Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently used by our sales and marketing department to help qualify low valued leads. We also use it to engage old leads that are not being touched by sales. Occasionally we use it to engage with lost leads and opportunities. We have also used it to engage with leads to warm them up before sending them to sales.
  • Conversica is great at working low level leads and surfacing those that are in fact interested in your product or service.
  • Conversica is also useful in weeding out leads that are not strong.
  • Since Conversica is sending emails to various prospects, customers and opportunities, it allows sales, account managers, service etc, to focus on other activities, thereby saving time and freeing up resources.
  • The conversation framework is great, but since you have to restrict your text/script to the fields, so there are some limitations with the flexiblity/customization of the conversations.
  • While you can set up rules within SFDC to automate some functions such as to disqualify a lead etc, it would be great if you could set up these in Conversica instead of having to rely on an SFDC admin.
  • Great at helping marketing and sales surface leads that might be interested in your product.
  • Great at working low level leads and see if there are opportunities within a large number of leads
  • Great at providing a more personal touch, ie it looks like it is coming from an actual person vs. a marketing-driven, standardized email.
  • Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
In the long run, it helps our sales and marketing team save money, but doing some of the menial work that would normally have to be done by various team members.

Conversica has given us another tool that we can use, if marketing emails have not worked, or if sales have tried and failed. We can use Conversica to work old leads and opportunities.

Conversica can also help warm up cold leads, and since it sounds like a person, it gives the email a more personal touch.

Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low-level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
Our customer success manager/rep has been very good at responding and providing potential solutions to our problems. They have also invited us to participate in beta program. When there is not an immediate solution to our problem, they have helped us come up with alternative solutions.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across our organization to prospect for programs or membership. We upload our own leads which may be active or previous members to try to prospect for programs we are offering, and we also use past members to prospect to find out who is interested in finding out what is new at our organization. It helps us tremendously by only having to call people that show interest, verses calling thousands of people to try to find out who is interested. Therefore it saves us a lot of time and allows us to really engage with those that are most interested.
  • Conversica does a good job of prospecting.
  • We love that they have a follow up feature that allows us to hold our staff accountable for reaching out to those who are interested in timely manner.
  • The dashboard in Conversica helps us to both navigate current conversations and leads easily, as well as view the progress of current and past conversations.
  • We would love more options for conversation types. Our organization has so many different things that we offer, we sometimes don't find how what we are trying to offer would fit into a current conversation.
  • We would like to be able to customize the text on the templates a bit more so it was more relevant to our readers.
  • We would love for Conversica to remember conversations from each individual so that if they are engaged again in a future conversation it will already have a profile for that individual which will help to create a more personal touch and could assist with replying to certain requests themselves verse assigning a sales person to reply.
If you are interested in trying to better connect your clients with other services that you offer, then Conversica does a great job of prospecting so that you can save time in finding leads that are most likely to be interested. We have also found a lot of success on getting prospects for past clients or members who are may be interested in your services again. We have a much better success rate for these emails then us doing email blasts because it is personal verse being an "ad" that is sent out where it is apparent that it is a mass email.
We use one assistant for our organization. This has helped us to ensure that the message is clear and consistent for the entire organization (over 15 locations). Our success is dependent on the retention of our members, and by using the assistant it has helped us better engage and connect our members to programs and services, which should have positive impacts on retention down the line.
When we launched we had regularly scheduled calls with support. They are also good at reaching out now after new releases to review what it includes and how it could benefit it. Our experience with them has been overall positive since we launched about a year ago.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Conversica to follow up with a portion of our incoming, marketing sourced leads. Generally, these leads are what we consider "lower value" compared to what SDRs follow up with directly. The Conversica AI Sales Assistant reaches out to these leads that have shown some interest by completing activities on our website and continues to engage them until they are ready for a sales conversation with a human. This helps us with follow up on a high volume of leads where we don't have human resources.
  • The team at Conversica is top-notch. From the beginning of our purchasing journey to the support that we have received over the last year, the Conversica team is very committed to our success, implements our feedback and requests quickly, and is generally great to work with.
  • Being able to customize the Conversica Sales Assistant in terms of the messaging and even language is a must for us. We sell into many countries and markets globally and like to customize our reach outs based on the content that leads consume so this is very important to us.
  • The Conversica Sales Assistant has done a great job of learning over the year that we have used her. It has been a breeze to customize outreach and responses and tailor what we are looking for when it comes to "hot leads"
  • There are some parts of email templates that are not customizable. This makes it difficult to change sentence structure.
  • There are times when the AI assistant is reaching out to leads at the same time as one of our sales reps. Often this is because the salesperson didn't follow the proper process in turning the assistant off but it happens often enough that I wish the process was simplified.
Conversica has been extremely useful in following up with a large volume of leads for initial reach out and the Sales Assistant is great at the beginning of the sales cycle. The assistant is persistent and will continue to engage leads until they are ready for a human conversation. We are forthcoming about the fact that the Sales Assistant is a bot so if there is a scenario where she doesn't understand a question or is confused by a response, it is easy to explain to leads why. I would be hesitant to use Conversica later in the sales cycle where conversations become more complicated.
Prior to using Conversica, we tried to have all of our leads followed up with by SDRs and AEs. We weren't able to keep up! More than that, there were some leads that were much earlier in their buying cycle that our reps felt were not ready to be reached out to. With Conversica, we are able to tackle both of these challenges. Leads are delivered to salespeople only when they are ready and our salespeople have more time to be working on revenue-generating activities.
The Conversica team is AMAZING! They meet with us regularly and provide us with useful business reviews on how we are using the product. They take feedback extremely well and do their absolute best to implement any functionality that we request. They are extremely knowledgable about their product and are available to help at any time that we need them. We truly consider them a partner in our business.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Mike Bryant | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2019

Our Conversica AI Assistant never stops working, no coffee required

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Conversica to stay on top of our outreach efforts to new leads. Our AI assistant handles the quantity that we cannot get to on our own in a direct 1:1 basis. Furthermore, these efforts are focused on scheduling demo calls with new leads before they go cold.
  • Providing 1:1 email outreach to a large quantity of leads which our organization is unable to do on our own in a timely manner.
  • Confirms specific contact phone numbers while scheduling a call for our sales department.
  • Opens up new conversations with older leads in our database that have gone cold.
  • The AI software that reads the replies from our leads is not perfect. I need the ability to update and change the lead status when I discover these mistakes for accurate reporting and follow up.
  • The ability to stop a conversation as a manager is only available from one screen. I would love if they could move this to the main dashboard too.
  • In reporting I would like to see the date and time of last message sent, last reply received, and next message scheduled all next to each other.
  • The import to Salesforce campaigns is nice but the upload of new data from conversica to Salesforce (like lead status and phone number) has to be manually done.
It's perfect for organizations that have large databases and not enough man power to reach out to each lead one at a time. Perfect for confirming phone numbers and setting appointments for sales reps. You have to be careful with the leads that are imported because if your Salesforce campaigns for conversica are not dialed in, then you will contact the wrong person. Clean list equals clean outreach from conversica. This may seem like a no brainier, but sales databases are typically out of date and full of bad data.
Using conversica helped us start more conversations and schedule more calls with minimal effort by our sales team. It did the busy leg work of email outreach to weed out a large database to determine who was qualified and ready to talk.
The response time is good, and all of my questions are answered quickly via email and in our weekly calls. They were a little pushy trying to get me to try different campaigns. They had employee turnover so I had three support reps in one year. They don't remember from one rep to the next critical details of our business.
Read Mike Bryant's full review
Corey Navis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

New user of Conversica

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Conversica is used to follow up on all leads that request a trial. It will be rolled out to our resellers in time and will be used in other campaigns soon.
  • Our AI assistant, Kelsey, follows up far more diligently than the reps.
  • Consistent, accurate followup.
  • Often leads towards a call meeting with the reps.
  • The ability for reps to request that Kelsey stop contacting. I have to do that.
  • The feedback has been very positive from the team.
Conversica has done excellently in consistent follow ups. Also, reading when a customer does not want follow up. Great there as well. It may be more on the management side of things, but the reps are uncertain at times who and when she is following up.
We are a "lean" team and this has provided additional sales along with a reliable assistant for each team member.
The account manager has set up bi-weekly calls with my marketing manager.
Read Corey Navis's full review
Parker O'Very | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Really great AI that expands our outreach efforts beyond what is humanly possible

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica on our Demand Gen and Sales teams. We use it primarily for outreach with prospects that we haven't been able to get in contact with. Its outreach streams allow us to reach those accounts in ways that no human could. The AI is very convincing, and effective at getting a response.
  • Artificial intelligence. The conversation streams are properly set up to respond to just about every prospect reply.
  • Demand generation. Within the first 2 weeks after going live, we received roughly 15 demo requests in responses to the messaging.
  • Email alerts. It is easily able to alert the lead/contact owner when a response is received.
  • Lightweight on API cals.
  • Note true SaaS. Everything requires their team to set up and make changes.
  • Visibility. They keep a lot under wraps. Email subject lines, for example.
It's really great for scenarios where a sales rep has tried for a long time to get a response from a prospect, but hasn't received a response. The rep can have Conversica take over and see if it is more effective. It helps our reps spend time on the prospects that are more worth their time, and while it does the grunt work. The truth is, however, it is NOT a real person and cannot fully replace an actual sales rep. It cannot answer complex questions about your product.
Other than using the recipient's name, Conversica really doesn't do much for personalization. But it does help us reach thousands of of prospects that we just wouldn't have the bandwidth to do otherwise.
Their staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable, and has always responded right away when we have problems and questions. They have offered to have weekly calls with us to plan our campaigns. They are dedicated to making sure we are successful. They give time and effort to to ensure it too.
Read Parker O'Very's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our recruitment department is using it as part of the top of the funnel recruitment process, assisting marketing and our other teams handling the huge amount of hot leads we receive through our traditional marketing email automation. Conversica is used as another staff person helping guide our prospective learners thorough the beginning enrollment stages.
  • Language is so real that people have no idea they’re speaking with a bot.
  • Intuitive learning so it asks the appropriate questions for follow up.
  • The support teams to ensure the email conversations are going well is exceptional.
  • It would be great if it could do more learning based on the questions. Some of it is limiting and we find our emails have to be written a particular way. Can be restricting.
  • Multiple personas would be good. Right now we have just one. A couple of AI personas would be lovely.
  • The training can be daunting, especially for those that are doing it off the sides of their desk. There is still human intervention needed and it should be explained better that this product can actually increase the need for humans at the company, especially if implemented properly. The hot leads increase.
It is ideal when you get a lot of emails from prospective leads and they have very similar questions. You spend a lot of time answering the same thing over and over and it can eat up your time. But it’s necessary to get them down the funnel. Conversica assists with that. They handle the initial emails and help self serve those prospects so staff is then able to deal with hot leads only.
The engagement with prospective students has gone way up. When we have hundreds and thousands of inquiries per month, we can’t keep up. We had to knowingly ignore some inquiries and tackle a few we thought were the hottest leads. Now, we can engage with all of them and move student s through the enrollments funnel that much faster. It’s been great.
The support team is awesome. And friendly. And there is no such thing as a dumb answer with them. They’ve been a wonderful resource and Conversica would be impossible to use without the amazing support staff. They’re also very open to new ideas and suggestions as we work with their product.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica as a pre-sales tool. We send new leads through Conversica prior to sending them to our salespeople. Conversica is mainly used by our sales department, but is also being used by our accounting and onboarding department. Our salespeople also use it for bringing back to life a stale opportunity or quote. The accounting department will use it in the same fashion for support quotes. Conversica really helps us to save our salespeople time in seeking out a lead and making sure it is "qualified" before talking with them.
  • The seven email touch really works well since most salespeople will not really have the time to send that many emails to every lead they receive.
  • The alerts that the owner of the lead receives really has helped a lot with keeping salespeople in touch when they are needed. The HOT lead notice really gets them to notice in an inbox full of other emails.
  • We use Conversica inside of Salesforce. The reporting that is built-in is really on point and very well done. It is really easy to see any information you may need on the current real-time reports.
  • By using Salesforce with Conversica, anyone can add a lead or contact to a Conversica conversation through campaigns in Salesforce. This is great, but also getting to be a problem in how to organize the many conversations we now have and to have them searchable.
  • The conversations are able to be customized. It would be nice to possibly change some of the wording that is standard and cannot be changed.
  • The emails that Conversica sends out through the AI are great, but it would be great to be able to see the subject of the email as well.
We have loved having the AI be the "go-between" on a new lead coming into a salesperson. This scenario is not just used for our inbound leads, but we also use it for our outbound leads as well. We have even used it to test the sources, we get outbound leads from quickly and easily with no work from our salespeople required.
We have really benefited from having Conversica in place on our companies' behalf. Our customers have also really appreciated the follow-ups that Conversica sends. We have had customers reply back to our AI stating that they had seen her prior emails and had kept forgetting to reply back, and now they have sent in payments we would never have seen. It is the same with leads that are put into Conversica, stating that they are sorry that they had not replied sooner. It really is a great tool for a business with leads and contacts needing that extra touch.
Like anything new, there can be problems or hiccups. We had our share that was very quickly addressed, ironed out, and/or reconfigured to fit our business model. The responsiveness of the team is incredible, and our representatibe that we were assigned really made the whole process of onboarding and ongoing support painless.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conversica will help you book more meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Conversica to follow up with many of our marketing leads to ensure those leads have the resources they need to effectively evaluate our software solutions, and to see if they want to meet with us to learn more about how our solutions can help them achieve their goals. When someone expresses interest in meeting with us we pass that person over to our sales team for further follow up and qualification.
  • Conversica is polite but persistent. While a human might only email a lead 2-3 times before moving on, Conversica will send up to 7 emails. This increases the likelihood that we will get in touch with the prospect and helps us book more meetings.
  • Conversica is able to accurately interpret responses that it receives from prospects and then take automated action based on those responses. For example, if the prospect says they want to meet with us they will be marked as a hot lead which we can then MQL and pass to a human for follow up. If they say they are not interested Conversica will stop emailing them. If Conversica receives an OOO email it can see when the person is expected to return to the office and then schedule the next email to be sent after they return.
  • Conversica Is Able To Confirm A Prospect's Contact Information If We Have It, Or Collect Contact Information If We Don't.
  • Conversica doesn't always interpret responses correctly so it's important to provide AI feedback when this happens.
  • The ability to customize the email templates is limited.
  • The out-of-the-box embedded reporting is not easy to use. i tend to just use my own salesforce reports.
  • There are a lot of email templates to choose from but it isn't always obvious which one to use and there isn't a way to test them out to see which would be best for your use case.
  • You can't clone campaigns which would be helpful when you have lots of campaigns that are very similar.
Conversica is a good solution when you have a lot of leads that you want to follow up with but you don't have enough humans to follow up with them, or you want to supplement your human follow up with AI-powered email follow up. Conversica is also a great supplement to your existing marketing automation drip/nurture campaigns.
  • Conversica ensures every lead is followed up with via email at least 7 times, increasing the likelihood of finding someone interested in meeting
  • Conversica frees up our sales team to focus on qualifying leads rather than just trying to make contact
  • Conversica helps increase conversion rates by passing more qualified leads to our sales team

  • Our Customer Success Manager and our Technical Account Manager always make themselves available and are super response when I have a question or support issue. If they can't answer my question or resolve my technical issue themselves they will find the right person that can, and they do it in a timely manner.
    Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
    Emily Salamone | TrustRadius Reviewer
    July 27, 2019

    Conversica: why you need it!

    Score 10 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Conversica is being used at a few dealerships throughout our organization in both sales and service. Conversica has helped in re-engaging older sales opportunities that just were not ready at the initial inquiry. In the daily whirlwind of automotive sales, Conversica has helped to ensure clients weren't slipping through the cracks and promoting a friendly customer service experience.
    • Customer support is top-notch! I have never had a bad experience with their customer support. They are very knowledgeable and friendly. From discussing reporting to helping set up users, quick to respond to your needs.
    • Conversica has a way of engaging with clients and getting a response. Often you find clients won't respond to the "sales person" but will reply to Conversica.
    • Their AI got even smarter recently with smarter responses and timing of their messaging
    • COnversica has the ability to be personalized with some lead sources, would be nice to integrate even more.
    Conversica is well suited for a wide range of business needs or models. Conversica works well in a BDC model as well as in-store use for the sales staff.
    Tremendous benefits. As I mentioned in my previous response, Conversica has done very well in getting a response from clients when we were not able to do so. I think clients feel less pressured and less defensive when working with Conversica, "She" is a friendly customer service agent trying to help.
    Quick to respond to support needed. Offered suggestions if we had concerns and very friendly.
    Read Emily Salamone's full review
    Christopher Schnack | TrustRadius Reviewer
    July 17, 2019

    Changed Email Marketing Forever

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We are using the Smart assistant for email marketing to close lost opportunities. It is currently being used by just the sales team as we try to get people to book online demos with the team.
    • The automated email marketing makes life much easier for all of the sales reps.
    • The smart AI is able to very accurately identify if an email response is positive or negative. It is good at moving the prospect through the sales funnel.
    • Conversica's Salesforce dashboard is easy to use.
    • I have no complaints so far.
    Conversica is really good at reaching out to potential clients that have not requested a demo of our product yet. There are many scenarios where potential customers have requested information about our product but have not actually set up a time to speak to speak to a sales rep. Conversica is very good at constantly reaching out to these individuals until they finally book a time to speak with us.
    Conversica's AI assistant has created hundreds of new opportunities for our company. This allows sales reps to do less "chasing" and more "selling". Conversica is able to respond to emails very quickly and this created a great customer experience.
    I only have positive things to say about the overall support for Conversica.
    Read Christopher Schnack's full review
    shaylah manning | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 24, 2019

    Bring on more custom fields!

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    It is being used across the organization and it addresses members who recently quit their membership.
    • Response rates are high
    • Set conversations, not much room to create own emails.
    It is suited for starting initial conversations.
    We have benefited when the tool is used throughout the AO. It does require a lot of manual labor that our staff just simply don't have the time for, so it gets pushed to the back for a lot of employees.
    Our rep is constantly reaching out to us and working with us.
    Read shaylah manning's full review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 31, 2019

    Simple and effective, fits right in to our demand generation and nurture strategy

    Score 10 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We use Conversica within our Marketing and Sales departments as part of our Marketing Technology Stack. We lean on the tool to help us increase lead scores and to deliver Marketing Qualified Leads to our sales reps. To do this, we primarily use Conversica to nurture cold leads, wake-up very old leads or re-engage with recent Sales Qualified Leads under various circumstances. We also use it to try and find the correct prospect lead at an organization if the lead we *do* have does not fit our buyer persona (interns, junior titles, etc).
    • Conversation paths are realistic and drive action from the recipient despite being AI-driven.
    • Easy interface for sales reps to find, engage and convert leads who respond to the AI.
    • Granular and customizable reporting tools built-in help us identify ROI and areas for improvement, and are easy to speak up to Executive level reporting.
    • The method of standing up campaigns can be a little tedious for administrators because it uses copy/paste of Salesforce Campaign ID instead of just searching for active Salesforce campaigns.
    • Understanding the conversation path options that the AI could take is improving greatly, but can still use some improvements for admin awareness when standing up a new conversation.
    • Understanding what conversation types exist and how they differ from one another is sometimes difficult to self-serv, but the Conversica team is always very good about helping out explaining these.
    Well suited for teams who have a lot of leads but not a lot of salespeople, or for teams with salespeople who need to be highly focused on quality leads. The tool is great at nurturing leads and pushing them toward a call-to-action. Best for small- to mid-sized businesses.
    We primarily use Conversica with pre-sales conversations, not existing customers.
    We have bi-weekly meetings with our CSM who ensures we are always up to date on new features, are using our existing features correctly, and he often Identifies problems with our system we otherwise may not find. The support tickets are opened and closed quickly. If I ever need a walkthrough on a new feature they are quick to connect me with a Solutions Architect to show me how or help get me set up.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 20, 2019

    Conversica is worth a try

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Conversica is being used by our marketing department to re-engage with leads that requested a demo but never scheduled a time. Conversica allows us to better communicate in mass with people who have an interest but just may have been hard to get a hold of the first time around. This allows our reps to only spend time with people who re-engage with us.
    • Simple way to interact via email and get reps involved when the right moment arrives.
    • Conversational AI is pretty good - Conversica actually understands most conversations.
    • It doesn't take a ton of time to figure out how it works - it's pretty straightforward.
    • They sell texting capabilities, but the offering feels pretty limited there.
    • Alerts could be better integrated.
    • Does require quite a bit of up front effort before you can start getting value
    • Require a year contract.
    It's great if your primary method of communication with prospects is via email. Their success team is amazing and works really close with you the whole time to make sure you see success - I've never seen anything like it. If you'd like to avoid hiring more SDRs then this is a good way to help out and flag your internal team when they need to jump in.

    I would feel hesitant using the texting feature and trying to reach out for anything other than a simple request. Although AI is great, it can't be overly complex or else things can get tough.
    It has allowed us to focus on more immediate needs from our SDR team while allowing Conversica to work with opportunities that aren't as time-sensitive. It helps schedule conversations with reps so they jump in at the right moment. It really helps out as if you had another headcount, which is exactly how they want you to feel about it.
    Their success team has had weekly conversations with us and is ALWAYS trying to figure out how to get us even more value out of the product. I've been super impressed with how easy they are to work with, I haven't seen anything like that in tech. I'm very impressed with the program they have built.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 09, 2019

    Conversica Review

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Conversica is allowing us to engage with multiple business units concurrently while utilizing our live resources solely for substantive conversations rather than for prospecting. Before Conversica, we would receive a large number of "lower priority" leads that our Sales team would procrastinate on and not reach out right away or would fatigue the prospect and miss out on it entirely. With this service now, every lead is addressed, contributing to a wider net being cast for hot lead to be reviewed by a real person. The support for each client seems more personalized with timely communication, keeping the client interested as well.
    • Conversica helps with bringing and capturing a wider net of clients/leads.
    • The solution is easy to set up and get running quickly.
    • Customer service almost always is great and thoroughly helps us out with any problems we run in to.
    • The AI assistant works wonders! It's like having another employee on the floor at all times.
    • Adding a feature that allows you to customize the amount of times any grouping of data points will be contacted would be extremely useful.
    • The tool was initially too aggressive and the reporting isn't the most comprehensive, but we utilize our CRM to help with that.
    • Sometimes the AI assistant can misread a response and not answer a customer's response appropriately.
    You can use Conversica anytime you need to follow up on leads. At first, we were a bit skeptical with the service, but once it was in use we didn't look back. Additionally, you can let the product handle outreach for leads and let the Sales team focus on selling. A scenario that isn't so suitable for Conversica is if you want a marketing tool to be integrated with Salesforce.
    Yes, customer engagement is so much easier now. The Sales team always seems to be overloaded with work, so the AI assistant alleviates some of the work like sending personalized emails and continuously monitoring for responses. It also keeps in track of all the leads that are present and supports closing deals, all without making a physical one-on-one call. The ability to freely pick and choose any clients from the list that the AI assistant complies is also huge.
    Customer support is always great, and even far and above of what we've experienced. They are always patient with our questions, and genuinely seem eager to help us in any way possible with whatever problems we're having. Our customer service manager (blanking on the name, I apologize) is seemingly always available to assist and provide one-on-one time when needed.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 31, 2019

    Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We leverage Conversica for a few different reasons, but the main function has been to warm up leads for our Sales teams. We also use Conversica to help gather missing profile information on select contacts. Our Conversica rep has been a great addition to our Business Development team and has given us a scalable solution to solving a business problem.
    • Outreach at scale.
    • Persistence.
    • Personable responses from a bot.
    • Outreach conversations and customization is limited.
    • Deliverability has sometimes been an issue.
    We've found Conversica does well when you have a large number of contacts that all have similar traits (i.e. attended a Webinar, attended an event, etc). When your outreach doesn't require a lot of customization Conversica gives us a scalable outreach solution.

    Customization is where Conversica is lacking. Outside of creating a lot of different conversations, there is no real way we've found to create customization at scale.
    Our company has been able to expand our lead pool by tapping into a subset of our leads we typically would not have touched due to ROI we've historically seen when reaching out with a normal SDR. Conversica gives us a low-cost scalable solution to engage with these customers. My only request if that Conversica makes it easier to alter the timing and amount of emails that get sent to contacts. Our AI bot can be a bit overwhelming to some customers.
    Our customer support reps have always been very attentive to our needs. At the most, it has taken our rep 24 hours to respond to an inquiry. We have quarterly business reviews with our customer support rep, which is great as it keeps us all on the same page. My only request out of the support team is to be more forthcoming with new ideas on how to leverage the product better.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 14, 2019

    No vacations...no raises...you're hired!

    Score 10 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We're using Conversica in Marketing and Sales to nurture new leads, re-engage older leads and follow up on trade shows and event leads. The primary problem it is solving is consistency in follow up and helping us to identify potential opportunities that have previously been left for dead.
    • Consistent follow up and cadence of outreach
    • Surfacing potential hot leads
    • Identifying when the ball has been dropped - leads at risk
    • Translations - French, German, Spanish
    Conversica is great at helping small and/or short-staffed organizations to identify leads to follow up on. Rather than spending valuable time having SDRs follow up on lower priority leads, we put Conversica on them and let anything with good quality bubble to the surface.

    The area we've had issues using Conversica is on our EMEA region. The translations were not that great. Conversica is not quite ready for prime time on the translation front.
    Consistent follow-up and tracking has been the major benefit.
    The CSM team has been extremely responsive. They come to the table with recommendations on what we can do to improve our use of Conversica.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 12, 2019

    Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We use Conversica to better qualify leads for sales to result in an appointment and opportunity Conversion. Primarily as a Sales Assistant for acquisition and Customer Success assistant for Base. The primary reason we brought in Conversica was to take the burden from sales to work with sorting out a large volume of marketing qualified leads. Conversica Sales Assistant can offload close 90% of volume allowing sales reps to focus on 10% of top quality leads that can result in an opportunity. Later we expanded to a regular health check with the existing base customer - another high volume activity that Convesica Customer Success Assistant can help in offloading unproductive sales interactions quickly.
    • Offloading low-quality, unproductive marketing qualified leads from sales.
    • Increasing virtual human touch without having to increase sales headcount.
    • Re-confirming contact info and verifying an appointment was completed.
    • Contextual understanding of email responses - resulting in false hot leads or not turning real interest to hot leads.
    • Conversation track build and mapping interface - could be more intuitive.
    • Reporting - lack of ability to go deeper once the initial report is created.
    Good use cases - sales qualification, customer health check, warming up inbound leads for engagement

    Not a good tool for deeper engagement/interactions - primarily used as a high level conversation starter before real person is involved - however it will eventually need to be handed off to real person for deeper questions.
    We started with a sales assistant and immediately saw a higher hot lead conversion to appointments. We found we can offload almost 80-90% of marketing qualified leads from sales. This improved confidence in marketing leads sent to sales. We were able to get higher engagement from Conversica identified hot leads that resulted in a better conversion ratio.
    Very responsive team driving customer success. Personal interaction in every step in the way really helped to set-it up and immediately reaping rewards from the platform. Quick engagement from Technical SMEs when encountered problems. They also have good documentation explaining everything in detail for explaining new features, tools, and reporting. Scheduled regular weekly meetings to iron out issues as they pop-up.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 26, 2019

    Conversica makes sense!

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We use Conversica as part of lead generation. Emails are sent out and after the customer begins to engage, it is handed off to a sales rep.
    • Communicating with many people simultaneously.
    • Appearing to be a "real" person.
    • Logic.
    • I would like to see more varied responses and approaches.
    Very well suited for lead generation. Many emails can go unanswered but just in sheer contacts, Conversica is able to find quality leads on a daily basis. The interactions are amazingly human-like, and even months after their initial Conversica conversation, we still have our customer reference their Conversica AI personality by name.
    Conversica is an excellent tool. The AI personalities fit with our sales rep's personalities. The hand-off is very seamless and the AI's are able to schedule sales calls without us having to take an extra step. This process has allowed our salespeople to focus on closing business instead of finding business.
    We have never had an issue with support for Conversica. They are a very responsive company.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 24, 2019

    Could be a stellar success with a few small tweaks -- but we also had a botched implementation

    Score 7 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Conversica was purchased to qualify leads that are not from target accounts. These leads are still valuable to partners and we want to give them a positive brand experience, but cannot scale human resources to address the volume.
    • The bot is reliable with its cadences and memory of when to reach back out of a lead indicates a better time to engage.
    • The Conversica support team is talented and helpful.
    • The product is focused on sales, which is great -- we are able to paste full conversations inside of Salesforce, if we don't want reps to have to log into Conversica directly to follow up with qualified leads.
    • As a customer admin, I am not able to control much on my own. I have to reach out to support for pretty much any changes to the system.
    • When I review the bot's qualification decisions, they appear to be unreliable. Many leads are marked as hot simply because they said "yes" somewhere in the conversation, but they could say "Yes! I'd like to speak to someone about (selling their own software to us), but no, I have no use case."
    • The bot requires a lot of feedback to start becoming more accurate. This onus is on the customer to staff and execute on this.
    Conversica is great for reliable follow-up of leads, especially if you have the staffing to give the bot regular human feedback regarding its qualification decisions. Conversica is not so great if you like to customize software or do not have a lot of time to give feedback.
    Conversica has helped with reliable outreach and escalation, but can sometimes be hit or miss with hot lead qualification for sales.
    Conversica support is generally very fast and helpful.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 06, 2019

    Conversica has been a huge time saver

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Our organization uses Conversica to 'go after' cold leads or leads that are not interesting at that moment to our sales team. We also use Conversica to follow up with webinar registrants to see if they'd like to schedule a meeting for more information using Chili Piper's integration.
    • Follow up with leads that we have a hard time getting sales to follow up with. These are usually accounts that are not current targets but have at least a small amount of engagement.
    • Takes the pressure off our SDR team to follow up with voluminous leads so they can focus on accounts that they value.
    • Provide native reporting and tracking in SFDC that makes it easier to manage operations.
    • There's inflexibility with their conversations. You can not use your own copy completely. Templates are provided that allow you to add things like our value prop to customize messaging.
    • You'll need to use Drive Action campaigns to use Chili Piper meeting links which the AI assistant will only offer once.
    • Training the AI assistant to respond as our reps would has been somewhat difficult.
    Conversica is great if you don't have an SDR team or if the SDRs that you do have are very busy with hot leads. It's less appropriate for hot lead follow up since prospects at that stage would rather speak directly with a rep. Conversica will go to a certain point but human interaction is needed at the hot lead stage to make sure that the prospect gets what they need when they need it.
    The change that Conversica has had on our sales and marketing teams is out of this world. Reps are happy that we have an easy way to help them make their end of quarter numbers and in most cases, our AI assistant has gotten the job done.
    While the team is very helpful, you will need to implement the tool to ask the real questions that you need to know that are unique to your company.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 27, 2019

    Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

    Score 7 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We started using Conversica to extend our sales prospecting and recruitment outreach. Our artificial intelligence assistant has been very effective in getting responses that our human counterparts were unable to reach. The language and cordial conversation make the assistant seem completely natural. Conversica has thought of many factors to contribute to her success from the psychology behind the assistant title to the out of office days and optimizing reply times.
    It has helped us increase our reach of leads that would normally take a human several individual weeks to do, now in only a day. This has helped us focus our sales team's effort on only interested leads instead of sifting through piles of uninterested ones.
    • Getting interested respondents from a long data list of contact information.
    • Following up to make sure our team spoke with interested parties.
    • Categorizing the responses so that you know how to approach leads in the future.
    • Customization of conversations is limited, and there aren't a lot of options for warm leads. Conversations are geared more toward cold leads. We're unable to make specific campaign adjustments based on where you generated the leads from.
    • The support team and customer success managers can be slow to respond since they're on the West Coast. Making changes takes an extended amount of time.
    • It does not connect with Zapier, and integration to the CRM costs extra. It only connects with certain CRMs, so it makes it difficult to have real-time updates on leads from one platform to the other.
    Conversica is great for communicating with a mass audience or a purchased list. It's not as great if there is a specific message you're trying to deliver that doesn't fit within the conversation framework. If your CRM doesn't integrate with Conversica, it makes it more difficult to keep the data quality intact across multiple platforms.
    For aged leads and mass marketing campaigns where we have had a lot of data and leads to follow up on, and not enough staff to pick up on previous conversations, it has been great. It has saved our sales team countless hours wasted on uninterested leads, and focused on only those who want to speak with us. It allows sales to have more meaningful and engaging conversations with leads rather than constantly emailing or sending drip campaigns with no responses. It definitely adds more motivation to their workdays!
    The support team has always been helpful. My tech consultant has been fairly available. However, my customer success managers have been relatively hard to get a hold of, and slow to respond. Our account was moved from one manager to another without much of a notification or announcement, and there was no transition I can recall. We are also an East Coast company, and they are located on the West Coast, so I never expect to get an answer the same day. I usually don't get a reply until after hours, which means the next day for me. When I've had time-sensitive issues to resolve, I was at the mercy of their timezone. Sometimes it would work out, other times it didn't. Having a lack of consistency makes it hard to rate the support higher.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 27, 2019

    First impressions and monitored results.

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We use this platform as a lead generation tool to support the Sales team. Some of the leads we upload are current or former clients, and some are cold leads generated from our internal lead sourcing team.
    • It helps to initiate conversations that break through the clutter of the prospecting process.
    • Conversica allows our Sales team to spend their time working legitimate leads as opposed to cold leads that might not truly materialize into closed deals.
    • It personalizes what could be a cold lead gen process.
    • The dashboard can be a bit confusing to navigate.
    • I'd like to be able to change who leads are distributed to mid-campaign.
    • I'd like to have more flexibility in how the conversations are crafted.
    It's an effective prospecting tool that frees up your sales force to better steward active deals and close in on those being worked.
    As noted earlier, it has greatly helped with our efficiency, as well as providing us with a stronger pool of prospects.
    My reps are always available to me, even initially scheduling weekly calls as a pulse check, making sure that we're comfortable with the interface and that we're using it to its maximum capabilities.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 27, 2019

    Conversica use it as intended

    Score 5 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    Was bought for sales to use but then went to marketing. DG is still aligning to the proper use case. We have tried to use it to drive prevent registration but the tools meeting AI was not designed for that. We are currently exploring how to incorporate this into our 2020 GTM strategy.
    • Holding to the cadence that is forgotten by many reps.
    • Integrates with specific campaign segmentation.
    • Being an extension of your qualification team.
    • Misses the human element for research and referenceability from event/webinar notes.
    • The responses can seem vague to elicit a response.
    • Be sure to use the tool as intended. As a follow-up solution not to generate interest.
    Be sure to use the tool as a follow up to content syndication, events or webinars. This is not to be used for you hot leads or campaigns with notes. If there is content that you are driving people to for interest but not a hard ask use Conversica. It is not a supplement to ADRs but another team member.
    Not at the current moment.
    While I managed the interactions and implementation it was a difficult process to go through. Of all the tools I have implemented this need the most strategy to get right. There needs to be more playbooks to choose from that teams can use. There also needs to be more of discovery not just sticking to a deck and checkbox question. The process was not as engaging as I'd like.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 26, 2019

    Smart and responsive

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source
    We are currently using Conversica within our sales and marketing departments. We purchased the technology to help assist our sales development team in qualifying and engaging with leads that come in through the website. We have programmed Conversica to be the follow up to unresponsive leads as well as all SMB leads since we don’t have a dedicated SDR for that segment. Conversica makes sure that we follow up with all inquiries in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
    • Lead qualification.
    • Hot lead prioritization.
    • Engaging unresponsive leads.
    • Ensuring SDR follow up.
    • Can be a bit challenging to setup skills; requires customer success help.
    • Email Opt-out; could automate the process a bit better.
    Conversica is a great tool to help with lead follow up; especially when you have a high volume of inquiries coming in from a website that you want to be qualified before sending to an SDR team. It is also helpful in following up on unresponsive leads in your database and helping to turn cold leads into new opportunities. With Conversica you can make sure that the leads your marketing team generates are being followed up on in a timely manner and that no leads get left behind.
    We are able to do more lead qualification and routing without having to hire additional sales development reps. Our AI assistant is able to be the first touchpoint for leads generated and then qualify and prioritize hot leads so that the SDR team can focus on the MQLs with the highest propensity to convert into an opportunity.
    The first rep we had was newer to the organization and didn’t have the answers to a lot of our questions on the call, and would have to come back with the answer after the fact. Then we were given a new rep. We have found this CS manager to be knowledgeable and helped us get the skills set-up and the assistant running in a short amount of time. Overall very responsive to our emails.
    Read this authenticated review

    About Conversica

    Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

    According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

    With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

    Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

    Conversica Features

    Additional Features
    Has featureEngages and qualified leads
    Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
    Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
    Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

    Conversica Screenshots

    Conversica Integrations

    Conversica Competitors

    Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

    Pricing

    • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
    • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
    • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
    • Entry-level set up fee?No
    EditionPricing DetailsTerms
    Starter Edition$1,499per installation

    A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

    Conversica Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    15%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    70%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    15%

    Conversica Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Email
    Forum/Community
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Phone
    Live Chat

    Conversica Technical Details

    Deployment Types:SaaS
    Operating Systems: Unspecified
    Mobile Application:No
    Supported Languages: English