Conversica

Conversica

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Conversica

Overview

Recent Reviews

Happy with the support

8 out of 10
January 19, 2021
We use it for lead generation and to help get messaging out to more locations and line of business titles.
Continue reading

Coversica 2020

9 out of 10
December 09, 2020
The AI is being used to contact cold leads and bring the viable clients to the surface. We are a small company and it save a lot of time …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Conversica, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter Edition

$1,499

Cloud
per installation

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.conversica.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

Conversica Features

  • Supported: Engages and qualified leads
  • Supported: Notifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
  • Supported: Automates outreach to free up salespeople
  • Supported: Re-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

How it works: a two-way conversation with leads to engage and qualify themDashboard showing an overview of important metrics, like response rates, hot leads and top-performing lead sourcesDashboard showing an example conversation

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)15%

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Conversica?

Conversica provides lead management software for marketing, inside sales and sales groups.

What is Conversica's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Conversica?

The most common users of Conversica are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (152)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 95)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Melanie Tobiasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been able to improve our sales thanks to the help of this software because it manages to get the best leads and convert them into sales for the business. It has many functions and tools that allow you to choose exactly the clients that you consider the best for the follow-up that is done and only these prospects are the ones that our sales team works with, managing to reduce the work.
  • It has chatbots with real and natural conversations, which allow us to build relationships with potential customers attracting them to our brand.
  • Lead management, allows the system to only throw out the best customers and companies so that our human agents can approach them.
  • Natural language processing makes customers feel that they are being served by a human, allowing a natural approach to the sale.
  • Its interface is a bit confusing to understand at first and the more leads it generates, the more saturated the main screen becomes.
  • To get the AI to feel completely natural there is a lot of trial and error testing to be done. This is in order to make conversations feel more natural.
  • On some occasions, it has sent double and triple information from the same customer.
I highly recommend this software because in the sales department we have been able to improve our work dynamics and once we adapted to the system and understood the results and metrics it showed us, we were able to increase our sales and profits. Very useful and effective software.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica for our company is used to nurture leads along to a point of communication. Leads come in from various channels like tradeshows, the website, paid digital advertising, etc.. and these leads are followed up with by a few different Conversica bots to garner interest and ultimately to encourage people to reply and interact with our team.
  • The onboarding team did a great job.
  • The concept itself seems to really work and prioritize leads for us.
  • The platform is easy to work with.
  • The platform will notify lots of team members by default, but this can be turned off easily.
I can speak to Conversica as a tool for sales development. This process works very well at this point and we are at the point where our lead development reps get assigned and notified when people reply to our automated emails. A very slick feature of the product is that it ties in very nicely with Salesforce.com so that when you're looking at a lead profile, it will display all of the automated and human interactions so far. Conversica for our company is used to nurture leads along to a point of communication. Leads come in from various channels like tradeshows, the website, paid digital advertising, etc.. and these leads are followed up with by a few different Conversica bots to garner interest and ultimately to encourage people to reply and interact with our team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use it primarily for our customer success teams and it helps them engage with our customer issues. The initial chat is pretty engaging via AI and then it will be transferred to a real person. This has really helped us manage all of the conversations that come into our channels for support.
  • AI is really good
  • Adds more productivity hours
  • organizes all conversations
  • UI could be a tad better
It is perfect for any sales team looking for automated chat, email, text options. It is also great for any companies that have a large customer success org that they need to help manage the workload for. This tool saves hours on productivity for the customer success org. It allows for thing that usually fall through the crack to actually be seen and how we can improve certain processes.
January 19, 2021

Happy with the support

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for lead generation and to help get messaging out to more locations and line of business titles.
  • Persistence of communication.
  • Friendly staff.
  • Immediate notifications of leads
  • would like additional customization for templates
  • dashboard can sometimes be confusing to navigate
The tool is effective. Staff is really helpful and quick to take action.
Always friendly and quick to respond.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization and it addresses members who recently quit their membership.
  • Response rates are high
  • Set conversations, not much room to create own emails.
It is suited for starting initial conversations.
Our rep is constantly reaching out to us and working with us.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is a key technology in our marketing stack and go-to-market activities. Our assistant helps to ensure all digital, webinar, and event leads are followed up on thoroughly and nurtured and old leads don't get cold.
  • Conversica helps to significantly reduce the effort around emailing prospects and solve the issue around a fast growing database and "to many leads."
  • From implementation to day-to-day usage, our success manager is very supportive and works closely alongside the team to ensure we're getting the most out of the tool, answers any questions, and quickly resolves minor issues.
  • Email isn't dead. Conversica does a good job of keeping the emails positive, helpful, non-obtrusive, and professional.
  • It takes considerable effort to create the conversations and associate leads/contacts to SFDC campaign on an ongoing basis.
I would highly recommend Conversica to any Marketing team looking to improve response times, warm cold leads, automate nurture activities, and getting the most out of their leads and database.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Hussian College - LA we use Conversica in our Admissions department to better assist potential students as they seek information on applying and attending our campus. As we're a unique college with a small imprint, and the there are many PVA colleges and events demanding the attention of young performers, Conversica helps us start and maintain conversations that our small department would be unable to otherwise handle.
  • Answers Direct Questions
  • Supplies information and links to students requesting them
  • Reengages potential students that requested information early in their high school education
  • Frees our admissions team to only reach out to potential students with a sincere interest
  • Adjusting message timing, both on a macro and micro level
  • Lead uploading - make it easier for all users to access the uploader and execute said uploads
Conversica is an excellent tool if you have a large database of potential students, sales leads, or other forms of potential customers/users. It does not replace human interaction, but instead supplements it - allowing your admissions/sales/retention team to spend their time with those individuals that are in most need of assistance - whether that be because they are "hot leads" for a sale, students with a sincere interest, or customers needing assistance beyond the capabilities of an automatic system.
The support team at Conversica is fantastic. They are very quick to answer questions, and knowledgeable without any hint of pretention. I work with a large number of systems and it has been refreshing to have a team that I can rely on for support, where many other systems' support teams have even less knowledge of the system than I do.
Nick Ciambrello | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Both sales and Customer Success use [Conversica] at SEMrush. I can only speak to the CS side, we use it in order to get users to book an onboarding demo with us are brand new to the product. We wanted to use it as a way to replace the manual outreach of our OBS team.
  • Easy to implement because it is a SF cnnection you just upload those users
  • Pretty reliable results knew we would get 15% hot rate every time no more no less
  • Tough to work around the static talk boxes we had
  • Static boxes for talk tracks made it tough to have natural language sometimes
  • Easier to include calendar links
  • More useful strategy meetings
I think [Conversica is] good if you're ok with 15% response rate, it will be useful if you would rather take time away from your reps for outreach and have them focus more on the quality of the work being done. However if you need more than 15% than manual outreach is way to go
I think its a good software I just did not find the need to contact support at all so no experience with their support team
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is currently being used by our Marketing department to help qualify and warm leads before being passed to sales. Our main goal is to use the system to enable leads to become conversation ready once after they've been generated or interacted with marketing. The system helps address our lack of an inside sales team and provides a good primary screening before entering leads into our lead process.
  • The timing of AI interpretation to messaging is a quick turnaround
  • Leads have several stages they can enter based on responses and are properly bucketed
  • Conversation flows are fairly comprehensive and have a wide range of use cases.
  • AI interpretation is not always correct.
  • Conversation flows cannot be easily manually altered
  • Only a small amount of messaging text can be altered and customized
  • Some of the messaging can appear as if it's robotic
Conversica is a good platform for us when used post event. It takes the Inside sales work out of following up on cold or potentially non-responsive leads and still allows us to create touchpoints with the leads. It has also worked fairly well as a follow up for media downloads on our site to gain additional interest or segmentation variables.
Our account manager and support rep have been extremely helpful in helping us get the system where we wanted it. Given our original use case as a lead qualifier, a lot of the conversations needed to be altered or exceptions created in order to provide the customization we needed. Our AM and support rep were able to accommodate most of our requests and were extremely helpful in working with us on a solution.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is used within our business to ensure that no inbound leads fall through the cracks and that we can respond to any inquiries within our 7 minute SLA ensuring that we contact leads at a time when they're taking an active interest in our company and most likely to convert.
  • Allowed us to expand into other regions with their Spanish conversation which opened up new revenue opportunities
  • Ensures that leads never slip through the cracks, the AI assistant never forgets to send an email or follow up
  • Ensures that we can strike whilst the iron is hot. Within minutes any inbound leads are contacted by an AI assistant helping to increase conversion rates.
  • A little bit more flexibility with the conversations. Sometimes the assistant struggles if anything out of the ordinary is mentioned in the conversation.
  • Although persistency is a good thing, sometimes the assistant can be that little bit too persistent
  • Sometimes that assistant can jump the gun. The customer might just be asking for more information and she'll jump straight in to try and arrange a call.
Conversica is well suited if your MQL to SQL conversion is low because you're not following up on leads quickly enough or missing them entirely. The assistant automatically sends an email to any inbound inquiry within a defined time limit and they'll always chase the prospect until they get a response. Very suited to a SDR/BDR in it's infancy or organizations with no SDR/BDR team and only Account Execs who may miss leads.
Our CSM is great and always willing to help us try new ideas. She's always aware of what's happening on our account and will point out anything abnormal. She's also constantly looking at ensuring that we're making the most of everything that Conversica has to offer. Even though they're out of my time zone, they accommodate it meaning that I don't have to work out of hours to get support.
December 09, 2020

Coversica 2020

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The AI is being used to contact cold leads and bring the viable clients to the surface. We are a small company and it save a lot of time and manpower to have an AI reach out. Currently the sales and marketing teams are the only departments to use Conversica, however there is a possibility it may branch to another department.
  • Saves time.
  • Engages at scale.
  • Connects us with some viable leads.
  • Misdiagnosing of lead responses.
  • Limited text to insert into a conversation.
  • Inability to uniquely brand to raise brand awareness.
Our School Communications department has to reach out to many education contacts to schedule people to attend our client sponsored events. If Conversica was a bit more flexible with messaging, the automation could potentially save many hours of work. As we stand, that lack of flexibility bubbles up reservations about effectiveness and thus not currently used in the School Communications department.
There are few technical problems we've encountered in my time with Conversica. The Conversica team is willing to weigh in if we have a question about functionality, but the platform limitations ultimately guide what we can and cannot do.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Converscia to scale our marketing inbound qualification efforts.
  • Handling volume.
  • UI with tool.
  • Service support.
  • Understanding the conversations.
  • Adapting different skills to different languages.
When you don't have enough capacity to qualify all interest or want to nurture interest before handing it over to a Sales/inside Sales team.
Responsive, listening and willing to adapt to our (customer) needs.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Conversica as a compliment to our already large sales team. Conversica is being used to run campaigns across thousands of old and inactive leads to generate opportunities. Conversica is perfect for doing the heavy lifting, something that a human just doesn't have the capacity to do. We will also be using it as part of our general campaign set up. If we're doing ads, social etc. then Conversica will also become a part of that setup. It's a great link between marketing and sales teams. We're using Conversica in the lead generation team across marketing and sales.
  • AI automation.
  • Thousands of conversations at once.
  • Personalisation.
  • Conversational marketing/sales.
  • User interface.
  • Conversation editor flexibility.
  • Reporting capabilities.
Conversica is perfect to reach out to huge batches of leads, something that any normal sales teams just do not have the capacity to do. If you get thousands of leads from multiple different channels then Conversica would be a great accompaniment to your general marketing and sales tech stack.
The support, account management and customer success teams have been awesome at Conversica. This is what I've been impressed with most. They are with the whole way from start to finish of setup to make sure your account is setup correctly and working as it should. It is so important to have a CS/AM team that will work closely with you and Conversica does that at a gold standard.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Conversica for both inbound and outbound marketing campaigns to both our current and prospective guests (at our center we call our patients guests). Our marketing department is the primary user and we support three businesses.
  • AI Assistant Management of responses. We have large lists that we are in constant communication with. The AI Assistant's ability to respond, very professionally, to every comment creates a tremendous customer experience.
  • Organization of Leads: The "intelligence" to understand the responses and prioritize them is a tremendous time management benefit. The platform organizes your leads into "hot leads," "further action needed," "stopped leads," and more based on the response. It is extremely accurate.
  • Reporting: The ability to pull reports by campaign and export them into PowerPoint presentations is very helpful and impressive.
  • Most of the campaigns have 7 attempts in their path. If a lead does not respond the AI agent will make 7 attempts until it stops messaging the lead. In most cases, this is wonderful. In some cases, the outreach is too much. The ability for the "user" to be able to decrease the # of attempts would be a good feature.
  • The time frame between "attempts" from the AI Agent. This is actually possible, however, the user must set this up with the Conversica Technical Team. Now, while I am putting this down as an opportunity, I must note that the staff and team at Conversica are some of the most professional and welcoming I have dealt with in my career. They are always eager to help.
For outgoing campaigns where you are dropping high numbers of leads, Conversica is a lifesaver. Also, if you are using for inbound comments (for example general comments and questions coming into your website) and if you do not have the ability to answer the volume--Conversica is the perfect platform.
The team at Conversica are some of the most professional I have worked with in my career. Eager to help and welcome assistance needed with open arms. They are quick to set up video calls, share screens and their schedulers (to make appointments with your personal representative) always ask if you want training, a meeting on your account, technical services, and more. They are are "learning" company and their staff is "A" Talent!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used by our sales and marketing department to help qualify low valued leads. We also use it to engage old leads that are not being touched by sales. Occasionally we use it to engage with lost leads and opportunities. We have also used it to engage with leads to warm them up before sending them to sales.
  • Conversica is great at working low level leads and surfacing those that are in fact interested in your product or service.
  • Conversica is also useful in weeding out leads that are not strong.
  • Since Conversica is sending emails to various prospects, customers and opportunities, it allows sales, account managers, service etc, to focus on other activities, thereby saving time and freeing up resources.
  • The conversation framework is great, but since you have to restrict your text/script to the fields, so there are some limitations with the flexiblity/customization of the conversations.
  • While you can set up rules within SFDC to automate some functions such as to disqualify a lead etc, it would be great if you could set up these in Conversica instead of having to rely on an SFDC admin.
  • Great at helping marketing and sales surface leads that might be interested in your product.
  • Great at working low level leads and see if there are opportunities within a large number of leads
  • Great at providing a more personal touch, ie it looks like it is coming from an actual person vs. a marketing-driven, standardized email.
  • Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
Our customer success manager/rep has been very good at responding and providing potential solutions to our problems. They have also invited us to participate in beta program. When there is not an immediate solution to our problem, they have helped us come up with alternative solutions.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Conversica for a few different reasons, but the main function has been to warm up leads for our Sales teams. We also use Conversica to help gather missing profile information on select contacts. Our Conversica rep has been a great addition to our Business Development team and has given us a scalable solution to solving a business problem.
  • Outreach at scale.
  • Persistence.
  • Personable responses from a bot.
  • Outreach conversations and customization is limited.
  • Deliverability has sometimes been an issue.
We've found Conversica does well when you have a large number of contacts that all have similar traits (i.e. attended a Webinar, attended an event, etc). When your outreach doesn't require a lot of customization Conversica gives us a scalable outreach solution.

Customization is where Conversica is lacking. Outside of creating a lot of different conversations, there is no real way we've found to create customization at scale.
Our customer support reps have always been very attentive to our needs. At the most, it has taken our rep 24 hours to respond to an inquiry. We have quarterly business reviews with our customer support rep, which is great as it keeps us all on the same page. My only request out of the support team is to be more forthcoming with new ideas on how to leverage the product better.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
  • Conversation paths are realistic and drive action from the recipient despite being AI-driven.
  • Easy interface for sales reps to find, engage and convert leads who respond to the AI.
  • Granular and customizable reporting tools built-in help us identify ROI and areas for improvement, and are easy to speak up to Executive level reporting.
  • The method of standing up campaigns can be a little tedious for administrators because it uses copy/paste of Salesforce Campaign ID instead of just searching for active Salesforce campaigns.
  • Understanding the conversation path options that the AI could take is improving greatly, but can still use some improvements for admin awareness when standing up a new conversation.
  • Understanding what conversation types exist and how they differ from one another is sometimes difficult to self-serv, but the Conversica team is always very good about helping out explaining these.
Well suited for teams who have a lot of leads but not a lot of salespeople, or for teams with salespeople who need to be highly focused on quality leads. The tool is great at nurturing leads and pushing them toward a call-to-action. Best for small- to mid-sized businesses.
We have bi-weekly meetings with our CSM who ensures we are always up to date on new features, are using our existing features correctly, and he often Identifies problems with our system we otherwise may not find. The support tickets are opened and closed quickly. If I ever need a walkthrough on a new feature they are quick to connect me with a Solutions Architect to show me how or help get me set up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
  • Consistent follow up and cadence of outreach
  • Surfacing potential hot leads
  • Identifying when the ball has been dropped - leads at risk
  • Translations - French, German, Spanish
Conversica is great at helping small and/or short-staffed organizations to identify leads to follow up on. Rather than spending valuable time having SDRs follow up on lower priority leads, we put Conversica on them and let anything with good quality bubble to the surface.

The area we've had issues using Conversica is on our EMEA region. The translations were not that great. Conversica is not quite ready for prime time on the translation front.
The CSM team has been extremely responsive. They come to the table with recommendations on what we can do to improve our use of Conversica.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to better qualify leads for sales to result in an appointment and opportunity Conversion. Primarily as a Sales Assistant for acquisition and Customer Success assistant for Base. The primary reason we brought in Conversica was to take the burden from sales to work with sorting out a large volume of marketing qualified leads. Conversica Sales Assistant can offload close 90% of volume allowing sales reps to focus on 10% of top quality leads that can result in an opportunity. Later we expanded to a regular health check with the existing base customer - another high volume activity that Convesica Customer Success Assistant can help in offloading unproductive sales interactions quickly.
  • Offloading low-quality, unproductive marketing qualified leads from sales.
  • Increasing virtual human touch without having to increase sales headcount.
  • Re-confirming contact info and verifying an appointment was completed.
  • Contextual understanding of email responses - resulting in false hot leads or not turning real interest to hot leads.
  • Conversation track build and mapping interface - could be more intuitive.
  • Reporting - lack of ability to go deeper once the initial report is created.
Good use cases - sales qualification, customer health check, warming up inbound leads for engagement

Not a good tool for deeper engagement/interactions - primarily used as a high level conversation starter before real person is involved - however it will eventually need to be handed off to real person for deeper questions.
Very responsive team driving customer success. Personal interaction in every step in the way really helped to set-it up and immediately reaping rewards from the platform. Quick engagement from Technical SMEs when encountered problems. They also have good documentation explaining everything in detail for explaining new features, tools, and reporting. Scheduled regular weekly meetings to iron out issues as they pop-up.
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is used to follow up on all leads that request a trial. It will be rolled out to our resellers in time and will be used in other campaigns soon.
  • Our AI assistant, Kelsey, follows up far more diligently than the reps.
  • Consistent, accurate followup.
  • Often leads towards a call meeting with the reps.
  • The ability for reps to request that Kelsey stop contacting. I have to do that.
  • The feedback has been very positive from the team.
Conversica has done excellently in consistent follow ups. Also, reading when a customer does not want follow up. Great there as well. It may be more on the management side of things, but the reps are uncertain at times who and when she is following up.
The account manager has set up bi-weekly calls with my marketing manager.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica across our Sales team to be the first contact to cold leads, or to reach out to lost leads to see if we can re-engage them. It helps our Sales team save time in contacting colder prospects.
  • Saves our Sales team time.
  • Very persistent in reaching leads.
  • Understanding replies better.
  • Syncing with Salesforce.
To act as the first point of contact it works great, but when it comes to actually answer prospect questions it does not do so well.
Our account manager has been excellent and is very knowledgable and fast when it comes to answering any questions!
September 26, 2019

Conversica makes sense!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
  • Communicating with many people simultaneously.
  • Appearing to be a "real" person.
  • Logic.
  • I would like to see more varied responses and approaches.
Very well suited for lead generation. Many emails can go unanswered but just in sheer contacts, Conversica is able to find quality leads on a daily basis. The interactions are amazingly human-like, and even months after their initial Conversica conversation, we still have our customer reference their Conversica AI personality by name.
We have never had an issue with support for Conversica. They are a very responsive company.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica was purchased to qualify leads that are not from target accounts. These leads are still valuable to partners and we want to give them a positive brand experience, but cannot scale human resources to address the volume.
  • The bot is reliable with its cadences and memory of when to reach back out of a lead indicates a better time to engage.
  • The Conversica support team is talented and helpful.
  • The product is focused on sales, which is great -- we are able to paste full conversations inside of Salesforce, if we don't want reps to have to log into Conversica directly to follow up with qualified leads.
  • As a customer admin, I am not able to control much on my own. I have to reach out to support for pretty much any changes to the system.
  • When I review the bot's qualification decisions, they appear to be unreliable. Many leads are marked as hot simply because they said "yes" somewhere in the conversation, but they could say "Yes! I'd like to speak to someone about (selling their own software to us), but no, I have no use case."
  • The bot requires a lot of feedback to start becoming more accurate. This onus is on the customer to staff and execute on this.
Conversica is great for reliable follow-up of leads, especially if you have the staffing to give the bot regular human feedback regarding its qualification decisions. Conversica is not so great if you like to customize software or do not have a lot of time to give feedback.
Conversica support is generally very fast and helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our organization to prospect for programs or membership. We upload our own leads which may be active or previous members to try to prospect for programs we are offering, and we also use past members to prospect to find out who is interested in finding out what is new at our organization. It helps us tremendously by only having to call people that show interest, verses calling thousands of people to try to find out who is interested. Therefore it saves us a lot of time and allows us to really engage with those that are most interested.
  • Conversica does a good job of prospecting.
  • We love that they have a follow up feature that allows us to hold our staff accountable for reaching out to those who are interested in timely manner.
  • The dashboard in Conversica helps us to both navigate current conversations and leads easily, as well as view the progress of current and past conversations.
  • We would love more options for conversation types. Our organization has so many different things that we offer, we sometimes don't find how what we are trying to offer would fit into a current conversation.
  • We would like to be able to customize the text on the templates a bit more so it was more relevant to our readers.
  • We would love for Conversica to remember conversations from each individual so that if they are engaged again in a future conversation it will already have a profile for that individual which will help to create a more personal touch and could assist with replying to certain requests themselves verse assigning a sales person to reply.
If you are interested in trying to better connect your clients with other services that you offer, then Conversica does a great job of prospecting so that you can save time in finding leads that are most likely to be interested. We have also found a lot of success on getting prospects for past clients or members who are may be interested in your services again. We have a much better success rate for these emails then us doing email blasts because it is personal verse being an "ad" that is sent out where it is apparent that it is a mass email.
When we launched we had regularly scheduled calls with support. They are also good at reaching out now after new releases to review what it includes and how it could benefit it. Our experience with them has been overall positive since we launched about a year ago.
September 20, 2019

Conversica is worth a try

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
  • Simple way to interact via email and get reps involved when the right moment arrives.
  • Conversational AI is pretty good - Conversica actually understands most conversations.
  • It doesn't take a ton of time to figure out how it works - it's pretty straightforward.
  • They sell texting capabilities, but the offering feels pretty limited there.
  • Alerts could be better integrated.
  • Does require quite a bit of up front effort before you can start getting value
  • Require a year contract.
It's great if your primary method of communication with prospects is via email. Their success team is amazing and works really close with you the whole time to make sure you see success - I've never seen anything like it. If you'd like to avoid hiring more SDRs then this is a good way to help out and flag your internal team when they need to jump in.

I would feel hesitant using the texting feature and trying to reach out for anything other than a simple request. Although AI is great, it can't be overly complex or else things can get tough.
Their success team has had weekly conversations with us and is ALWAYS trying to figure out how to get us even more value out of the product. I've been super impressed with how easy they are to work with, I haven't seen anything like that in tech. I'm very impressed with the program they have built.