing email automation. Conversica is used as another staff person helping guide our prospective learners thorough the beginning enrollment stages.
  • Language is so real that people have no idea they’re speaking with a bot.
  • Intuitive learning so it asks the appropriate questions for follow up.
  • The support teams to ensure the email conversations are going well is exceptional.
  • It would be great if it could do more learning based on the questions. Some of it is limiting and we find our emails have to be written a particular way. Can be restricting.
  • Multiple personas would be good. Right now we have just one. A couple of AI personas would be lovely.
  • The training can be daunting, especially for those that are doing it off the sides of their desk. There is still human intervention needed and it should be explained better that this product can actually increase the need for humans at the company, especially if implemented properly. The hot leads increase.
It is ideal when you get a lot of emails from prospective leads and they have very similar questions. You spend a lot of time answering the same thing over and over and it can eat up your time. But it’s necessary to get them down the funnel. Conversica assists with that. They handle the initial emails and help self serve those prospects so staff is then able to deal with hot leads only.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica as a pre-sales tool. We send new leads through Conversica prior to sending them to our salespeople. Conversica is mainly used by our sales department, but is also being used by our accounting and onboarding department. Our salespeople also use it for bringing back to life a stale opportunity or quote. The accounting department will use it in the same fashion for support quotes. Conversica really helps us to save our salespeople time in seeking out a lead and making sure it is "qualified" before talking with them.
  • The seven email touch really works well since most salespeople will not really have the time to send that many emails to every lead they receive.
  • The alerts that the owner of the lead receives really has helped a lot with keeping salespeople in touch when they are needed. The HOT lead notice really gets them to notice in an inbox full of other emails.
  • We use Conversica inside of Salesforce. The reporting that is built-in is really on point and very well done. It is really easy to see any information you may need on the current real-time reports.
  • By using Salesforce with Conversica, anyone can add a lead or contact to a Conversica conversation through campaigns in Salesforce. This is great, but also getting to be a problem in how to organize the many conversations we now have and to have them searchable.
  • The conversations are able to be customized. It would be nice to possibly change some of the wording that is standard and cannot be changed.
  • The emails that Conversica sends out through the AI are great, but it would be great to be able to see the subject of the email as well.
We have loved having the AI be the "go-between" on a new lead coming into a salesperson. This scenario is not just used for our inbound leads, but we also use it for our outbound leads as well. We have even used it to test the sources, we get outbound leads from quickly and easily with no work from our salespeople required.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conversica will help you book more meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to follow up with many of our marketing leads to ensure those leads have the resources they need to effectively evaluate our software solutions, and to see if they want to meet with us to learn more about how our solutions can help them achieve their goals. When someone expresses interest in meeting with us we pass that person over to our sales team for further follow up and qualification.
  • Conversica is polite but persistent. While a human might only email a lead 2-3 times before moving on, Conversica will send up to 7 emails. This increases the likelihood that we will get in touch with the prospect and helps us book more meetings.
  • Conversica is able to accurately interpret responses that it receives from prospects and then take automated action based on those responses. For Example, If The Prospect Says They Want To Meet With Us They Will Be Marked As A Hot Lead Which We Can Then Mql And Pass To A Human For Follow Up. If They Say They Are Not Interested Conversica Will Stop Emailing Them. If Conversica Receives An Ooo Email It Can See When The Person Is Expected To Return To The Office And Then Schedule The Next Email To Be Sent After They Return.
  • Conversica Is Able To Confirm A Prospect's Contact Information If We Have It, Or Collect Contact Information If We Don't.
  • Conversica doesn't always interpret responses correctly so it's important to provide AI feedback when this happens.
  • The ability to customize the email templates is limited.
  • The out-of-the-box embedded reporting is not easy to use. i tend to just use my own salesforce reports.
  • There are a lot of email templates to choose from but it isn't always obvious which one to use and there isn't a way to test them out to see which would be best for your use case.
  • You can't clone campaigns which would be helpful when you have lots of campaigns that are very similar.
Conversica is a good solution when you have a lot of leads that you want to follow up with but you don't have enough humans to follow up with them, or you want to supplement your human follow up with AI-powered email follow up. Conversica is also a great supplement to your existing marketing automation drip/nurture campaigns.
Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
Joseph Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

A Dealer's Review of Conversica's AI

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Conversica's AI assistant for the past 5 years. I currently use it in all of our dealerships for 2 primary reasons. Reason 1) Vendor Accountability. Because the assistant interacts with all inbound leads, I know exactly which of my vendors are producing great engaging leads and which ones are sending me poor quality leads. This allows me to hold my poor performing vendors accountable and to reallocate advertising funds from poor performers to high performers. Reason 2) Sales Accountability. With Conversica's AI interacting multiple times with every lead, I get a great picture of how well our sales staff is handling leads. I get daily reports of our Hot Leads and instant notifications when we have a "Lead at Risk." If one sales rep is consistently producing Leads at Risk, then I know that sales rep needs extra coaching. It also allows our Sales Managers to immediately step in and work with the client to save any deals that could be at risk.
  • Identifies leads sources that engage in two-way communication with your sales department.
  • Ensures that your sales staff is not letting leads "slip through the cracks".
  • Allows you to better manage your sales staff based on their usage.
  • Responses are not "canned" - the AI learns and is very lifelike.
  • None that I can think of at this time.
Conversica's AI is a great tool for any company that handles daily inbound leads from the internet.
Read Joseph Davis's full review
Emily Salamone | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

Conversica: why you need it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used at a few dealerships throughout our organization in both sales and service. Conversica has helped in re-engaging older sales opportunities that just were not ready at the initial inquiry. In the daily whirlwind of automotive sales, Conversica has helped to ensure clients weren't slipping through the cracks and promoting a friendly customer service experience.
  • Customer support is top-notch! I have never had a bad experience with their customer support. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. From discussing reporting to helping set up users, quick to respond to your needs.
  • Conversica has a way of engaging with clients and getting a response. Often you find clients won't respond to the "sales person" but will reply to Conversica.
  • Their AI got even smarter recently with smarter responses and timing of their messaging
  • COnversica has the ability to be personalized with some lead sources, would be nice to integrate even more.
Conversica is well suited for a wide range of business needs or models. Conversica works well in a BDC model as well as in-store use for the sales staff.
Read Emily Salamone's full review
Sierra Schubach | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2019

Automate your communications with Conversica!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used primarily by our marketing department to manage different segments of leads. We also use Conversica for our event follow up. It helps us further segment our database in order to determine the best fit scenarios and marketing best practices.
  • Automation: Once you have the conversations set up, you can pull the leads into a campaign and begin sending right away.
  • User-Friendly: Interface and platform are user-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • Customer Service: We have had so much success because of the customer service and their ability to promptly answer questions and troubleshoot any issues.
  • Customization: I wish we had a little more flexibility when it came to customizing the conversations.
  • Real World Examples: More examples of how other users are utilizing the interface would be helpful in testing new ways to use the tool.
Conversica has worked well for us in dealing with leads that don't seem to have a fit or don't need as much of a customized message. It helps us funnel folks who we would like to keep in touch with, but are still determining if they are a fit for our solution.
Read Sierra Schubach's full review
Christopher Schnack | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Changed Email Marketing Forever

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the Smart assistant for email marketing to close lost opportunities. It is currently being used by just the sales team as we try to get people to book online demos with the team.
  • The automated email marketing makes life much easier for all of the sales reps.
  • The smart AI is able to very accurately identify if an email response is positive or negative. It is good at moving the prospect through the sales funnel.
  • Conversica's Salesforce dashboard is easy to use.
  • I have no complaints so far.
Conversica is really good at reaching out to potential clients that have not requested a demo of our product yet. There are many scenarios where potential customers have requested information about our product but have not actually set up a time to speak to speak to a sales rep. Conversica is very good at constantly reaching out to these individuals until they finally book a time to speak with us.
Read Christopher Schnack's full review
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

WOW...that is the one word I would choose to describe Conversica

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to engage all of our web form fills and move them from an MQL to an SQL. We also use Conversica to follow-up on all post-event leads, reengaging cold leads, and to start up-sell/cross-sell conversations with current clients. This is a combo effort between Marketing and Sales and is insuring that all off our leads are being contacted. In the past we have had leads fall through the cracks as they get lost in the day-to-day tasks of the sales team. We acquire large lead lists from event attendance and from our referring partners and those numbers are daunting to our small sales staff. Conversica and our assistant filter out the noise and brings a better, more qualified candidate to the table, one that is further along in the funnel and ready to engage in a sales discussion.
  • First and foremost Conversica never misses a lead. We have had 100% follow-up on all form fills since we launched our assistant.
  • Conversica easily handles large numbers of leads and is never over whelmed.
  • Conversica never quits. Most responses are coming after the 6th or 7th message to them.
  • Conversica identifies Hot Leads right off the bat and then identifies leads to review and leads at risk in an easy to use dashboard.
  • I really can't think of anything that can be improved. They are constantly working to improve their product and you are involved in that process with each response you receive.
  • There is nothing for me to add
  • I know you want 3 items, but for me, there is nothing to add here.
Any time you are collecting leads or looking to contact clients without over extending your sales force would be a perfect time for Conversica. More importantly, if you feel you are not getting 100% effort in contacting your leads then this is the tool that you need. We have used it for new lead follow-up, post-event follow-up, up-sell/cross-sell, and reengaging cold leads.
Read Shane Adair's full review
Jay Sackett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

Conversica's AI has increased productivity of our entire sales team!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica's AI platform is used for lead generation and qualifying for our Inside Sales and Marketing Team. Due to the relatively small size of our company and the high volume of leads this is just like adding another employee to work through the initial inbound lead process. Each of our Conversica sales consultants have been AWESOME to work with. We recently started working with Gursharn Parmar and he is taking us to a new level with offering advice on improving our current campaigns and adding new conversations.
  • Excellent follow-up from Conversica Sales Support Reps.
  • Continual learning from leads to improve AI conversations.
  • Easy to use reporting.
  • When setting vacation days for our reps. would love the ability to delegate alerts to more than one person.
  • Would like the ability to see and update our current conversations.
Conversica would be extremely helpful to any size inside sales team that is responsible for lead generation follow-up. This AI will definitely pre-qualify prospects to provide your sales team with high quality leads resulting in a higher conversion rate.
Read Jay Sackett's full review
Dan Powell | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Contact 100 percent of your Prosepects without Fail!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica A.I. (we call her "Miranda") is used by our sales team to be in touch with current YMCA members, former members, and prospective members to share current offers and options at the YMCA. Depending on the customer audience we have different conversations available to help with a buying decision and to ask for customer interest.
  • Miranda completes 100 percent of the work that we ask her to do. When we upload a file of customers to Conversica, Miranda will contact all of them without exception and work to get a reply of "yes" or "no" one way or another
  • Miranda works 24-7 without vacation and she does not make excuses for getting work done. I am always confident that if the customer file we provided was uploaded properly by our team. Miranda will work that list of customers without fail.
  • Miranda is polite and is definitely not spam. If customers say "no" or request a stop to our offers Miranda immediately stops messaging with a polite reply in respect of the customer's wishes.
  • We can customize our messages and the customer success manager at Conversica is always available to assist us with help and best practices for success.
  • We like that Conversica listens to their customer and takes suggestions to heart by incorporating our ideas for improvement into their periodic updates to the platform.
  • We welcome the continued work to allow us to be able to do more customization and the ability to speak in the "voice" of our business.
  • We look forward to when Miranda will be available with the spoken word rather than just by typed word.
Conversica helps my sales team to focus on where they can have success. With Conversica there is no cold calling necessary. We are in touch with those customers who have told us that they want to learn more. With about 8% lead generation we are very pleased to work with that pool of prospects to see if our team can get them to a final choice.
Read Dan Powell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
  • Simple way to interact via email and get reps involved when the right moment arrives.
  • Conversational AI is pretty good - Conversica actually understands most conversations.
  • It doesn't take a ton of time to figure out how it works - it's pretty straightforward.
  • They sell texting capabilities, but the offering feels pretty limited there.
  • Alerts could be better integrated.
  • Does require quite a bit of up front effort before you can start getting value
  • Require a year contract.
It's great if your primary method of communication with prospects is via email. Their success team is amazing and works really close with you the whole time to make sure you see success - I've never seen anything like it. If you'd like to avoid hiring more SDRs then this is a good way to help out and flag your internal team when they need to jump in.

I would feel hesitant using the texting feature and trying to reach out for anything other than a simple request. Although AI is great, it can't be overly complex or else things can get tough.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is allowing us to engage with multiple business units concurrently while utilizing our live resources solely for substantive conversations rather than for prospecting. Before Conversica, we would receive a large number of "lower priority" leads that our Sales team would procrastinate on and not reach out right away or would fatigue the prospect and miss out on it entirely. With this service now, every lead is addressed, contributing to a wider net being cast for hot lead to be reviewed by a real person. The support for each client seems more personalized with timely communication, keeping the client interested as well.
  • Conversica helps with bringing and capturing a wider net of clients/leads.
  • The solution is easy to set up and get running quickly.
  • Customer service almost always is great and thoroughly helps us out with any problems we run in to.
  • The AI assistant works wonders! It's like having another employee on the floor at all times.
  • Adding a feature that allows you to customize the amount of times any grouping of data points will be contacted would be extremely useful.
  • The tool was initially too aggressive and the reporting isn't the most comprehensive, but we utilize our CRM to help with that.
  • Sometimes the AI assistant can misread a response and not answer a customer's response appropriately.
You can use Conversica anytime you need to follow up on leads. At first, we were a bit skeptical with the service, but once it was in use we didn't look back. Additionally, you can let the product handle outreach for leads and let the Sales team focus on selling. A scenario that isn't so suitable for Conversica is if you want a marketing tool to be integrated with Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Conversica makes sense!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
  • Communicating with many people simultaneously.
  • Appearing to be a "real" person.
  • Logic.
  • I would like to see more varied responses and approaches.
Very well suited for lead generation. Many emails can go unanswered but just in sheer contacts, Conversica is able to find quality leads on a daily basis. The interactions are amazingly human-like, and even months after their initial Conversica conversation, we still have our customer reference their Conversica AI personality by name.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Could be a stellar success with a few small tweaks -- but we also had a botched implementation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica was purchased to qualify leads that are not from target accounts. These leads are still valuable to partners and we want to give them a positive brand experience, but cannot scale human resources to address the volume.
  • The bot is reliable with its cadences and memory of when to reach back out of a lead indicates a better time to engage.
  • The Conversica support team is talented and helpful.
  • The product is focused on sales, which is great -- we are able to paste full conversations inside of Salesforce, if we don't want reps to have to log into Conversica directly to follow up with qualified leads.
  • As a customer admin, I am not able to control much on my own. I have to reach out to support for pretty much any changes to the system.
  • When I review the bot's qualification decisions, they appear to be unreliable. Many leads are marked as hot simply because they said "yes" somewhere in the conversation, but they could say "Yes! I'd like to speak to someone about (selling their own software to us), but no, I have no use case."
  • The bot requires a lot of feedback to start becoming more accurate. This onus is on the customer to staff and execute on this.
Conversica is great for reliable follow-up of leads, especially if you have the staffing to give the bot regular human feedback regarding its qualification decisions. Conversica is not so great if you like to customize software or do not have a lot of time to give feedback.
Read this authenticated review

About Conversica

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants for Customer Engagement. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica augments your workforce allowing business professionals and AI Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a patented conversational AI platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide conversational accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 375 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California, with international offices in Santiago, Chile, and London, UK. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English