Cvent Event Management Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
225 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-100 of 136)

Lori Wildman profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by our marketing department, as well as key staff on our sales team. We use it to manage our 30+ small round table events and 10 large seminar events annually. This event management system allows us to manage the full lifecycle of our events and integrate the data with our Salesforce CRM.
  • Event landing pages are fully customizeable with your company branding, and the latest version of the landing page creation tool, "Flex", is a true WYSIWYG tool, requiring no HTML coding knowledge.
  • There is a robust survey tool add-on, Inquisium, which allows you to survey your attendees, and even sync their responses to your CRM.
  • Contacts/invitees functionality is very robust. You can easily track who you've sent event invitations to, whether they've opened the invite, registered, declined, etc. And you can sync this data to Salesforce Contacts and Salesforce Campaigns to make it easy for your sales team to see who has registered (without having to constantly ask you!).
  • There's a robust venue sourcing and RFP tool integrated in the system!
  • Pricing is my biggest issue. So many modules or functions are "add-ons". For example, they have a new Salesforce App that gives better visibility, right in the Contact view, of all event-related data for that particular contact - a great benefit for the sales team (and takes work off the event planner - no more phone calls and emails from salespeople asking if someone has registered or attended an event - they can easily see that information). In my opinion, this should be included in the already-high cost to use the system.
Cvent Event Management is truly the leader in this space. If cost is not an issue, this is hands-down the #1 choice. However, with their model of charging extra for so many modules or features, I've lost a little faith in this as our long-term solution. Time will tell, but we'll really be taking a hard look when our contract comes up for renewal. If you are managing multiple events or meetings; or managing one large event or meeting, this will truly make your life easier, keep you very organized, and give visibility to others on your team... as well as make reporting to your execs much easier.
Read Lori Wildman's full review
Samantha Bove profile photo
December 06, 2018

We love Cvent!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used across the whole organization and it has allowed us to streamline our registration system. We also use it for checking in/out of events, sending out certificates, sending emails and collecting information from attendees.
  • Cvent has a terrific support team
  • The ability to customize registration
  • Tools and widgets that go beyond registration
  • Hotel functions
  • Badge printing
Cvent is well suited if you would like quick access to a registration system that is easy to use and can be changed at any time. It's great for a company that is trying to move toward going electronic and getting away from paper.
Read Samantha Bove's full review
Molly Stewart profile photo
December 05, 2018

CVENT Review!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it internally for express registration (staff outings, holiday parties, etc.) and for registration for all meetings with external guests. It allows us to account for travel, lodging, special accommodations, etc., for all attendees. Event in a box is also very useful!
  • Cvent has helped streamline registration, and allowed us to collect more data than previously would have without using a registration platform.
  • Cvent integrations allow attendees to book their hotel and travel all in one place!
  • They are constantly upgrading and improving the software, which is great. I would like the option to have the hotel request integration and the passkey integration together on one website, but have different registration types be able to utilize either the hotel request or the passkey integration for non-sponsored attendees.
Great for large groups of attendees or smaller meetings (20-50 ppl.) While it could be useful, I do not think Cvent is necessary for internal meetings.
Read Molly Stewart's full review
Meredith Colter, HMCC profile photo
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by several people in our company for venue sourcing, registration management, communications, reporting, and feedback. It is a logistical tool that helps us create efficiency, and improve the attendee experience. We also offer the other complementing Cvent products to our clients, which creates a more robust event experience.
  • Their customer support services offer easy ways to multitask with a chat feature, a team that is consistently knowledgeable and helpful, and who provide solutions in the majority of situations.
  • They are constantly taking feedback and improving on their products. I enjoy the quarterly product webinars they host, so I can stay up to date on new offerings and features.
  • The reporting tools are very robust, and it is rare that I can not customize to show exactly what I need.
  • Cvent offers so much that it is slightly overwhelming to new hires.
It is well suited when in-depth reporting is needed, and when you need to share live reports with people on or outside your team.
Read Meredith Colter, HMCC's full review
Shannon Harrison, CMP profile photo
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the primary user and organize all the events for our company. Cvent is used for our event registration and attendee logistical management. We also use this to track attendees in Salesforce through the integration as well as book airlines for those attendees that we are paying for. It gives us more control with who is an attendee and the communications process.
  • Allows me to have a database of attendees
  • It makes our registration process look a lot more professional and sets up that expectations to the attendees before they event arrive
  • Ease of copying changes in event emails by registration path. Sometimes I have a change in details and have to go into each attendee email path to update.
  • Well suited for our annual conferences.
  • Less appropriate holiday parties, but we have already paid for the software.
Read Shannon Harrison, CMP's full review
Ashley Williams profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent has completely streamlined our department processes. We use Cvent to manage registration for our professional education program. This includes conferences, meetings and online webinars and trainings. With Cvent, we're able to manage speakers, attendees, and reporting all within one platform.
  • Easily helps to manage attendees, including filtered contact lists, customization for registration questions, and ease-of-use for attendees to use the website.
  • Complex reporting that allows you to truly measure the effectiveness of your program.
  • Parked reports to share with partners who don't need full access to Cvent, but need up-to-date information on programs they assist with.
  • No integration with GoToWebinar. For our webinars, if they register to pay via Cvent, they end up having to then register again on another platform.
Cvent is great for event and program management where you want all your information in one, centralized spot. The program is easy for attendees to use on the front end, and the updates with Cvent Flex make the websites look more aesthetically pleasing.
Read Ashley Williams's full review
Michelle Eaton profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use multiple Cvent platforms for ourselves and our clients. This means using several Cvent accounts. We highly recommend the tool and it is our number one go-to for event registration sites.
  • Easy Organization
  • Easy access for end users and transparent
  • Constantly doing upgrades
  • More fonts would be good
Well suited for mid to large events.
Read Michelle Eaton's full review
Laura Maestro profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software ourselves and so does the event agency we use to run some of our events. It is just great as a platform for delegates to register and to manage registration of other attendees. We also enjoy the flexibility of the software and the help from the team.
  • Management
  • Database
  • Reports
  • Feedback does not get implemented often
It is just great as a platform for delegates to register and to manage the registration of other attendees. The flexibility of the software and the help from the team are also a plus. The software is not great for inviting guests for an express ticketing event.
Read Laura Maestro's full review
Tara Shuert profile photo
December 18, 2018

Cvent is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent to register and manage attendees, sponsors, etc. for our annual trade shows. Through Cvent we track preferences, payment, and we use the data to make corporate decisions.
  • Great customer service
  • Easy to use
  • Great reporting tools
  • Price per registration is high
  • Need to do a great job of having client managers proactively reach out
Great for managing registrations and payments for all types of events
Read Tara Shuert's full review
Karin Beswick profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all basic aspects of modern registration. We use it for the initial website, registration paths, unique registration links, payment methods, onsite registration, mobile app, passkey management and more.
  • Mobile app
  • Passkey management
  • Support services
  • N/A
Their support services is top notch - better than any other tech hub support system. Their 24/7 phone line, chat system, and Ccvent celebrities are all unique and useful.
Read Karin Beswick's full review
Clair Mahoney, CMP profile photo
December 11, 2018

It's an easy platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used in our events department where we source venues, build registration sites and provide surveys to our attendees post event.
  • Sourcing Venues
  • Registration made easy
  • Surveys and reporting the responses
  • Registration build can take some time, but that is due to our multiple registration types and paths
  • GDPR guidelines
Perfect for duplicating events year over year. It's an easy platform and can be used for large or smaller events.
Read Clair Mahoney, CMP's full review
Karen Chikuku profile photo
December 08, 2018

Great Product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a third party that makes events for clients with events and meetings. We only use in our department which is Group Travel. It has helped us to build different kinds of events pertaining to our client's needs. It can hosts everything from a website, registration, and the reporting needed to support the event.
  • Has templates: gives you various templates on which to design your event which saves you time.
  • 24/7 support: I have called them at odd hours with questions pertaining to my event and they were able to assist.
  • Up-to-date with technology: always looking for ways to keep up with the current needs of the industry. FLEX is proof of that. We are all excited for it. :-)
  • Event Vouchers: I regularly use these for events that I create. When attendees use their voucher code to log in, and start a registration and then don't finish, it registers the code if they haven't fully registered.
  • This limitation is solved by FLEX, but the old registration could not upload any GIFS or video.
  • Hard to remember where all the different settings are housed, but again FLEX has solved this
Cvent is pretty much geared for any type of event. It has an express event for one-page sites, it has classic registration to support any type sized event and it recently came out with FLEX which is amazing. Any events from trade shows, incentive events and meetings are all catered to with Cvent. You can have sessions, agendas, and many more features.
Read Karen Chikuku's full review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent it used within our marketing department but not across the company. Our team in the only team who would benefit from using Cvent. It has helped us solve many business problems. We've been able to leverage Cvent's reporting system to prove ROI and success of our events. We've saved so much time by creating event registration in Cvent and having the ability to copy over events that we do regularly.
  • They do reporting particularly well. There are dozens of pre-set reports that you can run and manipulate to gather the information you're trying to collect. You can also create custom reports if you're looking for information that you're not seeing in the pre-set reports.
  • Cvent's new Flex - registration re-imagined is incredibly easy to use for users who do not know HTML.
  • Their customer service is great. If you have a question while working in Cvent, you can call a representative, start an online chat, open a 24 hours case or refer to the thousands of articles and training materials available to all users.
  • Cvent's user conference is a great way to learn how to be successful with the software.
  • Cvent's support ticket system is a little hard to use. for example, trying to upload an attachment of a screenshot or something you're having issues with is not intuitive.
Cvent Event Management is excellent for conferences and trainings. We've been very successful using it for these larger events. However, we used Cvent Event Management to set up registration for an internal holiday party, just using Cvent's express site, which collects few fields of information. We will not be using Cvent for that again, as we could've collected that same information using a free software or website. Cvent charges by registrant, so we were charged for all registrants when we could've gone a different route and not been charged.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Management is used by our Global Events team and US-based Meeting & Event Services team to manage registration and onsite experiences for our firm events. We use the tool to capture registration information, hotel reservations requests and travel information and are also starting to use some of their other solutions like travel integrations (Passkey and GetThere), OnArrival and CrowdCompass to further improve the meeting experience for our attendees.
  • The platform is easy to use. Without much training or experience you can easily figure out how to create registration sites, set up reports, and manage meeting requests.
  • Cvent does a good job keeping up with the latest technology. They are constantly updating their system based on feedback they've received (enhancement requests) or industry changes.
  • Cvent is able to manage events from start to finish - from RFPs and budgeting, to event registration and feedback surveys.
  • We have had some challenges with reporting. It isn't always as flexible as you would want and sometimes we are unable to pull the information in the format we need. They are currently in the process of revamping reports so this may improve.
  • Customer support is great when you first start using Cvent, but the more advanced you are, the less helpful this becomes. If you need an "out of the box" solution or a workaround, they are not much help at all.
  • The account address book feature does not work for our group and caused us a lot of issues. There is no way to turn this feature off, so we had to use a workaround which has been mostly successful, but does not eliminate all the problems we face with the shared address book.
  • We were not aware of some system limitations - like library storage size, until much later in our usage of Cvent. If we would have known ahead of time, we could have better planned on how to organize and manage certain aspects of our account instead of trying to clean up and streamline after the fact.
Cvent is useful for meetings and events taking place in one location, one set of dates. Several of our internal clients have asked for a registration site that allows invitees to choose between different locations and dates (a series of educational trainings) but this has not been possible. We have found Cvent helpful in managing session registration for some of our larger programs, though the session selection page and reporting options are limited. The system's ability to set session capacity limits, limit session registration to certain registration types, and prevent attendees from selecting the same session in different time slots or overlapping sessions, has been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use CVENT to streamline checking for events ranging from 400 people to 15,000 people. We also use the CrowdCompass app.
  • Enterprise level event solution: does everything from website build to registration to email marketing, payment processing and more.
  • Easy website builds with Flex
  • Lots of registration customization options.
  • Not super smooth when you try to integrate your own CRM system, but ours is proprietary so we run into challenges like that a lot.
  • Expensive, especially if you’re picking and choosing the features you use rather than really using the full system.
  • Setting up new users and managing users is a little tedious.
Great if you need robust event support, from planning to payment to websites and marketing and beyond. Might not be necessary if you have a lot of those systems already in place.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 16, 2019

Cvent is great

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by our marketing department for various seminars across various practice lines. Seminar promotion and registration. It has absolutely increased our attendance. Used for email marketing, registration, and financial tracking.
  • Email blasts -- easy to set up. The new system allows for design, graphics, widgets, etc.
  • Registration management. The reporting feature is very robust, and you can parse data in many ways. Attendee reports, financial reports, email reports.
  • Pricing is very confusing.
  • Perhaps individual emailing, as opposed to group emailing, can be improved.
  • Too expensive. Pricing is based upon a multitude of factors, including the size of your address book, how many emails deployed and how many attendees register for your events.
Pro -- support staff. The 800 team is outstanding and I have never had an issue that could not be resolved. Con -- pricing. While expensive, they do give a quantity discount if purchased in advance.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 15, 2019

We love Cvent

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to build websites for our events, collect registration data and provide reports. We also use it to pull information into CrowdCompass so we can produce mobile apps for some events. It is used by our group travel department. It is a one stop shop for our registration processes.
  • The new Flex registration has revolutionized the websites we are able to produce for our clients.
  • The ability to connect to GDS systems and pull in registrants directly is wonderful when it comes to pulling arrival and departure manifests.
  • It is a straightforward tool that makes daily life easier in the event industry.
  • Nothing that I can think of at this moment.
Cvent is great for collecting registration information and providing detailed information to your attendees for an event. It is easy to use for your attendees to register as well. The new website builder allows you to build up to date websites that look crisp and clean and are responsive so they look great on any type of device.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is being used by our department. I am the primary person who handles Cvent but there is one other person who has login access to complete work.

Cvent addresses our event management system. Previously we had a basic website provided by our organization and a basic store that was incredibly out of date. We wanted something more modern, intuitive, and easy to use to help us gain more attendees and make the process of registering for our events smoother.
  • Customer Support is great! I never wait on hold for longer than 3-5 minutes, they resolve issues very quickly, they will walk me through how to do things and send an email with detailed instructions for my future use, and what they can't fix, they refer me elsewhere within Cvent and the issue is taken care of within a few hours.
  • Cvent is always improving and looking to make things easier for its users. Cvent listens to information provided and will work to accommodate everyone's needs across the board.
  • Training! Cvent provides a vast array of training via webinars, in-person, and FAQs.
  • Pricing -- I feel like this was not adequately explained and we have spent more money than anticipated trying to work through the kinks of our website with the Design Team.
  • Cvent took a while for me to work through since it was not as intuitive as I was led to believe. I think mandatory training would be good to have for all new users.
  • The only thing I don't like is the inability to adjust the sizes of images within the website. I have to resize them manually, rename the image and upload again. Sometimes this takes a few tries, which can take time depending on the image.
Cvent Event Management is well suited for companies that offer multiple large conferences (or even smaller ones!) that require registrations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Event Management in the following departments, Events, Marketing, Finance, and Customer Service. Cvent simplifies the venue search, event registration process, pre and post event emails, etc. It also provides onsite support for check-in and apps.
  • Simplify setting up registration sites
  • Easy venue/supplier searches
  • Makes complex reports easy and provides financial and registration data
  • Flex is still missing key functionalities so we are unable to implement it yet such as abandoned registrations
  • Should include more options that are included, not as add-ons as an additional cost
  • Better reporting for venue suppliers
Cvent Event Management is well suited for event planners that have many events and want simple registration and on-site experience. It is not appropriate if you have a low budget and need many different features, as many of these come at an additional cost.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Cvent Event Management is being used by one department within my organization.
  • Cvent is a robust system that allows users to customize registration processes.
  • Cvent integrates with many other systems.
  • Cvent provides a great support service.
  • Some things are not intuitive or require a robust knowledge of the software to complete. Part of this is due to the customization options available.
  • User feedback is not always considered. They do have User Experience groups, but in general, it seems that often changes are made without considering users.
  • We have found some limitations that don't make sense. Cvent offers a lot of customization options, but there are limits. For example, you can change the language/naming of many things in your registration setup, but the names of Payment Methods can only be changed if you are opening payment to registrants. We process payments offline occasionally and were hoping we could customize the payment types to fit our needs.
Cvent is well suited if you need a lot of customization, or if you have a lot of registration types. It might not be well suited if you have a straightforward registration process.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2018

Cvent in review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent for all sourcing worldwide. It is used by our entire organization and it is used by all associates. It is a fantastic tool for sourcing providing us with custom fields, great client reports, hundreds of thousands of site solutions for our clients. Helps us help our clients find the best locations for their events.
  • Client reports - easy to read, update and customize for our clients.
  • Mapping - love this option to be able to show clients exactly where their site options will be based on specific needs.
  • Communications with partners - allows us to communicate with many at once versus email.
  • Honestly, based on my experience so far, I can't think of a con or new idea for Cvent.
Based on my experience, it is an excellent system for sourcing - whether it's hotels, restaurants, convention centers, local venues. It fits our needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cvent to handle all internal processes around our events, as well as all attendee management as well. Cvent is able to accommodate all our needs with our events. We get great overviews about events, participants, costs, etc., which we were not able to obtain before implementing Cvent.
  • Attendee management
  • Meeting Requests and approval workflow
  • Reporting
  • Sometimes we see that the system is (logically) too US focused, e.g. original train form is missing, only available for flights.
Definitely the best event management tool.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent is used by our organization to manage the complete online presence of every client-facing or public event we sponsor. We also use it for internal conferences as well. It provides us with an integrated suite of tools to manage everything from our websites and registration process, our venue RFP process and reporting dashboards for all stakeholders.
  • Cvent allows event budget tracking to be compared year over year, which is extremely helpful in forecasting.
  • The web tools, such as the website and registration pages are almost infinitely customizable, allowing us to manage the most complex, multifaceted programs with great ease.
  • The integrated suite of reporting tools makes rolling out real-time data to front line stakeholders very easy!
  • The new iteration of Cvent's registration design tool, called Flex has some very serious limitations when it comes to incorporating visual branding parameters for our company. We can no longer simply alter the code directly, but would have to approximate our brand colors, fonts and there's no way to drop in a custom background anymore either. This needs to change.
If you're managing a very small, ticketed event without lots of different registration or purchase options, you might be better off with something inexpensive and fairly simple like Eventbrite. However, I believe that Cvent is the very best tool for managing corporate events where your web presence must be flawlessly integrated with email outreach, budget detail and data analysis
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Cvent Event Management by collecting and organizing our client information and making sure records can be updated and cascade across programs to ensure a uniform information system since the majority of our employees are virtual. This program will allow our team to build sites and apps as well to make sure they can get the most out of their program.
  • Simplified CMS
  • Great Customer Support
  • Cutting Edge
  • Analytics could be a little more in-depth.
Cvent can be used to collect who is coming to your program. This can collect everything from names and credentials to what programs they would like to attend and payments if needed. It can all be collected with this program. It also can allow our team to reach out to individuals or groups and send mass emails to be sure everyone is ready to go by the time they show up.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent across our geography from event registration, on arrival for on-site badge printing and CrowdCompass on occasion for events that require mobile apps. We have events that range from 10-1800 people and needed a better way to manage lists, housing requirements, badge printing and check-in process to keep capacity counts at venues.
  • Housing and Room block management
  • Up-to-date numbers of check-ins and reporting for senior management at events
  • Complex registration for multi-session events
  • Language management can be confusing
  • Reporting fields can be hard to match up
It's sometimes a lot of work for small dinner events, we find it works better for our 50+ people events where new registrations could be happening last minute and we require badges and on-site solutions in real-time.
Read this authenticated review

About Cvent Event Management

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

Has featureDesigned to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
Has featureIncrease attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
Has featureCreate organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Integrations

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, Aventri (formerly etouches)

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone