Coupa

Coupa

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Coupa

Overview

Recent Reviews

Expense reporting made simple

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
Coupa couldn't be an easier expense reporting system. I especially love that it allows me to create a recurring expense and set it to a …
Continue reading

Coupa Review

9 out of 10
July 27, 2021
Coupa has become our single source of truth to solve the precious mysteries of spend analytics and control over spend management. The …
Continue reading

Coupa is Cool

8 out of 10
January 17, 2020
We use Coupa to track POs, invoices, and payments from our customers. It helps consolidate invoice information and is very useful for …
Continue reading

Great AP Software!

9 out of 10
May 21, 2019
Coupa is used across our organization to process invoices and expense reports. It is being used with every department across the entire …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Coupa, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

45 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur is a SaaS expense report management product, and handles corporate travel booking, expense report automation, reimbursement, audit, and business intelligence, and corporate card integration. The product is used by over 15,000 clients. Concur is now an SAP company.

What is Expensify?

Expensify enables users to manage expenses, pay bills, send invoices, and book travel. Supports unlimited receipt scanning and mileage tracking to next-day reimbursement, to automate preaccounting systems. - Unlimited receipt scanning: Snap a photo of any receipt and Expensify 's SmartScan…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Coupa?

Coupa’s cloud-native Business Spend Management (BSM) platform provides end-to-end processes that helps drive collaboration across for every business leader from supply chain, procurement, finance, treasury, compliance, and IT and supply chain leaders to help their companies to get the visibility and control they need to spend smarter, mitigate risk, and improve resilience. A unified platform approach frees up IT from complex integrations to help leaders deliver on these goals.

Coupa Features

  • Supported: Electronically Manage the Entire Source-to-Pay Process: from spend analysis to risk vetting, sourcing, contracting, purchasing, invoicing, working capital programs, digital payments, and automatic reconciliations—covering all types of goods and services, all on the same unified platform.
  • Supported: Collaborate with Suppliers: starting with the millions of suppliers already transacting digitally, and engaging others with no fees and instant visibility to POs, invoices, and payment status via the platform for more effective relationships.
  • Supported: Mitigate Risk: with comprehensive third-party risk management across many tiers of the supply chain, continuous community-powered risk and performance monitoring, and real-time fraud detection .
  • Supported: Optimize Travel and Expense Management: with booking, continual price monitoring, expense reporting and employee reimbursements.
  • Supported: Optimize the Supply Chain: with the ability to model the entire supply chain as a “digital twin” and move to continuous design.

Coupa Screenshots

Transform your company’s supply chain planning from running one-off projects to a consistent and repeatable process.Efficiently capture data for apples-to-apples comparisons of suppliers across business requirements, risk factors, ESG, and costs to find the best solution.Understand supplier relationships, ensure that the right mitigation is in place, and onboard suppliers. Use trusted data services, Community.ai, and performance feedback to spot risk and optimize relationships over time.Bring the results of sourcing events and risk vetting together to quickly formalize agreements without costly omissions or delays.Give users an easy experience for all types of goods, services, and contingent worker needs while bubbling up ESG and other favored suppliers. Streamline budget checks and approvals simple emails to get move spend pre-approved, on-contract, and under control.Give suppliers a variety of options for submitting e-invoices — all without fees and in compliance with VAT and global regulations. Boost supplier adoption of e-invoicing by giving visibility into status of invoice approval and digital payments.

Coupa Video

Coupa | Behold the Power of Spend

Coupa Integrations

Coupa Competitors

Coupa Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (79)

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's easy to create customer invoices against purchase orders.
  • Please make merging user accounts more streamlined.
  • Please give existing users the option to log in to their account when a new customer requests to connect directly in the email invitation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple user interface
  • Easy to upload supporting documents
  • Recurring expense reports are the best thing about it.
  • I would like to see an image of my uploaded documents. I see the success message but always have to check it after to make sure it is the right one. A preview of that image would help. One that I can click on and view.
Shiva Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Sourcing events can be conducted on Coupa. While conducting the event, each sourcing event has the flexibility to have its own team. An Evaluator can also be added to the sourcing event. In our company different teams do sourcing events and coupa accommodates the sourcing event with its own team.
  • There is a facility to add project and task related information to the sourcing events. This is a good feature.
  • Request for Information, Request for Quotation, Request for Proposal can be created in Coupa sourcing. Coupa has the facility to conduct auctions too.
  • The user experience is great on Coupa. Buyers or procurement team need less training as the software is intuitive.
  • There is a facility to add attachments and text messages in sourcing events for suppliers to see and respond.
  • As I hear from finance department, Coupa does not support full-fledged accounting.
  • Coupa does not have projects accounting suite. For project driven organizations, this may be a challenge.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system is highly configurable to almost any business need.
  • The mobile app is extremely valuable for an organization that is spread across California and has staff that are constantly traveling.
  • Implementation using a third-party consultant was a mistake. Maybe we had the wrong consultants assigned to us, but make sure you understand who is doing the implementation. Implementation is costly but extremely important.
  • We often can have small issues with approval chains, which are hard to figure out. If there was more information on how to understand approval chains without reaching out to support, it would help.
July 27, 2021

Coupa Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customized approval flow processes
  • Self serve reporting and analytics
  • Sourcing
  • Automated reminders and messaging
  • SIM (supplier information management) on boarding
  • Better staffing to support scoping new business.
  • Better and faster ticket issuing/closing process
February 06, 2020

Coupa Review

Rachel Friedlander-Holm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • A consistent format is helpful because if you learn the tool once, then you should be set for long term success.
  • Straightforward with some of the fields (not all), but for some pieces of work. It is easy enough due to the direct nature of the tool.
  • Many parts of Coupa are unclear, especially in the "how to create a PO," as the wording is confusing.
  • Adding a vendor, sometimes the directions pop up immediately but not always creating a poor user experience.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is easily configurable and has great customer support.
  • It can connect to multiple ERP tools.
  • It takes time for any new organization to get on-boarded.
  • Not so user-friendly at first glimpse. It could be made more appealing to users.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Clear lines of approval
  • Permissioning
  • App - ability to scan in receipts
  • Receipt scanner always has issues so isn't really worth it as I usually have to enter in the information
  • Ability to send receipts to an email address and scan these into your report
  • Smarter functionality to predict/save previous expense info to use in future expenses
May 21, 2019

Great AP Software!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Invoicing
  • Expense Reports
  • Mileage Reimbursements
  • Hard to filter through personal expense reports for end user; easier for different credentials types
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system is highly configurable to almost any business need.
  • The mobile app is extremely valuable for an organization that is spread across California and staff that are constantly traveling.
  • The Coupa expense system can integrate with nearly any software tool allowing for the great change management that exists in our organization.
  • Implementation using a third-party consultant was a mistake. Maybe we had the wrong consultants assigned to us but make sure you understand who is doing the implementation. Implementation is costly but extremely important.
  • We often can have small issues with approval chains and they are hard to figure out. If there was more information on how to understand approval chains without reaching out to support, it would help.
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Coupa is great at ensuring employees follow company policies for generating and processing purchase orders
  • Coupa is great at providing approvers with a synopsis of the details of a purchase order
  • Coupa's UI is not intuitive
  • Coupa has far too many notification options for users to manage
  • Coupa's support is extremely limited and slow
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Coupa's user interface is easy to navigate
  • The ability to search for transactions by multiple data points is key for use tax review
  • The expense reporting feature could be improved, specifically relating to itemizing portions of expenses.
  • The ability to batch download invoices would be great
August 01, 2017

Coupa Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Mobile App - you can quickly put together an expense report in real time so you don't forget about it or lose a receipt.
  • Easy to use - walks you through the process.
  • Updates you along the way when things have been approved.
  • Attaching certain files doesn't always work (emails). The website is glitchy sometimes and you can't attach anything at all without having to work around the system.
  • Being able to edit the name of your expense report later if you forgot to do it the first time. I can't do this on the mobile app.
JR Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Coupa is easy to use, however, we had to teach our end users about procurement. They are not used to conducting an RFP, onboarding a supplier, or preparing a PO. This is the change management that our employees had to be prepared to understand. The Shelby Group helped us with the implementation.
  • The hardest part was the integration between NetSuite and Coupa. We wanted to have a dynamic tight integration between the two solutions. If we adjusted the chart of accounts or added a new supplier we wanted it to be able to done in both systems and be available immediately in both systems. We used a partner called SuiteSkies to accomplish this dynamic integration.
  • We’ve been able to manage the implementation and maintenance with a very lean IT group.
  • Coupa supports flat file integration out of the box, but we wanted dynamic integration with NetSuite. This was not easily accomplished and we needed to hire another company called SuiteSkies to handle this real time integration.
  • Coupa was missing the ability self service supplier maintenance and onboarding. Coupa was willing to listen to me and several other customers. They asked me to join a Customer Advisory Board that helped provide feedback and ideas on how to deliver a new module called Supplier Information Management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The interface is fairly intuitive and easy to navigate through.
  • Most options are plug and play since we have a pre-populated list of authorized suppliers to select from. All necessary fields are available to complete purchases.
  • Coupa allows you to document line by line any and all changes that have occurred on a purchase order. We found this very helpful if we ever needed to look back at the change history.
  • Coupa currently lacks a bulk import option which makes it difficult for importing several rows of POs.
November 18, 2016

Coupa gets the job done!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Key feature for our organization is to control and manage spend.
  • Tracking budget and seeing insights into how our organization is spending money is critical.
  • Ease of use was crucial for all end users. I can submit invoices and track where they are in the process easily.
  • Seeing individual spend history can be difficult.
  • System is slow. It takes several seconds to search for different items in our instance of Coupa.
  • Configuration is is not there yet.
November 09, 2016

Quite a cup of Coupa

Scott Coleman CPSM, CPSD, C.P.M | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ease of use. No IT support is needed. As the procurement manager, I'm also the Coupa administrator. I have the ability to configure, correct, manipulate, etc., the system to our needs.
  • No on-going training. The system, both P2P and Sourcing are incredibly intuitive. Many SAAS modules change dramatically with each new version and require additional training. Coupa does a great job of putting updated, searchable documents on-line to augment any additional training employees may need.
  • Rock solid stability. Coupa is never down, they far exceed the SLAs we have in place with them. I've never had a catastrophic failure or outage with them.
  • SOX compliancy. Need I say more? My internal and external audit teams have given the tool more than a passing grade.
  • Thought leadership. The tool is constantly evolving to live up to the high expectations of its user base. The Coupa Community has skin-in-the-game and Coupa listens to our needs/wants as well as adding their own cutting edge touches to the tool.
  • Support Team - A little slow in responding. I think the tool is so configurable that they struggle with figuring out what is causing certain issues that are being submitted on the portal.
  • I'd love for the Sourcing Module to be able to support larger events. There seems to be a limit on the number of lines each event can support and as a growing retailer, our store count dictates we have room to grow and that each store is represented in the bid process.
  • Would like to see the ability to issue multiple POs for a single item to multiple locations. The tool may do this but I know I can't and it may be due to how we interface with our ERP.