TrustRadius
Conversica provides lead management software for marketing, inside sales and sales groups.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bo/LN/53ISIZ692PLR.PNGExcellent Service, Even Better ResultsMarketing implemented the Conversica tool as a sales aid for the Sales Department. We are currently using one of our three use case scenarios and are engaging leads who are part of our nurture campaign. Currently, we have more than 75 HOT LEADS in our system and more than 20 Closed-wons as a result of the Conversica tool. For Sunlighten, Conversica gives us a more consistent approach in dealing with older leads.,Engaging old leads Encouraging customer to speak to a sales representative Tracking conversations,Allowing closed won data on the4 Conversica dashboard would be a great way to tie the service together,10,We are still early in our Conversica use - so I anticipate this question will be easier to answer at a later date. For now, having the Conversica AI tool engage roughly 3,000 leads a month is far more efficient than expecting similar results from a human. While the AI works the same "shifts" as her human counterparts, her efficiencies can't be matched by humans at this time.,While customers are responding differently to Conversica messages, we are sending a different STYLE of message with Conversica which has gotten a good number of hand wavers requesting appointments.,Excitement and engagement of the sales team Increased revenue Increased brand loyalty,10Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee requiredWe currently use Conversica to stay on top of our outreach efforts to new leads. Our AI assistant handles the quantity that we cannot get to on our own in a direct 1:1 basis. Furthermore, these efforts are focused on scheduling demo calls with new leads before they go cold.,Providing 1:1 email outreach to a large quantity of leads which our organization is unable to do on our own in a timely manner. Confirms specific contact phone numbers while scheduling a call for our sales department. Opens up new conversations with older leads in our database that have gone cold.,The AI software that reads the replies from our leads is not perfect. I need the ability to update and change the lead status when I discover these mistakes for accurate reporting and follow up. The ability to stop a conversation as a manager is only available from one screen. I would love if they could move this to the main dashboard too. In reporting I would like to see the date and time of last message sent, last reply received, and next message scheduled all next to each other. The import to Salesforce campaigns is nice but the upload of new data from conversica to Salesforce (like lead status and phone number) has to be manually done.,10,The follow up is persistant and consistant. We know the exact status of each lead when Conversica is on it. We can get right to work each day on hot leads and those held for review. We can also easily weed out leads that do not qualify for a sales call without any time spent from our sales team. It gets the ball rolling on a conversation and the hand off seems natural and swift.,After using conversica to make initial outreach we have found that the leads are better qualified and we are able to engage with those with the highest level of interest first with minimal effort to complete and confirm our first call.,No more leads slipping through the cracks. Everyone gets contacted soon after they engage with our content. We can now more accurately determine the interest level of all our leads and place them in the proper section of our sales funnel. We are starting more conversation in less time and have closed new business that originated from Conversica outreach.,9,PersistIQ,HubSpot, BrightEdge,6,3,Event follow up after we meet someone at a trade show or conference or if they attend a webinar. Old lead reactivation for those qualified leads who we have not heard from for over 90 days. Content download follow up after someone downloads an ebook or white paper from our website.,We've been able to clean up out database and eliminate all unqualified contacts quickly.,In the future we will consider using Conversica for cold outreach prospecting.,9"I've got emails... MULTIPLYIN... It's ELECTRIFYIN"We use Conversica to reach out to leads and students that have become unresponsive. It allows us across our Marketing, Recruitment, and Student Services departments to not only provide personalized service but to do so in a way that is scalable and automated. It really solves the problem of chasing down people who are hard to get a hold of and provides a friendly AI to facilitate conversations with people who are ready to connect.,Engages Unresponsive Leads: Conversica is great at reaching out to leads and database segments that you've otherwise lost contact with. Something that isn't possible to replicate with human capital investments. Excellent Customer Service: The Conversica team is extremely responsive to questions or concerns. Personalized Conversation: The Conversica AI can have a million different individual conversations at once. This helps our teams have better communication with our leads and students.,Expanding Feature Set: While not a con per-say, Conversica needs to continue to aggressively invest in new functionality and ways to facilitate conversation.,10,Volume. A human cannot have the volume of Conversations that Conversica has. Conversica has also provided us with a view into the perception that leads have with the interactions that take place with our teams. Their honest feedback is extremely valuable.,Latent leads are definitely more likely to respond. For leads that are a bit newer, we are learning what the best approach and mix of communication methods are.,Increase in the sales pipeline Early indicators of an increase in customer service perception We have room to optimize ROI with the platform, Conversica's assistance and continued development will be critical.,10,,Alteryx Analytics, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)Conversica- Great business tool and technology!Conversica paired with AI Assist’s know-how of the finance industry make it a great technology to utilize in business. It allows for a quick setup and an out of the box pathway to success for our business. We would definitely recommend Conversica to other businesses!,Great technology to integrate into everyday business operation User-friendly,Neither me or my company currently see any flaws with conversica,10,Conversica is a versatile technology to utilize. It has improved sales and the overall success of my business.,Conversica has positively impacted productivity,10Conversica - well worth the investmentWe use Conversica in 2 key ways: 1. First point of contact for inbound leads that download whitepapers/case studies off of our website 2. Re-engagement with leads that have shown interest in the past but where a conversation ended / engagement dropped off We are using it on the SDR and AE side of the house and it primarily addresses the problem of leads staying stagnant in our database without any real engagement.,Great at coming accross as natural conversation and bubbling up very thoughtful and compelling responses from prospects Great at getting all key data in a natural way (i.e., response says they will take a call, she asks for a number) Great at following workflow,Pricing structure is set up in a way that you can only leverage the tool so much across your data based on number of conversations allowed/number of leads at a time A little hard to get AEs & BDRs to understand when to action on their end, meaning they have to do a manual step to bring a lead out The obvious thing here would be moving beyond just text AI and into something more cross channel including voice,9,Conversica has freed up our SDR team to focus on leads/accounts that matter. The team knows they can't touch everything that comes across the database, so they now feel confident that they can focus on key accounts and MQLs and let Conversica qualify out whether someone is wanting to talk with us or just window shopping.,We are seeing a high response rate from Conversica, particularly with inbound leads that did not specifically raise their hand for a conversation. The "human" touch makes these leads feel comfortable responding with a clear yes/no vs. more passive channels like nurture email where you aren't directly asking. Also, having a "sales assistant" reach out is much more of a soft touch vs. an account executive.,2x conversion of inbound leads 10% pipeline contribution current fiscal quarter,10,Marketo, WordPress
Unspecified
Conversica
62 Ratings
Score 9.7 out of 101
TRScore

Conversica Reviews

Conversica
62 Ratings
Score 9.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 62 vetted Conversica reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 42)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kristopher Saim profile photo
November 12, 2018

Conversica Review: "Excellent Service, Even Better Results"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing implemented the Conversica tool as a sales aid for the Sales Department. We are currently using one of our three use case scenarios and are engaging leads who are part of our nurture campaign. Currently, we have more than 75 HOT LEADS in our system and more than 20 Closed-wons as a result of the Conversica tool. For Sunlighten, Conversica gives us a more consistent approach in dealing with older leads.
  • Engaging old leads
  • Encouraging customer to speak to a sales representative
  • Tracking conversations
  • Allowing closed won data on the4 Conversica dashboard would be a great way to tie the service together
Currently we engage older leads with Conversica, but we are planning to use Conversica to engage event leads in the near future.
Read Kristopher Saim's full review
Mike Bryant profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee required"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Conversica to stay on top of our outreach efforts to new leads. Our AI assistant handles the quantity that we cannot get to on our own in a direct 1:1 basis. Furthermore, these efforts are focused on scheduling demo calls with new leads before they go cold.
  • Providing 1:1 email outreach to a large quantity of leads which our organization is unable to do on our own in a timely manner.
  • Confirms specific contact phone numbers while scheduling a call for our sales department.
  • Opens up new conversations with older leads in our database that have gone cold.
  • The AI software that reads the replies from our leads is not perfect. I need the ability to update and change the lead status when I discover these mistakes for accurate reporting and follow up.
  • The ability to stop a conversation as a manager is only available from one screen. I would love if they could move this to the main dashboard too.
  • In reporting I would like to see the date and time of last message sent, last reply received, and next message scheduled all next to each other.
  • The import to Salesforce campaigns is nice but the upload of new data from conversica to Salesforce (like lead status and phone number) has to be manually done.
It's perfect for organizations that have large databases and not enough man power to reach out to each lead one at a time.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
Caleb Jones profile photo
May 22, 2018

Conversica Review: ""I've got emails... MULTIPLYIN... It's ELECTRIFYIN""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to reach out to leads and students that have become unresponsive. It allows us across our Marketing, Recruitment, and Student Services departments to not only provide personalized service but to do so in a way that is scalable and automated. It really solves the problem of chasing down people who are hard to get a hold of and provides a friendly AI to facilitate conversations with people who are ready to connect.
  • Engages Unresponsive Leads: Conversica is great at reaching out to leads and database segments that you've otherwise lost contact with. Something that isn't possible to replicate with human capital investments.
  • Excellent Customer Service: The Conversica team is extremely responsive to questions or concerns.
  • Personalized Conversation: The Conversica AI can have a million different individual conversations at once. This helps our teams have better communication with our leads and students.
  • Expanding Feature Set: While not a con per-say, Conversica needs to continue to aggressively invest in new functionality and ways to facilitate conversation.
Conversica is great for any situation where you have a sales or support staff that is spending a large portion of their time reaching out to unresponsive clients or leads. The assistant is polite, but eager, and often is able to connect with individuals that couldn't be reached through traditional methods. The AI has been designed as an assistant, able to recede into the background when a handoff needs to occur to a human for support. The AI can get a bit confused when things get complicated, the team has done a great job with their positioning of the AI as an assistant to allow for easy recovery, however, I'm excited to watch the Conversica team further develop the AI in this area.
Read Caleb Jones's full review
Leo Vartanov profile photo
June 18, 2018

Review: "Conversica- Great business tool and technology!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica paired with AI Assist’s know-how of the finance industry make it a great technology to utilize in business. It allows for a quick setup and an out of the box pathway to success for our business. We would definitely recommend Conversica to other businesses!
  • Great technology to integrate into everyday business operation
  • User-friendly
  • Neither me or my company currently see any flaws with conversica
Conversica is extremely appropriate for finance-based companies, as my own. It allows for a quick and easy setup, is user-friendly, and helpful.
Read Leo Vartanov's full review
Daniel Frohnen profile photo
May 29, 2018

User Review: "Conversica - well worth the investment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica in 2 key ways:

1. First point of contact for inbound leads that download whitepapers/case studies off of our website
2. Re-engagement with leads that have shown interest in the past but where a conversation ended / engagement dropped off

We are using it on the SDR and AE side of the house and it primarily addresses the problem of leads staying stagnant in our database without any real engagement.
  • Great at coming accross as natural conversation and bubbling up very thoughtful and compelling responses from prospects
  • Great at getting all key data in a natural way (i.e., response says they will take a call, she asks for a number)
  • Great at following workflow
  • Pricing structure is set up in a way that you can only leverage the tool so much across your data based on number of conversations allowed/number of leads at a time
  • A little hard to get AEs & BDRs to understand when to action on their end, meaning they have to do a manual step to bring a lead out
  • The obvious thing here would be moving beyond just text AI and into something more cross channel including voice
Anyone looking for a tool that will increase lead time to MQL, creatively re-engage with leads that have not responded for an extended period of time would benefit from this tool. This tool is really great for companies that have a solid database marketing/inbound strategy in place and will be able to fully leverage this. I do not recommend for companies just starting to get a database marketing strategy in place, or where there is not a large database in place.
Read Daniel Frohnen's full review
David Portnowitz profile photo
May 29, 2018

Conversica Review: "In AI We Trust!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it especially in our sales department to help plow through leads from events we attend or lists we generate. Conversica does a fantastic job of this task and saves our sales team a ton of time. It's integrated into our CRM and Marketo and works extremely well.
  • Cut down on the amount of time it takes for our sales team to find hot leads
  • Follows up with all leads
  • Alerts management if salesperson doesn't follow up
  • I wish I could edit more parts of the conversation
  • See all the available conversations at anytime and choose from them
Conversica is extremely well suited to work through a lead list and bubble up the best leads. If you come back from a trade show with a list of 500 leads that will just take too long to go through, then Conversica is ideal. We use Conversica in sales to ensure that all leads are followed up on and that the messaging is right 100% of the time. She's our most reliable salesperson!
Read David Portnowitz's full review
Brian Hasenbauer profile photo
May 25, 2018

Review: "Conversica - A Better Way to Engage with Prospects"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica across all departments to engage with leads before they reach a salesperson.
  • Very engaging and real-world feel to the conversations. Makes prospects feel as though they are talking to a real person.
  • Easy to set up and manage. It doesn't require hours of writing follow up conversations.
  • Helps to get prospects to append information that's not currently known. Specifically, obtaining phone numbers.
  • Salesforce integration is a little clunky.
  • It's sometimes difficult to add leads to a Salesforce campaign. It could be easier.
  • Better case studies and resources on web site.
Conversica works really well when there is a large group of prospects that need to be contacted. An example is a pre-event engagement and you are trying to either A. get an RSVP of B. set up a time to answer questions about the event. You can set up your campaign and your assistant will begin to contact your prospects for you to determine if they are going to attend the event.
Read Brian Hasenbauer's full review
Tiffany Johnson profile photo
May 22, 2018

Conversica Review: "Great Product from a Great Company!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Conversica to leverage our existing lead data to connect and qualify interest for a program or university. This technology has allowed us to increase the frequency and further customize 1:1 email communication. We are currently in the process of implementing this technology to all partners and expand Conversica’s impact on conversion or lead flow.
  • The AI assistant starts sending short, personalized emails to latent leads in drip format that allows the system to test and adjust the frequency and message structure. As it learns, it increases frequency according to the leads’ behavior.
  • The AI assistant is able to bridge the gap between Enrollment Advisor and potential student by providing none promotional that provides a soft touch point for reengagement.
  • Conversica is able to rate leads based on behavior and ensure each potential student gets everything they needed.
  • We would like to see functionality to customize how many times a single lead will be emailed in its lifespan. Being that there are sometimes unique instances this option would be beneficial.
  • Reporting is very static with no real opportunity for customization.
  • Appointment-setting (for calls or meetings) that synchs live with the user's calendar, to reduce the user's time coordinating the timing.
Conversica is really good at ensuring the journey of a potential student goes smoothly and I would like to see Conversica used more in different areas of the journey.

We don't want Conversica to take the place of our Enrollment Advisors, therefore we don't wish for Conversica to provide promotional messaging that will act as another marketing channel.
Read Tiffany Johnson's full review
No photo available
May 25, 2018

Conversica Review: "The Sales Rep Who Never Stops Working"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to follow up on all of our marketing-generated B2B leads that are "colder" than the more direct "Contact Us", "Demo" or "Trial" leads. We conduct many webinars and have content syndication leads where before Conversica we never had any follow up for these leads. Our main issue was the lead generated from marketing were only being touched by our email marketing campaigns. With Conversica, we have a more personal follow up and engagement.
  • We are able to see clearly how our personal assistant is contacting each lead by the frequency of touches.
  • We can use the dashboard to see exactly how many hot leads are generated.
  • We are able to directly integrate our marketing automation & CRM systems with the tool.
  • Sometimes a lead will be marked as hot that really is not a hot lead.
  • Sometimes current customers are followed up on that should not be.
Conversica is well suited when you have a sales team who only contacts "hot" leads. Lukewarm leads where there is passive interest is a great scenario for Conversica. For example, when we attend a trade show, we sometimes get 100s of leads. However only a small percentage want direct follow up. Our virtual sales assistant through Conversica can easily and quickly follow up with the remaining leads and try to engage with them and assess their interest level. Many times folks at trade shows don't have time to talk to us so they quickly get scanned at the booth. Now with our assistant, we are able to quickly follow up to assess their interest level in our company.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 06, 2018

Conversica Review: "Automated client nurturing rather than just email marketing!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It takes nurturing and individualized attention to convert a list of leads to a loyal customer base and, working from a database of hundreds of thousands, this simply cannot be done without a massive sales team with huge overhead. The individualized attention each lead appears to get along with persistent follow-up is what gets leads to our side of the fence then feeds them to our salespeople to close and win. Conversica's customer service is unparalleled and their customer experience team, Derik specifically, is outstanding - a wealth of knowledge with the patience to walk folks of any technical background through the process of getting up and running.
  • Customer Experience
  • Robust API
  • Nurturing large lead databases
  • Lead uploads could be a bit more flexible
  • There could be more online resources
Marketing to large databases; it allows your salespeople to focus on selling rather than prospecting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 21, 2018

User Review: "Conversica is our star sales rep!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica to supplement our sales team touches to help them focus on the hot leads ready to convert. It significantly reduces the administrative work of emailing prospects and customers to gauge how ready they are to speak to the sales rep. Conversica makes the follow-up process of trials, events, webinars, and other key interactions seamless.
  • Awesome customer support and willingness to fit our needs
  • Easy to use dashboard
  • Comprehensive reporting
  • Multiple conversations to choose from to engage woth your prospects and customers
  • There isn't a lot of flexibility with the conversation type
  • The admin of Conversica isn't able to control some admin functionality and you have to go through support (i.e. pausing leads for a period of time in a conversation)
  • Currently there is no support portal or documentation for Conversica, so we have to constantly reach out for support for questions.
Well suited:
Event follow-up
In-trail conversion
Reengaging with prospects
Read this authenticated review
Robert Stucki profile photo
May 15, 2018

Review: "Conversica's great to mass lead follow-up!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Conversica for a specific team, but are now using it for our entire sales organization. We use it to follow up on a specific type of lead, for which we receive thousands a month, too many to follow-up on manually.
  • Provides instantaneous responses to online leads. This allows us for rapid follow-up that can't be achieved manually.
  • It acts as a screener so our team only has to respond to leads that respond to Conversica's outreach. This allows for streamlined efforts from our sales team.
  • Through Conversica's outreach we are able to secure appointments and new contact info.
  • Being able to tie Conversica outreach directly to sales opportunities has been a bit of a challenge, but that is in part due to a process on our end that needed tightening.
I think it's a great tool to follow-up on a significant number of leads. We tried it on a small scale for straight appointment setting for our field reps, and it didn't work well at all.
Read Robert Stucki's full review
Alexander Molek profile photo
May 15, 2018

User Review: "Experience with Conversica"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica to assist us in reaching out to old leads in an attempt to re-engage their interest. This helps our team still focus on the new leads coming in and still we are able to get successful results on running campaigns to older leads. Another way we use Conversica is on canceled accounts to attempt winning back their business. We currently are only using it on the sales side of our business.
  • Conversica does a great job of consistently reaching back out to previous leads. We have seen great success from utilizing this tool over the past year.
  • Conversica also does a great job of setting the table for our sales rep to reach out by trying to confirm the best contact information and introducing the rep prior to the contact attempt on our side.
  • It is very easy to change the conversation and what type of messaging that we want going out to our lists in Conversica.
  • Not always getting the correct classification from a response and the prospect gets frustrated - this is to be expected when an AI is responding. We also can give feedback which ultimately helps curve these responses in the end.
The best situations we have seen Conversica thrive in is on the win-back campaign with canceled accounts and also on the reengage side with leads that have gone cold over a few months. We have seen much less success trying to utilize this in an outreach way to drum up cold leads.
Read Alexander Molek's full review
Zachary R. Campbell profile photo
April 02, 2018

Conversica Review: "Amazing product, great support staff!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Conversica as a lead retention tool. Ensuring that persistent follow up's are done with all of our in-house generated cold leads convert the best they can.
  • Persistent and customizable follow up.
  • Gives a very personalized feel to the recipient.
  • Being able to customize parts of the conversations to fit our industry lingo helps tremendously while trying to give each email a personalized touch.
  • The only thing I have come across that I would change if I could would be to have a simple way to customize the number of times a single lead will be emailed in its lifespan. Being able to specify how many times you want each lead emailed would help tremendously, simply because not all leads can be treated the same.
Conversica as a whole is a fantastic tool for any Account Manager, or Sales Rep, looking to create a more time efficient follow up/lead retention system. The cost vs. value is a no-brainer.

Furthermore, the support team/success management team you get along with the tool itself is priceless. Marisa has been a true godsend. Extremely flexible, patient, persistent, and helpful. On the Technical support side, Anna was also fantastic.
Read Zachary R. Campbell's full review
Quinton Hamilton profile photo
May 18, 2018

Conversica Review: "Undecided"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used exclusively by our Sales Dept for lead generation and lead re-engagement purposes.
  • The response rate is typically very good.
  • The Account Mgmt team has always been very responsive
  • Managing the dashboard is very manual. Would recommend having reps manage the day to day vs. having a dashboard manager.
  • The character limit on the messaging sometimes limits what you are effectively trying to communicate.
The best use of Conversica for HLP was to re-engage old leads that sat in our CRM for years. The first 3 months we had a high response and conversion rate and it justified the costs. Specifically, we had a few months where Conversica accounted for 10% of our sales.
Read Quinton Hamilton's full review
Ally Klee profile photo
May 18, 2018

Conversica Review: "Smilin' and Emailin'"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by the marketing and recruitment services departments. We use Conversica to engage with new leads and reengage with latent leads.
  • Reengaging with latent leads
  • Frequency of emails sends by the AI. This has proven that email frequency is important and a best practice.
  • Personalization on emails
  • Conversica is already working on some reporting functionality
It does a fantastic job engaging with leads. It will be even better if the AI had feeling and learn from it.
Read Ally Klee's full review
Jonathan Niebch profile photo
May 18, 2018

Conversica Review: "Director's POV"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across recruiting and retention functions to connect with leads and student who've become unresponsive.
  • Provides timely, professional communication.
  • Provides easy to use performance dashboards.
  • Provides great account service.
  • Provide insights/trends into AI's learning that could be applied to non-Conversica elements of our business.
  • Provide white papers or reports on trends across their portfolio.
  • Standardize dashboard elements and provide real time AND snapshot reports.
Great for baseline customer service and connection.
Less appropriate for collecting sensitive information.
Read Jonathan Niebch's full review
Joanne DeLangie, MBA, CHHC, AADP profile photo
May 17, 2018

Conversica Review: "Can AI replace Sales?"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used to follow up on leads from web site downloads, events, webinars and content syndicators. It is also being used to re-engage with prospects that we had in the funnel, lost the deal and may be coming up for renewal. Conversica follows up with the prospect and passes the leads to our outbound demand generation team for further follow up. We have several people that engage with Conversica and come to our data centers asking to meet our virtual assistant.
  • Conversica is persistent, professional and polite. She is always very responsive and pleasant regardless of how many times she attempts to engage with someone.
  • Conversica is better than a sales rep at updating Salesforce! She documents all activity and if someone is out of office she documents when they will return to continue her pursuit!
  • Conversica ensures that our sales reps do their job! Once a "hot lead" has been passed to a sales rep she will follow up with the prospect to ensure sales reached out to them.
  • Conversica CSM team is the most responsive and helpful CSM team of all ur vendors. We continue to gain value from our conversations and meet on a regular basis.
  • We are looking forward to additional conversations with Customer Service and possibly Accounting and Chat.
Conversica is best suited for organizations that require additional sales follow-up for "suspects", people that have shown interest in the products and services but they are not fully engaged. It is very effective for web site downloads, events, webinars and content syndication follow-up. We have had to suppress some existing customers that do not want to be contacted by anyone other than their assigned account manager. I'm sure that every company will have some people that will not appreciate the persistence but for the most part it is required to engage with the prospects.
Read Joanne DeLangie, MBA, CHHC, AADP's full review
Andrea Kamp profile photo
May 15, 2018

User Review: "Conversica helps sell new deals!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by my Sales team. We are messaging our existing client base as well as trying to re-engage our prospects.
  • Conversica responds naturally & automatically to a prospect's response & doesn't feel canned or pre-written.
  • Conversica allows us to target a specific set of accounts or prospects with a targeted message/offer.
  • Conversica alerts help to keep the sales team organized & not miss sales opportunities.
  • I'd love to be able to add prospects or accounts to a Conversica campaign as a one-off. New leads come in & I want to add them to the current campaign messaging our new leads.
  • Possibly a personal dashboard showing which of my leads/accounts have been added to a campaign, how many sold, response rate, etc.
Conversica works really well targeting prospects that have raised their hand for more information versus those leads that are not as familiar with our company. I have also had good success targeting our existing clients with a special offer in order to upsell them.
Read Andrea Kamp's full review
Eric Dickmann profile photo
March 09, 2018

Conversica Review: "AI Powered Lead Engagement is the Future, Today!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Conversica to help in our sales process by moving the burden of initial lead follow-up from a human sales representative to our virtual assistant. The goal was to increase engagement with our leads and to use our sales team for higher value interactions rather than having them reach out directly to every lead. The AI assistant is persistent in a way that our human team could not match. Yet the assistant reaches out in a way that seems to facilitate engagement rather than turning people off. We've seen an increase in engagement levels for new leads and also an increase in older lead re-engagement. While Conversica doesn't sell, it's good at being persistent and making interactions more visible to both the sales team and management. We've uncovered multiple opportunities that might have gone unnoticed by carefully reviewing each day's responses. We've also been pleased with the accuracy the tool has shown in interpreting the responses it receives. While it doesn't get them all right (especially foreign or some out of office responses) it learns and gets better over time.
  • Signature lines are analyzed and phone numbers are added back into our database.
  • The assistant can read out of office responses and re-engage once the lead returns.
  • In using a short and casual conversational style, the tool gets engagement where our human sales team has sometimes struggled.
  • Integration with our marketing automation platform, HubSpot, is primitive at best. Data is shared between the systems but not exposed in a usable way. You can get leads into Conversica through lists and workflows but beyond that, it's difficult to see much else in HubSpot.
  • There isn't much to do inside the Conversica tool. It's a bit of a black box. You can stop a conversation, skip it ahead or reply as your assistant but otherwise have little control over anything else. More focus should go into the integrations than the platform dashboard since it has limited usefulness.
  • Reporting is very static with no real opportunity for customization.
If your sales process relies on marketing-generated leads or has a business development (inside sales) function, Conversica can help improve engagement rates. It's less suited for sales processes that are more outbound or relationship focused. It's best for higher lead volume environments where you are seeking to get that engagement and then have the prospect interact with a live salesperson.

Read Eric Dickmann's full review
Stephan Brisard profile photo
May 17, 2018

User Review: "Great use of Conversica!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to accelerate the velocity of the leads generated by marketing and converted into hot opportunities for the sales team.
  • Natural conversations with leads and prospects
  • Capturing net new information like titles, phone numbers, names etc.
  • Recognizing behavioral intent and passing on conversations to live sales people
  • So far we have not experienced any issues
Conversica is well suited to follow-up with leads at the very top of the funnel to maximize time for our sales team to focus on other opportunities.
Read Stephan Brisard's full review
Bruce Bunner profile photo
November 21, 2017

User Review: "Conversica is working wonders"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At authorsolutions it is critical that we are able to reach our leads. Conversica has allowed us to reach out and re-engage older leads and bring them back. This has allowed us to penetrate our back list with incredible results.
  • We have brought under-utilized leads to sold customers.
  • We have found a cost effective way to re-engage "dead leads".
  • We have taken previously worked leads and turned them into contracts.
  • In our business we have many lines of business it would be nice to set up separate reporting and combined reporting quickly.
If you have a list of leads that you can no longer cost effectively call, Conversica is the answer.
Read Bruce Bunner's full review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

Conversica Review: "An Excellent Tool for your Sales and Marketing Teams."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Conversica about 1.5 years ago to work lower value leads for our sales team. This allows our sales team to work and close higher value leads. Additionally, because Conversica sends an email the moment it hits our CRM it allows us to try to capture the attention of the prospect while they are presumably interested in learning more about a certain topic or our product.
  • The speed at responding to leads once they hit our CRM
  • Continuous and methodical responses to work the leads an
  • Frees up the sales teams to focus on other activities such as calling, quoting and/or closing leads
  • Helps our sales and marketing teams weed out prospects that are interested and those that are not
  • More flexibility on what we can say/write on the email
  • The ability to put other information/links in the email
  • The Conversica AI tool is very good, but like anything AI, it is not perfect
It's great at working inbound leads particularly when they are lower value leads and you need your sales team to focus on other areas. It is also great at reworking stale leads that you haven't had a response. Finally, its great reviving Lost Orders.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 17, 2018

Review: "Conversica is a Great Additional to a Sales Team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to reach out to leads that we don't have the resources to follow up on directly. Our AI messages up to 3,000 leads a month and alerts us when there are hot leads or leads at risk. It is primarily used to support the sales team.
  • Follows Up - While some customers get annoyed at multiple emails, the majority seem to like the follow up reminders.
  • Changing Names - if a lead we enter has a different name, Conversica automatically updates it in the system.
  • Ease of Use - the system is very easy to use and navigate.
  • I would like to see a more flexible messaging option.
Conversica is great to assist sales and service teams to make sure that outreach and follow up is happening. It wouldn't be great in a personalized situation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 13, 2018

User Review: "Conversica is a game changer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is being used by the marketing and sales teams. The initial problem it solved for us is being able to efficiently follow up with the high volume of leads we scan at events. During our initial campaign we were able to wake up stale leads in our database and find opportunities hidden in the rough. It has also turned into an effective inbound follow up channel.
  • Efficiently work through large volume lists
  • Pipeline and revenue attribution
  • Ease of use
  • Ability for sales assistant to answer questions
  • Priority leads put in the top of the message queue
  • UI/UX
Conversica is well suited for organizations that generate large volumes of leads and can't follow up with the right amount of touches needed. It also provides metrics that tie revenue back to business development activity. Combined with the appropriate number of human touches, Conversica is a game changer and no-brainer.
Read this authenticated review

About Conversica

Driven by artificial intelligence (AI), Conversica is an automated software solution that can contact, engage, nurture, qualify and follow-up with leads without the need for human interaction. A custom persona nurtures leads from interest to opportunity via natural, two-way email exchanges and when a lead is ready to purchase, the software alerts the sales representative automatically. According to the vendor, this allows sales teams to focus on the leads most likely to convert into opportunities – potentially saving hundreds of sales hours per year. Whether it takes one day, several weeks, or even months, Conversica never abandons a lead.

The product integrates with existing lead systems, such as CRM systems, like Salesforce, and marketing automation systems, like Marketo, Pardot, HubSpot and Eloqua.

Conversica Features

Additional Features
Has featureEngages and qualified leads
Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

Conversica Screenshots

Conversica Integrations

Conversica Competitors

Outreach, ToutApp, Yesware, Manually-created emails, Telephone calls, Human sales assistants

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$1,499per installation

A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

Conversica Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
15%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
15%

Conversica Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Conversica Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English